El Bosque Golf course

3.86 / 5 24 ratings. (18 course reviews)
Course: El Bosque Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Valencia, Municipality: Chiva, Coast: Costa de Valencia
El Bosque Golf
El Bosque Golf
El Bosque Golf

The El Bosque Golf Club is perfectly located in Valencia. It was opened in 1975 and was designed by Robert Trent Jones Snr. who has designed some of the worlds best golf courses.

The land on which the course is built is crossed by a steep river bank which gives the course a sloping aspect which that has permitted the construction of a variety of holes. Some land movements have levelled some parts of the course without making it look artificial.

The total distance of the course is 6,249 metres and it is a par 72. The course has an interesting variety of 18 holes as the objective of Robert Trent Jones Snr was to create a golf course where all types of golfers could play but one that was also difficult for even the most expert golfers to be challenged and to make them enjoy the later holes.

As a result of this, the club has hosted some of the most important international championships such as the Open El Bosque (Volvo Tour) , the Mediterranean Open, the PGA senior of the European PGA and the Queens Cup.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2019-08-06

"Parcours très sympathique à jouer. Bon état général hormis les greens qui était en maintenance, ( periode de carrotage ). Accueil agreable. Parcours plutot varié. " - Angel cored cyril

 4 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2019-06-07

"Good course with elevated greens. The greens were very fast and hard to master destroying chances of good scores I think there could be better pricing of golf including buggy particularly if one is playing a few times. I would recommend deals to encourage repeat visits." - Marian

 4.5 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2019-05-14

"Great layout Superb greens Challenging but fair" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2019-04-27

"Beautiful day at a beautiful course." - Mark

 3.5 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2019-03-11

"We played the course 5 times over 4 weeks. For the time of year, February, it is in very good condition, although the bunkers are too firm, too gritty. Greens were excellent but with work being done such as light sanding. Fairways a little patchy so we played lift and place. The best hole is the short eighth across water. Beautiful hole with a lot of work being done to improve the look around. The worst hole is the ninth. A very tough par 4 index 1. The problem being the sharp rising ground at the front of the green was over watered and very muddy. Poor lies." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2018-09-04

"Nice layout. Lots of challenging holes. An interesting course. It would be improved with better practice facilities" - Frank

 4.2 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2018-07-13

"greens were being treated and pretty much unplayable but I had been advised of this at the time of booking. Course was an excellent challenge and beautiful to enjoy. All the par 3s in particular were tempting and picturesque." - tom

 4.3 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2018-06-23

"The info golf service is excellent, i used it several time, the staff are very supportive. Only small complaint, it was a very hot day and its clearly a course for which you need a buggy. After playing, we were suprised the ckubhouse did not recommend this." - Andy

 4 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2018-05-13

"Ein absolut empfehlenswerter Kurs. Gut gepflegt. Etwas hueglig, aber trotzdem gut zu laufen." - Pendant

 3.3 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2018-02-13

"The course layout was varied, with several interesting holes. The fairways and greens had just been sanded, but were otherwise okay, but the fairways were very patchy." - Scotty

 3.9 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Excellent course and great experience. Bit out of the way and not easy to find but will definitely return." - Huge

 3.3 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2017-07-10

"The course was in terrible shape. The greens were hollowpiped and there were grass in the bunkers. I would not recommend this course to anyone" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2016-12-20

"Great course and layout _ in good condition. A challenge" - Jeremy

 2.8 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"I think we were unfortunate that on the day we played it seemed as though the course had been recently hit with some rain as the course was not in the best condition and had cut up in some areas. For the cost of a round I would expect the buggy to have a computer inside giving you some indication of your distance from the pin, or the general shape of the course, which given there is water at parts that is not visible from the naked eye made it very tough to play at times and frustrating. Having played across the world I was disappointed as I could see that with a bit more care the course could be a well designed course but overall it felt a little disappointing given the cost." - Sam, London

 3.6 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2016-07-07

"Nice parkland course" - Janne

 4.5 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2016-04-29

" Excellent course with good variety of holes. Usual Spanish design with long par 3 and par 5. Really enjoyed our round." - J.F.

 3.8 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2016-03-28

"As a 1 ball I was paired with other English speaking players, which wS good. Despite a bad score it was a good game on a well kept course which has a lot of variety. Even at a good pace took 4:20. Very hilly - good for fit people but if not feeling up to excercise get buggy or at least electric trolley" - Gary Willey

 3.8 / 5 El Bosque Golf course played: 2016-03-19

"Back 9 was far better than front 9, condition let it down a bit but is early in the year. Club house was very nice." - Dan


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook