La Cañada Golf course

3.62 / 5 123 ratings. (59 course reviews)
Course: La Cañada Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Manilva, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Cañada Golf
La Cañada Golf
La Cañada Golf

Great value for money, the first municipal golf course in Andalusia came about due to an impeccable design by Robert Trent Jones (Holes 10-18) and Dave Thomas (Holes 1-9) and the effort made by caddies and workers from the village of Guadiaro. Challenging fairways, fast greens, large groves of indigenous trees and spectacular views of the Mediterranean.

Course reviews:

 3.9 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-06-21

"The front nine is quite different from the very challenging almost impossible 17th and 18th holes. It was a hot day so I used a buggy but there were plenty of walkers on the course. Public course with excellent driving range facilities." - Stardusty

 3.2 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Bra pris, lite slitna tees, sista 9 hålen har ett par kalle anka hål." - jonny3

 3.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-03-31

"It was a 5h.30 min round. no marshals to speed it up. i lost the will to play and came in after 14 holes.... very poor for such a nice course" - Jerry boy challange

 3.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-03-08

"Good" - Oslington

 4.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-03-07

"Tricky, Nice, Down to Earth, funny course." - Straightshooter

 4.2 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-03-03

"Very nice course, various holes and back nine is challenging. Recommend it much" - Askan

 2.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-02-26

"Das 18 Loch muss man einfach gerade spielen !!! Eine Herausforderung" - Michael

 4.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2019-01-05

"Polite People Nice surroundings Funny course Irritating bogey on 7 Excellent lunsj" - Straightshooter

 2.8 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2018-11-06

"Det tog alldeles for lång tid , nästan 6 timmar , ingen Marshall på banan som kontrollerade ." - Miche

 3.5 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"Hål 1, 17, 18= inget för spelare som slår kort med driver." - GJ

 4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2018-07-09

"La Canada is a great value course. Always friendly and well presented with a couple of quirky holes. It was in very good condition when we played it recently" - Mickyj

 3.5 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2018-03-23

"Klart förbättrad sen senast, omgjorda tees gör väldigt mycket. Många roliga hål som gynnar bra tee skott." - Peter Parker

 3.5 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Tot busy after a lot of days with rain. Some rude people with no knowlegde of the etiquettes. Hole 17 and 18 are great golf holes" - Jan

 3 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2018-03-09

"I have played 5 Courses during my stay right now,this was by far in very bad condition,sorry to say" - Michael

 3.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2018-03-06

"Paths are dangerous because in such a bad condition. Buggies are bad too. No maintenance???" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-12-26

"This course is indeed unique in this area, it is a very diversified place, I like the water green and of course the canyon at hole 18. In general the view to the sea is extraordinary at many holes." - Marco Metzner

 3.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-11-15

"Too many people! schould start at13:10, we started because of delay at 13:50! At 18:00 we still hat to play 5 holes which was unpossible because of the darkness. We played Canada every year, but always a lot of waiting during the round! Too many private tournements!" - the putter

 4.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-11-14

"Prisvärd bra bana som är rolig och spela. Avslutningshålen är både tuffa och roliga" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"Trevlig och välskött bana. Fint bemötande av personal. Fina greener och fairways." - S-O

 3.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-10-05

"Rundan tar alltid lite längre tid än på andra banor. Banan skulle må bra med ett mellanrum på 10 minuter mellan bollarna." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"This course is a challenging one , but The greenfee is cheap, So you cannot expect a course like Valderama." - Angelika

 3.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-07-12

"Trevlig bana med en del svårigheter i vacker miljö" - Rik

 2.6 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-04-17

"We played behind an international tournament: 1 1/2 hrs for the first 9 holes, 3 hrs for the second 9 holes.... conditions of the course just ok, nothing for the bucket list" - Golfer

 3.9 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-04-16

"Very good course very well maintained. Good challenge for all golfers and very enjoyable to play." - Essexgolfer

 4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-04-05

"I have played La Canada many times and like it. We will be back again. We like the friendly staff and good service. Tony" - Tony Hession

 4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"Busy Friendly staff Playing the last 3 holes" - Hirkebosj

 3.6 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2017-02-08

"Greens were very fast and course overall was in good condition." - Chris Thornley

 4.2 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-12-13

"Det lutar mycket från fairway och den är rätt smal. Greenerna var väldigt bra och snabba, " - Magnus J Bamse

 3.2 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-10-28

"Det är en bra bana som jag tar med mina gäster tll och som dom ofta gillar" - Alf Z

 3.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"Har spelat ca 25 olika banor runt sydkusten, och detta är den klart mest prisvärda. Jättefina fairways och greener. Banor som kostar det dubbla håller inte samma klass. Helt klart värd att spela." - Dennis

 3.8 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"The course is in good condition, exiting and challenging to play. To many players on the course at the same time (rounds are started on hole 1 and hole 10) causing extreme waiting time." - MIB

 4.2 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-08-06

"Varied and interesting course, the back 9 is very tough for a high handicapper but a good challenge" - JK

 4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-07-11

"Als always busy , but always nice to play esp last two holes" - Pieter

 3.2 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"Price was high considering we had to pay extra for buggies whereas in previous years we have had an inclusive price. Tees were not the best and the first hole with the fence down the side of the tee pushes the shots to the right, unless of course you are dead straight !!!" - Tour Manager

 4.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-06-03

"Overall a nice course with some easy and some difficult holes." - Arild Farbu

 4.3 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-05-30

"I really enjoyed playing La Canada, the ourse was well laid out with some very enjoyable holes - the 13th stands out. Staff were extremely helpful and curtious. Best value course on the Costa del Sol." - Tortuga

 4.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-05-14

"I really enjoyed playing this course. We didnt take a buggy which was fine. Some very picturesque holes and a challenging but fair layout. Will definitely come back." - Richard Pearlman

 4.4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-04-11

"Super course reasonably priced. Finishing holes very tough for ladies. Wonderful views. Staff v helpful." - Irish golfer

 4.2 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"I found the course to be demanding but not long. Just as a course should be. Excellent value considering the price of some others that are, in my opinion, not as good." - Clevs

 3.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Good course in good condition which is priced right and always has an excellent atmosphere. I have played it several times and recommended." - Chris Thornley

 3.5 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-03-11

"a lot of greenfeeplayers. We had to wait always!" - Lydia

 4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-03-09

"A super layout with a variety of holes each presenting an interesting challenge. Would love play again now that I know the layout and hidden dangers. Loved finishing with a birdie on 18" - Bart

 3.3 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-03-04

"Interesting and challenging" - Ken

 3.6 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-03-03

"Worthwhile to play. Spectacular signature whole 18." - Susana

 3.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2016-02-28

"Nice and interesting golf course as fair price" - Petr

 3.9 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-09-01

"Great place to play Golf. Lovely layout and a different challenge on every hole.fantastic views and friendly. Love the challenge of the Par 3 seventeenth.....par last three times...lol" - Roy Rodgers

 3.6 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-06-08

"I played the course last year. The course then was in far better condition then now." - Jef

 3.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-04-20

"Excellent value for money." - Philippe

 3.6 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-04-20

"Good course cpmpared to the Price." - The golfer

 3.8 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-04-19

"Nofinding easely or bad signing to find THE Golfcours or next tee. Too Many par three or intresting to play those par threes. Too Many trees of one kind, no different coulors or plants to give you." - John Manhave

 3.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-04-16

"The course and club has a more members feel. It is always in good condition and good value." - Chris Thornley

 3.3 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-03-26

"Nice golf course, you get a lot for your money." - Janny

 2.7 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-03-17

"The course need more maintenance the service in the restaurant is very poor" - JACK

 4.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-03-10

"Quite a hilly course but walkable. Can be quite tricky in the wind and not easy to score well. Take an extra club on the par 3s. The last two holes can ruin a great round! Have played it 4 times now and have always been made very welcome by the staff and other golfers." - Dgriffo

 4.4 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2015-02-23

"Unfortunately the wind was severe so it is difficult to give a true appraisal" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2014-12-11

"En väldigt prisvärd bana med en väldigt trevlig och billig restaurang" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2014-11-10

"This couse fullfills all expections, also of my friends (the played there the first time and want to return to this course)." - Nolden Franz

 4.1 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2014-10-19

"The course provides a challenge to all players regardless of handicap. My wife and I enjoyed playing the course in the company of two Spanish members of the club who were both helpful and good hearted." - DaveU

 3.6 / 5 La Cañada Golf course played: 2014-10-08

"Väldigt prisvärd bana. 20 Euro för bil samt 40 för greenfee. Mycket bra. Skiftande och roliga hål. Fina omgivningar med härlig avslutning hål 17 och 18. Favorithål 6 och 18" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook