Los Flamingos Golf course

3.73 / 5 208 ratings. (113 course reviews)
Course: Los Flamingos Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Benahavís, Coast: Costa del Sol
Los Flamingos Golf
Los Flamingos Golf
Los Flamingos Golf

Flamingos is one of the most popular course among our clients. Probably one of the most spectacular club houses on the coast. The course is known for its large greens and immaculate condition. Fairways are fairly narrow. The 9th and 10th hole are the most challenging holes on the course. Fairways are sown with Bermuda grass and bunkers with marmolina sand.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-09-18

"Greens were not good rest of course good" - Rita

 4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-08-01

"Thé course was very good with nice greens " - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-07-29

"Great course. Fairway and greens." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-07-25

"Spela både alferini och lod flamingos. Bägge mycket bra." - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-07-19

"Magisk bana en av dom snyggaste på kusten " - Molin

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-07-10

"Very very nice course" - Emil Clase

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-07-08

"Beautiful and Scoreable. Always in impeccable condition." - Acosta 68

 4.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-06-29

"The course is lovely , it is a beautiful setting , the clubhouse , locker room and showers are excellent , but I find the green fees are too expensive , however I will be back to play it again" - Aidan

 3.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-06-13

"Great layout and some outstanding holes. Well worth playing. On the negative side, I resent paying to park and the service for a beer afterwards was very slow and we chose not to eat at the menu prices." - AndyF

 4.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-05-15

"Very difficult and confusing to locate!! Very very challenging! But good fun and very beautiful!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"Except for hole 10, a good variety of holes presenting a fair challenge in excellent condition. There ought not to be a parking charge. Otherwise,a good place to play" - Green fee visitor

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-05-05

"always enjoyable here" - mrbushi

 3.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-05-02

"Greens are sliw" - Alex

 3.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-04-30

"Paid parking for visitors is a big NO in our opinion. Apart from that we always enjoy the course." - Paul

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Over priced at 110 No buggy included extra 50£ Then had to pay to park Not good will not be going back Thanks" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-04-27

"Very expensive for an average course and below average greens. Nice layout and surroundings." - Disco

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-04-13

"Great course with some memorable holes, 9 and 10. Lots of hazards and only for the accurate otherwise bring lots of balls." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-03-29

"Challenging,very good conditions,beautiful views" - Attacking Vikings

 4.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-03-23

"One of the best courses on the coast, a good test of golf. Played in many times and will return." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-03-23

"Drivingrange located far from first tee. No free parking, have to pay for parking. In my opinion should parking bee included in greenfee. Staff is very serviceminded on this course." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-03-19

"- Very nice course in good condition - Expensive buggy - Have to pay 1,80 an hour to park the car unless we parked in the employee parking 200m up the road" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"Golf course is awsome!" - Filip Zavadil

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"We had behind us two one ball players who pushed all the time us. In front we had two and four balls. These one ball players destroy the harmony! We recommend that they would join to a two ball group but without result! It would be good to try to avoid one ball players!!!" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-02-26

"När vi kom fram 08:15 (tee time 08:20) sa dem att vi inte kunde lira för dem hade tävling... vi fick då slå ut m 10min varsel på hål 2 för att ens kunna hinna lira. Dem ignorerade helt enkelt att vi hade en bokning.." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-02-24

"Enjoyable course played in very good condition. Only downside would be that certain tee shots are blind so a good tee shot could lead to finding the ball difficult" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-01-10

"Hilly, beautiful and well kept - also the surroundings. Possibly to many holes that are the same as some other." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-01-08

"Beautiful course. Not too busy. Horeca at hole 19 a bit poor and relatively expensive." - Pv

 4.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2019-01-06

"A lot of fun every time we play Los Flamingos" - Germond

 3.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-12-29

"Played this course in deal which included a round on Alferini which made it good value. There is nowhere to hit practice balls and I resent paying for parking. The course was in good condition and a great environment. We walked and played the round in less than 4 hours." - Andy F

 4.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-11-25

"Lovely course, challenging layout, greens could be better." - Jay goes long

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Hilly and quite narrow. Tess in bad share, fairways good, greens large and fast. 10th hole a joke. Somewhat under expectations." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"En vacker park och bergsbana med utsikt över havet och ett fantastiskt klubbhus/hotell/SPA." - Mats Lindqvist

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-11-07

"The pin-positions had nothing to do with the colour of the flag. That means the players never could see before an upper green where the position could be. The flags where all white and positions were front/center/rear. But white means rear position if you read the scorecard description of the flag positions." - Franz Nolden

 3.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-10-29

"Very slow, gave up after 15 holes, no course Marshall, would expect better from a course of this standard." - A golfer

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-10-17

"Its a nice course in good condition and a lot of challenges. To expensive even for high season" - Diff

 4.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-10-16

"It had been a few years since I had played the course and I had forgotten what a great course it is. Highly recommended." - Lundo

 4.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-10-06

"Fantastic course, every hole was interesting wonderful views. The most expensive course we played a spoilt but them charging for parking." - Andy

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-05-12

"Great course but sand in the bunkers poor. Course fees ok but the buggy charge is excessive" - Sandy

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-04-30

"Liked the course .A bit different from the usual Found it to be a bit tricky having not played it before,Overall a good experience." - Bob G.

 4.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2018-03-24

"A great experience, views are spectacular, course is in good condition, the greens putt well and are fast. Beware the cost of the buggies, but worth it for a good day out." - Shehallion

 2.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-12-28

"6 hours to have a round is orribile too much, also 10 euros parking." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-11-24

"Helt under" - Göran Molin

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-11-18

"Good condition, nice layout challenging but gives you a chance to score. Friendly staff and would definitely return to play again. They have introduced a charge for parking in the car park near the proshop which was annoying. Overall a good experience" - paul Twigden

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-11-09

"It was a Nice course and a tricky won. It was a hard start, but after all we all like it a lot :-)" - Mr. Hansen

 3.1 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-10-30

"They booked to many players. flighta off 4 players with handicap 36. Waiting and waiting." - Hans Loohuis

 3.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-10-16

"Challeging" - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-10-16

"The course was with a lot of work on new constructing villas very noisy The views were terrible with all the buildings in another colour fully build ! " - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-10-01

"Very beutiful course an sorroundings. Bad things: drivning range 2km away from club house and since we had no car we couldnt practice before tee time. Buggies to expensive" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Riktigt trevlig bana, mjuka och fina fairways , även greenerna fina , bra stopp på green. Magnifik omgivning med bitvis fantastisk utsikt Ny favoritbana ,kommer absolut spela här igen" - Anders O

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-09-21

"We played early so some degree of variability on greens was inevitable. Some repair work evident but they are true; tees a little damaged in places but overall the course was a joy to play. A 45 euro charge for the buggy on top of the green fee makes this outing feel overpriced." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-09-18

"The first three holes are particularly difficult. This is not good for enjoyment of the whole course The cost of a buggy is unnecessarily expensive" - A golfer

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Vi havde overnattet på hotellet Fantastisk Havde en super runde Teesteder ikke velplejede nok Dejlig bane" - Mirador

 4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-09-16

"Price for course was OK, 45 euros per buggy is too much." - CJ

 3.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-09-11

"over priced compared to its competition. Buggies are expensive and ours broke down after 4 holes. I have played it several times but would be reluctant to return as a) very expensive for what it is b)pro shop a bit arrogant and unhelpful" - Anonymous

 2.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-08-13

"Good layout but overall poor course condition. Not worth the money." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-07-24

"Fin bana men på tok för dyr. Fin omgivning med utmanande hål.God mat i restaurangen. " - Hans

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"Course good . Very annoyed with the 45 Euro buggy charge so will not return" - Robert

 3.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"buggy fee too high at 50euro would stop me visiting again which is a pity as its a nice place but is too expensive" - deano

 4.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-06-25

"Excellent course" - PMW

 3.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-04-11

"Construction work was happening on one of the tee boxes so had to start on the fairway. Good drinks cart with decent snacks and refreshments. Front nine is very narrow and unforgiving. Lots of water around the 16, 17 and 18th hole. Course was very quiet, but this was probably due to the price of a round. A lot of construction work is taking place around the course with apartments and villas so there is some noise. Also a lot of signs saying be careful of thieves and personal belongings on buggies. Not sure I would play here again, it was our third visit." - Sarah

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-03-30

"WE WERE 8 WOMEN FROM DENMARK AND WE WERE VERY EXCITED" - FLADKJAER

 4.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-03-11

"Underbart vacker att spela. Klubbhuset fantastiskt med bra service. Rekommenderar att man tar bil för dom sista 9 är en hel del upp och ner. 1:an är ett skönt hål att börja med med bred fairway och möjlighet att gå in på 2 slag" - Göran Molin

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-03-05

"Super course " - Per nielsen

 3.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-03-04

"5.5 hours for 18 holes. Ridiculous. Never again." - Dfmooney62@yahoo.com

 3.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-02-26

"I enjoyed the course at Flamingos. Considering the weather the last few weeks the course was in good conditions. Greens are really tricky. With a little more speed on those greens it will make the course an even bigger challenge. Tees where not good and parking is expensive inside the hotel. The parking outside is a long walk from the proshop area. For people arrivinig last minute this will create a stressful start to the visit to Los Flamingos. All in all a great day and I would play the course again. Hole 9 and 10 were my favourites. Very unique holes." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-02-15

"Helt ok fairways men ruggigt tröga greener. Vilket förmodligen berodde på allt regn som kommit under vintern." - SteffeRäkan

 3.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-01-27

"very difficult course we had trolley, but walking the course is tuff, but can be done, I liked the different holes, I think it was a fantastic course." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-01-14

"Ta bort trädet på 10:an" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-01-14

"Several holes were tight and short. Not brilliant value for money.l can play championship courses in the U.K. For a lot less, but I suppose this is Spain, take it or leave it" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Alferini is a particularly tough course and a real challenge but it is fair and well presented. The stroke one is a great hole, the whole course is excellent." - Kevin B

 3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-01-02

"THe course is Interesting and in good condition. The food is for the quality too Expensive and the Service soso. The parking Situation is Bad. The parking Plot is faraway, But no Shuttle Service Picks you Up." - Anglika

 3.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2017-01-01

"rolig och fin bana" - hans

 3.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-12-12

"Interesting course uphill and downhill" - Angel

 4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-11-29

"Banan är kuperad och därför kanske bil kan rekommenderas. Banan var i hyfsad kondition när de flesta andra banor var stängda pga regn." - Sture Fredriksson

 3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-10-22

"Kunde varit en trevligare bana om konditionen varit bättre på alla grönytor. En bana av denna sort bör inte gå på mer än 60 euro, men vi fick betala 100. Samt att bilarna gick på 40 euro/st. Som sagt bättra på hela banan samt sänk greenfee så kan detta bli en ok bana som ligger hyffsat nära Puerto Banus." - Dennis

 3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-10-14

"it was much to busy , we have to wait for 40 minutes on the buggies before we could tee off , 40 minutes later then our tee time." - mark meijer

 2.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"Green Fee dyr i förhållande till banans kvalitet. Uppvägs av bra flyt på banan och ingen besvärande väntetid." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"Excellent golf course" - PLO

 3.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-10-09

"Tyvärr så blir helhetsintrycket sämre pga att golfbil inte ingår i priset trots att greenfee är hög. Långt till parkering. Hål nr 15 var svårast" - Brantis

 4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"Rather wet and very soft greens (but good) In general: very good condition." - Cazz

 4.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-09-26

"Har spilt på denne banen hvert år de siste fem årene og bare elsker denne banen. Nydelig og variert bane, ingen kjedelige hull (bort sett fra 14) mitt favoritt hull er nr. 7." - Anne-Lise

 2.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-09-16

"They overcrowded the course which created a 5.5hour Round! The greens were in terrible condition and the course is completely over played on." - Bagel Boy

 4.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-09-07

"Terrible drivingrange balls, old and worn, not suited for such a prestigeus Facility. Course was beautiful." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-08-13

"Expensive but pleasant to play ! Nice nature , good services and quick !" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-08-12

"Testing course!" - tdl

 3.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-07-11

"Green fee rate should include a buggy. They charge EUR 40,00 per round for the Buggy. Parking should be included for Green fee players. They charge EUR 14,00 for a 7 hours stay." - Tom

 4.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-07-08

"Väldigt fin bana i utmärkt skick har spelat denna varje gång jag är i spanien och den håller bästa klass alltid oavsett säsong." - Göran Molin

 3.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-07-06

"Greens and fairways were excellent but course was let down by rock hard bunkers." - Andrew

 3.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-07-03

"The Driving Range was Glosse which to me is not acceptable in preparation of a round wehre I want to play serious Golf. The course and the facilities itself are great Shirt stunning views. We had a great day out there" - Golfer

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-06-28

"Mycket trevlig bana,som vi gärna återvänder till." - Dan

 3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-06-23

"Very expensive not kept to standard of courses at 78euro +40 euro for a buggy gin and tonic 18 euro disgusting will never return" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-06-20

"Very beautiful but challenging course," - Marie, Halmstad

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"Best of the four we played but was most expensive. Car parking / signage / check in could be better" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-05-27

"Great course and a great hotel. Tough course but we scored well compared to Alferini which was brutal. Course in good shape and would recommend - take plenty of balls and if playing Alferini take a dozen more!" - Senor Bob

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-05-23

"One of my personal favourites, always in good condition, greens very good and a challenge. Lovely setting and we like the little terrace in the clubhouse. Parking is a pain but a super place to play golf" - Dennis Pym

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-05-18

"golfcourse is excellent, but parking is a problem and a surplus fee for the buggy is not done. A few years ago, the parking was free and the buggy was included in the price" - imeldaboy

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-05-11

"all good" - Leif Moltke-Hansen

 4.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-05-07

"Very slow 5 hours 30 minutes, need to ensure that all player have handicap certificates" - the golfer

 3.6 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-04-30

"The toilets on the course were horrible ! Durty, smelling, poor state" - Babs

 4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-04-27

"Course was excellent, fairways , greens and tees superb only problem sand in bunkers very hard, good food and drink options , would highly recommend this course" - Iain waugh

 3.1 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"Banan var omotiverat dyr. Många fina hål men också en del mindre bra. Greenerna var långsammare än andra banor i området. Magnifikt klubbhus. Väldigt långt att gå från parkeringen." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-04-05

"Good experience have to be playing well to score well enjoyed the course" - Adie F

 4.1 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Love the course , played it on a number of occasions. The 15th par 5 needs looking at. Hit a 3 wood from the tee into a1 spot. Hit 4 iron to 30 yards past the water for an ideal approach , caught the down slope and ended up on the 10th fairway. Apart from that very good layout." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2016-03-17

"Fin varierande bana i gott skick, framnian rätt svår, speciellt med tanke på att rangen är flera kilometer ifrån så man är kall på första hålen. Med buggy (som behövs) blir det onödigt dyrt. Flera spelare med (alltför) högt hcp pga de bor på hotellet gör spelet långsamt och något nervöst för en runda om kostar 120 eur ... Vissa bunkrar hade små stenar i så bäst att undvika att slå från dem! Fina vyer." - JM

 3.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-09-07

"Jag har spelat denna banan för fem år sedan och hade berättat för mina fem vänner att den var fantastisk vilket alla tyckte layoutmässigt och vad gäller klubbhus etc men konditionen trodde vi skulle vara mycket bättre då den varit stängd flera veckor. Vi skall åka tillbaka nästa år men mht priset väljer vi nog inte denna mht konditionen. Med vänlig hälsning Lars" - strlaa

 3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-09-07

"Made a mistake playing it whilst renovation work was on going, never seen it in such a dreadful condition. Also to charge 10 Euros to park is disgraceful." - Peter Morgan

 3.9 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-07-06

"wonderful course, each hole is different than another one; a lot of flowers, spectacular views; I highly recommend to play this course; I prefer to take a buggy" - Monika

 4.5 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-05-25

"Fairways are beautifully manicured, bunkers are fairly difficult, greens are fast, surroundings are beautiful, you need to be at least a medium experienced golfer and really manage the course to play well" - Lee Yu

 4.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-05-13

"Picturesque , great views , high quality , sand / gravel in bunkers was not good , well kept , very enjoyable ." - Derek Stephen

 3.8 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-04-21

"Nice course, everything ok, just the Bunkers are not good." - Ich

 4.2 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-03-05

"Cource is good and intresting. From 5 to 6 is not easy to find. Only birdie in 15. Fairway pictures to the teeplaces, thanks! " - Raimo Tanskanen

 4.3 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-02-25

"The golf course is perfect, tee boxes, fairways, greens, bunkers. wonderful View from the back tee on the 18 holes. Enjoy." - Claude

 4.1 / 5 Los Flamingos Golf course played: 2015-01-25

"a lot of good holes,nice vieuw,and a good restaurant" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook