Atalaya New Golf course

3.77 / 5 147 ratings. (94 course reviews)
Course: Atalaya New Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Estepona, Coast: Costa del Sol
Atalaya New Golf
Atalaya New Golf
Atalaya New Golf

Atalaya New is more challenging and hilly then the Old course. While the experts might find the challenge a little limited, the average club golfer will certainly find it quite enough to handle as the greens are sharply contoured and quick.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-08-09

"Short courses nice to play. It is a pity that the terrace is not busy. Lot of the players go straight home" - Jos

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-07-02

"Course in very good condition .. should be a drinks cart available .. apart from that very enjoyable" - Aidan Redmond

 2 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-06-25

"Staff not so friendly and greens like Velcro sponge which is a real pity as I really enjoy playing this course over the last 12 months but really the greens should be an awful lot better" - Hebser

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-06-11

"Nice short course lots of elevation changes We enjoyed it very much" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-06-10

"Hole 1 of the New Course is very far from the Pro-shop, I would have got lost and never found it had I not followed another golfer’s buggy, the guy in the pro-shop who checked me in only told me “follow the blue line”, he is not helpful nor friendly. My tee time was 12:30 and I got there an hour earlier, when I asked him if I could get on earlier (I’m a single), he said “it’s not possible, there is a 4-some before you, and many more before, it’s full”. Well, he lied, there was NO 4-some before me, actually there were no people before or after me, simply not many people on the course! Even the starter was not at Hole 1, he did not show up until I was about to hit. The course is fine, maintained pretty well, green is a bit slow, view is good on several holes. It’s only 10 minutes from my condo, easy and convenient to get to. It’s on the bottom of my repeat list, I would play Los Naranjos or La Quinta or Los Arqueros or Valle Ramona first. The other golfer I met said the Old Course is better, maybe I will try the Old Course next time, if the staff at Pro-shop become friendly!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-05-24

"Quite narrow in places but very fair easy enough to stay out of trouble for guys who don’t hit the ball a country mile it is very accessible.The greens had just had work done on them but still played better then most Uk greens.I recommend you to give it a go We are high handicappers but went round in just under three hours.Great views and some unique holes." - Andy Ringway golf club

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-05-07

"Greens in great condition, buggy needed Staff always very helpful " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-05-01

"Fairways and Greens In good condition Buggies Are usefull depending on the age Hole 18 we will forget 7Brigitte was deceiceful regarding the tournament" - Wim

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-04-26

"The course was very well maintained and in excellent condition. We used a buggy but you could also walk. It was not the most difficult course we have played but it was fun with beautiful surrondings." - Lars Selberg

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-03-28

"Good service from the Pro Shop. The course was wet after the recent rainy spell, but played very well. Tees were a tad fluffy, but I expect the rain and wet conditions prevented them from being cut. Fairways, greens and bunkers were all in good condition. I'd definitely play this course again." - PETE KEENA

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-03-21

"very wet Short par 4 a lot of slow players" - Rolli

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-01-28

"It has had a lot of money spent on the course and paths and is in very good condition. The bunkers had good sand in them. All the signage was very clear and easy to follow. Unfortunately the chap in the Pro Shop was quite rude when we hadn’t got the golf voucher from golf-service. It turned out we were on the system - he just couldn’t be bothered to look." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2022-01-11

"A little worn - but ok to play. Tees not good —fairway average. Greens good." - TorbenG

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-12-26

"the course is physical better to be done with a buggy Lot of holes are uphill or downhill and few blind holes too" - thierry

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-12-08

"Course in relatively good condition. Fast greens. Tricky holes requires good club selection. Very enjoyable. Recommended. Played Nov/Dec." - Stuart

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-12-05

"Played here many times before. Nice layout. Fairways was a bit dry however greens were OK." - VG

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-12-01

"We played it the First Time. The course is ok Dome Good Views. It is better to take a buggy. Final result: we will play the old course." - Barni

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-11-29

"The greens are fast and difficult. The layout is good but there could be some water obstacles. Buggy is preferable, especially for getting to and from the golf course." - Janny

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-11-24

"An interesting variety of holes, all well designed and each presenting a good challenge. The course was in good condition. Due to the distance to the first hole from the clubhouse and the regular elevation change I’d definitely recommend a buggy. The clubhouse and bar is not bad either." - Nick C

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-11-09

"magnificant scenary, but challenging course with fairways that goes downhill from left to right. Sometimes poor condition of the greens, and wet spots on the fairways with mud." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-25

"Everything is well maintained the staff is friendly and very helpful" - Marion kopetsch

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-07

"Course was in good condition. Greens were true. The course was well manicured and looked very pleasant. Staff were friendly and I was impressed with the new car park. The best course we have played this week." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-06

"Very good condition, short but tight interesting holes , very quite bar area good god good recommended" - Harryb

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-06

"The driving range is more than a kilometer away from Tee 1, but there is a small training area in front of the clubhouse. We went to Atalaya in the afternoon and it was horribly crowded (rush hour at main station!). A big commercial machinery. Caddy master „upgraded“ us to the old course and gave us little hope to finish before sunset (only 4-flights, start every 7 minutes). Even under these conditions we finished in 4 hours. The course is manageable in 3. The course is average condition, fairways are bumpy, balls are rolling badly. Most greens are ok, but some are really run down (old, roughly repaired). The course offers only a few challenges (mainly trees) and is quite flat. No necessity for a buggy. Although 90% of the players were using one. Half of the holes are narrow, 2 or 3 of them side by side. Which creates a lot of “cross players”. New and Old Course crossing eachother from time to time, which creates confusion if you miss a information sign. The bunkers are is very good condition, the same goes for pathways. Positive Note: the small kiosk at tee 1 / 10. Very friendly service, good coffee. You can sit in the shade an watch the hustle and bustle. " - Simone U.

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Good condition. Greens a bit slow and soft. Quite narrow in places, course requires more precision than length." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Trevlig bana där det inte alltid är drivern som gäller vid utslaget. Bra fairways och greener som är helt ok." - Anders Nimmerfelt

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-04

"Genuinely good but the terrible greens at the end of day. Probably due to high number of players these days but it's a shame, as the rest was good." - Philippe Anglade

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-10-01

"There was big different between the greens. It was not the same grase. A guide would be nice, its diffecult to play with our That!" - I did’t found this, Please bettet help!

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2021-09-01

"The Course was in fantastic condition . The Staff were so helpful .. would go to say it was 1 of my favorite course …" - The 3 Amigos

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2020-02-05

"not easy,but fair and in a good condition" - Claus und Brigitte Stang

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-11-16

"The course is in good condition. It is an rather easy course, easy to put which means many pars. Buggy not needed if in good condition, hole 1 an 18 rather far away from clubhouse." - Hans

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-10-29

"Vey nice atmosphere and a course that we would like to play again. Challenging and variable types og holes. Hole descriptions at tees can be improved by using maps. Nice prating areas. " - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-10-27

"Great condition, quite narrow fairways but challenging. Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely views" - Alan Mccolm

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-10-23

"Suitable for high handicap golfers with a nice mix of easier/harder holes." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Very good design and views, challenging and not many wide, flat fairways. Quality of green and fairways is very good." - ReVer

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-10-12

"The course is quite an open course....and great for any reasonable or high handicap golfer, There are quite a few holes with banks to the side of the fairways that are very forgiving as the balls roll down onto the fairways (in most cases!) Buggy paths are good and you could walk this course if you proffer. The green are well kept & in good condition and there are a couple of interesting par three's. and 1 short par 4 that could really be a long par three. Club house is good and there is a great little outside cafe stop at the buggy pick up that's good for coffee and bite before you go or to take on your way. Most fairways are open but with turns in them (left or right) and are in good condition. Good value for money. Regards Grant" - Grant Smith

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-06-22

"In my opnion a lot of faiways are not really honest." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-06-14

"Played the new course-not as long as other courses but tight fairways made up for this" - Lamby

 2.9 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-06-06

"Very very slow, came off after 13 holes." - Simon Martin

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-06-01

"Det var väldigt trångt mellan hålen, bollar kom från angränsande hål. Dock OK helhetsupplevelse med tanke på lågt twilightpris Föredrar Atalaya old course" - Bosse svenska skolan

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-05-28

"I walked the course with a trolley and it was a long walk....Great course and got a great price through golf service." - Steve

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-04-08

"Alldeles för långt till första tee Smal" - Leffe

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-04-04

"Nice suprise to find this course. We will come again. Fairways fullfilled our expectations :)" - Jucca

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-04-03

"Recently a lot of improvement created in parking, bar in the course. Course is in a good condition for a good price (new course)" - Pim

 4.2 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-03-23

"Very enjoyable in lovely surroundings with a relaxing atmosphere" - Denny

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-02-12

"Good driving course in good condition. Has improved since we played here two years ago. Really tough 18th requiring 3 good straight long shots to reach gree. Otherwise layup and chip over the water." - Stevealios

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2019-01-27

"Alalaya old and new are in good condition. Nice to play !" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-12-30

"Its our favorite course," - Jan

 2.3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"The course was one off the worst I have played in comein to Spain in 16 years very bad condition very short and 5 hours to play no marshals on course" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-11-22

"Efter allt regnande var banan i fruktansvärt dåligt skick, blöt och lerig. Har tidigare spelat ett antal gånger på New som varit mycket bra. Spelade dagen efter på Old som var ännu värre (tyvärr). Priset kan inte vara relevant med tanke på skicket på banorna." - Bengt Puerto B

 2.6 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-11-02

"I did not like the course at all. Short and too tricky. No, halfway house, no food and drink-buggy and no info from reception or caddy master about that. Was pretty thirsty the last 6 holes. :-(" - Pelle

 4.3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-10-29

"Quote short but very tight and challenging. Great layout but very hilly and requires a buggy.Phenomenal views of the sea and mountains from the top of the course.Will definitely be back." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-10-23

"No service at all on the New course to buy something to drink or eat. Far from club house and driving range. A bit tricky. Slightly overpriced." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-10-17

"the signs were very poor going from one hole to the next and we met with other people experiencing the same problems" - the golfer

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"This is a very well priced course with a good variety of holes.. it is a challenge but at the same time very playable.." - Rich S

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"Tough layout." - Alfie

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Greens were poop, and some of the rough very deep and spent too long looking for balls. You have to be very straight to play this course well." - Ken

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-25

"Held up dreadfully by 4 not so good golfers, which took away the enjoyment." - Bungie

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-25

"It is greatly important over years" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-10

"I notice that the New course at Atalaya has been discounted on the 3 occasions i have played here. It is the correct pricing as this course does not warrant a green fee of over 100 euros. An excellent course with interesting holes. " - Sheriff

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"toppenbra att man får ha hund" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"The course is improving year on year. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-06

"Always good value" - M Coxon

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-09-05

"Banan är inte lång men smal och knepig på vissa hål gäller att använda rätt klubbor" - Rolf Sjödin

 4.2 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-08-22

"Short course but very funny.the greens are very well taken care of" - Gato

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-08-07

"Greate course. " - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-07-28

"Smala fairways många dålda hål" - Tommy

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-07-28

"The new parking is excelent. Remember to bring water. No buggybar on the course!" - Leo Golfer

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-07-26

"Course is very good condition. Many renovations make this an enjoyable course to play." - Jim

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-07-24

"Missed the restaurant wagon on the course" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-07-24

"Enjoyable game on an improved course" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-06-30

"Without doubt the best value for money course in the whole area. I" - Peter lloyd

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-06-04

"Great!" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-04-11

"Good golfcourse" - Danny

 4.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"All good !" - Olavi

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"This course will suit a higher handicap player but when the wind blows it is a test for all players! There are some really great holes and amazing views over the ocean. Worth a visit." - Richards210

 3 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-03-04

"Nice course. Rated too easy. Driving range quit far away from the tee Nr.1. Tricky Greens. Poor score Card. No signs on the tee about the hole." - Christian Germany

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-02-24

"Enjoyed it so much we played the next day as well" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-02-24

"Nice course with good variation. Need to play the terrrain as many fairways are tilting" - Sverre

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-02-21

"Crasy lay out" - MG

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-02-06

"New course is poor compared to the old course. New course tight fairways which are sloping on tightly cut grass. This made good shots roll across fairway into rough despite playing to markets correctly. I would not recommend new course and would not play it again. It does not warrant 55 Euro green fee." - Jonny. g

 4.2 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-01-30

"Good value and not overplayed - two or three greens required attention. Not especially long but the hilly nature of the course provides an adequate and enjoyable challenge. The whole complex is very good including the practice facilities. Buggy advisable." - TVH

 2.9 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-01-26

"Hård Lutar Trång på vissa hål OBS På ett hål rek ej driver pga hus vid utslaget...Riktigt dåligt. Flytta utslagsplatsen" - Karl3

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2018-01-25

"Not friendly bar personel" - Golfer

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-12-07

"course was a pleasant surprise, the less pressure on this course paus off in bettet condition than old course" - Johan

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"We had bad experiance with one of the guys in the reception. He was not as polite as one could expect from the staff on a golf course." - The golfer

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"its always nice to came to Atalya golf club" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"Very tight in places:area around greens poor:poor sub soil off fairways" - Jipper

 4.8 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"Best value for money in marbella" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"Played this course previously- this time the experience was better, the course was in excellent condition and the playing conditions perfect. While not the most testing course on the Costa del Sol it is a worthy challenge for mid handicap players. All the clubs facilities are also very good. Recommended - an ideal first day course for a Golf Tour and good value." - Tim H

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-09-20

"I returned to this course after 10 years and it was still great to play it. I just did not recognize the surroundings, there were building sites and constructions everywhere. To bad actually ..." - ROSCH

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-09-20

"Greens on the new course a little disappointing. Old course in better shape. Perhaps just been treated?! I like Atalaya though and it is good value generally" - Old Golfer

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-09-10

"Each time I have played this course it has improved. Some of the holes are a bit Micky mouse but ok for what it is." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya New Golf course played: 2017-09-06

"Excellent value for money. Short but tempting." - El Presidente


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook