Font del Llop Golf course

3.75 / 5 45 ratings. (27 course reviews)
Course: Font del Llop Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Monforte del Cid, Coast: Costa Blanca
Font del Llop Golf
Font del Llop Golf
Font del Llop Golf

The course, designed by Blake Stirling and Marco Martín, offers the player a playing area of international size that has five exit tees for each hole – with each green having its own personality.

An 18-hole golf course, pair 72, of American design and Scottish layout that will be a challenge and a delight for all kinds of players.

The hills integrated into the valley, the natural water courses and a small river that inter-connects five ponds, make these 18 holes a marvellous excuse to enjoy the open air and have fun together with other friends.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2020-02-07

"Bert Nice court and friendly t stafff " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2019-12-22

"So nice good fairways and very fast greens. This is a above average difficult course, and if you play it for the first time in very windy conditions you for sure will have hard time to put a good score in the score card. They must announce better that the 9 hole has a provisional green. I saw a small sign in Spanish after playing that it was so. The caddie master must inform players, which he didn't. Electrical trolly, caddie or cart is a must on this course due to how must the course goes up and down." - Peter

 5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2019-12-15

"I played the course following the green keepers who were ironing the greens, so they were true and fast and a pleasure to play. The course was a mix of long and medium length holes with challenging bunkers, some of which were difficult to judge having not played the course before. The tees and fairways were in good condition and as always important to ensure shots do not stray. There was a temporary green on the ninth fairway, although I believe this is due to work on the green to make this hole the signature of the course. A couple of holes on the back nine are over water and require accurate tee shots to score well. Having walked the course with a trolley I knew I had experienced a good walk, but enjoyed the exercise. Staff at the course a friendly and helpful." - Rabbie

 3 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2019-12-13

"Ok golf course but boring surroundings. The greens were great in dec. A couple of strange holes." - Bringan

 5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"The golfcourse is excellent, it has a good variety and every hole is different. A lot of bunkers strategically positioned. Everything in good state. The clubhouse howver is very disappointing ! It has a very small bar and restaurant, and we had the idea that everybody comes here to play golf and then disappear as quick as they can :(" - Erik Linden

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2019-10-24

"Different golf course compared to others in the area. Nice course, easy to like. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Bra men svår bana, vind vid speltillälle 17 m/s. Saknar en starter vid 1:a tee, lite oordning eftersom man hade släppt ut spelare på 10:an som kom och spela 1:an. Precision är att föredra på denna bana. Inget för hög handicapare" - Carlzone

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"The course is very difficult for beginners or average golfers. We walked the last 10 holes and I can not recommend to walk. The nature around the course is fantastic and the club house is very clean and nice." - Steffi

 3.6 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-10-07

"Omväxlande, lagom utmanande och trevlig bana i fint skick. Något kuperad terräng men inte mer än att man lätt kan promenera." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Nice course and layout, but no sand in the bunkers, very hard. Greens very slow. They rent towels for shower, but no warm water!" - Alain

 4.4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Hidden gem, peace and quiet amongst the mountains. Not particularly hilly but plenty of variation and interest. Our group have been golfing in Spain for over 16 years and this would be one of our most enjoyable rounds" - Steve

 3.6 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-09-09

"Course is a bit quirkie but much better than my previous trip there. They do need to do something with regards to 9th and 11th holes the greens are misleading and those fairways need more definition" - Shakin

 4.2 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-06-15

"Bra, trevlig och utmanande bana." - Steja

 3.9 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-06-09

"Best and most pleasant (unusual design for Spain) course in the region I played so far. Would definitely return!" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-03-21

"Nice :)" - No name

 2.9 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Course to dry!" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-02-14

"Very beautiful golf course in a breathtaking setting, the bermuda grass in winter here creates an amazing atmosphere, highly recommend!" - Walter

 2.5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-12-01

"very dry, almoust no fairways. just yellow dry grass. " - Hans Mikaelsson

 2.9 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-11-09

"En varierande bana i OK skick. Skulle inte vilja gå den. Ibland mycket långt mellan green och tee. Värd att åka till. Kommer att spela den igen." - Jahe

 2.8 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-10-14

"Score saver ( banguide) skall ingå. Svårt att spela banan första gången då beskrivningen av hålen på tee var mkt dåligt. Men spännande bana. Klart varierande!" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"Nice course wirh ondulated fairways and well kept greens" - Anthony

 3.8 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-03-19

"Veldig dårlige baller på range. Tung bane å gå. Utfordrende og morsom bane. Bra service." - Stenaols

 3.6 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-03-18

"Cleanliness was bad. Tables on terrace dirty and dishes not cleaned Very nice and attentive staff in the shop" - Kurt Wyss

 4.1 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-11-30

"Links style course with fantastic views. Challenging layout and not one for the high handicapper! Some really great holes. Went back to play a second round. Fantastic course, look forward to retuning." - Tony

 4.3 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"excellent course in great condition with proper sand in bunkers. would definitely recommend and come back here again" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-04-23

"It was my second time playing Font del Llop. Its a great course, and it lives up to all expectations. The best part is (i dont know why) but, there isnt alot of people there. And also, the course is Always mint condition... All the holes between hole 2 and 7 are spectacular in my opinion. The only thing that isnt great is maybe the restaurant.. its very slow, if ur going to lunch there or something, make sure you have atleast an hour." - Michael

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-04-11

"Very enjoyable but very slow round. only just finished before dark. It appears that anyone can regardless of level of ability which tends to spoil it for the rest of us." - Mike Williams


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook