La Finca Golf course

3.97 / 5 123 ratings. (73 course reviews)
Course: La Finca Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Algorfa, Coast: Costa Blanca
La Finca Golf
La Finca Golf
La Finca Golf

It to be the pick of the golf courses in the Alicante area. Relatively young in years(2002) but already developed enough to test the best golfers while still being eminently playable for the beginner.The course is long and there is plenty of water, so a good supply of golf balls and probably a buggy is recommended.Lakes and natural running water abound as do the wildlife and add to this the backdrop of the Mount escotera and you have a must play golf course for the golf minded traveller.

The nearly 6500 yard course has been designed for tournaments. The natural setting not only provides majestic views of lakes, trees and mountains but it also challenges and makes the game more exciting, including have to hit a ball on an island green on the fifth.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2020-08-30

"The course is currently in very good condition, a lot better than it was at the start of the year." - Phil H

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2020-03-11

"Am 12.3.2020 gespielt. - Platz inkl. alle Einrichtungen in Top Zustand. - Aufmerksame und nette Bedienung im Shop u Rest - Absolut empfehlenswert" - Kurt WYSS

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-12-05

"One of the better courses we played in the area. Good fairways with perfect and fast greens. Perhaps a little too much similar straight holes. The wide fairways at La Finca made it easy to use the driver. " - Happy Gillmore

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-11-13

"All staff welcoming. Greens and course excellent condition. Greens very fast on day, caught me out a number of times! Buggies good, fitted with gps system which shows each hole and distances etc. very useful. Bit annoying if you get too close to the greens as the forward drive cuts out and you have to use reverse to get back away from the greens but message is clear ...follow the signs and it doesn't happen. Buggy pathways ok, work being done in a few areas, so a little bumpy at times. Great day out." - Peter H

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-11-03

"Very windy but course was excellent. Some difficult holes with water." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-10-29

"Fin bana i vacker omgivning. Banan i generellt bra skick. Buggy rekommenderas. En hel del luriga vattenhinder. Trevligt bemötande från personal." - Håkan

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-10-24

"Great course in great condition. Only complaint would be the insistence on having to have strangers join us to make up 4. We wanted to play as a 3, but this was not allowed." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-09-15

"Due to the heavy downpour and storms the course had sustained some damage" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"The balls on the drivingranch could be beather." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"Good course in good condition however we won’t be going back as the buggies are kept in my opinion far to far away from the greens - paying for buggies seems a waste of time" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-06-11

"I just love the layout and the course. There was som work with the greens so it was to much sand to get top score this time. But i understand that have to be done some time. I have playd the course before and i know the greens are realy good most of the year. I think is the best course and the fasilitys in the earya." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-06-10

"Two greens not available and all the greens heavy with sand. Hopefully this is just work in progress. As it an expensive course." - Phil

 3.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-06-10

"I was a disappointed that the greenkeeper on the 10th hole did not stop when covering the fairway in grass seed with blower. He continued to work and covered me and my dad which was unacceptable! The greens could have been better. They had just been hollow tined and were bumpy and difficult to read. Other than that very pleased with the course." - Matt

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Three men allowed out in front of our four-ball sharing two bags of clubs. Held up the entire course, one of them obviously had never played golf before. St one stage they were on a par four green, there were three other four-balls waiting on the same hole behind them. They need to ensure everyone has a set of clubs and a genuine handicap. Ruined the whole day for lots if people. Never again." - Shannon golfer

 4.4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Very nice Golf course. Perfect Maintenance on the course. Trick greens!" - Oliver

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-04-22

"Rolig och utmanande bana i fint skick." - Kalle

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"Avslutningen med 16:e och. 17:e hålet lite Kalle Anka Utmärkt service på banan med food and drink cart." - Putte

 3.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-03-04

"we need buggies and the ropes keep you in my opinion to far from the greens particularly on the par 3s so your left to do way to much walking" - shakin stephen

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"Bra bana med vid ruff. Tack vare banans utformning tappade jag få bollar." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-11-11

"har spelat den förut och tycker det är en bana som man skall spela när man är nere i Torrevieja och spelar golf. en bred och rättvis bana där man både kan spela smart eller bränna på från Tee. hål 17 är en utmaning där du kan driva green vid fint väder" - Anders

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Härlig atmosfär, bra bana, långa hål men generös. Urusla bunkrar på flera hål (under renovering?)" - Carlzone

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"Jättefin bana lätt att hitta bollen. Samt roliga hål som ställer lite krav på den som spelar." - Pelle

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"It was a wonderful course. The view from the Terazza is fantastic. There is a lot of water on the course and hole 5 is not easy. I recommend a buggy." - Steffi

 4.3 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-07-19

"Väl värd att spela! En av de bästa i området" - Lasse

 4.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-06-09

"Delighted with the course, it was in excellent condition. Tee times so well organised and the people very polite and helpful. Would recommend to any golfer who enjoys playing abroad" - mike sibley

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Bra bana, men väldigt mycket nedslagsmärken på greenerna som inte var lagade." - Kalle

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-01-09

"For me this is one of the best courses in the area along with Las Colinas. Was in excellent condition and the greens rolled well. Tricky to read though. So many memorable holes including the par 4, 17th where you can attempt to drive the green over the water... if you are brave enough. Highly recommend it. Not many blind shots which is great for newcomers and the surrounding scenery is great. All round top course." - Soni

 4.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-12-06

"Excellent course, just allow plenty of time to get round!" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-12-04

"Good layout Very enjoyable" - Jessy

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-12-03

"played 4 different courses this week, (december) and La Finca had the best condition" - Hans Mikaelsson

 3.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-11-12

"Bra skick p banan" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"course was fine we enjoyed playing holes 3-4-5-6 the most" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"Beautiful course, in great condition. Plays long and is a challenge for all handicaps." - Bandit

 3.3 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-07-11

"Skaffa food car to serve beer on the course, More sand in bunkers" - Drillen

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-06-19

"Excellent course . tough , but interesting holes throughout. " - CJ

 3.3 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-06-16

"Bra och rolig bana. Ganska bred. Bra kvalite. Restaurangen vi hål 1 var i dåligt skick.Skulle behöva en renovering." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-04-10

"Some of the Greens were missing grass and replaced by green sand." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-03-29

"Värdelösa greener, ok fairways, ingen sand i bunkrar. Dock roliga hål med olika strategival" - Bror

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-03-22

"Mye sand på greener, ellers en veldig bra bane. Gode treningsmuligheter og hyggelig på restaurant." - Sten

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-03-22

"Dressade greener borde ge rabatt på greenfee, annars trevlig bana." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-03-14

"One of the best courses, i played in spain" - Kurt Wyss

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-03-09

"Mycket trevlig bana. Både generös och svår." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-03-04

"När vi kom dit hade dem ingen bokning trots att vi hade betalat men vi fick en extra tid som tvåboll, men rundan tog 5 Tim så det var ett minus. Tyckte layouten var riktigt fin men greener och bunkrar var inte som vi hade förväntat oss" - Jocke p

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-02-18

"Bästa greenernajag spelat på detta och förra året. Ändå bara februari." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-02-11

"Synd att bunkrarna var dåliga samt att hål 10 o lite andra ställen borde ha mera MUA. Annars jättebra längd och layout, kul att ha bra greener och putta på. Ska spelas igen" - Nicklaus

 4.4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-02-07

"Best in the area just now" - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-02-03

"Good wintercondition" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-01-12

"Unbelievably great golf course. Nice and varied holes. Cant wait to come back" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-12-15

"En mycket bra och utmanande bana." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-10-27

"you got to invest in some el-trollys" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-10-14

"Fantastisk bana, rekommenderar starkt!!" - EricKleveros

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"we enjoyed all of the course most of all holes 4,5,and 6 we are over again next oct and plan to play la finca 4 times las ramblas and villamartin" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-09-16

"One of the beste courses." - Perry

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"excellent condition for November, would recommend this course. A good challenge. Good feature hole with island green. Lots of variety of holes. Tip, make sure your transport drops you off at the golf shop and not the hotel as it is about 5 minutes difference!" - chaps1

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-09-05

"Agood varied course with reasonable skill level. sometimes there is too long between the holes. Greens were very slow" - Bent

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-06-11

"The pace of play was extremely slow.I cant believe we were allowed to book a tee time that meant we were never going to get the full 18 holes in before dark. very disappointing." - Mike Williams

 3.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-05-27

"Dåliga greener på grund av att man höll på att dressa dom,fullt med sand, borde varit reducerad greenfee!!!" - Rolf

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-05-23

"Alla i bollen tyckte banan var mycket bra och trevlig att spela." - Roffe

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-05-16

"Love this course, next year we will play it again." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-05-04

"Väldigt torra fairways. Konstigt så tidigt på säsongen." - Monica

 3.6 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-30

"Banan är väldigt lång från röd tee. Fick visserligen fler slag men de är lite tråkigt att alltid ha långa klubbor på inspelen. Jag slår ändå långt, ca 180 med driver." - Majsan

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-28

"Fantastiskt trevlig bana greenerna i toppskick , kan verkligen rekommendera denna golfbana till alla!" - Keja

 3.3 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-26

"The bunkersand is terrible. Its to hard and the sand quality do not measure up to the greenfeeprice. And for good sake... change the range balls, the are so over the lifetime-limit." - jonas runnestad

 3.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-23

"tråkigt klubbhus och tråkig restaurang" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"The best Course I playd in Spain under my visit in seven Days." - Mange

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"It was a very good course so if can playit" - player

 3.6 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-11

"Its a very good course with a great layout. Would play it again" - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-04-05

"This course looks like a easy course at first. Open and wide. But dont be fooled. It can be tricky at some points and is very long. If you get a chance, speak with the course master, he is a funny old chap that can give you a few pointers." - Håkan

 3.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Its a very interesting and difficult course." - Kurt

 3.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-03-13

"Vackert läge, bra skött och god ordning runt hela upplevelsen. Många och långa backar gör dock upplevelsen skönare med bil. Hål 5 har en fantastisk utsikt, har dock aldrig lyckats håla ut där." - Rolle

 3.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-03-10

"Kul bana. Spelar den gärna igen" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-03-05

"Riktig trevlig och välskött bana med stor varieration, hål 17 är mitt favorit hål med green ute på en halvö. Tyvärr så är resturangen under all kritik, ostädat och toaletter skitiga och saknade toapapper." - Pjanrbo

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2016-01-12

"Parkland style course with pleasant views. Interesting layout with a good use of water. The greens were fantastic and very challenging. The 17th is the ultimate risk reward hole. Not sure about the gravel in the bunkers! I look forward to returning." - Tony


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook