Lo Romero Golf course

4.08 / 5 80 ratings. (48 course reviews)
Course: Lo Romero Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Pilar de la Horadada, Coast: Costa Blanca
Lo Romero Golf
Lo Romero Golf
Lo Romero Golf

Lo Romero Golf is set in an amazing location, close to the Mediterranean and Mar Menor Sea, it enjoys a mild climate and is close to small ports and towns with an easy going lifestyle. Located in Pilar de la Horadada, Alicante, it is within easy reach of both Alicante and San Javier, Murcia airports, via tha AP7 motorway. Lo Romero Golf is a wonderful 18 hole golf course, with a variety of holes designed around the previous landscape, giving some spectacular vistas out to the sea.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2022-07-04

"Everything is fantastic on the course. Not a spectacular club hose but very cozy." - Kim Olsson

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2022-06-29

"Well kept course, roll on greens not the same, but this issue we had more or less on all courses we played this week execpt for VillaMartin. Probably due to maintenance of the courses this time of year." - Michael Lagerlöf

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2022-04-16

"Bra bollar på rangen, mycket att sikta på.. Greenerna var bra. Vi spelade på 3 tim o 45 min, ( 4- boll )." - JL

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2022-03-19

"Its always nice to play Lo Romero, the greens was badly repered. Overall was it verry nice." - Anneli Linder

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2022-02-18

"Mycket fin bana med breda fairways. Några hål lite konstiga bl a låg en green inringad av träd och buskar. Snabba greener. Går bra att gå med vagn." - Ingrid L

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2021-12-26

"Mycket bra skick på greenerna, okej/bra skick på fairways." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2021-11-10

"Allt var i ett bra skick mycket trvlig att spela" - Sune Stolt

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2021-11-05

"Love this course. Everything with this course is very good. The signature hole, 18 is special and fun to play. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2021-10-12

"Very good condition" - Glenn Claesson

 5 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2020-11-20

"A verry Nice golfcourse, everything ess good. Nice layout, Nice sand in the bunkers and the greens was fine." - Anneli Linder

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2020-03-05

"The course was in great condition and really fun to play. We were a group of four with hcp's spanning from 18 to 9 and it proved to be a exciting round for all of us. Nice and even fairways, fairly easy to find the ball after wayward shots and fast and even greens. Highly recommended! The only downside were the facilities, a fairly small clubhouse with only two showers that felt a bit outdated. An improvement on changing rooms and showers would be great. Apart from that, an awesome course! Make sure you have a couple of extra balls for the 18:th hole. :-)" - Jimmy Lindqvist

 5 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2020-02-15

"Reallly likes this court Tees, greens and fairways was excellent Very helpful staff " - Denis

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2020-01-17

"The course has wariuos holes. Greens are in good cpndition but not the fastest. The layout is well planned with no blind holes. The atmosphere is pleasant." - Hannes from Sweden

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-12-06

"Course layout is fantastic but the first 6 tees is not as fine as the rest of them. Have played this course several times over last 6 years. This time the course is the best of all times" - Hasse

 5 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Always course to play. Nice staff, good marshall and very good condition. New buggies, but a little bit slow" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-11-11

"Buggy is not worth the money take a troley instead. It is faster to go because of all restriction on the buggy. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-11-01

"Good course" - Tore

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-10-27

"Trevlig bana som är spelbar för medelgolfaren. Finns ett par hål som är riktigt utmanande. Enkel restaurang och incheckning. Trevlig personal. Spelar gärna denna bana igen." - Håkan

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-10-07

"Everything was very good ! We be back !" - Peter Persson

 5 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"we have 2 golf holidays to this area every year and every year lo romero comes out as our favourite golf course. practice balls on the range are a bit iffy but overall very good" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-08-29

"A very nice golf course. To my opinion, the best in the area. The only part that isn’t excellent with the whole is the restaurant and Pro-Shop." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-07-18

"Jättefin bana Dock hade Marshal dålig koll på flödet, väntan i värmen var jättelång och dom framför som spela långsamt ville inte släppa förbi snabbare spelare Rundan tog 5,5 Tim i 35* värme Bättre koll där önskas Sen var det digitalt scorekort i buggy som vi använde. På hål 16 startade skiten om sig och vi tappade alla slag. Riktigt dåligt! Rekommenderar manuellt scorekort" - Misy

 4.3 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-06-23

"Fairways a little too hard " - Bernhard Iversen

 3.6 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"18 hålet är fantastiskt" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-04-26

"Fantastiskt fin bana och trevligt bemötande." - Kalle

 4.6 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-04-21

"Fin Bana!!" - Kalle

 4.6 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-04-15

"Härlig och varierande bana, nya buggisar som Tyvärr inte fungerade riktigt som dom skulle. Gps hängde inte med." - Anneli

 3.3 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-03-31

"IT was heavy rain so the course was in bad condition because of this" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-03-14

"Bra layout, lite lång men möjlighet till par/ birdie på några hål. Hål 18 bra avslutning." - Putte

 4.1 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-03-07

"the new sysytem on the buggies was a pain as the buggies kept stopping even on the paths a bit of work needed there" - shakin stephen

 3.5 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Speltempot var lågt. Utan att vi informerats om det hade en mindre tävling släppts ut före oss och vi var tillsagda att hela tiden ha ett tomt hål mellan oss och tävlingen. Om vi hade informerats i förväg hade vi valt en annan speldag. De fyra första hålen är ganska tråkiga, härefter får banan mer karaktär." - GK

 3.9 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-11-18

"Banan i riktigt bra kondition,trevlig personal." - Rogga

 4.4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-11-04

"Bästa banan runt Torrevieja. Snabba greener." - Ove Gustafsson

 4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-11-04

"Super course" - GF

 4.2 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-07-13

"Som vanligt absolut en av de bästa i området! Dock nyligen hålpipade greener vilket drar ner betyget. Layout grymt bra, dock relativt svårscorad. Restaurangen håller riktigt bra klass" - Lasse Hedenstedt

 3.8 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-07-13

"Bäst Prince performance i Torreområdet! Bra layout, riktigt fint skick. Restaurangen drar ner helhetsbetyget" - Lasse Hedenstedt

 4.3 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-06-12

"Dit is mijn favoriete golfterrein Gemakkelijk te doen zonder buggy Enkel de accommodatie zoals de douchen zijn te simpel" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-05-11

"Ganska snäll bana i fint skick. Underbart avslutningshål. Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal" - CR

 4.3 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-04-15

"Nice course in every way :)" - Anneli

 4.2 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-04-05

"Välskött bana med varierande hål. " - Kalle

 3.8 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Genomgående toppen, fin karaktär. Utmanande Behövs ett bättre klubbhus/resturang" - Danne

 4.4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-03-27

"Väldigt trevlig bana. Ett minus var när en marshall tyckte vi hade tappat gruppen innan. Hålet efter väntade vi på den gruppen." - Markus

 4.3 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-03-23

"Nice :)" - No name

 4.1 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-03-18

"Nice - excelent - fast greens - soft fairways." - Gusgolfer

 3.9 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2018-03-05

"A really nice golfcourse in good shape, recomended it strongmy" - Sodapop

 3.9 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2017-11-14

"blir bara bättre och bättre." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"Our first round at the 27th of october we played at 15.00, we have to wait almost the whole time the last 1-9 whole. So we didnt played the last whole, so it wasent so good. We started at 10th, and should end at the nineth whole. So we were a little bit dissepointed, but our last round at the 30th was verry good." - Anneli

 3.4 / 5 Lo Romero Golf course played: 2017-09-13

"Lovely Golf Course with a good variety of holes and varying levels of difficulty. Although there is no permanent clubhouse and facilities yet in place there is a nice cafe serving refreshments and a friendly welcome when booking in at the Pro shop. Buggy I got was a bit old and worn but made it round the course.(could have walked without problem) Course Marshall was friendly too and there is a refreshment buggy on the course. Fabulous finishing hole. Well worth a visit." - Oxford Golfer


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook