Amarilla Golf course

3.4 / 5 19 ratings. (11 course reviews)
Course: Amarilla Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Canary Islands, Province: Tenerife, Municipality: San Miguel de Abona
Amarilla Golf
Amarilla Golf
Amarilla Golf

On the southern coast of Tenerife, just bordering the sea, we find the Amarilla Golf and Country Club. The character of the 18 hole course is marked by the incredible views of the Atlantic Ocean which, without a doubt, inspired golf architect Donald Steel. The Golf course, surrounded by barrancos and a residential development, provides a defying challenge for the professional golfer while, at the same time, offers an attractive and enjoyable game for those of a more modest ability.

Course reviews:

 4.4 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2019-04-15

"Booking in Tenerife is not cheap. For the money this is the best course on the island. Many are double the price although not much better if at all. We will return " - Sean B

 3.7 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"You feel welcome." - API

 3 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"Mycket dåligt skyltat från hål till hål" - Robert

 2.3 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2018-01-04

"A course in very bad condition! And to many players A round with take 5 hours." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2017-09-09

"Course in excellent condition. Work being done around the course but does not interfere with the golf. Layout good some lovely views. Feature par 3 (cannot remember hole number) is a good tester. Clubhouse lovely and exceptionally clean. Staff and green staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go back." - Riz Mcguile

 3.7 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2017-02-23

"Good fast greens,decent fairways but buggy signing between Tees could be better, enjoyed round" - Cardiff boy

 3 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2017-02-09

"Själva layaten var ok. Spelade 2 rundor och banan var överbokad båda gångerna. Inflygning alldelas ovanför huvudena var störande." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2016-11-30

"Mycket bygg- o banarbete och mark under arbete. Dålig range. Kommer säkert att bli bättre framöver när allt är klart. Men man borde informera om omständigheterna och prissätta därefter." - Thomas

 3.1 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2015-04-27

"The course was in a very shabby state. Tee boxes uneven and looking worn: fairways were adequate but a number of the greens had been drilled and sanded, were slow and uneven roll. We approached two greens to find they had no flag, were covered in rows of mounded sand ready for work. We had to pick our ball up on a par 4 and miss out a par 3. No warning when we checked in and so the worst course I have played and so I felt we were overcharged and will not play this course again. Very disappointing." - Allan Dixon

 3.6 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2015-04-08

"Good course with some very good views but 10 the hole was ideally not in play due gur in large part of fairway" - Cardiff boy

 3.3 / 5 Amarilla Golf course played: 2015-02-19

"Vacker vy, trevlig personal. Fairway var dock stenhård, flygplan på inflyg regelbundet samt människor som promenerar regelbundet i direkt anslutning till banan. Dold fairway utan klockor eller annat sätt att meddela att bana är fri. Korthålen var utmanande och vackra men flera var hårt trafikerade av vandrare." - Rolle


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook