San Roque Old Golf course

4.01 / 5 52 ratings. (25 course reviews)
Course: San Roque Old Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
San Roque Old Golf
San Roque Old Golf
San Roque Old Golf

San Roque Old Golf Course opened in 1990 and was designed by David Tomas in collaboration with owner Asahi Kanko. San Roque Old is an 18 hole, 72 par championship course consisted of 6134 metres with spectacular mountain views. The first 9 holes are characterised with Oak forests and the last 9 with difficult water hazards to avoid. You need to be accurate at San Roque Old due tight fairways and undulating greens. The course is always in perfect condition as the San Roque standard predicts.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2022-05-22

"San Roque old course was in excelent condition and the facilities was great." - Mats A

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2022-05-08

"Stunning - the whole place just oozes quality Course in fabulous condition - greens are fast & undulating!" - Dave V

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2022-03-01

"Staff best ever. One of the best Golfcourse in Europe." - Bogner Liane

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2021-11-11

"In very good shape, diffucult and challenging with fast greens. Beautiful surroundings, good facilities, nice and friendly staff. Recommended." - Paal Bucher

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2021-10-30

"The Greens are really Good, fast and challaging. As well the overall condition of the course is very Good. Service inte restaurant could be improved. " - Fred Ramberg

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"A perfect course and a wonderful experience ! Very helpful staff and the overall atmosphere is fantastic !" - Bastian Dittrich

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2021-07-21

"This has surely been an outstanding experience. Rarely have I played a course in such perfect condition ! The staff indicated they are at 80% .... I wonder what the remaining 20% will consist of ? Every hole is special, the greens are quick, ... very quick, staff is very helpful and friendly and the food is great ! What more can you ask from a perfect golf day." - Bastian Dittrich

 3 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-09-12

"Greens werry good" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-09-03

"Our first round on the Old Course and we were very much impressed. A challenging and picturesque course. All staff members were very welcoming and helpful. We will for sure be back if we can get a good deal!" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-06-07

"Next time if there is a tournament going on , please let me know. We used 3.05 hours on the first 10 holes , drowe through 11,12,13,14 and 15 ( did not play these holes) and on 16, 17 and 18 there was no players at all. This was not a good experience.." - Jon Magne Karlstad

 3.7 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-02-20

"Great design, beutiful course, little bit to wet the course, seems They use the water system to much as the greens and the fairways where so wet so you could feel your feet where sinking in the surface of the greens and making splashy noice when you waliking on the greens like squish squish. Not so Good for the envoirment to use so much water and not healthy for the greens." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-01-26

"Played well , but most import the Mrs played well as well:-)" - Jon Magne Karlstad

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-12-01

"great course got the better of me" - irishman

 2.9 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"A little bit old fashioned!" - BN

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-09-04

"Great course, good condition" - Les

 3.6 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Good layout. Bad condition Good Nice No" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-03-23

"With buggy to expensive" - Anonymous

 2.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Fairways awfull bunkers NOT playable Ib generel a very bad exoerience Not a word about State of Course during registration Value maks 50 euros " - Stig hansen

 4.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-02-10

"Great course, great vieuw, a good experience" - Christophe Renneboog

 3.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-01-04

"Bar inacettabile .Troppi servizi solo per i soci .Campo un buone condizioni. Assenza di presenza di marshall sul campo." - Franco Baratti

 2.5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-12-29

"Leriga fairways, bunkrar som var vattenfyllda. Greenerna i väldigt dåligt skick nu i December. Ska man spela denna så skall det vara fullpris dvs banan skall vara i bättre skick." - Richard

 2.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-12-24

"Greens are aerifiziert with less Sand. Buggybath sometimes realy terrible, many stones in the Bunker, no Service for this Price" - The golfer

 3.7 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"Simpely one of my favouritt course in this area :-) Back nine is soo good With a lot of good hole...." - Mr. Hansen

 3.5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"They were working at some greens at that moment. The gras of some pre-greens were under construction and replaced by sand around the green which made it impossible to play those greens. There was no advertissement of those works or no discount on the greenfee." - Marc Peeters

 4 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-09-20

"Very goed golf course. You Will need all yours skills for a good round of golf" - JuanP


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook