Campoamor Golf course

3.59 / 5 71 ratings. (30 course reviews)
Course: Campoamor Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Orihuela, Coast: Costa Blanca
Campoamor Golf
Campoamor Golf
Campoamor Golf

The Real Club de Golf Campoamor Resort has a golf course for 18 holes, in operation since 1988 and inaugurated by HRH D. Juan de Borbon, Conde de Barcelona, in whose honour is held annually, the tournament that bears his name.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"För en 19 hcp:are något svår , men helt ok. Anläggningen i sin helhet, golfbana, boende, restaurang utmärkt. Dessutom mer därtill, padel, tennis, pool mm. Det enda som drar ner betyget var driving rangen. Växte ogräs på utslagsmattorna, rangebollarna hade sett sina bästa dagar (om man nu kalla de för golfbollar vill säga)." - Lasse

 3.8 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"Extremely well maintained course. Lush and green throughout. Most picturesque course we played out of five in the area. Cannot wait to replay (hopefully with better golf being played :))" - Anonymous

 2.2 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2019-01-02

"Very bad customer service from staff at course office close to first tee when we asked for guidance. Overcrowded course leading to a 5 hour round. Very muddy fairways although no rain for days. Intermediate green at one hole. Extremely lousy set of rented clubs! Friendly staff at club hotel and bar/restaurant" - Eagle-man

 2.3 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-12-13

"Greens were to bad... " - Hans

 2.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Good layout of what could be a great course. Too bad it was in a terrible state" - Norwegian mid handicaper

 3.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-10-29

"Vi spelade i stark blåst och då är den inte att rekomendera Eftersom många hål går över en lutande bana där bollen rinner av.Ej bra för spelare där man har lite högre HCP." - Pelle

 3.6 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-09-20

"Fairway hade för mycket nyklippt gräs på banan vilket hämmade rullning av boll. Ruffen var studtals för högt gräs. Råd att klippa faiway oftare så man slipper gräshögar." - Kjell

 3.7 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-09-17

"Förlåtande bana bra för högre hcp. Banorna var varierande och lätt hitta förlupna bollar" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-06-28

"greens poor on front nine. Cannot undestand some of th epar 5s and why fairways drop u in the water dyke." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"We miss a sheriff thats controllers the games speed. It was four four balls wich was waiting on one whole. The whole course is in a verry bad condition. Four a coupe of years ago it was a verry nice course ower all." - Anneli

 3.1 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-04-11

"Course was good but a marshal is needed to keep players moving (took over 5hrs,today only 4.10)" - Brendan Byrnes

 2.4 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Dålig kvalitet på banan om jämför med dem andra banorna i närheten. Fairway höll usel kvalitet." - Björn

 2.9 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Windy and slow play. Need a marshal to drive slow players forward." - No name

 3 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2017-11-01

"A bit disappointing this time at Campoamar. There was one temporary green and the tees were poor with long grass and bare patches. Obviously not the best time of year to play this course" - Oxford Golfer

 3.6 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2017-07-26

"Long and challenging course with variety of holes. Easy to find balls in rough. The greens were slow and had various speeds, difficult to find the right pace and sink puts. But overall a nice course and nice to play." - Christer

 4.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2017-04-07

"very good" - Andrzej

 2.9 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"There was one temporary green and many tees had recently been scarified and were in a very poor state." - Anonymous

 2.6 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-10-17

"Inga bollar i maskinen på ranchen. Väldigt dåliga greener" - Lars

 4.1 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-10-12

"Some of the holes are too similar." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-10-12

"Bra att veta innan man går ut att vissa greener är avstängda och flyttade. Avstånd på banan kan bli mer noggranna." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-08-11

"Trevlig layout. Mycket spel på skrå. Dåliga teer." - Lasse från Sveriges golfhuvudstad

 3.7 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"The course as such is OK, but not very interesting, compared to Las Colinas, Lo Romero, La Finca and Las Ramblas. so we will concentrate on these from now on." - Olav Nielsen

 4.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-04-09

"A very good day at a good course." - happy golfer

 4.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-04-06

"The course was excellent to hole 5 where there was a temporary green cut into the fairway that cant be called a green. It was not possible to putt on and was like putting in the ruff. But the rest of the course was excellent and challening." - Håkan

 3.6 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-04-03

"Härlig kuperad bana med bra hål. Greenerna såg snabba ut men var tröga. Bunkrarna var mycket hårda. Lite förbättringar så hade det blivit en kanonbana." - Leif

 3.9 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2016-03-30

"One temporary green which we were not told about" - Dobs

 3.6 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2015-04-26

"The seventeenth is a wee gem, maybe because I parred it! We played a four ball and all enjoyed it except for bunkers being a bit lacking in sand. Thanks, Sam" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2015-04-07

"The course was rather bland and open, felt like I was playing in england than spain. The conditions were not good and this effected scoring" - the cat

 3.9 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2015-01-26

"Wonderful course and friendly people." - Fore!

 3.5 / 5 Campoamor Golf course played: 2014-11-10

"wonderful scenery, great flora, interesting animals, thrilling course layout" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook