Almenara Golf course

3.64 / 5 67 ratings. (39 course reviews)
Course: Almenara Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
Almenara Golf
Almenara Golf
Almenara Golf

The three 9 holes courses (Los Pinos, Los Lagos and Los Alcornoques) can be combined into 3 different 18 holes courses. The three courses each have their own character but all share undulating fairways, bunkers, winding streams and water obstacles. The holes are lined with cork or pine trees and the views are stunning. The greens at Almenara are immaculate.

Course reviews:

 4.1 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2019-07-03

"Played Pinos and Lagos. Course was overall in very good condition. Some challenging drives with the water and sloping fairways but the greens and fairways were very good. Best condition I had seen it in compared to previous years" - Mickyj96

 3.9 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2019-06-04

"The greens are very good and fast, the Fairways in good condition. That was in the last years Not always so good." - Georg M.

 4.3 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2019-04-03

"Sometimes the result of a good Tee Shot ended up badly behause of the Layer of the fairway." - Monvoyage

 2.8 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2019-03-28

"Bana Lagos intressant och ok, bana los alcornoques sämre. Dyr restaurang 9 euro för en macka inte ok." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2019-02-14

"Good price/quality offer." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2018-11-30

"We had a special promotion greenfee rate of 57 euro buggy included and this was very good for the good quality of this course.We played Los pinos and Los Lagos." - Eric VdP

 3.8 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Lovely course, greens in very good conditions. But where was the marschall, we playd in 5,5 hours...... it was not good!!" - Marbella

 3.9 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"The course was in great conditions. I would come back and play it again. The greens are in perfect conditions." - Paddy

 3.4 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2018-11-06

"Appalling bunkers spoilt enjoyment. There should have been a reduction in greennfees" - Norling

 3.2 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-12-19

"The layout of the course is both nice and challenging. Unfortunately the lack of raining has resulted in poor fairways and tees. You can see that the maintanance of paths, signs and other things around the course have been neglected for a long time. Hopefully the new owners will put some money into this and make the course better." - Lars Karlsson

 3.8 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"We really enjoyed the day, good meal before, golf on a great course and enjoyable post round drink on the spacious terrace. The day was made by the exceptional condition of the greens." - Brad

 4.3 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-09-12

"The 3 nines configuration means that any maintenance can occur without disrupting an 18 hole round. Yellow tee markers occasionally too far in front of plates for our liking, but the course is in wonderful condition and is surrounded by great views. Staff were friendly and helpful. Fair risk and reward golf." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-08-29

"A very nice course and well presented." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-07-09

"A very good course with many different types of holes the greens are very fast with undulations which at times made putting very difficult overall a must for low to medium handicappers." - Graham malcolm

 4 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-04-21

"Superb greens, very nice staff. Due to windy weather conditions we could change the date of play easily. Thanks for this. We will definetly return." - Golfer

 3.6 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-04-14

"O. K. Blut not great" - Bruno 1955

 3.1 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-04-04

"Knixiga bana i halvdant skick. Kändes överprisad. Men fina vyer var det - och bra greener." - M

 3.7 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-03-24

"Some long walks to the 1st tees Or back from the 9h hole " - Hirkebosj

 3.4 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-03-18

" One of the best courses I have playd." - Bernt Junger

 4.8 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-02-27

"Almenara is a great course with some tough holes but would recommend to play, course condition was excellent" - Jim

 3.8 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2017-01-24

"Speed of play very slow on complaining we were told that the group in front were playing with a professional. So why did we have to ask to go through. They took 5 hours. David " - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-12-27

"Course in good condition for time of year. Slow play caused by golfers pulling trolleys. Would recommend compulsory use of buggies to stop slow play." - MRH

 3.4 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Vast improvement on our previous visit. Fairways were dry unlike previous times when they were heavily watered greens were good" - PJH

 3 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"Many new changes since the new ownership in April 2016. The last 2 years unfortunately Almenara had a bad reputation due to its quality and poor investments from the past owners. Now Almenara is back in control and able to re-invest in their course again. Almost all bunkers now have new sand and drainage system. New bermuda and rye grass around all bunkers. Rough fertilized to improve its growth. New greenkeeper who has greatly improved the putting area with micro spiking and other tools. Bermuda grass on all fairways in great condition. Another 60 buggies added to the fleet, now there are enough buggies for the afternoon players. I recommend to give Almenara another try." - The golfer

 4 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-10-12

"After the wet period it was cart track only. Some animals had been on the greens. But interesting and demanding! Will return." - Neil the Great

 3.9 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-09-24

"Good course. and facilities" - Bob

 2.3 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-07-12

"Following unusual amount of rainfall course was barely fit for play....no warning given..if they are to open the course when it is only just playable I think a green fee reduction should be given and an explanation as to how bad it is...I will never return here to play...layout unimpressive" - Colourful

 4.3 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-07-10

"Almenara is obviously a great course and a fantastic layout I do feel the greens were a little unfair with great speed and severe slopes it is very easy to be penalised unfairly" - Graham malcolm

 3.1 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-06-22

"out of bounds nearly on the whole course Zu viele Schieflagen Ball roll tins Wasser" - JB

 3.6 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-06-17

"Played all three nines during our stay - two rounds. A good test for a mid-teens handicap. Need a Garmin yardage watch to play the course. Not-too many balls lost." - Trevor J

 3 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-05-21

"Difficult course, did not like it. A sandwich, ham and cheese 12 euro from the restaurant to eat on the course, is not ok. I will never play there again" - Danny

 4.2 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-04-30

"Not an easy one, challenging, heavy wind and the greens were super-fast .... bad play but who cares when the sun is shining" - Patrick Belgium

 2.6 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-04-09

"I was really disappointed with the course. The condition of the course is the worst I have seen for a long time. It definitely needs some maintenance and investment. Overall poor quality." - Simmons

 3.2 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Fairways were very poor wet and muddy Tees not good Price for the condition of course was expensive and di not include buggy Buggy price was high so hired electric trolley Have played here a number of times but this was worst condition I have seen it in" - Mickyj

 3.9 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2015-09-22

"A good test of golf with narrow target areas and plenty of hazards, needing good carry from white tees but conservative play from the yellows should bring due reward." - A few over par

 3.1 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2015-07-09

"Course was great, but the quality of the rental set of clubs was terrible." - Chris

 3 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2015-04-16

"Thye price was too high buggyprise 40 euro is to much" - kim christiansen

 2.6 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2014-09-29

"course in poor conditions on the first 9 Pinos. Bad greens, bad fairways. totally different on the last 9" - stevie

 3.7 / 5 Almenara Golf course played: 2014-09-25

"An early bird start meant no holdups and we were round in 3 hours, but the downside was that many of the greens had not been mown and with the inevitable damp this meant inconsistency for the first half. We were keen and happy to walk but this is only for the very fit as there are some steep slopes and some lengthy gaps between green and tee. Great views, some good golf holes, with Lagos our favourite 9." - Bart


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook