Santa Clara Golf course

3.7 / 5 307 ratings. (172 course reviews)
Course: Santa Clara Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Santa Clara Golf
Santa Clara Golf
Santa Clara Golf

Enjoy one of Marbella’s most exclusive golf courses. Overlooking the first and last holes and the driving range with views over the Mediterranean Sea, the huge sun-drenched terrace is a focal point for the Clubhouse. The course is technically challenging but straightforward and pleasant round, wide fairways with few roughs and open greens without pronounced slope. The course highlighted by the “Santa Clara Corner” formed by the 12th, 13th and 14th holes.

Course reviews:

 1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-15

"very disappointing experience. already on arrival it was clear that this in not what we expect. unkept aerea, dirt everywhere buggies included. course overall in very poor conditions. friendly starter and restaurant staff, that’s all! this opinion is shared by all four players." - pietro

 1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-14

"Dissapointing. Have played the course many times, but this will be the last. Have to pick up buggies by yourself. Course in very bad condition. surroundings not kept at all." - Per Larsen

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-10

"Tees and some greens not in good condition" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"I have played Santa Clara many times and have never seen the course in such bad condition, truly horrible!" - BGB

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-08-05

"Blöt efter en natts vattning, många områden där skicket var så där" - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-06-19

"Har länge gillat den här banan och senaste åren har den bara blivit bättre och bättre. Återkommer." - Dan

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-06-16

"Marshall very helpful, reasonable pace of play. Consistent greens and fairways in good condition. Very close to the hospital which is useful if you have a bandit playing with you." - Markybarkbark

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-29

"Due to maintenance it was not allowed to use buggies on fairways. We were not informed about this. The starter told us. With fysical problems some holes one cannot play this way. We had to swop several holes. For the same reason speed was very low." - Pim

 4.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-27

"Played this course twice this week. Very nice place to play. Some tricky holes but mostly straight forward. If you go out in the morning, expect to go in a 4 flight. I will come back again." - Wife and l

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-24

"Varied and interesting holes" - Mervyn Smith

 4.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-17

"Never been disappointed with Santa Clara. Not a great fan of the new par 3 at the 3rd hole but overall, great value" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-16

"Greens could be smoother. Course in good condition" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-12

"Short course that is not as good as other courses in the area" - Golfer

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"Sanslöst bra service i restaurangen inklusive god mat." - Spettet

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-05-09

"The course is perfekt. But we ended the round late, then we didnt get any service in the restaurant." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-04-10

"Santa Clara is a good value" - Christian

 4.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"One of the most varied and challenging courses in the neighborhood (Costa del sol). We like it very much and the service is great, as well on the course as in the shop and in the restaurant!" - Swiss player

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-28

"Som vanligt på golfkusten är de flesta banorna alldeles för dyra i förhållande till vad man får. Tror inte det finns något annat land i världen där man kan ta så mycket betalt för dåliga produkter. Mats" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-25

"hole number 3, 4 and 5 are dangerous because players on all 3 holes are in danger to be hit by balls from players on those holes.Hole number 7 is a blind hole as you can only guess where your ball is unless you always hit it straight - but who can do this?" - from your average golfer

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-24

"The course has various holes which is fun and challenging." - Christer

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-03-07

"Exellent grass on the fairways, best in Spain. Hole 4-6 is risky business without helmet. Always looking forward to the super service at the restaurant." - Miller

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Course condition worse than at previous visits" - Golfer1

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-02-14

"Some holes are improved,will be better i aspect" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-02-04

"Bad. It was a good course. But nowadays it is really bad" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2019-01-14

"Too much par 3. Some holes are not very golfique..." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-12-16

"Good condition. Beutiful holes." - R

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-24

"There is big problems at hole 4, 5, and 6 because it is so narrow." - Jorgen Eskilsson

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-19

"Trevlig bana, buggy rekommenderas, en del långa transportsträckor." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-16

"Great layout in excellent condition at a very good price." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-15

"Beautiful course.attractive and hallenging " - Lea van audenrode

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-11-12

"unfortunately we had some shoes stolen from the changing room so I suggest you get better security. Perhaps you have security cameras already in which case perhaps you can see who stole the shoes" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-28

"first holes ill designed and even dangerous (balls from other holes flying over us). 5th hole : gps still had the old green (134 m i.o. 175) price very high compared to gems like Alcaidesa." - Jack

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-26

"Nice, not to difficult course with cosy layout" - Albatross67

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-25

"Bra skick på banan. Långt mellan en del hål. Lite rörigt vid hål 1 och 10 som ligger nära varandra och där mycket spel skedde på varandras fairway." - Håkan

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-24

"Bra och lagom utmanande . Hål 10 kräver 2 slag innan slag över bäck . 9-an lite svår med träd. Gjorde par på 3-an över vatten 180m med spoon. I längsta laget men träffar rätt så når jag. Restaurang o personal bra. Snygg shop. Tidigare Atalaya old favorit ihop med El Parasio och nu har vi S Clara med. Spelade 3 ggr=4 personer men fick ingen reduce på greenfee, hade varit trevligt. Kommer igen / mr Spetz från Linköping Sweden" - Ragnar golf

 4.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-22

"Really good set up all round, great course, practice ground and clubhouse. Starter was a really top bloke so friendly ( last few years we played there was an older gentleman starting who made you feel like he was doing you a favour by allowing you to play the course ) we were all laughing going down the first after talking to the new one !!" - Nick D

 4.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-15

"Very interesting course with some tricky holes." - Michael

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"Great experience for me and my wife, played one of my best rounds ever. Classes with David and Almudena were great! The course was in very good condition, considering the terrible rains they had a few days earlier! Congratulation to the green keeping team!" - Ed

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"The greens are in terrible condition! Otherwise the course is ok considering frequent players." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"Tee boxes and particularly greens in very poor condition" - Galway Group

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"Trevlig bana i bra/utmärkt skick. Lite långsamma greener drar ned betyget marginellt. Utmärkt restaurang med riktig serviceinriktad personal. " - Ollebolle

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Spelat banan många gånger och tyvärr var den i sämsta skicket någonsin." - Peter Parker

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"Trång, långsamt spel, dåliga tres, framför allt dåliga greeener, spelar i utslagslinjen, avstånd ej uppdaterade på vissa hål, stor varning för tjuvar" - Håkan

 5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Great course, from the start past the shop, to the starter of the 1st tee and up to the 18th green. Would definitely recommend playing this course every time you plan a golf trip to Marbella. Layout, quality, area and service complete in the top." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"Trevlig bana av parkkaraktär. Några hål som möter varandra men det var inget stort problem. Bara att vara uppmärksam på mötande bollar. Lite mycket gräsklipp på fairway när vi var där i september 2018. Grästees på rangen är alltid trevligt. " - Tomas

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-17

"The condition of the tees and greens was disappointing. At the price we paid we were expecting the course to be in better condition. We have played there many times previously and are all agreed that there are other courses for that price which are in better condition." - Henry

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-09

"Spännande och utmanande bana. Har spelat den 3gånger och spelar den gärna igen. " - Lelle

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-09-06

"The starter was terrible, he send us to tee 10 instead of 1, but tee 1 was free and we must play as 2-ball after a 4-ball ." - Rainer

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-08-22

"Greens waren matig /slecht Speelden veelvuldig van rood omdat daar de gele telemarkers stonden. Dit gebeurt helaas te vaak bij meerdere golfbanen op de costa del sol." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-07-27

" Great course lay out. Lot of variety in holes. Maintenance good vs. price you pay" - Arie

 4.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-06-21

"Great course in good condition a test for all handicaps. Look forward to returning" - steve

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Biggy paths changed So the Access To Tee Boxes AND Fairways and Greens very uncomfortable Greens Partly Bad " - Juergen

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-05-23

"Some good holes Fairways need some attention. Greens could be quicker. Staff good." - John

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-05-20

"Nice course, good variety of holes.. course was very busy and play was slow. However course itself is well worth a visit" - Rich

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-15

"Very nice golf course, very well maintained. Few holes have sea view!" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-08

"The first 9 holes were quite narrow and it was a bit challlenging to follow the route since the holes were crossing each other. The last 9 holes were better. All in all a nice course." - Pink and green

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-07

"This course is to compact, hence you create dangerous situations on holes 4,5 and 6 and 1,9,10 and 18. Have never heard so often FORE!! on a golfcourse in my life, and not everybody called FORE !!" - Capelski

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-04-06

"Trevligt klubbhus och bana, tillhör favoriterna på solkusten." - Eero

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-29

"It is stupid not to have access to the parking with the buggy to load our bags.... " - Jacky

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-23

"Great welcome friendly staff, but unfortunately the greens were very slow and variable condition the fairways were also mixed. Tees and bunkers were fine." - Shehallion

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"Well maintained, not to challenging, pleasant clubhouse" - Wild Bill

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"Santa Clara ist eine klare Empfehlung! Trotz der starken Regenfälle war die gesamte Anlage in sehr gutem Zustand. Das Layout ist abwechslungsreich, der Platz auch von gelb nicht einfach zu spielen. Ein Buggy ist empfehlenswert, die Wege sind manchmal recht lang und es geht ordentlich rauf und runter." - JoergKiel

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-19

"Difficult layout but nice course. Not the best fairways and tee but all in all a course we would play again. We dont feel price and quality of the course was coorect. To high price." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-18

"Trots mycket regnande veckan innan var skicket helt ok. Jobbar bra med små förbättringar, blir bara bättre och bättre." - Peter Parker

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-13

"Tillräckligt utmanande för en spelare med hcp 20 men inte för svår. Man får inte bli för lång på 18:e greenen för då är man i vattnet. Tycker det var en trevlig bana .Kommer absolut tillbaka." - Janne

 4.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-11

"2. Tricky holes, All the rest ok. Price qualtynperfec for the region of The coesta del sol" - Fernando

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-11

"Some interesting holes that required thought. Conditions were very wet, which made it difficult to judge the course properly and some alterations were being made." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-03-10

"Nice course, excellent welcome in Pro Shop and Thomas de Caddy Master was really helpfull. I recommend this for sure." - Filip

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-02-02

"Interessanter Course. Greens in gutem Zustand. Buggy unbedingt zu empfehlen." - Golfwolli

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"Otroligt rolig och utmanande bana. En mix av tajta och smala kuperade hål till lite mer öppna och lättspelade. Mycket rolig bana och en av mina nya favoriter på kusten. Fairways va i topp skick." - Nisse

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2018-01-10

"Donald Duck course with narrow hidden holes (front nine). If any, would rather play Atalaya New (similar structur) wich is much cheaper than this one" - Golfer

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-11-21

"Trevlig bana fina vyer. Fint avslutnings hål Gott öl" - Mua

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-11-14

"The course was in very good condition and the starter was excellent! We will definitely return soon." - Henry

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-11-12

"Dåligt skick, men trevlig bana att spela." - Eva

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-10-12

"Surroundings not serene, lot of outside noises. Scenery nothing special and not impressed with waiter in restaurant." - Alan Mccolm

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-10-10

"Nice greens, fairways, beautiful clubhouse . 3 holes rather dangeres, the balls flying all over the place, to small." - Hans

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"Lite tätt mellan 1:an och 10:an samt mellan 4:an och 5:an. Samt att man blir straffad på två hål, för att det står ett träd i vägen mitt på fairway. Varför ska man bli straffad för att man spelar rakt???????" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-25

"A nice golfcourse that we have visited several times. Some parts of the fairways were not in good condition. Some tees were very soft, so we think the price is too high. The surroundings are beautiful. Hole 12 and 13 are nice." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-24

"Bad greens this year, is there any problem?? Be carreful thats the first Time, we are playing This course every year" - Philgolfcaz

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-13

"Very nice course,shame that we did not know about maintenance on greens otherwise very good" - Kelvin Davis

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-12

"Everything was fine and recommendable except for the reception. I did not have the possibility to printout the voucher so I showed it on the phone. The middle aged lady treated me like a bad school boy but ended up accepting the t-time. I had the same problem for Santa Maria and Los Naranjos but they were absolutely phone with it and I felt welcome. I recommend that you institutionalise E-voucher." - Harold

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-11

"Loved the course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-09-11

"A regular course on our annual trip. Found the fairways to be quite wet in places with plugged balls every now and again. Overall a challenging course with a variety of holes making you think about position." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-08-25

"Value for monies in the low end. Course maintenance needs to be improved in a location where compatision is as high as the case is in Marbella." - Henning

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-08-08

"Good course, would play again" - JR

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-07-20

"Nice course with tricky holes. I will certanley return. Only one drawback; the logistic of the holes was not good. Sometimes the paths along one hole was in play from tees of other holes." - The golfer

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-07-19

"Like the course. Not open park course and not really forrest either. One thing I would love was if the GC would send out a buggie with drinks, not only at the 10th tee-off, but maybe once or twice besides that." - Thomas Mork

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-07-11

"The best greens on the coast, Great smile of the caddiemaster makes the golfing day perfect" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-07-07

"It could have been a separate price if you walk, and do not want buggy. And they should fix their bunkers." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-06-19

"Good resort course and not overly busy. Happy to return." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-06-09

"Very nice and fairly challenging mountain course." - Lee Yu

 4.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-06-03

"very nice golf course, well maintained, within good proporcion between quality and price" - the golfer

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-04-13

"Fairway var i varierande skick. Ett antal hål var lite dåligt upplägg på. Antingen att man kunde nå genom att gena, vilket påverkar speltempot eller att du slår i tomma intet dvs att du inte ser nedslaget och därigenom får leta och/eller slå med två bollar av ren osäkerhet." - Mats Lindqvist

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-04-09

"The faiwaj condition was disapointing Greens exelent" - Thomas

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-04-07

"Always a friendly place to play. Course was in good condition although bunkers were very erratic and lacking much sand. Always enjoy playing here" - Gregson Locke

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-03-31

"Course not in the same condition as previoys visits. Play was very slow other golfers seemed of poor ability,and poor knowledge of golf etiquete." - Brisey

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-03-27

"Club house, restauran, service and driving range was all very nice :) Due to bad condition on fairways, dry and loose brown gras on fairways, which in addition was wet, made it difficult to play." - Harald

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-03-17

"Buggy behövs pga långa distanser, lite väl mycket berg o dalbana men också fina hål. Något dyr pga läget. Bra skick allmänt o gräs-range." - JM

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-03-16

"Hole seven and eight do not belong to a golf course. Too much up and down..." - Lobban

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-03-09

"Good course in good shape, good service and ok pricing. A course to come back to year after year. " - J. Miller

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-03-08

"We where8 Players and all of us enjoyed course and friendly services." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-03-03

"the course was very different from others I have played. it could be better manicured. I did like the course layout. the10 hole par 5 was very good. I would prefer if the flags were different colours to indicate where they were on the green. overall I would recomened the course." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-02-26

"Layout of the course was excellent great greens nice course to rip it if your game is on would reccomned it as a must play" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-02-21

"i play the course already a few times , it is a friendle course and i play almost there my hadicap . It is true that the greens are in a very good condition ." - flying Dutchman

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-02-15

"Banan innehåller ett par trånga passager som är faktiskt lite farliga. Det kom bollar från olika håll som i ett fall strök våra huvuden. Riktigt otäckt var det." - Claes L

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-02-09

"An attractive and varied course. Plenty of challenge but no evil holes. Restaurant very good. Beware parking close to driving range." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-02-03

"A enjoyable day out good course good club house 3 holes a little close together on the front nine" - PJH

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-01-29

"Kuperad och lite trixig bana Långt mellan några av hålen gör att golfbil är rätt så nödvändigt. Några av hålen är lite knepiga och inklämda vilket drar ner intrycket: 5, 6 och 18" - Björn

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-01-29

"Trevlig bana, bra skick och fina utsikter. Banan kan nog anses lite kort, men det störde inte mig. 3e hålet var trevligt och lurigt" - Victor

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-01-05

"Trevlig bana som jag kommer tillbaka till. Imponerad av hur snabbt de lyckats få banan i fint skick efter allt regn, översvämningar mm." - Dan

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"Nice!" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-12-20

"After lots of rain during the last 2 weeks the course is nevertheless in quite good condition" - Tomcat

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"It is always fun to play this course. Once you know it, you can attack on some holes and score high ex. hole 3 par 4 where you can go in 1. The starter was a bit nervous but who cares ... holiday, nice weather and golf :-)" - Patrick Belgium

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-11-14

"The course is interesting and a good test. It is well maintained and the green fee was good value in comparison to many other courses in the vicinity." - Yorkshire golfer

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-11-12

"efter omständigheterna från veckan före med otroligt mycket regn var banan i bra skick. En eloge till banarbetarna" - göran

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-28

"Cozy golf course near Marbella" - Janny

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-22

"We play in costa del sol most years and this one is value for money . I rate it 8 out of 10" - Jags

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-18

"Course had been fertilized so could not drive on fairways with the buggy. Also play was very slow" - Dublin

 2.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-16

"Terrible first nine. Too narrow between fairways and not god maintain . Bad bunkers with lagre rubbles. Open not narrow last 9 but not well maintained. Terrible teeplaces but OK bunkers." - Erik Husjord

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-16

"My experience was a great one, will deffenitly return and the starter was a professional chap but with a good fun humour." - Snelly

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"Bad/hard bunkers Bad not alow driving on fairways" - Golfer

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-14

"The holes 4,5 and 6 were overcrowded by players. Balls flew over and dropped next to other players." - Henk Philipsen

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-13

"Nice layout, partly noisy when close to the highway. Nice Terrace and Restaurant with friendly Service. Studying a birdiemaker is helpful, for instance No 10 hole with a water hazard." - Josef

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"In generally very good nick and an interesting course in terms of layout. We all thought that the back 9 was better than the front 9." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-09

"We had a very bad experience with the caddie master. Not serviceminded at all." - Per

 4.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-08

"The course was in excellent condition and a pleasure to play in" - Joe Kelly

 2.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-03

"The course is at the moment partially not in a good condition. Tees are horrible, fairways partly dry and no grass and greens are sometimes uneven. The layout is fine." - Peter Golf

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-10-01

"Nice golf club! I come back soon again." - EMF.A

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-09-29

"Nice Course normaly In Good condition , only problem Here is a lot of fairways next to each other ." - Virtualolav

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-09-12

"Very interesting course. Very attentive staff especially in the Pro Shop and the Bar/Restaurant" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Technical course, narrow faiways with nice water streams, hilly, in summary, a good challenge" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Course condition was good, but not as good as on previous occasions. " - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-09-03

"Played this course a couple of times. Course was in realy good condition. Will play this course Again." - Per

 4.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-08-18

"1) All staff very friendly and helpful. 2) Course in good condition except some boggy areas where overwatering had taken place. 3) Course is challenging with very good hole shapes, and dog legs. Definitely not a straight up and down parallel fairway type of course. 4) Anumber of memorable holes with the 10th being real challenge , needing to clear a ravine about 50 yards in front of a severely raised green. The 200 yard par 3 over water is also a great challenge." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-07-30

"It is an interesting course with good Fairways and fair Greens." - Angie

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-07-12

"For These extremely wet weatherconditions the course was in good shape." - Angelika

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-07-09

"The course was on some parts very wet. The path ways for the buggy sometimes as well. It is a very interesting course which integrates the nature. " - Richard

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-06-30

"Staff friendly.not busy. Greens good. No concession buggy. Driving range balls very old and done. Restaurant very clean and very well.laid out" - Stephen

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-06-24

"Good challenge for the higher handicap golfer but fair. Beautiful views." - Denboy

 3.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-06-16

"course generally in not as good condition as previous visits. Tees in very poor condition. Long grass and sand. Fairways and greens ok. Staff friendly and welcoming. Will give the course another try when hopefully it is in better condition. Currently overpriced for what is being offered." - KCR

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-06-13

"Great value for money. " - Patrick Belgium

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-05-21

"Great layout in a superb location that provided a good challenge to all levels in our party (12 in total). The only downside were the bunkers, not enough sand, were very firm and compacted. A couple of shots out were like playing of a pathway." - Bluedil

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-05-19

"Really enjoyed the course. Second time we have played it and would happily return." - Richard

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-04-15

"It was very busy, suggesto take more time between flights." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"Play these course many times. Last year it was verry bad , but now , they are back again.." - Freddy Blegen

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-04-11

"Helt ok bana. Bara bunkrar som inte var ok. Ett par konstiga hål." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-04-10

"Fairways and bunkers nee attention. Starter very friendly and helpful" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-03-21

"Friendly course . Nice restaurant , friendly lady and barman . Nice surrounding . Hote 8 , second stroke on green" - Huub van der Vrande

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"Några dålda hål Spännade Typiskt Spansk Nr 8" - StorSunken

 4.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"Svår med några dolda hål För Golfare med lågt handikap Typisk Spansk Nutureservat hål 8 Par 5 med dolt avslut " - Stor Sunken

 2.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-09-21

"Course is in poor condition - I albeit the greens are better than Paraiso. Very slow. Gave up after 11 holes. Starter on 10th Tee showed little interest in trying to speed up play. Golfers- on average - appeared to be high handicap playing a lot of shots! No knowledge of etiquette of calling through faster players Restaurant closed. Had to go to Marbella Country Club to get lunch." - Derh50

 2.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-09-16

"Trevlig layout. Greenerna alldeles för mjuka och långsamma. Drivingrange placerad så att morgonsolen hindrar dig från att se hur dina slag blir" - Bengters

 3.2 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-09-10

"Course was full of poorish golfers who played wrong balls and played on wrong fairways. The bar arrangements were poor and there was no catering !!" - Hugohillsboro

 1.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-09-10

"The course is very bad. Know we have had a bad golf day 2 times this year. This time the restaurant was closed also. We have been very glad for the course, but we will not play it anymore." - Helge Noergreen

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-08-26

"Good Instructions before Tee Off Interessting views to The Ocean Fair to Play with interresting no Look shots" - 007

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-06-09

"Good course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-05-24

"Interesting holes and a fair test " - richard

 2.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-05-06

"Vi tvingades att bära utrustningen från Parkeringen till uppställningsplats för buggy" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-04-19

"Torra faiways" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-01-08

"An interesting and quite challenging course. Greens in January 2015 were very fast and punishing if you got it wrong, or landed too fast from a pitch. Rivers were dried up so you can retrieve your ball if the resellers dont get there first" - jaslek

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2015-01-06

"we have played Always from women tees.it is not correct.i would like from Yellow tees" - Franco

 3.9 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-12-01

"I have played here before and I came back, because it is one of better courses I know." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-11-26

"Fairways are bumby, greens are uneven and have bald patches, and the buggies are MUCH too slow. Irritatingly so. Apart from this it is a nice golf course." - bredo

 3.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-11-20

"Course grand played a lot a bit thight but fine" - Golfer

 3.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-11-09

"The fairways were very wet due to overnight rains. Some particular holes (short doglegs)." - finca

 2.7 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-10-23

"Play was far far to slow, price quality was far out of balance (not your fold), Speed of buggy was unacceptable. But unfortunately I played my hcp !?! So from that point of view no comments. " - the think golfer

 3.6 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-10-22

"The new buggies are much too slow. They disturb the rythm of play and make you irritated. Driving them is like watching paint dry, one might as well walk. " - robredo

 3.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-10-19

"Course is a reasonable mix of some tight holes and some wide open spaces. A couple of not so good holes, but on the whole an enjoyable course to play. It was in reasonably good condition as well. Only negative comment is the starter who seemed to annoy everyone he spoke to. He was condescending and rude to golfers and totally pedantic about controlling every single movement around the 1st and 10th tees. A bit of polite customer service is required, and maybe more time spent on the course controlling golfers who have no idea of etiquette or speed of play rather than getting upset because a buggy is facing the wrong way in a cart path might be in order." - El Shug

 4.4 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-10-08

"I enjoyed the course . We got paired with a very slow American couple . So maybe the ranger needs to be more strict about speed of play . Buggies were s l o w . Like driving in glue .!! Nice course though would definitely be back . Thomas the starter was great . " - Derek Stephen

 4.3 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-09-25

"be aware of restrictions on buggy use" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-09-25

"Some fareways are narrow. Over all an interesting and nice course" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santa Clara Golf course played: 2014-09-24

"Course is challenging, without being too long.finding the right side of the fairway off the tee is crucial. Greens true and in good condition. One of my favourite courses on the Costa del Sol.. My big complaint is that the new Buggies have been adjusted so that they only move at walking pace. Very slow. I will walk next time." - Dave


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook