Marbella Golf course

3.66 / 5 126 ratings. (69 course reviews)
Course: Marbella Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Marbella Golf
Marbella Golf
Marbella Golf

The Marbella golf and country club uses the rolling Andalusian hillside to provide a testing but enjoyable round for players of all abilities. Course has many elevated tees which require accurate tee shots. The course has undulating fairways between the olive groves. The greens are large and undulating protected by bunkers. Lakes and the rough here can prove difficult.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-06-03

"Always a pleasure to play this course!" - Koppie

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-05-24

"Very slow play. Fun course, good condition." - Norwegian golfer

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-05-18

"Cours was much better than formely. Became a very nice and intresting golf course." - Hombre de Puerte

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-05-15

"Course was great, tees were a bit damaged, but overall everything was great" - not a great golfer

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-04-27

"Challenging course with a lot of hills." - perono

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Väldigt smal och kuperad. Konstig layout. Bland de sämsta banor jag spelat. Kan ej rekommenderas." - Jinken

 4.4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-04-06

"En kul bana att spela. Inte så bra för nybörjare eftersom det är flera raviner man ska passera. Banan höll en bra standard, men personalen var inte trevlig (med undantag mannen som ansvarade för Byggy-garaget). Man kände sig inte särskilt välkommen, vilket gav oss en dlig känsla..." - Sungam

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-03-10

"The course look tired ....." - Morten Nielsen

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2019-01-11

"Dear Team, conditions of course was really not good. If I compare for instance Valle Romano with Your course I must say that something is wrong with your greenkeeper. Ok, I know it is January, but for 65 EUR? Real price can be about 40 as maximum." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"Fantastic course and a challenge for handicaps. The course marshalls and the staff in general were very helpful." - Anonymous

 2.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"We played the course on Friday the 23rd November. In short the course should have been closed. It probably needs to be closed for 2 weeks to allow the proper maintenance and works carried out to remedy the recent rainfall. I feel I was overcharged for what was a course in very poor condition. Disgusted. Gerard Shields" - Gerard Shields

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"The course was quite difficult, narrow fairways and lot of hazzards. Overall good condition." - Pena

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"This course has it all, great greens, beautiful fairways and a nice layout. Lovely with a starter sending groups off, with good time in between. Very good with a buggy bar that comes around with cold drinks and sandwiches. This course should be played when you are on a golf trip to Marbella." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"Fabulous golf course for all levels of golfer. The condition of the course is good,and the views are stunning. Only downside were the pitch marks on most greens, but this is down to poor etiquette rather than the fault of the club." - Sheriff

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-07-15

"The course was nearly empty set dovn the greenfee and we will play more offent :)" - PSR

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-06-26

"Lovely course good views terrain interesting." - Holiday golfer

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"challenging, bunkers,tough,greens very fast but fair,," - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-05-22

"Wonderful course in outstanding settings. The price if this course is very good. There is a good variety of holes with the front 9 being a challenge. Outstanding value for money." - Rich

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-03-25

"The course condition was a but disappointing, but despite looking poor the greens generally putted OK. If you do not pay to much a reasonable course" - Shehallion

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"vissa av fairways och greener va i relativt dåligt skick. Ganska trångt mellan bollarna och en del väntande." - Nisse

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2018-01-02

"Very interesting course especially the opening nine holes where you need to play well to play to handicap Easier back nine" - A visiting golfer

 2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-12-15

"En av de sämsta banor jag spelat i området.... En riktig Kalle Anka Bana med enorma höjdskillnader och ett skick som man hisnar hur dåligt det var ! Dessutom betalat full greenfee" - Janne Lindberg

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-11-08

"To many blid shots, even to the green. Thah=t is not how a course should be. Specially the first 9." - Hans Loohuis

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-10-14

"Beautiful course in excellent condition." - Bobby

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"A lovely course. Challenging front 9 with a chance to recover your score on the back. Great conditions. Some elevated and tight greens demand an on form short game, not my strength but cannot wait to get back and try again. Will definitely return." - Frank

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-10-08

"Tough course where strategic golf is the key rather than just smashing the driver." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-09-16

"The first nine are very testing difficult for the high handicap player. Second nine fairer and more playable." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-09-14

"Hilly course with some blind shots so previous experience there is an advantage. Buggies an imperative despite some steep and slippery path conditions. Greens variable. Staff warn of potential theft so a light bag containing any valuables would help. Pleasant clubhouse and restaurant." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-07-18

"Fast greens of high quality. Much up and down around course. Buggy recommended." - Andy, Norway

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-06-22

"The layout was difficult to read from tee and I would recommend that You give away CourseGuides to new players. I use Golfshot, but I was several times in doubt to what to do. Maybe protips on tee also. Some tees where also very short, in front of blue tee, and you also put out clubtees for members, that where more accurate for medio golfers. If I choose to play the course from yellow, I woluld appreciate if it was the original yellow, not a shortened one and especially not a short one when you have another for members..." - Erik

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-06-08

"Very nice club and good course for a handicap of my level (20). Not too long. Lovely club house and very friendly course. Will certainly play there again." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-03-16

"Hilly, some interesting holes, condition reasonable but not excellent.." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-03-11

"Fin bana med underbart klubbhus. väldigt kuperad men vi hade tur o spelade med ett danskt par som visste hur hålen skulle spelas. Utsikten på vissa hål är enastående utöver medelhavet." - Tomas

 2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2017-02-10

"The course was never good" - Leonhard

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Mkt trixig med en del dolda hål." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-11-01

"To many people on the course so we could not play 18 holes. Btw yesterday at El Paraiso the same." - Ton van der Biezen

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-10-27

"See other review on this course two days later." - Sanda

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"We played this course twice, 2 days apart. The first day, the round was slow - over 5 and half hours. The second day was much better, and the marshalls were very active in ensuring players kept up a reasonable pace of play; the round took under 4 and half hours. some fairways are tight. Some interesting and challenging holes, and some where if a bit offline, you need not waste time looking for the ball and simply reload promptly." - Sanda

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"Tycker det är för mycket upp och ner bra slag studsade bort i trubbel etc" - Peter

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"We play Marbella every time we come to costa del sol . most holes can be reach even if your not long off the tee. We played 6 courses and Marbella where the best greens." - Jags

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"Första 9 var det många dolda hål och utanför fairway mycket otillgängliga områden, andra nio var bredare och mer tillgängliga." - Benny

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-10-05

"Clubhouse was very nice, but the layout could have been better accord to the price. But we enjoy playing at Marbella golf course." - Four fine golfers

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"Two slow groups before our fligt. Did not let us trough. Cource marshall should have descovered that. When of the cource after 8th hole" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-09-25

"Very friendly welcome from all staff and caddy master. Excellent layout and a mix of open and narrow holes good for most standards. Really good greens and great on course drinks service. Excellent facilities, especially on the terrace post golf! Thoroughly enjoyable day." - Vealeyboy

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-09-24

"Everything was of good standard, clubhouse was magnificent, we wanted ok greens but they were disgusting" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-07-14

"Firth 9 very difficulte!" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-07-12

"Det är svårt att ge denna fantastiska bana en korrekt bedömning pga allt regn som hade kommit veckan innan. Layouten och svårigheterna på och runt greenerna kopplat till en fantastisk miljö borgar för en trevlig och utmanade golf runda. Jag kommer att återkomma" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-06-30

"Pros-Excellent pro shop and friendly caddymaster. The course was in excellent conditions. The club house is spectacular with large terrace overlooking the 9th and 18th hole. 1st nine holes very specacular, the 2nd nine wider and little easier. Cons- Dirty buggies, poor condition of driving range." - The golfer

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"Tricky first nine, you would better know the course to be more enjoyable" - Charlotte

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-06-02

"It was about ten years ago that we played your course frequently(the old situation with the sculpture of the not finished building and the extra part of ground,that now not belongs to the course anymore(the old lay out).The last time we played the course when just the new layout was finished and we found it a dissaster.Now i was in a good way suprised" - Auke

 3.4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-05-26

"First nine is Donald Duck last nine has very good layout . Condtion is no more then decent" - Bernt Junger

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-05-21

"Good course overall, front nine spectacular, back nine less so but still enjoyable. Some of the tees were uneven and in scrappy condition, but generally the course was in good shape. All staff were excellent. Buggy is essential given the hilly nature of the course and the distance between some tees to greens." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-05-04

"Excellent course, however sometimes busy with slow players" - Koppie

 3.4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-04-07

"Too hilly, too narrow, and unforgivving 1-9. 10-18 ok layout." - spadcergolfer

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-03-25

"Yellow tees were actual most of the time the blue ones Fairways rather bad Course was very busy Better flagstick information " - adjejantje

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Banans layout är helt okej, tyvärr var inte banans skick och finish som vi hade väntat oss." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"The clubhouse with the terrace close to the green of the 18th hole is very nice. Service is always good and friendly over here. Hole 1 looks easy, but wait to say that after you left the green.." - PapahaswonNL

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-03-20

"Layout of the course is quite interesting but current condition is not too good. It is not adequate to high of green fee in comparison with another courses. Actually we were somewhat disappointed." - Robert

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2016-02-26

"Första 9 hålen rent dåliga, sista 9 ok." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2015-09-13

"This was the first time on this course for me. Excellent course that I will visit again in the future." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2015-09-06

"Lovely course with great facilities. Greens are in good condition which is important to most golfers." - Adrian Ollerton

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2015-08-28

"As driving range ball machine did not work and no one really cared, I only got 5 mins practice after turning up 30mins early to do so. Bad game, waste of half a day." - Phil C

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2015-08-28

"nice course with spectacular views,greens rather slow. buggy recommended" - peter van gerwen

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2015-06-03

"A very different front and back, but both very challenging for a mid to high handicap player." - Ade

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2015-04-13

"I found the course a bit too various. Some holes were great golf holes, but some was not to my liking. Blind holes are very challeging for one who never played the course before. " - Kalle

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2015-03-29

"Everything is fine, except the fairways definitely do not have the quality which should correspond with the price" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2014-10-13

"A well cared for course of interest to all handicaps, with great views of the coast. Take a buggy, keep your ball in play for the first seven holes and make a score on the back nine. Excellent clubhouse facilities make Marbella Golf and Country Club an enjoyable day out." - Andrew Brookes

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2014-10-09

"Course was in excellent condition Greens were great very fast and receptive Will definitely play this course again " - Mac

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf course played: 2014-09-22

"Good course design. Thinking golfers course. Bit tatty around the edges. Could be an excellent course with a little TLC. " - Andy Bamford


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook