Marbella Club Resort Golf course

3.89 / 5 198 ratings. (124 course reviews)
Course: Marbella Club Resort Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Benahavís, Coast: Costa del Sol
Marbella Club Resort Golf
Marbella Club Resort Golf
Marbella Club Resort Golf

The course is complemented by carefully contoured fairways, beautiful water cascades, lakes and strategically placed bunkers as well as undulating greens, protected and maintained in perfect condition. Marbella Club Resort is a private course, thus only allow limited greenfee players, great course to play during high season.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"Very hilly golf course constructed over difficult terrain. All things considered it is quite playable but on some holes the elevation change is a 100 feet or so which can make for some demanding uphill shots. A buggy is essential on this course for most people but beware the cart paths are very steep and slippery. A good experience but not to be played regularly. Even with a buggy it was quite a tiring walk." - Paul Twigden

 5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-08-16

"All staff very friendly and welcoming. Course was in excellent condition with lots of challenging holes. Will definitely play there again." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-07-30

"Spectacular tee shots to challenging holes. " - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-07-10

"Beautiful course. Felt like we had it to ourselves." - @68Acosta

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-07-10

"Excellent golf course in wonderful condition. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. Very highly recommended." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-07-02

"This is a tough track but great fun too because of the huge undulations. It was a great test of golf." - Spanky Chan

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-06-26

"Course fantastic but we were given no water in buggies no food for sale But fab course" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-06-21

"A quality course, greens the best we played all week. Very quiet today. Lots of elevated tees and sloping fairways. Tough track but fair. Cart paths very steep take care! Strong recommendation to take a buggy. Worth the increased fees over other courses." - Markybarkbark

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-06-12

"Fantastic layout, well maintained, friendly staff, relaxing environment." - Philip

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-04-26

"We had a love time on your course and the wiew was magnificant as well as the layout. If we reakt over something it was the buggyprice. A bit to high. But i will be back, absolutl." - Magnus

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-04-08

"As usual course fantastic Lots of high elevation tees and greens , long par 3 s and testing greens , in my view one of the best courses in southern Spain , played p g a Catalonia earlier in year and I think this is better" - Mick

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-04-08

"This course is my favorite on the coast. I do think it is a bit expensive." - Danish golfer

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-02-22

"The price is high with buggy and very high after 1.3" - olli penttilä

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-01-30

"Funny course for a good price/quality ratio" - Lucky Luke

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-01-22

"This is the fifth time I have played this course.Since my last visit all the tee boxes have been re-laid and are now in excellent condition. This is also true of the rest of the course, except the bunkers which were a little short of sand in some places. The greens were among the quickest we have played anywhere. This is not an easy golf course. We used the slope rating to adjust our handicaps, which was a sensible move. Fairways are tight and greens well protected. A very good test of golf, but still playable for most low and mid handicap golfers in my view. Off course facilities are all good. The small, but cosy, clubhouse is a great place for breakfast before the round and drinks afterwards. A buggy is essential here. Very hilly course and long distances between greens and tees." - Clive

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-01-20

"Course generally in good condition throughout. Greens excellent. Layout fine, fair but challenging." - Gabriel

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2019-01-10

"Mycket svår, men kul och väldigt vacker. Trevlig klubbuhus med trevlig personal." - Peter 2 Meter

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-12-08

"Nice welcome, excellent staff all round, the course was really good. Far better than a Los Flamingos or Rio Real for example. Not Mickey Mouse. Some good holes and excellent contouring round the greens. The grass quality on the greens is tournament standard. No drinks buggy on course was the only disappointing factor and 40 Euro per buggy felt a little strong considering they were not top of the range buggies. Worth the drive up the hill. We would return." - Bod

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-11-26

"Needs some talc to bring it up to former standard" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-11-25

"Love this golf course. We were unlucky, there has been a lot of rain over previous weeks so the course was very wet. The greens were lovely though and all in all the course held up well. Very nice small club house, open fire, pleasant staff, we enjoyed it." - Dennis Pym

 3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-11-24

"Utmäkt skick, vacker bana med några Kalle hål" - stiken

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Course and staff excellent. Food and restaurant service 1st class." - Satisfied golfer

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"great course" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-11-02

"Beautiful course. Very interesting holes and excelent shape of the course. A cart should be a must..." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-10-25

"Mycket trevlig bana med fina vyer." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-10-25

"Very nice course. Enough time between flights ensures a relaxed play. And after the 18 holes awaites a lovely restaurant terrace for lunch." - Hans Oudenbroek

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-10-04

"Good course and in top class condition as usual" - Irish Fourball

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"highly recommend it. its pricey but worth it..you get what you pay for ! stunning views, diverse holes and staff excellent. very friendly place." - Tim

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Absolut en av de bästa banorna i området, har ingen svag länk. Rekommenderas varmt!" - Peter Parker

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Svår bana och väldigt kuperad. För litet omkädningsrum och ganska litet klubbhus överlag. Bra skick på banan. Buggy ingick inte och kostar 40/st euro för och och är ett måste på denna bana. Detta gör den här banan för dyr. Finns bättre att spela då typ Valle Romano för nästan halva priset." - Peter

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-09-19

"It is our third or fourth visit. It is an excellent challenging course, and I am glad to say I always play it well. I wish I could take their bunker sand home with me. Lunch afterwards is always something we look forward to. Good food with excellent service." - David A-C

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-08-23

"Course was excellent condition. Love this course..." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-07-13

"Fantastic course my favourite around marbella. Gets better after you get to know the layout of the holes.sixth hole toughest par 5 around.lovely little club house with great staff and food .five star day out !" - Rod

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-06-21

"Challenging but fair -tough par5s ,terrific surroundings ,always a pleasure" - steve williams

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-05-21

"A very nice course tight fairways but very well maintained. an old style course, relaxed atmosphere. it would be the perfect club course." - Dave

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-05-13

"Slow play spoiled the round and there is no refreshment buggy. We were thirsty for the whole back 9. The course does not pass the clubhouse at 9. 5 hour round not good " - Sandy

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-05-05

"A beautiful setting and the course always lives up to my high expectations. Its serenity and level of service make you aware that you are truly in the presence of something special. A hidden gem. " - Will

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-04-01

"En tuff bana som inte tillåter några större utsvävningar vad det gäller slice eller hook. Väldigt vacker kuperad bana som är riktigt välskött. De har en genuin fin restaurang som är väl värd att prova." - Mats Lindqvist

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"Buggy to expensive" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"Fantastisk service och en riktigt bra golfbanan. Rekommenderas!" - Peter Parker

 2.4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-02-28

"We had to play this course under heavy rain but buggy lanes are very steep and the car coul not go uphill because of slippage. Very dangerous conditions. Many bunkers and fairway areas were in GUR. Also, due to rain, stones fell from the hill on the parking 2 cars away from ours. Definitely to leave for sunny conditions." - TheBelgian

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-02-26

"Fairways in a poor condition" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-02-25

"The fairways were very poor with lots of muddy areas .we played Atalaya old and Los Naranjos Both of these courses were less expensive to play but their condition was far superior." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"SHOCKING!!! gOLF-SERVICE REALLY SHOULD WARN CLIENTS NOT TO PLAY HERE. I played here a few years back and thought it excellent. The fairways are now a disgrace and course should be avoided at all costs" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-02-07

"the course is in so bad conditions, that it is bad for golfservise and the Marbella golf club, to let anybody play at this time, because it is under repair." - Karsten

 2.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-02-07

"A big maintenance was ongoing on the fairways without any price correction. Buggy was for free, but in comparison to the state of the course was this a poor compensation. " - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-02-02

"The Course is just to difficult, even if you hit mid fairway the ball could be missing when you got thru to it" - jugglerq

 4.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2018-01-05

"En kuperad vacker bana, som med sitt Bermudagräs ställer krav på spelaren om ett bra resultat ska presteras" - Mats Lindqvist

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-12-09

"What a pleasure it is to play the Marbella club. A peaceful bit of heaven set in the benhavis hills overlooking the med out to Gibraltar .18 smashing golf holes with the prettiest club house run by wonderfull staff . My absolute favourite golf venue." - Rod wood

 4.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-11-18

"Alltid lika trevlig bana att spela! Det mesta är bra, bemötande, fairwyas, greener samt restaurang!" - Fred

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-11-09

"The years before the course was in a bit better conditions." - Maria

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-11-06

"On this Course you must have a buggy!! And it helps if you have played it before, lots of hidden shots and surprises , but still fair!" - Tony

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"Always in good condition.Speed of play and bad etiquette is always a problem here . Jumping slow groups is often necessary ." - Allan Rankin

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-10-15

"Tees very poor and semi-rough around greens very long and poor condition. Paying more than 120 for a round and to have this was not very good. Otherwise good experience." - A Golfer

 3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Overpriced have played better courses for a lot less .tees and green surrounds have been reseeded and cannot be mowed 12 euros for 2 orange juice and lemonades Will not be going back Best memory the caddymaster was brilliant" - Chris

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-10-08

"Much too expensive. After golf is dramatic all tables were prebooked." - Ben

 3.4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"For straight golfers " - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-09-07

"Despite recent maintenance, the course played beautifully. Just a little sand in evidence edging some greens." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-08-25

"Good course, enjoyed the round and priced okay at the summer rate." - Chris

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-08-03

"För priset 80 Euro i augusti finns det banor i bättre skick, ex San Roque nya. Inte prisvärt. Banan hade inga toaletter sista på sista 9, och ingen servering på hela banan, ingen dricka bil eller möjlighet att nå restaurangen för vatten/dricka." - Katarina

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-07-25

"Absolutely superb holes in great condition." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-07-19

"Toppen. Rolig. Endast foregreen var i sämre skick. Åker omgivning. Saknar gps i buggy." - Mats Nordqvist

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-07-15

"Excellent greens, a very good design, very golfy ! The layout of the course need more attention, fairways must be in a better chape. Anyway, I enjoyed very much !!" - waldo

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-07-13

"Marbella club is the number one golf course within 10 miles of Marbella. Slightly more expensive than most however you get what you pay for, Stunning layout,every hole crafted into the hills overlooking the med to Gibraltar and morocco. Some blind holes so probably worth playing twice. Lovely little club house with wonderful staff that always make you feel so welcome. You will need a buggy. Enjoy this special place.," - Rod Wood

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-07-08

"Best greens on costa del sol, fast but soft. No yellow grass like on all other courses this time of year. 30m tee times are lovely." - JJ

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-06-23

"Every time we come in june and september we play here. Great course, so quiet and well maintained. Sine this year the prices in winter are just too high ... a pitty" - Patrick

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-06-19

"Very beautiful but difficult course. Not to play easy with a double hcp." - Sonnee

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-06-16

"Beautiful layout and environment. Well maintained and especially a lot of variety. Correct price. I will be back." - Apostle Paulus

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-04-14

"Absolutely friendly personal, Starting with the caddymaster up to the weiter. Wonderful views and surroundings so quiet." - Ulrike Seeler

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-03-10

"friendly course , enjoyed the day , weather superb" - j oxenforth

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-03-07

"Millionaires golf. Staff very helpful. The course is never crowded. Great food .. Caddy Master thinks about you and your game. Must be on your bucket list. Greens fast. Tees good but need to be cut. Need to warn players about the furry bugs that are on every course and that the El Higueral entrance/road is closed. No course beer buggy." - El Hacker

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-03-06

"Course is good Entourage: NotGood Resto/Bar: expensive, without any reason" - louis

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-02-04

"God mat och trevlig stämning i klubbhuset." - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-01-16

"Everything on this course is first class. Great greens and plenty of variety in course design. A good test of your handicap. Demanding, but very playable if you manage your game carefully. Wonderful views from many of the holes. Clubhouse is small, but very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful." - Clive

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2017-01-06

"fin bana med härlig omgivning" - hans

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-12-22

"Fin omgivning men svårspelad bana med smala fairways." - Hans

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-11-30

"Surroundings beautiful. Course is extremely difficult. Plenty (60%) of blind shots. Uphill and downhill. Buggies are necessary." - golfer

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-11-29

"En av favoriterna! Bra och omväxlande bana i mycket bra skick. Mycket trevlig och mysig restaurang." - Persa 16

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-11-19

"Really love this course : quiet, great views, well maintained and good food served by competent and ever friendly staff. I would come more often it would be cheer :-) " - Patrick belgiumreally love this

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-11-14

"Nice course in good condition, reasonable prices, nice staff and caddy master and nice food, would definitely recommend! Thanks Ed" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-11-12

"De shop is terrible ; the price qualitily is No good" - Gerard Hooymans

 2.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-10-27

"not the best course in the region but not the worst " - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"En fantastiskt gemytlig klubb. Alltid bra frukost, Jamon iberico bira och en Amaretto efter rundan eller något från deras högklassiga kök. Kuperad bergsbana men ändå bred nog att scora, omgiven av en del villor i den högre prisnivån. Hål 6 är är ett långt par 5, och har man gjort sin läxa så har man lyckats få en bira på tee för där möter man 5:e greenen på Alferini och med bra planering står Rosie (som kör serveringsbilen på Alferini/Flamingos) där och möter upp med en kall, för Marbella Club har ingen serveringsbil ute på banan. Timingen för biran är kanske svårare än par 5:an" - Janne E

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-10-23

"A very relaxed golfcourse, where they do allow enough time between flights. Very nice reception and a lovely restaurant in a very nice setting to finish off a pleasant play of golf with a well deserved lunch." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-10-04

"One of the best in the area, all holes enjoyable, very spaced tee times so never waiting around, restaurant to expensive" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-09-13

"Wonderfully designed, technical course with a lot of different settings...at the same time great landscape and views" - Ernestina

 4.4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-09-12

"I had played here before, and I knew I would return. I enjoyed it even more than before. A buggy is essential, however I believe it is included in the green fee. There are many stages of the buggy path that you need to take great care. The many high level tees are a joy to play from. The service and welcome are excellent. The restaurant/terrace is a great place to relax after play. Whether you have a sandwich or a meal, the service is very warm and friendly. If I lived here I would probably choose this course to be a member. Not easy, but very rewarding. Thank you for making my visit memorable." - davidthegoler

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-09-12

"Nice course, especially for better players" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-08-26

"Nice and well maintained quiet golfcourse." - Appie

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-08-16

"Course in good condition but there was some areas just off the greens that was a little bit poor. Not really a course for walking and you have to be careful in the buggy as the cart paths in some areas are on slopes. Overall I would come back and could say the same for my son as he had level par gross off 3 handicap." - Colin Stephen

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-08-09

"Vacker och omväxlande bana med en resturang i världsklass" - Janne

 3.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-07-28

"Ten Meters, sometimes twenty Meters round the Green is sanded. If you reach the Green in Regulation You Dont haveProblems playing the course well,because Fairways and greens are in good condition. But the whole course Lookes in the Moment like a wounded Place, and it is not enjoyable in the Moment to Play there, also because of esthetical reasons. C" - Angie

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-07-09

"One of my favorite courses on the coast. Tough course with spectacular tee-shots. Buggy a must. Small club house with excellent customer service and food. Normally not a busy course, play is fast and nature like course located in the mountains with sea views. They were doing minor work on a few holes around the fore greens. I am looking forward to returning again to improve my score." - The golfer

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-27

"Stunning setting and superb attention from staff.Course has been in better condition.A favourite." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-26

"Very hilly but not as Monte Mayor. Easy to lose balls. A few too many very hilly shots that are a tad unrealistic normally. Greens were fantastic and lovely restaurant area." - TC

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-25

"We had an excellent lunch in the clubhouse outside on the beautiful terras. After the lunch we played this excellent course in very quiet conditions." - Fred

 2.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-23

"Booking for 4pm for 18 holes - told they shut at 7pm! Also out behind a group of 4 which slowed us down until we got through by missing out a hole. Played this course several times but probably will not return - seems to be more concerned with groups of professionals playing, rather than ordinary golfers. Feel there are other better course on the Costa del Sol. Normally you get what you pay for, but not in this occasion, unfortunately." - Golfer

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-20

"A premium paid for a premium course, Return each holiday, quiet and picturesque a real treat!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-19

"one of my preferred course (even if not cheap !). Tees were sanded but except from that : just a great course" - Patrick Belgium

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-09

"Excellent setting. One of the top-10 courses on the coast in my opinion." - Tommy

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-06-07

"gps would speed play. was recently aerated but greens ok" - tom bauch

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-05-03

"Absolutely fantastic, fast greens. Risk and reward. Just the way it is supposed to be. Small and cosy clubhouse with very friendly staff. I loved the course and certainly will be back to play this beauty again." - JADF

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-04-19

"Beautiful environment, very good course with many hills." - GL

 4.4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"Fabulous course in great condition with stunning views from elevated tees. Good value for money and an enjoyable round of golf! Recommend you visit Marbella club, it has a lot to offer!" - Rossco

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-04-02

"Nice lay out, but standard of fairway not up to expectations." - Norwegian golfer

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-03-31

"The use of a buggy is definitively a must, a very hilly course and some long transports between the green and next Tee. A beautiful course with stunning wievs over the Mountains, mediterranean and Gibraltar. A couple of blind fairways, for a first timer would recommend to take along a previous visitor/player" - Claes

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-03-25

"Best views. Nice course in the mounting" - Rustem

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Väldigt kuperad med en massa blinda hål. Man behöver spela den ett apr gånger för att lära sig den, men då finns det bättre banor på solkusten att köra. Litet men mysigt klubbhus och väldigt trevlig personal" - SwedeBear

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"The approval to the greens was in poor condition , strange grass that was difficult to chip. Greens were unbelievable quick in excellent condition." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-09-22

"Absolutely a top course. Price is in the high side but from time to time .... we just do it. Really love the course" - Patrick

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-08-28

"Enjoyed course and its setting among hills with little urban noise. Staff very friendly. Cons: Greens had lot pitch marks. Bunkers had tyre marks in them. " - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-08-27

"Overpriced compared to other golf courses in the same area" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-07-06

"Very good design and use of the natural terrain. Course requires thoughtful strategy for almost every hole. A good challenge but fair. Particularly liked the looks of hole 5 even though I made bogey." - David H.

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-06-09

"it is a hilly course but fair." - tomasocuinn

 2.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-06-07

"Pros. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful and some attractive looking holes Cons Driving range was of a very poor standard. Tees - some were of a very poor standard. Putting green - very small Overall course was not the high standard that we were expecting . " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-05-12

"Excellent afternoon . The whole party enjoyed the course , views etc ." - Steve V

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-05-05

"Really slow round and nobody behind us. A nice course but like many overpriced for what it is. Bar staff and caddy master very friendly and efficient. Got lost on the way as first time there. Not the only ones not to find it as the previous day people turned up at Alferini thinking they were at Marbella. Back 9 pretty. Wont return due to pricing." - spiggy

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-03-25

"A little bit too expensive, but a fantastic golfcourse - a must play if visiting the Marbella Area. Clubhouse restaurant with a beautifull view over the lake and great serivice." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-03-08

"- wonderful wiews, peaceful area - nice, intresting - hole 9" - Raimo Tanskanen

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2015-01-08

"Very enjoyable" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2014-11-09

"Play a lot of golf around marbella and this course never lets us down.It is the best all round package,really polite staff fantastic golf course with twelve minute breaks between games wonderful views of the Med to Morocco and spectacular golf holes.Its not easy and demands good driving with length to play well,love it bury me here." - Rod Wood

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2014-10-26

"It is a great pleasure to play this course and a real joy to be in the nature up there with fantastic view and a real nice service at the bar/restaurant." - Pantano

 3.4 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2014-10-19

"Great course in good condition. A bit more expensive than most courses in the area but worth the money. We will return on our next visit." - Steve.

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Club Resort Golf course played: 2014-10-09

"Lovely course that played true. Green and fairways in good condition, especially as we teed off early. Afternoon round was a little slow, and the greens were markedly pocked as some groups were not repairing pitch marks. Restaurant staff and starter, Caddie master were great and looked after us well. Fantastic views of Gibralter Rock and Africa from some of the upper tees." - Jim


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook