Aphrodite Hills Golf course

4.03 / 5 24 ratings. (20 course reviews)
Course: Aphrodite Hills Golf course in CYPRUS
Region: South Cyprus, Province: Paphos, Municipality: Paphos, Coast: Paphos
Aphrodite Hills Golf
Aphrodite Hills Golf
Aphrodite Hills Golf

The first ever leisure and golf development of its kind in Cyprus, Aphrodite Hills Resort is home to a magnificent 18-hole championship golf course, spreading over 6,299 metres and overlooking the site where Aphrodite, the goddess of love, is said to have emerged from the sea. The golf course also has a dedicated 3-hole Golf Academy and magnificent Clubhouse.

This award-winning golf course was officially opened in 2002 and was designed by the acclaimed architect, Cabell Robinson. Robinson believes Aphrodite Hills to be the perfect mix of challenging pot bunkers, manicured fairways of lush Bermuda grass and generous tiered greens. Visually spectacular, the course expands through indigenous olive and carob trees and is built on two plateaux separated by a dramatic ravine with outstanding views over the Mediterranean. A 130 metre gorge dividing tees at the par 3, the 7th hole is the perfect opportunity to put your skills to the test.

Beginners and experienced players of all abilities are encouraged to learn and improve their game at the Aphrodite Hills 3-hole Golf Academy, where a team of resident PGA qualified golf professionals equipped with a full video swing analysis system can provide the very best one-on-one tuition.

With a large, double-ended driving range, a short game area with a large pitching and chipping green and a 3-hole Academy course, Aphrodite Hills Golf provides the perfect environment for learning golf before progressing to the full course.

Course reviews:

 4.2 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"Course was good unfortunately we lost 9 nine holes due to lightning and i sent an email covering this but everything else was excellent" - Andy Bryant 8/11/17

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
60%
Bar
77%
60%
Shop
74%
100%
Driving
Range
79%
60%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
100%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.3 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-11-13

"Memorable due to the switchback cart paths and lovely views over canyons and towards the sea. Course in very good condition. Staff friendly and helpful. Surprised that high season rates were still in effect in November." - cdngypsy

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.7 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-11-02

"Beautiful surroundings and view, fast Greens, very nice to Play. But very buisy, Tee off Every 8 minutes. No Time Even to Look for a Ball. The Marshalls were pressing in the first holes until they saw we had to wait. Then they speeded the other flight up. Nevertheless we enjoyed the day!" - Niki

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
60%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
60%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
80%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.7 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"The guy in the golf shop was very hostile very poor customer service to the point of being rude.This was about the vouchers which he said they had not received even though I confirmed they had been sent so I sent them direct by email. Iwould not have this person representing a high class golf course .The course itself was excellent with some great holes and scenery - he spoilt the overall experience" - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
20%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.9 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"Fairly generous off the tee, the course requires strategy as opposed to distance but good shots are rewarded. Good quality bunker sand helps! Greens, while a little on the slow to medium pace side, were generally good with one or two exceptions where work was being carried out. Overall well worth a visit!" - The goddess of golf

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
60%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
80%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
80%
Fairways
77%
60%
Greens
79%
100%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.5 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-05-09

"Spectacular golf course both from a visual point of view and from a playing point of view. Wonderful staff. The best course in Cyprus!" - Charles from Germany

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
60%
Shop
74%
100%
Driving
Range
79%
60%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
100%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.2 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-03-24

"Probably the best of the four courses in the area. Great condition and billiard table greens." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
60%
Bar
77%
60%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
100%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 3.5 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2018-03-09

"The clubhouse is currently a building site so if you enjoy a chance to sit an have a drink with your playing partners after a game you cannot at present. Hence the experience is very impersonal. We were also not informed when booking in that a fourth person was added to our group - the look of horror from the chap who was put with us three ladies told us he was not made aware of this either. Commerce is the priority at this venue" - dfstov

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
40%
Bar
77%
60%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
60%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
80%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
60%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.4 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2017-06-12

"Really different course. Loved the quirky nature of it." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
100%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
40%
Greens
79%
100%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 3.3 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2017-04-12

"Nicely located in the Paphos Hills. Hole 7 is the signature hole, Par 3; you need a solid 160m carry tee shot over a canyon to hit the Green. Wohle. Pures is challenging but fair." - German golfer

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
40%
Bar
77%
40%
Shop
74%
80%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
80%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
79%
40%
Bunkers
87%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 3.6 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"5.5hr round. Not enough done by the Marshall" - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
60%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
80%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
60%
Tees
88%
60%
Fairways
77%
60%
Greens
79%
60%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.8 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2016-10-17

"Course to spread out and close to resort residential housing. Overall did not find the course a pleasant place to play golf." - Nivlek

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
60%
Caddy
Master
76%
100%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
80%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
60%
Tees
88%
60%
Fairways
77%
60%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.5 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2016-10-04

"The whole experience when walking from the car park, through reception and down into the golf shop has the wow factor. We had 2 x 4 balls and were dealt with quickly, efficiently and very politely by the lady booking us in. The Caddy Master and his staff, including the starter/marshal, were also friendly and efficient. arranging our buggies whilst we had coffee. Once on the course the teeing areas, fairways, bunkers and the panoramic views were fantastic. the only negative thing I can say about the whole experience was the condition of the greens which were below par compared with the rest of the course. Just loved the 7th hole a par 3 140 yards from a tee perched half way down the hillside to a green below and across a ravine. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I am a 16 handicapper and 67 years old and scored 29 and 36 Stableford points on the 2 days we played, illustrating that it is not an overly difficult course. If you holiday in Cyprus you must play this one." - Dave

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
100%
Bar
77%
100%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
60%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.4 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2016-07-02

"This is a truly fantastic layout. A buggy is essential as there are some very long hilly distances between holes. Views are fantastic I loved the course and surprisingly played very well for a first visit. The only downside is that the although green fee includes the cost of a buggy, my wife wanted to come along to caddy for me and enjoy the scenery as she often does. To achieve this we were charged a further 25 euros for her seat on the buggy. We have enjoyed golf together on many courses in many countries (my wife does not play)and this is the first time we have had to pay for a spectator as they put it! The other surprise was that when we got to the first tee the marshal said go off on your own if you like - so if we had not paid the seat extra money it would have been vacant. That apart I loved the course it really is spectacular. " - Gary Duke

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
100%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
40%
Driving
Range
79%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.1 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2016-03-20

"Loved it." - Wriggler

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
60%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
60%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
100%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.9 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2016-03-03

"Excellent course. Fabulous facilties. Had a great round. Not cheap, but saved money by using golf service.com." - Chalkntalk

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
100%
Caddy
Master
76%
100%
Bar
77%
100%
Shop
74%
80%
Driving
Range
79%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
100%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2015-09-23

"Nice course. Not much water but can still catch you out. 7th and 8th holes are the best on the course. Both very photogenic. Booking directly with the club is overpriced but your prices are just right" - elmo

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
100%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
60%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
80%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.4 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2015-05-24

"Excellent challenge of golf. The views throughout the course are spectacular and the Par 3 7th and the signature hole, 8th are sensational. The greens were true and fast when I played which took a little getting used to for my standard of golf. An excellent experience and one I would repeat without hesitation. The only slight issue I found was that the grass on the tees was slightly to long." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
100%
Bar
77%
100%
Shop
74%
100%
Driving
Range
79%
100%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
100%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
79%
20%
Bunkers
87%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 3.9 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2014-11-26

"course was good, but 5 hours to play a round with a buggy is far too long resulting in last hole played in the dark, staff knew about the group which was holding the course up and did nothing about it so service in that part very poor." - James S.

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
60%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
80%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4 / 5 Aphrodite Hills Golf course played: 2014-05-27

"Long distances between green and tees especially down a mountainside on one hole very off putting" - Alan

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

84%
80%
Caddy
Master
76%
80%
Bar
77%
80%
Shop
74%
60%
Driving
Range
79%
80%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
88%
80%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
79%
80%
Bunkers
87%
80%
Buggy
Paths

© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate - Forss