Santa Maria Golf course

3.78 / 5 211 ratings. (168 course reviews)
Course: Santa Maria Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Marbella, Coast: Costa del Sol
Santa Maria Golf
Santa Maria Golf
Santa Maria Golf

Located in the incomparable beauty of the Andalusian mountains, Santa María Golf meanders through a valley following its contours and is surrounded by natural vegetation made up of pines, oaks, cork oaks, olive trees and a small stream that runs through much of the course. The front nine is a more demanding challenge with three par 5 holes, while the inward half with three par 3 holes is more forgiving and has more recovery holes.

Course reviews:

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-06-13

"To much work on the course." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-06-12

"2 holes out under repair. Some others altered to compensate, but this spoilt the experience as temporary greens, shorter holes and poor conditions. Greens generally very slow Pace of play was good as few playing- we wish we hadn’t either! Used to enjoy a round here but not yesterday. Suggest golfers avoid this course until all work’s finished" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-05-20

"Very good course. Tight. They’ve ruined the 9th" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-05-18

"I have been playing golf @ Santa Maria on various holidays for more than 20 years. However, the greens were absolutely terrible and the green fees didn’t justify what we all had to putt on. Very disappointing!" - Mr Gary Firth

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-05-15

"too many runoff fairways. get ride of hole 9 and 10. Absolutely dreadfull " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-05-12

"It is a nice course, in a lovely surrounding and in ok condition. Even if some of the wholes have blind spot when you hit the ball. Buggy is recommended!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-05-09

"Nice layout, a couple of holes is a bit too much. Condition could be better." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-04-26

"Always good value Never understand why the change the holes 9 and 10 9th is not well designed appears to be added to just increase yards 10th he you catch the ridge drives of 350 yards balls tend to be found in the same spot Apart from those two course always gives you a chance to score" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-04-19

"This is a very scenic hilly course with some good holes on it. Definitely get a buggy. The course was generally in good condition but sadly many of the greens are not. They have not been in the best condition for the last 2 years. Also there can be long wait on the tees at the opening holes and then speeds up. It’s a fun course to play for the price. All in all however I enjoy coming back to play it. Friendly staff and a free drink included." - Spiggy

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-04-18

"Well prepared - good conditions" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-04-14

"5.35 hours a round, disgracefull" - Alan Oslington

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-03-23

"Sa lot of Tee Shorts are Not in a Good condition. Today we plaid after a group of English people who are playing tournament, because some of them played not verve good, it was very awful playing behind. Waiting at every hole!! We need 5 hours with cart! " - Karla

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-03-21

"Course was in good condition and we enjoyed our round. Speed of play was a little slow at 4.5 hours but acceptable. Warm welcome in the pro shop and very well organised by the caddy master on the first tee. We were paired with a couple from Denmark who were delightful to play with. Would recommend a buggy as the course is quite steep in parts." - Fearnsie

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-03-11

"Well kept course. Wide. Wonderful staff and nice restaurant. Clean facilities. No driving range." - Geir Konsmo

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-03-08

"I get a lot of points and the course is in good condition. It is slow with many waiting times." - Janny

 1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-02-23

"No driving range. Start times every 8 mins which cause delays on almost every hole. Our round tokk five hours with buggy. Play was ruined due to waiting on every tee. Would not play here again. Greens in poor condition." - Jonathan

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-02-14

"Der Platz ist sehr abwechslungsreich, viele Löcher fordern das ganze Können des Spielers. Alles ist sehr gepflegt. Bei unserem 2. Besuch von Santa Maria war das 'Fairway der Löcher 9 und 10 komplett aufgerissen, so daß keinerlei roll out möglich war. Erfreulich wiederum war der Gutschein über ein Getränk nach der Runde im Restaurant. Leider fehlt der Anlage eine driving range. Ein Buggy ist sehr zu empfehlen, das es immer bergauf oder bergab geht. Auf jeden Fall werden wir den Platz wieder spielen." - prh72

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-02-13

"Traps were in poor condition due to recent Rain. Layout interesting. The two par 5 doglegs are very difficult Hilly we have played 11 different courses here and they are hilly. Service excellent. Food very good." - Jacques from Boucherville Québec Canada

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-02-10

"¡El campo, no el campo de prácticas! todo tiene altibajos y es difícil leer y jugar... los greens son lentos y están mal mantenidos. El hoyo 9 es una infracción al juego de golf: ¡¡¡no se puede jugar!!! en la recepción en el bar y en la salida poco hospitalarios, algo que no sucede en la costa del golf. Nos llevó casi 6 horas... ¡¡No se lo recomendaría a nadie!! Giulio" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-02-07

"Course in very good condition, some holes are rather difficult to play. All the employees are very friendly. It is recommended to use a buggy, some of the holes are extremely steep. The buggy paths are in good condition, all the holes are easy to find thanks to intelligent sign posts. The greens were not too fast, yet even without any bumps. The golf course of Santa Maria is highly recommendable, We will play it again soon. " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-02-06

"Thé layout is interesting except for a few Mickey Mouse holes. The greens had many brown spots. The sand trap were missing sand. The staff and marshal very friendly, we had dinner after our round and the food was excellent. Overall very nice day." - Claude Fournier

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-01-26

"Too crowded, 4 groups on the 2nd teebox" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-01-25

"All good, but the greens were not in perfect condition" - Lars

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-01-23

"Tee boxes were terrible, greens were not in good condition. These need attention Nice layout, some holes awkward but a very pretty course with fantastic views Definitely recommend a buggy Not a good course for the higher handicap players" - Neil Corden

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2024-01-16

"Dry fairways, very good greens!" - Tiger

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-12-21

"All was in good condition but the pace of play was excruciatingly slow with no marshals in sight to set an appropriate pace - we ended up skipping one hole to get past a threeball that were doing a good impression of glaciers!! The ninth hole needs redesigning with a flat landing area for your second shot to stop the ball rolling 150yards downhill into a lateral penalty area." - Pete Keena

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-12-04

"Have always liked the layout but condition was terrible, should have been reduced greenfee as some of the green were horrific." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-11-21

"Fairways and tees ok, green a real disaster st some holes" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-11-18

"Too many people on the course. Very slow round with no marshals keeping it flowing. Very pleasant layout in good condition with some nice views" - Steve and Rich

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-11-13

"fairways and greens are well kept, the path are clean and the road signs are excellently describing one's way round the course. The only problem was that there was too many flights slowing us down to a degree, which had meant it better to buy a twilight round. We accurately just made all 18 holes, but then had no interest to go and have the free drink, we were offered." - Rene

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-11-11

"A beautiful golfcourse , wonderful views, in a good condition" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-10-15

"Bra bana , men ibland lite dolda hål …" - Anonymous

 1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-10-14

"They let far too many players out on the course. Many holes had up to 5 teams playing or waiting for play. 9 holes took 3 hours to play! And no marshall on sight. Never again! Robbery by daylight. We left the course after the 9 holes!" - Torben Goldin

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-10-13

"This was a good golf course with interesting holes. It is a fair challenge for a mid handicap golf. The greens were in a reasonable condition. We had read reviews that said there was a shortage of buggies, but this was not the case when we played. The one issue here was the pace of play. It took over five hours for our round and we had to wait on every shot. Though this is not entirely the fault of the course, but there did not seen any effort by the course Marshall to speed up play. We played the last 2 holes as a 6 ball with the two people in the group behind us and were still being held up. Having said this, the round was enjoyable and the course is good value for money compared with others in the area." - Peter Le Vey

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-09-24

"It was 'extremely' slow. Had to wait min 10' on each hole ! No marshall on the course (didn't see one onyhow) and it took 5h30 to finish !! " - Patrick

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-09-23

"The course was in good condition. Great service at the Proshop both days we played. Lucky we did book boogies as this is not a course to walk??. Lots of hills bit a great Golfcourse" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-09-11

"Takes to long time, again??" - Stiken

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-07-23

"Tre provisoriska greener." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-06-24

"The layout of the course is fine with quiet surroundings. The course is not easy, some holes are very defiant ( long tee-offs, hilly and narrow fareways). The general condition of the course is good, but the some greens are not in the best condition ( also course management on some holes). A buggy is recommended ( hilly, long distance between some holes). The buggy paths are good, large, but some very hilly! The bunkers I don’t know ( did not get in…??)." - Van Baden Marc

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-06-23

"The course was in very good condition . Work is being carried out on the course therefore 3 temporary greens are in play. This did not affect our round or enjoyment of the course." - Gregson Locke

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-05-19

"Great course for all golfers. Good condition and good service. However very busy and the round took more than 5 hours due to waiting which is a little too long. The buggies are a fast for the hilly area, especially when it rains." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-05-10

"Played it for the first time and like most courses always a disadvantage especially on some holes around half way which were hard to read due to blind zones." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-04-29

"Buggy guy was rude. After the 1st hole there were 4 groups on the 2nd tee ahead of us. No course marshals. Then on the short par 3 a marshal starting waving at us from the green indicating we should hurry up. Rude! Will not be returning." - The Nailers Arms

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-04-10

"Good well kept course with some nice holes spoilt by the remodelling of holes 9 and 10. I have played it 3 times since the change and always found hole 9 to be a nightmare, with balls rolling back down the steep hill which is too long to clear for a medium handicapper. Also tends to be a long round with waits on most tees. The free drinks voucher provided was very welcome!" - The Captain

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-04-03

"Nice and varied golf course with well kept fairways and greens. Buggy recommended." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-03-15

"In general average conditions on a lovely golfcourse. Tees, greens, fairways very average. Good customer service as always. "New" holes 9 and 10 are horrible. " - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-03-11

"Tee boxes, fairways and greens all in very good condition. Generous fairways but still very testing course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-03-10

"Santa Maria is a fairly short course, but it challenges the players precision, especially of the tee. A couple of gimmicky holes right around the turn, but in general a very nice layout. The surroundings are very nice, with a park-like character for portions of the course, but with a very scenic, and more woodland character for the middle portions. All facets of the course were in good condition at the time when I played the course. I would definetely play it again, given the chance." - Etuag

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-03-09

"Played this course last year but in bad weather and did'nt get the feeling of it that time. This year back for a round and it was really good, greens and fairwayes in super condition for a resonalble cost. Some tricky holes but not as bad as other cources down here. We liket the course so much so we beged to get a second tee time and somehow thay managed to get us out in the afternoon as well. Buggy is recommended." - Zlobban from Sweden

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-03-08

"t was one of the few courses in early March that still had grass on the fairway. Course was in good condition, despite dry phase. Interesting holes with great views, good golf store, no driving range." - Otto

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-03-01

"Average course, nice view to the sea after hole 9. Hole 9 terrible! Bad Tees and dirty buggies. Buggy recommended. Nice pro shop and friendly staff." - Bruno1955

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-02-16

"Excellent maintained. Wonderfull nature Relaxed atmosphere Nice personel Nice terras and - I heard - restaurant " - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-02-14

"Beautifull golf, organization, service." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-02-09

"Fairways were wet, buggy on the path. Greens not good." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-02-01

"The course looked worn, mostly fairways, and with no marshall in sight the pace of play was very slow - we were somewhat disappointed ??" - Peter Keena

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-01-20

"Nice surroundings.Course generally in good shape. Buggy needed." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2023-01-12

"Great course With wonderful views on El Campo. Quality of the greens could be improved One of the Best price/Quality ratio in this area." - Deham

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-12-27

"Schöner Platz mit interessanten Löchern. Gut sortierter ProShop. Auch die Sonnenterrasse lädt nach der Runde auf einen Drink oder ein leckeres Essen ein." - TomTom

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-11-22

"Good condition, very hilly an quite interesting holes as a result." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-11-11

"Very hilly and greens needing work on them . Not particularly good course . Would not hurry back ." - Colin Walker

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-11-03

"We enjoyed the course very much. It was a bit too busy. They definetely need to change the buggy’s to electric ones !!! " - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-10-28

"The greens could have been faster, otherwise okay." - Kalle

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-10-24

"Very good course, many players this day" - Stiken

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-10-23

"Always liked this course however they have changed holes 9 and 10. Hole 9 is now a stupid par 5 as is the 10th a new par 4. Unusually for here the round took 5 hours. Some of the greens could have been better too. The views are lovely. The staff friendly. Hopefully it will improve as it’s normally a good one to play but not this time. " - Spiggy

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-10-11

"Too much water on the Course. We were the first that day. Otherwise the layout were Nice. " - Caj

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-10-05

"Nice course in good condition greens only fair due to pitch marks not being repaired by unconsiderate golfers Restaurant staff very good and good food and drink with free drink for each player Buggies essential due to distance between tees and hills in places Beautiful surroundings and views Some blind holes first time playing Some very steep buggy paths, may be difficult in rainy conditions" - Harryb

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-09-26

"The condition of the course was very good but unfortunately there were too many slow players in the course and there was not a Marshall to sort out the slow play" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-09-15

"One of the best course at costa del sol Perfect fairways, greens and suroundings. Very friendly people. Always a perfect experience." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-09-08

"Greens slow Rough near boundaries could be thicker to keep balls in play as course is not very wide and fairways are very hard. Course overall very good and holes well marked. Bunkers are well sanded and a pleasure to play. Fairways well maintained and all staff in every area a pleasure to deal with and quality of food excellent. Index one seemed unfair as having not played here previous I didn't know where I was going not helped by being g unable to drive onto fairway. Buggy paths good You have no business playing here without a buggy" - Declan Small

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-06-27

"the Course is in very good shape now!" - Stiken

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-06-24

"Golfplatz in sehr gutem Zustand. Fairways und Greens top, schönes Layout, Buggy empfehlenswert. Freundliches Personal und sehr faire Preise für die gute Qualität. " - RK/S

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-06-24

"Very nice Golfcourse" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-06-17

"Very good layout bar the ridiculous new par 5. Nice surroundings Yes the new 5 - see above Pretty fair but a few blind holes- if you know the courses,it’s fine Customer service was ok Buggies definitely recommended but the 2 we had were useless. No brakes- very dangerous and told the staff who listened,shrugged their shoulders and disappeared, Course was in decent condition for a course that’s frequently overplayed" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-06-09

"Prachtige baan om te spelen" - Theo

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-06-08

"The greens was a little bit to slow." - OPA

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-06-01

"I love this golf course but for the last time I was surprised and disappointed that without warnings the second 9 holes of the course were under maintenance and I had to play the first 9 holes twice. The worst on the situation was that in the second 9 holes there were more people between regular flights playing the first half of course. We had to wait too much than was acceptable and pleasant and I had to finish playing until finishign the course, it means on the 17th hoel because of delay of standard time of playing (and my following program). It was a very pity becasue I like Santa Clara golf course so much." - Nadia Teuberova

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-05-21

"The greens were in very poor condition" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-05-12

"I will come back. Beautiful course with good challenges and ++" - Finn Meidem

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-05-07

"Nice and challanged course." - Bengt

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-04-21

"Love the track but the greens need some attention" - Wassim Mekkaoui

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-04-10

"Spannender Platz mit einigen trickreichen Löchern. Guter Pflegezustand. Angenehmer Service. Sonnige Terrasse im Clubrestaurant." - TomTom

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-30

"All courses we plyed were very god Thank you" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-27

"A pleasant surprise.Great holes, not very well kept. Worth a round." - Pal Undall

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-25

"We always enjoy playing Santa Maria. We played today in difficult conditions with the course very wet after much unseasonal weather. Great to be out playing despite the weather." - Fearnsie

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-22

"Every thing was good and we are happy., also the weather on this day was excellent. Nice caddymaster included ! After we played we got a nice beer included in the price for the course . Super, super ! The layouts and the surroundings in good condition and the buggy paths where on this day in repair. Only the bunkers are mostly hard with the sand, this could be better." - Willi from Germany

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-17

"The greens were ok but the tees and fairways did not meet our expectations at all. The layout is fun and in a better condition we love to play it again." - Lars

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-11

"Course is in a very poor condition. Soemmfaireays almost without any gras like a bunker. Actually not really an option in comparison to the many alternatives around." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-11

"A very fair course which can suit all handicaps. The fairways were not in condition this time but we have always enjoyed the course in the past" - Philip Callaghan

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-06

"Love The course." - Anders Ditlevsen

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-03-01

"Lot’s of courses were not green but total Sandy like a dessert" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-02-08

"The new holes at the top of the course are a real disappointment. Not a course, now, for beginners or people who want to walk. I cannot understand why a club would put in a hole like the new one. It is very long, very doglegged, very steep and not a pleasure to play at all. The rest of the course was in fair condition and the greens unremarkable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would not play it again." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2022-01-03

"Play was really slow and we didn’t play the last 4 holes as a result" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-12-10

"I have been playing this course for 20 years and probably the worst condition I have seen it in. Pace of play too slow" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-12-09

"Overall a very good golf course " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-22

"We arrived early to find a regular monday society had too many players. Instead of 30 they had 46 i think. They squeezed them in so we teed off later than expecyed by 20 minutes or so. That was the start of one of the slowest rounds i can remember. Our tee time was 11.12 and we walked off the 18th just after 5pm. My advice is do not play on a Monday. The course was challenging and super greens." - Donald

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-16

"Nice cours, but some off them are too difficult. Nr 9 and 10 Very nice personal and a very beautiful course." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-14

"Friendly staff, offering a free drink. Very busy and long waiting times for each hole. Better play 4 ball " - ReVer

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-12

"Ok but the 9th hole is a joke. If the ball can go a hundred meters backwards on fairway something is very wrong." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-10

"Intressant , trixig bana, greener ojämna." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-08

"very over played course greenes not good so slow only interested in greene fees" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-06

"Nice and challenging layout if you play there for tge firdt time!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-11-06

"Good service and golf course in good condition only downside tee times too congested contributing to a five hour round ps tenth hole too steep and good shots being penalised with ball running backwards over a hundred yards in some cases" - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-31

"5 hours and 30 minutes." - Titleist

 1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-31

"5 hours and 30 minutes to play 18 holes. Short course this day, the yellow tee was in the front of the normal red tee. We never come back." - Andreas

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-26

"It was not good at all We tried to ask for the Marchal in order to hurry up the slow balls ahead of us but nothing happened We started 11:00 and we finished 7 hours later What kind of golf is this ??????? Patrik check up our next prepared time on Thursday We cannot accept 8 slow balls ahead of us again. Or we ask money back Goran Sogell +46708759500" - Göran Sogell

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-15

"The course was in great condition and the play rate around the course was brilliant. There was some damage on the greens which I am sure they are working on which was a shame. Fantastic course and cannot wait to go back." - Spencer Turner

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-14

"Please. Change receptionist to somrige talking good and Clear English Also let the disk be clean from junk Let the slip info be bigger shown on a board Stop give out barfree tickets if not the value is shown to change beverage " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-09

"Very nice course enjoyed it very much Only problem arriving and finding they had no food on at 10am" - Harryb

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-09

"Very nice course" - Gus

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-09

"Good condition and tidy around the greens Always enjoyable to play" - Tommy Reynolds

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-07

"Nice course in good conditions. Challenging holes. Could be played without buggy if you feel in very good shape." - Bdrum

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-10-04

"perfect course, only clubhouse not to good. close to soon, after 18.30 no drinks ect ect." - marcel de ron

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-09-28

"A good price for a course in reasonable condition. All fairways were great, some greens were a bit bobbly due to pitch marks but the tee boxes could do with some attention." - Graeme

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-09-11

"Woolly and slow greens. Very little run on fairways Change in course layout to 9th and 10th holes has added yardage to the course but not necessarily enjoyment. Bar facilities at the 19th hole closed - very disappointing for 4 hot and thirsty golfers having completed their round in searing temperatures. No halfway house or refreshment cart" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-09-10

"Great day unfortunately your Bar staff were very rude not sure If we want to come back" - Albiniano

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-07-31

"Fairway and greens in good condition. Unfortunately the resto was closed for lunch. " - ReVer

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-07-28

"Beautiful cours not easy small fairways but old traditional course . We enjoyed there to play ." - Pierre

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-07-27

"Played it before and found it good for medium to high handicap golfers. Good condition. Outdated buggys, not all were electric…friendly atmosphere" - Per

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-07-23

"Really good condition , the greens rolled perfectly Staff very friendly, a fair course that doesn’t constantly punish all poor shots. Nice restaurant/bar with friendly helpful staff" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-07-23

"Nice course in good condition. Some holes come with restricted view and are a bit risky, in particular when you are catching up the ball in front of you and you are not fully aware if there is someone in front of you. It's a hilly course and the breakes on the buggies could have been better. The staff was very friendly." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-07-22

"Everything good! Missed som form of small bar or similar after 9 holes. That said- we really enjoyed it, as we have before:)" - Miguel@texaslonghorn.se

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-07-13

"Very funny course" - Stiken

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2021-05-14

"Bon accueil au pro shop . Gros point noir ?? pas de practice ?? Le parcours n est pas toujours golfique. Voiturette au diesel ??. Parcours entretien correct . Le point fort les greens sont rapides top ??" - Harel

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-12-22

"The fairways are burn and the green very slow compare to golf's around." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-12-07

"gut zu spielender Kurs für jedes HCP; gepflegter Allgemein Zustand; nach dem neuen Layout Umbau von Loch 9 (mitsamt 10) ist die 9 doch eine echte, neue Herausforderung. Bei den vorhandenen Ballreinigern sollte entweder überall ein Trocken-Tuch, oder gar keines sein. Leider sind die aktuellen Spieler zu faul oder "bück-müde", um Ihre Ball Marker auf den Greens auszubessern! Sehr schade. Bunker waren sehr unterschiedlich mit Sand gefüllt. Zeitweise schlicht keiner (steiniger Untergrund), dann wieder hervorragend. Preis/Leistung trotz allem sehr angemessen. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit." - Eddy Rauch

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-10-29

"short course, play from white" - sejer

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-09-09

"Great layout great condition" - TOYS

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-09-05

"Very funny course, nice restaurang, green bad today." - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-03-07

"Course was good and great condition even though one of the holes was being improved." - TOYS

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-02-08

"Santa Maria is a nice course with many nice holes. Not so long but still challenging. A couple of holes are being rebuilt and the new 9 has a questionable layout. A par 5 that is difficult to reach on the right number of strokes. Long slope uphill with a high risk of your second stroke rolling back if it is not far enough, the green has almost no flat surface which results in poor bad flag placements (How was the track architect thinking when the hole was built?) Besides the 9th holds good class. Minus the lack of driving range. Plus to the staff who were nice and accommodating. Plus to the restaurant, great food and nice staff." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-02-06

"Good condition. Shame about the course works but necessary for the future. Definitely recommend the course." - PVC

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-01-31

"Good tees, good fairways. Nice greens. Good personal." - Niclas Fagerström

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2020-01-01

"Har alltid gillat den här banan. Dessvärre gillar jag inte de senaste förändringarna. Det nya förlängda hål 10 har stort vattenhinder, går kraftigt uppför, har dogleg och är dolt redan från andra slaget - nästan omöjligt att spela. Skicket på banan bra när vi spelade 1 januari." - Dan

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-12-25

"Slow greens" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-12-23

"Percorso molto buono per fine dicembre. Green ottimi ma molto lenti. Percorso originale stravolto dai lavori di ampliamento che penalizzano due buche. Unico difetto battitori gialli chiusi con partenze molto avanti." - Bracco

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-12-05

" - Greens too soft - No GPS in buggies - Course Map on Scorecard not sufficiently detailed - Insufficient detail on how to play 10th Hole - Insufficient detail on how to workaround current work on golf course - No hole pictorial map on each tee to show layout of hole APart from these issues, nice round of golf but there is room for imrovement" - Peter Nugent

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-11-25

"Condiision not very good" - Anonymous

 1 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-11-23

"Dåliga greener och fairways, ombyggnation som gjorde man fick spela provisorisk Green och tee. Något vi betalade fullt för och inte blev meddelade om av varken golf service eller banan Nytt golfhål som var riktigt illa designat Rundan tog närmare 6 timmar Riktigt tråkig golfupplevelse både från golf service och Santa Maria" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Played this course twice - gave it a good review in previous feedback. Only gripe no blue plates and the yellows are a bit long for me ( 76 y o )" - geeinspain

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-18

"Santa Maria is most times in good condition. The new hole 9 makes like it is now no sense! The 8 minutes tee times gives too much pressure to the flights. A relaxing game is different. The marshall was not very friendly." - Bruno

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"A very good enviroment in each hole except for the new one no 8 It is to long " - Sogell

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Nice course with too few buggies. The new hole nr.9 should be a par6...." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-13

"Love this course. It caters for all handicappers with a good balance of risk and reward. The course was in good condition, as were the greens which were challenging. I have not played this course for a few years so it was good to see the new locker rooms. Only downside to the day was slow play , the round taking 5 1/2 hours. Perhaps it was because it was a Sunday." - Vaner

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-12

"Alltid kul att spela denna bana där strategi är viktigt, Greenerna dock långsammare en vanligt," - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Course was in good condition found greens quite slow but enjoyable day" - The Northamptonshire 7

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Far too busy, 3 hours for 9 holes, gave up in the 14th hole when there 3 groups on the 15th tee." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-09

"Layout very average and surroundings not well cared. Greens with lots of shoe marks and pitches not repaired (we played late) some holes very awkward (a par 5 with a double left dog leg making it nearly impossible to catch in 2)" - Philippe, France

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-08

"Very Good golfcourse. One of My favorites! But I Dont like that they have Made hole 9 (?) longer and blind. They should sell the dieselbiggies." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Very Nice to play, especialy the ladytees where super. Easy to play very Nice views. Staff very friendly. Unfortunatly a player 2 teetimes behind us where pussy and angry, it was crowdy. And no marshall to see om the court" - Paulien

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Welcoming staff especially “The Caddie Master”. The course however leaves a bit on the table. Greens were pretty slow and soft. The course is mostly tight with a few blind shots, not really to my liking and not easy to judge unless you’ve played here before. Hole #9 has been rebuilt and changed from a short Par 4 into a long Par 5 all uphill. I would have kept it as a Par 4, with a slightly new and different design. No “Stroke Savers” on offer due to the resent redesign of #9 and hole #10 coming up. I’ll recommend everyone who wants to play this course, to use a “Buggy”. It’s a challenging walk. The lady staff member serving you after your round showed great politeness and service. Unfortunately I don’t think we’ll be back, in our groups opinion the course doesn’t stand up to your expectations. We are building our own “Favourite List” of golf courses in the Malaga region and Santa Maria Golf is not one of them." - MJB GOLF

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Beautiful well maintained course. Nice surrouding, long and wide courses and forgiveble." - Arjo

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"The new green hole 9 very difficult." - Anonymous

 2 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"The course is ok but they have changed the 9th hole into an impossible par 5. The major problem is that after 5 hours we had played 14 holes & were waiting with 14 other players to play the 15th hole. Making the course more difficult will only exasipate the problem as 90% of players will not be able to complete the new 9th hole. The simple philosify at this club is to pour as many people on the course regardless of speed of play." - David Knigjts

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-10-01

"Really enjoyed playing the course. In excellent condition. Tree lined, but ball finding easy in the trees! Buggy definitely required as up in the hills" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"Bra kondition på banan, med bra finish på fairways. Inget hål är likt det andra, och vi medelgolfare har en ärlig chans att nå in på green på rätt antal slag." - Anders Nimmerfelt

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-26

"Lovely course. found the 9th hole quite difficult and deceiving. Had a lovely round " - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-21

"Tees and fairways very good. Greens in poor condition and seemed uncut. Very long round - over 5 1/2 hours. Bar buggy sporadic. Interesting and enjoyable course. Challenging without being unplayable for high handicappers." - Ian.

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"Great Lay out, some very interesting holes. Buggies were a bit scary, went back before engaging to go forward, some severe slops, in the rain or any wet surfaces not good. Very busy and had to wait. Enjoyed all the same." - Ken Smith

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-19

"Very nice course in good condition" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-18

"Got the impression that this course has gone downhill since I last played about 5 years ago. Tee boxes in poor condition, greens very slow but true. Fairways ha lots of divits" - AlN

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-10

"The course was incredibly wet. Why ? The ninth hole was a total mystery. No signage ? Why ? The course needs more mowing, tees especially! Layout was good but cosmetically poor." - Hugh Hegan

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-05

"Very nice course Compared with other courses in the neighbourhood Excellent greens and fairways Nice views" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"First time we have played the course and we will come back another year." - Allan

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"The slowest greens we’ve played this week" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-09-01

"A really lovely and challenging course, the new 9th hole is a superb addition. As always a very warm welcome from everyone at the club, already looking forward to playing at Santa Maria again." - Andrew Joines

 3 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-08-15

"Ingen driving range, ingen banguide, trist bemötanande, för höga tees och alldeles för korta hål." - Peter

 4 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-08-09

"Nice course in good shape" - Rudi

 3.9 / 5 Santa Maria Golf course played: 2019-07-26

"Kletig sand i bunkrarna annars är banan super" - Anonymous


© 1998-2024 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Become our Affiliate agent     •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook