Las Ramblas Golf course

3.92 / 5 122 ratings. (85 course reviews)
Course: Las Ramblas Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Orihuela, Coast: Costa Blanca
Las Ramblas Golf
Las Ramblas Golf
Las Ramblas Golf

Las Ramblas golf course was the second property owned by QUARA Group and opened in 1990.
This course was created by the famous designer Pepe Gancedo, always providing his designs with creative and innovative characteristics with quality that has earned his national and international reputation.
Las Ramblas golf course has incomparable beauty and as its name indicates, has been developed on a steep terrain surrounded by watercourses. The vigorous vegetation surrounding the course is formed primarily of leafy Mediterranean pines that create an unforgettable backdrop for the course. Furthermore, Las Ramblas golf course offers Magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea from many locations.
Thanks to the course´s leafy vegetation, there are abundant shady areas making it a pleasant place for playing golf even in the warmest months of the year

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"Loved this course. My new favorite." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-05-31

"Bra men svår bana" - Pertan

 3.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Fint skick, kändes som man blev straffad ibland av det lutade så mycket så bollen rullade trots bra slag. " - Kalle

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"Love the 9th hole when you got wind behind you." - Jason Olafsson

 5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-03-21

"Love the course and the facilities around it. We missed the barbuggy, it did not pass us for 18 holes and we were very hungry." - eQuals

 4.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-03-08

"Nice golf course! God layout of the course. Will be back." - The golfer

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-02-13

"Friendly staff, great fairways and greens. A great course to challenge yourself! Not able to use putting green before round was a real shame (but that was just timing), and the green used for the chipping was not great. Otherwise it was a great course!" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2019-02-09

"Väldigt många blinda hål Svårt om man inte spelat den innan" - Janne

 4.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-11-17

"Beautiful golf course with spectacular surroundings and landscape. Greens and fairways were excellent when we played in November. You will be punished if outside many if the fairways so good iron play is key." - Norwegian mid-handicaper

 4.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"every golfer has to play this one at least once !!!" - Erik

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-20

"Kul trixig bana som man fick tänka efter hur man skulle spela" - Pelle

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-18

"Challenging course but fair. Good variation and in good conditions. Tees could have been better. This has become my favourite course in the area." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-14

"As a first time player, I expected maybe a little bit more service from the shop when arriving. We needed an extra buggy (3 players and 1 caddie) and that was quite expensive. The layout and surrondings are beautiful. Many spectacular holes, maybe a little bit too many doglegs. Bring many balls to tee, you will need them!" - Nik

 3.8 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-10-09

"Är lite besviken på att vi inte fick köra på fairway pga av en kort stunds regn, detta medförde att det blev väldigt långsamt spel och förlängde rundan med över en timme." - Kjell Yngver

 4.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-08-21

"I love the course because it is unique in so many holes. It is not easy and you have be be accurate. I never used a driver but took a 3 wood or hybrid. Played it 5 times so far and cannot wait to play again next year. " - Tony K

 3.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-08-20

"Mycket trevlig bana i utmärkt skick. Några riktigt knepiga utslag. Kommer att spela igen." - Per Lundström

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-07-25

"Excellent course with serviceminded personal. Best regards Jens och Jesper Rundberg" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-07-14

"It was a good course and not many players due to the heat. It was too hot/warm." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-07-11

"Decent course, however We got stuck behind a couple of 4balls who I think dont play golf very often! Took us 3hours to play 13holes!!! When we eventually pkayed through we finished in 30mins! Would play again if guarenteed the speed of play acceptable!" - standfreesons

 3.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-06-18

"Tough course where more important to be accurate off the tee than long. Quite a few shots are hit blind due to the undulating terrain so easy to lose balls" - Shorty

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-05-07

"Thanks for arranging this. Difficult, undulating and challenging, but scenic and thought provoking.Not a high handicappers course and each shot needs careful consideration. " - Jeremy

 4.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-13

"I have played Ramblas before, and thougt that the course was not good not bad. But this time this year it was verry nice in every way :)" - Anneli

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"Banans skick ok men fairway lutade alldeles för mycket. Bollen kunde rulla av banan trots bra slag i mitten." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-10

"Banan lutar och mycket berg o dal. Använd huvudet och inte måste vara längst på alla hålen. Viktigare att ligga rätt för nästa slag. Hål 7 lagom klurigt." - Hakan R

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Bra bana med många utmanande hål." - Kalle

 3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-03-06

"Kind of tricky course, some hidden traps, but ok anyway." - Sodapop

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2018-02-08

"Marshall excellent service, handling the flights well. Scenery was outstanding. For sure we will return." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-11-03

"Another good time at Las Ramblas. This is a tough course and a testing walk if that is your preference. But the course is always interesting as well as challenging...so in my opinion always worth a visit. The course would be helped by the addition of some clearer key distance markers than the vague (and sometimes difficult to read) numbers on some sprinkler heads. Other than that - a really good course" - Oxford Golfer

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"Det som drar ner betyget är att hög vinst primeras högre än gästerna. Vi hade en fyrboll var fjärde minut vilket medförde långa väntetider ( 6,5 tim), vidare hade vi fyra st fyrbollar framför oss som var nybörjare vilket skapade stor irritation på banan. Där måste klubben bli bättre på att sådana grupper släpps ut efter kl 13:00. Ban sheriffen slog bara ut med händerna och sa att dom inte kunde göra något. Om det är mindre än 7-8 min mellan bollarna så kommer vi inte att spela banan något mer. Med vänlig hälsning Kjell Yngver. +46706835522" - Kjell Yngver

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-15

"Bra skick förutom hålkanterna som var riktigt dåliga. Hade inte bytt hål på flera dagar." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-03

"A very challenging course but very enjoyable thank you." - DaveD

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Wonderful front 9. Back 9 is good, but not as great as the front. Conditions were superb." - Bandit

 3.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"No buggy availalble on my second round. Blind tee shots partially not good at all. This course is overall very good because of many options how to play most of fairways. I recommend strongly." - Marko

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-09-25

"Omväxlande" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-08-31

"Tough course with lots of undulating fairways and semi blind shots. Quite a few tree lined fairways so straight hitting helps. Good variety of holes with some very memorable ones. Hard to walk this course -esp front 9 - better to use a buggy. Overall great fun and nice bar after the round.." - Oxford Golfer

 4.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-08-14

"Excellent!" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-08-10

"Great course with some exceptional holes. Hole 4 Par 5 is excellent." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-07-10

"It is a fun course to play, challinging and bring lots of balls With you! I will be back" - C

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-04-13

"Challenging course. The best course we played zo far in Murcia region. Will come back!" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-04-08

"Unfortunately the course was overbooked and we had to fit around a tee time as we were not on the list for course master. Slow play and waiting on every tee. The course was in good condition and I would play it again but probably not on a weekend" - C.Martin

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-04-05

"This is an excellent golf course and will test most golfers, I would recommend playing here, you will enjoy it, especially the 4th hole" - Jimbob

 3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"Kalle Anka bana, inte ett bra hål på hela banan." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-03-18

"Kul att spela Kräver att man tänker till innan man slår " - Pelle

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-03-17

"Väldigt krånglig bana. för många blinda hål krävs många rundor för att förstå banan. En utmaning att spela även när man är på topp." - Samiboy

 4.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-03-07

"Rolig bana som kräver eftertanke i spelet. Det är behov av banguide; och den var bra. Snabba bra ondulerade greener. " - Pelle

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-02-12

"This was the fifth year on Ramblas, its almost like oure homecourse" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-02-04

"Challenging." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2017-02-03

"Overall everything was as expected although I hope next time I play at Las Rambas (in April) that I shall be able to give a good to my score." - X

 3.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-12-31

"För lite sand i bunkrarna" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-12-28

"Nice course, the second year we played it. Enough chalanges and nice area. Only the clubhouse (restaurant and bar) can be better. the clubhouse is to cold of interior and the snacks are not eatable. The shop, reception, caddy master, greenkeepers, marchal are all perfect and we will send them our appriciation." - Belgian golfer

 4.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-10-19

"Banan var i väldigt bra skick. Greenerna var väldigt bra. Banan är svår men rolig att spela och ger valuta för pengarna. Gäller att vara koncentrerad annars kommer missarna." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-10-16

"Hela banan i bra skick." - Lars

 4.8 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-10-14

"the fairways were in good condition so were the greens I feel the price to play the course should be set at 50 euros me and my friends were also held up with slow players in front I feel a marshal should be monitoring the course more often to avoid these situations" - tony conwell

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-10-09

"Course was good. However, play was very slow. It took 4 hours to play 11 holes during our first round. We left after the 11th hole. People seemed reluctant to let faster players play through." - Kevin Morrow

 4.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-09-17

"Challenging course great fun but like crazy golf for adults excellent course to play" - Alan Stansfield

 4.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-09-17

"The course has tight fairways and some long carries. You need to think your way round. It is not a course where you hit your driver on every hole. A good test of golf in my opinion. The scenery is stunning in parts which adds to the golfing experience. Overall this is an excellent golf course." - John Conway

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-09-17

"Is a diffucult course and need some skills..." - Perry

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-09-12

"Very pleasing to the eye ,not to long We enjoyed our round and as we had all played the course before it was not as hard as the first time we played here ,some of the shots are blind so read your course guide and take note of all the information available" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-07-25

"Nice course overall. The greens and tees were in good condition, some of the fairways were a bit bare in places but did not affect the game much. A fair course with some tricky holes, requires a bit of thought with your drives to allow a second shot" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-07-24

"Mycket trevlig bana. Men det gäller att välja rätt utslagsklubba." - Lasse från Halmstad

 3.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-07-19

"Fairway är för kuperad för att det skall vara OK. Tyvärr släppte man ut 4 st medspelare i min boll, utöver mig. 2 av dessa hade aldrig spelat golf tidigare. Extremt dåligt skyltat var nästa tee ligger. Blev mycket onödigt gående på grund av det. Banan i fin kondition men alldeles för mjuk för min smak. Greener extremt långsamma" - Marcus

 3.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-06-20

"Very tough course" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-06-04

"I found that you did not have any bells on the course to say when it was safe for other golfers to tee off." - George

 4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-05-30

"Difficult but very interesting golf course. If you succeed in Las Rablas you succeed everywhere." - Timo K

 3.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-05-25

"Tyvärr, en del hål är av typen Kalle Anka hål." - Roffe

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-05-07

"very challenging, superb!!" - Anonymous

 2.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-05-02

"Svårt att veta hur man skulle slå och gå. Bedrövlig layout. Torrt och hårt. Dålig service." - Monica

 4.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-04-06

"This course hade just what i was expecting. Rolling hills, challening tees elevated and canyons. The fairway grass wasnt the best, but ok. Some holes where a handfull due to the fact that it was the first time on the course. But a great and not to difficulte course." - Håkan

 3.6 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-04-04

"very good" - SE

 3.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-03-28

"I think that IT schould be 10 min between the balls." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-03-13

"Always a challenge. Unlike any other course." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-03-09

"Ganska trång och kuperad. Några Kalle Anka hål men också några riktigt bra golfhål. Har man högt hcp bör man välja en annan bana." - Patrik

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2016-03-04

"Annorlunda bana med många raviner och dolda hål. Favorit hål är fyran men då bör man ha spelat banan minst en gång" - Pjantbo

 3.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2015-06-08

"Banan var lite svår för mig.Trevlig omgivning .kuperad" - Wintell

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2015-05-19

"Your stand is almost never horizontal ;-)" - Dre

 4.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2015-04-23

"the course was very well presented and in good condition, greens was very hard to read but good never the less, very hard course to play we wasnt happy with a 6 hour round on the 23/04/15 this was due to many people on the course and the course being to hard for the the people playing, i think your should check handicaps before people play plus marshalls to keep an eye on them and move them along when ever posible, only saw one marshall all day not good" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2015-04-08

"Fantastic course, the front nine are like no other. Each hole got better and no 2 holes were the same, holes 5 7 /8 are great." - the cat

 4.1 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2015-03-25

"Great course , good condition, what you expect from a good spainish course. Greens were excellent(quick), fiarways in good condition, hilly course where placement is crucial" - enthouiast

 4.2 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2015-03-09

"Its a fun course with lots of ravins." - Johan Gunningberg

 3.8 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2015-02-10

"Too many dog legs the same way and sloping fairways such that good shots still punished. A course you need to know but not for me. I liked the scenery but would not rush back as I prefer courses where you can see the trouble" - the golfer

 4.3 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2014-11-10

"Banan kräver mer än en runda för att spelet skall vara bra, lite väl mkt dolda hål. Besviken på teerna som var under all kritik. Tycker rent allmänt att greenfeen borde sänkas vid standardproblem av det slaget." - Ingvar

 3.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2014-11-09

"Mycket rolig och utmanande bana, som kommer att bli en ännu bättre upplevelse om du har spelat banan en gång tidigare. Banan har flera raviner och något dolt hål som kräver att du har koll på hur lång du slår med respektive klubba." - Jonstr

 4.4 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2014-10-26

"Difficuld course, verry nice wiues." - Anneli

 4.5 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2014-10-09

"The course was excellent the play was very slow i thought the Marshall could have done more to quicken it up." - william Tracy

 4.8 / 5 Las Ramblas Golf course played: 2014-09-29

"Excellent course. Tricky tee shots." - K Morrow


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook