El Higueral Golf course

3.59 / 5 86 ratings. (59 course reviews)
Course: El Higueral Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Benahavís, Coast: Costa del Sol
El Higueral Golf
El Higueral Golf
El Higueral Golf

El Hiqueral is a new 9 hole course, located on the Benahavis road. There are plans to build another nine. The layout of the course is great. Despite that this course is very short it is far from easy. Almost every hole is involves water. Buggies are available but the course is recommended to walk.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-09-20

"Course in good condition and a pleasant round at decent pace Only downside was perimeter of greens very sandy due to lack of grass growth ?" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-06-07

"Excellent test of golf with some very challenging holes. The greens were in great condition and the whole experience as one would expect. Unfortunately there were no restaurant facilities which were closed due to refurbishment. This was the only downside as we had arrived in good time. The caddy master got us off early so no major issue." - One of Four!

 3.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-04-30

"fantastiskt bra skick för en 9-hålsbana" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-04-24

"We have played this course for the last 7 years. It has never been in a better condition tvang in 2019. Greens are fast and nice. Fairways are green. Just missing a driving range. " - Perono

 3.8 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-04-24

"Great course, always pleasure to play here. Good value" - Disco

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"THE caddymaster should while driving around come to all players to ask if all is alright. We saw no caddy master but had the problem of 3 Russians before us the second 9 holes. Not knowing any rules. Going up and down the course, act like mad" - Siewert Snijder

 3.4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-03-25

"Ingen drivingrange och puttinggreen. En bra bana att träna spel på" - Eliza

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-03-18

"Fun place. Exzellent greens." - Rafa

 4.3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"Great place to find your swing. It is a very friendly place and the course was in great shape. The par threes are a lot of fun. I walked the course and started at 2 pm. I played 27 holes and had a great time. I played Valle Romano today and I felt the standard of greens etc were just as good. I will be back to play again but I doubt if I will play Valle Romaano agin as it is grossly over priced for the lay out etc. This is a great course where you can have lots of fun and get great value for your euro." - Murray

 3.4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"Best greens on the coast, very hard to beat. the course is only a nine hole but if your play white then yellow tees it changes. great features and always in good condition. parking is always a fiddle and most times park on the side of the road. good value for money." - Jerry boy challenge

 2.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-02-09

"No grass on fairways, no drivingrange, no putting, no rest/clubhouse, nothing." - Atlas

 3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2019-01-12

"Banan är något kort, ca 5300 m. Spela från vit och den blir normalgul, ca 5800 m. Annars mkt bra kvalitet på greener och fairways. Obs 9 hålare med dagsgreenfee" - Hasse

 4.3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-12-04

"Very playable - excellent condition and nice layout" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-11-21

"Lovely 9 hole very impressed" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"Staying at Campanus I like to play this course, nice layout an som difficult holes" - Hans

 3.3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-11-07

"Bra 9 håls bana" - Kire

 3.2 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-10-19

"Bokningssystemet är rörigt, dom säger åt vissa spelare att det bara är att gå trots att det finns bokade tider från er och sen är det djungelns lag när bollar som kommer från första varvet ska ut igen. Fräckaste får förtur då det inte finns någon styrning från klubben" - Lennart

 4.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"Good condition Needs direction signs" - Barry Egan

 3.9 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-10-04

"Omväxlande hål med riktigt fin kvalitet på greener och fairway. Inga köer. Hål 6 , par 5 bredvid ravinen är en klar favorit ! Prisvärt !" - Janne

 3.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"Pleasant 9 hole course. No great level of difficulty but accuracy essential on some holes. Rather expensive but easy to get on to and staff do good job in the shop and then run round to make you a coffee!" - Sarah Morry

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-08-25

"Thankfully I was able to book through Golf Service as direct fees are ridiculous!" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-08-21

"Quirky unusual course. Much better than expected" - Les

 3.5 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-08-08

"Fabolous day on the course :-) Course is well maintained and very nicely situated. It is rather short but you need to think on the tee and use course management. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-06-26

"Good course, good layout. Green areas very good. Calm and harmonious. Perfect for both good players and beginners." - Karl

 3.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-04-07

"Utmärkt 9-hålsbana med flera utmanande hål såsom 2:ans korthål med vatten runtgreen." - Rolle

 3.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-02-26

"Nice course with good variation. Sand in bunkers was compact, but bunkers were well looked after. Friendly staff. But price is now too high for a course without slope." - Sverre

 4.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-02-19

"We had a great day of golfing." - Swiss

 3.9 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2018-02-01

"we would recommend a bell on hole 4 because in case the drives are long it can happen that the ball is too near to the flight in front. It happen to me and they teed my ball on. Only a recommendation. " - Stang

 3.5 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-12-01

"Bra layout. Utmanande men ek alltför svår." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-11-21

"Nice 9-hole course that you will play under 4h. A little shorter holes than you are used to but still requires good shots" - Goran

 4.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-11-16

"Great nine hole course with par three four and fives . Very good for people learning the game who do not wish to play the longer 18 hole courses that are nearby. Good challenging course that is open enough for all levels. The 5th whole is poor because the second shot should be to green on a par 4 and this means that the dog leg Is not used correctly as you tend to play over undeveloped land." - Dogleg

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-11-03

"Mycket fin layout ,och teknisk utmanande bana i fantastiskt skick året om och nästan alltid torr Passar även mycket duktiga spelare. Mycket bana för pengarna Rekommenderas varmt" - Bengel

 3.4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"En mycket fin anläggning om ditt mål är att spela mycket golf. Vi spelade först 18 hål och åkte efter det och åt lunch på los arqueros. Därefter spelade vi ytterligare 9 hål! Mycket golf för pengarna. En bra bana att starta sin golfsemester på!Banan är i toppskick!" - Ronny

 3.5 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-04-12

"Beautiful 9 hole course with some challenging holes." - Vidar

 3.8 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-01-10

"Course need to be described on card Direction etc" - Barry Egan

 4.3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-01-02

"Excellent nine hole course in great condition. The staff were very obliging and we look forward to our next game there" - J Greaves

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-01-01

"Bra kondition, lite mjuka greener vilket gjorde dom lite ojämna på eftermiddagen. Går som vanligt väldigt snabbt att spela här. Vi spelade 18 hål i två 3-bollar under 4 tim med fika." - Bumle

 3.2 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2017-01-01

"Trevlig och välskött" - stefan

 3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-11-29

"En trevlig och omväxlande 9-hålsbana med god kvalitet! Passar bra som övningsbana!Relativt enkla hål!Mitt favorithål är 4,ett par 5 som kan nås på två!!Ej så kuperad, går bra utan buggy! Ej drivingrange, mkt enkel servering, mkt liten/obefintlig shop å mkt liten parkering!Lite mycket höghandicappare, rundan kan ta tid! Bra att gå ut sent! Dock prisvärd!" - Lill-Bubba

 3.5 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-11-20

"This is a small, nice and challenging nine hole course. Definitely worth a visit! Fun to play and in excellent condition. Parking is a bit limited." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"Hemtrevlig niohålsbana med smårolig layout. Lite ytterligare finns att önska på kiosk/restaurang." - Susanne

 3.9 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"Staff very friendly. Very attractive spot take plenty of balls - lots of water, narrow fairways and cliffs. But looks of guys selling your back to you on the course." - Tony V

 4.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-10-17

"Had a really enjoyable experience. Golf and views were good, staff very helpful and friendly" - Tony VL

 3.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-09-10

"Very sympathic welcome. Nice 9-hole Course that would be great if extended to 18 holes and maybe added a driving range. I look Forward to come back!" - DaFi

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-06-24

"The two par threes were good and the second is great.Hurry with the new nine." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-06-18

"This is a very pretty course. Although only 9 holes, it is challenging and we went round 2.5 times in one day without getting at all bored. It is a real favourite and we have been many times. We will go many times in the future." - Stadds

 4.5 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-04-28

"excellent 9 hole course for 50euros you can play all day and night loads of water and bunkers greens lightening fast spot on no waiting around staff customer service the best Will be back to play this course" - Jason from the toon

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-04-12

"Very good course for pratice purpose. Easy-going atmosphere without any stress. Well kept fairways and greens." - The dane

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-03-28

"A day pass makes this course good value and is not too long for a high handicap golfer. Water comes in to play on several holes and the 2 par 3 holes are a delight to play even going in to the water! Currently 9 holes, there are plans to build another 9 in the future. Recommended." - UK Golfer

 4.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-03-24

"Enkel men trevlig atmosfär och välskött bana. Omväxlande 9-hålsbana som man gärna spelar flera varv. Har spelat många ggr och aldrig varit med om köbildningar!" - Lennart Rutberg

 4.3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"For a 9 hole course it had a good variety of holes over an interesting layout in a semi rural/urban environment with the 2nd hole being the most challenging and memorable." - Michael Williams

 3.6 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Trevlig bana med ganska svåra hål. På hål 3 gäller det att hålla tungan rätt i mun." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2016-03-09

"Prisvärd, låg greenfee för 18/hål/heldagsgreenfee! Trevlig layout! Lite många höghandicapare, lång rondtid! Varierande hål mellan snälla och lite mer krävande! Rätt trevlig omgivning med bl a liten sjö som dock ej är i spel!Favorithål är nr 3, par 3-hål med ö-green samt hål 4, normallångt par 5 hål man kan nå på två med bra drive, lite medvind o lite tur! Kan rekommendera denna, rätt avspänd atmosfär!" - Lill-Bubba

 3.1 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2015-06-17

"Bara 9 hål, ingen ranch, men ändå bra bana. Tyvärr ofta många långsamma spelare 6 är ett bra hål" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2015-03-19

"Very good condition. Appealing design and excellent greens." - Mats

 2.7 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2015-03-05

"Saknades skyltar vid många av teena. Bättre banguide önskvärd." - ejja

 3.4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2015-01-25

"Nice course. Too much pitchmarks on the green. Good price-quality." - Berkas

 3.5 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2015-01-15

"Bra bana med riktiga och ärliga golfhål. Utmärkt skick vad gäller hela banan! Spelar den gärna igen!" - Håkan Bryngelsson

 3.4 / 5 El Higueral Golf course played: 2014-11-16

"We were a 4 ball following a 2 ball who were so slow that we only managed 8 holes in 2 hours. They refused to let us through" - Norling


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook