Parador de Malaga Golf course

3.28 / 5 58 ratings. (38 course reviews)
Course: Parador de Malaga Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Málaga, Coast: Costa del Sol
Parador de Malaga Golf
Parador de Malaga Golf
Parador de Malaga Golf

This is the oldest course on the coast.The Old course is part links and part parkland. The course is located in a protected natural area, given the innumerable species of birds that live there. Parador Old is a good course to play for our clients that want a quick game same day of arrival or departure.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2022-03-17

"Nice flat course close to the sea. Many quite long par 4’s. All in all worth visiting!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2022-02-10

"Very fast greens. Lots of bare areas. Junior tournament for next three days So group ahead practiced on every green for 10 minutes or so. Round was 5 hours plus. Buggies good. Bunkers variable textures. Overall enjoyed it." - Donald

 4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2022-01-28

"Course was in good condition. Quite easy to play, park type of course, flat, walkable. We played right after landing" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2022-01-07

"Variation in lay out of the course is not so high The ranch is not open until 9:00 and we had start time 9:00. so we could not warm up. The kiosk was not open and you must get to Hotell to get coffee in the morning" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2021-11-10

"Not fun with all the airplanes taking off over the course. Not that well tended greens. Waste land areas? Or just bad fairways? Felt like course and public areas need modernization." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2021-11-04

"Quite a plain flat course greens and bunkers were good planes were close by overhead" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2021-10-08

"Nice course layout . Info from golf shop a bit scant. We had already teed off and approaching our second shots when we were told two more golfers would be joining us ! Course and greens in decent condition. No problems with getting food and drink Would visit again." - Gary B

 5 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2021-10-07

"The course is in a verbood condition and nice people." - Kees Boer

 5 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2020-03-08

"Good course different to most others on the Costa, has a good links feel about it. Played it 3 times now and always enjoyed, location perfect for a last minute game before flight home. Greens brilliant, Rough/wasteland areas could be tidied up a bit. Thanks again, will be back soon." - Robbie McLeod

 1 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-11-14

"Bad conditions, many Spots without Grass,in the Bunkers No Sand, only earth, very loud, aircrafts fly above the course each 3 Minuten. We would it play never more." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"The fairways wasn’t so god. Otherwise ok" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-06-02

"The service in the restaurant was very poor and the old petrol buggies were in a poor state of repair. The course itself has been steadily declining over the past few years and is now very tired and raggedy. It does not present well and is overpriced. It does not bear comparison with Santana or Los Naranjos." - Carlovian

 4.9 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"They should give more time gap between the groups starting the game. The game was slow. I had to wait much at each hole." - Slivka

 4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"Vid havet !! När det blåser är de långa hålen väldigt väldigt långa. Omväxlande och välskött." - Micke

 3.9 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"Great course for first or last day as less than ten minutes from Malaga Airport. Some interesting holes and super greens. We dined in clubhouse and food was very good. Well worth a visit." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"Great course to play on first or last day as it is less than ten minutes from Malaga Airport. The course was in lovely nick and the greens were excellent. We had some food and drinks at the course and we were very happy with the quality, service and the price. Will book it again next year." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-04-04

"Voucher från er till CM kom lite väl sent, det krånglade en del innan ok. Vi fick buggy:s sent, bara en halv timme före tee-time." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2019-01-11

"very scrubby , needs money spent to manicure areas better , greens were OK" - Tony Buckley

 3.1 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-11-22

"Banan var vattenskadad pga mycket regn så vi kunde inte använda golfbilar, behövdes även lägesförbättring över hela banan. Lite tråkigt med flygplan varannan minut." - SJ

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Nicht gepflegt, Spiele sicher nicht mehr ." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"This course is flat and a buggy is not required. The greens and fairways where good but some places off the fairways where not looked after very weedy and overgrown. The course is very forgiving on the front 9. The par 3s are long and challenging. I would like to come back and play here again however 80E with Buggy is not worth it. 60E would be more acceptable. The slow play was ridiculous 5 hours for a two ball we lost interest after 13 holes. I believe this is a common problem this is the main reason I would consider going elsewhere." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"Good fairways and greens which are flat and relatively easy to putt on compared to some of the other big courses. However pace of play was awful and we had to abandon the round after 14 holes! There also other clients in the same position." - Don

 4.2 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Parador is a well manicured course and great value for money." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"Being on the take off flight path meant that every 3-4 minutes a plane and its shadow flew over us. Conversation had to be curtailed concentration lost etc." - Hugohillsboro

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-09-16

"Course is excellent but the noise from separating planes was significant. There appeared to hardly be any staff around and the service in the cafe was shocking" - Disappointed

 2.4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-09-13

"The course was in a terrible condition." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"Played this course many times and always like it. Its a good test of back tees and good fun to play. Course in very good condition although work being done on fairways but did not affect game. Encountered a rude 4 fourball of expats but that is not that common as most are friendly." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-09-06

"very disappointed with a course I have always enjoyed playing." - Mark Dunlop

 2.4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-03-24

"Banans finish har år efter år blivit sämre. Dåliga fairways med omfattande skador. Hela anläggningen behöver en genomgående upprustning." - Anonymous

 2.6 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2018-01-12

"Back nine is in better condition" - Tony Buckley

 3.1 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-11-27

"greenerna var bra men i övrigt finns det mer att önska för det priset. llätt att gå.Bra första hål." - Göran

 2.9 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-11-16

"Helt OK park bana, väldigt nära flygplatsen i Malaga, bra att spela vid ankomst eller avrese dag." - Roger

 3.1 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"The course was very busy. There were a number of high handicap players who were causing hold ups and stewards were in constant harrying mode. We took 3 hours to complete 9 holes and 5.5 hours for the round. They need to give longer intervals between games, this is too long for a round of golf. There is a hotel with bars and restaurants at the course but the facilities for those here for the golf are poor. Nowhere to get a coffee when you arrive in your golf gear. The course itself is nice , if a little long but playable across all handicaps. It is a noisy experience on the course with parakeets screeching and planes landing close over your head. " - Ian Crighton

 3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-11-03

"Ett par hål utmed havet var vackra men för övrigt var banan helt platt utan någon överraskning. Långa par tre hål utan spänning förutom då ett hål med en tvärbunker direkt framför green och inget utrymme bakom - det var inte direkt något trevligt hål heller. En massa waist area som inte är direkt estetiskt. En stor nackdel är också alla dessa flygplan som flyger på låg höjd - på något ställe så lågt som drygt hundra meter ovanför våra huvuden. Hål 7 var det trevligaste hålet där man spelar ut mot havet med ett fint vattenfall till höger om green." - Sören Franzen

 3.9 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"the bunkers were the worst we have seen in Parador for many years. We played them as FUR." - RGG

 3.3 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-09-19

"Bra anläggning för golf. Kombinationen golf och närhet till stranden och havet är klockren." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Having now played this course for the last three years I would recommend that a patience 5 1/2 hours buggy ride is the call. The course in places is getting tired and probably needs some investment. Nice course, long but will probably next year give it a miss." - mark chennell

 3.1 / 5 Parador de Malaga Golf course played: 2017-09-11

"Restaurant service poor we ordered 8 meals 7 came out together the 8th came out cold although a fresh one was later brought out it just was not good enough. The course requires improvement before it is on the same level as others in the area." - Anonymous


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook