Parador El Saler Golf course

3.87 / 5 20 ratings. (14 course reviews)
Course: Parador El Saler Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Valencia, Municipality: Ademuz, Coast: Costa de Valencia
Parador El Saler Golf
Parador El Saler Golf
Parador El Saler Golf

The Parador de El Saler, Valencia Golf course is considered by professionals, amateurs, institutions and the specialized press alike to have one of the best course layouts in the world.

Built in 1968 by the internationally recognized architect of Spanish golf, Javier Arana, the course is located in the El Saler Nature Reserve, on the shores of the Mediterranean sea in the Autonomous Community of Valencia. This Community is a leader with respect to economic development in Spain, and considers this course a source of pride.

The courses design took into account its integration in the protected landscape with native plants such as the famous pale stonecrop plant, locally called cats claw. The course layout is varied, ranging from the beach links reminiscent of the famous Scottish golf courses, to areas of typical Mediterranean forest. The par-72 course measures 6.042 m, spread out over 18 holes.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2021-07-13

"Perfect location. Great course preparation. Hole 6 and 18 are the most difficult ones." - Oriol

 3 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2020-02-20

"Nice course but expensive in relation to the condition and the surroundings." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2019-10-26

"Helpful and friendly staff. Golf course is magnificent 18th hole was just great. View was great. Buggy paths may need a bit of maintenance and signs from green to tee can be improved. Buggys helpful" - Miguel

 2 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2019-10-01

"Every thing looks bad, No maintensnce had been done the last 15 years" - Tom Feiken Amersfoort The Netherlands

 4.2 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"Great greens and tees Challenging but fair layout Very enjoyable course" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2019-04-28

"The course is beautiful. The greens are enormous difficult. Fantastic day." - Mark

 3.5 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2018-09-18

"Interesting layout with some challenging holes" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2018-09-07

"Great layout and some good holes, but nothing wow" - Mr Mizuno

 4.5 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2018-07-11

"what a course! I enjoyed the combination of woodland and links style holes. the course is a real challenge for my standard but I cannot wait to have another go... the place oozes with the feel of the history of Spanish golf." - tom

 3.7 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2018-05-25

"Greens were very, very slow...they had been treated some weeks before and this was not a good excuse for beeing so slow" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2018-05-17

"Toller Tag. Super Wetter. Super Aussicht. Toller Kurs. Sehr empfehlenswert." - PENDANT

 3.4 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2017-11-10

"A) Very slow playing speed, many bad players on cours, you need rangers to speed up slow flights!!!! B) Almost all flags are standing at the beginning of the greens, that is a pity, you have such nice greens..." - Roger Kuhn

 3.5 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2017-10-14

"Trevlig och omväxlande bana. Fairways var i bra skick. Greenerna hade jämn rull om än inte så snabba. Greenerna var också förhållandevis mjuka vilket bidrog till att det var lätt att få stopp på inspelen men också att det var mycket olagade nedslagsmärken. Bunkrarna var generellt okrattade och inte alls ngn rolig syn. Fina faciliteter i form av restaurang, omklädningsrum etc. 5 min promenad till bad i hav efter avslutad runda." - Göran

 4.1 / 5 Parador El Saler Golf course played: 2017-09-30

"In 22 years of golf touring throughout UK and Europe, El Saler is one of the very best we have ever played. Maybe just a little let down by the 16th with the driving range which runs alongside. However, a fantastic experience which I cannot wait to repeat." - Huge


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook