Rio Real Golf course

3.89 / 5 352 ratings. (189 course reviews)
Course: Rio Real Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Rio Real Golf
Rio Real Golf
Rio Real Golf

Rio Real is a splendid parkland 18 holes course located on a gently rolling terrain. Rio Real is located right next to the Mediterranean Sea with fairways lined by pine and palm trees. The Real river crosses the course several times. The 10th hole demands an excellent drive to reach the right handed dog leg for the approach. The 11th hole has a spectacular tee, overlooking the golf course and club house.

Course reviews:

 2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-09-24

"Banan var sliten. Många dåliga tee och delar av vissa bakpartier var dåligt med gräs på." - Mats Lindqvist

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-09-18

"A nice course in good condition. Restaurant average" - Erik D

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-09-02

"Ok golfday, not many golfers." - Tom

 1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-08-18

"Rio Real used to be a fantastic good golfcourse. Now it is a shadow of old glory... Layout of course is still excellent. But the maintenance is a disaster. Fairways are pile of earth, almost no grass, and rough is a joke. Seems like rolls of grass piled together randomly.Paths for buggies in awful condition/or existing ... Greens. And bunkers ok - not more." - Torben

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-03-07

"The course was in excellent condition and provides a challenge for golfers of all levels" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-03-06

"Always a favourite to play, the condition of the course was stunning from tee's to greens. Nice challenge to the course from some tough holes to some easier, a nice mix. Club house is also perfect with balcony overlooking course, food/drink was really nice with excellent staff. Be back end of year, thanks again." - Robbie McLeod

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-28

"very friendly welcome; typical costa del sol golf course with sea views, pine trees, slopes, broad + narrows fairways; buggy helps but you can walk the course as well" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-27

"Fairways are partiellstem not in ganz ood condition Greens fair and Good. Not easy, but for a normal Golfer ok. Helpful and quick staff" - Dittscher

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-25

"Tuff but fair" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-24

"Fin bana med välskött anläggning" - Tim Karlsson

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-14

"Toppskick med fina snabba greener" - Leffe

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-07

"The course is beautiful and in excellent conditions. However, it the noise level on the course is disturbing. Most of the holes are situated very close to the highway, which makes the experience less spectacular." - Iga

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-02-02

"A well laid out course in excellent condition. Good for the better player, possibly quite difficult for beginners with several challenging shots over water to greens. Very walkable and a great place to play." - PVC

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-01-17

"Hello It is a very nice course but the greens are to difficult for me. And i have 9 in hcp. JL" - Jo

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-01-14

"Love this golf course!! The conditions of the course were excellent! Tees , fairways and greens were beautiful. Green and lush. Greens were very fast and smooth. The bunker sand was perfect and consistent throughout the course. Although I had a buggy it was not necessary. Very walkable course. I would prefer to walk and enjoy the scenery around here. #10 tee is a little deceiving, you need to hit driver to get all the way to the corner to see the green. This was my first time playing and had no idea how far to hit it as I had no rangefinder or GPS. This is a well laid out course no silly holes... unlike La Cala America or Marbella golf club. The starter was a young man who was so helpful with his knowledge of the course and getting me out on #10 hole to start as the front 9 was busy and I was a single. Great call! Pro shop staff not as warm or helpful but only need my starter ticket.. Bye!! I play to a 6 handicap but this course is a nice test of golf without being over penalizing.. payed 83€ ( @ $125 Canadian dollars). Way more than what I would pay at home but today it was worth it! A must play!!" - Vito

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2020-01-02

"Overall god but the pair 4-holes are to long." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-11-28

"Very good condition" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-11-14

"Nice people Good fairs tees fairways Bo Holmquist" - Bo Holmquist

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"I love Rio Real I use to play very good golf there" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-29

"Rio Real is a very nice course when it is in good condition. It is very often not, and they ask full price whatever condition the course is in:-(... So be sure to check for shortened holes and provisional greens before you book. " - Flandry

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-19

"Fantastic course , the staff was helpful" - Berra

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-19

"Thoroughly enjoyed - was a refreshing change to the majority of other courses in the vicinity which tend to be very hilly. This one is mainly flat but well presented and in good condition. Greens were quick and true. Friendly staff - all good although more expensive than most." - Steve

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Front 9 ok but not so good condition. Second nine much better and better conditions. Nice club house and restaurang." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Round took 5 hours. Course was not in perfect condition." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Brilliant customer service and a fine golf course with some interesting challenges and slopes. In good condition although the turf was quite fluffy making the chips hard to judge! Buggy is a must!" - Neil

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"Greens very god." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-18

"A very nice court, quite difficult. Friendly and helpful staff. I recommend buggy. The court was in very good shape. There was no stroke saver available in the shop." - Staffan

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-12

"this course we know best. it has improved since the recent past. course quite well kept, some changes are still in progress. the restaurant improved in quality and offer, the staff is the same since quite some time. in my opinion at rio real (hotel & golf) a little more dynamism would help to become even more appreciated." - pietro

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"Our favorite course in Marbella. Fantastic picturesque and challenging course that just wants to make you come back for more." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-09-04

"The course was absolute in very good conditions all the way around." - Allan

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-07-06

"Challenging but fair course Maybe more water holes needed Good drinks service" - Paul

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-07-03

"Compared to other courses it is a bit expencive even if it is a very good course..." - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-07-03

"This is a great course and one I will come back to. The layout is tough but forgiving and there are different types of holes." - Spanky Chan

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-06-19

"Tyvärr lång väntan på sista nio Mycket långsamt spel av framförvarande bollar" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-06-08

"The fairways had been slit tined and spiked .. very little grass in them so Awful conditions . Buggy paths were very poor in places, stones in unraked bunkers . Felt it was overpriced" - Stageweight

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-06-08

"Fairway var rent dålig och så mycket sand på att det var bunkervarning. Borde varit nedsatt pris och bättre information." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-05-13

"Beautiful course with amazing views. Course is kept to a high standard. It is always a pleasure to play ar Rio Real" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"The condition of the course was perfect. Excellent Greens and fairways and service in top." - LBJ

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Very nice facility and the track appears to be very well-groomed" - Prez

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-04-28

"Always on our list of courses to play. Challenging, but very nice." - Paul

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-04-10

"The course was in great order throughout with a few challenging holes. The greens were really good. Disappointed the halfway house was not open when we reached the turn! Always remember the 10th as it is such a difficult hole." - Chubby

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-25

"Excellent service from beginning to end. Great improvements on the golf course. Course was in perfect conditions. We played in the afternoon and were still able to play fast. My favorite hole nr 11 with spectacular views over the fairways and club house." - Cobra

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-23

"The course has many holes close to each other" - TW

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-18

"Fin bana omväxlande svårighetsgrad Hål 6 där det blev en bidie. Priset borde ligga under 100eur på denna bana" - H,Fast

 4.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"Trevlig bana i kanonskick jämna bra greener. 5:an var nog det ända tråkiga hålet. Annars bra layout." - Jonas Andersson

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-05

"Mycket hög kvalite på hela banan och klubbhus. En av de bästa banorna efter Sotogrande och Valderama men till ett mycket mer beskedligt pris." - the swede

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-03-05

"Underbar golfbana i fin miljö. Snabba o rättvisa greener. Många hål inramade av höga palmer. Svårscorad men riktigt rolig. Enda hålet som är tveksamt är 10an. Lasse Ö" - Lasse Ö

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"Ovanligt svåra par tre hål. Trevlig bana mellan hus. Mycket rogivande. Hålen vid havet, mäktiga." - Jompa

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-26

"Played this course many times and is a good test of golf" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-20

"Good special price for an above average course" - Wsc

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-19

"En bana som är lätt att gå,hål 10 är sådär men hål 11 uppfyller det negativa med råge! Gillar verkligen denna banan,gör en aldrig besviken och alltid fint skick." - Bengt Linderoth

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-14

"Small car park on arrival, also used for hotel, so not much if any space.Course not long but tree lined fairways provide the challenge. Most holes are good but proximity of tees and greens on Hole 2 and hole 3 are dangerous. Restaurant on our visit was dreadful." - DavidR

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Everything 5 +" - Juppe

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2019-01-21

"Nice corse Good konditions" - Per

 4.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-12-31

"Rio Real is in a good condition, easy to play" - Bo Andersen

 3.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-12-29

"The course is presently under reconstruction, which is not reflected in the price. The layout and the course in general is ok, but too expensive compared to other similar courses on the coast." - Hans

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"Traditional design, far more golfic than the courses cut into the mountains. Bad luck there were so much works in progress, machines were quite noisy." - Jack

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Vacker bana och det mesta var bra men flera hål var under reparation vilket drar ner helhetsintrycket." - Adam

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Första 9 hålen tog 3,5h. De släpper ut för mycket folk på bana INTE OK. Kunde inte spela färdigt och gick efter 10an ner till första tee istället..." - jonny3

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-11-08

"Paid way too mutch since the golfcourse was not up too date. 2 holes closed and too many par 3. If we knew that before we arived, we would not played there." - Teddy

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-31

"Drivingrange långt från första tee. Mkt fin bana i fint skick. 2 avstängda hål ersatta av 2 risiga provisoriska hål vilket vi inte fick information om. Spelar gärna där igen" - Karl Hammar

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"The course has lost two holes due to the flash flooding in that area and also lost a couple of bridges that cross the course, in total 4 holes were out of play as they would normally be set up, also one temp being a hole cut in fairway, with it being one of the most expensive courses in the area I would have expected to have been offered a discount but was not for our party of 8, but saying that the course was in excellent condition and would not stop us returning" - Nick D

 2.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-17

"Hålen 4 o 5 avstängda pga regn. Två par 5-hål delade på en 3:a o en 4:a, vilket gjorde banan kortare. Dessutom stort problem med hål 11 med väntetid på över en halvtimma. Har under flera år alltid spelat en gång per besök till följd av banans attraktivitet. Sannolikt inte kommande år!" - Spetzen

 2.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-16

"Banan skada av regn Ingen info om det innan Ett par 5 blev ett par 3 och ett par 4 med en tillfällig green på fairway Lerigt dåligt med gräs och hål på andra sidan vägen avstängt Ville inte reducera green-fee Urdåligt Banan inte värd priset" - Arne

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-15

"the course was in pretty poor condition after the storms. whilst efforts had been made to get the course playable it certainly did not warrant what we paid and there should have been some sort of discount. generally on other occasions the course has been in good condition.no starter on 1st tee." - bill houghton

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-07

"Mycket nedslagsmärken på green . De borde kanske ha skyltar som påminner folk om det. Fast det inte ska behövas" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-10-06

"Very Slow waiters and kitchen, over 30 min waiting for the foood in a emty restuarant" - Harald Helland

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-09-08

"We had to change day of play due to bad weather. Was made very easy and friendly." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-09-05

"One of the best courses in southern spain. Excellent staff and the course is excellent and in great condition. I rate this course and its supporting elements very highly and would recommend it before all of the £100+ courses." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-07-20

"Love the course and play it each time i am here." - Andi

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-07-03

"Value for money this is the best course in the area" - Peter Robertson

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-06-29

"Course always well maintained. Beautiful shop. We appreciate this club and enjoy playing it during each of our stays in Andalusia" - Bertrand et Claire

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"Super Kurs" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-25

"Very good course (design and maintenance wise). Tricky greens to read. Great atmosphere and nice surroundings...except for the proximity of the highway. Restaurant is overpriced though. 70 EUR for 3 tapas and drinks for 3 people is way too much." - Dave

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-21

"One of the best courses we played" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-05-13

"Var länge min favoritbana men många år sedan jag spelade. Kärt återseende och banan i mycket fint skick! :-)" - Lasse

 4.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Rio Real is a golf course in absolute mint condition! It is getting better every year. The fairways are very good and the greens are among the best I have ever played in 20+ years of golfing. It is a great place to be and a very fun and scenic course. I absolutely recommend anyone to play it, it is a treat!" - Mats

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"banan äe fin och varierande, men pris för högt, så bra är den inte" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-26

"Lovely mature course in excellent condition. Fast greens, manicured fairways, good tees and well manicured bunkers. Easily walk-able with only one significant climb." - Shehallion

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"Just a Little tight in the end" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-16

"like the hole week the rain of the last weeks was not good foor de condition of the golfcourses" - fernando

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-03-03

"Riktigt bra skick trots världens regnkaos.... greenerna var snabba o jämna, lite blött på fairway här o där. Alla andra banor var stängda men Rio Real var öppen och i bra skick, riktigt trevlig bana. Mvh Jon" - Jon

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-02-18

"Overall a good course" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"Jätte trevlig bana ! Mkt bra skick." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-01-25

"Course was excellent. But bar after 9 holes had no service and servicebuggy did not appear. 5 hours with nothing to eat or drink." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-01-19

"Open the small shop on after hole 9 With drinks and small Food/snacks. Why is this shop always closed ??" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2018-01-10

"en bra rolig omväxlande bana i fint skick som är klart gåvänlig..." - Hasse

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-12-14

"Vacker och trevlig layout. Banan i mycket bra finish med hyggligt snabba greener. Lätt att hitta på banan som var rätt smal. Medelsvår bana men kan bli tuffare från backtee. Rekommenderas" - Robban62

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-30

"I know the course for 17 years. Is still one of the best greenfee courses in Marbella area." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-25

"I want to thank you for a nice golfexperience, and especially for the very friendly reception by your caddy masters. The course has e very nice layout and is demanding enough. I was using a buggy because problems with one knee. You easily can walk this course if you are totaly OK.Over the years I have played Rio Real several times and always enjoyed it. " - Ralf Pousar

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-20

"Vi valde att spela från tee 58, vilket visade sig bli väl tufft. Mycket beroende på att vi ej spelat banan innan. Framförallt par 4:orna blev ganska tuffa. Banan var i superskick men nästa gång blir det att flytta fram en tee samt ha banguide!" - Fred

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-20

"banguide underlättar. Gillar ej teemarkeringarna." - Mua

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-11-13

"Both fairways and greens in very good conditions.Bunker sand was a bit firm and large grains. Overall appealling layout presenting diffrent challenges for all hcp levels.Nice views with a couple of sea holes. Disturbing traffic noise at some of the holes." - Göran

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-10-10

"Very nice course, good condition. A bit pricy..." - The0ne

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-10-09

"Bra bana på alla sätt.Tycker om parkbanor och kan inte hitta nån nackdel direkt. Omgivningen och banans karaktär är fantastiskt fin.Mycket hög stimp på green vilket i och för sig var lite svårt för en medelgolfare. Mitt favorithål var nog hål 11 med fin utsikt och bred fairway." - Peter

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Jätte härlig stämning o trevlig personal" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Very nice experience, i like all trees which is really giving 1 shot punishment but you Al-Saud fond your ball. Home 8 is not the best par 3 i played." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-23

"very nice but not worth 90 euros. plenty of other courses in similar condition and design that are cheaper." - mr.kia

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-21

"The toilets are in need of a touch up. No working light, no soap, no paper towels. Easy things to fix. Over all a great course." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-18

"An interesting and demanding course with tricky greens." - Scouty

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-09-06

"Course recommended by a friend and met my expectations. By far the best course I have played on Costa Del Sol" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-08-30

"Trevlig atmosfär och relativt öppna och enkla hål. Vi fick dåligt bemötande i resturangen och såg inte skymten av någon buggybar/försäljningsbil ute på banan trots det va 30 grader varmt." - Slajs

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-07-31

"Allt bra utom att man inte kunde fylla på med vattten , ätbart etc efter nio hål. Kioskbuggien kom först efter 13...." - Hylsa

 2.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"Terrible condition.Every fairway had been slitted and sanded., people were cutting down branches and working all over the course .As going back to uk Iasked for a refund without success .They offered only a 9 hole rain check as we had not complained half way round,and then withdrew even this.DO Not play" - Pedro

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-06-16

"The course is in excellent condition with fast and true greens. Some challenging holes and a good thinking course! Most enjoyable to play. The only downside was a very slow rate of play (4.5 hours plus), with no course marshalls to be seen. Recommended." - Muzza

 2.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-06-15

"Not as good as expected. No friendly people. (staff and members)" - Son

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-06-14

"16 holes superb 2 holes average" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-04-17

"Mycket banarbete på hål 13-15" - Kristian

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-25

"Bra bana som är utmanande, kul bana att spela pga att den är varjerande." - Gunnar

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-25

"The course was in perfect shape." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-24

"Some small constructions but very nice course" - Simon

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-18

"Very nice course with some difficult holes. Well maintained. Only negative is that we did not experience service on our round and halfhouse was closed." - Leif Skovby Andersen

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-18

"Rio Real is always good condition and I love to play this course. ****** One of the best course in Marbella." - Thomas Blomqvist

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-17

"Väldigt mysig bana som kommer återkomma till!! HAde den kostat 80 euro hade jag spelat där ofta !! Fint klubbhus, shop. Allt var bra :-)" - Jonas Pahlstad

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-07

"En utmanande bana i utmärkt skick och med lagom variation mellan svåra och mindre svåra hål" - Gurra

 4.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-06

"Nydelig bane i meget god skikk. Flotte og tette fairways, og raske og fine greens" - Ernie Larsen

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-03-04

"Golf course was in truly superb condition - well done guys" - Mark

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-02-24

"En av dom absolut bästa banorna i regionen! Dom flesta hålen var för sig omgivna av tallar,hittar nästan alltid bollen! Kanon!" - Bengan

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-02-23

"Trevlig" - Anton

 4.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-02-16

"Jag har spelat många banor på Costa De Sol. Från Valderama via Sotorgrande osv. Rio Real är min favorit nu. En underbar bana i ett mycket bra skick. Och vacker! En klassisk parkbana som vuxit till sig och blivit stor Tack för tipset. " - Claes L

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-29

"Flera av bunkrarna är alldeles för hårda för att medge normalt bunkerspel. Inte i nivå med banans övriga standard som är mycket bra." - Claes Eriksson

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-17

"In general course in good shape. Some of the holes where in bad shape though, due to the december rains. Unfortunaltely we where not informed about that." - Swedish Golfer

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-15

"Trevlig bana jag ofta kommer tillbaka till" - SA

 3.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-09

"Tyvärr ingen information vid bokning att två hål var under ombyggnad." - Refflan

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-07

"Pricing (75Eur.) is much too high compared with other courses of similar quality. The noise of the A7 on the starting and finishing holes is just TERRIBLE." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-06

"Kanon bana i fin och omväxlande miljö. Bara ett minus. Gick inte att handla efter nio hål. Kiosk stängd och Buggybaren stod stilla." - Hylsan

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Great course. Will come back." - Espen

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"Trevlig parkbana med några bra hål. Lite ojämn. Tyvärr banarbete på två hål som gjorde dessa spelbara endast till hälften. Tex blev ett fint par 5-hål ett kort par 4. Borde resulterat i reducerad greenfee." - John

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"äNDA SVAGA PUNKTEN ÄR NOG TRAFIKEN VID HÅL 4 OCH 5 A7:an ? Om upplevs som lite störande." - Clas Söderberg Santa Clas

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"det pågick reparation på banan, så det drog ner helheten" - hans

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-12-29

"Lite stökigt med ombyggnaden. Banan är omväxlande och trixig med floden som naturligt hinder. Delar av banan är väl kuperad med branta slänter som man behöver känna till. " - Hasse Eriksson

 3.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-12-28

"The course was not in good conditions, a lot of ground under repair and noise on the course. Hole 6 was an 80m par 3 and hole 13 was also 100m shorter. I usually like this course but too expensive in These conditions." - Hnat68

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-12-13

"Very nice course but noisy due to the close highway" - Walter

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-12-12

"En i mitt tycke mycket bra bana,en av dom bästa på kusten efter Valderrama och kanske någon till, fantastiskt bra skick med tanke på att det hade regnat otroligt mycket på kort tid några dagar innan vi spelade.lite park karaktär, ganska plan." - L-G

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-11-24

"the reception was excellent, very friendly staff, shop, caddy master... caddy master parked our car and after 18 holes the car was ready to go home !" - victor somers NL

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-11-22

"Vi var där en regning dag, banan vär ändå i fantastisk kondition. Skulle vara roligt att spela den i fint väder och normal fuktigthet" - Mankan

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-27

"Hej! Brukar ofta spela Rio Real då jag är i regionen. Nu har man höjt priset rejält samtidigt som banan blivit lite sämre skick överlag. Spelade banan senast maj 2015.Bra bana men inte prisvärd!" - Thomas Jonasson

 4.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"Nice course, with reasonable open spaces although the first few holes are tight. Pace of play was fair. Layout easy to follow, with hardly any blind shots. Pleasant surroundings." - Sanda

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-22

"Mycket trevlig bana dock var greenerna söndertrampade" - Peter

 3.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"the course is good but in very poor condition its just over played." - john wright

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"In some occasions the fairway had no grass. The last 4 holes were very bussy and dangerous." - Henk Philipsen

 2.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"My wife and I were bitterly disappointed, very slow and covered by swarms of flying ants. 3 hours for 9 holes then to get to 11th hole to find 3 3 balls on the tee. not value for money" - Mike Punter

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-12

"Bra bana runt Marbella SPELA den om ni får chansen ..." - Guld kuken

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"Trevlig och omväxlande golfbana. Några lätta hål och en del spektakulära och roliga. Jag har spelat banan många gånger och gillar den! Minuspoäng, kö, kö och väntan! Hoppas på mer alert caddy master!" - Ingrid Jägre

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-09

"Trevlig miljö värd att spelas. Vi låg några nätter på hotellet. I stort sett ok men frukosten var inte vad vi förväntat oss jämfört med andra ställen. Ett stort minus sista dagen då vi behövde lämna kl. 08:00 och fick picknickfrukost. En flaska vatten och torr brödbit med ost och lite skinka + ett skadat halvruttet äpple. Gick inte ens att få kaffe kl. 07:30." - Anonymous

 2.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-09

"RR used to be a favourite but condition was poor and price way too high." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-10-04

"Nice location, good conditions but some of the holes to close to the highway." - Dan Guter

 3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"The course was a nice traditional layout but condition disappointed and it looked quite tired in parts. Very popular and an easy walk." - Stave Lloyd

 3.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-09-22

"Very disappointed with the state of the course this year. It has always been the best course we have played. This year it was probably the worst. Shame" - Mark Chennell

 3.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-09-19

"Great layout, but greens were in bad condition after the summer." - Claus

 3.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"A quality course that is challenging but fair. Unfortunately on this occasion the greens were too slow" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-09-08

"I found the reception although I had organised my golf there was some confusion which was not acceptable and took a long time to sort out lucky I had all my correspondence with me not sure how it would have gone had I not done so otherwise yes I would play again I try to play this course each time I go to Span" - The golfer

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-09-01

"Rio Real has a great layout with many different holes it was such a shame that the greens were poor, Hole 2 was very poor but hole 6 the par 3 the green was the worst I have ever seen in all my time playing golf, patches of turf all over the green, the staff should go to Santana and see how greens should look" - Escotia

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-08-27

"Trevlig och omväxlande bana, kommer gärna åter" - Brantis

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-08-12

"Banarbetare som klippte kl 11.00 på fairway när man skulle spela, folk som la ut vattenslangar på green när man skulle putta ??? det kan man ju göra på kväll eller morgon ej prisvärt????" - Anonymous

 2.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-08-08

"There was too much waiting for groups in front who had no idea of golf etiquette or dress but as long as they paid they were allowed to play. Restaurant service was terrible and we walked out." - Las

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-07-25

"It is a walkable course. Most of the fairways are Long and flat, but the pinetrees on the sides make the game a Challenge. " - Angie

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-07-12

"a littel to expensive" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-07-01

"Excellent condition. Recommend have a buggy because between holes can be a long walk. Nice and clean changing rooms. Great bar after b " - Toby

 3.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-06-29

"Althoug more beautiful holes, the price was too high for this type of course. Should be compared with Atalaya old or los Naranjos, which both are less expensive this time of the year. Also some noice from A7 was disturbing at some holes. But I would play it again, and especially if the price would be 10-15 Euros less." - Golfer

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-06-19

"A course with a great layout in beautiful surroundings." - John V

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-06-18

"The course of as in very good condition and was a good test" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-06-17

"a course I always like to play" - Honey

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-06-09

"A7 is very noisy on the first 5 holes ?!" - Patrick Belgium

 2.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-06-08

"Alla golfbanor på Solkusten är ju vackra med palmer och prunkande blommor och det var Rio Real också. Däremot var fairways väldigt hårda och det var svårt att få till bra slag, speciellt med järnklubborna. Bunkrarna var också väldigt hårda." - Bengt

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-05-28

"Exelent course condition Will play it Again this summer" - Thomas

 4.4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-05-16

"This course was by far the best that we played on our recent visit. In superb condition, with excellent condition and the staff could not do enough to help. Lovely surroundings, well worth the extra to play it." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-05-03

"Car paths could be better." - Ivars

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-05-01

"Very close beteeen some fairways" - Callum W.

 4.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-30

"Bra paket. Allt från ankomst till Caddy master o restaurang. Vänligt bemötande med klass." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-28

"Väldigt fin miljö. Banan är svårscorad då den kräver position på flertalet hål och det är lätt att hamna i svårigheter. Bra skick dock lite tätt mellan hålen på några ställen. Hål 10 sämst och bör göras om. I övrigt en trevlig bana som är värd ett besök" - Viktor

 3.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-28

"Course was in good condition and had an enjoyable round." - Chris T.

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-22

"Nice exelent" - Pete

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-18

"Fantastic golf course. You need to think golf when you play it." - Niklas

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"har spelat +++ banan sen 80 talet den har aldrig varit bättre." - kumlan

 4.5 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-12

"One of the best courses in that area, played 12th April 16 and the course was in fantastic condition. Have played there on numerous occasions and never left feeling disappointed, it has a very special feel to the place, although I do feel it is expensive, bar and pro shop in particular. " - Nick

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-06

"Very good condition and Great layout. I have played at least 5 times and Will return" - Poul Larsen

 4.1 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-04

"The course was in great condition with firm and true greens. Good food in the clubhouse afterwards. Will remain a regular course on our April trips." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-02

"Fin klassisk bana, skicket var bra rakt igenom.Gillar layoten med växlande karaktär på hålen, lagom kuperad. Det Märks att detta är en medlems bana vi var 6 pers och fick spela 3+3, 10 min mellan bollarna ger ett lagom tryck på banan. " - Hogan

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-04-01

"Rio Real was again as good as expected. However the price seems to go up every year?" - jari

 4.6 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-30

"Remember Hole 3,5,6,8,but there is more of the holes we liked. The layout was excellent compare to other corses around this area. The surrounding was really nice" - Juhani Tillanen

 3.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-25

"Nice course, good condition. Will play again." - jeppis finland

 3.9 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Var ett tag sen jag spelade Rio real. En del greener verkar vara ombyggda och mer undulerade från den i övrigt rätt platta greenkaraktären. Alltid rolig att spela pga av de varierande hålen. Mycket trevlig personal. Hål nr 4 ner mot stranden är det vackraste och roligaste att spela. Hål 5 och 6 är lite nödlösningar pga platsbrist" - SwedeBear

 4 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Fin bana, alltid trevligt att spela här, den är alltid i bra skick tycker jag." - Pryo

 4.7 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Very good challenging course - Mikey mouse hole 10 and short par 3 on the front 9. But in overall excellent condition." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-21

"Inte prisvärd bra och torra FW men fick inte åka bil där" - kvirre

 3.2 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"Fin, traditionell bana i gott skick, dock inte många oförglömliga hål och klubben lite sliten så onödigt dyr. Långsamt spel, 4h 45min." - JM

 3.3 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"Rolig bana, omväxlande och i fint skick. Spelat den rätt ofta. en del i personalen är snorkiga och nonchalanta och priset är ngt högt. Favorithål är 5, ovanlig spellinje - kul!" - stigka

 3.8 / 5 Rio Real Golf course played: 2016-01-12

"Nice course but rain make it difficult. Some very good holes" - Anonymous


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook