Doña Julia Golf course

3.42 / 5 139 ratings. (81 course reviews)
Course: Doña Julia Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Casares, Coast: Costa del Sol
Doña Julia Golf
Doña Julia Golf
Doña Julia Golf

The most notable features of this course is the extensive size of the greens. The first 9 holes are longer and more difficult, winding between indigenous trees, lakes and rivers. The second 9 holes are more manageable, having a gentle incline and very large greens.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2020-08-29

"Expectacular" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2020-08-20

"Excellent view and many spectacular holes" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2020-01-19

"Good price quality ratio including buggy. Quite interesting course with various holes. Not possible to walk due to distance between holes. Club house is absolutely not in line with the course quality." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2020-01-17

"Rather a disappointment in comparison to what I know in this area. the clubhouse is more a container than a building. No driving range. Tiny little putting area in front of the parking lot. You only get the buggy 15 minutes before T-Time because otherwise they can't control the flight arrangements. Fairways and greens are ok'ish but not in a very good condition. Surrounding is sometimes quite terrible with half-finished houses which seems to be in that condition since years. at the end of our fight our buggy went down so that I was forced to go back to the clubhouse to change buggy. All in all a quite disappointing experience which I won't do again. The fee is rather low but now I know the reason." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2020-01-06

"Good price worthy course, fine fairways and greens , tees could be better . Very friendly staff . Buggy recommended with steep terrain and some distance between holes. Nice views over the ocean on some holes BUT terrible surroundings on some with ugly unfinished buildings ." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-12-27

"belle surprise du parcours greens très rapide excellent.. accueil top club house très populaire mais sympathique ca change ??????" - harel

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Kanske litet tråkig layout. Nio hål i uppförsbacke och nio hål i nerförsbacke... Jag betraktar golf som en bra motionsform men att gå banan är inte realistiskt. T ex skulle det ta en kvart att komma från elvans green till tolvans tee. Tre korthål i följd är väl heller ingen ”hit”." - Tage Nordkvist

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-11-09

"Generally good, but greens bumpy in places due to many unrepaired pitch-marks. Some lovely views but also had to drive long distances between green and next tee occasionally. Buggies fortunately good and paths mainly in reasonable condition. Good variation of holes, some straightforward and some more difficult." - The tester

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-11-08

"All was in good order. Tes, fwys, greens in good shape. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-10-27

"It,s a nice course and you must rent a buggy." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-10-25

"Very nice golfcourse well maintained but green good be better, very soft , spike marks and old ball marks. Nice outlay although along the still half build complex bad situation for years already no good buggy path. Friendly service and good lunch and diner possibilities" - Hans

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-10-22

"Hi Nice hilly terrain, fairways and greens nice good shape. Did miss prober signs where you can see from the buggy what hole it is and a something that tell you how to play the hole. Sense they missing proper court guidelines. The surrounding areas are tough" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-10-22

"Interesting layout with spectacular views Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely require a buggy however buggy paths smooth and in good condition" - Alan Mccolm

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"The fairways are a bit narrow, many hidden tee shots, greens are kinda “old style”. The shape right now wasn’t the very best. Bunkers wasn’t raked for weeks and the trim of fairways and ruff wasn’t at the best shape. Greens were rolling ok. What bugs me is that people doesn’t fix their pitch markes. I wonder if they leave the greens in the same shape on their home courses as well..?" - TB

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-10-01

"We really liked Dona Julia. The views over the mountains and the sea was stunning. Even though it’s been so dry the fairways were good and the greens were not super fast but well taken cared fore. It’s a challenging course to walk, but we did and got a great workout at the same time! The customer service was great!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-09-23

"The course is nice but this day they put, to much, sand on all green. I like the layout. The buggy had problem with the brake. When you stop the car and was on the tee or green the break lose and car went down. Very dangerus. The staff is always very nice. They need to do something about the paths. Some part is really bad. But total i like the course and will come back. " - Peter Malmqvist

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-06-27

"Den bästa banan i området till bra pris." - C-O

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-06-16

"beautiful views , tricky holes but very playable not for beginners. definitely NOT a walking course, long distances between some of the holes. this course is a regular and favourite course of mine" - stardusty

 4.5 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-06-08

"Fourth year running we have returned to this course and it was as good as ever, a real test! The only slight down side being that the restaurant was closed for refurbishment." - One of Four!

 3.8 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-04-10

"Wonderful scenery, nice fair Greens, sometimes espec., hole 8,10, it is difficult to find your ball, due to the long hits and you cannot see exatly where your ball is landing. we like the Course very much." - Wolf

 3.7 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-02-27

"Good condition , not busy ,nice vieuws on sea good price" - Pieter

 3.7 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-02-19

"Easy start but after a micky mouse par three the course climbs uphill with challenging holes. Great views from top of course followed by tough downhill holes. Still sad to see so many derelict and unfinished apartment blocks and bumpy drive past the derelict hotel buildings. Good to see some blocks being finished by holes 14,15 and 16." - Stevealios

 3.1 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-01-21

"Price quality ratio is good. The course is in good shape. Club house is very basic and no possibility to practice before your game." - Bendrum

 3.4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2019-01-08

"Nice course, especially holes 12 to 15." - Zbysek

 2.5 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-11-28

"The course was still very, very wet., althoug not raining anymore. Dangerous with buggy to drive. ( brakes blocked several times). We should have a greenfee deduction if the course is open and in this condition! If the weather is good, nice course although restaurant not nice, but friendky people." - Anonymous

 2.6 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-11-27

"The course was in terrible condition All fairways were so wet you could hardly walk there To charge full green fee was insulting Regards Lars karlsson" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-11-06

"Ok" - PVV

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-10-25

"The bunkers were very bad because of the bad weather (hard rain) the days before. Most of the golfcources are too expensive in Spain. I guess and hope that will be changed. I can play at Alhaurin for half the price." - Gusev

 2.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Relativt kort bana. Klarar du av att hålla utslagen på fairway har du bara en wedge kvar. Kul och omväxlande bana men tyvärr urusla greener. Ingen range och puttinggreen vid klubbhuset var katastrofdålig." - Robban

 3.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-09-10

"Setting and cause lay out was great, a bit untidy round the edges but the green need a bit of love." - 3 putt hero

 3.8 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-07-22

"Lovely hidden gem of a course. Obviously hit by the financial crash and the hotel that was going to be built never happened and therefore the club house is still housed in some temporary huts, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely course" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-07-09

"The course was in very good condition but the surroundings are just terrible" - Ome

 3.3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"Ingen kiosk eller vattenpåfyllnad längs banan. Ingen drivingranch vilket gjorde att spelet första hålen blev sådär. Teknisk bana i bra skick. Buggy helt nödvändig när det är så kuperat." - Jörgen

 3.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-05-03

"Lite väl gropig green. Fina bunkrar, något sönderbränd fairway" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-04-08

"Played the course several times the last 5 years. Always a pleasure. And me an my wife book a tee time more tomorrow." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Value for money. Ideal For all Handicaps. If single figures play of white teees" - Dalbinder

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-03-26

"Lack of maintenance on fairways and drainage" - Wild Bill

 3.7 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-03-07

"Very strong first 9 holes! Second nine much better! Beautyful views, but long ways. Allways use a buggy!" - Gallus

 3.5 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-02-21

"Very Nixe scenery and vieles to the sea" - Werner

 3.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2018-01-21

"The layout of the course is interesting, the conditions are bad. So much construction ruins around a golfcourse I have never seen. The path to 12-hole leads through. Walachia. Almost all pine trees are infested by the processionary moth. " - Golfwolli

 3.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-12-26

"The course more than covered my expectations. As not one of the more expensive green fees, it delivers a good test to even the lowest handicaps. Would recommend a visit" - M and P

 3.4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-11-17

"Rolig bana i bra skick. Vackert belägen nära väg A7 vid Cassares costa. Driving range saknas. Tyvärr långt mellan vissa hål så golfbil rekommenderas. Häftigaste hålet tycker jag är nr 8, en lång p5 i nedförslut. Kolla bara noga var bollen kommer vid utslaget, kan annars vara svår att hitta! Banan rekomenderas trots att jag gillar att gå. Rockroffe" - Rolf Tibblin

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-11-01

"its always nice to came to dona julia golf" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"Generally good and worrh the price" - Johan austrheim

 2.8 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"Too slowly round and nobody came to hurry players" - Olli

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"Unfortunately the greens were not in very good conditions but the course was fine (quality/price). The lack of a driving range and a putting green Under repair did not allow to start in the best condition." - Fifi du golf

 2.1 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-09-05

"Course in terrible condition showing no sign of recent care. Fairways and rough so bad that we lost balls after straight shots." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-07-31

"Fin bana, några blinda hål på slutet, i övrigt bra bana i fint skick. Greenerna dock för långsamma och mjuka" - Rikard W

 2.4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-07-09

"Smal bana som byggts på för liten yta. Slog bara ut med järn." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-07-02

"I have played the course before and pleased to say conditions have improved. Greens definitely better and some improvement on the tees and fairways." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-06-22

"Fantastiska vyer mot Medelhavet men tyvärr omgärdad av oavslutade huskomplex. Banan är väl värd ett besök men man måste ha golfbil!" - C-O

 2.5 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-04-09

"Some holes without any idea of direction to play. Ugly surroundings, a lot of wind." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-03-08

"The layout of the course is ok but the environment is just UGLY : unfinished constructions, very bad buggy path between holes, you really get depressed when seeing this ! Fairways were just too solid. I will not come back" - Patrick Belgium

 3.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-03-04

"Trevlig, omväxlande och prisvärd." - Ulf Rosengren

 4.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-02-14

"Interesting course. Unfortunately very weth conditions At the time. Would like to get back at normal weather conditions ." - H.Qvist

 3.1 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2017-01-27

"Have played here many times over the years but I think it is in terminal decline and was looking generally tired and worn out" - The oz

 4.1 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-12-30

"A very tight course with fast undulating greens. The course was in excellent condition. Good range and practice green. Fri ndlybefficient staff." - Dadnlad

 2.7 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-12-27

"Lite sjabbigt i restaurang och toalettutrymmen. Kanske bättre kundattityd vid mottagningen. Fairway tee och greener behöver snäppas upp lite. Vackra omgivningar. 18 var spännande." - Clas Söderberg Santa Clas

 2.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-11-23

"Spektakulär bana, mkt kuperad! Mkt fin utsikt på många hål! Omgivningen lite tragisk!Enormt mkt öde huskroppar under visst förfall! Buggy ett måste! Favorithål är nr 7!" - Lill-Bubba

 3.3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-11-13

"Golfbuggies should be renewed, no glas in front, no profil on tires.... Course for this price okay, nice views!" - Lydia

 3.8 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-11-13

"Nice course some good looking holes and is good value for money." - Winner

 3.7 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-11-11

"a good day out" - john cooper

 2.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"The course is very challenging, particularly if it is windy. Whilst the fairways live generous the course itself is quite tight, not a course for the high handicapper." - the golfer

 2.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-10-08

"Bra layout men greenerna dåliga" - Brantis

 3.6 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Very good course for a club player, nice views throughput the course. Not quites sure, if the distances at the tees were always correct?" - Giggsy

 3.6 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Good course Greens in good nick Lovely views Good challenge" - Bidi nights

 3.9 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-09-10

"in this very dry summer, the condition of the course is vers very comparw with other places in this area" - M.Schobert

 3.1 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-07-06

"The grass on the tees was the longest I have ever experienced when playing golf in Spain and UK. This spoilt my round and I will not return to Dona Julia until the situation has been resolved." - Andy

 4 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-06-23

"Banan perfekt men resturang och övrig service är sämre! " - Curt

 3.5 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-06-03

"After reading some of the reviews and turning up at what looked like a temporary clubhouse, I was pleasantly surprised with this course. Yes a lot of the surrounding apartment blocks are unfinished but the condition of the course for the price is excellent value. Some great views back towards the sea. A buggy is essential." - UK Golfer

 3.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-05-26

"A hilly course with a mix of wide open fairways and tighter, more technical holes, requiring a greater degree of accuracy. A buggy is a must!" - Walshie

 3.6 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-05-24

"The Vordergrund was in good condition and the greens also. For the price it is total o. K." - Putter-Jo

 4.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-05-20

"I like this course with its huge greens, most sloping towards the sea, and is playable at all times of the year" - Fine Striker of the ball

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-05-12

"Hard Front 9. Great views. Shame development Not finished" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-05-11

"Good course.with nice views to med. shame about all the unfinished properties." - Steve. Johnson

 4.2 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"Impossible without a buggy as very long walks from some greens to tees. great views, great condition but TERRIBLE FINISHING HOLE FOR LADIES! Will be back to conquer it. Well worth playing. Restaurant staff v v friendly." - Mary.

 3.7 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"Interesting course. First 8 all uphill. not difficult but tricky. 9th very difficult drive and 10 is a hard stroke 1. Not the best course to play and surrounded by empty blocks of living units although some excellent views from the top of the course." - Bazzab

 3.6 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-04-05

"Trevlig, bra kondition, omväxlande hål." - Lotta

 4.1 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Min favoritbana" - C-O

 2.6 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Very poor environment. We will not return here" - Rob de Riddet

 3 / 5 Doña Julia Golf course played: 2016-02-12

"It was very muddy because of the rain. Due to that buggies only on path and fairways are most of the time far and a lot below the paths. Surroundings are not very pretty." - Anne


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook