Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course

3.69 / 5 121 ratings. (71 course reviews)
Course: Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Marbella Golf Country Club Golf
Marbella Golf Country Club Golf
Marbella Golf Country Club Golf

The Marbella golf and country club uses the rolling Andalusian hillside to provide a testing but enjoyable round for players of all abilities. Course has many elevated tees which require accurate tee shots. The course has undulating fairways between the olive groves. The greens are large and undulating protected by bunkers. Lakes and the rough here can prove difficult.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-09-19

"Very nice course in good condition, exciting and difficult layout. Unfortunatly was the restaurant closed when we were there." - Erik D

 2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-09-10

"The reason for my poor rating is that all the greens had just been pole forked and sanded. I’m aware this maintenance is necessary but I’m annoyed that information hadn’t been relayed to Golf Service whom I normally use to book through or directly to myself checking in." - Derek Mooney

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-08-04

"Äldre bana, lite annorlunda hål de första nio" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-03-06

"In my view the best course value for money in area.Consistently good and welcoming.Stunning layout on front nine and an intimidating test overall.Met the CEO this visit and he exemplified the general experience here.Will always include in the golf group trips I bring to Spain each year." - Paul Greenwood; Golf Club Secretary UK

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-03-03

"Some very interesting holes on the front nine, the back nine were fine but more ordinary. Condition of the course was okay even with spiked greens. A buggy is definetly needed on the front nine, the back are walkable. Staff was very friendly." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-02-26

"Very recommendable , everything perfect , Buggy necessary " - Franz Josef

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-01-21

"Not easy to play when course was extremely wet due to 'Gloria storm'. Difficult greens and I like the variation of the course ; sometimes large and open, sometimes narrow. fun to play" - Patrick

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2020-01-20

"Challenging greens to put/get used to, not in a negative way, but a bit irritating...., they were not giving anything for free." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-10-26

"Nice layout of the course, some blindshot to the hole and the first nine holes were narrower than the second part. Buggy paths were very slippery. Staf was friendly and clubhouse has nice terras overlooking hole 9 and 18 ( one large green) The green were hard and fair. Bunkers in the center no much sand, difficult to handle." - Hans

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Great layout, front 9 is different than the back 9 with both giving a golfer a nice selection of greens and fairways. Staff very friendly, food and drink very good. Only complaint, carts should have a cooler box for drinks etc, this course isn't the only one to not have" - Stephen N

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Challenging front 9 greens had been vertidrsined making them slow but nice friendly staff very accommodating" - The Northamptonshire 7

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-09-20

"Good practice area, club house and course. Hilly course made some holes interesting and good fun to play." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-06-03

"Always a pleasure to play this course!" - Koppie

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-05-24

"Very slow play. Fun course, good condition." - Norwegian golfer

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-05-18

"Cours was much better than formely. Became a very nice and intresting golf course." - Hombre de Puerte

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-05-15

"Course was great, tees were a bit damaged, but overall everything was great" - not a great golfer

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-04-27

"Challenging course with a lot of hills." - perono

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Väldigt smal och kuperad. Konstig layout. Bland de sämsta banor jag spelat. Kan ej rekommenderas." - Jinken

 4.4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-04-06

"En kul bana att spela. Inte så bra för nybörjare eftersom det är flera raviner man ska passera. Banan höll en bra standard, men personalen var inte trevlig (med undantag mannen som ansvarade för Byggy-garaget). Man kände sig inte särskilt välkommen, vilket gav oss en dlig känsla..." - Sungam

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-03-10

"The course look tired ....." - Morten Nielsen

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2019-01-11

"Dear Team, conditions of course was really not good. If I compare for instance Valle Romano with Your course I must say that something is wrong with your greenkeeper. Ok, I know it is January, but for 65 EUR? Real price can be about 40 as maximum." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"Fantastic course and a challenge for handicaps. The course marshalls and the staff in general were very helpful." - Anonymous

 2.3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"We played the course on Friday the 23rd November. In short the course should have been closed. It probably needs to be closed for 2 weeks to allow the proper maintenance and works carried out to remedy the recent rainfall. I feel I was overcharged for what was a course in very poor condition. Disgusted. Gerard Shields" - Gerard Shields

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"The course was quite difficult, narrow fairways and lot of hazzards. Overall good condition." - Pena

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"This course has it all, great greens, beautiful fairways and a nice layout. Lovely with a starter sending groups off, with good time in between. Very good with a buggy bar that comes around with cold drinks and sandwiches. This course should be played when you are on a golf trip to Marbella." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"Fabulous golf course for all levels of golfer. The condition of the course is good,and the views are stunning. Only downside were the pitch marks on most greens, but this is down to poor etiquette rather than the fault of the club." - Sheriff

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-07-15

"The course was nearly empty set dovn the greenfee and we will play more offent :)" - PSR

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-06-26

"Lovely course good views terrain interesting." - Holiday golfer

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"challenging, bunkers,tough,greens very fast but fair,," - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-05-22

"Wonderful course in outstanding settings. The price if this course is very good. There is a good variety of holes with the front 9 being a challenge. Outstanding value for money." - Rich

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-03-25

"The course condition was a but disappointing, but despite looking poor the greens generally putted OK. If you do not pay to much a reasonable course" - Shehallion

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"vissa av fairways och greener va i relativt dåligt skick. Ganska trångt mellan bollarna och en del väntande." - Nisse

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2018-01-02

"Very interesting course especially the opening nine holes where you need to play well to play to handicap Easier back nine" - A visiting golfer

 2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-12-15

"En av de sämsta banor jag spelat i området.... En riktig Kalle Anka Bana med enorma höjdskillnader och ett skick som man hisnar hur dåligt det var ! Dessutom betalat full greenfee" - Janne Lindberg

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-11-08

"To many blid shots, even to the green. Thah=t is not how a course should be. Specially the first 9." - Hans Loohuis

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-10-14

"Beautiful course in excellent condition." - Bobby

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"A lovely course. Challenging front 9 with a chance to recover your score on the back. Great conditions. Some elevated and tight greens demand an on form short game, not my strength but cannot wait to get back and try again. Will definitely return." - Frank

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-10-08

"Tough course where strategic golf is the key rather than just smashing the driver." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-09-16

"The first nine are very testing difficult for the high handicap player. Second nine fairer and more playable." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-09-14

"Hilly course with some blind shots so previous experience there is an advantage. Buggies an imperative despite some steep and slippery path conditions. Greens variable. Staff warn of potential theft so a light bag containing any valuables would help. Pleasant clubhouse and restaurant." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-07-18

"Fast greens of high quality. Much up and down around course. Buggy recommended." - Andy, Norway

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-06-22

"The layout was difficult to read from tee and I would recommend that You give away CourseGuides to new players. I use Golfshot, but I was several times in doubt to what to do. Maybe protips on tee also. Some tees where also very short, in front of blue tee, and you also put out clubtees for members, that where more accurate for medio golfers. If I choose to play the course from yellow, I woluld appreciate if it was the original yellow, not a shortened one and especially not a short one when you have another for members..." - Erik

 4.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-06-08

"Very nice club and good course for a handicap of my level (20). Not too long. Lovely club house and very friendly course. Will certainly play there again." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-03-16

"Hilly, some interesting holes, condition reasonable but not excellent.." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-03-11

"Fin bana med underbart klubbhus. väldigt kuperad men vi hade tur o spelade med ett danskt par som visste hur hålen skulle spelas. Utsikten på vissa hål är enastående utöver medelhavet." - Tomas

 2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2017-02-10

"The course was never good" - Leonhard

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Mkt trixig med en del dolda hål." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-11-01

"To many people on the course so we could not play 18 holes. Btw yesterday at El Paraiso the same." - Ton van der Biezen

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-10-27

"See other review on this course two days later." - Sanda

 4.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"We played this course twice, 2 days apart. The first day, the round was slow - over 5 and half hours. The second day was much better, and the marshalls were very active in ensuring players kept up a reasonable pace of play; the round took under 4 and half hours. some fairways are tight. Some interesting and challenging holes, and some where if a bit offline, you need not waste time looking for the ball and simply reload promptly." - Sanda

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"Tycker det är för mycket upp och ner bra slag studsade bort i trubbel etc" - Peter

 4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"We play Marbella every time we come to costa del sol . most holes can be reach even if your not long off the tee. We played 6 courses and Marbella where the best greens." - Jags

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"Första 9 var det många dolda hål och utanför fairway mycket otillgängliga områden, andra nio var bredare och mer tillgängliga." - Benny

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-10-05

"Clubhouse was very nice, but the layout could have been better accord to the price. But we enjoy playing at Marbella golf course." - Four fine golfers

 3.8 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"Two slow groups before our fligt. Did not let us trough. Cource marshall should have descovered that. When of the cource after 8th hole" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-09-25

"Very friendly welcome from all staff and caddy master. Excellent layout and a mix of open and narrow holes good for most standards. Really good greens and great on course drinks service. Excellent facilities, especially on the terrace post golf! Thoroughly enjoyable day." - Vealeyboy

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-09-24

"Everything was of good standard, clubhouse was magnificent, we wanted ok greens but they were disgusting" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-07-14

"Firth 9 very difficulte!" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-07-12

"Det är svårt att ge denna fantastiska bana en korrekt bedömning pga allt regn som hade kommit veckan innan. Layouten och svårigheterna på och runt greenerna kopplat till en fantastisk miljö borgar för en trevlig och utmanade golf runda. Jag kommer att återkomma" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-06-30

"Pros-Excellent pro shop and friendly caddymaster. The course was in excellent conditions. The club house is spectacular with large terrace overlooking the 9th and 18th hole. 1st nine holes very specacular, the 2nd nine wider and little easier. Cons- Dirty buggies, poor condition of driving range." - The golfer

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"Tricky first nine, you would better know the course to be more enjoyable" - Charlotte

 4.3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-06-02

"It was about ten years ago that we played your course frequently(the old situation with the sculpture of the not finished building and the extra part of ground,that now not belongs to the course anymore(the old lay out).The last time we played the course when just the new layout was finished and we found it a dissaster.Now i was in a good way suprised" - Auke

 3.4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-05-26

"First nine is Donald Duck last nine has very good layout . Condtion is no more then decent" - Bernt Junger

 3.6 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-05-21

"Good course overall, front nine spectacular, back nine less so but still enjoyable. Some of the tees were uneven and in scrappy condition, but generally the course was in good shape. All staff were excellent. Buggy is essential given the hilly nature of the course and the distance between some tees to greens." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-05-04

"Excellent course, however sometimes busy with slow players" - Koppie

 3.4 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-04-07

"Too hilly, too narrow, and unforgivving 1-9. 10-18 ok layout." - spadcergolfer

 3.5 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-03-25

"Yellow tees were actual most of the time the blue ones Fairways rather bad Course was very busy Better flagstick information " - adjejantje

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Banans layout är helt okej, tyvärr var inte banans skick och finish som vi hade väntat oss." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"The clubhouse with the terrace close to the green of the 18th hole is very nice. Service is always good and friendly over here. Hole 1 looks easy, but wait to say that after you left the green.." - PapahaswonNL

 3.2 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-03-20

"Layout of the course is quite interesting but current condition is not too good. It is not adequate to high of green fee in comparison with another courses. Actually we were somewhat disappointed." - Robert

 3 / 5 Marbella Golf Country Club Golf course played: 2016-02-26

"Första 9 hålen rent dåliga, sista 9 ok." - Anonymous


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook