Meloneras Golf course

4.07 / 5 57 ratings. (33 course reviews)
Course: Meloneras Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Canary Islands, Province: Gran Canaria, Municipality: San Bartolomé de Tirajana
Meloneras Golf
Meloneras Golf
Meloneras Golf

This new 18-hole par 71, sports site features a special situation with several of its holes directly at the coast, since none of those existing on the island of Gran Canaria has this feature that is a major attraction for golfers.

Designed by the American Ron Kirby, Lopesan Meloneras Golf extends over the surface of 520.000m2 and is configured as a very technical golf court aimed at players with different handicaps and suitable for holding major international championships.

Course reviews:

 4.7 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2019-06-28

"My favourite course on the island - super condition and fantastic layout! The views on the back nine are breathtaking and the staff is really attentive. My only suggestion for improvement is that the bunkers contains way too much sand (even though it is of a downy, expensive kind)." - Mikael

 4.1 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2019-05-07

"Trevlig bana med en del spektakulära hål. Bra fairways, greener och bunkrar. Trevlig personal. Bästa banan i det här området." - JohanB

 4.7 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2019-03-21

"Bollar från rangen regnade in över oss på hål 3. I övrigt inte mer att önska. Mycket fin bana. Lättare för damer än för herrar. Kan absolut rekommendera." - 2 svenska damer

 4.7 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2019-03-19

"Mycket vacker och välskött bana." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2019-02-11

"Trevlig bana med vackra vyer. En del svåra hål över raviner där det krävs långa slag. I övrigt en fin bana som alltid är i fint skick" - Ulf Wänelöf

 3.9 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2019-02-09

"3:an är ett spektakulärt utmanande hål. Kräver både rätt längd och riktning. Synd att restaurangen ligger lite off side. Vore kul om den låg i närhet till 18:e green" - Gurra

 4.5 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2019-01-12

"Vaker bana men svår. Tycker att alla ska ha golfbil på dessa banerna för vi fick vänta ca 10-20 minter per hål för att det var några par framför oss så var dåliga och hade inte bil. Men de sista 9 hålen är grymt finna men svåra." - Hillgren

 4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-12-04

"Very nice scenery especially the back 9 (hole 12!)" - Georges

 4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-11-27

"Very Nice wellkoming when arriving Good qualitet on the buggy and the gps info excellent The starter was the best I have met anywhere The course was Very inviting and have a good mix of par 3,4 and 5 Thanks" - Leif Ärlebo

 3.1 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-11-02

"No course guide. No electric buggy. Poor shop " - ake malmbeeg

 4.9 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-10-27

"This is one of my favourite courses in Spain. The condition is always amazing, although the greens had a little sand on, although this is to be expected sometimes. However the greens ran well, and are a good test as they are quite grainy." - Dooley

 3.7 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-09-24

"en svår bana som man måste ha en buggy för att orka med speciellt när det är så varmt som +30 grade." - Staffan

 4.5 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"I love playing this course there are some very challenging holes it is a very pretty course, the course is in excellent condition always the staff are very friendly and also so welcoming, I will be back in September Kind Regards Rodney Tucker" - Rodney Tucker

 4.2 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-05-03

"Lite snålt med vatten vid start en liten flaska. Ombyggnation av fik störde. Små omklädningsrum annars var resten riktigt bra!" - Johan B

 4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-03-15

"Beutiful view over the sea. Verk good condition on green." - PEO

 4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-02-27

"Rolig bana med lite utmaningar i bra skick" - Mats

 4.6 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-02-23

"Simply beautiful and challenging course, anytime again..." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2018-01-01

"Boring course,and too expensive" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2017-12-21

"Första nio är en lugn parkbana, sedan byts karaktären till dramatisk seaside. En av de roligaste och tuffaste banor jag spelat, särskilt när vinden friskar i. Utmärkt skick, greener i världsklass." - Henest

 4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"Fin layout, utmanande utsla, h Underbar utsikt" - PA

 4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2017-08-18

"The course condition was generally very good. However, the greens were being maintained (as August is their off season) and where very sandy and erratic. Off the fairway the rough grass is very spongy and unforgiving - causing many duff shots. There are some nice (hazardous) drives over water and canions. Our handicap certificates were not checked, and we ended up playing behind some v poor players. The buggy hire at £40 per round is very expensive." - Andy Sparrow

 3.8 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2017-07-25

"Really nice course, but the greens where way to hard, and no stop to the ball.. Also suddenly on the greens the ball just changed direction.. Had some really good approtch shots that should been close to the pin, put was 10m to far when the ball stop.." - Tron Gundersen

 4.5 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2017-02-03

"Fin bana med härliga hål, bred fairway. Mycket fin !" - Bodil

 3.2 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2017-01-30

"Ruffar svampiga (även vissa teer) - vinterbana?,mycket svårspelade, greener bra, men oerhört svårlästa. Starttid 1400 - det var helt mörkt på sista hålet - inne 1900 pga långsamma bollar före. Layouten bra, rolig, omväxlande med vackra sista nio med utsikt över havet. Favorithål: 12:an par-3) Restaurangen var stängd när vi kom in." - Carl Jephson - Calle

 4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2016-12-31

"Lovely course with nice challanging holes" - Golfer

 3.7 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2016-12-13

"The course is challenging and very nice what comes the views. My favourite course in Gran Canaria." - Satu

 5 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2016-12-12

"Excellent course with a good mixture of difficult and very playable holes Good all round experience" - Golfer Adare

 4.1 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2016-09-27

"dood playable tourist course greens good , but not soft" - fernando

 3.7 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2016-02-28

"Trevlig lite utmanande. Fin miljö vid havet! Mycket bra service på banan ! Fokus på golfen , bra! Mycket bättre än tex. Maspalomas!! Återkommer till denna bana varje år! Med vänlig hälsning, Åke Forsberg" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2015-06-17

"No good that my wife who not playing have to pay be with me in the buggy." - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2014-11-25

"t0 expensive....." - kalle kula

 3.4 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2014-11-10

"Excellent Caddiemasters! Different sand in the bunkers-not good! IF I rent a buggy I want IT for myself, I want to concentrate on my golfplay" - Gustaf

 3.7 / 5 Meloneras Golf course played: 2014-11-10

"Spectacular back nine!Fine layout etc. Only bad thing was very slow paly!" - Artsi


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook