Elea Estate Golf course

3.99 / 5 26 ratings. (21 course reviews)
Course: Elea Estate Golf course in CYPRUS
Region: South Cyprus, Province: Paphos, Municipality: Paphos, Coast: Paphos
Elea Estate Golf
Elea Estate Golf
Elea Estate Golf

Situated at the heart of the prestigious Eléa Estate in Cyprus, Eléa Golf Club offers world-class golf in a stunning setting.
The challenging Par 71 course, designed by the legendary Sir Nick Faldo, incorporates numerous natural features and boasts stunning views of the Mediterranean.

We believe Eléa Estate will place Cyprus firmly on the map as a leading golf destination, and the combination of great golf and meticulous attention to detail – the hallmark of the Eléa experience –will ensure it quickly becomes a destination of choice for golfers across the globe.

Course reviews:

 3.5 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2019-06-04

"Not enough buggies" - Golfer A

 4.4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Reasonable flat and wide fairways heavily bunkered, with slick greens." - Consett senior

 4.5 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Typical excellent Faldo design The more you play the more you understand what to do and what not to do" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2018-10-11

"We walked with trolleys as all buggies were booked out. It was a long walk! The course was in really good condition but it is a tough track and, as with many Faldo layouts, littered with bunkers so it was not a fun experience, more a test! A good layout apart from the finish with a crazy design at 16 (not sure how ladies are meant to play this hole with an 80 yard carry before the green) followed by two long testing par 4s just when you are exhausted. Not unexpected from Faldo!" - The goddess of golf

 4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"Excellent course with magnificent views on several holes" - The Happy Hacker

 4.3 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2018-05-04

"Stylish course, Great restaurant. You can even park in the underground garage as a guest." - Charles from Germany

 4.6 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"Generous fairways, very fast greens, nice layout other than 17th - large area to play second shot over." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2018-02-22

"Bunkers were out of play due to bad weather. There was a group of 52 ahead who slowed the course up. We waited on every shot. My partners left on the 16th as it was too late. I played the last 2 holes in the dark. The round took nearly 6 hours." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2017-11-27

"Challenging tee shots with some long carries but worth playing" - AB

 3.8 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2017-11-08

"Quite easily one of the top ten i have played in the world and that includes Gleneagles in Scotland and Leopard crek in South Africa " - Andy Bryant 8/11/17

 4.1 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"Great!" - The Golfer

 4.3 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2017-06-15

"Immaculate condition with exceptionally fast greens. Sand in bunkers was crispy and firm. Practice facility was outstanding . Staff were very friendly and the clubhouse was excellent. Overall good experience and will be back." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2017-06-13

"Very nice traditional park type course. MAKE SURE YOUBBOOK A BUGGY IN ADVANCE IF YOU WANT ONE AS THEY ONLY HAVE A LIKITED SUPPLY." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2017-04-21

"the best I can say: its also a golf-course.... good tees, bumpy fairways, terrible bunkers (hardly any sand, like playing from the buggy-path!); as the course gives no natural orientation, I have missed informations about the holes on the tee (there is just one information on the 17th - when you walk to the yellow tees...., playing from the whites you have to guess where to play!)" - Klaus

 4.4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2016-10-14

"Strategic layout, course is well defined by bunkers both from the tees and into the greens. Easy to walk" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2016-10-09

"A layout for each hole on the tee box" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2016-09-17

"Great course but just ridiculously slow. Really did enjoy the round as it took 5hours 30 minutes and for me that is just not fun no matter if the course is good or not" - Mick C

 5 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2016-07-11

"I loved this course. the only issue that I had was that members were in front of e in four balls and they were not inclined to let me play through. New rule changes ref single players do not seem to have been welcomed at Elea. It was dreadfully slow and very hot which together made the experience difficult. I would return though. A vote of thanks to the caddy master as I lost a head cover on the course and when I went to retrieve my clubs they had found it for me - very kind and great service form all." - Gary Duke

 4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2016-05-23

"Greener var luftade och sandade när jag spelade, annars mycket bra. Fairways är i mycket bra skick. Många intressanta hål och fin layout med många bunkrar. Bedårande havsvyer från nästan samtliga hål. Rekommenderas starkt." - PeterD

 4.8 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2016-05-09

"Flat course, well protected with numerous bunkers." - Consett Senior

 4 / 5 Elea Estate Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"Priset för greenfe borde vara lägre. Fler spelare och högre inkomst för ägaren borde i så fall bli resultatet. Vi hade gärna spelat en omgång till, men priset gjorde att vi avstod." - Bert


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook