Secret Valley Golf course

4.26 / 5 46 ratings. (36 course reviews)
Course: Secret Valley Golf course in CYPRUS
Region: South Cyprus, Province: Paphos, Municipality: Paphos, Coast: Paphos
Secret Valley Golf
Secret Valley Golf
Secret Valley Golf

The Secret Valley Golf Course, is a highly prestigious golf course located by the renowned area of Petra tou Romiou, the legendary birthplace of Aphrodite, the Goddess of love. It is set in a scenic valley surrounded by mature trees and beautiful natural rock formations. Consistently appearing as the preferred course amongst the island´s visiting players in terms of sheer playability and enjoyment.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-08-01

"Fantastic golf course, tricky in places but a must to play if your in Paphos. The course marshal Kev, was very informative and made sure we were OK all the way around. Staff and members were very welcoming... " - Mike Davis

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-06-10

"Nice course with some great holes . You have to know where to place your drives on a lot of the fairways. Nice greens Good driving range to warm up before you play. Professional helpful about the course. Very enjoyable course to play. Scenery fantastic." - Neil Pescod

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-06-10

"Very interesting holes...its a good challenge. " - Neil Pescod

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-05-30

"Very tricky golf course, but most enjoyable! You really have to use your head to play this course! Greens are very fast. Everything is in good condition. Staff were friendly. There is a nice halfway stop after 9. Have played before and will play again." - Charles

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-05-24

"First nine is “quirky” and several holes could destroy a card. Back nine is splendid and somewhat reminiscent of Carolina. Staff were delightful and overall a grand experience." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-05-05

"Enjoyed the secret valley more than Aphrodite hills due to high winds, quite picturesque and easy to walk the course also staff very friendly unlike the jobsworth attitude at Aphrodite hills golf club" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-03-28

"Course in good condition. No criticism" - Stephen Styles

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2022-03-25

"Interesting and in good condition " - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2021-10-27

"With the exemption of Minthis, which we habe not played yet, SV is the most challenging course in the Paphos area. Very good greens, which contain a single grass. The bunkers are well placed and mostly contain a good sand mix. Sometimes there is a bit too little sand which gives you a hard surface. Very friendly staff all around. Another highlight is the halfway house with grilled sausages. Very recommendable, challenging golf course." - PG8 - Mo‘zart of Golf

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2021-06-26

"It's short but tricky. Setting is fabulous. The 9th is a killer. Killer! I'll play it again. Wonderful." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2020-01-29

"Lovely course, very friendly staff, struggling to cope with the issues thrown up by the bad weather. Buggies were allowed on the course despite the poor weather, staff obviously working very hard to keep the course in good condition. The course is extremely picturesque, challenging but fair. Would recommend buggy as the course is very undulating in places. Great changes of elevation, a course planner is essential, as the layout of some of the holes is not easily apparent from the tees." - Mike Giles

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-11-11

"Nice course full of surprises Stay straight and short Keep tactics in mind Can be walked if no bright sun Lovely environment Buggy paths perfect Greens excellent Good fairways " - A swiss golfer from Lausanne

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-10-09

"The tee times were different to the ones booked on two occasions.But apart from that the course is great and drinks/food very reasonable." - Stuart graham

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Secret valley golf course is superb. The course was in excellent condition. I played twice walked and with buggy. I'm 58 years old and carried bag on a hot day and was fine. Front 9 you have to hit straight or you will struggle back 9 opens up a bit. Take your time and enjoy the holes and views. The staff are great nice shop and clubhouse. Enjoyed a cheap beer over looking 18th green." - Trevor Bush

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-09-13

"Course great and in good condition. Very enjoyable and challenging. Staff in Pro shop very helpful and welcoming" - Chris & Gordon

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-08-14

"lovely well maintanied course with good staff." - marsh

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-07-13

"Very good course, Tee boxes well kept fairways looked after with groups ahead repairing divots taken. Greens very slick when eventually finding them! Bunkers ropey and could do with some maintenance as lots of loose impediments as I come out of one which on my follow through hit a rock and chipped my wedge face. If your not straight off the tee you can find yourself in all sorts of bother so would not recommend for the higher handicapper - particularly on the right side of many of the front 9 holes! Apart from that course is fantastic and we are returning on Thursday to play again!" - Matt

 4.8 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-06-03

"Banan är lite för smal för att jag, som relativ höghandikappare ska kunna uppskatta banan fullt ut. " - jan

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Very pretty course in good condition" - Graham

 4.4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Challenging course with undulating fairways and lots of elevation changes." - Consett senior

 4.1 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"Interesting to Play Golf course for me Second place together with Minthis Hills After Aphrodite Hills i like such designs !!!!" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-12-04

"Better back nine than front nine. Was very wet underfoot. Well behind Aphrodite Hills GC" - The tail

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-11-16

"Very good. Most interesting course Will definitely come again" - Andy bryant

 3.5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-11-06

"Everything was fine, but it needs a marshal to push players who are really to slow." - Lenzo

 4.4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"Incredibile landscape,the course are a mountain picture inside a dry valley,the contrast show a incredible landscape,9hole out and 9 hole in in the middle a little hot dog shop.....beautiful golf course my best choice in Cyprus." - Umberto Trulla

 4.4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-10-10

"Great course.A little gem and definitely worth a visit" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"Not a bombers course but one which rewards well placed strategic shots. Tight fairways with plenty of well signposted hazards. A cracking layout with good greens and, overall, we really enjoyed playing it. All the staff were helpful and polite." - The goddess of golf

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-09-28

"I HAD BEEN PLAYING ON THAT COURSE SIX TIMES ALREADY AND EVRY TIME I HAVE FULLY ENJOYED BEING THERE AND PLAY GOLF. I AM SURE THAT WILL GO THERE TO PLAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Interesting lay out. Challenging holes with changes to scores but bad shots may be punished." - Birdie

 2.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-05-06

"Very narrow fairways on the first nine, Nicer holes on the back nine. The course is OK, but I would not go back. We got a free round because of the way we were treated the first time. Nobody could find our reservation, extremely unfriendly staff. The free round was better, and much appreciated." - Charles from Germany

 4.7 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"Some very tight driving holes, lots of bunkers and lots of water with fast tricky greens. Short but tight and tricky!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-03-08

"Best overall golf experience during our golf holiday. Greens were still recovering from normal course work but the rest of the course was in good order. Golfers are made to feel very welcome here - marshalls were excellent. Returned another day just for a drink and made to feel very welcome indeed" - dfstov

 3.8 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-02-18

"Staff very friendly. Course was good but played it shortly after heavy rain. Some good holes and a test of golf." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-11-30

"A challenging course with some relatively long carries from the tee" - AB

 3.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-11-30

"A challenge with many tight fairways and small target areas" - BR

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"A good holiday golf course.Excellent and friendly staff" - John


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook