Santana Golf course

3.96 / 5 369 ratings. (208 course reviews)
Course: Santana Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Mijas, Coast: Costa del Sol
Santana Golf
Santana Golf
Santana Golf

Santana golf is one of our clients most requested courses in the Fuengirola area. The course has breathtaking views of the Mijas mountains, close to the Mediterranean sea. The course is set in a former avocado plantation which provided a natural solution to many problems. The final result is a magnificent course with wide and well defined fairways on level terrain, hence easily walkable, where water features play an important albeit not excessive part in the overall design.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-03-11

"Everything was absolut perfect!" - Rikard Warell

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-03-11

"Not o dificult. Quiet no noice from roads and so on. Not to hard to walk. Nice staf." - Mats Clarin

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-03-10

"Trevlig omgivning Bra layout! Välskött med fantastiskt fina fairway, ruff , teed och greenområden Trevlig personal Bästa banan jag spelat på solkusten " - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-03-05

"The sand in the bunkers could be better. Besides that all was perfect" - Mogens Gad

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-03-04

"Brilliant course from start to finish, really good mix of holes. Course was in really good condition throughout, although some vandalism to some of the greens the green keepers have done an excellent job in repairing the damage. Clubhouse is perfect and serves the best food of any of the courses we played. Thanks again and will be back soon." - Robbie McLeod

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-02-18

"It was a nice course to play. I recommend to use a buggy, it helps to keep the pace. Fairways, tees and greens were in god conditions. We started to play at 08:20 so the speed on the greens changed when the sun dried the surface. The condition in the bunkers was from excellent to not good. We will return and play!" - The Korva South team

 3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-02-15

"An okay course. Not very exciting but undoubtedly good for the less able player. Quite good condition, easy to walk. Very helpful staff." - PVC

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-02-13

"Restaurant sympathique" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-02-12

"90 degrees rule although the ground is dry is not suitable. The 4th hole has got a front water, where one cannot see the yellow sticks. " - Ulla

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-02-07

"A lovely course I good condition..very playable for all handicaps. Friendly service in the restaurant. Buggy sensible..but walkable." - Dan

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-21

"As always in a very good condition, and greens fast" - Søren - DK

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-21

"Course for a pleasant golf day. Not that challenging and hilly as many other courses around. Good to play with wide fairways and less roughs. Good for walking even though sometimes the distance between green and next T-Box is rather long. However we had good day there and enjoyed a course was fair to all HCP levels of golfers. For very ambitious golfers probably a bit to easy to play except the famous hole 8. Par 5 with more than 600 meters from white and still around 540 metres from yellow. But rather straight so that you "only" have to have a long drive and stay on the fairway for the rest." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-18

"Great course : expensive in high season but ok in january. Great and very friendly staff (admin and bar)" - Patrick

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-13

"What a great layout! Easy walking course. Beautiful peaceful surroundings. Greens were in good condition at a nice speed Fairways are good too. Bunkers good. No gimmicks with the design, it’s right there in front of you! Some water, nothing intimidating. Great value! Staff friendly too! I played at @ 12:50 pm. Not many other golfers playing so it was nice not to wait at every hole I would definitely recommend this course.." - Vito

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-11

"Very pleasant game of golf with a nice snack at the restaurant afterwards. My only moan is that people can take trolleys and the group in front of us lost 3 holes due to them pulling trolleys, alas they did not let us through. We will play golf again." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-10

"The course is OK but our game was extremely slow because of a competition ahead of us... (+/- 6 hours!). For my future bookings by Golf service, please inform me when there is a competition before my T time in order to choose another course. Thanks" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-09

"The course was in very good condition both fairways and greens. The greens were not that fast but very acceptable and fair. The course has numerous attractive and memorable holes and whilst challenging is entirely fair. The club house food is excellent and very good value and the welcome very friendly. A great day out can be had at Santana." - Paul Twigden

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-05

"we played Santana again. Good experience again Did start in own two ball. Could go with buggy all 18 holes on the fairways, which again other lanes did not allow. excellent service in restaurant including grilled fish etc. Will be there soon again" - Mirador

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2020-01-02

"Riktigt bra. Bra layout på banan. Världsklass på personal så väl i restaurangen som på banan. God mat!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-30

"Very nice course in good condition. Easy to walk. One of the best restaurants in this region. Sadly still no driving range. Luckily the Los Lagos driving range is within a short driving distance." - Hans

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-29

"Good lay-out design, balanced structure, and routing, good technicat quality of greens and rairways" - Rami

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-27

"A good test of golf with a variety of holes that players of any reasonable standard can play well. All in good condition and, as always, a warm welcome in the restaurant." - Richard

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-27

"Very good Course, with good condition and Nice design." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-26

"Very good condition" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-26

"Walkable course with a nice mixture of short and long holes including excellent risk /reward holes like no 10: reachable par five with water in front of the green which makes it a nice challenge. Very friendly staff. " - HSr

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-17

"Nice layout, condition ok, no driving range..." - Dick

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-16

"AS allways your course is in an excellent condition. However some of the tees aren’t quite flat." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"No driving range. Very Nice food in The Club House. Try homemade lasagne, is very good. We Will come back. Nice course and good value. Can be Play with and without buggy" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-14

"Nice layout, easy to walk, desent finish. Good lunch o service in generell! Missing a range to hit balls before a round! " - Mats, Tommy, Leif and Kalle

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-14

"Mycket gott skick överallt på banan. Lagom lång(gul tre) för boggiespelare. Trevligt bemötande i restaurangen. Lagom kuperad för att gå banan." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-13

"Nice course with excellent layout" - Mats

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-11

"A very nice course! The nature great.The holes very intresting with great varyationgood greens. I love the course!!! Resturant with good service and great food! Have to go here again!" - NInna Brolin

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"I am sorry that you don´t have a pratice-range" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-11-07

"Härlig layout, skönt med en bana som inte är så kuperad. Vi hade golfbil med hade funkat perfekt att ta sig runt gående. Besöket i restaurangen efter rundan är ett måste, kändes som en härlig kvarterskrog i Rom. Rekommenderar helt klart." - Henka

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-10-27

"Soft and very fast greens. Some wet spots on fairways. Very friendly staff in clubhouse, restaurant and buggy center." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-10-19

"golfcourse in very good condition. well designed and fun to play.buggy is recomended do to the distance. some of the greens are very small wich makes the course more difficult otherwize greens in good conditions." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-10-08

"Course in good condition nice layout very friendly staff will definitely play again" - The Northamptonshire 7

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Very Nice Course, Nice and friendly/helpful personal." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-10-04

"El recorrido está preparado para que los jugadores vayan rápido" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-10-02

"Lovely course Can be quite slow Bottle neck at 4th Should invest in some electric trolleys as not everyone wants to buggy or pull a trolley Great condition" - Alistair

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-30

"Great value for money, nice layout and easy to score on." - Peter Parker

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"Great course. Flat" - Bart Moerenhout

 3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-27

"Good course but too slow ,too Manny people" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-25

"Best course we played this week." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-23

"Very well maintained course" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-22

"Excellent greens, pretty quick. Tees and fairways very good. Definitely need buggies. Bunker sand inconsistent. Some deeper fine sand and some shallow gravel! Lovely quick round too. Marshall present. Drinks buggy appeared on the second then never to be seen again. Bar food good. Staff great. Overall very good." - Ian GCSG

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-17

"Very playable layout with no. Major elevation changes, hence a very enjoyable course to walk and play. Still quite strategic because of clever design particularly around the greens. The back nine is a little easier so don’t Worry if you struggle on the front. No need for a buggy unless the weather is very hot. The course was in good to very good condition except the greens were left quite long and thus were a little slow probably due to the time of year. Still one of the best courses on the Costa del sol." - Paul Twigden

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-15

"The course has a nice layout, and is well maintained. The bunkers was in bad shape After the Heavy rains. Very hard and almost impossible to play from, you could have wished that they have been raked in the morning" - Leif

 5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-12

"Fabulous course, immaculate fairways and tee boxes, a good but fair test of your golfing skills, the only one down side is that the 17th spoils the course but the 18th more than makes up for this, a fantastic finishing hole to have." - Paul Grainger

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-09

"This is a very likable course and I understand why have play the course it is so popular. Can recommend the course without doubt" - Allan

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-02

"We only recently played Santana for the first time and we wanted to return this time because we enjoyed it a lot. Friendly staff, course in good condition and not too challenging. Very nice clubhouse with excellent food and wine. IF I lived in Spain permanently this would be my go-to club" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-09-01

"Detta är min lilla favorit bana, kort men klurig. Några svåra par 5 hål och några lättare par 4 hål. Allt är oftast i bra skick när vi besökt banan och det har vi gjort några gånger det senaste året. Men alltid en fröjd att komma till Santana utan ranch, vilket gör starten lite klurig. Absolut en bana man skall spela om man i krokarna. " - Nutte

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-07-31

"Nice course som skall spelas från Svart om man har under 15 hcp." - Stiken

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-07-30

"Plays the course regularly Always good standard in terms of price Nothing to postpone Friendly staff The experience was marred by bad etiquette from two gentlemen who regularly turned out too early Miss driving range Had buggy , it is summer ...." - Mirador

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-06-20

"Fantastisk restuarang och mat. Får inte missas på en i övrigt mycket trevlig och välskött bana." - Ragna

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-06-14

"Quite flat, walkable in the right cool conditions. Many dog legs and seemed longer than it is. The clubhouse on arrival could have put you off after Los Naranjos but the course played extremely well and we would go back.." - Martin Devlin

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-06-06

"Wxcellent and fanatstic course as well as the people working there." - Jon Magne Karlstad

 4.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-31

"We have been playing Santana for many years on our annual tour. It has never disappointed to date. it is a top class course, with excellent facilities, from the time you arrive till you leave after your round. Highly recommended." - Carlovian

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Teetimes split by 8 minutes and very old local pleyers is nonsense. We wait on hole nr. 20 minutes, total time was 5,5 hours." - Ladislav Zamecnik

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-12

"The course and the restaurant is perfekt. I will play here next year..." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-09

"Course in excellent condition Best we played our group of 8 Shower area needs to be updated " - Jack Ireland

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-09

"The condition of Santana was second to none, not a blade of grass out of place or a blemish on the course. The starter was very attentive and had a good discussion with group prior to playing. The course itself is very lush and relatively open which suits all handicap ranges. This is a must for our group in future." - Moosie2019

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-08

"The course was stunning! But not impossible encouraging scores to be achieved although there are some unexpected hazards. My favorite hole was the 3rd, the approach to the Green was exciting and rewarding." - Brummie Mike

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-05-02

"Overall a nice course with wide fairways. No driving range which is a minus. A course you absolutely will play again!" - CIX

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-30

"En kanonbana i toppskick med härliga greenområden med otroligt bra finish. En härlig restaurang med god mat personlig service. På Santana känner man sig välkommen jag kan varmt rekommendera denna golfbana." - J-O

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-29

"Our first time at Santana and we were very happy with it. We will definitely return!" - Paul

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"Det var andra gången jag spelade banan i april. Tyvärr regnade det under de första nio hålen vilket tyvärr tog bort lite av charmen. I övrigt en trevlig bana som kan rekommenderas." - Carlsson/Mantorp

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Lovely course. Walkable, well maintained excellent greens, nice course to play." - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-04-09

"one of my favorite courses" - Christian

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-03-24

"The course is easy to play, with wide fairways" - TW

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-03-07

"Mycket trevlig bana. Väldigt öppen till skillnad mot många andra banor i området." - Rickard

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-02-13

"No drivingrange. To high a price ref. total package. Down 10-15% would be right level." - Atlas

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-02-08

"Trevlig bana med några trixiga hål. Bil behövs inte. Mycket trevlig restaurang. Obs! Ingen driving range." - Mats Carlson

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-02-02

"Slightly overpriced" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-25

"I just love Santana.." - Jon Magne Karlstad

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-24

"Santana (bara namnet inger respekt för en musiker som jag) är väldigt trevlig att spela med alla avokado träd och vacker omgivning. Buggey är inte nödvändig. Bra fairway ärliga greener. Lagom med vatten som ibland är i speloch ibland bara vackrt tillskot. 18 härliga hål med egen karaktär på samtligs ger en mycket trevlig runda. Att vi sedan fick två härliga skottar i bollen blev ett ytterligare plus. De har så naturlig inställning till golfen så det blev många skratt och roliga kommentarer oss emellan. Kommer snart spela Santana igen, både på golfbanan och på skivspelaren.!" - Totte

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-22

"som vanligt bra bana. saknas range. lätt att gå..." - Hasse

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-13

"Bättre greener än vanligt. Lite hårdare och mindre känsliga för spikmärken. Bra fart runt 10." - Bumle

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-12

"I put a trip adviser review us as we were absolutely delighted with the condition of Santana , it was the best I have ever seen it, fantastic" - Tony Buckley

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-10

"We liked the course and play it again in afew days. It is in relation with the price, icluding a buggy, a good alternative in this area." - Tine

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-09

"I like the course, and I recommend to others. Easy to find your boll and take one more clubs. 4 stars" - Juppe

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2019-01-08

"Beautiful and varying holes in very good condirion" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-12-31

"Great Course" - Dominic

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-12-30

"Bra leout" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-12-28

"This was the first time We played at Santana Golf. We were surprised there is no Driving range. But we could go out 1 hour earlier. It is not the most difficult courses but very nice to play. And there is a lot of avocado trees...." - Hele

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"As golfcourses ar the costa del sol are sometimes mission impossible this course is challeging but also honest" - The golfer

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-11

"Nice course, not that difficult" - Torben

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-11

"Väldigt trevlig och prisvärd bana. Väldigt bra kondition från tee till green. Bra tempo på banan och en väldigt trevlig restaurang. Minus är att det inte finns en range (dock kan man svänga in på Mijas som ligger på vägen och slå en hink om man behöver)." - jonny3

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Vi spelade ganska sent så greenerna var väldigt upptrampade och mjuka. Annars var allt ok" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"Trevlig bana för medelgolfare. Inga större svårigheter och inte så lång. Hål 18 väldigt trevligt med vatten i spel och där man måste placera sig rätt för att få ett bra inspelsläge till den upphöjda greenen. Vid vårt besök var banan ganska blöt annars hade betyget varit ännu bättre." - Håkan

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"The lack of a diving range was a minus but it was a beutiful course to play" - Mikael Söderberg

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-06

"Jag gillar den jätte mycket ! Mysig restaurang och jätte trevlig personal." - Hablis

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-06

"Nice layout, some long holes. Greens were very receptive but badly cut up by players as we went out in the afternoon. Pace of play was shocking. 5 hours to get round on a course thats pretty wide open is not acceptible." - Dave G

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-03

"Trevlig, välskött bana, lagom utmanade, lugn atmosfär." - Jocke

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"Good challenge and course in excellent condition" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"En mycket positiv överraskning, trots sin ringa längd fanns det bra med utmaningar. Rekommenderas. " - Peter Parker

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-27

"The course lived up to the high standard I have come to expect of Santana. I have played it every year for ten or more years and it has never disappointed. The course presents a good challenge but it also affords the opportunity for a reasonable score." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"Banan var i bra kondition Han som åkte runt och kollade spelrytmen var lite väl påstridig, släpper dom ut trebollar bland fyrbollar så blir det fel." - Magnus

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-18

"Faster service in restaurant but I really love the course and will tell other people to come" - Susan Carlson

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-18

"The course was in very good condition. Greens were a bit spongy and the back tee on the 8th was unplayable." - Danny

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-15

"Allt var alldeles utmärkt och vi kommer att spela den under samma vistelse igen. Fanns absolut inget att klaga på. Nutta, Malin, Pidde o Marie" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-09-10

"Hyrklubborna var av det lite sämre slaget" - Micke

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-08-29

"Excellent condition. One of our favourite courses in the area. If it was cheaper I would play it more often." - J

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-08-24

"Fantastic over all condition.. Some great holes, layout very good, water hazards well built and well marked out. Greens speed consistent which is always a plus point, rough well looked after, especially around the green making you really think about your shot. Would 100% play here again if the opportunity arose and would highly recommend." - Scott Taylor

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-28

"Excellent" - Ronrek

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-20

"One If the best in the area !" - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-11

"First class deal for summer golf. Upkeep of course in excellant condition. Compliments to the catering staff..first class." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-11

"Where was the buggy bar??" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-07-08

"friendly and overall easy going service. great staff, course well kept. will come back!" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-23

"Love this course, perfekt length from ladies tees. Like the flowers and trees. Too bad with no range." - Catharina

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-22

"nice to play and friendly persons in the bar" - cees

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-11

"This is always a very nice course, on this occasion the course was too busy and a Marshall was needed to maintain the flow, we had to wait on most tees from around hole 5 and it became a frustrating round" - Rich s

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-06-07

"Santana is always a joy to play - challenging but not unnecessarily punitive and also walkable. Greens had recovered well from their seasonal maintenance." - El Shug

 2.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-26

"Vi visste om att de hade varit underhåll på banan men de skulle varit klara två dagar innan vi skulle spela banan. Vi upplevde alla greenerna som bunkrar. Jag tycker det vore rimligt att spela med en reducerad greenfee när banan var i ett sådant skick." - Niklas

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-11

"Har spelat här flera gånger och det är helt klart en favoritbana" - Andreas

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-10

"Our favourite course, we love it. It is very Have played it twice now and have booked again for October. The staff are really friendly and helpful." - Jan

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-05-07

"Fantastiskt skick på banan. Minus att det saknas driving range." - Tompe

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-12

"overall layout Great good No 4" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-09

"Nice course, easier to play than most other courses in the area, which is good for your confidence. Great service in the restaurant." - Capelski

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-09

"Banan är utmärkt. Hål 4 är ett härligt par 5 som kräver tre bra slag för att nå green." - Rolle

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-07

"Helt klart favoritbanan på solkusten, trevligt litet klubbhus med bra restaurang, parkering väldigt nära och banan håller alltid bra klass, främst greenerna och layouten." - Eero

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Trevlig och fin bana, passar medel hcp till hög hcp då den är rätt kort.Låg hcp kan säkert också ha kul..." - Stiken

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-04-02

"Best course in this area. " - Anders

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-31

"Spelade Atalaya Old, La Quinta, Santana och El Paraiso - Santana bäst - Väldesignad - Mycket bra skick - Bra finish - Många trevliga hål" - Carl

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-26

"We enjoy playing this cource everytime Santana is in god condition" - Thomas

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-14

"Not exceptional but a nice course, Keeping the buggies on the paths was over the top, keeping off the fairways would have enough" - The golfer

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-03-08

"I like this Course very much,it is one of my favorit" - Michael

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-02-09

"Beautiful layout. You are punished for bad strokes but you find your ball. Hole 15 is my favourite hole." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-01-12

"A bit expensive" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2018-01-03

"Beautiful course, one of my favourites, pricier than most, but no warm up facilities. Bunkers not as well maintained as they could be." - James Nugent

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-12-19

"Very good finish and funny course to play. Nice surrounding with the mountain." - Chris

 4.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-12-02

"One of the best courses on Costa Del Golf." - Anonymus golfer

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-29

"A nice course in good condition." - Stefan Danesand

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-18

"It is a pleasure to play this course. Greens are fast and true, the layout is nice - and we are returning to this course every time, we are in the area" - Ole Skadhede

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-17

"Trevlig bana med advokado träd längs banan. Bra skick på banan, roliga hål. Lite besviken över att de pressade på angående speltiden. Betalar man en såpass saftig greenfee och har med sig en 36 hcp i 3-bollen känns det lite surt att de fyller på med en extra spelare samt pressar på att vi skall spela snabbare. Men på det stora hela, mycket bra!" - Linus

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-17

"Mycket vacker parkbana och alltid i utmärkt skick. Mycket trevlig personal i restaurangen och bra mat" - Roger

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-11

"Some very short holes on the back 9 but overall very enjoyable.One monstrous par 5 on the front nine. Hit a smashing drive and a cracking 3 wood second but still had an 8 iron third" - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-10

"Santana is Always a pleasure to play" - Hans Loohuis

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-08

"Greenfees are getting too expensive." - Teddy

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-11-01

"Price was too high" - Vesku

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"The course does not play extremely hilly and can be easily walked. The course is in overall very good condition but the greens are very soft. The price is reasonable compared to other courses in the area." - Rob

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-07

"Quite possibly our favourite course on the Costa Del Sol. Always in good condition with a fantastic variety of holes including some great Par 5s. Always a friendly welcome from everyone. Will definitely be back again." - Frank

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-05

"Det fanns inga skyltar för nästa tee utom för tee 10 o 14 .Gissade oss fram efter slitage på gräset vid green." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"Good course.. the green was a little slow.. but the conditions was very good..the layout of the the course was superp" - Nr one

 4.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-10-02

"Superb course and facilities. The course management was first class particularly with the experience we had of Alcaides Links the previous day, which was very poor." - George Petch

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-29

"Väldigt tröga greener annars i bra" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-28

"This is a beautiful course, and the shape of the course was good. The buggies seemed old and were a little bit dirty. The restaurant is dark and there should be a place outside to sit and relax after the round. The staff in the restaurant was very nice.There was not much in the shop." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-27

"A good but fair challenge.Very enjoyable, well maintained course." - Golfer

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-24

"For a normal golfer there were some really short par4 that was a nice boost for the selfconfidence, without the holes being boring or too easy ! Friendly atmosphere both on the course and in the Restaurant after our round. We will be back for sure !" - Tony from Sweden

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-22

"Too many golfers, for such an open course. Little segregation between holes. We played with two others (unknown to us) who,thought the same" - The golfer

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Tricky course where you have to think about your shot play,second par 5 plays very long and is arguably the best hole on the course." - Granny

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-15

"Excellent course in great condition." - John T

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-14

"There were parts of the course which were having maintenance done on them ok we appreciate that maintenance is a necessity but the biggest problem was the amount of water being put onto the course which spoilt the day." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-03

"Mysig bana med fin omgivning...." - Henke

 2.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-09-01

"En helt okej bana, Rätt så stökigt med mötande trafik på några av hålen." - Slajs

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-08-22

"Course in fantastic condition. It has always been one of our favourite courses on the Costa Del Sol. I just wish all the courses were cheaper (closer to UK prices) and then we would play a lot more often!" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-08-12

"Greens were particular good" - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-08-01

"saknar driving range. i övrigt en fantastisk anläggning." - Frederico

 4.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-07-13

"Was impressed with the slick pace of the greens and the excellent condition of the course. A good variation of holes with a couple of very long par 5 to short par 4 with good birdie chances. A highlight was almost slam dunking the par 3 12th but the low missing the bridie putt! Would definitely play again. " - Bruce

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-07-12

"En riktigt fin och välplanerad bana, med vacker utsmyckning. Väl värt ett besök!" - Mats Lindqvist

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-20

"Trevlig enkel bana med trevlig personal och bra skick på allt." - Dan

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-16

"very slowly players in front the marshall must mor watching" - RK

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-07

"I like the course. I miss there is no Driving Range. I also miss there is no real outside area for the restaurant." - Sandy

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-05

"Bra golf bana helt enkelt" - PL

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-06-05

"Absolut en av dom bästa banorna jag spelat i området. Hel fantastiskt skick och välskött. Längtar tillbaka!" - Jonas Göteborg

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-21

"Bra bana med enklare stil . Känns som en landsortsbana. Trevlig med bra Restaurang ." - Anders

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-18

"always happy to play this course" - Christian

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-16

"Great open course, forgiving for the higher handicapper, but still a very good challenge, would highly recommend anyone to play it." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-13

"Exelent course good conditions" - Thomas DK

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-10

"Jag tycker banan är trevlig att spela, därför brukar jag spela Santana minst en gång varje gång jag reser till solkusten." - Sören Henriksson

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-08

"Everything was verk good" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-04-04

"Greenerna lutar lite för mycket Karaktär intressant och omgivningen bra där man inte stöter på andra för mycket. Mitt favorithål var korthålet över dammen" - Leif

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-28

"Always in good condition will return" - Jel

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-17

"Everything was excellent except no service on the course." - Leif Andersen

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-08

"very fair the course is generous nice variety of holes. At last on the costa buggies @ a proper price, which will encourage us to play it on our trip with Golf Services next time." - five for two

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-05

"Lovely big fairways for a stress free game" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-05

"It is a nice and easy Course,you do not need a Cart." - Michael

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-04

"Great course. Great people, we will come back." - Espen

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-03-03

"Super course" - Per Nielsen

 3.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-02-27

"Good course maintenance, bunkers filled with new sand and fairways with some GUR staked OK. Lots of avocado trees. Very friendly staff" - Susana

 4.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-02-25

"Excellent golf course in good condition. We really enjoyed our day" - Colin

 2.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-02-17

"Surprised about the bad quality. Also not ok to charge 6 Euro for PullTrolley" - Andreas

 3.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-29

"A pleasant round of golf on a honest and accesible course where you can enjoy the silence and views. Unfortunately no driving range." - TA 077

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-28

"Välskött och utmanande Flaggplaceringarna var för dagen svåra så det var mycket svårt att läsa greenerna och putta vilkket gjorde scoren liute sämre än vad övriga spelet var En av mina favroitbanor på Solkusten!" - Björn

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-23

"Mycket fin bana, bra layout, promenadvänlig o vacker. Lagom svårighetsgrad för oss bogiespelare. Synd att det saknas range..../ Hasse" - Hasse

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-15

"Lovely course in very good condition." - Mugador

 3.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-10

"Nice round A bit slow play " - Carma

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Naturskön, gåvänlig bana Blandad aarkitektur och roliga utmanande hål. Greenerna är lagom kuperade men något svårlästa. Vissa flaggplaceringar gör den svårputtad på vissa hål" - Björn

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-12-29

"Bra som vanligt, alltid lika rolig att spela. Relativt bred och snäll bana." - Bumle

 4.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-12-20

"In fantastic condition when most of the courses locally were waterlogged" - Kevin Simmons

 3.6 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-12-13

"En bra bana som vi har spelat många gånger,finns ingen range, ganska bred och öppen karaktär som passar dom flesta,bra skick trots rejält regnväder några dagar innan vi spelade." - L-G

 4.1 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Bra layout, nära mellan green och tee, vacker omgivning. Några branta blinda hål." - Teebee

 3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-10-25

"Helt ok" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-10-20

"Interesting course with varied holes and in good condition, Small friendly clubhouse with good food." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"We waithed one hour for the food in the restaurant. No driving range, they should at least have net or simular for warm up. Otherewise the course is fine, but as other courses in the earea it is overpriced. Santana is always on my list when playing golf in Marbella." - Per

 3.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-09-19

"To say that when we played was the first day of the high season price I expected n excellent condition course. The maintenance was complete a few weeks earlier but we started on the 10th because they were fertilising that day the first 9 greens. Rather annoyed as resulted in a bouncing roll on those greens when putting. The greens were slower than when we played last year at the same time of the year. Fairways were ok but not excellent as I expected for the money. Probably will drop now this course on our tour next year." - Mutley

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Jag anser att banan är en av dom allra bästa på Costa del Golf. Och jag har spelat många." - Olof L

 4.7 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-09-02

"Top quality greens and fairways, the best in the costa del sol every year. The staff are excellent and helpful, the restaurant has great deals. It is just the best by a long long way - a joy to visit each year" - Escotia

 3.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-08-27

"Really nice course, a real mix of holes and challenges" - Rich S

 4.4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-08-03

"Best course in the region. fantastic service" - LEO

 2.9 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-04-25

"too short" - golfer

 3.3 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-04-05

"Some fairways quite full debris from the trees, but greens in excellent condition. Really liked the new no 10. " - Jari

 2.8 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-04-01

"På banan pågick en privat tävling. När det gått 4 timmar och 10 min på hål 14 bröt vi. Om vi hade stått ut hade rundan gått på över 5 timmar!" - Trött

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-24

"The Staffel in the shop/reception was quiete unfriendly." - Norberto

 3.2 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-16

"Trevlig bana i gott skick, speciellt greenerna, dock något torra fairways. Inga speciella hål, en ganska lätt och trevlig bana. Ligger i en öde och lugn miljö, inte så fullsatt som många andra banor. Ingen range, klubben medioker så därför också priset lite i överkant." - JM

 4.5 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-15

"Svår med dolda hål Utmanande Tråkig mycket snårig mark Hål5" - StorSunken

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-12

"en bana i fint skick, omväxlande hål, rolig och utmanande. Gillar hål 6, är man djärv så kan man göra birdie även med mitt handicap!" - stigka

 4 / 5 Santana Golf course played: 2016-03-04

"Absolutely one of my favorite courses in the area" - filip lidgren


© 1998-2020 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook