La Cala Europa Golf course

3.78 / 5 50 ratings. (27 course reviews)
Course: La Cala Europa Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Cala Europa Golf
La Cala Europa Golf
La Cala Europa Golf

La Cala Golf, Campo Europa Course, the newest edition of the biggest golf complex in Spain. The Ojen river acts as water hazards on eight of the 18 holes as it winds its way across the course. The course is a dramatic and hilly course with narrow fairways. Your tee shot need to be accurate in order to keep away from the rough. Many holes are tough dog legs left and right.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"Very good course with magnificent fairways and green. Very spectacular holes not so hard to play." - Gilles Cadorel

 3 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-07-26

"Europa har varit kul att spela med sina varierande spelhåll. Kul och Utmanade bana. Negativt är steniga och hårda bunkrar. Överlag sämre underhållen än tidigare år. Ingen service-buggy på hela rundan Buggy saknade gps och banbeskrivning Ingen starter och ingen Marshall på hela rundan. Förmodligen sista gången La Cala Europa " - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-05-08

"This is an extremely tough course. If you are chasing a score it jumps out and gets you. It is an extreme test of strategic golf and best option is to keep the driver in the bag. Had a great day despite my score, views were stunning, buggy a must but very disappointed with the quality of the bunkers, no sand, huge stones with most of party resulting in putting out of them due to low front lips" - Moosie2019

 3.6 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-04-18

"Spelat här många gånger. Inte så lätt mycket kuperad men kul bana." - DJ Palle

 4.2 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-03-15

"Overall very happy with playing this course, will go back and play the other two courses at La Cala" - Dogfox

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"A challenging course, we Will come back" - Ton

 4.1 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-02-10

"Inte alls i samma klass som America. Smal och svår med sluttande fairways. Mycket uppför och nerför. Fjärde hålet rent löjligt. Sista par 3:an (16?) på drygt 200m rolig och utmanande." - Mats Carlson

 4.6 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-01-17

"Most enjoyable and picturesque course. will definitely play here again." - Andy P

 3.6 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2019-01-15

"The bunkers are rock solid. Not possible to make areal bunkershot" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2018-12-08

"Mest spektakulära banan jag spelat på, oehört kuperad med enorma vyer och höjdskillnader" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2018-08-24

"Busy course . Yellow teemarkers often placed at de red teebox . Course played 5000 mtr in stead if 5700 meter. Greens were ok. Horrible Bunkers with more stones than sand" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2017-12-21

"It is a vhallenging and Interesting course with good views." - Angelika

 4.1 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"Super course,tricky for higher handicaps." - Geoff

 4.2 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2017-09-26

"Challenging fairways for high handicappers, fast greens, superb views" - Chalkie

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2017-08-23

"Interesting course with lots of changes in elevation, in great condition, some steep slopes to greens from buggy, amazing views across the other holes from some of the elevated holes, loved the par 5s, 18th hole a little bit disappointing" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2017-01-05

"Spektakulär natur, några kalle anka-hål, mediokra bunkrar. America-banan var bättre. Trevlig personal" - David

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-10-24

"Trevlig bana med något enstaka kalle anka hål" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-10-22

"A nice wide open receptive forgiving course. Plenty open spaces, and a few tight shots required occasionally. Greens fast and undulating making putting tricky. A lot of distance between holes, so buggy essential - pity our group of three had only the one buggy on basic booking and had to pay more for the necessary second buggy. Did not use driving range, so cannot comment on that. Shop appeared well stocked, but prices on the high side." - Sanda

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"challenging nice, not forgiving course. " - Don

 3.6 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"Played the course on 20 of october 2016. Fairways and greens in good condition." - ks

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-10-07

"Played here many times. The staff did explain that only golf shorts will be allowed, no side pockets etc. Mixed messages from shop and tee master. Trying to be a bit more up-market i guess. No need too really." - brendan fitzsimons

 4 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-05-14

"This is my favourite of the 3 courses at La Cala and as always it lived up to my expectations. The 3rd was off the back tees this year which was a new experience making for an extremely difficult par 4!" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-04-02

"Too many too crazy holes; even a perfect stroke will land on a 30 degree fairway and roll away.. lost a dusin of balls despite reasonably play. Hole 18 is just ridicules" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2016-02-23

"the best of all the 3 courses! very spectacular holes!" - Klaro

 3.7 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2015-05-26

"Some interesting holes and some you need prior knowledge to stand a good chance of scoring well. the pace of play was slow and i feel the Marshalls should be more proactive" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2015-05-07

"greeat course, I loved it played well . tough course. :Good that you have notice up about thieves on course. we were very much aware of same as we had been on another course day before where thieves got away with 1500 e from fellow golfers. enjoyed it immensley" - the golfer

 3.9 / 5 La Cala Europa Golf course played: 2015-03-16

"At bit expensive and terrible slow play. A marshall is desperally needed to keep the play running without waiting up to half an hour at the last 8 tees! Horribile!!" - Golfgus


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook