La Marquesa Golf course

3.38 / 5 8 ratings. (8 course reviews)
Course: La Marquesa Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Rojales, Coast: Costa Blanca
La Marquesa Golf
La Marquesa Golf
La Marquesa Golf

The 18 hole course is varied and enjoyable. Ramps, blind holes, protected holes, bunkers, steams and two lakes will test your skill with every club in your golf bag.

Its extraordinary design makes it challenging but never burdensome as the tees are all close to the greens.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2024-03-22

"The course was fine and not that complicated. The greenfee in relation to the course and other courses in the neigbourhood is to high." - harm

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2023-11-10

"Despite being told to avoid this course due to problems with the greens, course maintenance has rectified any issues and playing here was an absolute pleasure - we would happily play this course and putt on the greens every week- so glad we ignored the current reviews. The pro shop was brilliant as were the staff! Thank you at La Marquesa for a pleasant visit." - Mike Robinson

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2022-11-04

"Trevlig bana , dock har inte alla hål som byggts om tagit sig så bra. Men överlag roliga och varierande hål." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2022-07-01

"Nice course to play and a bit different with its town surroundings combined with steep mountain sides. Green a bit slow, but even roll. Would be great if the course workers would work the greens backwards, so you do not need to wait on each green. Also it would be great if they moved away, we were not comfortable with the workers telling us to play while they were standing in front of the green when we did approach shots" - Michael Lagerlöf

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2022-06-01

"The course was fine with good greens. Some dray areas on fairway, but not a big issue. The hole on the half-island was interesting and nice. The staff was friendly, but it was very negative that we couldn't book buggy up front when booking tee time. Most negative was that when arriving on golf course an hour before, it wasn't buggies available? With plenty of buggies in the club this was very negative and unfortunately for Marquesa the most memorable happening. Why have buggies lined up in front of the pro-shop and not available for rent??? " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2022-03-29

"Very nice course, great condition and challenging. A fair test but I wish I could use my Garmin watch there which doesn't seem to be supported." - 3 over par

 1 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2020-10-14

"Some of the greens were a disgrace, should not be played on until repairs undertaken. Some of the tees were well worn with no grass at all. Been going to this course for over 18 years but will not be returning any time soon. Not sure about the new layout as well??? Overall very disappointed. I told the Pro/Caddy Master and he just shrugged his shoulders, couldn't care less." - El Taff

 3 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2019-08-19

"Lots of work being done on this very old course which was built in 1989. the front 9 very flat and only one temporary green but the back 9 should really be closed whilst extensive work is being carried out.. mostly made up of temporary greens and not very challenging, if anything a boring back 9. " - Rhona


© 1998-2024 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Become our Affiliate agent     •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook