La Cala Asia Golf course

3.57 / 5 54 ratings. (34 course reviews)
Course: La Cala Asia Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Cala Asia Golf
La Cala Asia Golf
La Cala Asia Golf

La Cala Golf, Campo Asia Course, formerly La Cala South. This is the most difficult course out of the three courses. Both the fairways and smallish greens are well bunkered, and the majority of the tee shots, many of which are quite dramatic are either downhill or level. Water is present on only two holes, the reachable par 5 fifth and the short par 4 twelfth.

Course reviews:

 1 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2022-04-04

"Den værste golfbane som vi har spillet i Spanien de sidste 10 år" - Anonymous

 1 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2022-03-06

"No grass on fairway, balls rools off to the sides, no grass to hold the balls. A mud course, absolutely not the money worth. Lot of blind shots and balls disapers. Generally a shitty layout. Too many players on the course, 5 1/2 hour round, not a Nice experience. Will never play there again." - Anders Leth

 2 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2022-03-05

"Bad condition. The balls rolled a lot back or sideways in middle of fairways. Poor greens, almost no grass." - Anders Ditlevsen

 1 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2022-02-18

"Never ever again. Problems with quantity of buggies. They put way too much people in the course. They also put people in between our flights after 9 hours. We started half an hour later because of the shortage of buggies. Shop closed even while people were still on the course. No towels. People over there don't care. Had to wait every hole for 15 minutes or more" - Perry

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2021-10-11

"Nice course, nice enviroment and nice hotel and restuarants." - PG

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"nice course, little bit too short for me. Seems to be the course La cala started with as it is more nestled nearby the club-house" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2020-12-26

"Greens and fairways were all good, but it was sometimes difficult to locate the T-boxes. Other holes were just spectacular." - Rene

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2020-12-18

"Banen er udfordrende med mange blinde huller. Greens er meget velholdte, men er lidt for hårde og lidt langsomme. Meget kuperet og Buggy er et "must" Dejligt område med flot udsigt." - ERIK KRONBORG LETH

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2020-11-06

"La Cala Asia is a very hilly course with a nice view from almost all holes, but with many blind holes, which means that you have to drive forward and see if there is free to play. The course is dangerous in this regard. Played Asia yesterday the 6th of October and the balls flew around our ears. La Cala should warn all players about this, because new players have no idea. The holes are varied and I like Asia, fine fairways and very good greens. To that extent, a Caddiemaster is needed to drive around and ensure a proper settlement. We were 5 hours on 16 holes, had to skip the last 2 holes as it got too dark due to long wait. When we drove in we saw a team in front which slowed everything down they were 5 men playing. Totally unacceptable and no golf course control. Buggy is a must." - ERIK KRONBORG LETH

 3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2020-10-11

"Bra skick men knixig bana" - stiken

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2020-09-09

"There are many blind holes, but once you have played the course a few times you will like it more and more. Good fairways and excellent greens You can drive pretty much anywhere on the course - no annoying GPS." - ERIK KRONBORG LETH

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-06-04

"Nice hilly Course in vett good condition. Close betwen the tees så you can play quickly. " - Peter Levin

 4.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Good for the price" - Lux

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-05-12

"Svår bana. Ha många reservbollar i bagen." - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"Byggd på en plats som ej är lämplig för golf." - Ville

 4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-04-06

"Course was a great layout lots of elevation changes If I had not have played off the back it would have been too short for me Members very friendly Had a great day" - Mick

 2.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-03-17

"Buggy almost a must. Greens ok but tees and fairways really poor. Overpriced for what it is." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Många dolda slag, dålig gps täckning" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Not well marked; toilettes in odd location; greens artificiously coulered. Did not meet expectaions!" - sir handicap 79

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Last season I visited Europe course and I heard, that Asia course is better. For me was Europe better, but the best was America course." - Lubomir

 4.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-11

"The only problem was that 1 of the tee boxes was wztered just before we arrived up to it. The path up was very slippy and the buggies struggled to get up. 1 of my friends had to get out to help push and it was so slippy he got a very bad fall hegot a very bad cut to his elbow. I would suggest you adjust the sprinklers so they dont spray the paths." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2019-02-06

"we were very upset by the very poor condition of the greens and the fairways and bunkers. It is obvious to see lack of maintainence.A course is built to sell property and you are doing that very well therefore the earnings from the property plus the earnings from the course are not being spent well enough for us to come again. Regards robin carter" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Difficult course crammed into to little space and ill suited terrain." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-11-05

"Amazing course!" - Anonymous

 2.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-10-26

"Bad quality on the greens and bunkers. Too much height difference at the course" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"Waited an hour as there was no buggies! Not good organisation!" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-08-11

"Bad service on the course, just one stop to buy food (almost finished) and water fore 18 holes." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-06-16

"Stay on the fairway, the rough is very unforgiving, superb coarses, played europa and America both challenging but we will be back for more." - Steve W

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"Hard course but very enjoyable" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-01-31

"Das Layout ist sehr interessant, man sollte den Platz aber mehrmals spielen um die Ballverlustrate gering zu halten. Gestört hat allerdings, dass der Starter die Startzeiten nicht kontrolliert hat und der nachfolgende Flight 2 Minuten nach uns gestartet ist und uns bei den nicht einsehbaren Löchern ständig in die Hacken gespielt hat. Etikette offensichtlich bei Engländern ein Fremdwort? Erst nach Aufteen eines wieder in die Hacken gespielten Balls hatten sie es offenbar begriffen, dass es so nicht geht." - Golfwolli

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2018-01-03

"Spektakulärt landskap, fina vyer och kul layout. Lite väl kuperad och för tunnt med sand i bunkrarna." - David

 4.7 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-12-01

"Short, but beautiful and well designed. Quite tricky at times :)" - Recreational golfer

 2.3 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-11-19

"Dåliga fairways varav flera hade så skador som direkt påverkade spelet, design som är direkt dålig och i många fall farlig då så gott som samtliga hål är blinda. Rekommenderar inte denna bana." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 La Cala Asia Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"Too many places on fairway were in bad shape ?! In my opinion the total course distance is too short ! La cala America is by far a more amusing experience" - Patrick


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook