Mijas Olivos Golf course

3.69 / 5 121 ratings. (65 course reviews)
Course: Mijas Olivos Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
Mijas Olivos Golf
Mijas Olivos Golf
Mijas Olivos Golf

The main feature which distinguishes this course from The Lakes is the abundance of trees – hence the name – and its smaller size, as well as fewer water hazards. The greens are smaller, undulating and well defended. Los Olivos is strategic narrow tree lined fairways and elevated greens. Both Olivos and Lagos are good courses for all levels, very walkable parkland courses.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-12-05

"Nice layout and good fairways and greens." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-11-18

"The best golfcourse in the area, played it before and love everything about the course, layout, staff, the condition of the course.Highly recomended !" - Carina

 3 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-11-18

"The greens were extremly fast, the fairways were very dry." - Carina

 5 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-11-13

"Bra bana i toppskick! Har spelat banan många gånger under 29 års tid ich återkommer gärna." - Tage Nirdkvist

 2 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-10-14

"The fairways were good. The bunkers were awful and more like gravel pits with less than 1cm of sand .!! The greens are suffering from overuse and torn." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"Mijas golf are always full of golfers Olivos are a very Nice park course and a buggy is not necessary" - Arne

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"The course was i very good condition and nice to play, unfortunately were the bunkers to hard ." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-09-25

"Pleasant surroundings decent challenge" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-09-23

"Good conditions. Worth a visit." - Super swede

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"The bunkers were to hard. A bit crowded on the par 3." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-09-16

"This was a really good course. We liked it from hole 1. The greens was good, the fairways was perfect. And even if you miss hitted did you have a lot of space and it was easy to find your ball. If you have a good tee shot on the par 5 (3) there was a good birdie opertunity. We had carrybags and that was no problem at all! We Will be back!" - Daniel & Rebecca

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-09-11

"Greens slightly sanded but otherwise very good" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-09-10

"Badly let down by the bunkers, full of stones and everyone in my 4 ball ended up with scratches on their club faces as a result of this" - Paul Grainger

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-05-24

"Har spelat Olivos flera gånger och gillar banan. Kan spelas på lite olika sätt och är trevlig för alla i bollen. Banans skick är bra men kommer bli super när den återhämtat sig lit till efter underhållsveckan. Bunkrarna var väldigt hårda men kommer nog bli bättre" - Magnus

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-05-24

"Good value for money" - Lux

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Lurig bana med många möjligheter till bra score. Du behöver inte använda driver utan tänk position istället" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-05-15

"A forgiving course with a couple of challenging holes across a road. It is a fair test rather than some of the cruel ravine sided courses in the area. We were staying in an apartment in the complex and will play again next year." - Alan H

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-04-10

"Prisvärd, en av den finaste i området." - Ville

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-03-29

"Mijas Olivos är en ganska snäll bana att börja säsongen med. Inga långa par 3, men blir man lite sne så kostar det med största sannolikhet ett vattenbesök och man får jobba för en bogey. Det tuffa är att våga slå bollen hela vägen fram till flaggan, det finns ganska gott om avrinningsområden och det kan lätt kosta lite slag. Men har man koll på sina slag och är en duktig puttare så kan man göra en ganska bra score på banan. Det finns ett gäng par 4 som du kan få en kort wedge in på om slår långt från tee. Golfbanan låg relativt nära den stora vägen som går längst kusten. Det är ganska tydligt skyltat och finns gott om parkeringar. Mindre bra var övningsområdena, det fanns chip/pitching green men dock bara från matta. Sen var rangen lite smal, vilket gjorde att man lätt kunde slå in bollen på antingen 18 fairway eller på 13 fairway. Mitt favorithål på banan var hål 18. En par 5 där utslaget är ganska smalt, med vatten till vänster eller 220 meter carry om man har det i bagen. Eller missen till höger gör att du kommer få en bunker eller träd i spel. Men om du däremot lyckas få ut bollen på fairway så har du cirka 170 meter plus 20 höjdmeter på ditt inspel. Tufft men inte omöjligt. Kanon om man spelar match, vilket gör att det finns en klar eaglechans! Men av de båda banorna så skulle jag rekommendera Lagos, för att det är en bättre golfbana." - Lucas Öijvall

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-03-21

"Trevlig bana i helt OK skick. Jag har två anmärkningar - manuella vagnar är dåliga och horribelt dyra att hyra för 6 Euro - Lite svagt skyltat för den som går. Man borde ha en liten skylt nära hål med en hänvisning till nästa hål" - Optimisten

 2.2 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2019-03-19

"The course was in bad shape. There were allmoust no rakes on bunkers, and it shows." - Sofie

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-11-14

"We play with two ladyies with high hcp.that caused delays for the groups behindert uns.We recomend control oft hcp" - Sabine

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-11-05

"A good plaYable course. Plenty of interest on most holes - Gives the handicap golfer a chance on most holes." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"En trevlig omväxlande bana väl värd att spela" - Arne

 4.3 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"Great layout, very scenic. Interesting, fair holes. A nice challenge." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-10-11

"Svåra upphöjda greener. Problem med Vildsvin på några hål som gör att fairways inte fungerar. Speciellt på ett par 4 och ett par3 hål." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-10-04

"Dåliga bunkrar och dålig tee. generellt " - Jocke

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Good location course in fair condition friendly staff. Suits medium to high handicaps" - Golfer

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-07-24

"The course was good, greens very good and the bunkers was very/to different, some filled wiht stones. It is a good course compared with the pricw" - Birger

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-07-09

"Exciting greens" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-02-18

"A good challenge for a club player like myself. Approach shots are the key to a good score. Greens are fairly small and require precision. Fairway grass was in winter condition but still ok. Greens were fast and in good condition generally." - Arto

 2.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-02-15

"Banan har trevlig layout men för tok för hårda greener och fairway var hårda med dålig gräsväxt. Borde ha halfway eller en matvagn som kör runt" - Mini

 3.3 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-02-01

"weary nice course, with good variations" - jugglerq

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-01-29

"Good course, busy so quite slow. Good greens and farways would play again" - Acio

 2.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-01-15

"Banan va i dåligt skick när vi spelade här i början av januari. Spelade samma dag Lagos som är i en helt annan klass. Fairway och tee va utan gräs nästan." - Nisse

 3.1 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2018-01-04

"Dåliga vagnar, borde finnas 3-hjulingar." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-12-20

"Trevlig men lite svårnavigerad vid premiärspel. Banguiden behöver förtydligas. Vi hade problem att hitta tee ibland. Hål 9 favorit." - An-bo

 3.8 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-11-19

"Bra bana, blandad karaktär har det mästa." - Roger

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-11-06

"A really nice golf course with some good challenges with water carries and elevated greens. The course was fairly busy but we were round as a 4 ball in 4 hours. There are a few holes with water which are tricky. Have played this course a number of times and always enjoyed it. " - Ian Crighton

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-11-03

"Nice and easy" - Vesku

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-10-08

"Nice lay out and plenty of space. Greens were disappointing though" - GS17

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"bra bana med trevliga hål" - putte

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Early greens were not in good condition but were much better as we progressed" - golfer

 2.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"för dyr för banans kvalitet. Greenerna höll ej måttet" - PL

 3.1 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-09-21

"I have played this course a few times and it is usually in reasonable condition and so it was this time apart from the greens, they were pretty bad and with lots of foreign grasses and with the severe slopes made them almost impossible." - Ian Fox

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-07-25

"Driving range har stor fin grästee som det är förbjudet att slå ifrån. Endast matta erbjuds. Grästee har varit stängt för alla sedan ny green keeper tillträdde 2013, berättade personal som avvisade oss. En besvikelse och märkligt då Mijas i övrigt är en så fin och välskött anläggning." - Fredrik

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-06-05

"I like the course, but there were to many parties allowed on the course at the same time which rendered in waiting, waiting and waiting. At one Par 3 there were a que of 4 parties !! " - Sandy

 2.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-03-03

"Poor condition probably due recent floods but far to expensive our round was ruined by an ill mannered couple behind. We will not be back" - PJH

 3 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-01-27

"Not only was the course in poor condition but it also took our group five and half hours to finish our round!! There were far too many people playing and play was very slow and there were no marshalls to move people along." - azbaz

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2017-01-16

"Service and Food in the restaurant must be better. We waited too long to give the order. The Club Sandwich was to dry ond not very tasteful. This was much better earlier years. The golf course was nice and the workers was very polite." - the golfer and wife

 3.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-11-17

"Fair test with holes reachable in handicap . Greens fast and bouncy on approach. Good buggies and nice terrace for food after at reasonable price" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-10-18

"Too expensive compered to other courses in the area." - Il

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-09-27

"Nice course. Quite forgiving. Good pace." - Alistair

 3.6 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-05-31

"Good course to play with wide fairways but not too easy." - R

 3.1 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-05-02

"Trevlig bana i flack miljö, mycket vacker omgivning. Banans skick var så där, tröga greener, ruffiga tee och torra fairways. Skulle ändå spela den igen vid annat tillfälle och hoppas på bättre ban kondition." - Lasse m familj

 2.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-04-30

"Sorry but terrible course" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-04-25

"Nice course,good varation in lenght at the tees, the difficulty was very good. It was very good overall and i would recommended this for other people." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-04-20

"Buggies were tuned too sensitive regarding we hae allowed to drive on fairways.pls. Inform the players hoe to drive" - makela

 3.2 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-03-19

"Har spelat den i bättre skick" - kvirre

 3.5 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-03-17

"Några dolda hål Enkel parkbana Typiosk Golfresort Hål 10 svår " - Stor Sunken

 4.2 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2016-03-14

"Very good day . Out early but looked like very congested later ." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2015-09-21

"Course in poor condition. Nothing like as good as it has been in the past or Mijas Lagos. Greens terrible. I shall not be returning." - Brian

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2015-05-19

"probably too open" - sean collins

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2015-05-19

"I would prefer to play off the white tees, some holes are a little short and less of a challenge, otherwise it was enjoyable. In fact I played on the Saturday with a group called OMG society booked by Stuart at golf4 you." - blue peter

 3.9 / 5 Mijas Olivos Golf course played: 2015-05-19

"Jättebra med driving ranche intill 1:a tee. Trevlig bana,lite stenigt i bunkrarna, lite dåligt med toa på sista nio." - AB


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook