Font del Llop Golf course

3.58 / 5 41 ratings. (25 course reviews)
Course: Font del Llop Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Monforte del Cid, Coast: Costa Blanca
Font del Llop Golf
Font del Llop Golf
Font del Llop Golf

The course, designed by Blake Stirling and Marco Martín, offers the player a playing area of international size that has five exit tees for each hole – with each green having its own personality.

An 18-hole golf course, pair 72, of American design and Scottish layout that will be a challenge and a delight for all kinds of players.

The hills integrated into the valley, the natural water courses and a small river that inter-connects five ponds, make these 18 holes a marvellous excuse to enjoy the open air and have fun together with other friends.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Bra men svår bana, vind vid speltillälle 17 m/s. Saknar en starter vid 1:a tee, lite oordning eftersom man hade släppt ut spelare på 10:an som kom och spela 1:an. Precision är att föredra på denna bana. Inget för hög handicapare" - Carlzone

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"The course is very difficult for beginners or average golfers. We walked the last 10 holes and I can not recommend to walk. The nature around the course is fantastic and the club house is very clean and nice." - Steffi

 3.6 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-10-07

"Omväxlande, lagom utmanande och trevlig bana i fint skick. Något kuperad terräng men inte mer än att man lätt kan promenera." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Nice course and layout, but no sand in the bunkers, very hard. Greens very slow. They rent towels for shower, but no warm water!" - Alain

 4.4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Hidden gem, peace and quiet amongst the mountains. Not particularly hilly but plenty of variation and interest. Our group have been golfing in Spain for over 16 years and this would be one of our most enjoyable rounds" - Steve

 3.6 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-09-09

"Course is a bit quirkie but much better than my previous trip there. They do need to do something with regards to 9th and 11th holes the greens are misleading and those fairways need more definition" - Shakin

 4.2 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-06-15

"Bra, trevlig och utmanande bana." - Steja

 3.9 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-06-09

"Best and most pleasant (unusual design for Spain) course in the region I played so far. Would definitely return!" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-03-21

"Nice :)" - No name

 2.9 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Course to dry!" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2018-02-14

"Very beautiful golf course in a breathtaking setting, the bermuda grass in winter here creates an amazing atmosphere, highly recommend!" - Walter

 2.5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-12-01

"very dry, almoust no fairways. just yellow dry grass. " - Hans Mikaelsson

 2.9 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-11-09

"En varierande bana i OK skick. Skulle inte vilja gå den. Ibland mycket långt mellan green och tee. Värd att åka till. Kommer att spela den igen." - Jahe

 2.8 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-10-14

"Score saver ( banguide) skall ingå. Svårt att spela banan första gången då beskrivningen av hålen på tee var mkt dåligt. Men spännande bana. Klart varierande!" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"Nice course wirh ondulated fairways and well kept greens" - Anthony

 3.8 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-03-19

"Veldig dårlige baller på range. Tung bane å gå. Utfordrende og morsom bane. Bra service." - Stenaols

 3.6 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2017-03-18

"Cleanliness was bad. Tables on terrace dirty and dishes not cleaned Very nice and attentive staff in the shop" - Kurt Wyss

 4.1 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-11-30

"Links style course with fantastic views. Challenging layout and not one for the high handicapper! Some really great holes. Went back to play a second round. Fantastic course, look forward to retuning." - Tony

 4.3 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"excellent course in great condition with proper sand in bunkers. would definitely recommend and come back here again" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-04-23

"It was my second time playing Font del Llop. Its a great course, and it lives up to all expectations. The best part is (i dont know why) but, there isnt alot of people there. And also, the course is Always mint condition... All the holes between hole 2 and 7 are spectacular in my opinion. The only thing that isnt great is maybe the restaurant.. its very slow, if ur going to lunch there or something, make sure you have atleast an hour." - Michael

 4 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2016-04-11

"Very enjoyable but very slow round. only just finished before dark. It appears that anyone can regardless of level of ability which tends to spoil it for the rest of us." - Mike Williams

 3.6 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2015-09-13

"The course is scenic and challenging at times but enjoyed it. Unfortunately the bunkers suffered badly in the recent heavy storms and the sand git washed away and baked hard underneath. Not possible to play a shot from them. The course are attending to this next month (October) In hind site it would have been fairer on the golfers to make them GUR until they are sorted. All said I had a good day and I will return. Pro shop shop are very friendly. " - Ian Stuart

 4.5 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2015-02-19

"The course is set out beautifully along a natural valley. You really have to think your way round the course, the more times you play it the more you get out of it. The setting is fantastic. Do not be put off because it s a bit out of the way, your journey will be fully rewarded. The 9th hole is a real challenge, providing risk v reward with bunkers, ponds, a winding river and an undulating fast green. Brilliant." - Peter H

 3.7 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2015-02-01

"Great course. We played Ap 1 febr 2015 . Storm. !! So it was not easy to score. Hope to come back next year. Frendly shop.!!" - Jan

 2.8 / 5 Font del Llop Golf course played: 2014-11-17

"Course in a mountain valley - different from all the parkland courses in the area. Buggy recommended!" - Dag


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook