Atalaya Old Golf course

3.72 / 5 392 ratings. (218 course reviews)
Course: Atalaya Old Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Estepona, Coast: Costa del Sol
Atalaya Old Golf
Atalaya Old Golf
Atalaya Old Golf

The Old course is a classical parkland course formed by a series of superb fairways of Bermuda-grass, strategically placed bunkers and elevated greens. The Old course is requested more then the New course among our clients.

Course reviews:

 1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-08-08

"Unfriendly and rude staff members." - Hector

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-08-06

"Always a pleasure to play this course. A nice mix of challenging and easy holes makes it perfect for holiday golf. Tee boxes and fairways were in excellent condition however the greens were quite poor with some disease on several and lots of unrepaired pitch marks on most. All in all fantastic value for money and a very enjoyable course to play." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-08-02

"Course in good shape. Fairways great, greens good." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-29

"Tidy fairways and good greens. Pity pitch marks on the greens were not being repaired." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-23

"Atalaya old was very nice white nice greens and the moust priceworthy of the courses we played." - Mats A

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-18

"I always like to play the old course. The layout and variations are very good. Today I found the greens to be a bit hard to read. But on the other hand I’m not a scratch player. We had lunch in the restaurant before tee off. We like the restaurant as well." - Mihanone

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-16

"Average course. Narrow and in some situations dangerous Tee-Offs. Old buggies too expansive, no GPS. Loud traffic around the course." - Bruno1955

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-06

"Fine condition on fairways and Greens ! Easy to keep Ball in play." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-02

"Fantastic condition" - Totte Karstrom

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-05-01

"Course in excellent condition throughout.Very well maintained. Would definitely return." - Jack

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-15

"Good course as is very walkable. It’s pretty flat so it’s defence is raised greens with many green side bunkers. A couple of the bunkers looked sandy but had no depth of sand making for no real shot. To my eye it feels more English than Spanish. Generally the course was in good condition although as always some greens suffer due to golfers not repairing pitch marks. Staff friendly enough. Buggy not required unlike many others. Par 3 12th is the signature hole for me." - Spiggy

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-13

"Greens, fairways and tees all superb" - Simon

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-11

"Tees,greens, fairways and bunkers are in good condition," - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-04-04

"Normally Atalaya Old is good course. But we played last weekend and the greens was hard like concret. The greenareas was not good, lack of grass and to moch sand in the bunkers. But the worst was the plying tempo on the course. Our round took 5h plus. No marchal was on the course to speed up the play. But these conditions is not normal, we have played here before and normally the course is good and valuable to play." - Johan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-31

"War aufgrund der Wetterbedingungen sehr nass - aber trotzdem in gutem Zustand. Buggies nur auf dem Weg. Buggy nicht zwingend. Personal sehr freundlich." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-30

"Well maintenaced course and nice and politruker crew." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-28

"Nice walk in the park, not hilly, hence doable w/o buggy. Greens are OK." - ReVer

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-15

"Not in best shape due to heavy rains. Nice ”small & cozy” course. Quite open fairways, but still challenging in a kind way. Staff a bit blunt and restaurant so and so!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-11

"Nice layout and easy to walk. Many protecting bunkers made it difficult. Also the greens are easy to fall off." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-09

"In good order" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-03-01

"Always enjoy playing here and did not disappoint, will be back" - NIGEL UK

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-26

"Kind people and a good course!! Our favourite!!!! Surroundings is wonderful . Custemor service ??" - Angela Delmée

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-15

"The first time and We Will be back" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-11

"a golf course we will play again, no problem to walk, overall very good" - Kim Borch-Kristensen

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-10

"The bunkers and greens are very good and the fairways were good" - Anne Lewis

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-08

"Winter fairways & greens but still s nice course, always a good choice." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-08

"Not much to report. As usual it was a pleasure to play Atalaya. Greens seemed very fast but that is normal having come from courses in a northern european winter. will play again." - Paul Fuller.

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-02-06

"We thougt that the Course was in good condition.Maybe a little high price for the greenfee this time a year." - Pelle .C

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-28

"Fair course, even if you play for the first time, it's clear. Well kept. We used trolleys without difficulties. No problem to follow the interholes Proshop offering good prices for quality products and Nice attention from the attendant Restaurant serving meals, late. Good ratio quality price" - Gilles Deraison

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-20

"Faiways in very good condition. Approach to greens challaging but all in all top course" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-18

"the condition of the growing grass in areas is poor. playing off spongy grass however that is a problem with lots of courses in spain. greens and bunkers good. easy couse to walk and general surroundings very good including club house." - Michael O´Mahony

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-17

"Course is good condition (Jan 2022). Course walkable and played as a 4 ball in a hour pace" - John Coulson

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2022-01-05

"Course was in good condition although the speed of the greens varied quite a lot. Not impressed with one player in the bunker at the 15th. Played three shots to get out walked throughout the bunker and never raked. I called out but was ignored." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-31

"Very nice course! Not mint condition at the moment but close! Enjoy!" - Hasse

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-31

"We‘re playing here for years and enjoy to come back. The course is not to komplex, a minimum of lengths helps and broad fairways with strategic bunker positions and fair greens makes it perfect. There is no need of a buggy, as the course is quite flat. A personal recommendation." - HHA

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-15

"Fairways often very dry. Some spots without grass.greens good and fast" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-09

"Good golf course but dreadful finish (hole 16 & 18)." - Alias

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-12-07

"Really enjoyed this great course. Probably the best in the area and can see why its so busy. Got the feel of a championship course. Very long holes with greens well protected. Greens in good condition but signed of being over played. Can be very slow play!! I wouldn't recommend to the higher handicapper. Very hard = very slow to some! Recommended." - Stuart

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-11-24

"Finally we found a tee time for this course! Nice atmosphere even if very crowded. Easy to walk, and this is an important plus for us." - Pietro

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-11-22

"In general very good , some par 3 is very long !! Staff is 100% very friendly and supported to greenfee guests" - Peter

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-11-17

"The fairways and greens were in excellent condition and the course is ideally suited to non taxing holiday category golf with wide fairways and reasonably sized greens. The overall course layout is very good but the surroundings could do with more planting and flower beds. The 18th hole is hugely disappointing and is totally at odds with the rest of the course. The staff were friendly and seemed to maintain a good review of slow play etc. The course is easily played without a buggy and lends itself to a pleasant walk." - A frequent user

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-29

"First of all, we were met by a grumpy guy in the reception, not knowing we were the customers. This was the first time there, and our first impression was not so good. made a question to him, answer in spanish. Asked him gently to speak english and he did. Went out and back in again. New question about were to go, first tee and so on. It was still dark so we couldn't see anything and there was no signs. New answer in spanish and grumpy again when I gently asked him to speak english. Just wondering, can the golf club afford to have such a grumpy, angry guy in the reception? Tee's could be in better shape. Nice course, layout. Wide (compared to Arqueros we played yesterday ;-) ) NO need for a buggy. Greens were ok, but many ball marks not repaired. Realize this is a vacation course, but players should do it anyway. Surroudings very heavy traffic, next time we will look for something more quiet. " - Bruce

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-26

"Staff v friendly! We walked and played with a v nice Swedish couple. We played twilight golf and did not play 18th as it was too dark! Good value! Course in good condition with bunkers & greens also nice to play! Course v pleasant for holiday golf" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-09

"Greens not good, a lot of marks" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-06

"The course was nice but the greens could have been a little bit in better shape oevrall i good condition with a nice layout" - Per Frederick

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Course was in good condition. They need to think about bringing twilight forward by an hour." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Course was in good condition with some challenging holes. Course is fairly flat and forgiving as a no. of fairways are in line with each other. Not over crowded and as such completed the round within 4 hours. Not enough buggies available so some of the group had to walk but would have been a problem for the older members due to knee problems." - Dave B

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"Everything was great ecept the green which were quite in a bad shape but mainly due to high footfall and end of the day Tee-Time. Ecellent restaurant." - Philippe Anglade

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-25

"Greens were poor. Full of pitch marks. No marshals and took 5 hours to get round." - Peter Reagan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-24

"Well mown fairways and greens" - Hugh Hegan

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-15

"The course except the greens were OK, but the greens were in a very poor condition. Also the training area for putting and chipping was like a waste area. Those greens were like a bad farway." - Pelle

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-14

"Beautiful course with reasonsable challenges" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-09-12

"played Old for the first time today. Delicious course, well maintained and wide, so not difficult, but long. Tees have to be cut, disturbing for tee offs. Hot today, so good with buggy, otherwise ok with Trolly. Can be recommended, probably not for low hcp who finds too little challenge" - MIRADOR

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-08-29

"A bit borring fore a Lo hcp. Player, but any Way god service. " - Leth

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-07-30

"A nice well maintained course with wide fairways. You will always find your ball :) Friendly staff and a nice terrace for the after golf beer. I will come back!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-07-16

"Course in good condition and very friendly staff. Will come back :)" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-06-25

"Very pleasant and park like course in good condition following work." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-01-15

"We enjoyed the course, the layout (wide fairways)was forgiving. The fairways are dry, yet playable. The back nine water holes were picturesque. We chose to use trolleys, (electric and non) because the course was flat. It was a good stretch of the legs. The greens played fast and challenging." - Happy golf??????

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2021-01-03

"Good general condition but a little bare around the greens." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-12-29

"Spelat Atalaya Old ett tjugotal gånger, så banan i sig bjöd inte på några överraskningar. Varierande layout och välskötta omgivningar där det inte är något problem att gå istället för att åka buggy. Fairways var välklippta och greener utan anmärkning. Bra tempo utan att behöva vänta trots att det bara var fyrbollar framför." - Robert

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-11-02

"We enjoyed playing Atalaya. Tees need a little extra attention" - Christer Sörensson

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-10-30

"Good layout, good greens, well worth a visit. Only problem was being charged €76 for 2 buggies, a stealth tax on a cheap green fee." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-10-13

"Nice course well designed and well maintained. The "twilight" offer was great as we had time to play 18 holes at a very reasonable price. A course to recommend." - Los Bandidos

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-10-09

"The greens were very slow" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-08-25

"The course was not in good shape and condition. The Greens were terrible playing late afternoon. We were all summarizing the experience with ”u get what u pay for”. However the restaurant and atmosphere is great." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-07-17

"Nice and fun course. Good greens." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-03-07

" Breda och fina fairway och fina greener. Lite enformiga greenområden med många upphöjda greenområden Tre av partrehålen onödigt långa" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-24

"Not as Good as Last year; Even Paraiso is better now" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-19

"Good condition on the course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-13

"a fair cours" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-11

"A nice park slope not too hilly. Buggy is not necessary. It was a bit slow though with a lot of waiting. Fairway not so much grass but greens ok." - Ingrid

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-02-04

"As usual, really nice. Fine course and a pleasure to play." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-30

"A wide open flat course with the odd interesting hole. Probably best for older or beginner golfers.Very friendly helpful staff." - PVC

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-30

"Fairways was not as good as expected but the greens was really good" - Knightfalcon

 2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-24

"Fairways horribles at this rainy period Greens very slows" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-08

"Very good course, nice grass on tee, fairways and greens. Not very difficult quite straight forward and not much in the layout that challenge. Some doglegs and upper down holes. And now there is a parking area available which is good but too far away to the driving ranch." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2020-01-07

"Atalaya Old is a typical Limburger Design. Long but not to much tricky with fast and slightly ondulated greens. It`s easily walkable and there 3 wheel-trolleys available for passionat walkers. The course was a little dry as many courses in this region but in very good condition. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed th play at Atalaya!" - Kai

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-12-22

"Slow greens and the fairways are normally in a better condition" - The golfer

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-12-04

"Two very cources with different layouts. Recommended to have buggy since there is long distans between Tees and New course a little bit hilly. To spare time I suggest to be allowed to drive in to the ball. In general very good condition and layouts and good service." - Tord

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-26

"Too much fourballs ; slow play; greens ok; fairways average." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-19

"Classic golf course in good condition. Perfect if you want to walk with a trolley." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-16

"Layout and condition good, no needs of buggy. A lot of too much of dry leaves on fairways and roughs, easy to blow away! Missing Marshall on the course to speed up the game, 5 hours for 18 holes!?p" - Charlie, Mats, Leif & TOMMIE

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-14

"The course is in good shape. Wide fairways. Greens are nice." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-13

"Vi gick ut på Twilight, alltså på eftermiddagen. Fungerade mycket bra. Hann med 15 hål innan skymningen kom. Bra pris. Vi tyckte däremot inte om hål nr 13. Mycket smalt mellan de två vattenhindren." - Monica

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Excellent condition, but quite difficult greens. Tough to find the right speed Nice wide fairways As most of the greens are a bit elevated in combination with Bermuda-like fore greens makes it somewhat difficult for ladies" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Played the old course and loved it will be back" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"Nice course with difficult greenareas, good condition and well kept." - Johan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-31

"Overall good condition. Layout fits both low and high handicaper." - Claes

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-28

"A nice course to play. Long - large fairways. Greens piched nicely Greens are protected wit bunkers, but normally placed. Price - quality one of the best in the region We played without buggy and really not needed." - Bruno

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-26

"Greens and fairways good but some tees very worn. Also they moved our tee time forward without notifying which was annoying." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-20

"The course was in a good condition. The personel in the golf shop was very unpolite, not just to us. I heard other conplainig as well" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"The course has a good layout not difficult. Fairways an greens in good conditions. Possible to use trolley. Noises for some holes that are near ome streets. The course was very crowed." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-17

"Tee to green was nicely manicured and the greenS were very good . Customer service was good Security was not good as one of our 4ball had €250 euro approximately taken out of his wallet otherwise we had an enjoyable game " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-16

"Nice Course but little to long Helpfull staff and a highly recommended restaurang" - Lars hedberg

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"excellent layout and surroundings. Greens could be way better to make it perfect. Customer Service good. Buggy recommended. They should have a marshall more pushy with slow players. " - Philippe, France

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-07

"A clear favourite of ours. The course is always kept in good or acceptable condition. This year was probably the best conditions we’ve played in. The few upgrades that’s been done to the course and the facilities in recent years has come out as improvements to the experience. We’ll be back for sure! :-)" - MJB-GOLF

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Beautiful course that was perfect for myself and wife to play, mostly flat with no real rough. Will definitely go back." - Brian

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"Nice course, not too busy att 4 pm. Nice bar after 9 holes with good service" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-28

"Good fairways but alot of pitch marks and shoe marks on the greens. Alot of waiting on nearly all holes. My guests loved the course, the layout" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-26

"The electric trolley run out of power on 17th . No apology just a smile. It could have been handled better." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"The play was too slow. Five hour and 30 minutes is not acceptable!!!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-09-01

"The Old course was true to form, visually stimulating, challenging and yet fun, fairways were not to tight and with a little course management you can record a great round." - Gus

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-08-29

"Greens had heavy traffic. Tees were in poorish condition. We played behind a four ball who were exceptionally slow. Having left our valuables in a locker within the starters office. We arrived to find at 8.15!pm all locked. We were told to come back in the morning. Explaining that our car keys and house keys etc were within the office a call was made and 50 minutes later a person with keys arrived and we obtained all our possessions. We suggested that a notice stating when the office would be locked was needed." - Hugh Hegan

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-08-12

"Thanks good" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-08-09

"Very well maintaned golf course, best twilight price quality relationship course in the coast." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-13

"Otroligt fin och välskött parkbana med sina klurigheter här och där." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-08

"Vi gick på twilights och då var både pris och beläggning helt ok." - Kringelan

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-06

"Very scruffy condition." - Anonymous

 2.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-07-04

"I had high hopes of this course but the tone was set badly with a really unhelpful Caddy Master and then the condition was not great. The layout is good but we left feeling it was the worst of the courses played this week." - Spanky Chan

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-06-27

"Prisvärd bana tack vare golf service. Varierande karaktär, trevlig. Trevlig omgivning" - Sören

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-06-22

"OK, men spelet var otroligt segt pga tävling" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-06-15

"Excellent course with both 18s very playable.. good mix of holes and always in good condition. I played 7 days post maintenance and I have to say the quality was very good. Must visit" - Rich S

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-22

"Trevlig och bra bana utan några konstiga dolda hål" - Bosse

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-14

"Parkbana som man defnitivt kan gå.Ganska långa hål, bunkrar placerade strategiskt för långslående. Ingen bana för höghandicapare." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-13

"GOOD COURSE IN TOP CONDITION THE ONLY NEGATIVE WE WERE A £ BALL IN BUGGY AND HAD TO WAIT ON EVERY HOLE AS A WALKING 4 BALL IN FRONT WOULD NOT WAVE US THROUGH" - TOYS

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"We played at 4pm to play on our own and even at this time they made us play with another 2 ball . Not very accommodating of them, they treat you just like a factory!!" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-08

"Platt, enkel bana i bra skick. Perfekt för att starta säsongen efter en vinter i Sverige." - Thompa

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-05-02

"Du är i stort sätt alltid i spel, vilket gör att vid sämre slag är du fortfarande med. En av mina favoritbanor på kusten, twillight-priset är väldigt bra!" - FIlip

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Played two twilight rounds in a few days.Did first in 4 hrs and 2nd in 3.5 hrs using trolley.Course was in v good condition and greens excellent.We had v good weather as well so the walk was also lovely." - The oz

 4.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-26

"En trevlig och mycket fräsch bana som går väldigt bra att spela utan buggy. Det senare gäller om du inte behöver slå på drive rangen för den ligger 1 km från 1:a Tee. Vi hade förmånen att spela med ett mycket trevligt tyskt par som var medlemmar på banan och förgyllde rundan lite extra. Vi kommer absolut spela här nästa gång vi kommer till samma område." - Carlsson/Mantorp

 4.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-21

"Alltid lika trevligt att spela Atalaya" - Hylsan

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-19

"Varför har vi inte spelat banan tidigare Åker gärna tillbaka" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-08

"Good overall layout of the course, not too taxing off the yellow tees. Enjoyed the clubhouse with the views over the course." - Chubby

 4.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-08

"This is a golf for anybodys level. And you will be happy here, even if you have a bad day! Nature is omnipresent and everybody is just so Friendly, there are no reasons to get upset anymore, or... What more can you ask for !?!" - one happy golfer

 4.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-04-05

"Mycket trevligt som vanligt och banan i mycket bra skick" - stefan

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-03-23

"Tio many players on the course which created waiting on almost all tees." - Christer

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-03-20

"Inform customers, that the driving range is about 5 min drive i buggy." - TW

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-03-18

"Breda fairways, lätt att hitta bollen. Omväxlande hål med olika karaktär." - Ewa

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"The course is golf industry .... Everything OK but 36 huls are Too many at that area .... profit Profit profit ..... people all over" - Morten Nielsen

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-03-04

"One of the few courses in the area suitable for walkers of all ages, a power caddy helps. Good tee-time spacing. Greens are fast and in very good shape. A very good test of all aspects of the game." - Rody

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-02-09

"Bra bana om man har tendens att sprida bollarna kring sig, hittar alltid bollen nästan oavsett hur snett man slår. Väldigt bred och platt parkbana där man med lätthet kan gå runt. Finns några utmanande hål där raka slag premieras men lite för få för min personliga smak. På hål 12 är det långt över vattnet från vit tee, ganska utmanande! Hål 18 har annorlunda karaktär jämfört med resten av banan, långt uppför backen från vit, roligt hål! " - Anders Söderlund

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-02-08

"Lätt att gå. Bra underhållen. Lite långsamt speltempo." - Steppen

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-01-27

"Nice course, good conditions !" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-01-03

"Bra och förlåtande bana i gott skick. kunde varit lite snabbare spel på banan." - sson

 4.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-01-02

"really enjoyed the course which is not to challenging but not so easy . It was in good overall condition and all four players said that we would return . " - golfer

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2019-01-01

"The course has had a big facelift and is in very good condition." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-12-26

"The fairways had less grass but much ground earth" - Roland

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-12-12

"Greens were excellent but the fairways were quite poor." - Golfer

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-11-19

"Trevlig bana, varierat spel, Tyvärr dålig dränering som ger problem med blöta fairways vid regn" - Magnus Sjöberg

 4.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Trevlig bana och utmanande." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-11-14

"Caddie master was very unhelpful, we had a professional golfer with us who had left his PGA card in the hotel and was forced to get a taxi back to get it. You would not take his word or accept his PGA number " - Peter Neilens

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-11-01

"Course was not in as cgood condition as we expected. The course lay out is good, but the cource needs a bit of maintenance." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-29

"Very slow play. Need marshal out ion course. Course use to be in better condition, but we do like the course lay out. It is a very Nice course, bit ned a bit of maintenance." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-27

"Vi spelade efter 16.00 men kom ut 15.30, de första 6 hålen gick fort inga bollar före oss sen långsamt, dock hann vi 17 hål, banans karaktär o omgivningar helt ok, upplevde banan som lite lång, favorit hål nr 12 lång par 3 med mkt vatten o upphöjd green" - Thomas Siljeström

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-26

"Bra skick på banan, ganska platt och ganska lättspelad. Trevlig stämning." - Håkan

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"Nice course to play with trolley. Easy to play, but you should avoid the bunkers, which are normally in front of the greens." - Pena

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-23

"Mkt vacker bana. Kommer gärna tillbaka" - Claes Lz

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-17

"First time i played the old course, so got to know the layout. I prefer this to the new course and will play again. Hope to score better next time like all golfers!!" - Kaz

 2.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-14

"Green were in bad condition. Semirough to high. Ball disappeared for ever ." - Martino

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-14

"Par 3- hålen stör rytmen i spelet ( flera bollar står o väntar ) kan inte ni hjälpa till på dessa hål så att det kanske kan gå lite smidigare? Karaktären på banan klart bra och rolig. Hål 11 i motvind är mitt favorithål.....glad när man klarat en boggie. Tack." - Lennart E

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"de nylagda greenerna har inte satt sig och hade de vältat och klippt dem hade det nog varit bättre. Iofs regnat mycket och det blir nog bra. Oklart om det var någon reduktion av greenfee vilket det borde vara med så dåliga (nya) greener." - Niclas

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"Played this course on and off for years. A lot of the greens have been re turfed and overall they were badly cut up. Very receptive a lot of damage down to players not repairing damage they have caused from pitching or stud marks. Not sure I really like the changes that have been made." - Dave G

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-03

"Grass on greens was too high and it was very difficult to make good putting. What a pity as the rest of the golf course was great for a reasonable price." - Group The Bandits

 2.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"Greens in terrible condition.Very disappointing and they should not be charging full price given the very poor condition of the course." - Fourball from Ireland

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-09-27

"lots of work being done to the course. Overall it was in very poor condition. I have played here for many years and never seen it so bad." - seve

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Bunkers are terrible to play. Rough ist Short but Not easy To Play. Over all Course is o.k." - G. Mais

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Nice experience, OK with provisional Green on no. One , pricevice." - Norwegian on tour.

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-09-24

"Course was not in good condition, greens very rough, much worse than the last time I played." - Huddler

 3.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Having played the course a few times we were disappointed with the general condition of the greens in particular and also the fairways to a slightly lesser degree" - Dennis Pym

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"Greens could have been in better condition however price reflected this" - Reliad

 3.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-08-25

"Played the Old course on Saturday and the New course the day before. The condition of the Old course is so worse than the New course. Greens are really bad." - Marcel

 2.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-08-24

"Have played this course many times. Have never seen it in such bad condition. Will take months to recover" - Les

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-08-21

"Great course!! Will return" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-08-21

"Everything seems to be upgraded at Atalaya since last year. everything from the parking, kiosk personel, ,tees and restaurant are very good and very nice people are working at Atalya. Me and my wife are very happy with spending a day at Atalaya." - Erik

 2.9 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-08-07

"Sand in bunkers very hard. play too slow. a group of 4 took half an hour to play the 18th. 38 Euros to rent a buggy very expensive, cheaper to rent a car." - Sad golfer

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-07-29

"After having played Los Naranjos we were disappointed to have to search for some tees - not clearly signed. Buggies not included in our package and were expensive, with no ball cleaners or water icing facility." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-07-24

"BEAUTIFUL COURSE ON AVERAGE WITH WIDE FAIRWAYS. PARKLAND FEEL WITH BIG MATURE TREES. QUITE FLAT SO RELATIVELY EASY TO WALK.GOOD CONDITION ON THE WHOLE. GREAT COURSE." - FRANCISCO TANTI

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-07-09

"Trevlig bana med lagom variation och mycket fina greener." - Mats

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-07-04

"The course has improved a lot" - Peter Robertson

 4.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-07-01

"A course that we appreciate a lot" - Bertrand et Claire

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-06-28

"Fin parkbana med omväxlane hål. Tog alldeles för lång tid (5 timmar och lite till) eftersom igenomsläpp inte verkar vara något som folk bryr sig om. " - Ulf Jagaeus

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-22

"Trevlig bana bör spelas ett par gånger." - Niklas

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-20

"We missed the course guide. The driving ranch was too long far away. It was a good day golf, we prussiate it." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-14

"Excellent course." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-10

"Helt klart en bana som kommer att besökas många fler gånger . " - Robbson

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-10

"Nice course. Good layout." - KB

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-05

"Very pleasant well-maintained parkland course." - Mighty.

 3.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-04

"One of the best courses around Marbella!" - Thomas

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-03

"We play the course 3 of may 2018 and everything around the course was good. Driving range too far away but anyway good condition on the practice area. I will recomand this course to everyone I know." - Rune Winger

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-05-03

"The Old course is a classic course that has stood the test of time and tests ones ability. Always no our agenda to play." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"To many golfers playing and as a result it was very slow. We had a lot of waiting on the tee boxes. This made it very difficult to keep focused. I also thought the starter was a little abrupt considering we were delayed starting off by 10 minutes. " - PJ Hayes

 4.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-04-10

"Fantastic cours With exselent condision :-)" - Mr. Hansen

 4.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-04-08

"It was good and i liked it. Nice and clean." - Olavi

 3.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"EN PROFFSIG KLUBB TILL ETT OK PRIS" - JAN

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"The course always provides a challenge, is in good condition and I always look forward to playing there." - Pest

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"Ganska platt och förlåtande bana med förhållandevis generösa ytor." - Mats Lindqvist

 3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-03-29

"Allt är perfekt på Atlaya, Förutom Receptioen, som alltid har ett väldigt dåligt bemödande. Med vänlig hälsning Anne-Li" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-03-26

"The course was in good condition, however, both courses were very busy and the pace of play was very slow. Our round took in excess of 5hrs and the four ball in front of us had lost at least one hole. There was no evidence of any marshals to speed the play up. I mentioned the slow play the caddy master and his response was that they were very busy." - Robert de St Thomas

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"The course was in good shape now that all the alterations have been completed. Is it possible for Golf Service to provide us with books of 10 tickets to Atalaya Old (at a discount) - we would be keen to play there regularly." - Henry Irving

 4.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-03-15

"Tee shots ok because of wide fairways but shots to raised greens not so easy, and some small greens.Easy to walk." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-03-04

"Easy to walk compared to some courses.Also a good test of golf.We met some very nice people and they were very friendly in the bar." - Mark

 2.9 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-02-24

"Conditioning really poor, both fairways and greens. Better value elsewhere in the area" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-02-22

"fair fairways" - costa Golfer

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-02-20

"Bra bana med lugn atmosfär. Lite mycket ljud runt men det blir bättre när allt är färdigbyggd. " - Stefan

 2.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-02-19

"Trevlig bana som jag har spelat förr. Tyvärr varierar kvaliten. Denna gången var greenerna riktigt dåliga." - Mageri

 3.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-02-18

"En trevlig din bana med snabba greener. Trevligt bemötande av alla på banan. Bra med PRO:n som åkte runt och kollade att spelet flöt på bra." - Elle Ålin

 2.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-01-31

"scruffy tees and fairways" - duffer

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-01-27

" Overall disappointed and we hope to see much improvement for out next visit. 5/10 " - JGP

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2018-01-22

"Nice parkland course." - Huddler

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-12-05

"Very playable golf course more like and older design. Flat and easy to walk with a good mix of holes .Always on our list to play . " - Rod Wood

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-11-24

"Fin bana lättspelad Snabba greener." - Mua

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-11-18

"Bra bana att gå, trevlig men enkel design, bana i gott skick. 18:e hålet känns som en nödlösning, men för övrigt en trevlig bana som rekommenderas." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-11-16

"Trevlig parkbana som inte kräver buggy. Mycket trevlig personal i såväl caddymasteri som restaurang. Blir ännu bättre när nya parkeringshuset blir klart i vår. " - Kåge

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-11-16

"fast true greens early, a bit lumpy later in the day. Busy course, lot of foot traffic. Fairways and bunkers well kept but condition of the tees was generally poor, not flat and poorly maintained. It is easy to walk the old course which I prefer. The pace of play can be slow as the day progresses. A special mention for the staff who the nicest we have come across in the courses around here" - Yorkshire golfer

 3.8 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-11-13

"Bra lay-out: bra slag premieras, dåliga kan bestraffas. Några riktigt bra hål men tyvärr, två nödhål. Det sista in mot klubbhuset från syd (ibland är det 9 och ibland 18) och 7/16. På 7/16 rinner allt ner från höger till i princip ospelbara lägen." - Gorannki

 3.5 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-11-13

"Startern skickade ut bollar i en rasande fart och det blev lite trångt innan det flöt på. Banan är lättgången och trevlig men man får se upp så man inte slår mot fel hål på åttan:-). När parkeringen är full vid klubbhuset så är det en bit att gå. Vill man ha vacker omgivning och utsikt är väl Antalaya Old inte den banan man tänker på men annars väl värd att spela." - Sören Franzen

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-11-04

"Beautifuls surrandens" - BengtP

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"banan var för hårt vattnad så greenerna var mjuka och många spikmärken påverkade puttinglinjen." - bernt

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"not to challenging a coarse which makes it a pleasant days golf" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"The course was OK, but it is a bit boring due to the fact that the holes are quite the same not that much variation......" - Finn

 3.6 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-09-30

"Great price for twillight golf, nice facilities after 9 holes. back 9 more beautiflul" - Bosse

 3.4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"Atalya Old is one of the better layouts in the area - no canyons etc and it is quite flat and an easy walk if you choose. The course is very busy - which reflects that it is a good course but the greens were not in a great condition when I played." - Paul

 3.2 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-09-27

"We missed a marshall to accelerate the game. Too many 4 balls with very slow game" - Robert

 2.7 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-09-22

"Layout OK,greens bad con ditions , driving range to far away" - Larsa

 4 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Jag är ett fan av Atalaya....." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-09-16

"Bra skick och varierande." - stefan

 3.9 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-09-04

"Course very enjoyable and was a good test of golf without being too difficult." - Mark

 3.1 / 5 Atalaya Old Golf course played: 2017-08-25

"Bra och enkel som förstabana när man klivit av planet." - Söder


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook