Cabopino Golf course

3.73 / 5 189 ratings. (105 course reviews)
Course: Cabopino Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Cabopino Golf
Cabopino Golf
Cabopino Golf

A large number of trees helps to create the warm atmosphere at Cabopino. One the more spectacular holes at Cabopino is the third. This holes tee is very elevated with the green some 60 meters below. If you are a big hitter it is possible to reach the green with your drive although it is 288 meters from yellow tee.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-08-11

"It was very well manicured, greens were very nice and fairways lush" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-08-08

"Very friendly staff, a nice welcome both from the pro shop and the buggy man. I was put with a German couple to make a 3 ball and they were great fun too. Thank you for my very enjoyable experience, Jeff Kamester" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-07-30

"Course in good shape. Staff very friendly" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-07-08

"beautiful views, challenging but lovely course. Having a safe in the Buggy is fantastic and takes away some worries. Also they now have new buggies with Satnav, really very good." - ChrisB

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-05-12

"The course was in good condition, the greens were patchy but true." - Rob Wilson

 4.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-05-06

"Nice green area in the middel of nature and Nice views at the sea. We enjoyed the surroundings and the sangria afterwards on the terrace" - Inged

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-05-06

"Very tight off the tees, more a strategic course than grip it and rip it type. Suited all handicaps. Not played here since 2007 and overall the course has matured into a cracking test." - Moosie2019

 4.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-04-26

"Course in great condition. Narrow holes with beautiful views. Definately a must-return." - Christer

 4.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-04-16

"I love this course because of his wonderful views to the sea!" - Bruno

 3.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-04-11

"Relativt backig, alltid uppför eller nedför. Hål 3 är en utmaning. " - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-04-05

"Vackert belägen bana med fantastisk utsikt. Kuperad bana som med fördel spelas med någon som spelat där tidigare då det krävs lite planering för att få bollen att stanna på fairway." - Åsa

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-04-02

"To short" - Bevden

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-03-30

"För svår för medelgolfare smal och snabb men mycket fin att titta på Lars-Göran 71" - Lars-Göran 71

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-03-19

"Första gången jag spelade denna bunkerbana. Som behöver spelas några ggr för att lära sig undvika bunker slagen" - H.Fast

 3.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"The greens are really small, but not holding, so it was therefore almost impossible to score well." - UK golfer

 4.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-03-14

"All good, happy with everything" - Dogfox

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-03-14

"Very tight, lost lots of balls" - Dave

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-02-19

"Very nice environment. Greens somewhat trickey as balls roll easily of. Bar restaurant and terrace very basic." - Pim

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-02-19

"The course was in good condition, the greens were very fast. There were a good variety oh holes which meant course management was a high priority. We played Cabopino 3 times over a fortnight, with no negative issues to report. Marshalling was very noticeable which kept play at a good pace. Will definitely be playing next year and hope the staff are still as friendly as this year." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-02-19

"Fiat procent greenfee for a nice golf course" - Ton

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-02-15

"Very good condition with some improvement work in progress. First time playing but enjoyable and will return. Excellent value at present." - Stevealios

 3.9 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-01-17

"Nice course, good service, wil come back" - Jon Tegneby

 4.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-01-08

"Actually an interesting course. Good views, and everything in very good state." - Salva

 4.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-01-07

"Excellent Course, Fantastic Service especially the Caddy Master/Marshal, such a nice man! Just maybe one issue, the slope driving from the 3rd tee is of course to be taken with care, however I do feel that they need to perhaps put some form of rubber matting towards the bottom of the slope as this is where we lost the buggy sideways twice!!" - ChrisB

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2019-01-03

"Great View. Slippery greens." - Minna

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-11-19

"Tricky and challanging. Still nice course to play. Will play it again next year. " - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"The description of the flag position was excellent." - Nolden Franz

 3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-11-08

"Lots of things to think about when on the tee and some difficult drives. There is tight approaches to all holes and trying to work out the pace and line of puts is virtually impossible. Lots of uphill and hanging lies. Apart from that the course is straight forward. The 5th hole tests the nerves off the tee and on the tight second shot." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-11-07

"The course has beutiful sceneries. Nice par 3 hole 3, beatiful, but couse a queu and lot of waiting time" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-10-22

"Väldigt trixig och kuperad bana där det gällde att få utslagen rätt placerade. Hål 2? med sin stora nivåskillnad mellan tee och fairway var väldigt spektakulärt och roligt." - Håkan

 4.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"Me and my three friends were very pleased with the course and it fully lived up to our expectations. There are many holes and fairways on this track that were amazing. But Especially the hole where you get up high and can see the green far down was absolutely amazing. We can definitely recommend this course" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-06-29

"Course in great condition all staff very professional and friendly. Will visit again next year." - Alan Thomas

 4.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-05-24

"We play this course every year and it is in the best condition we have ever played. I always think the 3rd hole is one of the best anywhere, very rewarding if you get it right. It must be said that this is a challenging course and a good test for anyone." - DB

 4.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-05-24

"I think it is quite a difficult course but the 3rd T is always my favourite anywhere . I always look forward to it." - DB

 3.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-05-14

"Trevlig bana,något svår. Har spelat där för 2 år sedan,hålen ngt förändrade. Men intressant." - The nordins

 3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Jag gillar banan och utsikten. Hela atmosfären var fantastisk Maten var dålig Behövs göras om totalt Servicen mycket trevlig Återkommer naturligtvis med bättre chipping Greenerna var ojämna tyvärr Buggy ingår mycket bra" - Gråtass

 4.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-04-11

"Mycket utmanande! Blixtsnabba ondulerade greener! Mycket upp och ner! Relativt kort! Tre par 3, en par 5 och resten par 4! Fantastiska vyer! Underbar bana om du gillar utmaningar!! Mycket jobbig att gå!" - Teodor

 3.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"It was not so easy to know where to aim since it was the first time. It took almost five ours we had to wait at every hole.The course was nice and hole number there was spectacular." - Danne

 2.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"För många riktigt dåliga golfhål! En Marshall som jagade alla bollar med idealtider, trots att det var buggy förbud på fairway. Vilket gör det omöjligt att hålla samma tid som utan restriktioner. Slutsats, välj andra banor!" - Peter Parker

 3.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-03-15

"The course was very wet.Greenfee should have been reduced. " - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-03-06

"Staff were the friendliest I have met," - Barry Macdougall

 4.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-02-22

"Nice course, up and down all the time, varied type of holes." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-02-20

"Good course for the price. Only issue was that we appeared to have been double booked so were sent out 20mins before time which was a bit rushed!" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"Trång, men trevlig" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-01-23

"Haben den course mehrfach gespielt. Teilweise spektakuläre Löcher zB. Loch 3 verbunden mit hohen Ballverlusten. Die Gruens sind zu schnell und zu stark modelliert, so dass jeder gute Score auf den Fairways auf den Gruens wieder mit bis zu 5 Putts zunichte gemacht wird. Hohes Frustpotential!" - Golfwolli

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-01-18

"Greenfee is really cheap but there are some holes which are not ok : pin position on hole 2 (front green) was impossible : if you hit the middle of the green your ball ended up back in the front bunker ? Hole 5 is really limit !" - Patrick

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2018-01-13

" Front Nine is very difficult with target golf required , the back nine opens up considerably , in general the course is in very good condition" - Tony Buckley

 4.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-12-09

"Spectacular 3rd hole. Worth going just for that!" - Chris Hannam

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-11-05

"Cause of Security I hope that They will put up the net Sidewards outside the caddy master To prevent accident. this was happening that a man was hit by a ball while waiting there!!! Should NOT be possible!!!" - Tony

 3.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"Course is wonderfull we are coming there again and again in spring perhapsh." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-10-31

"really enjoyable day, friendly staff good variety of holes. Looking at playing again on my return to Spain in March" - Bushey Golfer

 3.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-10-01

"Very very slow. With bad golfers and no etiquette. Tees very poor." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"Great early round in good golf weather, very pleasant course and will recommend" - kevin ives

 3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"to many people on the course" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-08-12

"Vacker och trevlig bana, ok puts för de pengarna" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"Very good course for the money. Very tight fairways and challenging fast greens. Not a long course but still a good test of golf" - Les golfer

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-07-17

"Helt ok bana. Dock många korta par 4 vilket gjorde att man nästan bara spelade driver och wedge." - Magnus C

 3.9 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-07-06

"A very nice surprise, the course was in good condition, the fairways were quite tight but each hole was very interesting to play. Very good value for money the staff where very pleasant. I would certainly play this course again" - Tony Sarson

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-06-26

"Good idea to buy a course planner" - Nick The Fish

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-06-24

"Stunning views and very challenging but enjoyable holes" - Poor Putter

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-06-17

"Not exactly an easy course. Some tees with great view. What a feeling when you hit a great shot from the tee on hole 3 :-) Good value for money ! One remarque : the step to go up to tee of 5th hole is .... a shame and dangerous !" - Patrick

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-04-14

"Very well kept course. Tight fairways lots of challenging holes. Fast undulating greens. Marshalls made sure pace of play was acceptable." - Essexgolfer

 3.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-03-29

"Interesting little course with great fairways and very much contured and fast greens" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-03-28

"The course was in good condition which you would expect at this time of year, however the greens were cut very short and were solid thus making it very difficult to stop the ball even for the lower handicappers in the group. Having played many rounds this week on some better courses these greens were by far the hardest greens we came across" - Shankers Tour

 4.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-03-25

"Bra helt igenom inte bara att veva på utan lite tanke behövs" - Kvirre

 3.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-03-24

"The tees was not in good condition, no grass. We could not get the buggys in time so we have time to go to the driving range. Its not funny to go out without having time to practice." - The golfer

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-03-13

"A must if you have never played it before, great views of the sea and the 3rd hole... well it has to be the most elevated tee on the coast for sure." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-02-15

"Good course but a lot of peuple" - Michele

 3.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-02-09

"Thze greens were in poor shape" - Guy

 3.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-02-08

"Course not fair" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-01-20

"The track was in very good condition, green were very quick not accustomed manner so fast greeneer. The layout was very nice. Liked track crisp." - Thomas Karlsson

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-01-12

"Spectacular views and the drive at the third is amazing. Use irons off some tees for positioning as this course is not overly long." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-01-11

"Fairways and Bunkers ok. Greens to fast for me. Layout and surroundings very nice." - Golfwolli

 4.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Lovely course with spectacular views." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"Play 10 times ok course" - Per Nielsen

 3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2017-01-02

"Tricks course" - bogey

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-12-29

"Nice, tricky, spectacular course. Good price and I will def. return." - Female golfer

 4.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-12-28

"Fantastiskt skick, mycket utmanande, svår JA, otroligt vackert!!!" - Hjordis

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-11-19

"Greast course with great view" - Skamris

 3.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-11-12

"The tees and greens could be in better condition but overall it was ok" - CJ

 3.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-11-11

"Efter att ha checkat in hos en mkt otrevlig äldre Dam i shopen så räddade caddymastern anseendet Han va mkt trevlig o service minded banan är trevlig och det lönar sig att spela strategiskt o spela järn från många tees" - TP

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-10-07

"Nice course...challenging!" - Foxy

 4.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-10-05

"Great course and well designed. Some super scenery and the hospitality was excellent. Highly recommended" - Boggie

 5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-09-25

"Cheapest course we played.possibly the best short pretty course on costa MEGA" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-09-18

"Short but challenging course with fast greens. Great view on the Mediterranean Sea (and some cranes)." - Menno

 3.4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-09-15

"Banan är vackert belägen och särskilt kan sägas att några av de sista 9 har en bedårande utsikt över havet och Marockos kustlinje. Banan i sig är kort, vilket kompenseras av smala och lite knixiga hål; bra eller inte så bra? Flera hål med dålda flaggor, vilket invaggar osäkerhet hos den som inte känner banan. Inget favorithål men 3:e är ju ganska spektakulärt." - Lars Gustaf

 3.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-09-09

"vacker , men lite slitet här och var. Inga bra bunkrar" - hammarn

 3.9 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-08-27

"A Beautiful surrending with fantastiskt views. Friendly staff." - Tomas

 4.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-08-12

"fantastic view on the sea very good price the sangria was really good on the 19th" - daniel

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"Beautiful course with beautiful views. Fair course but not so easy as it looks at first sight ;-)" - Birdie Ben

 3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-06-14

"Interesting short course but expensive for the overall service" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-06-09

"Toilets are terrible (Restaurant )" - Juergen

 4.9 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-05-20

"We have played this course about 3 times a year for the last 10 years an we think it is in the best condition it has ever been. We cannot think of anything to complain about" - DB

 3.8 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-05-01

"En kuperad bana, som blir lite trixig att spela, några hål lite inklämda/trånga. 3:ans hål är speciellt, green ligger många meter under tee. " - Lasse m familj

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"Ist hole good but next 5 holes very tight. Other than that it was fine." - Irish golfer

 3.9 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-04-07

"Buggy essential given the terrain. Overall a nice challenging course" - Dallyg

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"This an excellently positioned course got us and usually one of the least expensive in the area. Conditions are OK to good and it is always good not to lose a ball trying to get close to he green on the spectacular 3rd. 4th is a dog leg test you cannot help trying to drive and the 5th has a narrow fairway with a bottleneck to the green, which is frustrating, but a challenge." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"really , everything okay" - Dieter Wiedemeyer

 4.1 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2016-02-29

"Banan i mycket gott skick o med snabba fina greener. Fina hål men några lite för spektakulära, mycket små marginaler mellan dåligt å bra resultat vid bra slag! Kuperad bana, som de flesta kör buggy, men går bra med bara trolley! Några hål går parallellt, blir gärna lite fore! Favorithål är nog nr 3 och 12!Dessa är lite extra utmanande! Alltid mycket trevligt bemötande i reception och restaurang!" - Lill-Bubba

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2015-09-17

"Challenging with good hole variety Stunning views from the course and also from the bar The 3rd hole is spectacular" - Steve Graham

 3.5 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2015-06-08

"The greens were realy bad, there were air holes and a lot of sand." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2015-06-08

"Greens were not good." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2015-05-03

"Very much improved since we last played the course." - John d

 3.7 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2015-01-15

"Nice course with a spectactular hole 3." - Harm Mulder

 4.2 / 5 Cabopino Golf course played: 2014-11-25

"Beautiful, lots of nature, challenging" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate - Forss