Guadalmina South Golf course

3.59 / 5 45 ratings. (27 course reviews)
Course: Guadalmina South Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Guadalmina South Golf
Guadalmina South Golf
Guadalmina South Golf

This is the oldest course, is renowned for its difficulty, thus making it more suitable for experienced players, Fairways are narrow and well protected by old trees requiring more straight shots.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2021-09-28

"Hej Vi spelade den norra banan. - vi saknade banguide, fanns inget vid tee heller som visade hur respektive hål var. - alla greener var "nypipade" och dressade. Anser att greenfeen var för hög när greenerna var i detta skick. -skyltningen till nästa tee var otydlig på vissa ställen. Totalt en besvikelse till detta pris. " - Per-Olof Andersson

 4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2021-05-14

"The clubhouse is a reliic of old british inperialism. No service and you feel most unwelcome both at the caddymaster and in the restaurant we were sent down to the lower floor... Just to be met with the information that it was closed... The over all impression is that you are really not welcome!!!" - Walle

 4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2020-03-06

"I Little Bit to expensive" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2020-03-02

"Great course" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"This course is kept in good condition and has some very good holes I’m thinking 9,10,11 in particular. We went round in 4 and a half hours. The “ take it or leave it” attitude of the staff is hard to swallow and was in stark contrast with the other course we played that weekend." - Anonymous

 1 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-09-28

"Teetime was postponed. We did not received new balls. Drinks and food were delivered slowly. It was not that busy. Buggies were late and delivered 15 minutes before teetime. We had to wait for 45 minutes before we could tee of. There was a delay in the competition of the club it self. Too crowdy. We had to wait every hole en players needed to wait for us. Course is ok especially hole at the see. The price was really not worth the facilities. La Quinta and La Cala are much better for a much lower price." - Bart

 5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"A fine level course tree lined with an iconic par 4 sweeping down towards the sea. I recommend you walk the course to fully enjoy it." - Andrew

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-05-18

"Nice golf course lay out. Always a pleasure to be there. One little thing: caddy master forgot to give us the codes for the gates between hole 5 and 6, respectively hole 14 and 15. so at first occasion we had to wait for next flight to open the gate. On the way back (different code from the other side on the way back!) we had to ask the waiter at the nearby food and drink booth." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Very narrow and dangerous. Fairways are great but lots of pitchmarks on the greens. A lot of traffic is passing on the cart paths. I thinks these are hotel guests using the course paths as a way to reach the hotel. This was very disturbing." - Golfer

 3.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-05-04

"En bra golfbana med några utmanade hål. Relativt platta greener men med bra speed" - FIlip

 3.8 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Arbete på banan med provisorisk tee borde reducera priset" - Neuman

 3.9 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Not a particularly memorable course" - Rog

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-04-14

"to many people on the course, and waiting all way round" - jo

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-03-22

"Excellent course" - TW

 3.6 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"I played this course 20 years ago and had bigger expectations that reality was!" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-03-09

"Overpriced for what is a course squeezed in between houses, a motorway and the sea. The people in the clubhouse were surly and not even a greeting was offered." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-02-06

"Gåvänlig, relativt lättspelad Passar alla hcp grupper" - Swed

 3.8 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Mycket trevlig bana, speciellt hål 3 - 18. Två väldigt fina hål nere vid vattnet. Lagon tryck på banan och spelet flöt på bra. Något slitna greener då många är dåliga på att laga nedslagsmärken..." - jonny3

 2.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"För dyr o för tätt mellan bollarna. Vid hål 9 var det 4 bollar i kö framför oss. Sea side course, vet jag inte om det stämmer." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-05-28

"Course is good but personnels are not welcoming." - Mic3geo

 4.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-04-07

"Super!" - Olavi

 3.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Mycket utmanande och rolig bana, fairway var lite blöta men greenerna i toppskick. Hål 10 och 11 kan vara två av kustens vackraste." - Stefan

 3.7 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"Trevlig bana i fint skick. Hålen vid havet var riktigt fina. Kan väl rekommenderas." - Mats

 4.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"We were expected 1 hour before our confirmed booking, but that was solved smoothly by guiding us to hole 5 to start, and ended the game on hole 4." - nes

 3.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-10-09

"Very nice course, more old style than the newer mountain courses. Very interesting and a pleasure to play. Nice to find a course you can easily walk. Maybe slightly overpriced but definitely worth playing. We were lucky to be first off after a shot gun completion had finished, so we had no one in front of us and were round in three and s half hours." - Dave T

 3.3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Very noisy due to the proximity of the A7 during the first 5 holes. Un sufficiently maintained course. 110 euros is really too much compared to other courses." - Belgian golfer

 2.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-08-21

"Very slow took 3 hours to play 8 holes so went in." - Anonymous


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook