Santa Clara Golf course

3.77 / 5 286 ratings. (167 course reviews)
Course: Santa Clara Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Santa Clara Golf
Santa Clara Golf
Santa Clara Golf

Enjoy one of Marbella’s most exclusive golf courses. Overlooking the first and last holes and the driving range with views over the Mediterranean Sea, the huge sun-drenched terrace is a focal point for the Clubhouse. The course is technically challenging but straightforward and pleasant round, wide fairways with few roughs and open greens without pronounced slope. The course highlighted by the “Santa Clara Corner” formed by the 12th, 13th and 14th holes.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-08-14

"Bra greener men några hål som inte va bra. Bra restaurang och bra service." - Juppe

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-07-04

"Very nice course but I prefer holiday golf on courses where I can drive buggies on all fairways. It’s too hot for me in the summer in Spain." - AnttiK

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-06-22

"Generally in very good condition, greens honest and fast enough." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-06-19

"Nice shape" - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-05-20

"Good Maintenance en good Lay out. Nice marshall at the TEE box." - Sandra

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-05-17

"Nice and well maintained ." - Frits kuijzer

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-04-19

"Nice and competitive Greens very difficult Good customer service and staff helpful Well the fairways and bunkers Not very well the buggy because many times the R and the F don’t work and you have spend some minutes for re-start " - Patrizio Strino

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-04-04

"Sehr schöner Platz mit hoch interessanten Spielbahnen. ProShop sehr ansprechend. Der Service passt rundum. Von der Starterin bis hin zum Restaurant." - TomTom

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-04-02

"Fairways & tees was not good at all. Was especting the standard of the course to be much better." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-29

"Very wet but understandable with the current weather. Buggies only on paths is a pain but again understandable. The clover patches around greens etc is totally unacceptable and should be destroyed immediately." - Hugh Hegan

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-28

"Not very interesting course with small paralell fairways and many reconstructions areas around - you can hear a lot of traffic noises from the highway! Restaurant seems to be nice but you cannot have dinner after 7:00 pm on Sunday?" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-21

"We found it difficult at Santa Clara today. The fairways are soft after recent rain so the course is playing long and the greens are fast which took sometime to get used to. The course plays well and we enjoyed playing it." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-20

"Today we had a big problem with e-cards, so we start After the original time. They were a lot of people with the same problem??. Best regards, Chris" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-19

"We had a nice day at Santa Clara friendly reception, good fairways after rain super greens and good tee boxes too first time we were in the new restaurant, excellent throughout, location next to the course, service and food we will be back soon" - Mirador

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-19

"Good condition and fun to play. MAny holes where you can hit driver even if you not are dead straight. But also holes where it pays off to play strategic. Nice club house and good practice areas" - Lars

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-18

"Took a long time to play because a slow party ahead of us, the starter did his best to speed up. The first 5 holes are a bit narrow, then it is more space. Very nice clubhouse" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-12

"Only just a 4 - a number of holes have been changed but not updated on satnav systems - the second in particular caused all our party to play it incorrectly. There was no indication at the start of the round that this was the case. The course itself was in good condition. The par 5 down the hill could be better signed; second shots were completely blind" - Philip Callaghan

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-03-01

"Course was in good condition. The staffa was very friendy and the food was tasty. We will came back soon!" - Eikka

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2022-02-25

"Just a perfect course! Greens were in a top condition with a good ‘bite’ and the fairways just good despite the very dry period during the last months. Very nice clubhouse, we love the new design! All over we give Santa Clara a 8.5" - Toby K.

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-12-04

"The course have som blind hole, so we lost some balls" - John

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-12-02

"A course we have played for over 10 years. This year a big disappointment. Shop staff rude and unfriendly. Starter on the other hand was first class. Greens showed a lot of damage and poor maintenance, as did fairways , such a pity as well maintained this is a great golf course." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-12-02

"Course is ok, but much noise from the builder at some holes, some confusing holes with mostly hanging fairways ;), necessary to play it more times. Maybe a love of a third experience...but not shure ?? But with friends you always enjoy Restaurant nice and very friendly! Nice Outside area, " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-26

"Ok in most places" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-24

"Very nice and friendly course ! The layout partly challenging but with a buggy no problem ." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-23

"We always like playing this course which has some great holes. Technically difficult in places. Unfortunately it is very popular and therefore very busy with all four balls rammed together and no monitoring for slow play so very slow and times. Greens showing signs of being over played at the end of the season. Staff friendly." - Stuart

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-13

"Delayed starting times. Slow play." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-11

"Very nice golf course and clubhouse." - Steven Burnley

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-11

"Course was good and greens very good! However, missed very muvch the possibility to buy food and softdrinks on the course!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-06

"Course is good and conditions are ok given the amount of players going through every day. Delay, waiting-time to booked tee-time was 35min and round took 5.5h! Tee-time was 12.40pm and we hardly made it back before sun went down. The club has to send people around asking/encouraging flights to speed up." - THomas

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-04

"Good layout Back nine better as a few holes on front nine have holes which are close with golfers having to wait for stray balls Greens quick and true Nice clubhouse" - ANDREW

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-11-02

"Greens in good condition fairways fair missing a chipping area but overall a great golfing day out" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-10-30

"Nice club house and a very nice restaurant. But the course was not the same, so sad. Becuase I was hopeful that this was a nice golf establishment." - Andreas

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-10-24

"First class course in excellent condition. Very enjoyable. Bar and restaurant staff couldn’t have been nicer. Highly recommend playing this course." - Eugene McCullagh

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-10-24

"Some holes are tight, fairways and tee boxes very clse, eg. 1st and 10th tee boxes. Good facilities, signage for 14-15 is disastrous, we managed to lose one of our players!! Good starter on the 1st tee. Buggy very necessary and OK buggy paths. The condition of tee boxes were very average and Greens are good. In general terms the course looked overplayed." - Tom A

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-10-10

"The course is good value for money with a nice clubhouse and very friendly staff." - Peter Parker

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-10-08

"Helt ok greener och fairways, men den är väldigt smal på en del hål. Trevligt runt omkring med bra starter, och en mycket mysig restaurang." - Anders Nimmerfelt

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-10-05

"The course was in good condition although very busy. It did seem like some the holes had been modified as the apps several of us use showed very different hole layouts and distances which made them tricky to play. There were also several holes where we were playing very close to the next hole which slowed us down waiting for people to hit wayward shots back onto their fairway." - Graeme

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-09-20

"Perfect score. Nice fairways and greens. Super restaurant" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-09-13

"The standard og the course is very good on all Hole." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-09-13

"Too much waiting No cotrol" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-09-13

"Overall good, but tees a bit worn and greens a bit hairy. Layout fun but tricky (blind holes) when you play the course for the first time." - Mike Hanner

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-09-11

"Personal att front desk was not serviceminded And interessted in us. The greens has a lot of NOT fixad pitchmarks. " - Swedish party

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-08-25

"First time for me on this fabulous course.superb summer conditions, fast greens. tricky holes but great fun, 100% coming back. fantastic Club Sandwich on the terrace...love it" - Sascha

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-08-05

"Very nice scenery and in good shape, challenging but fun. " - ReVer

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-07-27

"Love this course. Unlike most courses there are no blind holes even though the course is not flat. Greens and fairways are perfect. Now with the renovation of the restaurant it is even better. Definitely feels like my homecourse in Marbella." - Sonnee

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-07-21

"Front 9 is cramped in too little space, and very disappointing. Back 9 a little better as the course opens up a bit. But overall not very good. Greens are decent and fair. Bunkers with lots of stones.. Fairways ok. Tee-areas below average. Long par-3’s and short par 4’s… Nice driving range and restaurant." - MK

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-07-16

"Well kept course and very nice staff" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-07-05

"Beautiful surroundings, a bit slow greens but the layout is great. Buggy is not necessary but some holes are a bit hilly. We would say the course is intermediate. Really friendly staff and the food in the restaurant was delicious." - Johanna and Hugo

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-06-28

"Lovely to play on dry grass!" - SUE ASH

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-06-05

"Fairways and Greens are in good condition. " - Richard Heuberger

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-05-21

"This a course I played several times before, and it is very enjoyable, with some very nice and challenging holes. This time however we played after a major maintenance round, and on some holes the fairways were in bad shape and very hard to play." - Ivan

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-05-08

"We’ve played this course several times in the last two weeks. Course conditions are excellent, the price is reasonable and service is good. We play Santa Clara since many years and it’s one of our favourite. We’ll definitely come back." - Thola

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-02-17

"Its a nice court , fairways and greens good conditions, bunkers bad , very hard. Unfortunately the restaurant is closed , which was earlier one of the best golf restaurants in the area..." - Anders Olofsson

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-01-31

"Nice course. Many buggys but the one we picked was ready for the scrap yard. The windscreen was smashed and the mechanics of the buggy was noisey. Very old machine should not be in service. Caddy master , nice guy. All was enjoyable accept the buggy was so bad ... my fault to pick it as there was many of them. . But my point is ... remove it for the scrap yard as it takes away from a great course , and great Staff at Santa Clara. Thanks." - Declan O Driscoll

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2021-01-01

"A good course where you need a good strategy" - Luc Christiaen

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-10-12

"First time back in 17 years, the course has matured nicely in terms of tress etc. A few weak holes but overall a good track. Greens, fairways and tees all in good condition. It was a different experience due to COVID in terms of the bar and restaurant being closed." - Simon M

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-09-17

"A nice, not so difficult course. Very nice restaurant, with good service. " - Erik D

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-09-03

"The club is nice, Good ranch, Excellent restaurang and the course is ok" - Stiken

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-03-11

"The course is this year excellent!" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-03-05

"Bad starter You have to tale Care for robers from Hole 11 to 14 Which give you a bad feeling" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-03-04

"Interesting course in excellent condition.Some memorable holes.First time Played as a Costa del Sol veteran and was surprised how good it was." - Paul Greenwood; Golf Club Secretary UK

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-03-03

"Out of the 4 courses we played this was by far the best conditioned one. It may not be a long course but it has interesting holes and overall found it very enjoyable." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-02-26

"liked the course much better than last time I played it and improve in" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-02-23

"Perfect condition and excellent service at the restaurant" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-02-23

"Challenging course, a number of holes have open fairways one or two holes can be a bit dangerous if people do not keep to the fairway! Greens are very good and challenging pin positions." - Goodwin

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-02-06

"Staff were excellent, and allowed us to play as a 2 Ball from First Tee when it was all 4 Balls from 10th Tee. Buggy recommended. Buggy paths ok , not great. Tees , Fairways, and Bunkers all ok, but Greens were in poor condition. Some blind shots , but not too many. Need to keep on Fairways. Not very long nor too difficult. Lunch in Clubhouse after game was excellent." - Dave and Fran

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-02-01

"Best course we played so far in Spain." - Knightfalcon

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-01-21

"Nice course with elevations and interesting layout. A bit tight on some holes, especially between 1, 9 and 10. Played two rounds on the same day, had the course all to ourselves the last 9 holes :-)" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-01-17

"Perfekte Pflege, kann man auch ohne Cart bewältigen, einer der schönsten Plätze in der Umgebung. UND wir haben 8 verschiedene Plätze gespielt..." - Helmutos

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-01-16

"I like this course : great variation, good maintenance (despite works on hole 2). More difficult than it looks" - Patrick

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-01-14

"the course was quite interesting to play. had a different opinion about it and was surprised how hilly it is. Sometimes quite long distances between greens and next T.box. Buggy is therefore recommended." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2020-01-09

"Nice course alas certain area’s not pretty and noise of road can be loud. Course does have some interesting holes and it felt a private course on the front nine holes. Again very nice club house, with excellent staff. We will return" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-12-04

"Enjoyed front nine but back nine was spoilt by a ‘five’ball slotted in in front of us, as we we were a two ball, very disappointed." - Phil newman

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Very enjoyable course plenty off room for miss guided shots" - Kj

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Course in lovely condition,well worth it" - K jones

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-11-12

"Greens fairways and tee boxes were all in very good condition. Some narrow shots were exciting. We used buggy and that was good, and we recommend this. Staf was friendly and the food on the nice sunny terras was perfect." - Hans

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-11-04

"Soft and wet Buggy only on the path" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-10-28

"Proactive starter and good management from the starter and Marshall. The course is very variable in the sense of some horisontal holes and some steep holes. Greens were challenging. The course will be challenging for new players. Buggy is recommended . Nice practice area and restaurant. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-10-15

"Very good - wish they had blue tees - yellows a bit long for me. Layout good, bit long for a 76 year old, customer service good, buggy reccomended, course in good condition" - geeinspain

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-10-15

"Not as good for me as Santa Maria, Cabopina or Calanova but still ok." - geeinspain

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"Was late getting to the course as directions close to course we’re very poor we had left with plenty of time When we arrived in car park no sign to clubhouse clearly visible We were advised by other golfers to get in a buggy and drive it up to reception How would we have know to do that. When we got to the start the gentlemen in charge advised us we were just on time but wasn’t pleasant We then were advised that we would be playing with anothher couple Didn’t even get a moment until we had to tee off The whole experience was very rushed and not at all relaxing The course was also quite wet and had been overwatered We hadn’t expected it to be so wer as the ball was plugging in some locations" - David clarke

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"Poor condition Scruffy tees Dangerous with no checks on ability - balls coming from all directions on 1,9,10,18 Pace of play was ok Electric trolley battery ran out after 3 holes Don’t answer clubhouse phone to get replacement. Fortunately we found a Marshall who sorted quickly GPS wrong on hole 6. Green has been moved Hole 7 and 8 are strange holes Not played for a few years. Now off our return list" - Alistair

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-10-02

"Generally in very good condition. I would advise a buggy. Playable course." - Anonymous

 1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-15

"very disappointing experience. already on arrival it was clear that this in not what we expect. unkept aerea, dirt everywhere buggies included. course overall in very poor conditions. friendly starter and restaurant staff, that’s all! this opinion is shared by all four players." - pietro

 1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-14

"Dissapointing. Have played the course many times, but this will be the last. Have to pick up buggies by yourself. Course in very bad condition. surroundings not kept at all." - Per Larsen

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-10

"Tees and some greens not in good condition" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"I have played Santa Clara many times and have never seen the course in such bad condition, truly horrible!" - BGB

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-08-05

"Blöt efter en natts vattning, många områden där skicket var så där" - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-06-19

"Har länge gillat den här banan och senaste åren har den bara blivit bättre och bättre. Återkommer." - Dan

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-06-16

"Marshall very helpful, reasonable pace of play. Consistent greens and fairways in good condition. Very close to the hospital which is useful if you have a bandit playing with you." - Markybarkbark

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-29

"Due to maintenance it was not allowed to use buggies on fairways. We were not informed about this. The starter told us. With fysical problems some holes one cannot play this way. We had to swop several holes. For the same reason speed was very low." - Pim

 4.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-27

"Played this course twice this week. Very nice place to play. Some tricky holes but mostly straight forward. If you go out in the morning, expect to go in a 4 flight. I will come back again." - Wife and l

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-24

"Varied and interesting holes" - Mervyn Smith

 4.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-17

"Never been disappointed with Santa Clara. Not a great fan of the new par 3 at the 3rd hole but overall, great value" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-16

"Greens could be smoother. Course in good condition" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-12

"Short course that is not as good as other courses in the area" - Golfer

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"Sanslöst bra service i restaurangen inklusive god mat." - Spettet

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-09

"The course is perfekt. But we ended the round late, then we didnt get any service in the restaurant." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-04-10

"Santa Clara is a good value" - Christian

 4.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"One of the most varied and challenging courses in the neighborhood (Costa del sol). We like it very much and the service is great, as well on the course as in the shop and in the restaurant!" - Swiss player

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-28

"Som vanligt på golfkusten är de flesta banorna alldeles för dyra i förhållande till vad man får. Tror inte det finns något annat land i världen där man kan ta så mycket betalt för dåliga produkter. Mats" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-25

"hole number 3, 4 and 5 are dangerous because players on all 3 holes are in danger to be hit by balls from players on those holes.Hole number 7 is a blind hole as you can only guess where your ball is unless you always hit it straight - but who can do this?" - from your average golfer

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-24

"The course has various holes which is fun and challenging." - Christer

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-07

"Exellent grass on the fairways, best in Spain. Hole 4-6 is risky business without helmet. Always looking forward to the super service at the restaurant." - Miller

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Course condition worse than at previous visits" - Golfer1

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-02-14

"Some holes are improved,will be better i aspect" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-02-04

"Bad. It was a good course. But nowadays it is really bad" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-01-14

"Too much par 3. Some holes are not very golfique..." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-12-16

"Good condition. Beutiful holes." - R

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-24

"There is big problems at hole 4, 5, and 6 because it is so narrow." - Jorgen Eskilsson

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-19

"Trevlig bana, buggy rekommenderas, en del långa transportsträckor." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-16

"Great layout in excellent condition at a very good price." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Beautiful course.attractive and hallenging " - Lea van audenrode

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"unfortunately we had some shoes stolen from the changing room so I suggest you get better security. Perhaps you have security cameras already in which case perhaps you can see who stole the shoes" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-28

"first holes ill designed and even dangerous (balls from other holes flying over us). 5th hole : gps still had the old green (134 m i.o. 175) price very high compared to gems like Alcaidesa." - Jack

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-26

"Nice, not to difficult course with cosy layout" - Albatross67

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-25

"Bra skick på banan. Långt mellan en del hål. Lite rörigt vid hål 1 och 10 som ligger nära varandra och där mycket spel skedde på varandras fairway." - Håkan

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"Bra och lagom utmanande . Hål 10 kräver 2 slag innan slag över bäck . 9-an lite svår med träd. Gjorde par på 3-an över vatten 180m med spoon. I längsta laget men träffar rätt så når jag. Restaurang o personal bra. Snygg shop. Tidigare Atalaya old favorit ihop med El Parasio och nu har vi S Clara med. Spelade 3 ggr=4 personer men fick ingen reduce på greenfee, hade varit trevligt. Kommer igen / mr Spetz från Linköping Sweden" - Ragnar golf

 4.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-22

"Really good set up all round, great course, practice ground and clubhouse. Starter was a really top bloke so friendly ( last few years we played there was an older gentleman starting who made you feel like he was doing you a favour by allowing you to play the course ) we were all laughing going down the first after talking to the new one !!" - Nick D

 4.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-15

"Very interesting course with some tricky holes." - Michael

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"Great experience for me and my wife, played one of my best rounds ever. Classes with David and Almudena were great! The course was in very good condition, considering the terrible rains they had a few days earlier! Congratulation to the green keeping team!" - Ed

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"The greens are in terrible condition! Otherwise the course is ok considering frequent players." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"Tee boxes and particularly greens in very poor condition" - Galway Group

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"Trevlig bana i bra/utmärkt skick. Lite långsamma greener drar ned betyget marginellt. Utmärkt restaurang med riktig serviceinriktad personal. " - Ollebolle

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Spelat banan många gånger och tyvärr var den i sämsta skicket någonsin." - Peter Parker

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"Trång, långsamt spel, dåliga tres, framför allt dåliga greeener, spelar i utslagslinjen, avstånd ej uppdaterade på vissa hål, stor varning för tjuvar" - Håkan

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Great course, from the start past the shop, to the starter of the 1st tee and up to the 18th green. Would definitely recommend playing this course every time you plan a golf trip to Marbella. Layout, quality, area and service complete in the top." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"Trevlig bana av parkkaraktär. Några hål som möter varandra men det var inget stort problem. Bara att vara uppmärksam på mötande bollar. Lite mycket gräsklipp på fairway när vi var där i september 2018. Grästees på rangen är alltid trevligt. " - Tomas

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-17

"The condition of the tees and greens was disappointing. At the price we paid we were expecting the course to be in better condition. We have played there many times previously and are all agreed that there are other courses for that price which are in better condition." - Henry

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-09

"Spännande och utmanande bana. Har spelat den 3gånger och spelar den gärna igen. " - Lelle

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-06

"The starter was terrible, he send us to tee 10 instead of 1, but tee 1 was free and we must play as 2-ball after a 4-ball ." - Rainer

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-08-22

"Greens waren matig /slecht Speelden veelvuldig van rood omdat daar de gele telemarkers stonden. Dit gebeurt helaas te vaak bij meerdere golfbanen op de costa del sol." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-07-27

" Great course lay out. Lot of variety in holes. Maintenance good vs. price you pay" - Arie

 4.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-06-21

"Great course in good condition a test for all handicaps. Look forward to returning" - steve

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Biggy paths changed So the Access To Tee Boxes AND Fairways and Greens very uncomfortable Greens Partly Bad " - Juergen

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-05-23

"Some good holes Fairways need some attention. Greens could be quicker. Staff good." - John

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-05-20

"Nice course, good variety of holes.. course was very busy and play was slow. However course itself is well worth a visit" - Rich

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-15

"Very nice golf course, very well maintained. Few holes have sea view!" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-08

"The first 9 holes were quite narrow and it was a bit challlenging to follow the route since the holes were crossing each other. The last 9 holes were better. All in all a nice course." - Pink and green

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-07

"This course is to compact, hence you create dangerous situations on holes 4,5 and 6 and 1,9,10 and 18. Have never heard so often FORE!! on a golfcourse in my life, and not everybody called FORE !!" - Capelski

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Trevligt klubbhus och bana, tillhör favoriterna på solkusten." - Eero

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-29

"It is stupid not to have access to the parking with the buggy to load our bags.... " - Jacky

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-23

"Great welcome friendly staff, but unfortunately the greens were very slow and variable condition the fairways were also mixed. Tees and bunkers were fine." - Shehallion

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"Well maintained, not to challenging, pleasant clubhouse" - Wild Bill

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"Santa Clara ist eine klare Empfehlung! Trotz der starken Regenfälle war die gesamte Anlage in sehr gutem Zustand. Das Layout ist abwechslungsreich, der Platz auch von gelb nicht einfach zu spielen. Ein Buggy ist empfehlenswert, die Wege sind manchmal recht lang und es geht ordentlich rauf und runter." - JoergKiel

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Difficult layout but nice course. Not the best fairways and tee but all in all a course we would play again. We dont feel price and quality of the course was coorect. To high price." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-18

"Trots mycket regnande veckan innan var skicket helt ok. Jobbar bra med små förbättringar, blir bara bättre och bättre." - Peter Parker

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-13

"Tillräckligt utmanande för en spelare med hcp 20 men inte för svår. Man får inte bli för lång på 18:e greenen för då är man i vattnet. Tycker det var en trevlig bana .Kommer absolut tillbaka." - Janne

 4.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-11

"2. Tricky holes, All the rest ok. Price qualtynperfec for the region of The coesta del sol" - Fernando

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-11

"Some interesting holes that required thought. Conditions were very wet, which made it difficult to judge the course properly and some alterations were being made." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-10

"Nice course, excellent welcome in Pro Shop and Thomas de Caddy Master was really helpfull. I recommend this for sure." - Filip

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-02-02

"Interessanter Course. Greens in gutem Zustand. Buggy unbedingt zu empfehlen." - Golfwolli

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"Otroligt rolig och utmanande bana. En mix av tajta och smala kuperade hål till lite mer öppna och lättspelade. Mycket rolig bana och en av mina nya favoriter på kusten. Fairways va i topp skick." - Nisse

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-01-10

"Donald Duck course with narrow hidden holes (front nine). If any, would rather play Atalaya New (similar structur) wich is much cheaper than this one" - Golfer

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-11-21

"Trevlig bana fina vyer. Fint avslutnings hål Gott öl" - Mua

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-11-14

"The course was in very good condition and the starter was excellent! We will definitely return soon." - Henry

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-11-12

"Dåligt skick, men trevlig bana att spela." - Eva

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"Surroundings not serene, lot of outside noises. Scenery nothing special and not impressed with waiter in restaurant." - Alan Mccolm

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-10-10

"Nice greens, fairways, beautiful clubhouse . 3 holes rather dangeres, the balls flying all over the place, to small." - Hans

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"Lite tätt mellan 1:an och 10:an samt mellan 4:an och 5:an. Samt att man blir straffad på två hål, för att det står ett träd i vägen mitt på fairway. Varför ska man bli straffad för att man spelar rakt???????" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-25

"A nice golfcourse that we have visited several times. Some parts of the fairways were not in good condition. Some tees were very soft, so we think the price is too high. The surroundings are beautiful. Hole 12 and 13 are nice." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-24

"Bad greens this year, is there any problem?? Be carreful thats the first Time, we are playing This course every year" - Philgolfcaz

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-13

"Very nice course,shame that we did not know about maintenance on greens otherwise very good" - Kelvin Davis

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-12

"Everything was fine and recommendable except for the reception. I did not have the possibility to printout the voucher so I showed it on the phone. The middle aged lady treated me like a bad school boy but ended up accepting the t-time. I had the same problem for Santa Maria and Los Naranjos but they were absolutely phone with it and I felt welcome. I recommend that you institutionalise E-voucher." - Harold

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-11

"Loved the course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-11

"A regular course on our annual trip. Found the fairways to be quite wet in places with plugged balls every now and again. Overall a challenging course with a variety of holes making you think about position." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-08-25

"Value for monies in the low end. Course maintenance needs to be improved in a location where compatision is as high as the case is in Marbella." - Henning


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook