La Finca Golf course

4.17 / 5 82 ratings. (42 course reviews)
Course: La Finca Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Algorfa, Coast: Costa Blanca
La Finca Golf
La Finca Golf
La Finca Golf

It to be the pick of the golf courses in the Alicante area. Relatively young in years(2002) but already developed enough to test the best golfers while still being eminently playable for the beginner.The course is long and there is plenty of water, so a good supply of golf balls and probably a buggy is recommended.Lakes and natural running water abound as do the wildlife and add to this the backdrop of the Mount escotera and you have a must play golf course for the golf minded traveller.

The nearly 6500 yard course has been designed for tournaments. The natural setting not only provides majestic views of lakes, trees and mountains but it also challenges and makes the game more exciting, including have to hit a ball on an island green on the fifth.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2022-07-06

"Everything was super. Nice lay out fantastic finish and fantastic club house." - Kim Olsson

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2022-05-18

"Great all round course" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2022-04-17

"Finca levererar som vanligt..??????? Snabba greener.. " - JL

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2022-01-20

"The course is always challenging and the work being done on the course is is good and will enhance it. A couple of course rangers to help move groups on would be welcome. €40 for the buggy is too much€30 is more than enough. The paths were uneven and bumpy" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2021-12-31

"Good course and great shape" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2021-11-06

"Golf course in great condition really excellent. Only minus point to manny very slow Scandinavian golfers on the course, too loud and drinking in course." - Jeroen De Haas

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2021-10-13

"Amazing " - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2021-10-13

"In good condition as usual" - Glenn Claesson

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2021-07-05

"Great layout of the course Unfortunately the greens had lots of sand on & been hollowtinned and dressed Played the back 9 first with not many playing Then when we finished on 18 to start our front 9 we had to wait for 2x4 balls who had been pushed in front of us starting on the 1 st hole Took us nearly 3 hours to play 9 holes It spoilt our day & the friends we invited to play we’re not impressed !!!!" - David Stone

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2020-08-30

"The course is currently in very good condition, a lot better than it was at the start of the year." - Phil H

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2020-03-11

"Am 12.3.2020 gespielt. - Platz inkl. alle Einrichtungen in Top Zustand. - Aufmerksame und nette Bedienung im Shop u Rest - Absolut empfehlenswert" - Kurt WYSS

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-12-05

"One of the better courses we played in the area. Good fairways with perfect and fast greens. Perhaps a little too much similar straight holes. The wide fairways at La Finca made it easy to use the driver. " - Happy Gillmore

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-11-13

"All staff welcoming. Greens and course excellent condition. Greens very fast on day, caught me out a number of times! Buggies good, fitted with gps system which shows each hole and distances etc. very useful. Bit annoying if you get too close to the greens as the forward drive cuts out and you have to use reverse to get back away from the greens but message is clear ...follow the signs and it doesn't happen. Buggy pathways ok, work being done in a few areas, so a little bumpy at times. Great day out." - Peter H

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-11-03

"Very windy but course was excellent. Some difficult holes with water." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-10-29

"Fin bana i vacker omgivning. Banan i generellt bra skick. Buggy rekommenderas. En hel del luriga vattenhinder. Trevligt bemötande från personal." - Håkan

 5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-10-24

"Great course in great condition. Only complaint would be the insistence on having to have strangers join us to make up 4. We wanted to play as a 3, but this was not allowed." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-09-15

"Due to the heavy downpour and storms the course had sustained some damage" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"The balls on the drivingranch could be beather." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"Good course in good condition however we won’t be going back as the buggies are kept in my opinion far to far away from the greens - paying for buggies seems a waste of time" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-06-11

"I just love the layout and the course. There was som work with the greens so it was to much sand to get top score this time. But i understand that have to be done some time. I have playd the course before and i know the greens are realy good most of the year. I think is the best course and the fasilitys in the earya." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-06-10

"Two greens not available and all the greens heavy with sand. Hopefully this is just work in progress. As it an expensive course." - Phil

 3.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-06-10

"I was a disappointed that the greenkeeper on the 10th hole did not stop when covering the fairway in grass seed with blower. He continued to work and covered me and my dad which was unacceptable! The greens could have been better. They had just been hollow tined and were bumpy and difficult to read. Other than that very pleased with the course." - Matt

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Three men allowed out in front of our four-ball sharing two bags of clubs. Held up the entire course, one of them obviously had never played golf before. St one stage they were on a par four green, there were three other four-balls waiting on the same hole behind them. They need to ensure everyone has a set of clubs and a genuine handicap. Ruined the whole day for lots if people. Never again." - Shannon golfer

 4.4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Very nice Golf course. Perfect Maintenance on the course. Trick greens!" - Oliver

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-04-22

"Rolig och utmanande bana i fint skick." - Kalle

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"Avslutningen med 16:e och. 17:e hålet lite Kalle Anka Utmärkt service på banan med food and drink cart." - Putte

 3.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-03-04

"we need buggies and the ropes keep you in my opinion to far from the greens particularly on the par 3s so your left to do way to much walking" - shakin stephen

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"Bra bana med vid ruff. Tack vare banans utformning tappade jag få bollar." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-11-11

"har spelat den förut och tycker det är en bana som man skall spela när man är nere i Torrevieja och spelar golf. en bred och rättvis bana där man både kan spela smart eller bränna på från Tee. hål 17 är en utmaning där du kan driva green vid fint väder" - Anders

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Härlig atmosfär, bra bana, långa hål men generös. Urusla bunkrar på flera hål (under renovering?)" - Carlzone

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"Jättefin bana lätt att hitta bollen. Samt roliga hål som ställer lite krav på den som spelar." - Pelle

 4.1 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"It was a wonderful course. The view from the Terazza is fantastic. There is a lot of water on the course and hole 5 is not easy. I recommend a buggy." - Steffi

 4.3 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-07-19

"Väl värd att spela! En av de bästa i området" - Lasse

 4.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-06-09

"Delighted with the course, it was in excellent condition. Tee times so well organised and the people very polite and helpful. Would recommend to any golfer who enjoys playing abroad" - mike sibley

 3.8 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Bra bana, men väldigt mycket nedslagsmärken på greenerna som inte var lagade." - Kalle

 4.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2018-01-09

"For me this is one of the best courses in the area along with Las Colinas. Was in excellent condition and the greens rolled well. Tricky to read though. So many memorable holes including the par 4, 17th where you can attempt to drive the green over the water... if you are brave enough. Highly recommend it. Not many blind shots which is great for newcomers and the surrounding scenery is great. All round top course." - Soni

 4.7 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-12-06

"Excellent course, just allow plenty of time to get round!" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-12-04

"Good layout Very enjoyable" - Jessy

 4 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-12-03

"played 4 different courses this week, (december) and La Finca had the best condition" - Hans Mikaelsson

 3.5 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-11-12

"Bra skick p banan" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"course was fine we enjoyed playing holes 3-4-5-6 the most" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 La Finca Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"Beautiful course, in great condition. Plays long and is a challenge for all handicaps." - Bandit


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook