La Reserva Golf course

4.57 / 5 49 ratings. (33 course reviews)
Course: La Reserva Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
La Reserva Golf
La Reserva Golf
La Reserva Golf

La Reserva is one of the best courses on the coast. It has five starting tees at each hole so that it can be enjoyed by all types of players. It is also worth highlighting the spaciousness of the greens and the generous fairways. La Reserva is normally not a very busy course and great to play during high season. Ask our office for special rates including the range balls.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2022-07-21

"Manicured in every possible way, drinks cart was serviced by very pleasant staff member." - Peter Pantel

 3 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2022-06-28

"We played Finca the day before and my comments are exactly the same- the greens bobbled a couple of times- also a few greens with very damaged edges- don’t expect this at top courses. Apart from this the service etc was excellent" - Kevin hyland

 4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2022-03-02

"A really excellent course which I really enjoyed. However the course signage was appalling and it was very difficult to find the next hole and work out where it played. The staff were not very helpful and when one of our four had a problem with a hired trolley very little help was given and no suggestion of a replacement. I got the feeling they felt they were a top course and we were lucky to play there. A total contrast to Finca Cortesin who were really helpful and friendly." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2022-02-28

"Everything perfekt" - Liane und Manfred Bogner

 3 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-11-17

"Good layout but the condition was terrible. Some amazing holes layour wise and some quite bland holes. Shame about the overall condition though" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-11-14

"The best course on the Costa " - Dave Hardie

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-10-24

"Weltklasse- the course is excellent and customer service perfect" - Johan the golfer

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-10-11

"Challenging course in mint condition with a fantastic layout! Service minded staff in a first class clubhouse. Highly recommended! " - Peter Parker

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-10-09

"You cannot fault this golf club. The service we had from the minute you pull into the car park is exceptional. Then you play the golf course which is stunning. A great test of golf but not one that kills you. I would recommend a buggy as the green to Tee distance can occasionally be quite long and difficult. Greens were as you would expect, brilliant and very true." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-10-01

"Best course I’ve ever played! Fantastic course and very frendly treated!" - Tobias Lilja

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-10-01

"I have played about 25 different courses in the Malaga region, and this is clearly the best in all categories." - Tobias Lilja

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-09-09

"Perfect conditions, excellent welcoming. Greens lightning fast and very difficult." - Doc aka ik sla ieder jaar verder

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-06-24

"La Reserva is a beautiful setting, great design and you feel they put à lot in the building of this championship golf course. Lovely driving range with high quality balls. The practice putting green is a dream you would put in your back yard. The clubhouse is charming and reminds you that you are in Spain with friendly service. Very good test of golf on very nice fast greens" - Martin Miller

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-04-19

"Great layout and in perfect condition." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2021-03-15

"Great , challenging course ! Always happy to be back !" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2020-10-14

"Very disappointed by La Reserva. Nice welcome directly at the car to pick up our bags. No ball at the practice. We had to ask for it. No scorecards on the buggies. We had to search for the greenkeeper in the Club. The very well maintained course seems very nice but it was very difficult that day, due to strong winds and very quick greens (speed of more than 11). A day to forget." - Los Bandidos

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2020-03-10

"Top 5 in Costa Del Sól - amazing Course" - Dudek Jerzy

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2020-02-09

"Fantastiskt mottagande och rakt igenom ett trevligt bemötande. Frukt, vatten och rangebollar ingick i greenfeen. Lungt på banan och finishen var mycket bra. Kul och utmanade bana med snabba greener. Hyggligt kuperad framförallt mellan hålen vilket gjorde att golfbilen behövdes. En av de bättre banorna på Costa del sol." - Robban

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-12-07

"Very Nice surroundings ! No rush with four in the ball. Nicely kept course . As a 18 Hcp golfer the course was difficult but very rewarding when I played good. As a «long» hitter the course was not «too» but long enough. Nice fairways and fast greens. In total I will highly recommend to Play it . The price" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-11-07

"A true Championship course!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-10-20

"Tough tough from the white tee shots when it is windy" - Bruno

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Grymt bra bana i fantastiskt skick! Lite dyr men här är man verkligen välkommen som gäst (så är inte fallet på övriga medlemsklubbar). Bör spelas om man är i området." - jonny3

 5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2019-02-27

"Amazing!!x" - Paolo

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-11-14

"Interessanter Course. Abwechslungsreich und gut gepflegt. Hat viel Spass gemacht." - B.N.

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-11-14

"Very interessant and beautiful course in good condition." - BN

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-05-20

"Everything about the course is fantastic from the time you pull up at the gate to the time you leave, it is the whole package, what an experience. Thanks you." - Dave.

 4.9 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-05-04

"A wonderful golf" - Chris

 3.8 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-04-29

"We played Finca Cortesin the day before - the cost is very similar to the cost of playing La Reserva but the facilities both on and off the course at Finca Cortesin are far superior to those at La Reserva - we came away with the impression that we were much better looked after at Finca Cortesin than at La Reserva" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"We were almost alone on the course due to bad weather. Therefore we could only use the cart path which is a bit cumbersome due to long ways back to the buggy. Very good course but very expensive." - Pink Panther

 4.4 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-11-13

"Svår bana i fantastiskt skick!" - Hcp 9

 4.7 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"A brilliant course, but a little bit too expansive." - Maria

 4.2 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"La Reserva is a fantastic nice course though as it is part of Sotogrande and it is in a -rich- neighborhood it is a bit pricey for being what it is. It is not Valderama nor Sotogrande yet you have to pay close to 200 euros, well then a soup and a salad is included. Great course - need cheaper price... worth it - yes it is!" - Living in Barca!

 4.7 / 5 La Reserva Golf course played: 2017-08-26

"Great service by all staff Course conditions e xcellent Buggy excellent with the screen showing yardage Played with my son and we both thoughtexcellenthe In shop as my name Richard bought some great clothing with the River emblem. " - Anonymous


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook