Santa Maria Golf course

3.71 / 5 271 ratings. (170 course reviews)
Course: Santa Maria Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Santa Maria Golf
Santa Maria Golf
Santa Maria Golf

The 18-hole course offers players a challenging game in unparalleled surroundings with views across the course to the Mediterranean and to the oak covered mountains. It was first only a nine hole course. In 1996 it opened the second nine holes. It is now regarded by experienced players and beginners alike as one of the best on the coast. The course has many elevated tees with beautiful views.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-09-09

"Great layout great condition" - TOYS

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-09-05

"Very funny course, nice restaurang, green bad today." - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-03-07

"Course was good and great condition even though one of the holes was being improved." - TOYS

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-02-08

"Santa Maria is a nice course with many nice holes. Not so long but still challenging. A couple of holes are being rebuilt and the new 9 has a questionable layout. A par 5 that is difficult to reach on the right number of strokes. Long slope uphill with a high risk of your second stroke rolling back if it is not far enough, the green has almost no flat surface which results in poor bad flag placements (How was the track architect thinking when the hole was built?) Besides the 9th holds good class. Minus the lack of driving range. Plus to the staff who were nice and accommodating. Plus to the restaurant, great food and nice staff." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-02-06

"Good condition. Shame about the course works but necessary for the future. Definitely recommend the course." - PVC

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-01-31

"Good tees, good fairways. Nice greens. Good personal." - Niclas Fagerström

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-01-01

"Har alltid gillat den här banan. Dessvärre gillar jag inte de senaste förändringarna. Det nya förlängda hål 10 har stort vattenhinder, går kraftigt uppför, har dogleg och är dolt redan från andra slaget - nästan omöjligt att spela. Skicket på banan bra när vi spelade 1 januari." - Dan

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-12-25

"Slow greens" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-12-23

"Percorso molto buono per fine dicembre. Green ottimi ma molto lenti. Percorso originale stravolto dai lavori di ampliamento che penalizzano due buche. Unico difetto battitori gialli chiusi con partenze molto avanti." - Bracco

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-12-05

" - Greens too soft - No GPS in buggies - Course Map on Scorecard not sufficiently detailed - Insufficient detail on how to play 10th Hole - Insufficient detail on how to workaround current work on golf course - No hole pictorial map on each tee to show layout of hole APart from these issues, nice round of golf but there is room for imrovement" - Peter Nugent

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-11-25

"Condiision not very good" - Anonymous

 1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-11-23

"Dåliga greener och fairways, ombyggnation som gjorde man fick spela provisorisk Green och tee. Något vi betalade fullt för och inte blev meddelade om av varken golf service eller banan Nytt golfhål som var riktigt illa designat Rundan tog närmare 6 timmar Riktigt tråkig golfupplevelse både från golf service och Santa Maria" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Played this course twice - gave it a good review in previous feedback. Only gripe no blue plates and the yellows are a bit long for me ( 76 y o )" - geeinspain

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Santa Maria is most times in good condition. The new hole 9 makes like it is now no sense! The 8 minutes tee times gives too much pressure to the flights. A relaxing game is different. The marshall was not very friendly." - Bruno

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"A very good enviroment in each hole except for the new one no 8 It is to long " - Sogell

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Nice course with too few buggies. The new hole nr.9 should be a par6...." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Love this course. It caters for all handicappers with a good balance of risk and reward. The course was in good condition, as were the greens which were challenging. I have not played this course for a few years so it was good to see the new locker rooms. Only downside to the day was slow play , the round taking 5 1/2 hours. Perhaps it was because it was a Sunday." - Vaner

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-12

"Alltid kul att spela denna bana där strategi är viktigt, Greenerna dock långsammare en vanligt," - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Course was in good condition found greens quite slow but enjoyable day" - The Northamptonshire 7

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Far too busy, 3 hours for 9 holes, gave up in the 14th hole when there 3 groups on the 15th tee." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-09

"Layout very average and surroundings not well cared. Greens with lots of shoe marks and pitches not repaired (we played late) some holes very awkward (a par 5 with a double left dog leg making it nearly impossible to catch in 2)" - Philippe, France

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-08

"Very Good golfcourse. One of My favorites! But I Dont like that they have Made hole 9 (?) longer and blind. They should sell the dieselbiggies." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Very Nice to play, especialy the ladytees where super. Easy to play very Nice views. Staff very friendly. Unfortunatly a player 2 teetimes behind us where pussy and angry, it was crowdy. And no marshall to see om the court" - Paulien

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Welcoming staff especially “The Caddie Master”. The course however leaves a bit on the table. Greens were pretty slow and soft. The course is mostly tight with a few blind shots, not really to my liking and not easy to judge unless you’ve played here before. Hole #9 has been rebuilt and changed from a short Par 4 into a long Par 5 all uphill. I would have kept it as a Par 4, with a slightly new and different design. No “Stroke Savers” on offer due to the resent redesign of #9 and hole #10 coming up. I’ll recommend everyone who wants to play this course, to use a “Buggy”. It’s a challenging walk. The lady staff member serving you after your round showed great politeness and service. Unfortunately I don’t think we’ll be back, in our groups opinion the course doesn’t stand up to your expectations. We are building our own “Favourite List” of golf courses in the Malaga region and Santa Maria Golf is not one of them." - MJB GOLF

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Beautiful well maintained course. Nice surrouding, long and wide courses and forgiveble." - Arjo

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"The new green hole 9 very difficult." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"The course is ok but they have changed the 9th hole into an impossible par 5. The major problem is that after 5 hours we had played 14 holes & were waiting with 14 other players to play the 15th hole. Making the course more difficult will only exasipate the problem as 90% of players will not be able to complete the new 9th hole. The simple philosify at this club is to pour as many people on the course regardless of speed of play." - David Knigjts

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-01

"Really enjoyed playing the course. In excellent condition. Tree lined, but ball finding easy in the trees! Buggy definitely required as up in the hills" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"Bra kondition på banan, med bra finish på fairways. Inget hål är likt det andra, och vi medelgolfare har en ärlig chans att nå in på green på rätt antal slag." - Anders Nimmerfelt

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-26

"Lovely course. found the 9th hole quite difficult and deceiving. Had a lovely round " - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"Tees and fairways very good. Greens in poor condition and seemed uncut. Very long round - over 5 1/2 hours. Bar buggy sporadic. Interesting and enjoyable course. Challenging without being unplayable for high handicappers." - Ian.

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"Great Lay out, some very interesting holes. Buggies were a bit scary, went back before engaging to go forward, some severe slops, in the rain or any wet surfaces not good. Very busy and had to wait. Enjoyed all the same." - Ken Smith

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"Very nice course in good condition" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-18

"Got the impression that this course has gone downhill since I last played about 5 years ago. Tee boxes in poor condition, greens very slow but true. Fairways ha lots of divits" - AlN

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-10

"The course was incredibly wet. Why ? The ninth hole was a total mystery. No signage ? Why ? The course needs more mowing, tees especially! Layout was good but cosmetically poor." - Hugh Hegan

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"Very nice course Compared with other courses in the neighbourhood Excellent greens and fairways Nice views" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"First time we have played the course and we will come back another year." - Allan

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"The slowest greens we’ve played this week" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-01

"A really lovely and challenging course, the new 9th hole is a superb addition. As always a very warm welcome from everyone at the club, already looking forward to playing at Santa Maria again." - Andrew Joines

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-08-15

"Ingen driving range, ingen banguide, trist bemötanande, för höga tees och alldeles för korta hål." - Peter

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-08-09

"Nice course in good shape" - Rudi

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-07-26

"Kletig sand i bunkrarna annars är banan super" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-07-18

"Really beautiful golf course, nice views, great quality of greens and fairways. Very fun to play. Definitely worth visiting!" - Played 73

 3.1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-07-02

"Beautiful course witk magnificant lay-out of the holes." - Rene Luining

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-06-25

"Nice course, holes not too long. So not a very difficult course to play." - Hans Loohuis

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-06-18

"Very interesting holes but definitely a difficult walk so buggy is my first choice ( I have played walking the course and never again without a buggy) Not suitable for a novice golfer." - Stardusty

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-31

"Banan har aldrig varit bättre sedan jag började spela här för 3 år sedan, rekommenderas starkt." - Stiken

 3.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-23

"Väldigt bra bana!" - Dave

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-20

"Teetimes split by 8 minutes and very old and slow local playres is nonsence. We weit on hole nr. 2 20 minutes and total time was 5,5 hours. We would reccomend flights split 10 minutes." - Ladisla Zamecnik

 4.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-14

"greens were very slow, it was a bit overpriced" - not a great golfer

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-11

"The course is fantastic. But the people working there can smile more :)" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"We really enjoyed playing Santa Maria although the group in front were very slow which was a little frustrating" - Colin

 4.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-03

"I like this course it is challenging but fair. It was in excellent condition when we played it." - John McNamara

 4.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-05-02

"We like this course very much. It is well maintained and was in excellent condition." - John McNamara

 4.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"We found it a testing course with some tricky holes but overall it was very enjoyable" - John Moore

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-04-22

"The course is in good condition. We could see that the owners make investments. Much better then bevor!" - Michael

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Interesting layout, good condition and a fair challenge though a bit on the short side." - Hackattack

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"It is above average a little tight in some holes. No problem playing it again" - Jim woods

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-04-11

"No control of playing in pace. We had to wait almost during the whole round. Why group of two players even the course was full?" - The golfer from FI

 4.1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-04-05

"Mycket trevlig bana." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-04-04

"Wir haben insgesamt 6 Plätze gespielt. Dieser war von der Optik her der schönste." - Thies

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-03-28

"It is my Loblied course of Marbella" - Tiger Fuzz

 2.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-03-22

"Never more ! Slow tempo and petroleum buggys. Se stopped the round after 9 holes" - Carl

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-03-21

"Very slow play with 4 balls in front not adhering to course etiquette. Made worse by too many par 3s on the back nine holes. At one stage there were 3 groups waiting to tee off on a par 3. Not enjoyable at all, especially having paid 77 euros each for the round. " - Adrian

 2.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-03-17

"Detta är min favoritbana i Marbella området efter ombyggnad för några år sedan. Man borde bygga om restaurang till trevligare miljö och med trappa ned/upp till shop/restaurang. Krångligt att hela tiden gå runt via parkeringingen." - Gråtass

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"Nice course not too difficult and well manicured !" - Babs

 4.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-02-28

"Nice set up of different style holes some tougher than others water in play on many holes but playable Great views on the course great setting woul definitely go back Paul" - Paul newman

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-02-15

"For many players the rules are not guilty- espacially on this course! No Space between 3 flight in Front of our 4 flight. We had 4 times balls of our followers, a 2 flight in between our legs" - Dittscher

 3.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-02-13

"Helt ok men lite kort. Väldigt trevliga människor som jobbade" - Keni

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-02-08

"A little short but a good course well worth playing. Lovely area." - CVP

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-02-03

"Nice and fair course with someone beautiful views, good conditions, fast greens, good price for 4 players, will return" - Öps

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-01-03

"ok skick, men banan är lite kort. om man har lägre hcp rek att spela från vit eller gul tee." - Hasse

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-01-02

"It is a pity there is no driving range. But the golf course is very nice to play. Not too long but still a lot of tricky holes. We will come back to Santa Maria Golf." - Helen

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-12-25

"Nice views at many holes. Not too many blind holes. Good mix of hilly and curved holes, but difficult greens" - Rene

 4.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-12-24

"For skilled players and beginners, short but demanding course. Quiet and fast. I will come back again " - Mattia

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-12-22

"Gillar inte när man inte får köra med bilen på banan, bara medlemmar som får. Det blir ryckigt o lite småstressigt att gå fram och tillbaka med klubbor, inte ok! Tror vi går fast det är jobbigt nästa gång!" - K-A

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-12-02

"Some very picturesque and challenging holes. Refreshment cart welcome." - The Captain

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-11-22

"Spelat banan många gånger och den är mkt rolig och spännande lay out. Dock blöt nu, med vatten i bunkrar och allmänt svårspelat. - Driving ranch saknas" - stiken

 4.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"Wir kommen wieder" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-11-03

"Mostly narrow Fairways, but still always fair... " - Minz

 3.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-10-31

"as on this day the flights were fully booked we had some waiting time on several holes. Otherwise, as it was raining a lot the last day, overall good condition of the course, good work of the greenkeepers!" - Thomas

 4.1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-10-19

"very good course" - Klabbe

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-10-13

"we played this course after severe storms. whilst the bunkers were out of play due to the weather damage the course otherwise was in remarkable good condition considering the damage caused by the storms. we were unable to play on the allocated day and the caddymaster was really helpful to get us a tee time on another day." - bill houghton

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-10-10

"Trevlig personal. Bra restaurang. Många roliga hål och spektakulära utsikter." - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"Välskött bana" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-07-23

"spelar denna ban ofta och just nu är den i mkt fint skick, lagom utmanande." - Citrus boy

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-07-10

"Good value for summer months. Staff 1st class." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-06-30

"- nice views and various holes. - hole 1 is nice to start a pity we have to wait because of a 3-ball who are beginners I think en they played very slow. holes to remember 9, 10 and 17 !" - Hans

 4.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"This course has got everything, friendly staff, fair course with all different holes, will play it every year." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-03-30

"Rolig bana, men för dyr." - Pita

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-03-16

"Great course, love playing it, very scenic and well kept." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-02-25

"fair golfcourse with acceptable fairways" - Costa Golfer

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-01-30

"Quite forgiving yet with some interesting and challenging holes Spectacular views after hole 8 Very friendly staff Greens could use some attention but not bad" - john keith

 3.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-01-23

"This is a lovely course with some very interesting holes. Playing in January is not so great as the greens have been hollow tined, and they have moved the tees well forward. I should have played off the white tees (11 h/cap) as it was very short. Avoid the petrol buggies unless wearing a gas mask! Staff were very friendly" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2018-01-16

"Buggy not allowed on fairway which made play extremely slow and also somehow destroy play due to always ending up with the wrong iron in your hand. Normally not a problem on this course but yesterday it was. Check before you order.." - Michael

 4.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-12-30

"Fantastic and unexpected experience, technical course design very enjoyable. Amazing view of Mediterranean sea. Short holes suitable for all beginners and pro players. The staff is so kind. We will definitely return to play there." - Mattia Scheggia

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-12-08

"Great course but could not use buggy concourse only paths which is a waste of time. Was very slow and no marshals on the course to speed things up. Otherwise great course." - Toys

 2.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-11-15

"terrible exerience. Not recommended No Staff No starter Terrible Buggies Worth 30 Euro inc buggy, we paid 100" - the golfer

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-11-12

"Rolig men Svårare än man tror, har man en halvdålig dag rinner slagen i väg ordentligt." - Bruno

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-11-09

"This course is for the mid to low handicap player. Virtually every drive is over a hazard or needs precision to avoid hazards right and left. The greens are napped and therefor difficult for the visitor to read. Buggies essential as there are large climbs and drops as the course winds itself up and down a hill between houses. Interesting but challenging off 21 " - Ian Crighton

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"Challenging course with great views" - Numbers

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-30

"Challenging course with some narrow fairways. The course was in a good standard. Buggy is recommended as there are some distances. We missed overview of the course and at tees for the specific holes." - Harald

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-26

"This is a fair value for money course, our deal including a buggy although it is frustrating to have to keep to buggy paths (accepting the need to protect the course) when members can drive where they like, causing variability of speed of play. A few tight drives but in general very playable even for the higher handicapper. Greens true if not quick. We were warned of the possibility of thieves on the course." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-25

"Good course for all handicaps. Challenging enough but scoring was great if you stayed in position." - DunmowIan

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-24

"Over all a very nice experience but the Greens were rather damaged by not fixed ball marks. The bunkers were rather hard. They have no drivingrange. Björn" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Nice course and beautiful sceneries ! Not too difficult and well manucured !" - Babs

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-16

"Every hole was different and far from boring. Loved it." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-14

"A fun course! Interesting holes. Our favourite!" - Scouty

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-13

"course in great condition the best of the 4 courses we played." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-10

"Superb course in great condition. Had not played it for a no. Of years but will now play during every visit. No 2 holes are the same. Many hazards including a lot of waterto navigate. All in all a great course" - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-08

"Course played very short on the day we played. Greens had been hollow tyne s few days before we played" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-05

"Helnöjd" - Andersson

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-09-02

"Ingen kiosk utan endast dryckes automat vid 1a tee. Det va tajt mellan bollarna/startider, lite rörigt på vissa hål med spelarna från olika håll." - Slajs

 4.1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-08-26

"Very pleasant experience with the best maintenance standard I experianced during my holidays. Even the green fee was the lowest. " - Henning

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-08-10

"Well worth playing" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-07-28

"Nice layout, good variation, good price" - Apostel Paulus

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"Banene ble altfor kort når man ikke fikk bruke de originale teestedene. I tillegg trege greener. Ikke en bane jeg vil anbefale. " - Hugo

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-07-03

"Short holes. Leave your driver at home. The greens was a bit slowly. For beginners and middlegolfers this is a good alternative." - Peter Levin

 4.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-06-27

"Good surroundings. Once got a hole in one on the 15th." - Mike

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-06-03

"Mkt trevlig bana, lagom kuperad roliga hål, bra skick. Minus ingen driving ranch. " - PL

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-06-03

"Kul bana och lagom utmanande " - PL

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-04-14

"Very nice Course but 20 Euro to expansiv." - Stiken

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-04-13

"Pretty course in good condition but greens not very quick Good views and we got round quickly which was good" - Dennis Pym

 2.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-03-30

"Very slow play We were 5 hours on the course waiting and we have stopped after the 16 holes Terrible !" - Yves

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-03-29

"Great GC with lots of challenging holes. Great view over the Spanish cost. Good conditions overall." - Harald

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-03-27

"We played 4 different courses during this week and this was the best one." - Arvid

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"Nice atmosphere. Some fairways are quite narrow." - pajova

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-03-13

"Course was extremely busy, no starter or marshalls , people were sharing clubs, playing in denim jeans and tee shirts." - Nightly Noo

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-03-10

"The course is a bit high priced compared to Santa Clara and others. Terrible slow a hole 2 and 7. Good food and beer." - J. Miller

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-02-12

"fantastic views! Greens great. Length of course good for anybody" - Joep Raaijmakers

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-01-29

"Always enjoy Santa Marie Layout very good" - Merv

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2017-01-02

"the course is fine and interesting the surroundings are fenomenal some of the holes are difficult to play" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-12-22

"Booked at short notice, other courses had storm damage but Santa Maria was perfect. Played as a 2 ball, first on the course, had a pleasent unrushed round, all in under 3 hours." - Gary

 4.1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-12-20

"Santa Maria golf has always been presented in the best condition." - Colin

 3.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-11-23

"Good golfcourse, nice experience." - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-11-15

"Average course. Not in good condition and slow but not your fault we booked it! Thanks Ed" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-10-21

"Very up and down and the fact we could not drive on fairways made it a long day " - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-10-18

"Banan var för kort" - Peter

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-10-17

"Lovely Fair course for all golfing abilities,fairways were in good condition as was the Greens,would recommend this course if ever visiting the Marbella area" - Joanie

 4.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-10-17

"excellent course with excellent views" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"Overpriced. Atalaya New is similar course but reasonably priced." - Jack

 3.5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-10-13

"We missed a marshall,we were behind some english flights.They did not take care of bunkers,greens and in keeping up speed.drove over the fairways etc etc.No marshall to correct them.For us it took the plessure out of the game" - Peter

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-10-01

"Lite för dyr greenfee i förhållande till kvaliten." - Anders

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-30

"Course OK but took too long to complete the round at nearly 6hrs. Greens were very soft and worn." - Nick

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-27

"Played this course about 25 times over last 16 years. Always excellent and a favorite of our golf group. Variable and interesting course. Great elevated tees on two par 3s" - Clitts

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-22

"we thouroughly enjoyed this course one of our favourites in cost del sol" - Eddie Pinchen

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-21

"Very nice golf!" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-19

"A fun interesting course" - Steve Collins

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-17

"Both challenging and forgiving. So ideal for flights with low and high handicaps. Great greens." - Menno

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-14

"Very good condition and a good test of golf" - Toys

 3.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"no driving range is an disadvantage the yellow tee was moved to tourist position. no Marshall to address very slow players Ahead of us, the round took 5 hours because of slow players. buggy is required to play this course" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-08

"Very good value for money, enjoyed the day with friends, millionaire golf !" - David

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-09-07

"Forgiving Course with many variable holes." - OPA

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-08-14

"Poor course management in terms of no ranger and a mix of 4 ball, 2 ball and walkers makes it troublesome for slow play" - Dublin B

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-07-31

"It is a hilly, interesting course. When it is hot, take a cart." - Angie

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-07-29

"The course is quite tight in places and its very easy to loose balls with no chance of finding them. Its quite hilly so a buggy is very helpful" - B Dublin

 3.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-07-26

"You cant drive the buggy on the fairways. The only course I played in Spain that doesnt allow buggies on the fairway. And I cant say the conditions are that great. Avoid the course if possible. There are better options for this price" - Alex

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-07-25

"Nice course, but they should allow players to drive the buggy on the course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-07-04

"Short holes bit Hood in the heat. Second time the buggy ess old and no good. The other buggy was nearly empty IF gaz." - Peter Levin

 4.1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-06-03

"This was one of the most fun courses we played during the whole week. A great variety holes. Water hazards, uphill, downhill, ... Wide fairways forgive an errant shot and create an oppertunity to score." - Nico

 3.3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-05-11

"It was a slight rainy day - and when the buggy pathes are rain-slicked it is very slippery and extremely dangerous to drive the buggy uphill and sometimes nearly unpossible to drive it downhill !! This depends also on the quality of the offered buggies - no one with a motor brake." - pezeta

 3.7 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-04-19

"Always good conditons." - Espen Jensen

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-04-19

"An excellent course not very long but tricky at some holes. An enjoyable round that gives most golfers a fair chance to score" - Terence George

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-04-19

"Played the course with my wife and really enjoyed the day. Both scored well. We really enjoyed the scenery, views from the top of the course were wonderful." - Colin

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-04-18

"Good course, some interesting holes." - Paddy

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"A good course to play at the beginning of a golf tour as it is one of the easier golf courses on the Costa and not long." - spiggy

 3.6 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"A course en very good condition. Well kept, but rather difficult." - The dane

 4.2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-03-31

"Just a very nice place to play golf" - Norwegian golfer

 3.8 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"It was a good course to start our tour. Not too long and everyone had the chance to score" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2016-03-18

"Smårolig bana, med knixiga hål. Lite för kort i mitt tycke, går lätt att lämna drivern hemma.. Spelar den gärna igen men inte för den greenfeen.." - Ekan


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook