Alhaurín Golf course

3.42 / 5 88 ratings. (57 course reviews)
Course: Alhaurín Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alhaurín el Grande, Coast: Costa del Sol
Alhaurín Golf
Alhaurín Golf
Alhaurín Golf

This beautiful golf resort overlooks the sierra de Mijas Hills, the Mediterranean Sea and the African coast. The course is very challenging and requires golfers play smart all 18 holes. Alhaurin golf is one of the most spectacular courses on the coast. The views from this natural track are breathtaking.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-09-16

"Exciting and tricky course with lovey views. The fairways and greens were generally in a good condition. The buggy paths terrible, but I think the owners have put their money in favor of the play which is good. No sand in the bunkers, but given the heavy rain two days earlier this was fully understandable, Buggy is needed The waiters at the restaurant may learn to get a better attitude and be more service minded" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-09-11

"Good course with many challenging holes. Not particularly long, but the setup negated the need for long drives" - Mark Figgitt

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-08-15

"Greens vastly improved on our last visit a couple of year go." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-07-29

"Nice place The course has some blind holes, steep holes and narrow ones. You can easily loose balls in the long rough grass, happened for us at several times. We are average golfers. Very friendly and helpful staff." - Thomas

 2.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-06-14

"Great views. Terrible course condition." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-05-13

"Great course - challenging and rewarding - love to play it" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2019-04-01

"Far to many blind shots. Seve did a great job with the terraen he had to work with, after that its Up to the course management, fairways hit bad by sin. Should have Better Line marking for blind shots and Maybe more info om tee box for forst time players." - Bevden

 3.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-10-22

"course was good, but there was many hidden greens and fairways. you have to play it again to know you way around." - steen

 3.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"surroundings and course are very good" - a golfer

 2.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"Narrow, hilly and blind holes. Not a course recommend. My hcp is 9 " - Ajas

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"Be prepared to loose your balls" - zj

 2.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-09-04

"Course in bad condition. Unsuitabel for any reasonable golfer. Need more green staff to maintain course. Needs more land to expand sevvie design to bring up to accepatble standard." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-07-31

"Very scenic course, but some strange holes, and quite a few blind shots. Also getting showered by the sprinklers on the fairway is not improving your game." - Ivan

 4.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-07-09

"Course and clubhouse much better than last year. Really need to deal with the boars digging up fairways so green keepers can spend time better" - Justin Woodyer

 2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-05-18

"Terrible course, fairways like fields, blind shot from tee that could kill someone and no landing area from tees" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-05-11

"some of the holes were unfair. the slope and hardness of the ground made it impossible to keep the ball on the fairway - no matter how good a drive or second shot you made." - Brian

 4.4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"En alldeles för svår bana för icke proffs Fanns nästan inga ytor att hamna på Nästan alla hål lutade fruktansvärt Greenerna kanonfina" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Very challenging course with big elevation changes. Rewarding good shots.." - Mr P

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-03-16

"Ein wunderschön gelegener Platz mit anspruchsvollem Layout. Alhaurin hat das Potential zu einem der besten Golfplätze an der Costa del Sol. Leider befinder sich die Anlage in einem schlechten Pflegezustand; Abschläge und Fairways weisen viele kahle Stellen auf, es geht nicht ohne Besserlegen. Ballwascher fehlen ganz oder sind defekt. " - JoergKiel

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-03-03

"Weather in costa del sol was awful when we stayed and a lot of courses closed. Alhaurin was still enjoyable and playable in the rain!" - Seanatlilac

 2.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-02-27

"The whole course has been in an inacceptable state" - costa golfer

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-02-15

"The forst nine holes are spectacular, iT is a pity that on the second nine on many fairways the slope is so steep that iT is impossible to keep the ball on the fairway." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-01-25

"Too many blind shots and the slopes took the ball so far off line. Sunday best shots ended up in the rough, or down a ravine. No marshal so the slow groups ahead made it a 5.5 hour round. Great views but I will not be back." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2018-01-24

"Fun course in bad condition, settings spectacular," - Ato

 4.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-14

"Very good value for money , a challenging course with interesting holes for most type of players. Some holes were very tight to play and the ball ran off the fairway to the right on a couple of holes on the back 9 even when you hit a straight ball which was a little frustrating on my first round. When I played a second time I was better on these holes." - Paul the Scot.

 3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"Tricky layout,good greens well priced" - Geoff

 2.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-09

"This land is not suitable for a golf course. Hence wire mesh fences on the edge of some fairways to prevent you loosing your golf ball even when you hit a straight shot." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-06

"The lay-out is great - really more than one expects;)" - Eki

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"A good experince" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"Too many shots had to be hit without visible perception from the ball landing" - Vesku

 2.9 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"The service in the bar is not good. You have to wait and wait before the staff contact you." - Denmark

 4.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-09

"Many hidden tee shots. Scenery was lovely." - Alan Mccolm

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-10-05

"Knew it was a hilly course and tight but we were reasonably pleased with value and condition." - Ginger

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-09-09

"Great value, helpful staff." - Huddler

 3.1 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-06-18

"Looking forward to playing this course after a 10 year break, but was disappointed with the greens which were recently hollow tined, the sand on the greens had not been swept. No on-course marshalling to keep play moving - outcome 5hr round!" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-04-11

"Tricky course with interesting holes. Challenging but nice. Wonderful surroundings." - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"För kuperad och väldigt trång" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-03-09

"En bana som måste spelas flera ggr för att uppskattas då det är flera hål som är blinda. Har man koll på dem är banan spektakulär och otroligt vacker. Som spelare bör man dock kunna placera bollen dit man siktar på utslagen annars är man rökt. Väl värd sina pengar." - Tomas Johansson

 2.3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-02-26

"Banan är mycket dåligt underhållen, vilket är en extra stor nackdel med tanke på att banans spellinje innehåller mycket stor andel sidolutningar och några trånga passager." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2017-02-15

"The grass on the green was to long" - Leonhard

 3.1 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-11-24

"Krävande med alltför många blinda hål och om du inte kan hålla dig på fairway så är du (körd) på de första 9 hålen. Omgivningarna var väldigt vackra. Favorit - kansk ngt av de spektakulära korthålen. Sammanfattningsvis kan jag inte förstå hur man kom på iden att anlägga en bana med denna karaktär." - Janne

 1.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-11-18

"Nice design, but really bad maintance" - Skamris

 3.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-11-17

"One of the hardest opening tee shot ever and the front 9 is not for the faint hearted but the back 9 is magnificent with amazing views, the par 4 dog leg left I think 14th is such a hard hole aim at the bunker with a 6 or 5 iron you will be fine, just stop short of the bunker" - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-11-15

"The course is in a not so good condition. Fairways are bad. When you play the course for the first time it is not Always clear which direction the fair way is, for expample hole 2." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-10-08

"Played Alhuarin many times but it was not as nice as before. I hope it was something about season if not they are not taking care this course." - Henrick Schill

 2.3 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-09-03

"So bad you will not belive it. For example the tee, fairways and most scary, the green has not been cut for weeks. It was not a golf court." - Ben hur

 2.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-09-03

"Banan var ej klippt, det var som att spela på en åker på många hål, green var så högt att puttarna studsade fram, katastrof, Dom andra 5 banorna som vi spelade på var bra" - Jan Åkerlund

 2.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-08-27

"I would not recomend this course to anyone it was in terrible condition and we were very disappointed and think the very least that could be offered would be our money back !!!" - Martin

 3.4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-05-16

"Banan kräver spel med hög precision och gynnar inte långtslående spelare på grund av svårigheter att se nedslag, dolda landningsområden. Bollar utanför fairway var svåra att hitta i det lite onödigt tjocka och ojämnt klippta gräset." - Bertil

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-04-22

"Front 9 wiews Åre vdru bestiful" - makela

 3.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-04-11

"En mycket rolig och varierad bana med många spännande hål, tyvärr var skicket på fairway inte på topp och vissa greener kunde också varit bättre. Trots allt, en av favoritbanorna i trakten med oerhört vackra vyer. 18:e hålet är min favorit där små detaljer avgör om man lyckas eller inte!" - Mithrandir

 3.7 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-03-06

"Very difficult cource with tiny greens." - JHA010

 3.4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2016-02-29

"Have played here for the last 6 or 7 years everytime in March. This was worst condition we have played it. Complained to the buggy master that our buggy was slow on starting and had to wait 10 seconds at times to start. He tried it and said nothing was wrong. We crawled around the course and constantly held our 4 ball up as it got worse." - Jim

 3.5 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2015-08-12

"Great interesting course, with few blindshots... And many lost balls if you are not accurate" - Magic

 4.2 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2015-03-05

"Banan och omgivningen var naturskön, vacker ock utmanande, med ett antal ganska svåra hål. Jag tyckte det var synd att det inte finns Banguide när banan har ett antal dolda ock svårspelade hål." - Anders Brännström

 3.6 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2014-10-08

"The golfcourse was great and magnificent. Beautyfull enviroment. I Will recommended my friends to play this course." - Max

 4 / 5 Alhaurín Golf course played: 2014-10-07

"This is a difficult course and made harder with buggies not being allowed on the fairways. Had the 90 degree drive on to fairway been allowed,it would have been infinitely more enjoyable and considerably less tiring" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook