Alferini Golf course

3.89 / 5 76 ratings. (50 course reviews)
Course: Alferini Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Benahavís, Coast: Costa del Sol
Alferini Golf
Alferini Golf
Alferini Golf

The only par 73 course on the coast. Alferini Golf is 6,600 meters long. Same type of characteristics as the Flamingos Golf, large fast greens.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-06-11

"top challenge to play, stunning spectacular and beatiful nature all around. Absolutely the best breakfast from all golf course on the costa del sol. " - Pablo Esparragos

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-04-02

"I played Alferini GC on Saturday 2nd April with my two sons who are both good standard golfers and despite the weather, we thoroughly enjoyed both the challenge the course presented and the overall condition. Bearing in mind the deluge of rain during March, the greens and fairways were excellent. The tee's were a little tired, but more than acceptable. We look forward to playing Alferini again later in the year. " - Dave Golding

 2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-03-26

"Terrible conditions tees and fairways very long greens very good very shabby overall" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-03-19

"The course is in a good condition but to be honest it's not worth the money - it's tooo expensive!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-02-23

"Great course, very challenging! Highly recommended!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-01-17

"VERY CHALLENGING GOLF COURSE could be better maintain " - thierry

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-01-04

"The layout is fantastic, but unfortunately the condition was poor, especially tees and fairways." - Jonas

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2022-01-02

"The lay out and length is a challenge. The greens are FAST! The "pigs" have destroyed a lot. The last three holes are test your level. Buggy is a must. Paths pok. You have beach sand in the bunkers - a course like yours should have proper bunker sand." - Stig Tamker

 1 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-12-31

"completely overpfized snob Golf course Fairways in horrible condition! Regards Daniel " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-12-29

"The course itself it outstanding, the design challenging, you‘ll need extra balls :) There are several damages on the fairways from wild boars, therefore the greenfee is to high, as I would expect a perfect setup. The greens are fast and a bit tricky. Carts are recommended if you are not in a very good condition. 5 hrs. Free parking in the clubhouse is very the public parking is quite far away. " - HHA

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-12-27

"Difficult Spectacular Fairways and tees in bad condition. Not possible to buy something to eat or drink on course which I they should have informered about in reception. Driving range not possible to use due to the distance " - Snuttan

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-12-07

"We enjoyed this day in paradise ?????? This golfcourse is the golfplace to be. Beautiful weather, spectacular nature, challenging but beautiful Holes. Greens in best shape ?? Great service and everywhere really kind and politely stuff members ?????? The Tee at the 18th hole is spectacular! What a pleasure to play golf with this conditions At the end I asked how many points of Max ten? I was a nine. The last point was not mentioned ??????" - The foursome

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-12-06

"Exciting challenging course" - Alias

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-11-12

"The course is very tough not suitable for higher handicaps lovely layout in good condition" - Dave Hardie

 2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-10-28

"Course in a bad condition" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-09-09

"Great course and not easy to start with. The view was stunning and it was certainly a test of your skills with narrow fairways. The buggy and path was brilliant. There was not a lot of sand in the bunkers and the fairways had had some damage but the greens were excellent." - Spencer Turner

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-08-22

"A tough & testing course but one that was in great condition and fun to play. A lot of par 5 holes each in great condition and with its own testing layout. Would definitely play this one again. If you are brave and have a bag of spare balls ...then you could try playing of the 'gold' tee boxes...as these make the course a reals test even for a pro. " - Grant Smith

 2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-05-21

"Many holes to narrow. There was just not enough space to create nice fairways. Just a real estate project, but no ambitious golf course" - Wastimucksli

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2021-05-15

"Fantastic design and good condition" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2020-02-25

"Golfbil rekommenderas!" - Leksandsfan

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2020-02-25

"A difficult course in very good condition. Not a course for a beginner. Very interesting holes with some very long carries especially from the back tees. Greens in very good state considering the time of year. Staff very friendly and helpful." - PVC

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2020-02-24

"Nicht empfehlenswert.Kurs selbst medium , gut gepflegt , Toiletten am Kurs eine Katastrophe.Vor uns ein flight mit 2 Spielern plus einem Jungen ( am selben Buggy ) der ebenfalls gemäß seinem Alter Golf probierte und unseren flight aufhielt.Das Schlimmste : für Infrastruktur brauchen Sie eine Gebrauchsanweisung : kein Hinweis wo Parkplätze ,unfreundlicher Caddymaster ,keine Information ob Sie mit Buggy in Garage fahren können , länger Weg zu Abschlag 1 , kein Starter usw. Extrem schlechtes Preis - Leistungsverhältnis." - Franz Josef

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2020-02-21

"In good condition and beautiful landscape without Any buildings ; like in desert! This is a way a golf course should be located! The only minus is that only 5 hours parking free of charge is included; the round from arriving takes roughly that but you also want to sit down And enjoy the 19 th hole without any extra charge!" - Jussi from Kauniainen

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-11-23

"Nice surroundings, nice design and well maintaines. However this course is too difficult for the majority of amateurs. Too lond. No probem with long holes but when all of them are of this kind, it becomme boring. A GIR is difficult even for average golfers,I maen hcp 15-24" - Jean Pascal

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-11-09

"Nice course, we were playing from yellow tees, but they were sadly placed closer to red throughout the course. This left us with WAY to many strokes and generally high scores, Specifically hole 18, we didn't play from the - otherwise - terrific tees, the hold was 130 meters shorter that stated in the scorecard" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-10-15

"Great course with lots of challenging holes, and some great vieuws. Fairways and greens in excellent condition." - Ivan

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Superb layout, maintenance ok, green speed ok, 18th tee is a must to play from the tips-breathtaking-Worth its price" - Josef

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"The course is lacking investment , water hazards are dry and fairways are poor.The greens are in good condition but very slow.. The only place to park is now the hotel which will charge about 12 euros ! They have hardly any staff in restaurant so getting food or drink is a joke.. I suspect they will be closed in 12 months, something is terribly wrong !" - Allan rankin

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"Very wet and very slow greens but great layout. There was a thief trying to steal our things at hole 15 by the green, i confronted him and he started throwing big rocks at me and he hit me. We called the marshall but no one came." - Cobson

 3.9 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-05-15

"Course was in excellent condition. Will definitely come back" - Golfino

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-02-24

"Too hard" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Despite the quality of the course in terms of maintenance which is impeccable, the Alferini suffers to much from being made out of nothing, carving fairways and greens out of a bare mountain, totally unforgiving and too umptredictable. Never playing with your feet on a flat surface, No rough to stop the ball out of the narrow fairways, even on good shots. Course is good only for loosing balls for no reason. To be acceptable, the course should be 15-20% larger, with more mid-cut rough and rough alone. Good shots roll from clean fairway directly into out of bounds. Just NO Fun" - Lollo

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-01-14

"Difficult course if the tee box have been on the right spots." - Johnny

 3.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2019-01-02

"This is a long and difficult course, bring plenty of balls. The par 3 third is a monster. The course takes you out into the country, no housing anywhere and is a good environment. To be honest this course is for the better golfers as evedenced by the slope rating which gave me 6 extra shots off my 15 handicap." - Andy F

 4.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-06-30

"Course was in excellent condition ,and we enjoyed our round ,will be back to play again" - Aidan Redmond

 3.9 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-05-30

"Have to pay 5euro for parking!!! After having paid over 100e for golf and buggy. Very poor!!" - Chris

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-05-21

"Have played this course for 10 years and this time the course was in the best condition we have seen it. You should expect to lose some balls on this tight course ( especially 18th of white tees) but usually not very busy. Downside no one oversees the starting times so you can find people who have arrived early starting instead of you." - TDH

 4.1 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"difficult but very nice course. we had it to ouselves - hardly anybody else on Alferini." - jes

 3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"The course is partly spectacular, the 18th you must play from white! Although the greens did not fulfill my expectations, they were just too slow. And the parking and driving range situation are under average. We will still return when we read that the greens have the speed they should have." - Josef

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-24

"Buggy is to expensive" - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"To difficult for me" - Baumgartner Heinz

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-17

"A long course and very tight in places, not for the high handicap really. A good challenge but a bit expensive." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-03-16

" Spännande layout! Utmanande! Rekommenderas inte för nybörjare." - Foo Fee

 4.3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"Great course but not for high handicappers" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"Good course not for beginners" - Malcolm

 3.3 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2018-01-11

"Incredible lack of security on the course. We had all our belonging stolen. The staff is aware of the problem and knows where can happen. Fences are broken to let intruders come on the course. On the other golfs we played there were marshals going around, on the Alferini despite they know they have a security problem, nobody was around during the all round." - maurigolf

 3.4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Great course, quite long, first nine particularly difficult with lots of uphill shots to greens. We played early and the fairways were quite wet. Greens are very fast. Some very interesting holes and great views of Gibraltar. Not the cheapest course but worth playing, however you need a buggy which adds another 45 euros to the cost." - Dave T

 3.8 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"Tough course, take a few golf balls!!! Great finishing hole from the white tee." - Dennis Pym

 3.6 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Häftig och krävande layout. " - Dan

 4 / 5 Alferini Golf course played: 2017-08-26

"This course is a hidden secret. Fantastic layout" - Rosli


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook