San Roque Old Golf course

3.7 / 5 75 ratings. (42 course reviews)
Course: San Roque Old Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
San Roque Old Golf
San Roque Old Golf
San Roque Old Golf

San Roque Old Golf Course opened in 1990 and was designed by David Tomas in collaboration with owner Asahi Kanko. San Roque Old is an 18 hole, 72 par championship course consisted of 6134 metres with spectacular mountain views. The first 9 holes are characterised with Oak forests and the last 9 with difficult water hazards to avoid. You need to be accurate at San Roque Old due tight fairways and undulating greens. The course is always in perfect condition as the San Roque standard predicts.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-09-12

"Greens werry good" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-09-03

"Our first round on the Old Course and we were very much impressed. A challenging and picturesque course. All staff members were very welcoming and helpful. We will for sure be back if we can get a good deal!" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-06-07

"Next time if there is a tournament going on , please let me know. We used 3.05 hours on the first 10 holes , drowe through 11,12,13,14 and 15 ( did not play these holes) and on 16, 17 and 18 there was no players at all. This was not a good experience.." - Jon Magne Karlstad

 3.7 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-02-20

"Great design, beutiful course, little bit to wet the course, seems They use the water system to much as the greens and the fairways where so wet so you could feel your feet where sinking in the surface of the greens and making splashy noice when you waliking on the greens like squish squish. Not so Good for the envoirment to use so much water and not healthy for the greens." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2019-01-26

"Played well , but most import the Mrs played well as well:-)" - Jon Magne Karlstad

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-12-01

"great course got the better of me" - irishman

 2.9 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"A little bit old fashioned!" - BN

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-09-04

"Great course, good condition" - Les

 3.6 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Good layout. Bad condition Good Nice No" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-03-23

"With buggy to expensive" - Anonymous

 2.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Fairways awfull bunkers NOT playable Ib generel a very bad exoerience Not a word about State of Course during registration Value maks 50 euros " - Stig hansen

 4.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-02-10

"Great course, great vieuw, a good experience" - Christophe Renneboog

 3.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2018-01-04

"Bar inacettabile .Troppi servizi solo per i soci .Campo un buone condizioni. Assenza di presenza di marshall sul campo." - Franco Baratti

 2.5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-12-29

"Leriga fairways, bunkrar som var vattenfyllda. Greenerna i väldigt dåligt skick nu i December. Ska man spela denna så skall det vara fullpris dvs banan skall vara i bättre skick." - Richard

 2.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-12-24

"Greens are aerifiziert with less Sand. Buggybath sometimes realy terrible, many stones in the Bunker, no Service for this Price" - The golfer

 3.7 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"Simpely one of my favouritt course in this area :-) Back nine is soo good With a lot of good hole...." - Mr. Hansen

 3.5 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-11-07

"They were working at some greens at that moment. The gras of some pre-greens were under construction and replaced by sand around the green which made it impossible to play those greens. There was no advertissement of those works or no discount on the greenfee." - Marc Peeters

 4 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-09-20

"Very goed golf course. You Will need all yours skills for a good round of golf" - JuanP

 4.9 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-08-08

"really enjoyed the old course, great golf course in great condition" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-07-28

"Layouten är fantastisk men besviken på skicket. Greener i världsklass men övrigt har blivit sämre sen sist." - Mats Nordqvist

 4.3 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-07-25

"Course is superb and in great condition More drinking water in summer would help and they need to replace the balls in the driving range It would also help to be able to hit off grass at the range" - Breezy

 2.6 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-07-15

"Arrogant and badly organized, which has been the impression I get every time I play this course" - NT

 4 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-06-08

"Utmanade kanonbana som ska spelas flera ggr för att man ska förstå dess kvaliteer!" - Jonte

 3.8 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-06-03

"The golf course is first class in every respect but the course marshalling is very bad. We waited every shot being held up on every tee and fairway. After five hours we had reached the 16th tee so we gave up and returned to the club house. Never again!" - Paddy

 3.8 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2017-03-13

"The course was playing really nice - greens was fine could have been a little faster but all in all a good expierence after playing New Course the day before (rubbish) Will recommend Old Course to all my golffriends but New is disaster" - Olly

 3.3 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-12-31

"I expect a course in this price range to be in mutch better condition. We have played 5 courses last week, greenfee from 60-90 Euro with mutch better condition." - Lasse

 2.9 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"The surroundings of the Course looked untiedy. The Overall Impression was not as good as expected." - Olil

 3.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"Trevlig bana att spela" - Kenneth

 4.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-10-16

"I think the recent weather had made a big impact on the condition as it was quite muddy in areas and not quite as manicured as you would expect a course like San Roque Old to be. Overall the New course is as good and costs much less. Basically the Old course is overpriced." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-10-13

"Excellent Golf Course but too expensive !!" - PLO

 4.3 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Great course. Good challenge. Fantastic greens. One of the best courses on the coast." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-04-28

"The customer service at this course was horrible, from the Pro shop to the Caddie master. Old balls for the range And they added 3 euro charge for the balls-- a total rip-off! The course was quite nice and very fair, but my group of 9 to the man, would never return because of the poor treatment by the staff and just horrible range and range balls. It " - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-04-21

"San Roque Old är en fin bana, lätt att gå men kostar mer än den smakar. Allt kan bli lite bättre." - Chucken

 4 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-04-16

"A challenging course with exciting greens fast with many borrows. Definitely worth the green fee." - Andrew Horne

 2.9 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"Greens not good Back nine was much better condition than front nine" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-03-10

"old but interesting design worth playing for the variety of situations" - Max Monti

 4 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2016-02-23

"No doubt a championship course, but dissapointing the buggies were not allowed to leave the paths." - Edwin

 2.6 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2015-08-31

"Course lacked attention in almost all aspects." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2015-06-23

"Som vanligt mycket proffsigt men personalen är ju lite opersonliga" - Anders Jansson

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2015-05-03

"Lovely course with many fine holes especially on the back 9. 18th best of the bunch. I find this easier than the new. Well worth paying up for this one. Bar staff can be a little slow." - spiggy

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2015-03-26

"Beautiful very good golf course. And the tees are on the right place and not a lot forward. We appreciate that." - Golfer

 4.1 / 5 San Roque Old Golf course played: 2015-03-05

"The overall feel of the course was excellent and a joy to be able to play such a renowned course. However on downside, we were told at the halfway point that a sandwich cart would be out in 5 minutes - it never arrived and with teeing off at 1200, energy levels dropped on the second nine!" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook