Las Ramblas Golf course

4.36 / 5 33 ratings. (26 course reviews)
Course: Las Ramblas Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Orihuela, Coast: Costa Blanca
Las Ramblas Golf
Las Ramblas Golf
Las Ramblas Golf

Las Ramblas golf course was the second property owned by QUARA Group and opened in 1990.
This course was created by the famous designer Pepe Gancedo, always providing his designs with creative and innovative characteristics with quality that has earned his national and international reputation.
Las Ramblas golf course has incomparable beauty and as its name indicates, has been developed on a steep terrain surrounded by watercourses. The vigorous vegetation surrounding the course is formed primarily of leafy Mediterranean pines that create an unforgettable backdrop for the course. Furthermore, Las Ramblas golf course offers Magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea from many locations.
Thanks to the course´s leafy vegetation, there are abundant shady areas making it a pleasant place for playing golf even in the warmest months of the year

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2024-03-20

"This course is for a starter with golf very difficult. For a more experience golfer it is very challenging. The greens are well maintained and very fast." - Harm

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-11-22

"Very good condition. Perfect service in the restaurant" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-10-07

"Our tee time was delayed by 2 hours due To them having insufficient buggies. We wouldn’t risk booking there again as there were people after who were unable to finish. In every other respect the course and clubhouse facility were good." - David Evans

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-10-06

"I have played Las Ramblas for 20 years and is one of the toughest courses to play. Always a test of your golf skills. Maybe too tough but it is what it is and unique. Performance measured in how many balls you lose rather than strokes! Course conditions are very good and greens too." - Steve Donegan

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-09-26

"Really tough course, lots of blind drives but some excellent challenging holes. Overall course condition very good, clubhouse and service excellent" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-09-24

"The course has always been one of our favourites and appears on our itinerary every time we visit the Costa Blanca. Excellent customer service from the moment you walk in the pro shop to the paying for your beers after the round. Too many holes of reknown to list really but we always get joy from the 7th across the ravine. You can cut off more than you think!" - Bob Ward

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-06-05

"Well maintained, interesting and difficult" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-04-08

"Really friendly staff and the course,fairways and greens in very good shape. Ramblas is a bit tricky course to play but really fun to play. Narrow with very undulated areas." - Jan Hellström

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2023-02-24

"Very good condition! And very difficult course... maybe thats the reason why the round took so long time for same players... And we have to wait..." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-10-09

"It is a nice course and sometime difficult. We want to play again when we are here again." - Harm

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-09-23

"Las Ramblas is by far the best test of golf in the Alicante, Costa Blanca region. The signature 4th hole is special but for us the par 4 7th was spectacular! The course is not difficult by any means but one of our group struggled with some of the long carrie's to fairways, but a great layout and reasonable greens. The greens were quite churned up by the time we played, but considering the amount of players it was to be expected. Maybe Express to outgoing golfers that greens pitchmarks must be repaired!" - Bob Ward

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-09-15

"As always, in great condition all around!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-06-25

"Exiting layout and good condition. Green speed differed perhaps a bit to much, probably due to summer maintenance. Some areas where balls were rolling more or less into the same spot were hard to handle as it was almost like hitting in a bunker, while looking like gras" - Michael Lagerlöf

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-06-11

"Very challenging layout! Sometimes big distance or high elevation when accessing tee box or green from buggy path. " - peter seifert

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-04-29

"We always play las Ramblas twice every holiday. It's the best course we've ever played. It is a bit expensive and play is slow but if you are a golfer you have to play this test." - Michael Kennedy

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2022-03-21

"Verry good condition of the course, nice sourandings. A verry nice sheriff, its a tricky but fynnie course to play." - Anneli Linder

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2021-09-25

"Good fairway Good green Good tee" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2021-08-12

"Tricky!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2021-08-04

"Well trimmed Excellenct customer service Your guy at golfcart garage was really helpful and service minded" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2020-02-11

"Narrow and ravinens, not my favorite Tees and greens good Helpful staff " - Denis

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-11-30

"It’s a fantastic course and we are looking forward every year to come back ????" - Kenneth

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"Nice course in very good condition" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-10-23

"An amazing front 9, a course where accuracy is paramount. Well worth playing." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-09-30

"Svårspelad bana med många dolda hål och raviner" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-09-28

"Tough." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"Loved this course. My new favorite." - Anonymous


© 1998-2024 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Become our Affiliate agent     •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook