San Roque New Golf course

3.78 / 5 110 ratings. (73 course reviews)
Course: San Roque New Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
San Roque New Golf
San Roque New Golf
San Roque New Golf

San Roque New Golf Course is the latest addition at the San Roque Golf which opened in 2004. These 18 holes was host to the 2006 Spanish Open and PGA qualifying school. Despite its age, San Rogue New course is a very mature course. A variety of large and deep bunkers filled with crushed marble sand waits for your drives from the tee and shots toward the greens. An abundance of cork and oak trees outline many of the fairways. The 4th hole par 3, try to play it from the special Seve tee.

Course reviews:

 1 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2022-03-25

"An old run Down Course that has not been proberbly taken Care of for several years. It is a discrace, will nevet ever recommend it to anyone. It is a shame because the Course layout and view is spetacular (except for 5-6 blind drives) But they have not given the Course the prober attention for a Long time…the rest of the facilitere are in exceptional condition, driving range, clubhouse and proberbly the Old Course. Buggy recomended. Fairway not good, Greens terrible, bunkers Unplayable (because of heavy rain the last days)" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-12-14

"Course not in the best condition this time of year" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-12-13

"The course is very dry, but the greens are ok for this time of the year. It is a very good value for money." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-11-21

"Greens perfect and very fast, fairway and tee box not that great. Nice course but many of the holes are quite the same… Nice and friendly people at the club, great hospitality." - Peter

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-11-11

"Very friendly caddy master, nice clubhouse" - ReVer

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-11-08

"Golf course in good shape except some greens" - Seb

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-11-08

"Greens very good and very fast. Fairways good but some dry spots. Run-off areas very dry. Overall good experience on a quite difficult Course. Buggy or Electric trolley is recommended." - Lars

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-10-29

"Fantastic practice area. New course was quite dry, but in general good conditions. Very fast greens. A challenging golf course." - Anders

 2 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-10-09

"Fairways and greens in poor Condition. No water!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-09-29

"Perfect as every year, a warm and professional welcome, the new course is much less popular (especially by the members) because more technical, let's not forget that it is a great disingner Perry Dye and Sève Ballesteros" - Phil caz

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-09-24

"Nice course . Great location .Great practice facilities and clubhouse .staff very good and frie" - Tommy Reynolds

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-09-24

"Lots of Bunkers make it difficult, but beautiful landscape, helpful and friendly stuff." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-09-22

"Unusually as the new is the second course and about half the price of the Old Course but it has everything, distance, bunkering, views and really rapid greens. Well worth the visit. The clubhouse and the service are spectacular even the caddy master is smiling and helpful. Try it you won’t be disappointed." - Ian Fox

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-09-12

"Great value for money!" - Robert

 2 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-06-21

"Die Grüns und Vorgrüns sind exzellent. Fairways zum Teil vertrocknet und bräunlich Außerhalb der Fairways alles ungepflegt Keine einzige Farbe außer Grün und Braun auf dem Platz nicht eine Blume! In diesem Zustand viel zu teuer!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-05-19

"Nous sommes dans le top 5 andalousie le luxe et le haut de gamme à l espagnol.on vient vous chercher en voiturette 6 accueil parfait tres classe practice de haut de gamme nous sommes dans le luxe du golf .par contre le New course moyen trop jeune parcours... en attente de la réouverture du old course avec impatience. Service 5 étoiles au restaurant merci le luxe et san roque" - Pascal harel

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2021-03-01

"everything has been perfect. magnificent golf course. we will definitely be back. Thanks a lot." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2020-10-10

"The minute you pull into the car park one of the caddy master team follow you in a buggy, they take your clubs, put them on the buggy and brief you on facilities and check your tee time - great service. Course was in fantastic condition all round, greens, tees and fairways. Not been here for over 15 years and only remembered a few holes. Some tight driving holes, particularly the first and a couple of blind holes, but overall San Roque New is excellent. Some really tough but interesting par 3's too. Lots of renovation going on with clubhouse and the rebuilding of the Old Course, but this didn't spoil our enjoyment." - Simon M

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2020-02-29

"Perfect service , top caddy master Very Nice surroundings" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2020-02-11

"Great course. Very helpful staff. Recommend to all" - PVC

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2020-02-08

"Lacking a litte more gras. Very quick, but always in good condition" - Atle Kristiansen/Kjell Åge Høglid.

 3 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2020-01-21

"New Course was not at its best. Other courses we played this week were in better condition Greens were fast but uneven growth gave a bit of a mottled appearance Fairways also quite bare with uneven growth. As a result we played preferred lies. Bunkers different consistency. Some with normal sand some with the grit sand? Also quite a lot of work going on by green staff in various areas Caddymaster & course staff were great. " - Mickyj96

 2 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2020-01-04

"A great layout in poor condition. I appreciate the lack of rain but the course was way too dry and bouncy to be enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful but the condition of the course was poor. Also during the rebuilding of the old course the facilities are very poor . Avoid this course until after the rebuild." - Paul twigden

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-10-24

"Excellent and challenging golf course. The greens were in very good conditions but the fairways only in average to poor conditions. Good to walk. You may need some more balls." - Grossi

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"Good conditions except from the greens that had been maintained recently. Most expansive buggy bar that we seen during our visit this year." - The swede

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-09-23

"San Roque New has always been a great and challenging layout and it is now in better condition than I have seen it in many years. There is a considerable amount of water on the course but you can avoid it by playing cautiously. The greens are difficult with some being raised and others well guarded by bunkers and humps and hollows. The fairways are very well bunkered and at times it can feel like you are plotting your way around an obstacle course but it is a great test of golf. There are lovely views of the ocean on the back nine particularly and because there are no houses on the course one feels more at one with nature. Customer service has improved there and they are renovating the club house hopefully improving the locker rooms for visitors. The food is expensive there though. Overall a very nice experience " - Paul Twigden

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-08-01

"some greens are suddenly slover,than others ,otherwise very good course" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-07-27

"En markant försämring av banan har tyvärr skett på de senaste två åren. Från att ha varit en välskött bana med fin kvalitet, till en dåligt skött bana med stenhårda gräsbevuxna bunkrar, tufsigt gräs på fairway och stora brunbrända gräspartier. Tyvärr inte alls prisvärd, men trevlig layout." - Katarina

 4.5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-05-05

"Course was in great condition. I actually prefer it to The Old Course and it is certainly far better value for money. 2 or 3 holes that are average (a bit squeezed in), but all the rest are great golf holes - especially the ones with green side lakes." - El Shug

 4.4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-05-03

"No Buggies!" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-01-23

"This is the fifth time I have played this course.Since my last visit all the tee boxes have been re-laid and are now in excellent condition. This is also true of the rest of the course, except the bunkers which were a little short of sand in some places. The greens were among the quickest we have played anywhere. This is not an easy golf course. We used the slope rating to adjust our handicaps, which was a sensible move. Fairways are tight and greens well protected. A very good test of golf, but still playable for most low and mid handicap golfers in my view. Off course facilities are all good. The small, but cosy, clubhouse is a great place for breakfast before the round and drinks afterwards. A buggy is essential here. Very hilly course and long distances between greens and tees." - Clive

 2.7 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-01-23

"poor facilities for visitors" - Anon

 3.4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-01-12

"we start 9.20 and it took 5 hours for 3 player. There was no Marshall to speed up, and there was only 2 balls in front go very slowly." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2019-01-04

"Quite empty so therefore we could get round at our own pace with no problems. Greens were fast, course in good condition . better than when I have played it previously." - the golfer

 3.9 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-12-31

"This i one of our favorite courses. It is not easy and is very long. But it is very fun to play. This is the 3:rd year we visit this course and we will be back if we come back to Spain next year." - Helen

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-11-29

"for November it was excellant" - irishman

 3.4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Course was ok. In restorant Staff forgot us, members was More important" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Very good price/quality. Very nice service of really good course" - Hans

 3.8 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-11-07

"Demanding , especially the Greens, but enjoyable and challenging" - Norling

 4.6 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-11-02

"Den enda nackdelen var att det tog lång tid ca 5 timmar." - Elis

 4.3 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-10-28

"Beautiful, not a flat surface anywhere so a great challenge. Would definitely play again." - ASW

 3.5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"Disappointed in the course. Lots of damage on the fairways. Wanted buggies but had to push to get them. Thx Golf Service for helping" - MG

 3.3 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-10-11

"En rolig, smal och riktigt utmanande bana. Om man inte är rak från tee blir man bestraffad." - Pelle

 3.6 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-10-09

"mycket fin bana för det priset. vi betalade 56 euro inkl bil kl 15.00" - sven

 4.4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"Really nice course between ilive trees" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"A great deal from golf services. Course wonderful. Staff friendly. Could not ask for better. Really enjoyable day." - Brian

 3.5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-09-25

"Tough course, great value for money." - Ken

 4.1 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-09-12

"Despite the recent maintenance, the course was in great condition. Greens a bit slow but otherwise great and that was to be expected so soon after maintenance." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-08-30

"Best condition I have seen this course in for a few years" - Les

 3.6 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-08-01

"Banan hade sämre skick i år än vad den hade förra året." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-07-10

"San Roque New is a good value course adjacent to its more famous Old course. Well presented with good greens and Tees albeit bunkers were in variable condition. A number of tight fairways you need to be in the right positions off the Tees" - Mickyj

 3.1 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-05-29

"Course is for good golfers. Tees and fairways are not in good condition." - Mic3geo

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-05-10

"Good course, good value, fairly quiet Very good service on arrival from caddymaster" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-04-29

"Dåligt skyltat till nästa tee.. Skicket på banan var inte bra .." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Prisvärd bana i väldigt bra skick. Upplevelsen är väldigt härlig med utsikt mot havet och bergen från nästan alla hål. Vissa hål (3?) har dolda utslag från tee." - Jonny3

 2.7 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-04-13

"The course have deteriorated during the last year. I played Rio Real the day before and there is an enormous difference in quality. San Roque New have scabby fairways but ok greens. The staff is nice and the shop is very good. A big WARNING for the restaurant! The food is now the worst ever! It used to be fine but we tried three dishes and e.g. the burgers are unbeatable. To sum it up. San Roque New is as said deteriorated and NOT worth playing if it does not improve a lot! It is a fun course but spend your money on e.g. Rio Real instead." - Mats

 3.9 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-04-09

"As always is realy Nice too play this course." - Mr. Hansen

 2.7 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-03-07

"Course condition very poor greens fairways and tees" - Pedro

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-02-19

"The New course is interesting and enjoyable to play. There are no buildings to spoil the view, which is rare on the Costa del Sol. The green are very fast. Unfortunately, the fairways were too dry." - Soyblack

 4.2 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-02-07

"We played the New Course, the field is very beautiful and challenging especially if played by white tees. The field conditions were not the best: greens, bunkers but maybe this is partly due to the winter season." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2018-02-02

"Value for money." - Ken smith

 3.8 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-12-23

"Played San Roque several times over past few years and have enjoyed the course and conditions. However, my latest visit was vastly different. The fairways were in poor condition as were many of the greens. It seems to have been neglected for some unknown reason. Clubhouse, pro shop and caddy master all still excellent but are so sadly let down by the course. Would not visit again." - M and P

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-11-24

"Apart from one hole on the front 9, the course was excellent." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"Th caddymaster was very kind, we played starting from 10. It was great!" - Helmut

 3.7 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-11-05

"Very nice for this price!" - Marc Peeters

 3.5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"Very interesting and challeging course, espacially in Winde conditions. Much better than courses around Marbella, where it was packed with bad golfers and Play was too slow" - Flenso

 4.2 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"Played on a twilight deal would recommend this option as better value for money" - Chris

 3.5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-09-30

"We had booked buggies in advance BUT they had no buggies available when we turned up and made and told us to walk. ( And offered no refund). They have now got greedy and sending 4 balls every 8 minutes..always late tee offs Hello????" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-09-27

"The only things that were not of good standard were the tee areas and some of the greens. Nevertheless we still enjoyed ourselves" - Joe Luis

 4 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-09-18

"One of our favourite courses despite a one hour drive from our resort. We have liked to walk it in the past but buggy was included in our package and would be important for most players. Great views enhance the enjoyment of a varied, challenging but very playable course. Condition was very good across the board, we have no complaints." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Varied holes which require course management to.score well." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-09-12

"San Roque New is a beautiful course, in excellent condition, with lovely views from most holes. Good layout and very varied holes. Scoring was difficult off the yellow tees, most probably because of lack of knowledge of the course, but also because of the greens which were very fast and difficult to read. The short hole on the front nine with Seves Tee was a great hole. The course might benefit from better signage regarding the use of the buggy tracks, for example where to leave the track and where to rejoin it, and regarding the direction of the next tee. We followed the buggy track to the wrong tee once. Overall, a tremendously enjoyable course and one to which I hope to return." - Paul Davies

 4.6 / 5 San Roque New Golf course played: 2017-08-23

"Course was in excellent condition greens quick an really true. Played at 2pm and course was empty. Would definitely play again" - Pikey


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook