La Quinta Golf course

3.96 / 5 373 ratings. (197 course reviews)
Course: La Quinta Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Quinta Golf
La Quinta Golf
La Quinta Golf

This magnificent course of 27 holes with 3 different combinations available, designed by the winner of the Ryder Cup Manuel Piñero, 5 minutes away from Puerto Banús.
It is one of the most well known golf courses in La Costa del Sol, standing out for the firmness and speed of the greens as well as the caring service provided by our staff. We include balls for warm-up 30 minutes prior to tee-off time.
You may also enjoy our gastronomy in the Club House terrace with great views over the Valley of Golf and the sea, our SPA, the Kids Club and have a quick refreshment at bar Hole 19th.
In 2019, we have refurbished all the bunkers of the course, which makes La Quinta one of the most well prepared courses to enjoy even in the rare eventuality of rain.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-09-16

"Just a perfect golfcourse" - Layout is nice

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-09-12

"Greens are a bit too soft!" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-09-01

"Small fairways .." - Frits

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-03-05

"A great enjoyable round of golf from start to finish. Great service both in the shop and in the restaurant and caddy staff. Buggies defiantly required. Good speed of play." - Pete

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-03-04

"Jag spelade 9 hål course C, som var i mycket fint skick. Snabba greener och välskött. Mycket trevligt mottagande av klubbens personal. Fria rangebollar i pyramid på rangen och en flaska vatten." - Tommy Tottenham

 2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-03-04

"Like playing in a suburban with houses all over the place." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-29

"The course is overall in good condition. But I think ur restaurant and terrace is not very cosy. There is no charm, the terrace is “cold” and the service is not good. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-22

"Great place to play. Well kept, very friendly staff and overall an excellent course if a little short. Good for all standards. One problem. My wife was in a wheelchair having broken her ankle at another course. The wheelchair she was in was not able to get her to the lavatories because the ramp which took her there led to a step immediately outside the ladies loo!!" - PVC

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-14

"Nice, good maintained, challenging, nice people, friendly caddie master," - peter

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-14

"Beautiful Courses and perfect for our beginner skills." - Petter

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-02-01

"The marshals were very helpful with which 2 x9 holes to play. We had no presure to speed up or anything like problems buggy’s are definitely needed, the course is just right for the average golfer" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-26

" The course was very wet however this was expected as there had been a lot of rain. We were warned in advance that the fairways were very wet and that some of the bunkers were full of water. We were also offered a refund or the chance to play another day - We chose to play. Having said that the course was very good - tight but some great holes, a good length and brilliant greens despite all the rain. I would recommend this course but you have to be straight off the tee." - Eduardo Izquierdo

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-24

"Fairways and greens were excellent despite 'storm Gloria'. Staf is as, as always, very friendly" - Patrick

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-17

"Tight course in good condition greens very fast friendly staff and hospitality enjoyed the round " - Mickyj96

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2020-01-14

"Good course with some nice holes very enjoyable" - Les Weaver

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-12-31

"Nice course, great team, happy to have played la Quinta." - Marc T

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-12-07

"great fairways friendly staff unfortunately clubhouse closed due to a wedding " - Max Raaijmakers

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-20

"Excellent condition well maintained very good tees and greens . A delight to play" - Bob and the Cheadle team

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Fabulous service, great course and highly recommend" - Karl

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Excellent course, In great condition. Lovely views." - Karl

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Interesting course in good condition. Friendly staff. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-11

"Conditions were tough with a strong wind - wanted to play A & B but started on C and the first 4 holes were into the wind. As always met in the car park and clubs were taken up to the clubhouse. The course was in good condition Greens were very quick and putting was tough - Shame the buggy cost extra" - Spencer Fenton

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-11-04

"Enjoy the wide open fairways, greens were fast and true. The course was very well maintained and the staff were welcoming and helpful. We look for to playing there again." - Billie

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-23

"Very nice and friendly staff.well maintaned course, free range balls, recomend buggy, " - SCGC

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Average coruse, buggy recomended" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Alltid bra skick samt lagom utmanade hål på denna fina bana" - Stiken

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-12

"Trevlig personal Bra marshalls " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Nice course in good condition. Fun with differrent design depending on which nine holes you play. We played all 27" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-09

"Nice course. Not too elevated and good shape." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-08

"Very good layout and surroundings in a not-so-easy course (quite narrow) Buggy recommended. Staff OK but not over welcoming. Greens and bunkers OK Very bad point is that you can't choose the courses you want to play on (there are 3 9 holes)" - Philippe, France

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-07

"Beautiful course! Nice people! We are looking forward to come back when we are in Spain again. Course C is Beautiful but very difficult. Friendly and helpfull people." - Nol Delmee

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Väldigt bra skick." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"Beautiful course!" - Bart Moerenhout

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"Lovely service and course. Very well laid out and planned. Some interesting holes with water, hills and dog legs. Not too challenging though." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"Liked C course but B was not so good" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-20

"Nice courses, greens in good shape. good service and very friendly personal.Buggy is recommended. " - Staffan

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"a golf course for all skills, well kept, friendly staff, excellent food and good service. nice surroundings and villas. only critical point: might be very/too busy with groups." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-14

"Very good A and C but prefer A and B Short course" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"course is in good shape. Buggy needed Nice shop Bar restaurant no atmksphere. We hadto wait. For buggies until the ,last moment In general good price quality for Marbella surroundings" - Pim

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-09-06

"La Quinta is always on our list of courses every time we travel to Marbella. The course is always in good condition and all 27 holes have their own challenges.The greens are fast and true The clubhouse is also very nice with good food." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-07-27

"Trevlig bana i mycket bra skick, spelade A och C, C var lite mer utmanande än A men även B som jag spelat tidigare, som helhet mycket bra bana, några minus var , dels att man inte får använda träklubbor på rangen men att det också var lite snorkigt bemötande från personalen då man skulle kvittera ut Buggyn, då man var tvungen att skriva på avtal att man ansvarar för skador och ange kreditkortsnr. Har aldrig varit med om detta tidigare." - Anders Olofsso

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-07-17

"Beautiful and scoreable course" - @Acosta68

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-07-09

"La Quinta has three loops of 9 holes, every loop has his own charm. Nice bunkers and greens with lots of elevation" - Brianos

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-06-27

"Nice golf course, not to difficult to play." - Hans Loohuis

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-06-20

"We play here every year. Choice of 3 different 9s, starter moved us around so we played all 3 this year and also to avoid busy times. My pick is A then B but it they all have good holes on them. Free balls on range to warm up, good shop." - Markybarkbark

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-28

"Very nice course with several wide open fairways, nice for us high hcpers. We pre booked La Quinta 2 times this week, and even did a 3rd drop in on our day off. Manual trollies worked wel for us. Smiling nice staff all around. A positive golf experience." - Wife and I

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-27

"We thought the cost of a game a little bit expensive and the buggy was far to dear , but overall a great course." - Bob the builder

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"Found this course to be very difficult and unforgiving of even a minor mistake. Everyone in my group found it a big challenge and we would not play it again" - Phantom golfer

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-06

"One of my favourite courses I have played. Friendly staff and excellent food after the golf made the entire experience amazing. Will definitely be playing again when I next return" - James

 4.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-05-03

"Simply overwhelmed about the course. Exceeded every expectation. Well done!" - Ben

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-04-26

"The B Course is very poor compared to A and C, had to play it this time which was very disappointing" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-04-06

"La Quinta is a good option in the area, not so overprized as other courses in the area. I prefer to play A and C courses. A and B has a good mix of long - short - dogleg holes. B is also OK, but not as good layout as A and C. B is the shorter of the three courses. Driving Range is not good, but they have free range balls. They have a good putting green." - Per

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-27

"En bana man ska spela bara så bra o väl skött men förvänta dej inte något bra spel- resultat" - Lars-Göran 71

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-19

"Backig bana men kul att spela behövs spelas flera rundor" - Jonas

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"Alltid trevlig att spela dock den svåraste varianten denna gång C,B" - H.Fast

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-11

"Thought it was great. Who am I to tell Manuel Pinero how to design a course. Loved it. Played all three 9s and was not disappointed. Will definitely be back. " - Steve Swain

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"A + C course has the best layout. Good combination of difficult and easier holes. B not so good. When we played in start of Mars the course was in good condidtions. On the Drinving range you can not use one of your longer clubs. Putting green is fine, but we did not find area for short-game pratice. Restuarant is excellent." - Per

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"We come regularly to Malaga. Easy to visit. A top course in the regeion." - Fons

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-27

"Good course,good condition,not easy to play" - Wernero

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-15

"Campo C (first 9 holes played) has an interesting and attractive layout, a variety of holes and very good greens; this 9 favours a draw off the tee. Campo B (second 9 holes played) is also good but not as interesting as Campo C; this 9 deinitely favours a fade off the tee." - Anthony Keenan

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-11

"Always enjoy La Quinta! Even though we know all the nines, it is always a challenge, but fair. A good shot gets good rewards. However bad shots always spells trouble!" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-06

"An excellent course. Well kept and looking good." - CVP

 4.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-02-02

"Very Nice course" - Golden swinger

 4.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-01-29

"always a nice experience and i look forward for my next round on La Quinta" - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-01-18

"Grass cut too ahort, mud on fairways, Very high prices at club house" - Golfer

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2019-01-02

"Course in a very good condition" - Bo Andersen

 3.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-12-29

"Spelar bana B+C men hade hoppats på A vilken är lite bredare. Restaurangen samt bar var stängd vilket försämrade upplevelsen, range var sådär. Man behöver ej bil på den a bana iaf inte på B+C." - Björn

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-12-07

"Klubben har 3st olika 9 håls slingor. B va absolut roligast och helt klart i bäst skick när vi va där. De andra nådde inte riktigt samma klass. A-slingan känns enklare och mer öppen." - Nisse

 3.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"The price pas OK, because of the twilight  proposal. Otherwise, the pricing is far too high." - Bernard

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-11-08

"Our personal belongings were stolen on the course. So our day was not so good. The management has done their outmost to help us, but telephone,debit-and creditcard, money,id and driverslicense,keys etc remained stolen. We stopped after 9 holes because of this." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-11-01

"Väldigt välskött bana och mycket trevliga människor som jobbar där. Banan var i väldigt bra skick trots att det hade regnat mycket." - Elias

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-10-15

"There had been some heavy rain overnight and the bunkers on Course A were really poor. We had to agree that if the ball went into the bunker on some holes that it was unplayable. Course C was better later in the day." - Lundo

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-10-03

"Väldigt bra skick på banan. Utmanande layout med en hel del hinder i form av bunkrar och vatten. Svår när man spelar för första gången eftersom det finns lite dolda hål och väldigt upphöjda greener. Vackra omgivningar och bra finish på anläggningen. Banan går mycket upp och ned så det gäller att ha koll på höjdskillnaderna när man väljer klubba." - Joakim

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"Interesting course with some easy holes followed by some challengin ones. The par 3 holes where specially challenging!" - Kenzo

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-20

"Mycket trevlig bana med 3 olika 9-hålsslingor. Mycket fint skick i år." - Tomas

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"Course in good condition after a hot summer" - Golfer

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"We played A and B course as C was closed. My preference would be B and C. I think A is just ok and nothing special but the other 2 are great" - Keren

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-08-23

"What a pleasure to play this course. The most friendly of welcomes and a course to match Possibly the best on the coast Ive played on the Costa in 25 years" - Hendo

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-29

"Over all good, hole 9 at both A+C is not really good golf holes, does not matter if you drive or iron seven from tee! But the game speed was good, the condition good on fairway and green. Could improve training/warming up area a bit." - Sebastian

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-25

"Fantastic course with lots of character. Picturesque, superb fairways, not much too fault. Had a great experience." - Neill

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-24

"Good condition, good service, look forward to playing it again." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-12

"Banan var i perfekt kondition" - Mats - Göteborg

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-07-06

"Played A And C which I think is the best combination" - Peter Robertson

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-28

"Stunning It was it great nick" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-25

"High service level, good and challenging course" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-24

"Very enjoyable the staff were extremely friendly and lovely lunch at restaurant" - Holiday golfer

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Its a very tight course that makes scoring difficult. Good mix of holes play much longer than the card Great surroundings" - steve w

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-06-14

"The course was excelent and the Marshall was very helpfull and positive." - The Skandinavian

 3.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-28

"Hollow tined the A course greens three days before they put us on that nine. I know because I overlook that loop. What is the point of having three loops of nine if instead of staggering the maintenance they do all three sets of greens at the same time? Contempt for customers who with buggy are paying 100 Euro a time. I like the course so much my house overlooks it, but this was poor." - Pedro

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"Worth a visit, 3 loops off 9 and course master was very helpful in getting off on the quieter 9s as we approached " - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-12

"Spelade A+C, bra skick, värd pengarna." - Niklas

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-05-02

"service good course good ,restuarnt good, green fee 15percent to high ," - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"Spelade C+A - Kuperad (ffa C) - Väldesignad - Relativt bra finish " - Carl

 3.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"Too much waiting. We waited at every hole, which ruined our experience." - HB

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-18

"A very Good surprise!! Although it was very wet cause of heavy rain, and I was kindly informed about it before play! Nice and strategic course where you have to consider clubs from tee Greens excellent shape Looking forward to play here again " - Tony

 2.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-17

"The caddie master announced that all the bunkers were classed as ground under repair. This isnt acceptable when paying full price." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-13

"By the heavy rain was the course Difficult and the bunkers not playable The good combination is AB. C is to difficult Marvelous vieuws" - Fernando

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-03-07

"Twice I have played the course and nice staff and good views. Last week had been raining hard so the bunkers where a mess on A but not C maybe the sand needs changing on A! 8 euros for trolley hire is excessive. " - Rob

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-25

"One of the best courses in Marbella" - JR

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"Fantastic course, best greens on costa del sol" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"They have to say in front of playing that thieves are on the course because our purse with everything in it was been stolen" - Vlaanderen

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-16

"Some quite good holes. A lot of blind drives where there were hidden dips, dog-legs or other features unseen from the tee. You need to play this course a few times to get the hang of it. Greens were very fast." - Antonio

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-13

"Beautiful settings. Nice tempo." - Andtor

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-13

"Played B and then A. B was challenging, quite narrow, and also hilly. Accuracy much more important than distance A was wider but longer, and driving key to scoring well. Greens were in excellent condition, very fast, and with significant slopes. It is key to be below the hole. Did not like the Tees. Grass on tees too long, and difficult to see how high the ball was teed up.." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-10

"Very nice course and very good restaurant" - tdl

 5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-04

"Very good for holiday golf Not to many players on course as the pricing" - Monty

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-01

"Tee var inte klippta på något hål. Mycket fina hål och tur man tog bil för det var långt och branta backar. Rekommenderar verkligen banan. Utslagsgivande om man missar lite. Niclas F. Åkersberga" - Niclas F Åkersberga

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-02-01

"Top course so far. Greens were in excellent condition as were fairways. Marshalls were out on the course and very helpful. Other courses just do not seem to understand the importance of marshals and how they can improve the experience. Similar price to Valle Romano but in a different league." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-24

"felt right at home from the time we arrived, clubs immediately loaded onto the buggy. beautiful surroundings, challenging course. I had played before but this time with my wife. we shall return." - bob

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-24

"I played the A+C course and in my opinion, it is the best course on the Costa! The course layout is superb with each hole offering its own challenges with well positioned bunkers and roll off areas around the greens. With Spectacular views from each hole its certainly a must play course. If you are a low handicapped golfer then this is the course for you. The clubhouse is beautiful and the staff are very hospitable. With underground parking and a few steps to the clubhouse then its hard to find anything wrong." - Liam Butler

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"In summer the pricing is too expensive but in winter it is just ok. Nice course : great variation en very quiet" - Patrick

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-12

"Played La Quinta many times and it is always in good condition and the staff are always friendly." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-10

"Great course in good condition with interesting and testing challenges, always overpriced, but remember this is a golf resort, not a members club, so the clubhouse and social facilities are poor." - frustrated la quinta man

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2018-01-01

"Prisvärd bana i härlig miljö. Ofta ganska lugnt på banan. Personligen föredrar jag A+C-slingan. B fin men kortare, trixigare och mer prickskytte." - Kalle

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-12-22

"La Quinta is probably the best value for money course in the area. Well maintained throughout and interesting variation of holes. Highly recommend" - M and P

 2.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-11-20

"Condition of course average..Tees awful.. no buggies on arrival had to wait for one finishing 18 holes...no balls on range..had to wait for refills..missed actual tee time as four ball behind us were given buggies first..no coordination from shop to caddy Master..will not be returning!!!" - Colourful ken

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-11-01

"A+B is an excellent choice." - The Loyal Dane

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Greens were very good but some of the tees was in bad condition." - Henrik

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"många dålda hål upp o ner bil ett måste inget för mej" - putte

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"Good course and overall conditions compared to several years ago.. A little too expensive compared to equivalent courses in the area.. The bar/restaurant was well presented, food OK but nothing special and the beer was too expensive for the course.." - Tony

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"A mature golf course in excellent condition, beautiful with quite some challenges." - Beat

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"banan är trevlig men inte prisvärd" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-10-01

"It is an Interesting course, With mostly short Fairways, but fully recommendable" - Angelika

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-30

"Mycket bra service och fina faciliteter. Banan var i väldigt bra skick. Den är tajt på vissa delar, bra med långa järn eller hybrider. Rangen ok men kort, inga drives eller tre:or. Banan är kuperad och bil är skönt när det är varmt. Vi spelade A-C och C denna sträckning är bra." - JJ

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-26

"Se upp för tjuvar , speciellt vid kiosken !" - Miche

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-15

"A very well manicured and presented course and facilities." - Scouty

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-09-09

"We played A+C(A+B is my preferred combination). That said the course was in good shape, the price about right, and the pace was good. The lunch after the game was also good. " - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-08-12

"Superb golf course, only downside is the limited practise area." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-07-30

"Banan är i fint skick och hela golfanläggningen är vacker och välskött. Mat och dryck är dock något dyrt. Banans hål är något utmanande med smala fairways." - Hans

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-07-23

"Played B and C after asking caddy master to change from A (personal preference). Bunkers are really not good, but everything else was good. Course not too busy/slow (as was the case at Naranjos when I last played) - marshall came around twice, which helps. Had a good day and pricing is more realistic than it sometimes is at La Quinta. Golfservice service and friendliness outstanding as always: thanks!" - The Little Lebowski

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"It was a surpricing good experience. The court is much better than Los Naranjos. Very good quality and nice facilities. remommend you use buggy br jan" - Jan Facius

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-07-04

"Achallenging tight course that plays much longer than you realise due to undulations On this occasion let down by the terrible state of the bunkers ,hard compressed with little sand.All 4 players experience and score was spoilt as a result" - steve

 3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-07-04

"A challenging course with some very interesting holes by quality of bunkers extremely disappointing , need sand currently very compressed" - Steve

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-06-24

"A perfect choice - the course staff treated all-comers with the same courtesy. Other courses should learn valuable lessons" - Nick The Fish

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-06-17

"Very nice course in good condition." - Jonas

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-06-13

"Beautiful course, good service, nice people. Great buggy (with koolbox)" - Son

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-04-17

"IT was very good I cam again" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-04-05

"För smal bana att spela första rundan för säsongen. Skicket OK" - Jinken

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-03-20

"The Greenfee is too expensive " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-03-11

"Tyvärr drabbades tre av åtta av stöld. Tre plånböcker blev bestulna. Ingen varning fanns trots att det verkade vara ett vanligt inslag :-(" - LH

 3.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-03-10

"Svin dyr resturang och dyr bana" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-03-07

"not worth the Money they ask for" - Sandor

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-02-26

"Very nice course, personnel and fascilities. Only problem that you could not hit woods on the driving range." - Hans

 3.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-02-18

"Banan var i väldigt fint skick med tanke på vinterns regnoväder. Greenerna var väldigt fina" - SteffeRäkan

 2.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-02-11

"Really bad condition. Nothing good about this course at all. No grass, muddy on fairways, bad greens, bad bunkers. I do not recomend rhis course at all. Find another course in the area, stay away. " - Knut

 3.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-02-04

"Banan var i katastofskick. Fairways var målade och det fanns knappt något gräs. Ni måste vara mer tydlga när man bokar vilket skick banorna är i. Los Naranjos va i jättebra skick, som vi spelade dan efter. /Bernt o Anne-Li" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-01-05

"För mig för trång och generellt svår . Har alltid svårt att få till en bra score här. Gäller speciellt bana C." - Görre

 3.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-01-05

"Spelade C- och B-slingan. C OK men B alldeles för branta backar. Många blinda inspel. Kändes inklämd mellan bergen och hus. Utmärkta snabba greener." - John

 3.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"fin bergsbana" - hans

 3.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"Compared with other golfs, the pricing is much too high." - Anonymous

 2.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2017-01-02

"Hög svansföring på en medioker bana! jag blev ombedd att absolut inte befinna mig på tee innan min starttid för att inte störa, när vi själva skulle slå ut stod där 8 pers. jag blev dessutom ombedd att ha krage? när jag sedan mötte spelare såg att inga kragar?! inte en bana jag spelar igen!! 78 euro är ett skämt!! spela ngn. annan bana!! har hcp 3 och spelat många banor!! // T" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-12-23

"Best course in the area. Greens were excellent, quick but fair. Would highly recommend" - MRH

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-12-14

"The bunkers were bad, it should have been reduced green fees." - One golfer

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-11-30

"Overall excellent..given the amount of rain that had fallen days before the course was in great nick..bunkers had suffered a little....buggy paths for for B course but fairways allowed on C course..amazing!! Must rank as one of the best in the area. Club house prices somewhat OTT." - Colourful

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-11-18

"All was good and better than many on the coast however in my opinion golf is getting expensive in Spain" - Toyboy

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-11-18

"I like to play this course. A and C especially. On the B course the views are great but I have the feeling the course is a bit forced in the environment :-) Just my personal view he. Always good to have a drink on the sunny terras" - Patrick Belgium

 2.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-11-17

"LAY OUT OF GOURSE WAS GOOD BUT SURROUNDINGS NOT NICE, AND THE GREENS WERE NOE AS GOOD AS COULD BE EXPECTED. IN MY VIEW NOT WORTH THE PRICE. WE MAY HAVE HAD BAD LUCK SINCE A TOURNAMENT TOOK PLACE THE SAME DAY AND WE PLAYED IN THE AFTERNOON" - OME

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-11-14

"La Quinta delivered - played A+C - the best 2 nines. Course in very good condition - better than all other venues played over previous 2 week period. Restaurant average; prices much higher than other clubs in golf valley" - derh50

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-11-12

"Inga nackdelar Bra karaktär på banan Bra Hål nr 7 Många bumkrar" - owe sunsdqvist

 3.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-29

"I have stated that the caddy master was not good - I am referring to the starter who was quite grumpy with us. We were in time for our booking but only with a few minutes to spare but the starter was quite abrupt with us - even though there was nobody playing behind us. Everything else was very enjoyable and we will definitely return soon." - Stewarty

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-27

"Stroke Saver was missing. Tee box was terrible. Greens was in god conditions." - Jakob Boegely Hansen

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"Trevlig omväxlande bana med många svåra hål, i trevlig omgivning" - H Fast

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"Improved dramatically over the past few years and is now a top course" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"Greenerna sönder trampade" - Peter

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-17

"Good picturesque course. Good setting and very good service. Course in good condition although some tees heavily used and some bunkers very hard sand (inconsistent) Overall a little expensive for what it is compared to some others But would recommend" - Mickyj96

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-14

"Course in good condition and great location. However very crowded and 5 and half hours for a round of golf is just too slow. Waiting on every tee for at least 5 minutes meant there was no rhythm to the round and therefore difficult to enjoy." - gundi golfer

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-03

"Excellence nice place with lot of friendly employees. It was funny to enjoy the course and also the Restaurant. We was here two times and it will be not the Last one." - Rolf

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-03

"Premium course with a premium price. Great welcome, complimentary driving range a nice touch. Course is tough in parts with a number of difficult to reach par fours but great layout and condition. We played course B and C, and enjoyed the day. Previous reviews suggest its walkable but none of us regretted a buggy! Club house prices reflect premium nature." - Steve Lloyd

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-03

"Typical Spanish hillside course, well maintained and with warm welcome" - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-01

"Greener i urusel kondition Rolig bana att spela om kondition blir bättre Väldigt kuperad" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-10-01

"It would me nice if there was a guide, showing each holes." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-09-20

"The greens were excellent but found areas of the fairways rather wet and sanded which meant occasionally poor impact when striking the ball. The bunkers were ok but were hard and lacked sand. Overall a lovely course will return again." - Mutley

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-09-09

"The service and friendlyness was really good. The greens were exceptionally slow which ruined the scoring for everyone hence the price charged cannot be justified" - steve w

 4.5 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-09-06

"In excellent condition, despite recent work on the greens. A most enjoyable layout, and a good test of golf which would suit most levels of players. I would certainly return to play again. We also enjoyed the food served on the terrace at lunchtime." - davidthegolfer

 4.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-08-26

"A good holiday course, friendly, sufficiently challenging and yet a good speed of play." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-08-06

"The course presented in very good condition. The tee positions we fair and it was a good test of golf off respective handicaps. Overall a very pleasant experience and we will be back soon !" - Matso

 2.7 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-07-03

"New management think they are Valderrama which will never happend." - Jan Jensen

 3.8 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-06-28

"Becomming too expensive" - Jan Jensen

 4.2 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"Not the cheapest course but great variation and good quality greens. Beautifull surroundings and absolute quietness. A - C holes are by far my favourites." - Patrick Belgium

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-06-06

"Greens just about recovered from hollow tines. Good pace of play marshals very visible and helpful managed 3 hours 10 mins round. Bunkers wet and sunbaked. Wouldnt have minded if I wasnt. In so many !" - Markymark

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-05-27

"Too expensive for an overrated golf course" - Ben

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-05-25

"We played course C first then course B. All lovely and very challenging holes. Greens were immense! The real downside is the fact there is no drinks/food buggy which is essential! There is a supermarket after 9 holes which is not appropriately stocked for the purpose of playing golf. Food and drinks on course is a must especially if you were to walk the course as it is extremely hilly and long walks between some tees." - Lewis

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-05-01

"En trevlig och varierande bana med fin inramning. Lagom tempo och spelare på banan. " - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-04-24

"Jag gillade banan pga att det var lite av en utmaning Gillade även omgivningarna men greener var ok, men för tröga" - Michael

 4.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-04-23

"Trevligt bemötande både vid incheckning och start. Två dricka och range bollar ingick. Banan trevlig lay out bra kondition och välskött. Skulle inte spela utan bil. Väl värd pengarna i förhållande till andra banor som håller sammma prisklass!!" - Chucken

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-04-16

"Banan är bra, men lite för dyr jämfört med andra banor. En hel del fina hål men också en del dåliga. Kul att slingorna har lite olika karaktär." - Lasse

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-04-15

"Toppen Kanske lite svårputtade grinet för mej" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-04-09

"We played the A and C courses on a Saturday afternoon in early April 2016. Although they had a different feel, both nines were beautifully maintained (fairways and greens) and the whole golf experience was very fair and enjoyable, helped by particularly good customer service throughout the day. Over the same weekend, we also played Los Naranjos and La Cala Asia and would rank La Quinta as the best of the three by some margin, in terms of the quality of the golf course and the customer service. The club is clearly well-managed and we would definitely recommend it to others." - Chris Marriott

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-04-05

"i dont like this course vs old course.sorry!" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-04-01

"Nice premises , course in good condition . Overall a very nice stay." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-03-31

"Excellent condition - a lovely course which I will re-visit. I think it is over-priced, and would like to know if you can negotiate any deals e.g. Ten rounds at a substantial reduction?" - Henry

 3.4 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"A course which was fair but challenging. Marred by the lack of sandwich provision" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Trevlig bana, alltid roligt att spela här. Trevlig restaurang. Den är prisvärd." - Pryo

 3.1 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"Trevlig personal Dålig drivingrange Annars en trevlig bana" - Janne

 4.6 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-03-06

"Amazing course." - Filip Lidgren

 4.9 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-03-04

"Really enjoyed this course. Greens were in superb condition and course was in top shape. Not very long but a good test none the less, nice variety of holes. Staff very friendly and excellent facilities. Will be back next year." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 La Quinta Golf course played: 2016-02-26

"Werde diesen Platz öfters spielen" - R.G.


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook