Guadalmina South Golf course

3.51 / 5 62 ratings. (37 course reviews)
Course: Guadalmina South Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Guadalmina South Golf
Guadalmina South Golf
Guadalmina South Golf

This is the oldest course, is renowned for its difficulty, thus making it more suitable for experienced players, Fairways are narrow and well protected by old trees requiring more straight shots.

Course reviews:

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-05-18

"Nice golf course lay out. Always a pleasure to be there. One little thing: caddy master forgot to give us the codes for the gates between hole 5 and 6, respectively hole 14 and 15. so at first occasion we had to wait for next flight to open the gate. On the way back (different code from the other side on the way back!) we had to ask the waiter at the nearby food and drink booth." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Very narrow and dangerous. Fairways are great but lots of pitchmarks on the greens. A lot of traffic is passing on the cart paths. I thinks these are hotel guests using the course paths as a way to reach the hotel. This was very disturbing." - Golfer

 3.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-05-04

"En bra golfbana med några utmanade hål. Relativt platta greener men med bra speed" - FIlip

 3.8 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Arbete på banan med provisorisk tee borde reducera priset" - Neuman

 3.9 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Not a particularly memorable course" - Rog

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-04-14

"to many people on the course, and waiting all way round" - jo

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-03-22

"Excellent course" - TW

 3.6 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"I played this course 20 years ago and had bigger expectations that reality was!" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-03-09

"Overpriced for what is a course squeezed in between houses, a motorway and the sea. The people in the clubhouse were surly and not even a greeting was offered." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2019-02-06

"Gåvänlig, relativt lättspelad Passar alla hcp grupper" - Swed

 3.8 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Mycket trevlig bana, speciellt hål 3 - 18. Två väldigt fina hål nere vid vattnet. Lagon tryck på banan och spelet flöt på bra. Något slitna greener då många är dåliga på att laga nedslagsmärken..." - jonny3

 2.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"För dyr o för tätt mellan bollarna. Vid hål 9 var det 4 bollar i kö framför oss. Sea side course, vet jag inte om det stämmer." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-05-28

"Course is good but personnels are not welcoming." - Mic3geo

 4.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-04-07

"Super!" - Olavi

 3.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Mycket utmanande och rolig bana, fairway var lite blöta men greenerna i toppskick. Hål 10 och 11 kan vara två av kustens vackraste." - Stefan

 3.7 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"Trevlig bana i fint skick. Hålen vid havet var riktigt fina. Kan väl rekommenderas." - Mats

 4.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"We were expected 1 hour before our confirmed booking, but that was solved smoothly by guiding us to hole 5 to start, and ended the game on hole 4." - nes

 3.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-10-09

"Very nice course, more old style than the newer mountain courses. Very interesting and a pleasure to play. Nice to find a course you can easily walk. Maybe slightly overpriced but definitely worth playing. We were lucky to be first off after a shot gun completion had finished, so we had no one in front of us and were round in three and s half hours." - Dave T

 3.3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Very noisy due to the proximity of the A7 during the first 5 holes. Un sufficiently maintained course. 110 euros is really too much compared to other courses." - Belgian golfer

 2.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-08-21

"Very slow took 3 hours to play 8 holes so went in." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"old style cours with interesting holes and some spectcular scenery" - max

 3 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-03-18

"Rörigt intryck direkt på parkeringen, svårt att hitta in till Klubbhuset. Sedan var det inte helt lätt att hitta till Södra banan heller. Trolley utan motor var ruttna, sett sina bästa dagar för länge sedan tyvärr.. Mycket tradnedfall på grennerna i början." - Jonas Pahlstad

 3.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-03-15

"My comments are longer than I can write. Please give me an e-mail address." - Wilkie

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-02-04

"Lång och lite ihopträngd bana. Trevligt med några hål nere vid stranden. Knepiga ondulerade greener där dom lyckats placera merparten av flaggorna ute vid kanterna vilket gjorde puttandet otroligt svårt. 5 timmar och segt spel av bollarna framför oss. Men det beror nog på banans svårighetsgrad. Otrevlig marshall som helt felaktigt började jaga vår boll trots att vi stått och väntat på tee hela dagen." - Björn

 3.6 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-01-22

"Very friendly flight-partners as members of Guadalmina Famous restaurant we would like to recommend" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2017-01-22

"We met members which was very friendly and helpful!" - Werner

 2.9 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-12-30

"Check unhelpful nice course with too many people on it with rude members and staff. There are also cars driving through and alongside holes" - Boomer

 3.8 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"Hela banans layout är mycket bra men så många par i början är ej bra med tanke på stor väntan ( 18hål tog 5 timmar ). Mitt favoritlåt är hålen ner mot havet otroligt vackert och bra hål. Hälsningar. Lennart E" - Lennart Eriksson

 2.5 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-10-12

"Nice Golf Course but terrible weather conditions Refund green fees would have been justified Terrible welcome at the reception !!!!" - PLO

 3.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-09-28

"Great layout and with a course able to walk. Too many tees in bad condition. Price in the high end compared to other nearby courses. " - Claus

 2.8 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-09-19

"Hålpipade greener förstörde hela ronden, tillsammans med sönderdressade tees. Känns långt ifrån okej att betala hög greenfee och veckans högsta byggyavgift. Banan i sig är okej men var denna gång bara värd max 50% av vad vi fick betala" - Thomas

 4.1 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-07-11

"This was an extremly good golfround and everything was in very good condotion. Can recomend this course!" - Hakan Swanson

 3.4 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"Nice course, but waiting 30 min on first tee due to overbooking is not ok!!!" - HPL

 3.6 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"way too busy, very nice course and well maintained but too many players" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2016-02-24

"Some spectacular holes on this course." - Edwin

 2.9 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2015-06-08

"Play was very slow! The buggies are not only very very expensive they are also poor quality! The course is not worth 105 euros!" - Marshall

 3.6 / 5 Guadalmina South Golf course played: 2015-03-19

"Hotel and golf club should cooperate better to facilitate for guests at both places." - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook