Calanova Golf course

4.05 / 5 93 ratings. (54 course reviews)
Course: Calanova Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
Calanova Golf
Calanova Golf
Calanova Golf

Calanova Golf Course situated in Mijas, the valley of golf. The Calanova course is a very hilly mountain course with some elevated tees and undulated greens. The rough is not too thick and manageable if your tee shot goes wrong. Some fairways are narrow and some are wide. Watch out for the water hazard at the 18th hole. For a mountainous course the fairways are very fair.

Course reviews:

 2 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-09-17

"Greens were fragile and slow. Stepping on them made scraches easy. Maybe much of raining had made them fragile? Rest of course good" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-09-03

"Last year we rated this course as excellent This year at best as mediocre The greens are terrible Far too slowand full of pitchmarks Contrary to last year you are restricted to the path for the most part of the holes We will not play this course again" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-08-31

"Like layout and condicions All the best" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-07-19

"The course was ok but the greens was terrible. They said 9 on the stimp. I think 7." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-07-02

"Rolig och varierande bana i mycket bra skick. Några knepiga hål och lite svår första gången man spelade den. Kommer spela den igen." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-06-24

"Course in fabulous condition when we played early July. Best value in the area." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-05-23

"Interesting lay out with great views. Need to plot your way round. Experience was good but greens were poor" - Mailie

 4.2 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-05-21

"We played Calanova several times over the years. Always a challange !" - Nikkie

 4.7 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-05-21

"Mycket bra bana i bra skick... Kommer spelas igen.." - Jon

 4.3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-05-08

"En rolig bana med utmaningar." - Tiina

 4.4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-05-04

"Spännande bana som man helst ska spela minst två gånger för att scora bra. Kommer tillbaka hit gång på gång. Fantastisk shop dessutom" - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-04-30

"We did enjoy a very nice day on this course. Thank you" - Swiss

 3.7 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Very exciting and alternating course" - Pouldan

 4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Interesting course with a lot of hills and curves. Greens in good condition. Worth playing again." - Perono

 4.4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Fantastiskt skick på banan, även om sanden i bunkrarna inte är var bästa. Tuff bana med smala fairways på sina håll. Helt klart en bana på återbesökslistan." - Christer

 4.1 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-30

"Facilities were very nice, far above avaerage. Nice and tidy all over the course in general. Nice greens that had almost the same speed on all holes. Very nice buggies with scorecards gps approach view etc. Bunkers were not the type we favor. Too much small stones." - Peter H

 4.4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-29

"Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal både på banan och restaurang och shop. Bra skick på banan och lagom speltempo. En av de trevligaste och bästa golfanläggning på solkusten." - Lasse 65

 4.3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-26

"Kan ej finna något att klaga på svår för golfare med över medel i HP. Natur skönt med fin utsikt" - Lars-Göran 71

 3.6 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-22

"If you like the mountainside courses, then this is a course for you. But if not, then you have to accept many holes with considerably altitude difference between teebox and green (Too much in my opinion) The course is in very good condition. Buggy is a must. " - Henrik

 4.2 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-21

"Nice and well designed course very well maintained. Difficult but not too much. Excellent price for value. The proshop is a golf supermarket. But the system they use to avoid buggies to run close to the green is very boring. Sometimes you may be blocked more than 100 m away from the green." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-19

"Excellent undulating course with great views. " - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-18

"Very hard when windy but fair with all holes different" - Jason Jarrard

 4.5 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-09

"Tycker det är en av de roligaste och mest omväxlande banorna på solkusten. Spelar den varje gång jag är nere." - Sven-Erik

 4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"nice course situated amongst the hills of Cala Honda. It was slightly over priced for what it is but well worth a visit." - Rich S

 4.5 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"This was the best of the ten courses we have played. The layout is exciting but challenging - especially hole 4.Replay is a must!" - golfer 695

 4.2 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-02-13

"First time playing this course and really enjoyed it. Excellent condition and challenging holes. Already booked to play again. Very good value including buggy." - Stevealios

 4.7 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-02-09

"En bana som bara blir bättre. Nya bilar, bra service och utmärkt kondition. Håller man sig på fairway får man en trevlig och omväxlande golfrunda!" - Mats Carlson

 4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-01-24

"One of the best price/quality ratio in January on Costa del sol. The course design is fun but you need to drive straight to remain on the fairways. You need a buggy to play at Calanova but generally included in the greenfee." - Bendrum

 3.6 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2019-01-12

"Nice hilly course, requires good judgement of slopes when playing first time. Drives should often not pass 200m Marshall focused on pace of play only after he was told" - Alain

 3.9 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-11-17

"Nice course. Best to enjoy it if it is not the first time playing over there, some holes you have to know before you hit the tee! Played now for the 4e time and it was super." - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-11-14

"Amazing course." - Lea van audenrode

 4.2 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-11-05

"The tee boxes where bad, but the rest of the course was in excellent condition. The lay-out is a bit tricky, where the fairways/holes a crossing several times from one side to another." - Pena

 4.3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-10-22

"Challeging course where buggy is needed., One of my favorite courses on Costa del Sol. The green-fee is high but when playing it in low season it is good value for the money., Lovley restaurant and big shop." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-10-16

"En mycket fin bana för detta pris. Men man behöver bil för den är verkligen kuperad. Underbar fairway och ruff. Greenerna var snabba och fina." - sven

 3.9 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-10-11

"Spelade Calanova för första gången. Positiv överraskning. Omväxlade och rolig layout. Trevlig personal. Kommer absolut att spela banan igen" - Lasse

 4.9 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"Mycket bra o välskött bana, samt mycket trevlig o serviceinriktad personal, Kommer att återvända nästa gång jag är i Fuengirola Jan Olsson" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-09-12

"Good and demanding outline. Like this. Ourse a lot. Only draw back this time was the slow greens." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-09-09

"poor greens and a bit scruffy great location , views, staff and facilities" - mark Dunlop

 4.3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-09-04

"It was a first time and pleasantly surprised Very nice course with giga shop with excellent prices Can recommend this course and will play again" - Mocca

 4.2 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-08-19

"Very nice course, really enjoyed playing it, Everybody friendly and some good golf holes, would definitely play again on our next trip." - Devon Silverback

 4.5 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-07-26

"Very good condition and fun to play" - Alan

 4.1 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-06-24

"Calanova is a wonderful course, very well run and in great condition!" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-06-15

"Väldigt bra bana välskött och rolig att spela på trevlig personal runt banan skulle gärna spela där igen / Richard" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-05-31

"The course was very good, even the greens though they were holepiped two days before" - Hacke46

 4.3 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-05-24

"En omväxlande bana med fantastiska vyer med mycket hög standar på banan." - Niklas

 4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-05-05

"En bana som man måste använda insidan av huvudet. Går inte att bara spela drive, speciellt inte om man slår lite snett då och då. Man behöver nog spela den flera gånger för att hitta rätt plats att placera bollen på fairway." - Tompe

 4.4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-04-10

"Kanonfin bana men alldeles för snabba o svåra greener för medelgolfaren" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Nice course, with interesting holes. Good food in the new clubhouse with a great view over the valley" - Capelski

 4 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-04-05

"En bana i bra skick, men kanske lite för svår för mig." - Eero

 3.5 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-03-29

"Played 2 time in very Wind Weather Great Fyn again Some bunkers were to hard and needs sand" - Thomas

 3.9 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-03-21

"En bana jag gärna vill spela igen när det inte blåser STORM." - Peter Parker

 3.1 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-03-05

"En väldigt kuperad bana med många dolda utslag. Herrtee var placerad på blå Tee vilket gjorde banan rätt kort. Tycker man kunde ha informerat detta redan i receptionen. Tee och fairway mindre bra kondition och greenerna var långhåriga och tröga. Clubhuset med shopen var superbra. En av de bästs shoparna på solkusten." - Robban

 3.9 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-03-03

"Bunkers were not in good shape, but was caused by inclement weather. We played last year in summer and bunkers were good." - Christian Germany

 3.9 / 5 Calanova Golf course played: 2018-01-21

"Good course but the greens was not to good this time. Very Nice Club house and a fantastic shop." - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook