Guadalhorce Golf course

3.7 / 5 41 ratings. (27 course reviews)
Course: Guadalhorce Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Málaga, Coast: Costa del Sol
Guadalhorce Golf
Guadalhorce Golf
Guadalhorce Golf

Guadalhorce is the home course of Jose Maria Jimenez. The first nine are parkland type design and the second has more elevated greens and hillier fairways, making play a little more difficult. Tee-times are only available on weekdays and in the morning. If you can find the course we recommend you try it.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"First nine holes is hilly, second 9 holes is flat. Buggie can be good to have at least for the first nine holes. We rested an electric trolley which was very good. The course was good and nice atmosphere" - Lovespain

 3.6 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2019-04-01

"I think Buggys should be included in the fee." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2019-02-18

"Trevlig bana. Pågående ombyggnad av bevattning / dränering (våren -19) hanterades någorlunda genom att några hål på par 3-banan användes istället för de ordinarie." - HP

 3.1 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2018-12-21

"Just nu banarbete på 3 hål som var ersatta med 3 provisoriska hål på övningsbanan. Hade varit ok om dom informerat och kanske även gett någon greenfee rabatt." - K-A

 3.8 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"Golfbilar ej tillåtna pga för mycket regn, fanns batterivagn vilket fungerade bra. tyvärr mycket flygplan. Snackbar och restaurang låg fint." - SJ

 3.2 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2018-11-06

"Played this course a number of times.It is always busy which speaks volumes. There was a competition on when we played and whereas it usually speeds up after hole 6 the pace of play was slow throughout the round. We took 5 hours to complete our round. This course should take a 4 ball 4 hours max. " - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2018-08-07

"Excellently kept course. Lovely old feel and look, especially the club house sitting behind the 18th green. Simply a lovely place to be." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2018-03-21

"A course of two halves both enjoyable. On the Malaga flight path takes a little time to adjust. Best sight walking is walking down eighteenth fairway with the wonderful old clubhouse in view. Then a welcoming beer on their patio watching fellow golfers finish there rounds." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2018-01-04

"Front 9 was v enjoyable. Back 9 was poor due to the number of temporary tees and greens. This therefore meant long walks between green and next tee. However the friendliness of staff, the lovely casa club and the restaurant made this an enjoyable day." - Hugohillsboro

 3.2 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-11-17

"Compared to last year the condition of the course was bad." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-11-15

"The first Airplanes were interesting but noise was bit of a bother later on . Greens very curvy - Surrounded by mountains- " - Rich

 3.9 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-11-08

"The course was very busy but play moved well and we completed our round in 4.5 hours. The course condition and layout is excellent. There is a lot overflying from airplanes out of Malaga which can be distracting. Lots of interesting approaches and on the back 9 water to deal with. One of the nicest courses in the Malaga area. The biggest problem with the course is finding it. Without navigation you would get lost" - Ian Crighton

 3.5 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-11-06

"No services along the course (toilettes, snack, beers, water etc.). Last 9 holes booting, just back and forward on a field." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-11-06

"Möttes av en mycket underlig tidsordning. Ett gäng hade 10:10 nästa 10:12 och vi hade 10:15. Det blev totalstopp på hål 2 - inte bra. Sedan löpte det på och banan var trevlig med omväxlande hål. Några branta partier men inte överdrivet svårt att gå utan buggy. Lite knepigt att hitta dit och utan en bra GPS hade det nog varit svårt att hitta." - Sören Franzen

 3.7 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-09-26

"Very good course , 9 holes were under maintenance, but good" - Phil golf caz

 4.1 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-09-18

"The only disappointment related to the poor condition of many of the elderly buggies. The three ball ahead of us had to drive their workable buggy back to the clubhouse to obtain a replacement for the one that broke down on the first green. One of our two buggies stopped on the third hole and another had to be acquired from the clubhouse. These incidents delayed play for others. The problems were mechanical NOT battery." - Essex Golfer

 4.8 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-04-06

"mycket fin och välskött bana vacker miljö och bra och varierande hål" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-04-05

"An enjoyable course. Buggies too expensive." - ORG

 3.8 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-03-17

"Lagom kuperad, välskött bana." - Fritte51

 3.6 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2017-01-27

"Difficult to play Good to use a buggy,not a trolly" - Pepe

 4.1 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2016-10-19

"very good experience with this course" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2016-09-22

"Buggies to dear at 37.50" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2016-06-23

"The surrounding is not really fantastic and it seems to play on the airport. The plains on the landing process pass just over the course. the layout especially the front nine is interesting and the club house is old Spanish stile. For a tourist could be nice once you land or you leave from malaga airport" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2016-06-06

"Not easy to find first time but well worth it when you get there. Old established course and having played it six times it is very high on our list of best courses on the coast. We use a buggy but as the course is relatively flat it is not essential. It was very busy but we still managed to get round in just under 4 hours." - Ian

 4.5 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2015-06-08

"A lovely course to play. We 4 had a very pleasent time and fully intend to go back." - Shay

 3.7 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2015-03-26

"This was the 3rd time I have played this course. We have used it as the first course to play as it is challenging but a good walkable course, prefer walking courses. It has a true spanish flavour with a very stylish club house. Would play it again,it is quite forgiving while getting used to hired clubs." - pensioner

 4.5 / 5 Guadalhorce Golf course played: 2015-03-16

"Couuse very good but bunkers was very poor. Very hard bunkers an small stones" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook