La Quinta Golf course

4.03 / 5 330 ratings. (201 course reviews)
Course: La Quinta Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Quinta Golf
La Quinta Golf
La Quinta Golf

This magnificent course of 27 holes with 3 different combinations available, designed by the winner of the Ryder Cup Manuel Piñero, 5 minutes away from Puerto Banús.
It is one of the most well known golf courses in La Costa del Sol, standing out for the firmness and speed of the greens as well as the caring service provided by our staff. We include balls for warm-up 30 minutes prior to tee-off time.
You may also enjoy our gastronomy in the Club House terrace with great views over the Valley of Golf and the sea, our SPA, the Kids Club and have a quick refreshment at bar Hole 19th.
In 2019, we have refurbished all the bunkers of the course, which makes La Quinta one of the most well prepared courses to enjoy even in the rare eventuality of rain.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-08-02

"En mycket fin anläggning med trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Många roliga hål, men ganska smala fairways. Greenerna var fantastiskt fina. Rekommenderar buggy eftersom det var något kuperat, men även som skydd för solen och i 30 gradig värme. Kan varmt rekommendera denna golfbana och ser fram emot att spela den igen!" - Eva Hollander

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-08-02

"The Course was verry good :-) Los Naranjos was exellent .... I come back too Quinta 10 october 9,10 :-)" - Freddy Blegen

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-07-28

"It would be great if the Marshall can come with iced towels and it would be great if you install water Fontaines 2 on the golf course . It is a long time I didn’t play on the B . Each time it is on renovation ." - Beatrice

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-07-28

"The courses were in amazing condition and the staff were incredibly helpful and nice. We will definitely be back, and will highly recommend this golf course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-07-15

"Course and facilities improved a lot in the last yearsbut stupid flight in front drive with carts on the green....! Marshall not seen for whole round. La Quinta has to monitor their guests better." - th

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-07-14

"In general in good condition. Some narrow fairways. Greens a little slow." - The golfer

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-07-12

"Always very Good??" - Stiken

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-07-11

"Course was very good and good value for money. Overall course condition was very good Could I suggest that there is ice in the cool box to keep the bottles of water chilled Staff friendly and lunch afterwards also very good" - Owen McGivern

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-07-11

"Nick course in god shape!" - Stefan

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-06-20

"Greens slow and still in recovery phase, staff very friendly and helpful and service was excellent" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-06-15

"Very nice golf experience . A high class set up " - Sean

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-06-14

"Quite an easy, short course. There are 3x9 holes and you may be assigned a different course whenever you play here. The starter actually put us on a different course to the one assigned by the pro-shop. This was really helpful and gave us (a 2 ball) a really fast and enjoyable round. A few tight holes but generally open and playable. The greens were just recovering from maintenance week but we were aware of this in advance. Possibly the best looked after bunkers we played all week. They had all been recently raked and fluffed. Food and service in the clubhouse managed to console me after a resounding defeat Boo Hoo!" - Mark

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-06-02

"I’ve played this course many times, almost a must on each of my golf trip here. Beautifully well maintained golf course, nice landscaping, the green is being aerated today so putting was super slow, took a few holes to get used to it. Also, balls don’t seem to roll much, so make sure you carry the distance well, as soon as the ball hits the fairway, it stops short. Restaurant terrace has a great view perfect for a beer and Andalusian style calamari after your round!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-05-23

"Varied course with good challenges - and not too difficult! " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-05-19

"We played A& C.I think they are the best holes. Good maintenance of the course. Buggy is essential. Very friendly staff. Good the restaurant." - Fabio

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-05-13

"Three nines, Course B is rubbish, this is the third times in a row we have been forced to play Course B. Won't be returning to play La Quinta. Lady in Pro shop was rude and that is being polite. Told us there were no buggies available (caddy master got us buggies) and what did we expect her to do about it. Requested the club to order taxi's after golf, they said no and told us to go to the hotel to get one. Spent 40 minutes waiting as the residents were accommodated before us. Overall not a great experience. While Course A is a decent course, Course B lets they whole place down and there are far better courses in the area to play for the same money." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-04-11

"Very nice golf club wit three nine hole courses. We play the combination B & A. Both 9 holes are very nicely designed and quite technically challenging. You don't need to be a long hitter, but you should know your lengths. The greens are very fast and partly heavily wavey. We played the course on April 11, 2022. The condition of the course was very good. We can highly recommend the course!" - Sascha

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-04-02

"After Manuel Pinero left….and the Managment is in the Hand of Marriot Group……ITS Not More so exelent than before." - Pro Achim

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-03-27

"Nice course very well organize with the concept of 3 times 9 holes" - thierry

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-03-19

"La Quinta is always our start and end course for our yearly competition. We like the combination of the three 9-hole courses, which normally gives us some variation. Unfortunately we got A & B courses on both days this time, but that's not such a big deal. We do like the C course rather than A. The clubhouse is very nice and the food very good. Always a friendly welcome in both the proshop and clubhouse. Highly recommended." - Paul

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-03-13

"we liked it so much,we played an additional 9 at reasonable price" - bob & welmoet

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-03-12

"Der Platz ist abwechslungsreich, Zustand ist ok, sportliche Herausforderung wenn man läuft. Die Grüns sind gut und schnell. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit" - Heidi

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-03-12

"Very well maintained excellent tresfairways and greens. Club very well managed and organised . Very professional Club ." - Bob Ellis Chester

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-03-04

"Courses in very good condition and well maintained Played all 3 layouts all different with different challenges Service very good , lunch at club house excellent and good value" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-03-04

"Been playing here for years, still very good, requested to play course B & C as had played A earlier in the week but was refused which was not very helpful" - NIGEL UK

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-02-24

"We played b and c, nice course and the Marshall did a good job. Fairways are quit well most of the greens as well. Not in top quality, I know it can be better on la Quinta.the restaurant is clean and not cosy" - Jos

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-02-22

"The course is in great condition and played very well under perfect February blue skies. The greens run true and each hole brings a different test of the players ability." - Graeme H

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-02-18

"Nice course like to play again. BUT we had to wait and wait and wait and wait for people working on the course and NOT looking back….please educate our staff" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-02-14

"An excellent game on a well looked after course. The staff were extremely helpful and we had a good time. La Quinta is a course where trolleys can be used by most players especially the A course. Recommend to all." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-02-12

"Buggy needed. Greens fast. Bunkers good. Course in good condition. Highlight was one of our group had a hole in one on the second of the C course. Wow." - Donald

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-02-10

"Well presented and well run. The presence of Marshalls is a good way to keep the players moving and avoiding congestion. We would play it again. Good relevant advice received from the agent of Golf Service when booking the course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-02-02

"Course was oké" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-30

"A super course with 27 holes. The stand was very good. The greens were very fast. A good mix of wide and narrow fariways. Service in the club and the restaurant could well be better." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-23

"Amazing Views. Fast Greens. Fair Course for every Handicap. During Winterseason, Card is not recomended. I come back" - Tommy Big

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-22

"Little to slow greens for me" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-14

"I always love this course (especially A & C) but this time I was disappointed : fairways were strange (different length of gras in the middle of the fairway), Tee boxes are not well maintained It's the first time I've experienced this and I hope the last time :-) Service (office,marshall, bar) is very friendly and flexible." - Patrick

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-04

"We really like it, narrow, tricky and fun. Good quality on tee, fairways and greens. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-03

"Excellent course, but long and challenging approach shots" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-02

"We played the 9 holes B and C. Supposedly A is the best 9 holes. Our choice was not great. Very hilly, narrow fairways and many flags you cannot see. The shape of fairways mediocre. Greens good. " - Hasse H

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2022-01-01

"The greens to slow" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-12-28

"Prachtige baan en lag er heel goed bij. Greens redelijk snel maar niet overdreven. Wel lastig ivm alle hoogte verschillen. Moesten helaas wel vaak wachten op de spelers voor ons" - Wouter

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-12-20

"Pigs ?? problem" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-12-11

"This was a very enjoyable golf course in a great setting. Challenging but ok for higher handicap players. Recommend a buggy as it's hilly in parts. It will be included in the courses to play in the next golf visit in 2022." - Gordon Thomas

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-12-08

"The course was in pretty bad condition" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-12-06

"One of my favourite courses in the area. Staff friendly. A lottery as to which two nines are being played each day but they are all good. Technically quite difficult. Greens good but later in the season there are signs of being over played. Some tricky holes over water. Very enjoyable." - Stuart

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-12-05

"I liked the course A+B But the woman in the reception was not friendly. Even the staff in the restaurant was not very nice." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-28

"Very helpful staff and course in good condition" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-28

"Played A+B Nice course, condition on greens and fairways ok" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-26

"Inte i bästa kondition." - Öberg

 2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-26

"Generally not in good conditions. Fairways with almost no grass. Buggy strongly recommended.Friendly staff. Quite difficult for an average player." - Pietro

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-26

"To many doglegs/blind holes" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-21

"Fast greens. The only negative was that the front nine holes, the A course, the pace of play ahead of us was very slow. Just over 3 hours for the nine. The Marshall, thankfully, asked if we would like to move over to the C course for the back nine holes. This we could move around much faster. Indeed in less than 2 hours and we played a single player through too. The course was very nice though and overall we enjoyed the day." - Donald

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-21

"It had rained heavily and the course was really wet but regarding the circumstances it was in really good shape! The greens were really quick and smooth. Narrow holes and challenging. Staffan was nice and friendly, The restaurant was a disapointment. Okay food but the environment inside was very boring Played A+B. All and all I Will definitivt Come back!" - Daniel

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-19

"We played the A and B course. both good quality. The greens on B are more difficulult." - Hans Loohuis

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-18

"We did not like the layout on the first nine hole and the overall finish of the golf course was not so good." - Kjell Jonsson

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-18

"Enjoyable round and we played B&C 9s. First and 9th of C course are fairly short par 4s. Good course and well worth playing again. Best fairways amongst the 5 courses we played and green as good as the best" - Guy Deatker

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-16

"A and C is ok. B is for me, as a lowhandicapper, too easy to play." - Bosse

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-14

"Very busy course" - TDL

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-13

"It’s an interesting course. Some long and some short par four." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-11

"Perfect service, greens could be in better conditions. price is to high." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-11-10

"The change frim A , B and C sector are poorly msarked. Player looses time to make sure he is at the right tee. Nice course othervize." - Jeannette Casagrande

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-10-08

"The service at the reception (Linda and her colleagues)was excellent . Negative was no information sign regarding direction efter c1 and Also sign poles at B Course were missing. No kiosque after 9 Holes." - Chod

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-10-07

"Not much to say apart that you GOT TO play there if you are in the area." - Philippe Anglade

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-10-03

"I still like the layout but some of the greens were poor." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-09-22

"In poor condition. Disappointing as it was similar when we played it last in 2019, on that occasion it was after maintenance. Played A and C, the latter being stronger." - Derh50

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-09-16

"Beautiful and varied course in excellent condition. Service in top. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-09-16

"Perfect day, good condition of the course Will play again" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-09-11

"Recovering from maintenance but ready for play. Will be top notch in à few weeks" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-09-04

"Played courses B & C and loved all 18 holes. A lot of unique and beautiful holes. Although all the greens had been recently worked on, apart from 2/3 kn C course they were good. C course had 2/3 that were a little bumpy." - Norman

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-08-20

"A very nice course ???? Really enjoyed playing ??" - Martin

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-06-27

"very good condition and clean, top quality courses and very well maintaned," - Pablo Esparragos

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-04-24

"Fairways and grens ok; teeboxes and general areas neglected." - Ivan

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-01-29

"Excellent service, we like the layout and surroundings. The conditions of the course is good. " - Anders Östling

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2021-01-27

"For me the best maintain course at the moment on the coast! We did play C+A not easy but nice " - thierry

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-09-16

"Just a perfect golfcourse" - Layout is nice

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-09-12

"Greens are a bit too soft!" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-09-01

"Small fairways .." - Frits

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-03-05

"A great enjoyable round of golf from start to finish. Great service both in the shop and in the restaurant and caddy staff. Buggies defiantly required. Good speed of play." - Pete

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-03-04

"Jag spelade 9 hål course C, som var i mycket fint skick. Snabba greener och välskött. Mycket trevligt mottagande av klubbens personal. Fria rangebollar i pyramid på rangen och en flaska vatten." - Tommy Tottenham

 2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-03-04

"Like playing in a suburban with houses all over the place." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-29

"The course is overall in good condition. But I think ur restaurant and terrace is not very cosy. There is no charm, the terrace is “cold” and the service is not good. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-22

"Great place to play. Well kept, very friendly staff and overall an excellent course if a little short. Good for all standards. One problem. My wife was in a wheelchair having broken her ankle at another course. The wheelchair she was in was not able to get her to the lavatories because the ramp which took her there led to a step immediately outside the ladies loo!!" - PVC

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-14

"Nice, good maintained, challenging, nice people, friendly caddie master," - peter

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-14

"Beautiful Courses and perfect for our beginner skills." - Petter

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-01

"The marshals were very helpful with which 2 x9 holes to play. We had no presure to speed up or anything like problems buggy’s are definitely needed, the course is just right for the average golfer" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-26

" The course was very wet however this was expected as there had been a lot of rain. We were warned in advance that the fairways were very wet and that some of the bunkers were full of water. We were also offered a refund or the chance to play another day - We chose to play. Having said that the course was very good - tight but some great holes, a good length and brilliant greens despite all the rain. I would recommend this course but you have to be straight off the tee." - Eduardo Izquierdo

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-24

"Fairways and greens were excellent despite 'storm Gloria'. Staf is as, as always, very friendly" - Patrick

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-17

"Tight course in good condition greens very fast friendly staff and hospitality enjoyed the round " - Mickyj96

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-14

"Good course with some nice holes very enjoyable" - Les Weaver

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-12-31

"Nice course, great team, happy to have played la Quinta." - Marc T

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-12-07

"great fairways friendly staff unfortunately clubhouse closed due to a wedding " - Max Raaijmakers

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-20

"Excellent condition well maintained very good tees and greens . A delight to play" - Bob and the Cheadle team

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Fabulous service, great course and highly recommend" - Karl

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Excellent course, In great condition. Lovely views." - Karl

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Interesting course in good condition. Friendly staff. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-11

"Conditions were tough with a strong wind - wanted to play A & B but started on C and the first 4 holes were into the wind. As always met in the car park and clubs were taken up to the clubhouse. The course was in good condition Greens were very quick and putting was tough - Shame the buggy cost extra" - Spencer Fenton

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-04

"Enjoy the wide open fairways, greens were fast and true. The course was very well maintained and the staff were welcoming and helpful. We look for to playing there again." - Billie

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-23

"Very nice and friendly staff.well maintaned course, free range balls, recomend buggy, " - SCGC

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Average coruse, buggy recomended" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Alltid bra skick samt lagom utmanade hål på denna fina bana" - Stiken

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-12

"Trevlig personal Bra marshalls " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Nice course in good condition. Fun with differrent design depending on which nine holes you play. We played all 27" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-09

"Nice course. Not too elevated and good shape." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-08

"Very good layout and surroundings in a not-so-easy course (quite narrow) Buggy recommended. Staff OK but not over welcoming. Greens and bunkers OK Very bad point is that you can't choose the courses you want to play on (there are 3 9 holes)" - Philippe, France

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-07

"Beautiful course! Nice people! We are looking forward to come back when we are in Spain again. Course C is Beautiful but very difficult. Friendly and helpfull people." - Nol Delmee

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Väldigt bra skick." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"Beautiful course!" - Bart Moerenhout

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"Lovely service and course. Very well laid out and planned. Some interesting holes with water, hills and dog legs. Not too challenging though." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"Liked C course but B was not so good" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-20

"Nice courses, greens in good shape. good service and very friendly personal.Buggy is recommended. " - Staffan

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"a golf course for all skills, well kept, friendly staff, excellent food and good service. nice surroundings and villas. only critical point: might be very/too busy with groups." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-14

"Very good A and C but prefer A and B Short course" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"course is in good shape. Buggy needed Nice shop Bar restaurant no atmksphere. We hadto wait. For buggies until the ,last moment In general good price quality for Marbella surroundings" - Pim

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-06

"La Quinta is always on our list of courses every time we travel to Marbella. The course is always in good condition and all 27 holes have their own challenges.The greens are fast and true The clubhouse is also very nice with good food." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-07-27

"Trevlig bana i mycket bra skick, spelade A och C, C var lite mer utmanande än A men även B som jag spelat tidigare, som helhet mycket bra bana, några minus var , dels att man inte får använda träklubbor på rangen men att det också var lite snorkigt bemötande från personalen då man skulle kvittera ut Buggyn, då man var tvungen att skriva på avtal att man ansvarar för skador och ange kreditkortsnr. Har aldrig varit med om detta tidigare." - Anders Olofsso

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-07-17

"Beautiful and scoreable course" - @Acosta68

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-07-09

"La Quinta has three loops of 9 holes, every loop has his own charm. Nice bunkers and greens with lots of elevation" - Brianos

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-06-27

"Nice golf course, not to difficult to play." - Hans Loohuis

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-06-20

"We play here every year. Choice of 3 different 9s, starter moved us around so we played all 3 this year and also to avoid busy times. My pick is A then B but it they all have good holes on them. Free balls on range to warm up, good shop." - Markybarkbark

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-28

"Very nice course with several wide open fairways, nice for us high hcpers. We pre booked La Quinta 2 times this week, and even did a 3rd drop in on our day off. Manual trollies worked wel for us. Smiling nice staff all around. A positive golf experience." - Wife and I

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-27

"We thought the cost of a game a little bit expensive and the buggy was far to dear , but overall a great course." - Bob the builder

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"Found this course to be very difficult and unforgiving of even a minor mistake. Everyone in my group found it a big challenge and we would not play it again" - Phantom golfer

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-06

"One of my favourite courses I have played. Friendly staff and excellent food after the golf made the entire experience amazing. Will definitely be playing again when I next return" - James

 4.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-03

"Simply overwhelmed about the course. Exceeded every expectation. Well done!" - Ben

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-04-26

"The B Course is very poor compared to A and C, had to play it this time which was very disappointing" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-04-06

"La Quinta is a good option in the area, not so overprized as other courses in the area. I prefer to play A and C courses. A and B has a good mix of long - short - dogleg holes. B is also OK, but not as good layout as A and C. B is the shorter of the three courses. Driving Range is not good, but they have free range balls. They have a good putting green." - Per

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-27

"En bana man ska spela bara så bra o väl skött men förvänta dej inte något bra spel- resultat" - Lars-Göran 71

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-19

"Backig bana men kul att spela behövs spelas flera rundor" - Jonas

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"Alltid trevlig att spela dock den svåraste varianten denna gång C,B" - H.Fast

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-11

"Thought it was great. Who am I to tell Manuel Pinero how to design a course. Loved it. Played all three 9s and was not disappointed. Will definitely be back. " - Steve Swain

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"A + C course has the best layout. Good combination of difficult and easier holes. B not so good. When we played in start of Mars the course was in good condidtions. On the Drinving range you can not use one of your longer clubs. Putting green is fine, but we did not find area for short-game pratice. Restuarant is excellent." - Per

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"We come regularly to Malaga. Easy to visit. A top course in the regeion." - Fons

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-27

"Good course,good condition,not easy to play" - Wernero

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-15

"Campo C (first 9 holes played) has an interesting and attractive layout, a variety of holes and very good greens; this 9 favours a draw off the tee. Campo B (second 9 holes played) is also good but not as interesting as Campo C; this 9 deinitely favours a fade off the tee." - Anthony Keenan

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-11

"Always enjoy La Quinta! Even though we know all the nines, it is always a challenge, but fair. A good shot gets good rewards. However bad shots always spells trouble!" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-06

"An excellent course. Well kept and looking good." - CVP

 4.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-02

"Very Nice course" - Golden swinger

 4.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-01-29

"always a nice experience and i look forward for my next round on La Quinta" - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-01-18

"Grass cut too ahort, mud on fairways, Very high prices at club house" - Golfer

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-01-02

"Course in a very good condition" - Bo Andersen

 3.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-12-29

"Spelar bana B+C men hade hoppats på A vilken är lite bredare. Restaurangen samt bar var stängd vilket försämrade upplevelsen, range var sådär. Man behöver ej bil på den a bana iaf inte på B+C." - Björn

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-12-07

"Klubben har 3st olika 9 håls slingor. B va absolut roligast och helt klart i bäst skick när vi va där. De andra nådde inte riktigt samma klass. A-slingan känns enklare och mer öppen." - Nisse

 3.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"The price pas OK, because of the twilight  proposal. Otherwise, the pricing is far too high." - Bernard

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-11-08

"Our personal belongings were stolen on the course. So our day was not so good. The management has done their outmost to help us, but telephone,debit-and creditcard, money,id and driverslicense,keys etc remained stolen. We stopped after 9 holes because of this." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-11-01

"Väldigt välskött bana och mycket trevliga människor som jobbar där. Banan var i väldigt bra skick trots att det hade regnat mycket." - Elias

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-10-15

"There had been some heavy rain overnight and the bunkers on Course A were really poor. We had to agree that if the ball went into the bunker on some holes that it was unplayable. Course C was better later in the day." - Lundo

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-10-03

"Väldigt bra skick på banan. Utmanande layout med en hel del hinder i form av bunkrar och vatten. Svår när man spelar för första gången eftersom det finns lite dolda hål och väldigt upphöjda greener. Vackra omgivningar och bra finish på anläggningen. Banan går mycket upp och ned så det gäller att ha koll på höjdskillnaderna när man väljer klubba." - Joakim

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"Interesting course with some easy holes followed by some challengin ones. The par 3 holes where specially challenging!" - Kenzo

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-20

"Mycket trevlig bana med 3 olika 9-hålsslingor. Mycket fint skick i år." - Tomas

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"Course in good condition after a hot summer" - Golfer

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"We played A and B course as C was closed. My preference would be B and C. I think A is just ok and nothing special but the other 2 are great" - Keren

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-08-23

"What a pleasure to play this course. The most friendly of welcomes and a course to match Possibly the best on the coast Ive played on the Costa in 25 years" - Hendo

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-29

"Over all good, hole 9 at both A+C is not really good golf holes, does not matter if you drive or iron seven from tee! But the game speed was good, the condition good on fairway and green. Could improve training/warming up area a bit." - Sebastian

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-25

"Fantastic course with lots of character. Picturesque, superb fairways, not much too fault. Had a great experience." - Neill

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-24

"Good condition, good service, look forward to playing it again." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-12

"Banan var i perfekt kondition" - Mats - Göteborg

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-06

"Played A And C which I think is the best combination" - Peter Robertson

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-28

"Stunning It was it great nick" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-25

"High service level, good and challenging course" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-24

"Very enjoyable the staff were extremely friendly and lovely lunch at restaurant" - Holiday golfer

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Its a very tight course that makes scoring difficult. Good mix of holes play much longer than the card Great surroundings" - steve w

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-14

"The course was excelent and the Marshall was very helpfull and positive." - The Skandinavian

 3.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-28

"Hollow tined the A course greens three days before they put us on that nine. I know because I overlook that loop. What is the point of having three loops of nine if instead of staggering the maintenance they do all three sets of greens at the same time? Contempt for customers who with buggy are paying 100 Euro a time. I like the course so much my house overlooks it, but this was poor." - Pedro

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"Worth a visit, 3 loops off 9 and course master was very helpful in getting off on the quieter 9s as we approached " - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-12

"Spelade A+C, bra skick, värd pengarna." - Niklas

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-02

"service good course good ,restuarnt good, green fee 15percent to high ," - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"Spelade C+A - Kuperad (ffa C) - Väldesignad - Relativt bra finish " - Carl

 3.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"Too much waiting. We waited at every hole, which ruined our experience." - HB

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-18

"A very Good surprise!! Although it was very wet cause of heavy rain, and I was kindly informed about it before play! Nice and strategic course where you have to consider clubs from tee Greens excellent shape Looking forward to play here again " - Tony

 2.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-17

"The caddie master announced that all the bunkers were classed as ground under repair. This isnt acceptable when paying full price." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-13

"By the heavy rain was the course Difficult and the bunkers not playable The good combination is AB. C is to difficult Marvelous vieuws" - Fernando

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-07

"Twice I have played the course and nice staff and good views. Last week had been raining hard so the bunkers where a mess on A but not C maybe the sand needs changing on A! 8 euros for trolley hire is excessive. " - Rob

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-25

"One of the best courses in Marbella" - JR

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"Fantastic course, best greens on costa del sol" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"They have to say in front of playing that thieves are on the course because our purse with everything in it was been stolen" - Vlaanderen

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-16

"Some quite good holes. A lot of blind drives where there were hidden dips, dog-legs or other features unseen from the tee. You need to play this course a few times to get the hang of it. Greens were very fast." - Antonio

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-13

"Beautiful settings. Nice tempo." - Andtor

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-13

"Played B and then A. B was challenging, quite narrow, and also hilly. Accuracy much more important than distance A was wider but longer, and driving key to scoring well. Greens were in excellent condition, very fast, and with significant slopes. It is key to be below the hole. Did not like the Tees. Grass on tees too long, and difficult to see how high the ball was teed up.." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-10

"Very nice course and very good restaurant" - tdl

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-04

"Very good for holiday golf Not to many players on course as the pricing" - Monty

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-01

"Tee var inte klippta på något hål. Mycket fina hål och tur man tog bil för det var långt och branta backar. Rekommenderar verkligen banan. Utslagsgivande om man missar lite. Niclas F. Åkersberga" - Niclas F Åkersberga

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-01

"Top course so far. Greens were in excellent condition as were fairways. Marshalls were out on the course and very helpful. Other courses just do not seem to understand the importance of marshals and how they can improve the experience. Similar price to Valle Romano but in a different league." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-24

"felt right at home from the time we arrived, clubs immediately loaded onto the buggy. beautiful surroundings, challenging course. I had played before but this time with my wife. we shall return." - bob

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-24

"I played the A+C course and in my opinion, it is the best course on the Costa! The course layout is superb with each hole offering its own challenges with well positioned bunkers and roll off areas around the greens. With Spectacular views from each hole its certainly a must play course. If you are a low handicapped golfer then this is the course for you. The clubhouse is beautiful and the staff are very hospitable. With underground parking and a few steps to the clubhouse then its hard to find anything wrong." - Liam Butler

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"In summer the pricing is too expensive but in winter it is just ok. Nice course : great variation en very quiet" - Patrick

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-12

"Played La Quinta many times and it is always in good condition and the staff are always friendly." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-10

"Great course in good condition with interesting and testing challenges, always overpriced, but remember this is a golf resort, not a members club, so the clubhouse and social facilities are poor." - frustrated la quinta man

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-01

"Prisvärd bana i härlig miljö. Ofta ganska lugnt på banan. Personligen föredrar jag A+C-slingan. B fin men kortare, trixigare och mer prickskytte." - Kalle

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-12-22

"La Quinta is probably the best value for money course in the area. Well maintained throughout and interesting variation of holes. Highly recommend" - M and P

 2.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-11-20

"Condition of course average..Tees awful.. no buggies on arrival had to wait for one finishing 18 holes...no balls on range..had to wait for refills..missed actual tee time as four ball behind us were given buggies first..no coordination from shop to caddy Master..will not be returning!!!" - Colourful ken

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-11-01

"A+B is an excellent choice." - The Loyal Dane

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Greens were very good but some of the tees was in bad condition." - Henrik

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"många dålda hål upp o ner bil ett måste inget för mej" - putte

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"Good course and overall conditions compared to several years ago.. A little too expensive compared to equivalent courses in the area.. The bar/restaurant was well presented, food OK but nothing special and the beer was too expensive for the course.." - Tony

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"A mature golf course in excellent condition, beautiful with quite some challenges." - Beat

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"banan är trevlig men inte prisvärd" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-01

"It is an Interesting course, With mostly short Fairways, but fully recommendable" - Angelika

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-30

"Mycket bra service och fina faciliteter. Banan var i väldigt bra skick. Den är tajt på vissa delar, bra med långa järn eller hybrider. Rangen ok men kort, inga drives eller tre:or. Banan är kuperad och bil är skönt när det är varmt. Vi spelade A-C och C denna sträckning är bra." - JJ

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-26

"Se upp för tjuvar , speciellt vid kiosken !" - Miche

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-15

"A very well manicured and presented course and facilities." - Scouty

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-09

"We played A+C(A+B is my preferred combination). That said the course was in good shape, the price about right, and the pace was good. The lunch after the game was also good. " - Anonymous


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook