La Cala Asia Golf course

3.7 / 5 63 ratings. (41 course reviews)
Course: La Cala Asia Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Cala Asia Golf
La Cala Asia Golf
La Cala Asia Golf

La Cala Golf, Campo Asia Course, formerly La Cala South. This is the most difficult course out of the three courses. Both the fairways and smallish greens are well bunkered, and the majority of the tee shots, many of which are quite dramatic are either downhill or level. Water is present on only two holes, the reachable par 5 fifth and the short par 4 twelfth.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2020-10-11

"Bra skick men knixig bana" - stiken

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2020-09-09

"There are many blind holes, but once you have played the course a few times you will like it more and more. Good fairways and excellent greens You can drive pretty much anywhere on the course - no annoying GPS." - ERIK KRONBORG LETH

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-06-04

"Nice hilly Course in vett good condition. Close betwen the tees så you can play quickly. " - Peter Levin

 4.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Good for the price" - Lux

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-05-12

"Svår bana. Ha många reservbollar i bagen." - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"Byggd på en plats som ej är lämplig för golf." - Ville

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-04-06

"Course was a great layout lots of elevation changes If I had not have played off the back it would have been too short for me Members very friendly Had a great day" - Mick

 2.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-03-17

"Buggy almost a must. Greens ok but tees and fairways really poor. Overpriced for what it is." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Många dolda slag, dålig gps täckning" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Not well marked; toilettes in odd location; greens artificiously coulered. Did not meet expectaions!" - sir handicap 79

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Last season I visited Europe course and I heard, that Asia course is better. For me was Europe better, but the best was America course." - Lubomir

 4.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-11

"The only problem was that 1 of the tee boxes was wztered just before we arrived up to it. The path up was very slippy and the buggies struggled to get up. 1 of my friends had to get out to help push and it was so slippy he got a very bad fall hegot a very bad cut to his elbow. I would suggest you adjust the sprinklers so they dont spray the paths." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-06

"we were very upset by the very poor condition of the greens and the fairways and bunkers. It is obvious to see lack of maintainence.A course is built to sell property and you are doing that very well therefore the earnings from the property plus the earnings from the course are not being spent well enough for us to come again. Regards robin carter" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Difficult course crammed into to little space and ill suited terrain." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-11-05

"Amazing course!" - Anonymous

 2.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-10-26

"Bad quality on the greens and bunkers. Too much height difference at the course" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"Waited an hour as there was no buggies! Not good organisation!" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-08-11

"Bad service on the course, just one stop to buy food (almost finished) and water fore 18 holes." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-06-16

"Stay on the fairway, the rough is very unforgiving, superb coarses, played europa and America both challenging but we will be back for more." - Steve W

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"Hard course but very enjoyable" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-01-31

"Das Layout ist sehr interessant, man sollte den Platz aber mehrmals spielen um die Ballverlustrate gering zu halten. Gestört hat allerdings, dass der Starter die Startzeiten nicht kontrolliert hat und der nachfolgende Flight 2 Minuten nach uns gestartet ist und uns bei den nicht einsehbaren Löchern ständig in die Hacken gespielt hat. Etikette offensichtlich bei Engländern ein Fremdwort? Erst nach Aufteen eines wieder in die Hacken gespielten Balls hatten sie es offenbar begriffen, dass es so nicht geht." - Golfwolli

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-01-03

"Spektakulärt landskap, fina vyer och kul layout. Lite väl kuperad och för tunnt med sand i bunkrarna." - David

 4.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-12-01

"Short, but beautiful and well designed. Quite tricky at times :)" - Recreational golfer

 2.3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-11-19

"Dåliga fairways varav flera hade så skador som direkt påverkade spelet, design som är direkt dålig och i många fall farlig då så gott som samtliga hål är blinda. Rekommenderar inte denna bana." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"Too many places on fairway were in bad shape ?! In my opinion the total course distance is too short ! La cala America is by far a more amusing experience" - Patrick

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-02-26

"Course was in bad condition after recent heavy rain. Most of the bunkers were washed away, fairway and around the greens was muddy. This is also a very difficult course for a high handicap player as there are very few level stances." - Colin

 3.5 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-02-24

"Tyvärr hade det regnat mycket innan så bunkrarna var bedrövliga. I övrigt var där lite mer att önska då jag har spelat banan tidigare i Augusti. Dock räddade Europa upp helhetsintrycket denna gången." - Primman

 3.5 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-02-09

"It had rained a lot the previous day. Some of the fairways were soggy, and the bunkers had some water in them.The greens on the back 9 were better than the front 9. There seemed to be more growth on the back 9 and they were more lush and rolled more true. The opening hole and closing are my two favourites. But for the time of year and the prevailing bad weather recently, the course was in good condition." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-01-25

"It is a well sculpted course, not long but lots of raised greens where accurate shots are rewarded. Some great views, and greens are good" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-01-16

"Short tricky holes. Bunkers like concrete." - Humle

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-10-28

"Greens was slow, not good." - Jakob Boegely Hansen

 3.6 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-10-23

"La Cala Asia was difficult ..but we enjoyed the nature and the quality of the greens ! The 3 la Cala are rely fantastics !" - the winner

 4.3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-10-23

"Fairly tight course with some blind shots off the tee. Bunkers in poor condition with very little soft sand - almost like playing off a stony path at times. Reasonable pace of play. Green fast and fairly undulating which did not help the scoring." - Sanda

 2.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-10-16

"We played La Cala Asia course on 16 of october 2016. The greens where in terrible condition. Not worth the money." - putting was not fun

 3.5 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-10-08

"it was marvellous" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-10-08

"Lång kö till start p g a för få buggies och dålig organisation/tempo vid utlämningen. Detta orsakade lång väntan på att starta för oss och många andra. Ingen eller dålig information om hur långvarig förseningen skulle bli. Ingen kompensation trots mkt utdragen väntan. Kvaliteten på America och Asia varierande med sämre greener och tees än föregående år vid samma tid." - Robert

 3.6 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-08-07

"We play already more times on La Cala . But still we like to play it is a Nice surrounding and a exciting golf court ." - Huub van der vrande

 4.3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-06-30

"Played Asia ( twice ) and America great value for money much better than chapperell and alhaurin courses in great condition 9 of us played all have voted to come back again Alan" - Alan

 3.1 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-04-05

"Hole and Green hole 2 idiotic Poor pin positions in hills" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-04-03

"Really hilly and the greens very difficult and the posture of the pins very often unfair.but without expectations ...difficult and ok." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2016-03-14

"Mycket ovanlig och svår Spännande Typisk Spansk terräng Hål 4 Mycket svårt " - Stor Sunken


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook