Santana Golf course

3.87 / 5 344 ratings. (185 course reviews)
Course: Santana Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
Santana Golf
Santana Golf
Santana Golf

Santana golf is one of our clients most requested courses in the Fuengirola area. The course has breathtaking views of the Mijas mountains, close to the Mediterranean sea. The course is set in a former avocado plantation which provided a natural solution to many problems. The final result is a magnificent course with wide and well defined fairways on level terrain, hence easily walkable, where water features play an important albeit not excessive part in the overall design.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-17

"Very playable layout with no. Major elevation changes, hence a very enjoyable course to walk and play. Still quite strategic because of clever design particularly around the greens. The back nine is a little easier so don’t Worry if you struggle on the front. No need for a buggy unless the weather is very hot. The course was in good to very good condition except the greens were left quite long and thus were a little slow probably due to the time of year. Still one of the best courses on the Costa del sol." - Paul Twigden

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-15

"The course has a nice layout, and is well maintained. The bunkers was in bad shape After the Heavy rains. Very hard and almost impossible to play from, you could have wished that they have been raked in the morning" - Leif

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-12

"Fabulous course, immaculate fairways and tee boxes, a good but fair test of your golfing skills, the only one down side is that the 17th spoils the course but the 18th more than makes up for this, a fantastic finishing hole to have." - Paul Grainger

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"This is a very likable course and I understand why have play the course it is so popular. Can recommend the course without doubt" - Allan

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"We only recently played Santana for the first time and we wanted to return this time because we enjoyed it a lot. Friendly staff, course in good condition and not too challenging. Very nice clubhouse with excellent food and wine. IF I lived in Spain permanently this would be my go-to club" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-01

"Detta är min lilla favorit bana, kort men klurig. Några svåra par 5 hål och några lättare par 4 hål. Allt är oftast i bra skick när vi besökt banan och det har vi gjort några gånger det senaste året. Men alltid en fröjd att komma till Santana utan ranch, vilket gör starten lite klurig. Absolut en bana man skall spela om man i krokarna. " - Nutte

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-07-31

"Nice course som skall spelas från Svart om man har under 15 hcp." - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-07-30

"Plays the course regularly Always good standard in terms of price Nothing to postpone Friendly staff The experience was marred by bad etiquette from two gentlemen who regularly turned out too early Miss driving range Had buggy , it is summer ...." - Mirador

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-06-20

"Fantastisk restuarang och mat. Får inte missas på en i övrigt mycket trevlig och välskött bana." - Ragna

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-06-14

"Quite flat, walkable in the right cool conditions. Many dog legs and seemed longer than it is. The clubhouse on arrival could have put you off after Los Naranjos but the course played extremely well and we would go back.." - Martin Devlin

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-06-06

"Wxcellent and fanatstic course as well as the people working there." - Jon Magne Karlstad

 4.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-31

"We have been playing Santana for many years on our annual tour. It has never disappointed to date. it is a top class course, with excellent facilities, from the time you arrive till you leave after your round. Highly recommended." - Carlovian

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Teetimes split by 8 minutes and very old local pleyers is nonsense. We wait on hole nr. 20 minutes, total time was 5,5 hours." - Ladislav Zamecnik

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-12

"The course and the restaurant is perfekt. I will play here next year..." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-09

"Course in excellent condition Best we played our group of 8 Shower area needs to be updated " - Jack Ireland

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-09

"The condition of Santana was second to none, not a blade of grass out of place or a blemish on the course. The starter was very attentive and had a good discussion with group prior to playing. The course itself is very lush and relatively open which suits all handicap ranges. This is a must for our group in future." - Moosie2019

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-08

"The course was stunning! But not impossible encouraging scores to be achieved although there are some unexpected hazards. My favorite hole was the 3rd, the approach to the Green was exciting and rewarding." - Brummie Mike

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-02

"Overall a nice course with wide fairways. No driving range which is a minus. A course you absolutely will play again!" - CIX

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-30

"En kanonbana i toppskick med härliga greenområden med otroligt bra finish. En härlig restaurang med god mat personlig service. På Santana känner man sig välkommen jag kan varmt rekommendera denna golfbana." - J-O

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Our first time at Santana and we were very happy with it. We will definitely return!" - Paul

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"Det var andra gången jag spelade banan i april. Tyvärr regnade det under de första nio hålen vilket tyvärr tog bort lite av charmen. I övrigt en trevlig bana som kan rekommenderas." - Carlsson/Mantorp

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Lovely course. Walkable, well maintained excellent greens, nice course to play." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"one of my favorite courses" - Christian

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-03-24

"The course is easy to play, with wide fairways" - TW

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-03-07

"Mycket trevlig bana. Väldigt öppen till skillnad mot många andra banor i området." - Rickard

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-02-13

"No drivingrange. To high a price ref. total package. Down 10-15% would be right level." - Atlas

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-02-08

"Trevlig bana med några trixiga hål. Bil behövs inte. Mycket trevlig restaurang. Obs! Ingen driving range." - Mats Carlson

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-02-02

"Slightly overpriced" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-25

"I just love Santana.." - Jon Magne Karlstad

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-24

"Santana (bara namnet inger respekt för en musiker som jag) är väldigt trevlig att spela med alla avokado träd och vacker omgivning. Buggey är inte nödvändig. Bra fairway ärliga greener. Lagom med vatten som ibland är i speloch ibland bara vackrt tillskot. 18 härliga hål med egen karaktär på samtligs ger en mycket trevlig runda. Att vi sedan fick två härliga skottar i bollen blev ett ytterligare plus. De har så naturlig inställning till golfen så det blev många skratt och roliga kommentarer oss emellan. Kommer snart spela Santana igen, både på golfbanan och på skivspelaren.!" - Totte

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-22

"som vanligt bra bana. saknas range. lätt att gå..." - Hasse

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-13

"Bättre greener än vanligt. Lite hårdare och mindre känsliga för spikmärken. Bra fart runt 10." - Bumle

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-12

"I put a trip adviser review us as we were absolutely delighted with the condition of Santana , it was the best I have ever seen it, fantastic" - Tony Buckley

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-10

"We liked the course and play it again in afew days. It is in relation with the price, icluding a buggy, a good alternative in this area." - Tine

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-09

"I like the course, and I recommend to others. Easy to find your boll and take one more clubs. 4 stars" - Juppe

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-08

"Beautiful and varying holes in very good condirion" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-12-31

"Great Course" - Dominic

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-12-30

"Bra leout" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"This was the first time We played at Santana Golf. We were surprised there is no Driving range. But we could go out 1 hour earlier. It is not the most difficult courses but very nice to play. And there is a lot of avocado trees...." - Hele

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"As golfcourses ar the costa del sol are sometimes mission impossible this course is challeging but also honest" - The golfer

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-11

"Nice course, not that difficult" - Torben

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-11

"Väldigt trevlig och prisvärd bana. Väldigt bra kondition från tee till green. Bra tempo på banan och en väldigt trevlig restaurang. Minus är att det inte finns en range (dock kan man svänga in på Mijas som ligger på vägen och slå en hink om man behöver)." - jonny3

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Vi spelade ganska sent så greenerna var väldigt upptrampade och mjuka. Annars var allt ok" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"Trevlig bana för medelgolfare. Inga större svårigheter och inte så lång. Hål 18 väldigt trevligt med vatten i spel och där man måste placera sig rätt för att få ett bra inspelsläge till den upphöjda greenen. Vid vårt besök var banan ganska blöt annars hade betyget varit ännu bättre." - Håkan

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"The lack of a diving range was a minus but it was a beutiful course to play" - Mikael Söderberg

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-06

"Jag gillar den jätte mycket ! Mysig restaurang och jätte trevlig personal." - Hablis

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-06

"Nice layout, some long holes. Greens were very receptive but badly cut up by players as we went out in the afternoon. Pace of play was shocking. 5 hours to get round on a course thats pretty wide open is not acceptible." - Dave G

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-03

"Trevlig, välskött bana, lagom utmanade, lugn atmosfär." - Jocke

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"Good challenge and course in excellent condition" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"En mycket positiv överraskning, trots sin ringa längd fanns det bra med utmaningar. Rekommenderas. " - Peter Parker

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-27

"The course lived up to the high standard I have come to expect of Santana. I have played it every year for ten or more years and it has never disappointed. The course presents a good challenge but it also affords the opportunity for a reasonable score." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"Banan var i bra kondition Han som åkte runt och kollade spelrytmen var lite väl påstridig, släpper dom ut trebollar bland fyrbollar så blir det fel." - Magnus

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-18

"Faster service in restaurant but I really love the course and will tell other people to come" - Susan Carlson

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-18

"The course was in very good condition. Greens were a bit spongy and the back tee on the 8th was unplayable." - Danny

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-15

"Allt var alldeles utmärkt och vi kommer att spela den under samma vistelse igen. Fanns absolut inget att klaga på. Nutta, Malin, Pidde o Marie" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-10

"Hyrklubborna var av det lite sämre slaget" - Micke

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-08-29

"Excellent condition. One of our favourite courses in the area. If it was cheaper I would play it more often." - J

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-08-24

"Fantastic over all condition.. Some great holes, layout very good, water hazards well built and well marked out. Greens speed consistent which is always a plus point, rough well looked after, especially around the green making you really think about your shot. Would 100% play here again if the opportunity arose and would highly recommend." - Scott Taylor

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-28

"Excellent" - Ronrek

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-20

"One If the best in the area !" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-11

"First class deal for summer golf. Upkeep of course in excellant condition. Compliments to the catering staff..first class." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-11

"Where was the buggy bar??" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-08

"friendly and overall easy going service. great staff, course well kept. will come back!" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-23

"Love this course, perfekt length from ladies tees. Like the flowers and trees. Too bad with no range." - Catharina

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-22

"nice to play and friendly persons in the bar" - cees

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-11

"This is always a very nice course, on this occasion the course was too busy and a Marshall was needed to maintain the flow, we had to wait on most tees from around hole 5 and it became a frustrating round" - Rich s

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-07

"Santana is always a joy to play - challenging but not unnecessarily punitive and also walkable. Greens had recovered well from their seasonal maintenance." - El Shug

 2.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"Vi visste om att de hade varit underhåll på banan men de skulle varit klara två dagar innan vi skulle spela banan. Vi upplevde alla greenerna som bunkrar. Jag tycker det vore rimligt att spela med en reducerad greenfee när banan var i ett sådant skick." - Niklas

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-11

"Har spelat här flera gånger och det är helt klart en favoritbana" - Andreas

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-10

"Our favourite course, we love it. It is very Have played it twice now and have booked again for October. The staff are really friendly and helpful." - Jan

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-07

"Fantastiskt skick på banan. Minus att det saknas driving range." - Tompe

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"overall layout Great good No 4" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-09

"Nice course, easier to play than most other courses in the area, which is good for your confidence. Great service in the restaurant." - Capelski

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-09

"Banan är utmärkt. Hål 4 är ett härligt par 5 som kräver tre bra slag för att nå green." - Rolle

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-07

"Helt klart favoritbanan på solkusten, trevligt litet klubbhus med bra restaurang, parkering väldigt nära och banan håller alltid bra klass, främst greenerna och layouten." - Eero

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Trevlig och fin bana, passar medel hcp till hög hcp då den är rätt kort.Låg hcp kan säkert också ha kul..." - Stiken

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Best course in this area. " - Anders

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-31

"Spelade Atalaya Old, La Quinta, Santana och El Paraiso - Santana bäst - Väldesignad - Mycket bra skick - Bra finish - Många trevliga hål" - Carl

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-26

"We enjoy playing this cource everytime Santana is in god condition" - Thomas

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-14

"Not exceptional but a nice course, Keeping the buggies on the paths was over the top, keeping off the fairways would have enough" - The golfer

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-08

"I like this Course very much,it is one of my favorit" - Michael

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-02-09

"Beautiful layout. You are punished for bad strokes but you find your ball. Hole 15 is my favourite hole." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-01-12

"A bit expensive" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-01-03

"Beautiful course, one of my favourites, pricier than most, but no warm up facilities. Bunkers not as well maintained as they could be." - James Nugent

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-12-19

"Very good finish and funny course to play. Nice surrounding with the mountain." - Chris

 4.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-12-02

"One of the best courses on Costa Del Golf." - Anonymus golfer

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-29

"A nice course in good condition." - Stefan Danesand

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-18

"It is a pleasure to play this course. Greens are fast and true, the layout is nice - and we are returning to this course every time, we are in the area" - Ole Skadhede

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-17

"Trevlig bana med advokado träd längs banan. Bra skick på banan, roliga hål. Lite besviken över att de pressade på angående speltiden. Betalar man en såpass saftig greenfee och har med sig en 36 hcp i 3-bollen känns det lite surt att de fyller på med en extra spelare samt pressar på att vi skall spela snabbare. Men på det stora hela, mycket bra!" - Linus

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-17

"Mycket vacker parkbana och alltid i utmärkt skick. Mycket trevlig personal i restaurangen och bra mat" - Roger

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"Some very short holes on the back 9 but overall very enjoyable.One monstrous par 5 on the front nine. Hit a smashing drive and a cracking 3 wood second but still had an 8 iron third" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-10

"Santana is Always a pleasure to play" - Hans Loohuis

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-08

"Greenfees are getting too expensive." - Teddy

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-01

"Price was too high" - Vesku

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"The course does not play extremely hilly and can be easily walked. The course is in overall very good condition but the greens are very soft. The price is reasonable compared to other courses in the area." - Rob

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"Quite possibly our favourite course on the Costa Del Sol. Always in good condition with a fantastic variety of holes including some great Par 5s. Always a friendly welcome from everyone. Will definitely be back again." - Frank

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-05

"Det fanns inga skyltar för nästa tee utom för tee 10 o 14 .Gissade oss fram efter slitage på gräset vid green." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"Good course.. the green was a little slow.. but the conditions was very good..the layout of the the course was superp" - Nr one

 4.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Superb course and facilities. The course management was first class particularly with the experience we had of Alcaides Links the previous day, which was very poor." - George Petch

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Väldigt tröga greener annars i bra" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"This is a beautiful course, and the shape of the course was good. The buggies seemed old and were a little bit dirty. The restaurant is dark and there should be a place outside to sit and relax after the round. The staff in the restaurant was very nice.There was not much in the shop." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-27

"A good but fair challenge.Very enjoyable, well maintained course." - Golfer

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-24

"For a normal golfer there were some really short par4 that was a nice boost for the selfconfidence, without the holes being boring or too easy ! Friendly atmosphere both on the course and in the Restaurant after our round. We will be back for sure !" - Tony from Sweden

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-22

"Too many golfers, for such an open course. Little segregation between holes. We played with two others (unknown to us) who,thought the same" - The golfer

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Tricky course where you have to think about your shot play,second par 5 plays very long and is arguably the best hole on the course." - Granny

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-15

"Excellent course in great condition." - John T

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-14

"There were parts of the course which were having maintenance done on them ok we appreciate that maintenance is a necessity but the biggest problem was the amount of water being put onto the course which spoilt the day." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-03

"Mysig bana med fin omgivning...." - Henke

 2.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-01

"En helt okej bana, Rätt så stökigt med mötande trafik på några av hålen." - Slajs

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-08-22

"Course in fantastic condition. It has always been one of our favourite courses on the Costa Del Sol. I just wish all the courses were cheaper (closer to UK prices) and then we would play a lot more often!" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-08-12

"Greens were particular good" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-08-01

"saknar driving range. i övrigt en fantastisk anläggning." - Frederico

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-07-13

"Was impressed with the slick pace of the greens and the excellent condition of the course. A good variation of holes with a couple of very long par 5 to short par 4 with good birdie chances. A highlight was almost slam dunking the par 3 12th but the low missing the bridie putt! Would definitely play again. " - Bruce

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-07-12

"En riktigt fin och välplanerad bana, med vacker utsmyckning. Väl värt ett besök!" - Mats Lindqvist

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-20

"Trevlig enkel bana med trevlig personal och bra skick på allt." - Dan

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-16

"very slowly players in front the marshall must mor watching" - RK

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-07

"I like the course. I miss there is no Driving Range. I also miss there is no real outside area for the restaurant." - Sandy

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-05

"Bra golf bana helt enkelt" - PL

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-05

"Absolut en av dom bästa banorna jag spelat i området. Hel fantastiskt skick och välskött. Längtar tillbaka!" - Jonas Göteborg

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-21

"Bra bana med enklare stil . Känns som en landsortsbana. Trevlig med bra Restaurang ." - Anders

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-18

"always happy to play this course" - Christian

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-16

"Great open course, forgiving for the higher handicapper, but still a very good challenge, would highly recommend anyone to play it." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-13

"Exelent course good conditions" - Thomas DK

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-10

"Jag tycker banan är trevlig att spela, därför brukar jag spela Santana minst en gång varje gång jag reser till solkusten." - Sören Henriksson

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-08

"Everything was verk good" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-04

"Greenerna lutar lite för mycket Karaktär intressant och omgivningen bra där man inte stöter på andra för mycket. Mitt favorithål var korthålet över dammen" - Leif

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-28

"Always in good condition will return" - Jel

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-17

"Everything was excellent except no service on the course." - Leif Andersen

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-08

"very fair the course is generous nice variety of holes. At last on the costa buggies @ a proper price, which will encourage us to play it on our trip with Golf Services next time." - five for two

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-05

"Lovely big fairways for a stress free game" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-05

"It is a nice and easy Course,you do not need a Cart." - Michael

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-04

"Great course. Great people, we will come back." - Espen

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-03

"Super course" - Per Nielsen

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-02-27

"Good course maintenance, bunkers filled with new sand and fairways with some GUR staked OK. Lots of avocado trees. Very friendly staff" - Susana

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-02-25

"Excellent golf course in good condition. We really enjoyed our day" - Colin

 2.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-02-17

"Surprised about the bad quality. Also not ok to charge 6 Euro for PullTrolley" - Andreas

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-29

"A pleasant round of golf on a honest and accesible course where you can enjoy the silence and views. Unfortunately no driving range." - TA 077

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-28

"Välskött och utmanande Flaggplaceringarna var för dagen svåra så det var mycket svårt att läsa greenerna och putta vilkket gjorde scoren liute sämre än vad övriga spelet var En av mina favroitbanor på Solkusten!" - Björn

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-23

"Mycket fin bana, bra layout, promenadvänlig o vacker. Lagom svårighetsgrad för oss bogiespelare. Synd att det saknas range..../ Hasse" - Hasse

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-15

"Lovely course in very good condition." - Mugador

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-10

"Nice round A bit slow play " - Carma

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Naturskön, gåvänlig bana Blandad aarkitektur och roliga utmanande hål. Greenerna är lagom kuperade men något svårlästa. Vissa flaggplaceringar gör den svårputtad på vissa hål" - Björn

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-12-29

"Bra som vanligt, alltid lika rolig att spela. Relativt bred och snäll bana." - Bumle

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-12-20

"In fantastic condition when most of the courses locally were waterlogged" - Kevin Simmons

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-12-13

"En bra bana som vi har spelat många gånger,finns ingen range, ganska bred och öppen karaktär som passar dom flesta,bra skick trots rejält regnväder några dagar innan vi spelade." - L-G

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Bra layout, nära mellan green och tee, vacker omgivning. Några branta blinda hål." - Teebee

 3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"Helt ok" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"Interesting course with varied holes and in good condition, Small friendly clubhouse with good food." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"We waithed one hour for the food in the restaurant. No driving range, they should at least have net or simular for warm up. Otherewise the course is fine, but as other courses in the earea it is overpriced. Santana is always on my list when playing golf in Marbella." - Per

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-09-19

"To say that when we played was the first day of the high season price I expected n excellent condition course. The maintenance was complete a few weeks earlier but we started on the 10th because they were fertilising that day the first 9 greens. Rather annoyed as resulted in a bouncing roll on those greens when putting. The greens were slower than when we played last year at the same time of the year. Fairways were ok but not excellent as I expected for the money. Probably will drop now this course on our tour next year." - Mutley

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Jag anser att banan är en av dom allra bästa på Costa del Golf. Och jag har spelat många." - Olof L

 4.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-09-02

"Top quality greens and fairways, the best in the costa del sol every year. The staff are excellent and helpful, the restaurant has great deals. It is just the best by a long long way - a joy to visit each year" - Escotia

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-08-27

"Really nice course, a real mix of holes and challenges" - Rich S

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-08-03

"Best course in the region. fantastic service" - LEO

 2.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-04-25

"too short" - golfer

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-04-05

"Some fairways quite full debris from the trees, but greens in excellent condition. Really liked the new no 10. " - Jari

 2.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-04-01

"På banan pågick en privat tävling. När det gått 4 timmar och 10 min på hål 14 bröt vi. Om vi hade stått ut hade rundan gått på över 5 timmar!" - Trött

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-24

"The Staffel in the shop/reception was quiete unfriendly." - Norberto

 3.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-16

"Trevlig bana i gott skick, speciellt greenerna, dock något torra fairways. Inga speciella hål, en ganska lätt och trevlig bana. Ligger i en öde och lugn miljö, inte så fullsatt som många andra banor. Ingen range, klubben medioker så därför också priset lite i överkant." - JM

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-15

"Svår med dolda hål Utmanande Tråkig mycket snårig mark Hål5" - StorSunken

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-12

"en bana i fint skick, omväxlande hål, rolig och utmanande. Gillar hål 6, är man djärv så kan man göra birdie även med mitt handicap!" - stigka

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-04

"Absolutely one of my favorite courses in the area" - filip lidgren

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-06-25

"More of a parkland course. Not exciting compared to Valle Romano and Santa Maria. Nice people, neat course but not my taste." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-05-06

"The price is to high. IKEA model, cheaper price more golfers!! A guide to the various holes is missing. Very good starters before first tee. Good service in restaurant. We come back some day, but next trip shall I visit another courses. Valle Romano was better and cheaper but this is also to expensive." - De la Garde

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-05-03

"As a group we have played Santana six times and enjoyed it .We always play it as our last round and make a presentation to the winner in their clubhouse and the bar staff help make it a great occasion.But on Sunday May 3rd I walked off the course after nine holes in protest as they simply let to many people on it.Slow is not the word ,after the second hole we were waiting around to play evey shot.I complained to the ranger and to the the staff in the pro shop which fell on deaf ears as I was told no one else complained.Hope they resolve their issues" - Brian Dolan

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-04-26

"Good course.Well laid out. Clubhouse poor compared with other courses in the area." - fully

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-04-21

"Driving range urusel eftersom det inte fans någon." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-04-20

"We were a group of 9 and all found the course excellent and rewarded good golf but allowed people having a bad day to still enjoy the experience" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-04-19

"Bra omväxlande gångna, vida fairways och fina greener, utmärkt restaurang med trevlig service" - Gubergs

 3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-03-08

"Too slow" - Doctor

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2015-02-08

"If you stay in Marbella you will have pleasure to play this course. He is One of the twenty best course from Andaluisa " - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-12-10

"Buggy slowed us down as they must stay on pathes but course most enjoyable, bar and pro shop friendly and welcoming." - Somerset Crammers

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-12-08

"Driving buggy on paths only results in too much walkingtime (slow play). The fairways was dry and it should be possible to use the 90 degree rule and use buggies on the fairways. The restaurant is excellent with tasty Food and Nice, serviceminded personel. We will be back!" - Kawaz

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-12-04

"The cours was very good. The sanitary areas are very bad, as in the previous years. You just have to do something about it. At least you should keep them tidy and clean." - carlos

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-12-04

"Beautiful course setting. Course was in great condition from tee to green. One of the must-play-courses around the Costa del Sol." - Efft Antonio Mondalin

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-11-26

"Indeed: one of the most nursed golf courses of the Marbella area! Unfortunately there is no Driving Range, only a small Putting Green. Nevertheless you must play the Santana course!" - archie

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-11-18

"Excellent course compared to other courses in the Marbella region!" - archie

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-11-13

"bästa banan, bättre än Ahloa, Las Brisas och Guadalmina" - koppsnurr

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-11-10

" one of the best courses on the coast -" - Reinhard

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-10-30

"great course in very good condition. Definitely to be recommended." - wolle

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-10-22

"Beautifully laid in the landscape far away from any housing area. Reasonably flat so no need for buggy. A bit expensive however." - Åke

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-10-19

"The best course I have played in Costa del Sol. Good manicured surroundings, great true rolling greens, no slow play, a couple of dangerous places such as green 17 and tee box 18." - Bernard H

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-10-13

"The day we played, the fairways were too wet. Still the course was in good condition and the greens were very good, as usual. Too expensive outside early bird offer." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-10-07

"Rather flat cours, pritty landskape," - Rokos

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2014-09-25

"Course was fantastic, no driving range, but course way too busy, 5.5hour round, waiting before every shot, most people have buggies but some 4balls walking and not being marshalled so very frustrating as it was 35 degrees" - Anonymous


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook