La Marquesa Golf course

3.46 / 5 19 ratings. (10 course reviews)
Course: La Marquesa Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Rojales, Coast: Costa Blanca
La Marquesa Golf
La Marquesa Golf
La Marquesa Golf

The 18 hole course is varied and enjoyable. Ramps, blind holes, protected holes, bunkers, steams and two lakes will test your skill with every club in your golf bag.

Its extraordinary design makes it challenging but never burdensome as the tees are all close to the greens.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2022-07-01

"Nice course to play and a bit different with its town surroundings combined with steep mountain sides. Green a bit slow, but even roll. Would be great if the course workers would work the greens backwards, so you do not need to wait on each green. Also it would be great if they moved away, we were not comfortable with the workers telling us to play while they were standing in front of the green when we did approach shots" - Michael Lagerlöf

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2022-06-01

"The course was fine with good greens. Some dray areas on fairway, but not a big issue. The hole on the half-island was interesting and nice. The staff was friendly, but it was very negative that we couldn't book buggy up front when booking tee time. Most negative was that when arriving on golf course an hour before, it wasn't buggies available? With plenty of buggies in the club this was very negative and unfortunately for Marquesa the most memorable happening. Why have buggies lined up in front of the pro-shop and not available for rent??? " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2022-03-29

"Very nice course, great condition and challenging. A fair test but I wish I could use my Garmin watch there which doesn't seem to be supported." - 3 over par

 1 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2020-10-14

"Some of the greens were a disgrace, should not be played on until repairs undertaken. Some of the tees were well worn with no grass at all. Been going to this course for over 18 years but will not be returning any time soon. Not sure about the new layout as well??? Overall very disappointed. I told the Pro/Caddy Master and he just shrugged his shoulders, couldn't care less." - El Taff

 3 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2019-08-19

"Lots of work being done on this very old course which was built in 1989. the front 9 very flat and only one temporary green but the back 9 should really be closed whilst extensive work is being carried out.. mostly made up of temporary greens and not very challenging, if anything a boring back 9. " - Rhona

 3.8 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2019-06-13

"Course currently under construction and not worth playing. This is the 5th time we have played and we were against disappointed with how they stake groups on the course we where stuck again behind a 4 ball who could not let use through as they where in a mini comp. The result being we sat around on every hole for 10-15 minutes waiting. This has happened every time we have played so not a good experience." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2019-03-24

"Lite platt bana men i utmärkt skick. Gynnar långtslående spelare då fairway är bred. Inga problem att gå eftersom banan inte är särskilt kuperad och inte överdrivet långt mellan greener och tee. En trevlig bana värd ett besök." - Jahe

 3.5 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2018-07-10

"Something to by and eat between 9-10 hole, they can movie the refreshing to that place...." - Anneli

 3.6 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2018-06-27

"The course is okey, some wholes has their problems. it should have some drinks after 9 whole." - Anneli

 4.2 / 5 La Marquesa Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Good condition pace of play good fair test we will return " - P,Gardiner


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook