Lumine Hills South Golf course

3.99 / 5 18 ratings. (10 course reviews)
Course: Lumine Hills South Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Catalunia, Province: Tarragona, Municipality: Tarragona, Coast: Costa Dorada
Lumine Hills South Golf
Lumine Hills South Golf
Lumine Hills South Golf

The South Course is the course that gives players the most spectacular views. The course, near Cape Salou, runs through leafy woods of white pine and extensive plantations of olive and carob trees that climax in incredible views over the sea. Respect and the integration of the course in the terrain have created an attractive, varied course, whose length complies with the regulations for high-level competition. Long, long fairways to develop your best game.

Course reviews:

 3.1 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"The condition of large sections of the fairways had been hollow tined and the resulting debris has not been removed hence we hadto lift and place our balls after brushing the debris to one side. Considering the price we had to pay to play this condition was dissapointing. This last comment regarding the high green fee applies to the Ruins course whose bunkers were in a disgraceful condition. (We plaled there on the 26th Sept.)" - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
60%
Caddy
Master
80%
60%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
60%
Driving
Range
76%
60%
Parking
86%
60%
Tees
84%
40%
Fairways
91%
80%
Greens
81%
60%
Bunkers
83%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 3.4 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2017-09-24

"There were large patches of dead grass on some fairways. Some tees needed cutting. Some bunkers were not raked and left rough. We have played all three of the Lumine courses as we have a holiday stay in La Pineda and have 7 games each year at Lumine. We have done this for the past 9 years and booked through Golf Service each year, although for the first few years it was Rosie Gale who did the booking." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
40%
Caddy
Master
80%
80%
Bar
66%
80%
Shop
83%
80%
Driving
Range
76%
60%
Parking
86%
40%
Tees
84%
40%
Fairways
91%
100%
Greens
81%
40%
Bunkers
83%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.1 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2017-07-03

"Great course. Restaurant and caddymaster in Hills course was closed which was a bit dissapointing." - Andy

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
100%
Caddy
Master
80%
60%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
60%
Driving
Range
76%
60%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
84%
100%
Fairways
91%
100%
Greens
81%
100%
Bunkers
83%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.1 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Hole positions were mostly setup in brakes and not on flat surfaces. This made putting somewhat unfair. Other than that, great experience." - Jussi

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
40%
Caddy
Master
80%
80%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
80%
Driving
Range
76%
80%
Parking
86%
40%
Tees
84%
80%
Fairways
91%
100%
Greens
81%
100%
Bunkers
83%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 3.3 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2016-09-25

"When we arrived by taxi at the Hills club house it was closed and we had to be transported by the course officials to the Lakes club house. We had not been told that the Hills club house was closed." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
80%
Caddy
Master
80%
60%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
60%
Driving
Range
76%
60%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
84%
80%
Fairways
91%
60%
Greens
81%
60%
Bunkers
83%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 4.6 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2015-06-04

"An excellent course layout that gives you good opportunity to score well. Good use of natural landscaping and strategic bunkering frame this wonderful course. The greens can be grainy, but that just keeps you on your toes. The 18th is a quirky finish to a great course. Buggies are compulsory (and necessary)." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
100%
Caddy
Master
80%
100%
Bar
66%
100%
Shop
83%
60%
Driving
Range
76%
80%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
84%
100%
Fairways
91%
100%
Greens
81%
100%
Bunkers
83%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.5 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2015-02-24

"Top course in top condition. A must if you are playing golf on the Costa Dorada.Troon Golf manage the course and just like at Las Colinas in Murcia they do an outstanding job. Also played the Lakes and Ruins courses. Both with excellent holes and in the same very good condition. Only slight downside to the Lakes is the industrial backdrop of some holes." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
100%
Caddy
Master
80%
100%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
80%
Driving
Range
76%
80%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
84%
100%
Fairways
91%
100%
Greens
81%
100%
Bunkers
83%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2014-10-14

"This is about the sixth year that I and friends have played all 3 courses and we find them interesting courses to play. Some areas of all courses need some T.L.C. but we will continue to come back each October to play them again and again" - Bob Garner

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
80%
Caddy
Master
80%
60%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
80%
Driving
Range
76%
80%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
84%
100%
Fairways
91%
100%
Greens
81%
80%
Bunkers
83%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 4.4 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2014-09-18

"Excellent course. Hilly and very scenic. Some very interesting short par four holes. Buggies are compulsory (which we did not know). Greens had just been top dressed ( which we did not know). That was a bit disappointing but greens still in v good condition." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
80%
Caddy
Master
80%
100%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
80%
Driving
Range
76%
100%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
84%
100%
Fairways
91%
80%
Greens
81%
80%
Bunkers
83%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.3 / 5 Lumine Hills South Golf course played: 2014-05-18

"Great course in good condition. The closing three holes are some of the best in the area and utilize the natural landscape" - Derek

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

89%
100%
Caddy
Master
80%
80%
Bar
66%
60%
Shop
83%
100%
Driving
Range
76%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
84%
100%
Fairways
91%
80%
Greens
81%
80%
Bunkers
83%
80%
Buggy
Paths

© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate - Forss