Finca Cortesin Golf course

4.58 / 5 125 ratings. (87 course reviews)
Course: Finca Cortesin Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Casares, Coast: Costa del Sol
Finca Cortesin Golf
Finca Cortesin Golf
Finca Cortesin Golf

18 hole championship golf course Designed by World famous golf course architect Mr. Cabell Robinson who worked many years for the Robert Trent Jones Group; The Finca Cortesín layout is simply spectacular. The main features are the length of the course (6,808 mts.) and the great variety of its natural vegetation which includes olive trees and corks everywhere in the course. It is a unique golf course with a wide variety of holes and shots which makes the game much more enjoyable. These are the technical features you will find at Finca Cortesin: wide Bermuda 419 Grass fairways (up to 50 mts.), beautifully shaped
white marble sand bunkers, high quality tee boxes (every hole has several tee
platforms so the player will always find them in perfect shape), and fast and perfectly manicured L93 Agrostis Grass greens which are one of Finca Cortesin jewels. Finca Cortesin Golf Club is also very proud to mention that it has been elected to host the VOLVO World Macth Play Championship for the next three years starting in 2009, where the top 16 players in the world will participate

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-09-12

"A great course and setting quality all the way." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-09-11

"never experienced such a course. simply perfect, no divots, no pitch marks, no people pushing. for a hcp 20 not easy, one should play a few times to fully enjoy it. very friendly staff, very relaxing club house, fun a cortesin is a great place for real people who don’t necessarily want to be seen. " - pietro herschmann

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"A top course on the Costa del Sol. Fairways and greens are excellent. Very friendly and welcoming staff. A good challenge of golf to regular players although high handicappers might struggle on some holes. Expensive but still good value." - mike austin

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-06-08

"The best" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"Tyvärr så höll inte greenerna måttet har spelat finca många ggr men denna gång var det absolut inte värt 220euro p/p i sverige rabatterar man green fee när banorna är under underhåll, de borde göra detsamma i spanien" - stefano

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"Amazing! " - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-02-25

"Great course played in tough weather conditions which made scoring well difficult." - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-02-11

"For me always The Best Jlw" - Wildhaber Jean-Luc

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-02-09

"Synd att de inte klipper ned de nya greenerna. Alldeles för långsamma för att matcha banans skick i övrigt och prisnivån" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Utmärkt skick, mycket bra layout Krävande, greener något slöa" - Swed

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-01-25

"A memorable experience. This course is world class. It is expensive, but you are looked after from the moment you arrive. Terrific staff. The course is a challenge, but very playable off yellow tees. Use slope adjusted handicaps as it gives a much better representation of how you have played. Very beautiful surroundings." - Clive

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2019-01-11

"den bästa banan jag har spelat på costa del sol. Lång och svår och fantastisk fin. svårt att säga favorit hål, finns så många, men fick bra score på 4 och 9an." - Peter 2 Meter

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-12-31

"The fairways were all very sloped" - Brian Gahan

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Brilliant course,very kind stuff. One of the best in Spain!" - BN

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-11-02

"Made to feel a valued customer at Finca Cortisen. Great experience from start to finish. The greens were extremely quick!" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-10-25

"Finca Cortesin is a fabulous golf course, definitely one of the very best in the Costa del Sol. A must play. The service levels surrounding the golf were on a different, much higher level to any course I have played in the area, including Valderrama. I enjoyed everything about the course" - Mark E

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-10-14

"Efter att ha spelat banor i hög normalklass några dagar som efter kraftiga regn var mjuka blev det tufft att möta dessa hårda greener. Vind på det gjorde att vi hade svårt att prestera men det var ändå värt att prova. Vi som spelade hade hcp 15-20 och det är nog så att man skall vara under 10 för att kunna utmana banan." - Hookoaker

 4.2 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"sannolikt pga regnet som Fairways inte var klippta som de borde. Men alltid en fröjd att spela denna banan och de nya greenerna är grymt bra" - Niclas

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"Finca Cortesan is a great experience. I would not pay this money everyday but nice an extravagance-" - MG

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"Even though it is more expensive than most courses in the area, it is great value as everything is pure quality. Fast greens and beautiful manicure fairways. Definitely going to be the highlight of your golf tour." - Simmons

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"The course is incredible and brilliantly manicured. The greens are fast and the service is spectacular including the items brought to you whilst on course. Rental clubs (provided by golf service were over priced as they were pretty beat up)" - Rich

 4.5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Toppklass bana som troligen är en av dom mest utmanande längs hela kusten. Rekommenderas verkligen!" - Ragnar

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-06-22

"amazing! a dream!" - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-05-22

"The course was superb,just one hole disrupted by work being carried out on the 3rd hole apart from that a great venue." - phil mccarthy

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"One of the best courses if not the best course i have ever played. I have played there twice before and will not be my last. Excellent. " - Dave

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-05-11

"Much was expected when we booked this course for our annual golf trip, based on reviews in media and from friends. Surprisingly enough - you completely overshot our expectations. A challenging, entertaining and tip-top shape course. Getting the ball to stay on green was a constant challenge. Loved it. Not to forget the highly professional and friendly reception from all staff, pro shop to caddy master. All top class. Strongly recommended to all golfers, worth every cent fo the price. We will be back!" - Norgolfer

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-04-29

"Enjoyed the whole experience from arrival to departure" - Noel

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-04-09

"Very nice course in good conditions and interesting layout. Very high level of service and very friendly staff." - Per

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-03-26

"Banan är rätt utmanande, speciell om det blåser som det gjorde under vår rond. Annars är servicen runt banan i världsklass" - Björn

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"En fantastisk bana med extra allt, gynnar bra och straffar dåliga golfslag! Servicen är topp utan att vara påträngande." - Peter Parker

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-03-17

"Very hard course, difficult holes that really tested our skills. Beautiful course and great service." - J. Larsson

 3.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-03-10

"Trots Hällregn vägrade Finca låta oss boka av via telefon. Vi fick gå ner till Caddiemaster som fick ringa upp till shoppen för att informera att banan är ospelbar!! Istället för att få tillbaka våra pengar som vi betalt fick vi en regnvoucher. Riktigt dålig policy! Sen pågår det dessutom byggnadsarbete runt hela anläggningen..." - Andreas Gesang

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"Great course, great condition with excellent facilities." - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-12-02

"Best course on Costa del sol. Send time there before and after the actual golf. What a pleasure" - Jack

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-11-25

"fantastik golfcourse" - Tex

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-11-18

"Fantastisk bana. Är den bästa jag har spelat i Spanien. Otroligt vacker och i mycket bra skick. Kan inte vänta tills jag får chansen att spela igen. Super fin bana" - Peter Burman

 4.5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-11-10

"great course" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-10-14

"Toppklass bana utan några som helst anmärkningar! Gillar man golf så bör man spela denna innan karriären är över." - Wigo K

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-09-27

"Always a pleasure to play the Finca Cortesin where everything is (almost) perfect ! Unfortunately the price is above the average. Tees, fairways and greens were in excellent conditions. Some holes a rather long and require a very good first shot !" - Fifi du golf

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"Excellent course, played many times before. But greens were slow because of new bermuda grass. Due to this terrible greens, it was not worth that about of money." - Robert

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"Fantastic course with great panoramic views and spectacular layout. Everything from tees to green in superb condition. Challenging course but yet fair." - Tony from Sweden

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-06-15

"Fabulous just fabulous" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-06-03

"Better distance marking. Slighly better service on the course. Dinner afterwards was fantastic. Better combination of golf - dinner and room" - Jens bjerrisgaard

 4.4 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-03-31

"Svår bana med begränsat utrymme för sneda slag på nästan samtliga hål Snabba och fina greener Passar inte höghandicapare " - Golf2017

 4.5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-03-29

"Top quality course" - Jel

 3.5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-03-26

"Great course but regular greenfee is too ambitious. " - Zu

 4.4 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-03-26

"Played there the 8th time now. Never got near my hcp. But this has nothing got to do with the course. We Germans are just not used to these courses and the conditions with wind and greens with 11 on stimpmeter" - Michael Wörner

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-03-21

"some very interesting holes , a mix of different designs. This is my 4th time at FC and I will come back again. Perfect and friendly organization aaa+++" - Max

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-02-17

"Har spelat banan i omgångar sedan byggnation och alltid sett denna som en mästerskapsbana. Men denna gång var greenerna väldigt långsamma tyvärr. Annars bra upplevelse som vanligt" - SteffeRäkan

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-01-28

"From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, this was a 60th birthday treat for two friends and we all had a memorable day." - Steven Benahavis

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2017-01-15

"Full service från början till slut. En del bunkrar under återuppbyggnad efter regnet. Nöjd med allt, återkommer garanterat." - Thec

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-11-17

"The staff are excellent. I will always return for the quality of golf and best in Spain personal welcome. The only improvement could be a better food offering." - Bod

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"Jättebra bana med många fantastiska hål. Tees och fairway var utmärkta, dock så kunde greener vara lite snabbare. Andra gången vi spela banan, och kommer med säkerhet tillbaka." - Dennis

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"Perfect conditions like last year. Definitely worth the money.friendly hosts. Course almost empty on weekdays, so no hurry during the play. From black tees a really hard course if you like it." - Johannes

 4.4 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"Excellent course and the best welcoming service, the staff make it a special experience, even if you do not play well! The course is in wonderful condition, and it is a varied, interesting and enjoyable championship course. Up there with La Reserva...and while very different, Valderrama." - Jason

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-06-25

"The most outstanding course in the area. Very long from back tees and some stunning holes and wonderful views. Everything is thought of from the excellent satnav description on the buggies to cold towels on the course when very hot. But mostly all the people who work at the club make yu feel very welcome and are so friendly and helpful." - TC

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"World class" - Craig Paterson

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-06-13

"The golfcourse is to noisy, because of the building of the new houses. So it is better to reduce the price or to tell the people before that there are activities." - Herwin Postema

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-06-11

"Top course, Bunkers need a refresh!" - Marbellaros

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-06-06

"We were very lucky as the course was quiet and all looked glorious in the perfect sunshine. It is very well signposted green to next tee makes it so much easier and quicker. Loved it and is a must play course, a real treat. Spoils you for anywhere else" - Susie

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-05-20

"Building works and noise ruined an otherwise great day at finca cortesin " - Danny

 4.1 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-05-05

"Ciurse was great. Birdied the 10th Pity about all the building" - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-30

"Amazing course. Beautiful layout. Rewarding but yet extremely difficult for hcp plus 10 due to greens. Still return every year. Best golf in all of Costa del golf!!" - Christian

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-29

"Outstanding service, very challenging track" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-22

"ONLY criticism I have is that when I pay 200 Euros to play a course with a friend, I am VERY against being allocated another 2 players to make a 4 ball. I may have business to discuss or wish to play a match and although this practice occurs at lesser courses , it is NOT good on a top rated course. I did bring this to the attention of the caddy master." - D W Middleton

 3.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-19

"for sure this is great course. however there are big building sites near the 9th and 10th and therefore is not worth paying 2x the green fee of good courses in the area." - ri

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-18

"Over all a Nice course. But I think the price is too high." - Espen Jensen

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-15

"Very good course, but the Price is to high. Excellent service." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"Great faclities. Great design. Vart bad greencondition. If U pay 200+ the greens should be very good" - Lasse

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-07

"very dificult golf course! but nice." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-04-07

"service is the best word to qualifie all the people who works.great course, not easy but beautiful. but be careful: i saw too many buldings...too bad..." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-03-26

"Wonderful golf course. Great layout long walks buggy required, helpful staff. Quite expensive." - The Cavan man.

 4 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Interesting course but over priced. Restaurent and pro shop very expensive..." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Greens were very variated and grass partly dead. After rain the drainage vere insuficient to take the water considering it is a championship course. Nice layoot and challeging holes." - CV

 4.5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"Wie immer ein perfekter Platz. Einziger Kritikpunkt die aktuellen Baustellen" - Otto

 5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-03-17

"wonderful course" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2016-03-11

"played for the third time I like the course very much interesting design great variety of hole designs" - Max Monti

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2015-09-20

"Beautiful course. 3rd time playing there! My current favourite, and will definately like to go back! However has the price has gone up considerably? Perhaps I previously played during summer (low season)? Without the good discount and excellent service provided by Golf Service, it might just be too pricy... " - Kapteinen

 4.5 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2015-05-25

"fabulous course and excellent facilities. Highly recommended." - Robert Schmoll

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2015-05-12

"Outstanding, fourth time i have played Finca, one of my favourite courses in Europe. Everything about this place appeals to me, and the service is outstanding." - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2015-04-21

"Fantastisk bana, möjligen lite väl knepiga hål sista 9. Bra trevlig service" - gubergs

 4.6 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2015-04-20

"This service and course condition should be on every golfcourse. Many golfcourse have a lot to learn" - Thomas bjorklund

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2015-03-26

"This is the new Valderama. Should get Ryder Cup soon. " - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2015-03-19

"It rain a lot during the night. All the fairways are curved. the buggy must stay on the path on the top of the fairways. Most of the time there is a big bush between the path and the fairway so you cannot see your ball and not use the GPS. You spend your time going uphill downhill in spite to concentrate on your game on this challenging course. I this case they have to recommand a caddy better than a buggy" - Jack

 4.7 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2014-11-26

"I played for the second time Finca Cortesin and it was again a very good experience ! Everything is perfect excepted the tariff at the bar, 3 euros for a coffee ! Tees, fairways and greens were excellent. Surroundings very nice ! Even from yellow tees some challenging holes with long par 3 and par 4. For sure will play again that superb course even if a little bit expensive but the quality and the services are there..." - Fifidugolf

 4.9 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2014-11-18

"Topp course. " - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Finca Cortesin Golf course played: 2014-10-16

"I have played Finca Cortesin every year for the last 6 years when I travel to Marbella and it is without doubt the best course on the Costa Del Sol and I include Sotogrande Valderamma and Son Roque!" - TC


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook