Alferini Golf course

3.78 / 5 93 ratings. (61 course reviews)
Course: Alferini Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Benahavís, Coast: Costa del Sol
Alferini Golf
Alferini Golf
Alferini Golf

The only par 73 course on the coast. Alferini Golf is 6,600 meters long. Same type of characteristics as the Flamingos Golf, large fast greens.

Course reviews:

 3.9 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-05-15

"Course was in excellent condition. Will definitely come back" - Golfino

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-02-24

"Too hard" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Despite the quality of the course in terms of maintenance which is impeccable, the Alferini suffers to much from being made out of nothing, carving fairways and greens out of a bare mountain, totally unforgiving and too umptredictable. Never playing with your feet on a flat surface, No rough to stop the ball out of the narrow fairways, even on good shots. Course is good only for loosing balls for no reason. To be acceptable, the course should be 15-20% larger, with more mid-cut rough and rough alone. Good shots roll from clean fairway directly into out of bounds. Just NO Fun" - Lollo

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-01-14

"Difficult course if the tee box have been on the right spots." - Johnny

 3.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-01-02

"This is a long and difficult course, bring plenty of balls. The par 3 third is a monster. The course takes you out into the country, no housing anywhere and is a good environment. To be honest this course is for the better golfers as evedenced by the slope rating which gave me 6 extra shots off my 15 handicap." - Andy F

 4.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-06-30

"Course was in excellent condition ,and we enjoyed our round ,will be back to play again" - Aidan Redmond

 3.9 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-05-30

"Have to pay 5euro for parking!!! After having paid over 100e for golf and buggy. Very poor!!" - Chris

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-05-21

"Have played this course for 10 years and this time the course was in the best condition we have seen it. You should expect to lose some balls on this tight course ( especially 18th of white tees) but usually not very busy. Downside no one oversees the starting times so you can find people who have arrived early starting instead of you." - TDH

 4.1 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"difficult but very nice course. we had it to ouselves - hardly anybody else on Alferini." - jes

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"The course is partly spectacular, the 18th you must play from white! Although the greens did not fulfill my expectations, they were just too slow. And the parking and driving range situation are under average. We will still return when we read that the greens have the speed they should have." - Josef

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-24

"Buggy is to expensive" - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"To difficult for me" - Baumgartner Heinz

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-17

"A long course and very tight in places, not for the high handicap really. A good challenge but a bit expensive." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-16

" Spännande layout! Utmanande! Rekommenderas inte för nybörjare." - Foo Fee

 4.3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"Great course but not for high handicappers" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"Good course not for beginners" - Malcolm

 3.3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-01-11

"Incredible lack of security on the course. We had all our belonging stolen. The staff is aware of the problem and knows where can happen. Fences are broken to let intruders come on the course. On the other golfs we played there were marshals going around, on the Alferini despite they know they have a security problem, nobody was around during the all round." - maurigolf

 3.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Great course, quite long, first nine particularly difficult with lots of uphill shots to greens. We played early and the fairways were quite wet. Greens are very fast. Some very interesting holes and great views of Gibraltar. Not the cheapest course but worth playing, however you need a buggy which adds another 45 euros to the cost." - Dave T

 3.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"Tough course, take a few golf balls!!! Great finishing hole from the white tee." - Dennis Pym

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Häftig och krävande layout. " - Dan

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-08-26

"This course is a hidden secret. Fantastic layout" - Rosli

 3.5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-08-08

"A tough test of golf made a bit easier by the abundance of red stakes. Car parking is very poor and about 1km from pro shop" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-07-25

"very good course parking and practis much to far away" - jan veelaert

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"Svårt att förstå var klubbhuset låg. Ingen banguide varken i bil, vid tee eller på papper. Väldigt svår bana för oss medelhandicappare. Verkar som man har haft hög ambitionsnivå men pengarna tagit slut. Väntade i 20 min i restaurangen för att beställa en öl men tröttnade och åkte hem." - Mats Nordqvist

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-07-20

"Difficult and long course,but very good condition.Very enjoyable" - Pedro

 3.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-04-21

"Extremely demanding but enjoyable course. Too expensive with buggies at 45 euro." - andrew horne

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-03-25

"All players over 12 hcp should not play Alferini. They will have no fun there." - Michael Wörner

 3.5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-03-22

"a true unexpected gem , interesting design within a natural environment" - max

 4.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-03-19

"Häftig layout, svår och utmanande !Man vill foftgrafera hela tiden :-) kommer garanterat tillbaka ! " - Jonas Pahlstad

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-03-06

"Alferini is a very good course,everything on the course was excellent.One need a Cart,the Price is much to much,and then you have to pay for the Parking in the Garage or you have to walk up a hill 300 meter.Personal was not helpful and friendly.The 18 Hole,you should play from white !!" - Michael

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-03-05

"Super course" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-02-23

"Parcours avec quelques obstacles ! Fairways toujours bien entretenus et larges, un vrai plaisir. On y reviendra" - Jean-Luc

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-02-23

"Challenging and memorable course. Need a buggy as it is very long. The Caddie Master was poor and we were given a buggy that broke down mid way on fort 9...!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-02-21

"Fairways was in very good coditions in February. Parking, restaurant, practis, pro shop, all close together. Very tasty dishes. " - Anna

 3.5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-01-31

"Challenging course layout with many hazards, fairways were excellent. Large greens in good condition and with many borrows." - Andrew

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-01-27

"dont think its right to charge for car parking" - farmer

 3.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Toppen bana. Ganska svår men härlig layout,vacker, Kommer definitivt att spela igen." - Mats o Janne

 3.1 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-11-13

"En spännande överraskning, väldigt rolig bana." - Claes C

 3.9 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"We are frequent visitors in the area, and our opinion is that Alferini is the best course in its price range." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"Magnificeint Golf Course but too difficult for double diggit players ......" - PLO

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-08-09

"This is my favorite course in the area - in superb condition and a very good challenge. I would recommend it highly for reasonably accomplished golfers - not for beginners. Hotel and service on terrace excellent too." - Duggie 56

 3.5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-08-02

"It is a challenging course in a Natural mediterranean landscape, no houses around and calm." - Angie

 3.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-07-21

"Fantastic couse and super quality - value for money" - Mogens Otto Nielsen

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-05-09

"Course interesting and challenging- take lots of balls. Unusually no drinks wagon on course." - TDH

 3.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-04-28

"A good, challenging course with a lot of variation in the holes outline" - Rich

 3.9 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-04-27

"Great challenging course. We were a mixed group including PGA Pro and Lady. Pro opinion was that mid handicap ladies are generally unable to hit ball from ladies tee over the ravines or carry on a number of holes. Toilet cleanliness needs attention." - H h dias

 4.3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-04-18

"One of the more fun courses I have played. Few people on course which was good. Excellent greens and overall condition. Price is to high for golf in Spain and Alferini above average." - Jan Henriksson

 4.5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"Very good course greens and fairways really good had not played their before so did not no the layout good veiws love to play their again" - Adie F

 4.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-04-01

"One of the best courses on the Costa del Golf" - Norwegian golfer

 3.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-03-27

"Yellow tees on bleu positions do not feel as yellow! Encourage people to play bleu or red if the yellows are too difficult but do not change the yellow positions! Even with a bad score this course is worthwhile and not so busy as the Flamingos course." - Adjejantje

 4.1 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-03-27

"Great course! Quite long and at times quite difficult. But a great layout, a real challenge and absolutely recommendable!" - Con

 3.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-03-24

"Beautiful course with extremely narrow fairways. Nothing exceptional at the price." - GolfDK

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"The first 3 holes are very tough and there is quite a trek from the car park to the caddymaster. That apart it is an excellent course with excellent greens in a superb setting" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Close to the place we stay. Always nice to play here. Nice area, no houses, just rough nature!" - PapahaswonNL

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2016-03-05

"Beautifull course in nice environment. Excellent conditions." - Cleydael golfer

 3.3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2015-06-02

"The greens were very slow The course was 14 days before close The layout of The course is nice." - van der Aa

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2015-05-07

"Fantastic golfcourse good service. A good piese of advise The signage is not very good first holes said Alferini on the signage after 4 it said Flaminco so we were not sure if we played the right slope. " - john

 3.9 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2015-05-04

"Nice course but a bit expensive for what it is. Charming staff in pro shop and bar. In very good condition. You must have a buggy as green to tee cam be a long walk on a number of holes." - spiggy

 3.7 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2015-03-29

"Långt mellan hålen så golfbil är nödvändig Gul tee framflyttad på många hål så den var lite lättare än den skulle kunna vara" - Björn

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2014-09-28

"Great course with a tough start and need to be tactical with club choice.layout fantastic with quiet surroundings and the 18th is a wonder hole. Great days golf." - Spencer Turner

 3.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2014-09-25

"great challenging course. First and last holes very tricky. 6294 meters for yellow tees looks too much." - stevie


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook