El Plantio Golf course

3.5 / 5 41 ratings. (19 course reviews)
Course: El Plantio Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Alicante/Alacant, Coast: Costa Blanca
El Plantio Golf
El Plantio Golf
El Plantio Golf

El Plantío is a golf course in perfect harmony with the environment. A unique area of spectacular nature which invites you to stroll through it.

The careful reafforestation of plant species gives the course an exotic atmosphere and a special feeling, which makes each hole different. It has an area of 750.000 m2, with 45.000 native mature trees (palm-trees, olive-trees and locust-trees) more than 500.000 m2 of grass and about 15.000 bushes and flowering plants. Pioneering irrigation methods are employed using residual water.

Course reviews:

 3.8 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2019-05-08

"Very busy course. 5 hours. Nice course with some tricky holes. Not too difficult" - Oliver

 3.7 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2019-04-30

"a nice course, friendly and patient people, we will play more there:-)" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2018-11-03

"Will certainly come back and play again" - Paul

 4.1 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2018-09-03

"Good. Course design. Good surroundings, landscape etc. Grass sometimes too rough." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2018-06-16

"especially funny was the meeting with a lot of geese ducks and rabbits on the course The course incl the fairways and greens was in a perfect condition - much better than last year when we have already played this course" - Despacito Cigars

 4.5 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2018-05-20

"Better route markers for buggy" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2018-04-13

"Bad fairways Not good to just ude buggy on the phat" - Tore Steen

 3 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2018-01-06

"Poor fairways and greens. Total for round 80 euros. To expensive for winter golf, this included buggy which were free on other courses. clubhouse overlooked nothing no great views" - S Holt

 3.3 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"Late tee time so that we finished in the dark - not very professional since we were not informed that that would happen" - Happy golfer

 3.3 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2017-10-16

"Rolig bana att spela, kanske lite lika hål i varandra, Hål 3 min favorit häftig utsikt klassisk parkbana" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2017-03-25

"Easy walking course, plenty grass on fairways, greens a bit slow, nice variety of holes. Recommended, one of the better courses in the province and a decent price." - George

 3.3 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2016-11-02

"Worth while to play" - Vesa from North

 2.6 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2016-09-21

"Trevlig och lagom utmanande layout på banan. Lätt att promenera. Mycket besviken över skicket på banan. Dåliga fairways och skrattretande långsamma greener gjorde rundan till en besvikelse. Enda anledningen att spela banan är att den ligger så nära flygplatsen att man hinner med en runda även om man landar mitt på dagen." - Niklas

 3.8 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2016-05-19

"nice relax course with lot of variation" - Ton

 3.6 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2016-05-11

"We always enjoy playing El Plantio and the bar staff are very pleasant which is more than can be said for the ladies in the shop. not a very warm welcome!" - Mike Williams

 2.8 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Banan var sämre än en Stockholmsbana i mars. Dåligt med gräs på fairway med stora flckar utan gräs och rättt gropig fairway. Greenerna var dressade och även de bitvis utan gräs. ingen bana jag kommer att återvända till. Annars var layouten helt ok även om det fanns åtminstone ett Kalle-Anka-hål. Banan har bara en fördel, den ligger 10 minuter från flygplatsen i Alicante och kan fungera att spela innan ett eftermiddags/kvällsflyg hem." - bighitter

 3.2 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2016-03-19

"Wide fairways and quite easy to play. Good location when travelling from Alicante airport. Nice staff." - Anneli

 3.6 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2015-05-25

"Pleasant but dusty surroundings. Greeting at reception was tepid which is not in keeping with courses in the area. Practice ground acceptable but the ball dispenser cost 1Euro for every 8 balls. Courses was fine but lacked technical challenge and with no rough and wide fairways made for easy golf. I would play it again but it has competition from the likes of Bonalba and Font de Llop and it would not be my first choice" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 El Plantio Golf course played: 2014-11-20

"nice golfcourse in good condisjon.will play this again" - atle.c


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook