La Reserva Golf course

4.57 / 5 57 ratings. (44 course reviews)
Course: La Reserva Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Reserva Golf
La Reserva Golf
La Reserva Golf

La Reserva is one of the best courses on the coast. It has five starting tees at each hole so that it can be enjoyed by all types of players. It is also worth highlighting the spaciousness of the greens and the generous fairways. La Reserva is normally not a very busy course and great to play during high season. Ask our office for special rates including the range balls.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2020-03-10

"Top 5 in Costa Del Sól - amazing Course" - Dudek Jerzy

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2020-02-09

"Fantastiskt mottagande och rakt igenom ett trevligt bemötande. Frukt, vatten och rangebollar ingick i greenfeen. Lungt på banan och finishen var mycket bra. Kul och utmanade bana med snabba greener. Hyggligt kuperad framförallt mellan hålen vilket gjorde att golfbilen behövdes. En av de bättre banorna på Costa del sol." - Robban

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-12-07

"Very Nice surroundings ! No rush with four in the ball. Nicely kept course . As a 18 Hcp golfer the course was difficult but very rewarding when I played good. As a «long» hitter the course was not «too» but long enough. Nice fairways and fast greens. In total I will highly recommend to Play it . The price" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-11-07

"A true Championship course!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-10-20

"Tough tough from the white tee shots when it is windy" - Bruno

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Grymt bra bana i fantastiskt skick! Lite dyr men här är man verkligen välkommen som gäst (så är inte fallet på övriga medlemsklubbar). Bör spelas om man är i området." - jonny3

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-02-27

"Amazing!!x" - Paolo

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-11-14

"Interessanter Course. Abwechslungsreich und gut gepflegt. Hat viel Spass gemacht." - B.N.

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-11-14

"Very interessant and beautiful course in good condition." - BN

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-05-20

"Everything about the course is fantastic from the time you pull up at the gate to the time you leave, it is the whole package, what an experience. Thanks you." - Dave.

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-05-04

"A wonderful golf" - Chris

 3.8 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-04-29

"We played Finca Cortesin the day before - the cost is very similar to the cost of playing La Reserva but the facilities both on and off the course at Finca Cortesin are far superior to those at La Reserva - we came away with the impression that we were much better looked after at Finca Cortesin than at La Reserva" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"We were almost alone on the course due to bad weather. Therefore we could only use the cart path which is a bit cumbersome due to long ways back to the buggy. Very good course but very expensive." - Pink Panther

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-11-13

"Svår bana i fantastiskt skick!" - Hcp 9

 4.7 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"A brilliant course, but a little bit too expansive." - Maria

 4.2 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"La Reserva is a fantastic nice course though as it is part of Sotogrande and it is in a -rich- neighborhood it is a bit pricey for being what it is. It is not Valderama nor Sotogrande yet you have to pay close to 200 euros, well then a soup and a salad is included. Great course - need cheaper price... worth it - yes it is!" - Living in Barca!

 4.7 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-08-26

"Great service by all staff Course conditions e xcellent Buggy excellent with the screen showing yardage Played with my son and we both thoughtexcellenthe In shop as my name Richard bought some great clothing with the River emblem. " - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-07-22

"Currently the greens are not in the best shape but the staff is aware of the problem. In a couple of weeks they should be fine again." - Pepe Pasarela

 4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-07-14

"Course under serious repair affecting the overall experience in a negative way baring in mind the fairly pricy greenfee rates. However all the staff went out of their way to compensate for this situation making it a very pleasant day after all and we left with a positive mindset wanting to come back to this otherwise wonderful course." - NT

 4.7 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-06-17

"One of my favourite golf courses - challenging but fair, excellent condition, very well managed, a joy to play." - Orkney

 4.3 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-03-24

"It is not possible to play to your hcp in windy conditions and greens with at least 11 on stimpmeter if you are not used to it.....and in Germany we may have 11 on stimpmeter only once a year on 10% of all courses at club championship time. ;-)" - Michael Wörner

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-03-20

"for the entire first (actually we started from the 10th) course maintenance people sprayed smelly and unpleasant chemicals along the course. at 270 euro unacceptable!!" - Max

 4.8 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-03-11

"Maybe the best course I have ever played in my 20 years playing golf. On top extremely difficult and the greens was running at least 13 on the day. We made a mistake deciding to walk the course. That is just stupid as very hilly. The service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was top quality. I will be back for sure but next time will go for the yellow tees and buggy. Have now played all the Sotogrande big courses and I rank La Reserva as the best one." - Bjorn Moller

 4.8 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-01-31

"Everything was just perfect! I am impressed! The price is high, but gives value for money." - Inge

 4.8 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-01-27

"Verry good Cource, but the price is not right.." - Nickname

 4.3 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-01-06

"Great course which I would return to more often if the greenfee were lower" - A golfer

 4.5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-11-28

"En väldigt trevlig bana att spela! Allt avgörs på greenerna som är väldigt snabba och framförallt svårlästa. En utmaning!" - Persa 16

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-11-18

"Just Value for your money" - Anders Dyngbo

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Great course !" - Vince

 4.8 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Great course !" - Vince

 4.5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Konditionen på La Reserva är den bästa jag upplevt på länge, servicen var riktigt bra på alla områden." - Claes C

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"I have played La Reserva many times and it is always in perfect condition" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"A very good course in excellent condition." - Paalbu

 4.3 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-10-08

"La Reserva is still a great place and a great course but too privet at over 200 euros with a buggy." - Sm

 4.7 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-10-06

"en av de bästa banorna på kusten världsklass" - sankanyeah

 4.5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-09-23

"Probably in the top three courses in Andalucia. Very nice design. Mint condition. Indications to go from one green to the next tee could be clearer." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-08-21

"very nice BUT significantly overpriced" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-07-26

"Service was excellent from start to end. Buggy bar service was good. Course in great condition, little work on the foregreens with some sand, but all good. We played the 11th hole with sprinkler systems on, not so good. The club house has newly renovated, now more modern. The pro shop now upstair. Great job on the club house and course conditions. Free range balls, with excellent presentation in pyramid forms. Great practice facilities." - The golfer

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-06-12

"Beautiful course but expensive" - Charlotte

 4.3 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-05-27

"The members of la reserva were very unkind. The tried to get in between, the used their phone; they hit balls at 10 m from us. And no starter or sherrif seen. And we have to pay 200 euors for this! Clubhouse and staff is perfect, the rest ??????" - Piet

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-04-24

"Beautiful and just outstanding" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-04-16

"Very difficult course. Service level very high Price to high" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Fantastic set up. The attention to detail and service matched the settings - first class - and the price!! The greens were so good as to be almost unplayable but a memorable experience and a course that justified its high ranking and must be experienced" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2016-03-09

"interesting and challenging course greens superfast and very difficult overall worth playing" - Max monti


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook