Mijas Lagos Golf course

3.79 / 5 133 ratings. (73 course reviews)
Course: Mijas Lagos Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
Mijas Lagos Golf
Mijas Lagos Golf
Mijas Lagos Golf

Mijas Lagos was the first course built at Mijas, it is the longer of the two with 6404 meters and it is named after its seven water hazards. Its greens are wide but countered and well protected bunkers. It could be said that the American designer wanted to present a course especially for amateurs, but at the same time, it can present a challenge for the best players.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-09-03

"Allt var lika bra som vanligt, bra kvalitet på bana och trevlig personal. Breda fairways, fina tees och som vanligt mycket fina greener." - Nutte

 4.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-07-22

"Öppen och trevlig parkbana. Som är en bra bana att starta på om man spelar flera dagar i rad." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Great course in good condition. Better than expected" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-05-04

"Long course but fairly well maintained." - Graham

 4.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"A very good course, pretty long from yellow tee, 6300 meters and the design is perfect, you will get punished if you are in places you should not be :)" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-03-30

"Mijas Lagos har en härlig layout och har många tuffa hål, framförallt hål 8 som är en par på dryga 200 meter in i vinden. Men har man koll på sina slag och är en duktig puttare så kan man göra en ganska bra score på banan. Golfbanan hade några tuffa hål och några hål där vatten var i spel och framförallt så var det de första par 5 hålen som fick en att välja mellan att chansa eller göra ett bra par. Golfbanan låg relativt nära den stora vägen som går längst kusten. Det är ganska tydligt skyltat och finns gott om parkeringar. Mindre bra var övningsområdena, det fanns chip/pitching green men dock bara från matta. Sen var rangen lite smal, vilket gjorde att man lätt kunde slå in bollen på antingen 18 fairway eller på 13 fairway. Mitt favorithål på banan 14, där fick man välja om man skulle slå långt från tee och eventuellt sätta greenbunkern i spel. Eller om man ville spela mer safe och slå nåt mindre från tee och få lite längre in. Sen hjälper det väl att jag satte en chip för eagle. Men av de båda banorna så skulle jag rekommendera Lagos, för att det är en bättre golfbana." - Lucas Öijvall

 3.4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-03-20

"Nice course, fast Greens, overall good condition, carry-bag a possibility on this course." - John Ib

 3.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"Way too expensive compared to other courses on the coast. This is not an over 100 euros course - period. We use it as Our first round on a week, because it is open and available, but not NeXT time - has gone way too expensive!" - Straightshooter

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Jag har spelat båda banorna tidigare och spelar dom gärna igen eftersom jag vill promenera o dra trolley. Olivos små greener är utmanande och roliga att försöka träffa och snabba att putta på. Lagos greener känns större, men båda banorna fångar bollen väldigt bra om man spelar in rätt. Båda banornas greener är svårlästa och utmanande att putta på. Olivos känns roligast att spela eftersom banan är lagom kuperad. Lagos är lång och kanske lite platt. Greenfeen är i hösta laget. Skulle spela oftare om priset var lägre." - Overlord

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-01-24

"lätt o gå, lång bana 6300 m från gul, generellt sätt alltid bra skick..." - Hasse

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-01-10

"bermudaruffen borde klippas ner något, så lång nu att vi förlorade några bollar o dessutom väldigt svår att slå ifrån" - Hasse

 4.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2019-01-04

"Här kan man bli medlem, mycket trevlig bana." - EB

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"En av de bästa banorna på Costa del sol-kusten." - EB

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"The price of the course was to expensive vs. the experience. Very flat, limited views (certainly not stunning)!" - Johan Pellicaan

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-10-23

"VI hade bokat med golfbil. Men på plats var beskedet att man endast fick köra med golfbil på buggyväg. Blir krångligt och stressande med allt springande fram och tillbaka. Option att välja vagn eller buggy på plats hade varit bra." - Håkan

 4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-10-22

"Fairly easy, good specially for older Person like me." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-10-15

"En trevlig parkbana i gott skick" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-10-07

"Overall one of the best courses in Fuengirola/Mijas area. Nice layout, variously holes! In a very good finish Oct-18. Lagos is better than I remembered five years ago. Quite tuff but fair! I will return if I am here again!" - Andreas 7,0

 4.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"Played twice, walked once which was more enjoyable than with buggy " - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-09-28

"Overall course in good condition but greens need some care." - Tony

 4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-09-23

"I love the layout and the fairway turf at Mijas Lagos. The course is very long and tough to score. I will play as many rounds as possible on this course." - Stefan R

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-09-08

"it was raining a lot but course held up well. good course , greens and staff" - mark Dunlop

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"Trevlig bana lång bana med stora förlåtande fairways. Blixtsnabba rättvisa greener. Man kan med fördel låta bli åka bil och istället få en skön promenad. Banan har inga större höjdskillnader. " - Totte

 3.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-09-06

"Good design , good layout but too long. It is 7000 yards from yellow tees and longer fro whites. A tough test. Good investment in the course recently however. Lots of noise though from road running through course and alongside. Not tranquil. Also there was too much course maintenance going during play." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-07-24

"En av de absolut bästa banor jag spelat i Spanien. Greenerna var i absolut toppklass. Breda fina fairways. Helt enkelt en riktigt bra golfupplevelse." - Nutte

 4.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-05-12

"Fantastisk bana, en av de bästa jag spelat.!" - Lasse, Ljusdal

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Jättefin bana men något dyr och kanske för många bunkrar runt greener." - Hans Persson

 3.4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-04-01

"It was not my best day of golfing and therefore I would not like to say bad or good about this course. BUt if I remember correctly it was small stones-bunker type. And it is difficult.. Otherwise a nice course." - Anders

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"Course was in very good condition and excellent greens. Played off white tees 6500m big challenge and great fun." - Chris T

 3.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-02-01

"Lagos is ok but Olivos is mutch better" - jugglerq

 3.3 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-01-27

"Easy to walk. But they have done big rebuild off this cource so was lines in the way everywere it whas tricky to find the way out from fairway ouround Greenes. Big minus: Greenes whas jumpy and not a flat surfy and you see it well when sun stand lo at morning hours. I Think thay need at least 1 year to make this Course in exelent shape. " - Kungkalle72

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-01-15

"Nyrenoverad och toppen fin i skicket. Lite mycket banarbetare ute på bananorna som hade dålig koll på oss spelare. I övrigt i särklass den bästa av Mijas båda banor. Relativt öppen och lättspelad." - Nisse

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2018-01-14

"Very nice course and layout! Some holes are a little bit to tuff for high handicaps." - tony

 4.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-12-04

"Mycket trevlig bana i mycket bra skick. Detta var 7:e gången jag spelade den och hoppas komma tillbaka snart." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-12-03

"Made for heavy hitters. Very hard to play in windy conditions. World class greens." - Anonymus golfer

 4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-12-01

"Trevlig bana i bra skick. Lätt att gå. Restaurang/shop/driving range mycket bra." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-11-19

"Greenfee a litle bit high for this standard golf course. Played Santana the same trip, what a golf cource :) , but no driving range wich is a must for the total experience for a golf geek like me." - Marko Kujala

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-11-13

"Långa hål, Drivern bör funka bra, då går det att scora ok" - Stiken

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-11-10

"Very good condition,will be better when the lakes are filled in. Too expensive." - Geoff

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Utmärkt skick på hela banan, omväxlande trots ganska flack men lång. Alltid trevlig atmosfär runt restaurangen och på banan." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-10-11

"lång för gul tee" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-09-27

"the best coure we are playing this week, good value , difficult course for beginners, championship course with perfects greens. we try again next year " - philgolfcaz

 4.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-09-25

"An enjoyable golf course" - Alistair

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-04-06

"Nice to play, but a lot of water.... :):)" - Niklas B

 2.4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2017-03-27

"Usel kundservice" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-11-11

"Det blir lite trångt och stressat med 4-bollar, varannan boll med bilar och varannan utan bilar. Banan är trevlig och lagom kuperad." - Olle

 3.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"The greens surrounds/aprons we not in good condition. Very poor. The greens had not recoved after hollowtyning. Awful condition. No fun to play on. !! We should have been told In advance of playing how bad they were. Overall my group of 8 were disappointed this time. " - Nicky Obernik

 3.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"Greens in bad conditions" - Jakob Boegely Hansen

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"Real park course. Not possible to lose a ball if you keep out of the lakes. A bit boring course with good conditions" - Enrique Sareisian

 3.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"One of my absolute favorite courses at Costa del Sol! Most of the time perfect conditions and easy to find the ball, even when not straight on fairway!" - Patrick

 4.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-08

"Very good condition and not too punishing" - Grant Kingston

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-07

"fine course well maintained" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-05

"You made the Course to short from yellow tee. Most teeshots were from blue or red tee." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-10-01

"helt acceptabel" - Torsten Holm

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"very very slow 4 matches on one hole should not happen .they have to get marshalls on course to keep people moving along there is no excuse as they are very busy which means they can afford more marshalls on course 5 hour round" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"None" - Morten

 4.4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-09-24

"a very testing course but in first class condition and worth the money" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Gillar banor som jag kan gå." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-06-07

"The course is playable but more suited to those who want easy golf. Value for money was poor this course is a similar level to Estepona Golf. 40e with a buggy would be acceptable but over 60e is extortionate. Better courses for less money available in abundance." - Reviewer

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-05-08

"A good course. Challenging layout with severlal strategic options. Both Green, bunker and fairway has improved this last year." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-05-05

"Det bästa jag spelat. Allt i absolut toppskick. Många bunkrar och mycket vatten. Spelas normalt väldigt lång men ett antal tees var framflyttade så denna dag runt 6000m från gult. Inga problem att gå då den bara har några småsluttningar. Vi tog ett varv till. Rätt dyr men värd varenda krona!" - Jake

 4.3 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-05-02

"White is a challenge when strong wind. Very open course but difficult to play your handicap ! Fast greens when we played" - patrick Belgium

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-04-24

"It was a very good course. It gave me a good challange. " - Peter Rokka

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-03-24

"Very enjoyable Some strong par 4s played early bird as it gets busy played in a two ball walking and only took 3hrs 20 minutes. Lovely new refurbished bar/restaurant area good golf club" - PJH

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-03-17

"Enkla hål Vanlig Typisk golfresort Hål 4 svårt att inte lägga bollen i dammen" - Stor Sunken

 3.4 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-03-13

"Banan är för enkel med för att det fnns för många 36 hkp spelare Enkel Typisk Spansk Hål 4" - Stor Sunken

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2016-02-29

"The course was great Im thinking of a trip with some members in November and this course should be on my list to visit" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2015-09-02

"Too busy, too many people Greens different speeds To expensive to go a second round for green fee players" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2015-05-03

"Many good holes but 10 and 13 are similar fr.o.m. tee" - Magnus Albonius

 4.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2015-04-27

"Gillar den sen den byggdes om. Lätt att gå, vilket ger en annorlunda upplevelse än med buggy. Brukar rekommendera den till andra som inte spelat den. Tycker vattenhindren ger lite av utmaningen." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2015-04-21

"Caddiemaster (lady) should really find some smile on her face and learn to talk polite to customers. She didnt make me feel welcome even I played three times there." - Janne

 3.1 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2015-03-15

"Lite ojämna och långsamma greener. Beror också på tid på året. Tee var sådär. Annars en helt OK bana som sköts bra, men prisnivån kan vara något lägre." - answer42

 2.8 / 5 Mijas Lagos Golf course played: 2015-02-08

"ofantligt dålig kondition på banan överlag greenerna var väll o k lasse björk" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook