Lumine Hills South Golf course

3.9 / 5 15 ratings. (10 course reviews)
Course: Lumine Hills South Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Catalunia, Province: Tarragona, Municipality: Tarragona, Coast: Costa Dorada
Lumine Hills South Golf
Lumine Hills South Golf
Lumine Hills South Golf

The South Course is the course that gives players the most spectacular views. The course, near Cape Salou, runs through leafy woods of white pine and extensive plantations of olive and carob trees that climax in incredible views over the sea. Respect and the integration of the course in the terrain have created an attractive, varied course, whose length complies with the regulations for high-level competition. Long, long fairways to develop your best game.

Course reviews:

 3.1 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"The condition of large sections of the fairways had been hollow tined and the resulting debris has not been removed hence we hadto lift and place our balls after brushing the debris to one side. Considering the price we had to pay to play this condition was dissapointing. This last comment regarding the high green fee applies to the Ruins course whose bunkers were in a disgraceful condition. (We plaled there on the 26th Sept.)" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2017-09-24

"There were large patches of dead grass on some fairways. Some tees needed cutting. Some bunkers were not raked and left rough. We have played all three of the Lumine courses as we have a holiday stay in La Pineda and have 7 games each year at Lumine. We have done this for the past 9 years and booked through Golf Service each year, although for the first few years it was Rosie Gale who did the booking." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2017-07-03

"Great course. Restaurant and caddymaster in Hills course was closed which was a bit dissapointing." - Andy

 3.5 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2017-04-17

"Jättebra bana som är både rolig och utmanande. Bra faciliteter och bra restaurang" - Victor

 4.1 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Hole positions were mostly setup in brakes and not on flat surfaces. This made putting somewhat unfair. Other than that, great experience." - Jussi

 3.6 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2016-10-02

"Det var långhåriga greener, karaktären helt ok, utanför ruffen är det bara småsten o berg !" - Berte

 3.3 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2016-09-25

"When we arrived by taxi at the Hills club house it was closed and we had to be transported by the course officials to the Lakes club house. We had not been told that the Hills club house was closed." - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2015-06-04

"An excellent course layout that gives you good opportunity to score well. Good use of natural landscaping and strategic bunkering frame this wonderful course. The greens can be grainy, but that just keeps you on your toes. The 18th is a quirky finish to a great course. Buggies are compulsory (and necessary)." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2015-02-24

"Top course in top condition. A must if you are playing golf on the Costa Dorada.Troon Golf manage the course and just like at Las Colinas in Murcia they do an outstanding job. Also played the Lakes and Ruins courses. Both with excellent holes and in the same very good condition. Only slight downside to the Lakes is the industrial backdrop of some holes." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2014-10-14

"This is about the sixth year that I and friends have played all 3 courses and we find them interesting courses to play. Some areas of all courses need some T.L.C. but we will continue to come back each October to play them again and again" - Bob Garner


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook