Atalaya Old Golf course

3.81 / 5 369 ratings. (230 course reviews)
Course: Atalaya Old Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Estepona, Coast: Costa del Sol
Atalaya Old Golf
Atalaya Old Golf
Atalaya Old Golf

The Old course is a classical parkland course formed by a series of superb fairways of Bermuda-grass, strategically placed bunkers and elevated greens. The Old course is requested more then the New course among our clients.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-04-17

"Flat and easy to walk. The restaurant need to upgrade food and service" - michael frederiksen

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-04-10

"Greens ;;; lots of old unrepaired pitchmarks, some greens about 50 % pinchado/sanded,, in general uneven greens and great variaton of pim. Semigreen;;; lots of sandy ueven patches. Lots of debris in general areas of course. " - Ketil

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-04-05

"The fairways ans greens were in very good consitions, a few of the tee boxes needed grass but ovwrall they were fine. The praxtice green and chipping green were very close to the pro ahop/ hole one and was helpful in preparing for the round. The range was a bit far and i was unablw to use it without a buggy. The late afternoon tee spota had a lot of seniors and the dlight ahead of me were quite slow, they were a 4 ball with 3 ladies and my flight was a 3- ball. I will recommend playing before 9 as i suspect that twe rime will be faster. I will alao recommend a buggy for the round. Because i dinished late i could not use the club house. It appears some parta of the club house were restricted to outsiders but i wasnt able to confirm this. Overall it was a good experience and i will recommend the course ro someone else." - Oludayo

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-21

"Very good course, friendly staff." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-21

"I hyggligt skick trots brist på vatten. Bra att de ändrat hål 1 till tidigare hål 10. Bättre flyt och passage av kiosken efter 9 hål-" - Mats

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-20

"Its a nice and good course, but this time the fairways and greens was very hard, bouncy. As usually the rounds take to long time. Missing a Marchal that can speed up the play." - Johan

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-14

"Very nice park course, very well maintained. Variety and well designed golf holes. Recommend to play it. Enjoy your lunch somewhere else, though." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-14

"To much people are paying so we played over 5 hours Lot of the greens are not in a good condition " - Karla

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-14

"Lovely course, but completely spoilt by the 5 hours plus round, no Marshall`s anywhere to be seen. Unbelievably the 4 ball in front of us were all using pull trollies and 1 Guy was pulling his trolley across every green you just couldn't make it up" - NIGEL

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-12

"Overall was great. Golf course and golf he people" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-12

"The start interval is too short which means that there is a lot of waiting time." - Geir Østnor

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-03-10

"To slow tempo on the course " - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-02-23

"unfortunately it takes too long on your track!! Too many newbies" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-01-30

"Greens were lumpy and pace of play was slow. To take almost 5 hours is too long. The club management believe 4.75 hours is the standard to try and reach !" - Hugh Hegan

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-01-30

"Lots of ground work on going" - Håkan Nordstrand

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-01-23

"Well maintained parkland kind of course. Greens difficult to read and pretty fast. Forgiving fairways (didn’t loose a ball :-). Easily walkable. Friendly staff, clubhouse with a good restaurant and nice terrace. Will come back and recommend to play there." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-01-23

"Probably the best course in the area. Easily walkable and although many courses are suffering from a lack of water this course is better than most. Greens really fast and found the bunkers really difficult but a great course. Will play again." - Stuart

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-01-22

"Many work in progress that disturb the game." - Hakan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-01-08

"Well presented course, greens in good condition and lovely speed." - Hugohillsboro

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2024-01-02

"Fairways are very dry and foregreens very hard.The pace of the match was very slow and the match time was 5 hours." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-12-27

"Course was excellent and speed of play was very enjoyable" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-12-04

"Only club tee avaliable and played quite short as often in Spain. Greens were very soft and wet and also rescently cut and not fully grown together yet. Overall a nice course played in just over 3.40 tempo." - Tomas

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-29

"Well maintained parkland type course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-26

"Greens not in good condition otherwise a nice course" - Johan C

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-17

"Atalaya Old is a great golf course. Parking available next to the golf club. Remember to drop the golf bags in front of the golf club before parking. The staff were friendly and provided good service. The golf course is well maintained, good fairways and greens. The fairways are quite forgiving :-). Despite being very busy the flow was ok for us (four ball with two friendly and funny guys from Sweden). Total time 4 hours and 40 min. The course is suitable for trolley. This was our second time at Atalaya Old. We will for sure come back." - Morten Christensen

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-17

"Too many people on the course waiting on each hole. The fairways are poorly maintained. The greens are catastrophic." - Yvan Bettex

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-14

"Service at the pro shop and restaurant very good. The layout is nice but the quality on tees, fairway and especially greens not so good. It has been better before. " - Mike Hanner

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-13

"Nice to play but not so good finish. Greens no good but dressed the same day" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-08

"Good fairways. A little to soft greens." - Bosand

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-07

"It was much better than earlier rounds We have played years back. We had a feeling They work on to make everything better." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-07

"It was a late tee off and the course was busy but it's always well maintained" - David Beaumont-Smith

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-03

"Bad greens" - Gazules

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-11-02

"Atalaya Old Course Playing the course in afternoon after New course, we were paired with couple from Ireland. 1st hole starts just below the clubhouse. Than it follows on other side of the road. The course is pretty flat and holes to me all pretty much all same, I was not crazy about it and not sure why its more expensive and why it has better rating. Quality is a smidge better than on New, definitely the greens but still just average for area. Course is quite long so for short players its difficult to score. Most interesting holes are 1st, 9th, 17th and 18th, basically the holes next to clubhouse. For me it was a bit disappointment and if coming again will for sure choose New course. What I did not like is that if I want to buy logo ball for my collection I have to buy 3, its a bit bad marketing from my point of view. Restaurant there is OK with decent prices for everyone, do not expect high culinary, just good food." - Czexican on Leadingcourses

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-16

"Do not play late, because lots of pivots on the greens and bunkers full of steps" - Lars Hedberg

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-16

"Well prepared" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-16

"Playing late the greens were not so good. People are also very bad at mending the holes. Plus there was a lot of waiting but normal since we were only two players." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-11

"The course is best in the early hours" - Lars Hedberg

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-11

"Course was in excellent condition." - Peter

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-05

"Fun course, but slow speed at the greens." - Fredrik Carlsson

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-02

"The greens was prepared" - Lars Hedberg

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-02

"Bad greens and not maintained bunkers" - Lars

 1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-10-01

"Terrible greens" - Lars Hedberg

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-09-29

"the old course is the cash cow of Atalaya. It has passed its best times. Some of the greens are in bag condition and resemble patchwork quilts. The course is absolutly crowded, Tee time every 8 minutes, 4 player flights are obligate. Expect a long afternoon if you decide to play Atalaya old. The staff is absolutely freindly and very very well organized. The place is easy to walk." - Simone (Hcp27)

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-09-18

"Fairways in very good condition. Greens needs some attention! Always interesting and fair to play" - PA

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-08-17

"We were going to play 9 holes and many perople there. Tje starter said you can start at nr 10 if you want to. That was a good avise." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-08-17

"Wished we had used a buggie as it was incredibly hot today but course was great and booking was very easy, big thank you. Regards Janice and Peter" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-08-14

"Overall Old Course in very good shape except for some greens that are struggling, eg 13 and 16. We walked, but probably better to take buggy because of the warm weather." - M&M

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-08-08

"Very good course at a great price at this time of year and mostly in very good condition. A few of the tee boxes and a couple of greens are having work done to them but the course is in excellent condition apart from that." - Graeme

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-07-12

"A great experience for the 3 of us today. An excellently kept course and facilities to match." - Sharpy

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-06-27

"Considering it was recently closed for maintenance the greens were in excellent condition and still reasonably quick, overall condition was very good, always is and deserves the reputation of one of the best courses in the area." - David Beaumont-Smith

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-13

"Well maintained and manicured fairways Greens were in good condition, average speed Halfway house and Bar always good, friendly service Course can be walked but not this time of year Buggy paths ok but mainly on fairways Some of the bunkers, especially the fairway bunkers, have a little too much sand" - David Beaumont-Smith

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-12

"Very near a 5. It doesn't get it due to some minor flaws. Two "blind" tee shots from amarillo/blanco when crossing the road that goes through the course. But it's only blind when you play the first time. Second round you know where to aim. You cannot tee up on hole 16 from amarillo and you have to play hole 18. A classical Donald Duck hole. Beside of that it's an excellent course with very specific challenges from each tee. A very playable course for a high handicapper from azul/rojo and many challenging holes from amarillo/blanco for a low handicapper. If you are above 18 you will have a much more enjoyable and satisfying round if you play from azul/rojo. It's also amazing how the architect has design the course in this hilly terrain. It's not demanding to walk the course and if you find it hard to walk, rent a trolley that runs on a battery. I recommend a round! If you book it via Golfservice it's also real value for money." - Göran Nilgard

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-11

"The course was in nice condition and very playable. We were a two ball and were lucky to be paired with another couple for an enjoyable round - the course was busy and quite slow. We would recommend a buggy as although its walkable it helps even out the pace of play. The staff were helpful and the half way house well stocked." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-09

"Lovely course, quite open and not too punishing, but it is long and with wind in your face some of the par 5s may unreachable for many. It was in good condition and is a good complex. Greens were deceptive with some having an optical illusion effect where putts appear to go uphill!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-08

"greens was good, tees was not so good." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-05

"Antalaya Old its’a golf course. There are no Donald Duck holes on that course." - Peter

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-04

"Atalaya Old is a great course, good layout with wide holes and quite flat course. The condition of the course is very good. The club offers a warm atmosphere. Good offers playing later in the afternoon. Love to come here." - Erik

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-05-01

"Very nice course wide fairways. Very well maintained greens & fairways. Very flat course some people walk it. Lovely par 3 across the water I think the 12th. Played 5 rounds of golf in seven days, personally old course is my favourite out of five different courses." - John Maye

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-16

"layout is great, fairways ok." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-14

"Course was fine. However, massive delay right from the start causing continued waiting throughout every hole. Terrible! First 9 holes took 2 hours and 45 minutes. You need to get organized! 1/5 stars for organizing. 4/5 stars for course. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-14

"Nice layout. Hole 18 is not good . Unfortunately a bad ending on a nice course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-07

"Trevlig, riktigt bra kondition,lagom utmanande och fin layout, kan spelas med golfvagn, promenadvänlig, rekommenderas" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-06

"Enjoyable and forgiving course. Always like coming back. However there were too many playing on the course resulting in very long delays on almost every hole….." - David Browne

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-06

"Very nice course, the Old and good conditions. The only thing to complain about was the green holes, not sharp enoghh, old. But we recommend to play it." - Johan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-03

"Old course is walkable which is nice. Greens could be faster. Condition on fairways and tees aswell as bunkers are good. Wide fairways and easy to find the ball. Nice surroundings. Staff in restaurant very nice. Check-in staff needs to be more customer friendly." - Vpn

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-04-01

"Course generally in good conditions in the context of the dry situation. T-Boxes were at standard length so that you can play the course as designed. " - Sandor

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-30

"We have played this course before but not for a long time we enjoyed playing the course the speed of play was quite good, The course was in reasonably average condition for the amount of play it gets we would definitely play it again." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-24

"The Old Course is a classical parklane course. The overall conditions were good. Fairway and greens were in a good condition. It is challenging but not to difficult. Disadvantage: Many flights with partly beginners. Patience necessary." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-22

"Sehr schöner Golplatz, guter Service, ist in gutem Zustand" - philipp

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-22

"Great course Nice outlay, perfect fairways and grr Eens. The only negative was the unfriendly and arrogant staff." - LH

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-22

"Very nice course." - Mats Lindh

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-17

"Course in very good condition but 8 minutes between the flights very thight !" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-14

"Much better condition than the new course." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-11

"The greens were not fully grown. Easy to play! Difficult to get out of the bunkers (white sand). Very flat, no need for a buggy. Possibility to fill up drinking water along the way." - Maria

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-03-03

"Lot of bare patches. Some grass looked dead and burned by chemicals. Lots of divots not repaired. Sorry to see it on such a lovely course." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-02-22

"A very enjoyable course in the "old" style! Flat mostly with some water hazards.Long farewaeys, but mostly large and flat.The surrounding is nice with some very fine holes.The greens are in a good condition.A buggy is recommended because of the long distances,but not necessary." - Marc Van Baden

 1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-02-11

"Never seen Atalaya in this bad condition." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-02-03

"It’s a wonderful course but seems very over played and in need of a good rest. So much bare fairway!" - David Browne

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-31

"Perfect to walk, if not to hot. Short between holes. Nice to pass the kiosk half way. Course in good condition, except some areas with less grass. And very good service in restaurant and pro shop!" - Bjørn

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-30

"Very wet, really poor tees, poor grass on fairways." - Hugh Hegan

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-21

"Good order of everything! Big fairways " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-18

"Nice flat walk ,some difficult holes but playable for everyone. Nice caddy staff and members. Not overly fussy. Fairways a bit bare but in generally good condition." - Rod Wood

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-18

"greens are OK teeboxes also" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-12

"Bad greens and mud on the fairways" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-12

"Nice wide fairways, quite long holes and in fairly good condirion mid January. Nice staff! Easy to walk." - Thomas

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2023-01-09

"Good value for money Flat, large, agreable to play and .... forgiving :-) Buggy is really not needed and that's why we always ply it in the first days we are in Spain : just to get into the 'golf in Spain mood'" - Patrick J

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-12-31

"Course in fairly good condition but previous rain made some areas boggy" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-12-29

"Very slow play!! Greens OK, fairways OK, tee OK, bunkers not very good, OK to play without buggy. Environment OK. Easy course to play. Wide fairways, ball almost always in play" - Birdieman

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-24

"Always a good course to play. Only negative was 2 holes in poor condition and price of buggies expensive for us 3 players and wouldn't have ordered a 2nd buggy had the pro shop advised us we would be joined by a sole player with a trolley." - Wobblydog

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-24

"Excellent course, we thoroughly enjoyed our round of golf. Hope to play it again when all the greens are in play" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-20

"Better than before , but the course need more maintance, especially greens , in my opnion lower than average in the golf valley!" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-18

"Many greens not at all up to standard although they claimed higher green fee compared with two weeks ago. No marcial out at course following up on slow players, not good to bee 3 flights on the same hole" - Stefan

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-18

"The Course was very wet, for example the greens at Holes 1, 2 and 5 was impossible to put on since there were so much water - there were regular ponds on the green. Fairways were very very wet! Provisional green on hole 17 which we were not informed about. Conclusion is that the state of the Course was not acceptable to play on and we would gladly accept a ”rain-check” and comeback back again when the Course is back in god shape." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-15

"Love the layout on the Cousteau. The green on Hole 13, 16 and 17 are in bad condition" - Lars Hedberg

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-10

"As we all know, the greens are in a bad condition. Otherwise the course is good." - Leffe

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-11-06

"Unbelievable slow, we was two balls waiting on every tee. Seems not any management handling the situation on the course." - Håkan Nordstrand

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-30

"The course is walkable and it takes around 4 hours. The par three holes are exept for one quite long. The fairways are in good condition and the greens exept for a few are also ini fine condition, golfers in general should be better in repairing the marks on the green. Very little water hazards but a lot of bunkers surrounding the greens. The staff is friendly . " - Danne Sweden

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-26

"East to play. You find your balls all the time. Greens in por condition." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-21

"Course in general good condition, but greens on back 9 were of poorer quality than front." - The Beast

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-18

"The course is very niece, easy to walk and not to difficult. However, the greens are not very good. The edges of the holes are terrible, back nine worse." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-14

"Greens are very bad, a lot of spots without grass (fungus). Fairways reasonable." - Eric

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-13

"It’s a good layout. Sadly the greens were in poor condition. Fair value if playing twilight though. Not an easy course as there are many green side bunkers.Favourite hole long par 3 12th. Always score better on back 9! Buggy not needed as fairly flat. Staff friendly enough." - Spiggy

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-12

"Club house, course layout very nice. But greens very bad at the moment." - Mike

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-11

"Course great let down by the state of the greens However good value as they’ve maintained their offseason rates" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-08

"Good layout nice course but greens need more improvement." - Erik

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-10-08

"It is i very good course. You have a grass that’s a problem. Outside fairways and semiruff around the greens. I’m a low handicapper and can handle it with problem." - Sandberg

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-09-23

"Found the course pretty short and very open. The greens were in poor shape." - Richie Lowry

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-09-23

"Considering they notified us that the greens were not up to standard they were better than we had expected." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-09-20

"Some maintenance going on, mainly greens. Greenfee lowered due to this maintence. Golfcourse is fit to play without buggy. Broad fairways, mainly flat. One of my favourite golfcoursed in the area." - Pim

 1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-08-08

"Unfriendly and rude staff members." - Hector

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-08-06

"Always a pleasure to play this course. A nice mix of challenging and easy holes makes it perfect for holiday golf. Tee boxes and fairways were in excellent condition however the greens were quite poor with some disease on several and lots of unrepaired pitch marks on most. All in all fantastic value for money and a very enjoyable course to play." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-08-02

"Course in good shape. Fairways great, greens good." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-29

"Tidy fairways and good greens. Pity pitch marks on the greens were not being repaired." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-23

"Atalaya old was very nice white nice greens and the moust priceworthy of the courses we played." - Mats A

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-18

"I always like to play the old course. The layout and variations are very good. Today I found the greens to be a bit hard to read. But on the other hand I’m not a scratch player. We had lunch in the restaurant before tee off. We like the restaurant as well." - Mihanone

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-16

"Average course. Narrow and in some situations dangerous Tee-Offs. Old buggies too expansive, no GPS. Loud traffic around the course." - Bruno1955

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-06

"Fine condition on fairways and Greens ! Easy to keep Ball in play." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-02

"Fantastic condition" - Totte Karstrom

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-01

"Course in excellent condition throughout.Very well maintained. Would definitely return." - Jack

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-15

"Good course as is very walkable. It’s pretty flat so it’s defence is raised greens with many green side bunkers. A couple of the bunkers looked sandy but had no depth of sand making for no real shot. To my eye it feels more English than Spanish. Generally the course was in good condition although as always some greens suffer due to golfers not repairing pitch marks. Staff friendly enough. Buggy not required unlike many others. Par 3 12th is the signature hole for me." - Spiggy

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-13

"Greens, fairways and tees all superb" - Simon

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-11

"Tees,greens, fairways and bunkers are in good condition," - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-04

"Normally Atalaya Old is good course. But we played last weekend and the greens was hard like concret. The greenareas was not good, lack of grass and to moch sand in the bunkers. But the worst was the plying tempo on the course. Our round took 5h plus. No marchal was on the course to speed up the play. But these conditions is not normal, we have played here before and normally the course is good and valuable to play." - Johan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-31

"War aufgrund der Wetterbedingungen sehr nass - aber trotzdem in gutem Zustand. Buggies nur auf dem Weg. Buggy nicht zwingend. Personal sehr freundlich." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-30

"Well maintenaced course and nice and politruker crew." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-28

"Nice walk in the park, not hilly, hence doable w/o buggy. Greens are OK." - ReVer

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-15

"Not in best shape due to heavy rains. Nice ”small & cozy” course. Quite open fairways, but still challenging in a kind way. Staff a bit blunt and restaurant so and so!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-11

"Nice layout and easy to walk. Many protecting bunkers made it difficult. Also the greens are easy to fall off." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-09

"In good order" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-01

"Always enjoy playing here and did not disappoint, will be back" - NIGEL UK

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-26

"Kind people and a good course!! Our favourite!!!! Surroundings is wonderful . Custemor service ??" - Angela Delmée

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-15

"The first time and We Will be back" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-11

"a golf course we will play again, no problem to walk, overall very good" - Kim Borch-Kristensen

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-10

"The bunkers and greens are very good and the fairways were good" - Anne Lewis

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-08

"Winter fairways & greens but still s nice course, always a good choice." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-08

"Not much to report. As usual it was a pleasure to play Atalaya. Greens seemed very fast but that is normal having come from courses in a northern european winter. will play again." - Paul Fuller.

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-06

"We thougt that the Course was in good condition.Maybe a little high price for the greenfee this time a year." - Pelle .C

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-28

"Fair course, even if you play for the first time, it's clear. Well kept. We used trolleys without difficulties. No problem to follow the interholes Proshop offering good prices for quality products and Nice attention from the attendant Restaurant serving meals, late. Good ratio quality price" - Gilles Deraison

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-20

"Faiways in very good condition. Approach to greens challaging but all in all top course" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-18

"the condition of the growing grass in areas is poor. playing off spongy grass however that is a problem with lots of courses in spain. greens and bunkers good. easy couse to walk and general surroundings very good including club house." - Michael O´Mahony

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-17

"Course is good condition (Jan 2022). Course walkable and played as a 4 ball in a hour pace" - John Coulson

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-05

"Course was in good condition although the speed of the greens varied quite a lot. Not impressed with one player in the bunker at the 15th. Played three shots to get out walked throughout the bunker and never raked. I called out but was ignored." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-31

"Very nice course! Not mint condition at the moment but close! Enjoy!" - Hasse

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-31

"We‘re playing here for years and enjoy to come back. The course is not to komplex, a minimum of lengths helps and broad fairways with strategic bunker positions and fair greens makes it perfect. There is no need of a buggy, as the course is quite flat. A personal recommendation." - HHA

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-15

"Fairways often very dry. Some spots without grass.greens good and fast" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-09

"Good golf course but dreadful finish (hole 16 & 18)." - Alias

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-07

"Really enjoyed this great course. Probably the best in the area and can see why its so busy. Got the feel of a championship course. Very long holes with greens well protected. Greens in good condition but signed of being over played. Can be very slow play!! I wouldn't recommend to the higher handicapper. Very hard = very slow to some! Recommended." - Stuart

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-11-24

"Finally we found a tee time for this course! Nice atmosphere even if very crowded. Easy to walk, and this is an important plus for us." - Pietro

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-11-22

"In general very good , some par 3 is very long !! Staff is 100% very friendly and supported to greenfee guests" - Peter

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-11-17

"The fairways and greens were in excellent condition and the course is ideally suited to non taxing holiday category golf with wide fairways and reasonably sized greens. The overall course layout is very good but the surroundings could do with more planting and flower beds. The 18th hole is hugely disappointing and is totally at odds with the rest of the course. The staff were friendly and seemed to maintain a good review of slow play etc. The course is easily played without a buggy and lends itself to a pleasant walk." - A frequent user

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-29

"First of all, we were met by a grumpy guy in the reception, not knowing we were the customers. This was the first time there, and our first impression was not so good. made a question to him, answer in spanish. Asked him gently to speak english and he did. Went out and back in again. New question about were to go, first tee and so on. It was still dark so we couldn't see anything and there was no signs. New answer in spanish and grumpy again when I gently asked him to speak english. Just wondering, can the golf club afford to have such a grumpy, angry guy in the reception? Tee's could be in better shape. Nice course, layout. Wide (compared to Arqueros we played yesterday ;-) ) NO need for a buggy. Greens were ok, but many ball marks not repaired. Realize this is a vacation course, but players should do it anyway. Surroudings very heavy traffic, next time we will look for something more quiet. " - Bruce

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-26

"Staff v friendly! We walked and played with a v nice Swedish couple. We played twilight golf and did not play 18th as it was too dark! Good value! Course in good condition with bunkers & greens also nice to play! Course v pleasant for holiday golf" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-09

"Greens not good, a lot of marks" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-06

"The course was nice but the greens could have been a little bit in better shape oevrall i good condition with a nice layout" - Per Frederick

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Course was in good condition. They need to think about bringing twilight forward by an hour." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Course was in good condition with some challenging holes. Course is fairly flat and forgiving as a no. of fairways are in line with each other. Not over crowded and as such completed the round within 4 hours. Not enough buggies available so some of the group had to walk but would have been a problem for the older members due to knee problems." - Dave B

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Everything was great ecept the green which were quite in a bad shape but mainly due to high footfall and end of the day Tee-Time. Ecellent restaurant." - Philippe Anglade

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-25

"Greens were poor. Full of pitch marks. No marshals and took 5 hours to get round." - Peter Reagan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-24

"Well mown fairways and greens" - Hugh Hegan

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-15

"The course except the greens were OK, but the greens were in a very poor condition. Also the training area for putting and chipping was like a waste area. Those greens were like a bad farway." - Pelle

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-14

"Beautiful course with reasonsable challenges" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-12

"played Old for the first time today. Delicious course, well maintained and wide, so not difficult, but long. Tees have to be cut, disturbing for tee offs. Hot today, so good with buggy, otherwise ok with Trolly. Can be recommended, probably not for low hcp who finds too little challenge" - MIRADOR

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-08-29

"A bit borring fore a Lo hcp. Player, but any Way god service. " - Leth

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-07-30

"A nice well maintained course with wide fairways. You will always find your ball :) Friendly staff and a nice terrace for the after golf beer. I will come back!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-07-16

"Course in good condition and very friendly staff. Will come back :)" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-06-25

"Very pleasant and park like course in good condition following work." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-01-15

"We enjoyed the course, the layout (wide fairways)was forgiving. The fairways are dry, yet playable. The back nine water holes were picturesque. We chose to use trolleys, (electric and non) because the course was flat. It was a good stretch of the legs. The greens played fast and challenging." - Happy golf??????

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-01-03

"Good general condition but a little bare around the greens." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-12-29

"Spelat Atalaya Old ett tjugotal gånger, så banan i sig bjöd inte på några överraskningar. Varierande layout och välskötta omgivningar där det inte är något problem att gå istället för att åka buggy. Fairways var välklippta och greener utan anmärkning. Bra tempo utan att behöva vänta trots att det bara var fyrbollar framför." - Robert

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-11-02

"We enjoyed playing Atalaya. Tees need a little extra attention" - Christer Sörensson

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-10-30

"Good layout, good greens, well worth a visit. Only problem was being charged €76 for 2 buggies, a stealth tax on a cheap green fee." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-10-13

"Nice course well designed and well maintained. The "twilight" offer was great as we had time to play 18 holes at a very reasonable price. A course to recommend." - Los Bandidos

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-10-09

"The greens were very slow" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-08-25

"The course was not in good shape and condition. The Greens were terrible playing late afternoon. We were all summarizing the experience with ”u get what u pay for”. However the restaurant and atmosphere is great." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-07-17

"Nice and fun course. Good greens." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-03-07

" Breda och fina fairway och fina greener. Lite enformiga greenområden med många upphöjda greenområden Tre av partrehålen onödigt långa" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-24

"Not as Good as Last year; Even Paraiso is better now" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-19

"Good condition on the course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-13

"a fair cours" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-11

"A nice park slope not too hilly. Buggy is not necessary. It was a bit slow though with a lot of waiting. Fairway not so much grass but greens ok." - Ingrid

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-04

"As usual, really nice. Fine course and a pleasure to play." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-30

"A wide open flat course with the odd interesting hole. Probably best for older or beginner golfers.Very friendly helpful staff." - PVC

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-30

"Fairways was not as good as expected but the greens was really good" - Knightfalcon

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-24

"Fairways horribles at this rainy period Greens very slows" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-08

"Very good course, nice grass on tee, fairways and greens. Not very difficult quite straight forward and not much in the layout that challenge. Some doglegs and upper down holes. And now there is a parking area available which is good but too far away to the driving ranch." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-07

"Atalaya Old is a typical Limburger Design. Long but not to much tricky with fast and slightly ondulated greens. It`s easily walkable and there 3 wheel-trolleys available for passionat walkers. The course was a little dry as many courses in this region but in very good condition. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed th play at Atalaya!" - Kai

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-12-22

"Slow greens and the fairways are normally in a better condition" - The golfer

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-12-04

"Two very cources with different layouts. Recommended to have buggy since there is long distans between Tees and New course a little bit hilly. To spare time I suggest to be allowed to drive in to the ball. In general very good condition and layouts and good service." - Tord

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-26

"Too much fourballs ; slow play; greens ok; fairways average." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-19

"Classic golf course in good condition. Perfect if you want to walk with a trolley." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-16

"Layout and condition good, no needs of buggy. A lot of too much of dry leaves on fairways and roughs, easy to blow away! Missing Marshall on the course to speed up the game, 5 hours for 18 holes!?p" - Charlie, Mats, Leif & TOMMIE

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-14

"The course is in good shape. Wide fairways. Greens are nice." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-13

"Vi gick ut på Twilight, alltså på eftermiddagen. Fungerade mycket bra. Hann med 15 hål innan skymningen kom. Bra pris. Vi tyckte däremot inte om hål nr 13. Mycket smalt mellan de två vattenhindren." - Monica

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Excellent condition, but quite difficult greens. Tough to find the right speed Nice wide fairways As most of the greens are a bit elevated in combination with Bermuda-like fore greens makes it somewhat difficult for ladies" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Played the old course and loved it will be back" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"Nice course with difficult greenareas, good condition and well kept." - Johan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-31

"Overall good condition. Layout fits both low and high handicaper." - Claes

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-28

"A nice course to play. Long - large fairways. Greens piched nicely Greens are protected wit bunkers, but normally placed. Price - quality one of the best in the region We played without buggy and really not needed." - Bruno

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-26

"Greens and fairways good but some tees very worn. Also they moved our tee time forward without notifying which was annoying." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-20

"The course was in a good condition. The personel in the golf shop was very unpolite, not just to us. I heard other conplainig as well" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"The course has a good layout not difficult. Fairways an greens in good conditions. Possible to use trolley. Noises for some holes that are near ome streets. The course was very crowed." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-17

"Tee to green was nicely manicured and the greenS were very good . Customer service was good Security was not good as one of our 4ball had €250 euro approximately taken out of his wallet otherwise we had an enjoyable game " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-16

"Nice Course but little to long Helpfull staff and a highly recommended restaurang" - Lars hedberg

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"excellent layout and surroundings. Greens could be way better to make it perfect. Customer Service good. Buggy recommended. They should have a marshall more pushy with slow players. " - Philippe, France

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-07

"A clear favourite of ours. The course is always kept in good or acceptable condition. This year was probably the best conditions we’ve played in. The few upgrades that’s been done to the course and the facilities in recent years has come out as improvements to the experience. We’ll be back for sure! :-)" - MJB-GOLF

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Beautiful course that was perfect for myself and wife to play, mostly flat with no real rough. Will definitely go back." - Brian

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"Nice course, not too busy att 4 pm. Nice bar after 9 holes with good service" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-28

"Good fairways but alot of pitch marks and shoe marks on the greens. Alot of waiting on nearly all holes. My guests loved the course, the layout" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-26

"The electric trolley run out of power on 17th . No apology just a smile. It could have been handled better." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"The play was too slow. Five hour and 30 minutes is not acceptable!!!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-01

"The Old course was true to form, visually stimulating, challenging and yet fun, fairways were not to tight and with a little course management you can record a great round." - Gus

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-08-29

"Greens had heavy traffic. Tees were in poorish condition. We played behind a four ball who were exceptionally slow. Having left our valuables in a locker within the starters office. We arrived to find at 8.15!pm all locked. We were told to come back in the morning. Explaining that our car keys and house keys etc were within the office a call was made and 50 minutes later a person with keys arrived and we obtained all our possessions. We suggested that a notice stating when the office would be locked was needed." - Hugh Hegan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-08-12

"Thanks good" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-08-09

"Very well maintaned golf course, best twilight price quality relationship course in the coast." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-13

"Otroligt fin och välskött parkbana med sina klurigheter här och där." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-08

"Vi gick på twilights och då var både pris och beläggning helt ok." - Kringelan

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-06

"Very scruffy condition." - Anonymous

 2.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-04

"I had high hopes of this course but the tone was set badly with a really unhelpful Caddy Master and then the condition was not great. The layout is good but we left feeling it was the worst of the courses played this week." - Spanky Chan

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-06-27

"Prisvärd bana tack vare golf service. Varierande karaktär, trevlig. Trevlig omgivning" - Sören

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-06-22

"OK, men spelet var otroligt segt pga tävling" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-06-15

"Excellent course with both 18s very playable.. good mix of holes and always in good condition. I played 7 days post maintenance and I have to say the quality was very good. Must visit" - Rich S

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-22

"Trevlig och bra bana utan några konstiga dolda hål" - Bosse

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-14

"Parkbana som man defnitivt kan gå.Ganska långa hål, bunkrar placerade strategiskt för långslående. Ingen bana för höghandicapare." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-13

"GOOD COURSE IN TOP CONDITION THE ONLY NEGATIVE WE WERE A £ BALL IN BUGGY AND HAD TO WAIT ON EVERY HOLE AS A WALKING 4 BALL IN FRONT WOULD NOT WAVE US THROUGH" - TOYS

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"We played at 4pm to play on our own and even at this time they made us play with another 2 ball . Not very accommodating of them, they treat you just like a factory!!" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-08

"Platt, enkel bana i bra skick. Perfekt för att starta säsongen efter en vinter i Sverige." - Thompa

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-02

"Du är i stort sätt alltid i spel, vilket gör att vid sämre slag är du fortfarande med. En av mina favoritbanor på kusten, twillight-priset är väldigt bra!" - FIlip

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Played two twilight rounds in a few days.Did first in 4 hrs and 2nd in 3.5 hrs using trolley.Course was in v good condition and greens excellent.We had v good weather as well so the walk was also lovely." - The oz

 4.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-26

"En trevlig och mycket fräsch bana som går väldigt bra att spela utan buggy. Det senare gäller om du inte behöver slå på drive rangen för den ligger 1 km från 1:a Tee. Vi hade förmånen att spela med ett mycket trevligt tyskt par som var medlemmar på banan och förgyllde rundan lite extra. Vi kommer absolut spela här nästa gång vi kommer till samma område." - Carlsson/Mantorp

 4.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-21

"Alltid lika trevligt att spela Atalaya" - Hylsan


© 1998-2024 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Become our Affiliate agent     •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook