Rio Real Golf course

3.89 / 5 282 ratings. (163 course reviews)
Course: Rio Real Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Rio Real Golf
Rio Real Golf
Rio Real Golf

Rio Real is a splendid parkland 18 holes course located on a gently rolling terrain. Rio Real is located right next to the Mediterranean Sea with fairways lined by pine and palm trees. The Real river crosses the course several times. The 10th hole demands an excellent drive to reach the right handed dog leg for the approach. The 11th hole has a spectacular tee, overlooking the golf course and club house.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-08-16

"The course was in very good condition, far better than others we have recently played and we enjoyed playing this great course. Some of the views on the course are stunning. I would comment that the paths could do with some attention and the buggies maybe need replacing at some point " - Keren Walsh

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-08-04

"Fairways och greener ?? Tyvärr krattar inte alla efter sig i bunkrarna" - Hylsan

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-07-31

" Very good greens. Fairways in good condition except some parts without grass. Missing ball and club washing facilities on the course/buggy. No water at toilet by hole 15. No buggy bar on a hot day. The price is too high and will prioritize to play other courses which offer more value for money. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-07-01

"Just an excellent golf course tee boxes were a bit poor but they just need to let the grass grow" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-06-25

"Very good course and quality of the actual course, the buggy paths and infrastructure is a bit worn out and in not good shape." - Bjørn Leren

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-06-08

"maintenance bis Ende Mai Grüns schon wieder gut und schnell Fairways teilweise noch mit viel Sand sehr freundliches Personal der Platz ist insgesamt gut gepflegt " - RK/S

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-06-04

"The course has recently undergone maintenance so the greens were a little bumpy and the fairways were heavily sanded. Good to see a new kiosk for halfway house instead of having to go to the bar and wait" - David Beaumont-Smith

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-05-15

"The greens were good as were the fairways. However, the tees were not up to scratch and we felt that there had not been investment in the maintenance of the buggy paths. Service was good. The 10th hole was a bit of a waste of time especially if you hadn't played it before" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-05-12

"Especially hole four has become really good." - Per Hylén

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-05-02

"All facilities looking tired" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-04-15

"We regularly play at rio real having an apartment at greenlife. It wold be nice if you would consider us a little more since we are often playing your course not only the two of us but also with a lot of friends that have never been here. Your online booking system is unacceptable so that we choose other ways! Restaurant: food, after some years, on a very good level. Service could be better, very long waiting time probably due to lack of staff. We always walk since absolutely possible without any stress (even for people over …). Course in much better conditions than the past few years." - Pietro Herschmann

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-04-09

"Great condition for play. Several improvments since I played some years ago. Secondary areas and paths quite miserable." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-03-28

"Wunderschöner Platz, in sehr gutem Zustand, schnelle Greens. Das neue Loch 4 ist wunderschön. Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkomment, Buggie nicht von Nöten." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-03-24

"Although booked to play, the weather persuaded us to go elsewhere, even if the people at Rio Real believed we could played on their waterlogged course. RR is normally one of our absolute favorites, but the combination of continual bad weather and some unhelpful staff made the experience not so good this time " - Paul

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-03-18

"El juego fue muy lento , un grupo grande (suecos) jugaban , tal vez compitiendo . Más o menos 1 hora extra y ningún marshal rotando el campo" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-03-16

"Riktigt OK trots allt regn, trevlig layout" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-03-02

"Challenging narrow fairways force you to choose between driver or fairway wood. Well manicured course in transformation. Greens are in fantastic shape but not receptive. The most beautiful 2 holes of golf in Costa Del Sol are #4 and #5. Great restaurant overlooking the 9th and 18th green." - Marc from Canada

 1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-02-24

"Hole 4 and 5 were out of order. Instead you have 6 par 3 s Further the quality of the fairways were very bad And finally the guy behind the desk was not friendy when we asked for an extra buggy" - Toby

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-02-24

"Normally we love to play RioReal. Why were we not informed that hole 4 and 5 were out of order? We paid the full amount!? Now there were two par 5’s split into four par 3’s. Better to book midget golf for less money." - Toby K

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-02-24

"Excellent fast greens but too many par 3's on the day (6).Late change of tee time could have caused problems." - Paul Greenwood- Golf club Secretary England

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-02-13

"Not in great condition,, doing a lot of work on the course 2 holes closed, have played there in the past, hopefully they will get it back no normal " - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-02-03

"Very disappointed. With 2 holes out of action they took 2 par 5's and made them into not good par 4 & par 3's. No discount was made for what became a very ordinary/ poor course." - Anonymous

 1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-01-18

"Sämsta vi spelat på golfkusten." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-01-06

"First nine , confusing signs at some tees and some layout issues with the new hole’s. Back 9 ok as majority was the old layout" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2022-01-04

"Rio Real , has alway been a favoraite course of mine and is alway in good condition. The course seems to have been shortened , and 2 par 3s squeezed in side by side , in each 9 rulling out probabaly two of the best holes , that lead to the sea Hopefully this is only a temporary situation Also the condition around the greens and on the tees was no where near its usually excellent state A bit disapointed with this visit, after expecting so much" - Anonymous

 1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-12-31

"Greens & fairways in very bad condition. Holes number four and five closed. Provisional par three were made. Not good! Not worth the green fee." - CurtSam

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-12-10

"I found this golf course disappointing and didn't really enjoy playing it that much. Some of the holes were quite narrow and it was expensive in lost balls. Don't expect to include it in next years golf tour. Uninspiring round of golf. " - Gordon Thomas

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-12-04

"I was really looking forward to playing this course again. Very disappointed when we did. The holes have changed and there are now two sets of two par threes back to back and a couple of really good holes have disappeared!? Very over played and busy. Not great value for money." - Stuart

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-11-29

"Staff very friendly and course in decent shape" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-11-26

"It’s always nice to play this course - well looked after and you can easily play it without buggy ." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-10-28

"Tee-areas not good. Fairways last 9 also not very good. Very fast greens. Some bunkers had almost no sand. In my opinion not worth the prize due to the general condition at the moment." - Anders

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-10-24

"The course was not in the shape we are used to. " - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-10-22

"I like the layout at the course. The service of shop, reception and the restaurant was perfect. The only i complain at is there was that you have dressed the tee. " - John

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-10-11

"The staff at the pro shop was very polite and professionally. Tee boxes and overall course condition 3, speed of game 4, cart paths 2. Here needs work to be done to reach former conditions." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-10-10

"Perfect we like to playing this course Thank you ????" - Lars Barg and a big group

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-30

"Poor condition on fairways to dry and lack of grass. Tee same condition as fairway, lack of repairs." - Robert Johansson

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-30

"a little bit tricky but nice to play and very good greens. I will be back " - Per Frederick

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-28

"No grass on fairway" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-27

"Inte den bästa "finishen". Lite knepiga hål och då särskilt korthålen. Men som vanligt vackert!" - Marcus

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-26

"Rio Real was in good condition, both fairway and greens. Some tees in variable condition. The Pro Shop offers an excellent array of clothing, balls etc. Restaurant quite good and reasonably priced. Definately a venue to return to." - Derh50

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-25

"Mature and pleasant course to play. " - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-23

"Good and fun layout! Finish on fairways and around greens where below average. Driving range was far off uphill and buggy was provided only 10 minutes befordrades tee-off" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-23

"The course was not in good shape and we paid to much for a course that was in so bad shape." - Gisle Nygaard

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-17

"It is a wonderful layout and normaliy in good condition but today fairways lacked grass - and the sand in bunkers were less and hard" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-09-03

"The course is always in the best condition .It's a golfcourse for everybody" - Mats Sweden

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-08-03

"Brilliant course in superb condition the fairways and greens are excellent the course isn't overloaded with players so no being pushed the condition of all the various plants and trees is amazing this is one of the nicest courses on the Costa del sol but quite tricky you need to be hitting the ball in the right place otherwise you will be blocked out definitely worth a round" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-07-29

"Great course. Was in good shape now with nice greens and fairways. Some parts of the roughs with little grass and tee-areas not top quality, but overall a good experience. Buggy recommended during summer." - MK

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-06-22

"layout good, Greens good and fast Fairways good and customer Services friendly" - Reinhard

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-06-12

"Bad tee" - Niklas Åberg

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-06-09

"Trevlig bana bland vackra pinjeträd. Kanske inte direkt åker tillbaka utan provar nya banor. Bra personal" - Yvonne Rudewald

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-04-21

"Expected to play hole 1 to 18 but due to maintenens the holes 1 to 9 were closed. The course was not as good as it has been in the past. Dry areas with no grass close to many fairways. " - Gunnar S

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-04-11

"The bar shold be open longer" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-04-02

"The Layout of the course is good in windy Situations because of laying in a valley. Some Party of the fairways See pretty hard because lack of gras and watering capability " - Otto Laistner

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-02-15

"A lovely day, my wife make an hole in one ( the six par three) Nice course" - Jean-Luc Wildhaber

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-01-23

"Nice golf course easy and not too long and very well maintain. " - thierry

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2021-01-13

"Interesting Layout but very bare and scruffy." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-12-28

"Nice course, but not really quiet. Is good to walk. For a good lunch you have to go elsewhere." - Hans van der Kooij

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-12-27

"Very interesting course with lots of challenging holes.good condition fairways and fast greens." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-11-23

"Fairways and greens are in a very good codition. One of my favorite courses." - Stenis

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-10-25

"Mature classy golf course, fairly long and a lot of tree lined holes but well worth the visit" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-10-08

"Great value for money Super service, friendly staff all around Greens was excellent Fairways under par tee boxes shabby Bunkers OK All in all 4/5 stars in these difficult times Well done!!" - Peter

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-09-24

"Banan var sliten. Många dåliga tee och delar av vissa bakpartier var dåligt med gräs på." - Mats Lindqvist

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-09-18

"A nice course in good condition. Restaurant average" - Erik D

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-09-02

"Ok golfday, not many golfers." - Tom

 1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-08-18

"Rio Real used to be a fantastic good golfcourse. Now it is a shadow of old glory... Layout of course is still excellent. But the maintenance is a disaster. Fairways are pile of earth, almost no grass, and rough is a joke. Seems like rolls of grass piled together randomly.Paths for buggies in awful condition/or existing ... Greens. And bunkers ok - not more." - Torben

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-03-07

"The course was in excellent condition and provides a challenge for golfers of all levels" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-03-06

"Always a favourite to play, the condition of the course was stunning from tee's to greens. Nice challenge to the course from some tough holes to some easier, a nice mix. Club house is also perfect with balcony overlooking course, food/drink was really nice with excellent staff. Be back end of year, thanks again." - Robbie McLeod

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-28

"very friendly welcome; typical costa del sol golf course with sea views, pine trees, slopes, broad + narrows fairways; buggy helps but you can walk the course as well" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-27

"Fairways are partiellstem not in ganz ood condition Greens fair and Good. Not easy, but for a normal Golfer ok. Helpful and quick staff" - Dittscher

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-25

"Tuff but fair" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-24

"Fin bana med välskött anläggning" - Tim Karlsson

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-14

"Toppskick med fina snabba greener" - Leffe

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-07

"The course is beautiful and in excellent conditions. However, it the noise level on the course is disturbing. Most of the holes are situated very close to the highway, which makes the experience less spectacular." - Iga

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-02

"A well laid out course in excellent condition. Good for the better player, possibly quite difficult for beginners with several challenging shots over water to greens. Very walkable and a great place to play." - PVC

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-01-17

"Hello It is a very nice course but the greens are to difficult for me. And i have 9 in hcp. JL" - Jo

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-01-14

"Love this golf course!! The conditions of the course were excellent! Tees , fairways and greens were beautiful. Green and lush. Greens were very fast and smooth. The bunker sand was perfect and consistent throughout the course. Although I had a buggy it was not necessary. Very walkable course. I would prefer to walk and enjoy the scenery around here. #10 tee is a little deceiving, you need to hit driver to get all the way to the corner to see the green. This was my first time playing and had no idea how far to hit it as I had no rangefinder or GPS. This is a well laid out course no silly holes... unlike La Cala America or Marbella golf club. The starter was a young man who was so helpful with his knowledge of the course and getting me out on #10 hole to start as the front 9 was busy and I was a single. Great call! Pro shop staff not as warm or helpful but only need my starter ticket.. Bye!! I play to a 6 handicap but this course is a nice test of golf without being over penalizing.. payed 83€ ( @ $125 Canadian dollars). Way more than what I would pay at home but today it was worth it! A must play!!" - Vito

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-01-02

"Overall god but the pair 4-holes are to long." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-11-28

"Very good condition" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-11-14

"Nice people Good fairs tees fairways Bo Holmquist" - Bo Holmquist

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"I love Rio Real I use to play very good golf there" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-29

"Rio Real is a very nice course when it is in good condition. It is very often not, and they ask full price whatever condition the course is in:-(... So be sure to check for shortened holes and provisional greens before you book. " - Flandry

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-19

"Fantastic course , the staff was helpful" - Berra

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-19

"Thoroughly enjoyed - was a refreshing change to the majority of other courses in the vicinity which tend to be very hilly. This one is mainly flat but well presented and in good condition. Greens were quick and true. Friendly staff - all good although more expensive than most." - Steve

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Front 9 ok but not so good condition. Second nine much better and better conditions. Nice club house and restaurang." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Round took 5 hours. Course was not in perfect condition." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Brilliant customer service and a fine golf course with some interesting challenges and slopes. In good condition although the turf was quite fluffy making the chips hard to judge! Buggy is a must!" - Neil

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"Greens very god." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-18

"A very nice court, quite difficult. Friendly and helpful staff. I recommend buggy. The court was in very good shape. There was no stroke saver available in the shop." - Staffan

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-12

"this course we know best. it has improved since the recent past. course quite well kept, some changes are still in progress. the restaurant improved in quality and offer, the staff is the same since quite some time. in my opinion at rio real (hotel & golf) a little more dynamism would help to become even more appreciated." - pietro

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"Our favorite course in Marbella. Fantastic picturesque and challenging course that just wants to make you come back for more." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-04

"The course was absolute in very good conditions all the way around." - Allan

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-07-06

"Challenging but fair course Maybe more water holes needed Good drinks service" - Paul

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-07-03

"Compared to other courses it is a bit expencive even if it is a very good course..." - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-07-03

"This is a great course and one I will come back to. The layout is tough but forgiving and there are different types of holes." - Spanky Chan

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-06-19

"Tyvärr lång väntan på sista nio Mycket långsamt spel av framförvarande bollar" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-06-08

"The fairways had been slit tined and spiked .. very little grass in them so Awful conditions . Buggy paths were very poor in places, stones in unraked bunkers . Felt it was overpriced" - Stageweight

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-06-08

"Fairway var rent dålig och så mycket sand på att det var bunkervarning. Borde varit nedsatt pris och bättre information." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-05-13

"Beautiful course with amazing views. Course is kept to a high standard. It is always a pleasure to play ar Rio Real" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"The condition of the course was perfect. Excellent Greens and fairways and service in top." - LBJ

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Very nice facility and the track appears to be very well-groomed" - Prez

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-04-28

"Always on our list of courses to play. Challenging, but very nice." - Paul

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-04-10

"The course was in great order throughout with a few challenging holes. The greens were really good. Disappointed the halfway house was not open when we reached the turn! Always remember the 10th as it is such a difficult hole." - Chubby

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-25

"Excellent service from beginning to end. Great improvements on the golf course. Course was in perfect conditions. We played in the afternoon and were still able to play fast. My favorite hole nr 11 with spectacular views over the fairways and club house." - Cobra

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-23

"The course has many holes close to each other" - TW

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-18

"Fin bana omväxlande svårighetsgrad Hål 6 där det blev en bidie. Priset borde ligga under 100eur på denna bana" - H,Fast

 4.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"Trevlig bana i kanonskick jämna bra greener. 5:an var nog det ända tråkiga hålet. Annars bra layout." - Jonas Andersson

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-05

"Mycket hög kvalite på hela banan och klubbhus. En av de bästa banorna efter Sotogrande och Valderama men till ett mycket mer beskedligt pris." - the swede

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-05

"Underbar golfbana i fin miljö. Snabba o rättvisa greener. Många hål inramade av höga palmer. Svårscorad men riktigt rolig. Enda hålet som är tveksamt är 10an. Lasse Ö" - Lasse Ö

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"Ovanligt svåra par tre hål. Trevlig bana mellan hus. Mycket rogivande. Hålen vid havet, mäktiga." - Jompa

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-26

"Played this course many times and is a good test of golf" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-20

"Good special price for an above average course" - Wsc

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-19

"En bana som är lätt att gå,hål 10 är sådär men hål 11 uppfyller det negativa med råge! Gillar verkligen denna banan,gör en aldrig besviken och alltid fint skick." - Bengt Linderoth

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-14

"Small car park on arrival, also used for hotel, so not much if any space.Course not long but tree lined fairways provide the challenge. Most holes are good but proximity of tees and greens on Hole 2 and hole 3 are dangerous. Restaurant on our visit was dreadful." - DavidR

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Everything 5 +" - Juppe

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-01-21

"Nice corse Good konditions" - Per

 4.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-12-31

"Rio Real is in a good condition, easy to play" - Bo Andersen

 3.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-12-29

"The course is presently under reconstruction, which is not reflected in the price. The layout and the course in general is ok, but too expensive compared to other similar courses on the coast." - Hans

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"Traditional design, far more golfic than the courses cut into the mountains. Bad luck there were so much works in progress, machines were quite noisy." - Jack

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Vacker bana och det mesta var bra men flera hål var under reparation vilket drar ner helhetsintrycket." - Adam

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Första 9 hålen tog 3,5h. De släpper ut för mycket folk på bana INTE OK. Kunde inte spela färdigt och gick efter 10an ner till första tee istället..." - jonny3

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-11-08

"Paid way too mutch since the golfcourse was not up too date. 2 holes closed and too many par 3. If we knew that before we arived, we would not played there." - Teddy

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-31

"Drivingrange långt från första tee. Mkt fin bana i fint skick. 2 avstängda hål ersatta av 2 risiga provisoriska hål vilket vi inte fick information om. Spelar gärna där igen" - Karl Hammar

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"The course has lost two holes due to the flash flooding in that area and also lost a couple of bridges that cross the course, in total 4 holes were out of play as they would normally be set up, also one temp being a hole cut in fairway, with it being one of the most expensive courses in the area I would have expected to have been offered a discount but was not for our party of 8, but saying that the course was in excellent condition and would not stop us returning" - Nick D

 2.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-17

"Hålen 4 o 5 avstängda pga regn. Två par 5-hål delade på en 3:a o en 4:a, vilket gjorde banan kortare. Dessutom stort problem med hål 11 med väntetid på över en halvtimma. Har under flera år alltid spelat en gång per besök till följd av banans attraktivitet. Sannolikt inte kommande år!" - Spetzen

 2.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-16

"Banan skada av regn Ingen info om det innan Ett par 5 blev ett par 3 och ett par 4 med en tillfällig green på fairway Lerigt dåligt med gräs och hål på andra sidan vägen avstängt Ville inte reducera green-fee Urdåligt Banan inte värd priset" - Arne

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-15

"the course was in pretty poor condition after the storms. whilst efforts had been made to get the course playable it certainly did not warrant what we paid and there should have been some sort of discount. generally on other occasions the course has been in good condition.no starter on 1st tee." - bill houghton

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-07

"Mycket nedslagsmärken på green . De borde kanske ha skyltar som påminner folk om det. Fast det inte ska behövas" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-06

"Very Slow waiters and kitchen, over 30 min waiting for the foood in a emty restuarant" - Harald Helland

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-09-08

"We had to change day of play due to bad weather. Was made very easy and friendly." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-09-05

"One of the best courses in southern spain. Excellent staff and the course is excellent and in great condition. I rate this course and its supporting elements very highly and would recommend it before all of the £100+ courses." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-07-20

"Love the course and play it each time i am here." - Andi

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-07-03

"Value for money this is the best course in the area" - Peter Robertson

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-06-29

"Course always well maintained. Beautiful shop. We appreciate this club and enjoy playing it during each of our stays in Andalusia" - Bertrand et Claire

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"Super Kurs" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-25

"Very good course (design and maintenance wise). Tricky greens to read. Great atmosphere and nice surroundings...except for the proximity of the highway. Restaurant is overpriced though. 70 EUR for 3 tapas and drinks for 3 people is way too much." - Dave

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-21

"One of the best courses we played" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-13

"Var länge min favoritbana men många år sedan jag spelade. Kärt återseende och banan i mycket fint skick! :-)" - Lasse

 4.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Rio Real is a golf course in absolute mint condition! It is getting better every year. The fairways are very good and the greens are among the best I have ever played in 20+ years of golfing. It is a great place to be and a very fun and scenic course. I absolutely recommend anyone to play it, it is a treat!" - Mats

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"banan äe fin och varierande, men pris för högt, så bra är den inte" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-26

"Lovely mature course in excellent condition. Fast greens, manicured fairways, good tees and well manicured bunkers. Easily walk-able with only one significant climb." - Shehallion

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"Just a Little tight in the end" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-16

"like the hole week the rain of the last weeks was not good foor de condition of the golfcourses" - fernando

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-03

"Riktigt bra skick trots världens regnkaos.... greenerna var snabba o jämna, lite blött på fairway här o där. Alla andra banor var stängda men Rio Real var öppen och i bra skick, riktigt trevlig bana. Mvh Jon" - Jon

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-02-18

"Overall a good course" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"Jätte trevlig bana ! Mkt bra skick." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-01-25

"Course was excellent. But bar after 9 holes had no service and servicebuggy did not appear. 5 hours with nothing to eat or drink." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-01-19

"Open the small shop on after hole 9 With drinks and small Food/snacks. Why is this shop always closed ??" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-01-10

"en bra rolig omväxlande bana i fint skick som är klart gåvänlig..." - Hasse

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-12-14

"Vacker och trevlig layout. Banan i mycket bra finish med hyggligt snabba greener. Lätt att hitta på banan som var rätt smal. Medelsvår bana men kan bli tuffare från backtee. Rekommenderas" - Robban62

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-30

"I know the course for 17 years. Is still one of the best greenfee courses in Marbella area." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-25

"I want to thank you for a nice golfexperience, and especially for the very friendly reception by your caddy masters. The course has e very nice layout and is demanding enough. I was using a buggy because problems with one knee. You easily can walk this course if you are totaly OK.Over the years I have played Rio Real several times and always enjoyed it. " - Ralf Pousar

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-20

"Vi valde att spela från tee 58, vilket visade sig bli väl tufft. Mycket beroende på att vi ej spelat banan innan. Framförallt par 4:orna blev ganska tuffa. Banan var i superskick men nästa gång blir det att flytta fram en tee samt ha banguide!" - Fred

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-20

"banguide underlättar. Gillar ej teemarkeringarna." - Mua

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-13

"Both fairways and greens in very good conditions.Bunker sand was a bit firm and large grains. Overall appealling layout presenting diffrent challenges for all hcp levels.Nice views with a couple of sea holes. Disturbing traffic noise at some of the holes." - Göran

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-10-10

"Very nice course, good condition. A bit pricy..." - The0ne

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-10-09

"Bra bana på alla sätt.Tycker om parkbanor och kan inte hitta nån nackdel direkt. Omgivningen och banans karaktär är fantastiskt fin.Mycket hög stimp på green vilket i och för sig var lite svårt för en medelgolfare. Mitt favorithål var nog hål 11 med fin utsikt och bred fairway." - Peter

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Jätte härlig stämning o trevlig personal" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Very nice experience, i like all trees which is really giving 1 shot punishment but you Al-Saud fond your ball. Home 8 is not the best par 3 i played." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"very nice but not worth 90 euros. plenty of other courses in similar condition and design that are cheaper." - mr.kia

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-21

"The toilets are in need of a touch up. No working light, no soap, no paper towels. Easy things to fix. Over all a great course." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-18

"An interesting and demanding course with tricky greens." - Scouty

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-06

"Course recommended by a friend and met my expectations. By far the best course I have played on Costa Del Sol" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-08-30

"Trevlig atmosfär och relativt öppna och enkla hål. Vi fick dåligt bemötande i resturangen och såg inte skymten av någon buggybar/försäljningsbil ute på banan trots det va 30 grader varmt." - Slajs


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook