Alhaurín Golf course

3.5 / 5 66 ratings. (47 course reviews)
Course: Alhaurín Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alhaurín el Grande, Coast: Costa del Sol
Alhaurín Golf
Alhaurín Golf
Alhaurín Golf

This beautiful golf resort overlooks the sierra de Mijas Hills, the Mediterranean Sea and the African coast. The course is very challenging and requires golfers play smart all 18 holes. Alhaurin golf is one of the most spectacular courses on the coast. The views from this natural track are breathtaking.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2022-06-18

"Interesting and challenging course. Played in the wind so made it a bit interesting. Overall you need to think your way round the course with some blind drives. However everybody seem to enjoy." - Kaz

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2022-02-28

"Difficult course" - DenEliza

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-11-16

"Very good course (Good Plus/Excellent minus) well worth the drive into the mountains, and subsequent stop off in Mijas (very pretty). Buggy a must due to the hills and some cracking holes especially the par 3s. Great that it has survived lockdowns and was wetter on the ground than we expected (perhaps the hills/cloud help). We didn't use the clubhouse opting for Mijas instead. Will definitely play again" - Guy Deatker

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-10-24

"My first visit to this course as over the years most people have advised me not to bother with it as it’s too quirky and too many unfair slopes. I actually enjoyed it. Accuracy off the tee on many holes is important though. Like many courses here it could be in better condition but overall not too bad some poor fairways. A buggy is much recommended. Lovely views. Staff seemed nice and helpful. Not bad value either and not slow getting round under 4 hours. Would play it again." - Spiggy

 2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-09-29

"reasonable fairways, greens, terrible t-boxes. also buggy paths and the total condition of golfcourse, clubhouse far below standards of other courses. when drinking afterwards a terrible english singer was shooting in the microphone." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-09-15

"Surprised at how hilly it was! Lovely views. Good that there was a picture on every tee to show where to aim because there's a few blind holes. Definitely need a buggy unless you're young and fit,( unlike me with dodgy knees)!! Lovely course, quite difficult for high handicappers. Nice terrace to unwind on the 19th. " - Bogeyman

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-08-08

"Svår bana att lira första gången, fanatiskt vacker utsikt, säkert finast på hela kusten, men för många anka hål." - stiken

 2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-06-02

"Alhaurin is designed very well and the location in the mountains, the view is excellent. But we are very disappointed playing this course on june 2nd, 2021. The course is very poor maintained (obvious that no or very little money is spend in keeping the course in good condition). Fairways are on most holes not more than weadows, the rough, spots around the bunker, apron, paths, not maintaiend/mowed for long time. It really looks very messy and poor, this has nothing to do with golf. All 18 greens were sanded, we were not informed and if, we would not booked for that day. In my view, service and customer minded clubs should inform players (paying good money for greenfees!) that greens are sanded. 18 holes sanded greens again has nothing to do with golf. For sure I will not recommend this golfclub. Also the buggy was old and dirty. " - Anique

 2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-05-31

"Hole 1-9 are closed, so we had to play 20-18 twice! No one told us this, not Golf-Service, or Alhaurin-website. We wanted to play an 18hole course. If we know this before booking, we never go to Alhaurin, we go to another course !" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-05-17

"Tres bon accueil pro shop .. terrain correct top fairways et greens rapides pour le négatif les rough mal entretenus et les départ moyen. Pour le gros négatif pas de Marshall créant des bouchons de partie de 4 ne respectant les autres joueurs derrière. Il faut impérativement un Marshall par contre restaurant pas top ?? " - Pascal

 5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-05-05

"Alhaurin golf is a challenging course with fantastic views. The course is pretty well mantained." - AJ

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2021-04-30

"Very pleasant to play because of so few players. The fairways could be in better condition. The greens are good and well maintained." - Andy

 5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-10-08

"Spectacular course worth a visit for the views alone. In great condition and a test for any golfer. One to think your way around as it rewards accuracy more than distance. We played it Texas scramble which is a perfect format if you have a few high handicappers. Highly recommended." - Neil

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-09-16

"Exciting and tricky course with lovey views. The fairways and greens were generally in a good condition. The buggy paths terrible, but I think the owners have put their money in favor of the play which is good. No sand in the bunkers, but given the heavy rain two days earlier this was fully understandable, Buggy is needed The waiters at the restaurant may learn to get a better attitude and be more service minded" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-09-11

"Good course with many challenging holes. Not particularly long, but the setup negated the need for long drives" - Mark Figgitt

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-08-15

"Greens vastly improved on our last visit a couple of year go." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-07-29

"Nice place The course has some blind holes, steep holes and narrow ones. You can easily loose balls in the long rough grass, happened for us at several times. We are average golfers. Very friendly and helpful staff." - Thomas

 2.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-06-14

"Great views. Terrible course condition." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-05-13

"Great course - challenging and rewarding - love to play it" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-04-01

"Far to many blind shots. Seve did a great job with the terraen he had to work with, after that its Up to the course management, fairways hit bad by sin. Should have Better Line marking for blind shots and Maybe more info om tee box for forst time players." - Bevden

 3.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-10-22

"course was good, but there was many hidden greens and fairways. you have to play it again to know you way around." - steen

 3.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"surroundings and course are very good" - a golfer

 2.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"Narrow, hilly and blind holes. Not a course recommend. My hcp is 9 " - Ajas

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"Be prepared to loose your balls" - zj

 2.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-09-04

"Course in bad condition. Unsuitabel for any reasonable golfer. Need more green staff to maintain course. Needs more land to expand sevvie design to bring up to accepatble standard." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-07-31

"Very scenic course, but some strange holes, and quite a few blind shots. Also getting showered by the sprinklers on the fairway is not improving your game." - Ivan

 4.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-07-09

"Course and clubhouse much better than last year. Really need to deal with the boars digging up fairways so green keepers can spend time better" - Justin Woodyer

 2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-05-18

"Terrible course, fairways like fields, blind shot from tee that could kill someone and no landing area from tees" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-05-11

"some of the holes were unfair. the slope and hardness of the ground made it impossible to keep the ball on the fairway - no matter how good a drive or second shot you made." - Brian

 4.4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"En alldeles för svår bana för icke proffs Fanns nästan inga ytor att hamna på Nästan alla hål lutade fruktansvärt Greenerna kanonfina" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Very challenging course with big elevation changes. Rewarding good shots.." - Mr P

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-03-16

"Ein wunderschön gelegener Platz mit anspruchsvollem Layout. Alhaurin hat das Potential zu einem der besten Golfplätze an der Costa del Sol. Leider befinder sich die Anlage in einem schlechten Pflegezustand; Abschläge und Fairways weisen viele kahle Stellen auf, es geht nicht ohne Besserlegen. Ballwascher fehlen ganz oder sind defekt. " - JoergKiel

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-03-03

"Weather in costa del sol was awful when we stayed and a lot of courses closed. Alhaurin was still enjoyable and playable in the rain!" - Seanatlilac

 2.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-02-27

"The whole course has been in an inacceptable state" - costa golfer

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-02-15

"The forst nine holes are spectacular, iT is a pity that on the second nine on many fairways the slope is so steep that iT is impossible to keep the ball on the fairway." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-01-25

"Too many blind shots and the slopes took the ball so far off line. Sunday best shots ended up in the rough, or down a ravine. No marshal so the slow groups ahead made it a 5.5 hour round. Great views but I will not be back." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-01-24

"Fun course in bad condition, settings spectacular," - Ato

 4.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-14

"Very good value for money , a challenging course with interesting holes for most type of players. Some holes were very tight to play and the ball ran off the fairway to the right on a couple of holes on the back 9 even when you hit a straight ball which was a little frustrating on my first round. When I played a second time I was better on these holes." - Paul the Scot.

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"Tricky layout,good greens well priced" - Geoff

 2.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-09

"This land is not suitable for a golf course. Hence wire mesh fences on the edge of some fairways to prevent you loosing your golf ball even when you hit a straight shot." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-06

"The lay-out is great - really more than one expects;)" - Eki

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"A good experince" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"Too many shots had to be hit without visible perception from the ball landing" - Vesku

 2.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"The service in the bar is not good. You have to wait and wait before the staff contact you." - Denmark

 4.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-09

"Many hidden tee shots. Scenery was lovely." - Alan Mccolm

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-05

"Knew it was a hilly course and tight but we were reasonably pleased with value and condition." - Ginger

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-09-09

"Great value, helpful staff." - Huddler


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook