Los Arqueros Golf course

3.69 / 5 202 ratings. (99 course reviews)
Course: Los Arqueros Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Los Arqueros Golf
Los Arqueros Golf
Los Arqueros Golf

Los Arqueros Golf is a mixed course situated less than an hour from the international airports of Málaga and Gibraltar, and only 10 minutes from Marbella. It was the first golf course to be designed by Severiano Ballesteros. As the designer himself says, Los Arqueros is a good course for players of all kinds - a reasonable challenge for the average golfer and a tough test for professionals.

It is set among the mountains of the Sierra de Ronda, and has an original layout in beautiful surroundings.

Its prime location on the Costa del Sol makes this an ideal destination for a stress-free golfing holiday.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-09-01

"A lovely course Difficult but well kept Tees ok and greens better than last year It is obvious that owners are investing to improve Nice new premises for the shop and caddymaster Lively club for members" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-08-22

"Certainly the toughest course on the costa. Sadly as always the tees were in poor condition and definitely need cutting. Great to see that improvements have been made in particular to the 10th and 16th by putting in extra cart path so that you do not have to risk leaving your buggy/clubs too far away." - ChrisB

 3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-08-02

"Difficult course, needs to be very straight from the tee Nice staff Buggy a must" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-07-17

"the course was fine; Since I am not from this area, I would want to explore some of the other courses Marbella has to offer." - Dr. C. Cook

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-07-12

"Good test off the tees. Nice course. Good greens. Stuck behind stubborn mixed 4!" - @Acosta68

 3.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-06-14

"Course is far too difficult for the average golfer. High lost ball count. A wonderful challenge for low handicap players but not us." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-05-31

"Fantastic view and surroundings. Some tricky and narrow holes, so we planned and used one extra stroke on some holes. This worked well for us. We have quite high hcp and were a bit worried that this course would be too difficult, so we brought many extra balls :). Fortunately the course was easier to play than expected. We definitely will return to Los Arqueros again." - Wife and i

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-05-24

"Tight Hilly Eats up golf balls if not very straight" - Tiger

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Nice course but the greens were quite slow" - Golfer

 4.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Fantastic and challenging course. We come back every year to play it!" - el tigre

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-04-01

"Tough course, excellent condition. Well worth a visit" - Big Dog

 3.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-03-25

"Even though it is peak season I think for this type of course the pricing is far too high and therefor I am reluctant to play golf during the peak season. If pricing as less I would spend more during the peak season ie play more often" - ,lester

 4.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-03-22

"En trevlig bana med fräscht klubbhus och restaurang." - Biffen

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-02-06

"Trevlig bana med en del utmaningar. Bunkrarna var hårda med sten i. Folk gick ut på 10an så vi fick vänta. Ut med en Marshall så tiderna hålls. Äldre personer i 2 boll tog för lång tid på sig och släpper inte igenom. Favorit hålet måste nästan vara 8 med ravinen till höger. Underbar utsikt." - Niclas Fagerström

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2019-01-16

"Beautiful course not so easy good views perhaps to many buildings ,but some holes without, greens ok ,holes difficult s but pleasants . One of the bests in Marbella area." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"Varied and challenging course, very good quality." - Franziska und Roland

 4.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-11-27

"After the rain, this course was maintenance very well. Beautiful fairway, on this date! We come again." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-11-25

"because of the rain, some places wet, but not so terrible as other places. Unfortunattely greens were not so good." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-11-24

"Vi är ett gäng som åker till Costra del Sol varje år , ibland flera gånger. Vi spelar 4 rundor , och avslutar alltid på Los Arqueros då den är utmanande och oftast avgörande för totalt resultat." - Cobran

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Generellt bra skick på banan. Greenerna snabba och väldigt mjuka. Vissa flagg placeringar var nästan omöjliga beroende på stimpen. Banan är mycket vacker! Det enda minuset är utslagsplatserna som är ganska usla och ojämna!" - TEB

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-11-13

"We like this course.2nd year we play it.very challenging" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-11-08

"Not a course for those who are wayward" - Norling

 3.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-11-02

"Narrow course. No buggies allowed on fairways. A lot of walking. Fairways are not in a very good shape. Bar and service is sad." - Xxxxxxxxx

 3.7 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"Interesting layout with spectacular views. 7th hole , tight driving hole.Good condition despite the heavy rain on Sunday" - Golf nut

 3.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-10-23

"We played 8 holes. Terrible rain." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"Var väldigt blött på banan vilket gjorde den än mer svårspelad än vid normal väderlek. Var inte värt pengarna för greenfee vid denna väderleken och detta blöta underlag." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-10-17

"The course and the staff were excellent. It was busy but such a great setting and condition of the course that it was a pleasure to not be in a rush. Fantastic experience all round from ahold Service and Los Arq." - Phil C

 3.8 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-10-07

"personel of the restaurant is just acceptable, they think the client is not so important, only becoming angry they start to action." - golfer 1

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Banan är ju trixig med många berg/raviner och smala hål. Greenerna ovårdade. I övrigt ok och det är nog det man betalar för..." - Ollebolle

 3.8 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-09-14

"Short but thought provoking course. You have a decision to make on each hole" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-09-08

"Mycket svår därför viktigt med lågt pris på greenfee" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-08-08

"found the course had some very difficult holes and the layout of the course awkward to follow especially towards the end." - Rono

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-07-05

"I thought the tees were in a poor state of repair . Uneven and in need of attention." - Lester

 4.8 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-06-14

"theres no other way to say this - Los Arqueros is THE golf course to play in the area. It is a challenge - left or right from a lot of the tees and you are in trouble, but the quality of the fairways and green is remarkable. A test it may be, but when you hook up a good round there, the feeling of reward is second to none!" - Lee Papworth

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"Course very good for all golfers. All personnels are very friendly and smiling." - Mic3geo

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-04-08

"Trevlig bana,trevligt bemötande,lite svårsålda. Sven" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-04-03

"An excellent course like my home course in Bavaria! Loosing some balls is the only problem!" - Nobman

 4.7 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-03-24

"Excellent course after several days of rain because of the fantastic grass on the fairways, no wet or muddy parts! Great layout, but difficult because of narrow fairways. Great.surroundings." - Gabi

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-03-08

"little gem of course los Aqueros will defiinitely play this again" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-03-07

"Parkin is hard to find,mi sign.The Course is very good and a Challange,Not for High Handicaps,I would recommend a Buggy.I will play this Course again." - Michael

 3.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-03-06

"Very nice an tricky course. You need to know the course to get a better score. " - Christian Germany

 3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-02-24

"too narrow fairways, only for very good Golfers " - Costa golfer

 3.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-02-15

"No starter : teetimes were not respected. Too much fourballs ." - Guido

 3.8 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"For the practice I found sad that it was not possible to play woods. For the rest the course is nice but difficult. " - tdl

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-12-04

"Bra skick på banan. Några smala svåra hål men överlag en trevlig upplevelse." - Markus A

 2.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-11-22

"Blinda hål smalt mycket spel på skrå." - Mua

 3.8 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"Svår bana. Väldigt kuperad, så golfbil rekommenderas. Fint skick och välskött." - Eva

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"Trevlig bana och utmanande hål. Ser framemot att återkomma" - Brantis

 3.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"course was as expected with many blind shots ( could have done with target markers) like the first tee shot. greens were wet and left footprints. although putted well and true. i would like the pro advise displayed on each tee box. buggies we restricted to cope with the course slopes and hills but could be a little faster. all in all the course was a good challenge for my 5hc and 28hc" - Jerry boy challange

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"Smal och utmanande bana i fint skick. Bil behövs då den är väldigt kuperad. En del dolda utslag." - S-O

 3.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-09-30

"Nice course with some good views, a number of the fairways are tight so you need to hit it straight!" - SJM

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-09-18

"Probably the best budget course in the area. Great variety of holes making the course challenging for both low and high handicap golfers. The back nine holes are as good as any on the Costa del Sol. Love this course." - Gavin

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-07-28

"Väldigt vacker bil måste" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"Prisvärd bana med bra restaurang och rangen lättillgänglig 50 meter från första tee. Svår och krävande bana med några skräphål. Totalt en bra upplevelse." - Karlos

 4.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-07-08

"Excellent golf course, staff friendly would highly recommend" - Charlie

 4.8 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-06-26

"Very narrow course and not forgiving. If you fail to hit fairways then you are in trouble." - Foxy

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-03-25

"The course was in good condition but quite tough. The greens were very fast and took a while to get the speed right. Overall a very enjoyable experience." - Kev Lee

 4.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-03-09

"I have played the course more than once in the last 20 years, and step by step he became better and more beautiful." - Otto

 3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-02-22

"Bra skick på banan, men den är bitvis smal och vissa hål kräver att man klarar långa utslag för att nå fairway." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2017-01-05

"Very tight course, difficult pin placements, not a course to play if you just want a relaxing round or are not prepared to leave a few balls there..." - Hacker 99

 4.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-12-30

"Vackert, omväxlande, toppen att den ligger nere i en dal där man skyddas från vind." - Hjordis

 2.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-11-01

"Greens in very bad condition fairwaysplayable but not in a good condition, you get better golf courses for the same money." - Roberto

 2.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-10-23

"Hej! Banans layout är verkligen vacker men smal och svår. En utmaning och bra upplevelse om den varit i bra skick. Nu spelade vi den i regn vilket förklarar en del men tee,fairway,greener,bunkrar var verkligen dåliga. Tee ojämna,greener ojämna och hålkanter igenväxta.Små stenar i vissa bunkrar. I jämförelse med de andra banor vi spelade klart sämst!" - Thomas Jonasson

 3.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-10-07

"Course quite short but very tight. Played a lot of irons off tees. Interesting and compact course in a nice setting." - David

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-10-05

"Smala fairways som ger en känsla av cellskräck på några hål. Dåligt skick på några greener drar ner betyget. Varierande hål och trivsam omgivning . Hål 12 ,ett kort par 4 med möjlighet att nå green är favorithålet. Samtliga par 3 hålen var fina." - Janne

 4.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-10-04

"So fun golf course! See you soon again! Not a course for high hcp." - EMF.A

 2.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"Very nice course played it several times over the last years This year however the greens are in terrible condition Just awful and therefore the price is not ok That is a real pity because it is a friendly course with great views" - Lady1995

 2.7 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-09-29

"surroundings,, fairways and many other thing just as we remembered, BUT the greens were in a terrible shape. The ball was jumping up and Down all the way to the hole. Not acceptable." - R45

 3.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-09-25

"Tyvärr var denna bana inte något vi kommer spela igen. Smal och många dolda hål. Mycket kuperad. Dåliga tees och greener. Finns så mycket bättre banor i närheten." - PetraAkren

 3.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-09-24

"Nice setting and great views and a few tough narrow holes make this course a good destination. However, the greens were poor relative to the rest of the course. Busy and friendly clubhouse." - Vealeyboy

 2.6 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-09-23

"Greenerna var i jättedåligt skick." - Robert Ö

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-09-19

"Greens are horrific I never seen in my life" - Dominique

 3.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-07-26

"It is a technical mountaincourse, not for beginners." - Angie

 4.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-07-20

"Better than expected" - F. Raue

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-06-13

"Tees are always bad at Los Arqueros and Parking is not good as there is an empty car park reserved just for members." - Tour Manager

 3.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-05-22

"Course exceeded my expectations given the price. Majority of holes were challenging (some very tight - need to be straight of the tee), no bad holes. Buggy not essential, although there are a couple of uphill holes. Greens had many un-repaired pitch marks - no etiquette, despite the many signs asking folks to repair pitch marks. Overall a great course, I will definitely return." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-05-17

"Öppen trevlig bana med fina fairways. Grenerna något ojämna. Golfklocka Garmin överensstämde inte med hålen." - Bertil

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-05-12

"Nice course, pretty difficult, nice views." - cpgrimm

 4.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-04-30

"Los Arqueros is a challenging course, designed by Seve Ballesteros, which offers excellent value for money." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-04-16

"Its a course for straight hitters, More for lower hcp." - Johab

 4.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-04-15

"Very nice but very difficult to play..." - ML

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-04-15

"Buggy att rekommendera. Några hål med väldig höjdskillnad. Trevlig bana med många roliga hål" - Jinken

 4.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"I Think its A good course but the bunkers could be better" - Jorn

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-04-11

"The course could be looked after much better, the tees are always disappointing and never in good condition. The restaurant desperately needs to do something about the amount of flies, it is quite off putting even to sit and have a drink. Surely all they need to invest in is one or two of those electronic blue fly attracting elements which will eliminate the problem." - Tour Manager

 4.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-04-10

"Mycket varierad bana med stora höjdskillnader och ganska många smala hål som gör att precisionen måste vara på topp! Mycket naturskön bana med fantastisk fågelliv, favorithålet blir 4:an där ett välplacerat utslag bäddar för en Birdie!" - Mithrandir

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-03-31

"Vacker bana, omväxlande hål" - Lotta

 4.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-03-28

"I liked Los aqueros. However, it is challenging particularly if you are a long hitter. One must really think about the right club to use. I think it suits ladies better as we tend to hit straight but not quite as long as the gentleman and this give a little advantage. We were a mixed group male and female, high and low handicaps. We would all play it again. The buggy paths are very steep in places and would be a nightmare if wet. Good experience all round." - Ja

 2.8 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2016-03-26

"Tees as always need attention. Course was once again over booked and although you might book a tee, you will nearly always find that they put someone else out with you. marshals at Los arqueros are rude so do not make the mistake even once of taking your buggy anywhere that it should not be. basically the Marshals need to go to customer service school!!" - Mr Blue Sky

 4.7 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-06-29

"Tight but absolutely fantastic course layout in beautiful condition. Also not too busy. Friendly staff. Like that you had to think carefully about every shot. Had good score. My son also played to plus 2 gross, 4 shots better than his handicap!" - Trevor Richardson

 4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-06-25

"Good place nice people !" - nickname

 3.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-06-07

"Trevlig, utmanade, prisvärd! Lite Kalle Anka över några hål men helhetsintrycket helt ok. Vi bokar en runda när vi är tillbaka nästa gång!" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-05-24

"This is a fairly challenging course, definitely use a buggy, and manage the course carefully." - Lee Yu

 4.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-04-19

"To narrow To difficult" - Seve

 3.2 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-04-16

"Overall the price and quality was kinda matched. The course had a bit funny layout, lots of holes with blind shots form tee, which is hard first time you play it, lots of short pair 4 that more looked like skislopes..." - Dedinho 10

 3.1 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-03-25

"A course which, despite its occational steep slopes, is walkable (defenitely preferable to using a buggy) but an electric trolly is advisable. Nice layout but the tee boxes were a dissapointment on the grounds that they are not flat but have the shape of an overturned soupe plate." - The DK Golfer

 3.3 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-03-19

"The course was too difficult!" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2015-01-15

"Funny mountain course with a variety of differentsituation.Never boring with some very tricky holes . Greens are quite fast." - Gigi

 2.9 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2014-11-20

"I have played this course on many occasions and enjoy playing it. Unfortunately it was in very poor condition on this occasion compared to other courses played." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Los Arqueros Golf course played: 2014-09-25

"First nine fairly narrow, some holes close to each other. Despide the houses its still a natural course. Second nine impressive nature. Condition of the course reasonable well. The tees in general in bad condition" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook