Las Ramblas Golf course

3.95 / 5 72 ratings. (48 course reviews)
Course: Las Ramblas Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Orihuela, Coast: Costa Blanca
Las Ramblas Golf
Las Ramblas Golf
Las Ramblas Golf

Las Ramblas golf course was the second property owned by QUARA Group and opened in 1990.
This course was created by the famous designer Pepe Gancedo, always providing his designs with creative and innovative characteristics with quality that has earned his national and international reputation.
Las Ramblas golf course has incomparable beauty and as its name indicates, has been developed on a steep terrain surrounded by watercourses. The vigorous vegetation surrounding the course is formed primarily of leafy Mediterranean pines that create an unforgettable backdrop for the course. Furthermore, Las Ramblas golf course offers Magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea from many locations.
Thanks to the course´s leafy vegetation, there are abundant shady areas making it a pleasant place for playing golf even in the warmest months of the year

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-06-25

"Exiting layout and good condition. Green speed differed perhaps a bit to much, probably due to summer maintenance. Some areas where balls were rolling more or less into the same spot were hard to handle as it was almost like hitting in a bunker, while looking like gras" - Michael Lagerlöf

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-06-11

"Very challenging layout! Sometimes big distance or high elevation when accessing tee box or green from buggy path. " - peter seifert

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-04-29

"We always play las Ramblas twice every holiday. It's the best course we've ever played. It is a bit expensive and play is slow but if you are a golfer you have to play this test." - Michael Kennedy

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-03-21

"Verry good condition of the course, nice sourandings. A verry nice sheriff, its a tricky but fynnie course to play." - Anneli Linder

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2021-09-25

"Good fairway Good green Good tee" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2021-08-12

"Tricky!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2021-08-04

"Well trimmed Excellenct customer service Your guy at golfcart garage was really helpful and service minded" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2020-02-11

"Narrow and ravinens, not my favorite Tees and greens good Helpful staff " - Denis

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-11-30

"It’s a fantastic course and we are looking forward every year to come back ????" - Kenneth

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"Nice course in very good condition" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-10-23

"An amazing front 9, a course where accuracy is paramount. Well worth playing." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-09-30

"Svårspelad bana med många dolda hål och raviner" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-09-28

"Tough." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"Loved this course. My new favorite." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-05-31

"Bra men svår bana" - Pertan

 3.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Fint skick, kändes som man blev straffad ibland av det lutade så mycket så bollen rullade trots bra slag. " - Kalle

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"Love the 9th hole when you got wind behind you." - Jason Olafsson

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-03-21

"Love the course and the facilities around it. We missed the barbuggy, it did not pass us for 18 holes and we were very hungry." - eQuals

 4.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-03-08

"Nice golf course! God layout of the course. Will be back." - The golfer

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-02-13

"Friendly staff, great fairways and greens. A great course to challenge yourself! Not able to use putting green before round was a real shame (but that was just timing), and the green used for the chipping was not great. Otherwise it was a great course!" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-02-09

"Väldigt många blinda hål Svårt om man inte spelat den innan" - Janne

 4.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-11-17

"Beautiful golf course with spectacular surroundings and landscape. Greens and fairways were excellent when we played in November. You will be punished if outside many if the fairways so good iron play is key." - Norwegian mid-handicaper

 4.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"every golfer has to play this one at least once !!!" - Erik

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-20

"Kul trixig bana som man fick tänka efter hur man skulle spela" - Pelle

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-18

"Challenging course but fair. Good variation and in good conditions. Tees could have been better. This has become my favourite course in the area." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-14

"As a first time player, I expected maybe a little bit more service from the shop when arriving. We needed an extra buggy (3 players and 1 caddie) and that was quite expensive. The layout and surrondings are beautiful. Many spectacular holes, maybe a little bit too many doglegs. Bring many balls to tee, you will need them!" - Nik

 3.8 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-09

"Är lite besviken på att vi inte fick köra på fairway pga av en kort stunds regn, detta medförde att det blev väldigt långsamt spel och förlängde rundan med över en timme." - Kjell Yngver

 4.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-08-21

"I love the course because it is unique in so many holes. It is not easy and you have be be accurate. I never used a driver but took a 3 wood or hybrid. Played it 5 times so far and cannot wait to play again next year. " - Tony K

 3.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-08-20

"Mycket trevlig bana i utmärkt skick. Några riktigt knepiga utslag. Kommer att spela igen." - Per Lundström

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-07-25

"Excellent course with serviceminded personal. Best regards Jens och Jesper Rundberg" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-07-14

"It was a good course and not many players due to the heat. It was too hot/warm." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-07-11

"Decent course, however We got stuck behind a couple of 4balls who I think dont play golf very often! Took us 3hours to play 13holes!!! When we eventually pkayed through we finished in 30mins! Would play again if guarenteed the speed of play acceptable!" - standfreesons

 3.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-06-18

"Tough course where more important to be accurate off the tee than long. Quite a few shots are hit blind due to the undulating terrain so easy to lose balls" - Shorty

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-05-07

"Thanks for arranging this. Difficult, undulating and challenging, but scenic and thought provoking.Not a high handicappers course and each shot needs careful consideration. " - Jeremy

 4.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-13

"I have played Ramblas before, and thougt that the course was not good not bad. But this time this year it was verry nice in every way :)" - Anneli

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"Banans skick ok men fairway lutade alldeles för mycket. Bollen kunde rulla av banan trots bra slag i mitten." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-10

"Banan lutar och mycket berg o dal. Använd huvudet och inte måste vara längst på alla hålen. Viktigare att ligga rätt för nästa slag. Hål 7 lagom klurigt." - Hakan R

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Bra bana med många utmanande hål." - Kalle

 3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-03-06

"Kind of tricky course, some hidden traps, but ok anyway." - Sodapop

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-02-08

"Marshall excellent service, handling the flights well. Scenery was outstanding. For sure we will return." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-11-03

"Another good time at Las Ramblas. This is a tough course and a testing walk if that is your preference. But the course is always interesting as well as challenging...so in my opinion always worth a visit. The course would be helped by the addition of some clearer key distance markers than the vague (and sometimes difficult to read) numbers on some sprinkler heads. Other than that - a really good course" - Oxford Golfer

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"Det som drar ner betyget är att hög vinst primeras högre än gästerna. Vi hade en fyrboll var fjärde minut vilket medförde långa väntetider ( 6,5 tim), vidare hade vi fyra st fyrbollar framför oss som var nybörjare vilket skapade stor irritation på banan. Där måste klubben bli bättre på att sådana grupper släpps ut efter kl 13:00. Ban sheriffen slog bara ut med händerna och sa att dom inte kunde göra något. Om det är mindre än 7-8 min mellan bollarna så kommer vi inte att spela banan något mer. Med vänlig hälsning Kjell Yngver. +46706835522" - Kjell Yngver

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-15

"Bra skick förutom hålkanterna som var riktigt dåliga. Hade inte bytt hål på flera dagar." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"A very challenging course but very enjoyable thank you." - DaveD

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Wonderful front 9. Back 9 is good, but not as great as the front. Conditions were superb." - Bandit

 3.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"No buggy availalble on my second round. Blind tee shots partially not good at all. This course is overall very good because of many options how to play most of fairways. I recommend strongly." - Marko

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-09-25

"Omväxlande" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-08-31

"Tough course with lots of undulating fairways and semi blind shots. Quite a few tree lined fairways so straight hitting helps. Good variety of holes with some very memorable ones. Hard to walk this course -esp front 9 - better to use a buggy. Overall great fun and nice bar after the round.." - Oxford Golfer


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook