Secret Valley Golf course

4.17 / 5 46 ratings. (33 course reviews)
Course: Secret Valley Golf course in CYPRUS
Region: South Cyprus, Province: Paphos, Municipality: Paphos, Coast: Paphos
Secret Valley Golf
Secret Valley Golf
Secret Valley Golf

The Secret Valley Golf Course, is a highly prestigious golf course located by the renowned area of Petra tou Romiou, the legendary birthplace of Aphrodite, the Goddess of love. It is set in a scenic valley surrounded by mature trees and beautiful natural rock formations. Consistently appearing as the preferred course amongst the island´s visiting players in terms of sheer playability and enjoyment.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-09-13

"Course great and in good condition. Very enjoyable and challenging. Staff in Pro shop very helpful and welcoming" - Chris & Gordon

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-08-14

"lovely well maintanied course with good staff." - marsh

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-07-13

"Very good course, Tee boxes well kept fairways looked after with groups ahead repairing divots taken. Greens very slick when eventually finding them! Bunkers ropey and could do with some maintenance as lots of loose impediments as I come out of one which on my follow through hit a rock and chipped my wedge face. If your not straight off the tee you can find yourself in all sorts of bother so would not recommend for the higher handicapper - particularly on the right side of many of the front 9 holes! Apart from that course is fantastic and we are returning on Thursday to play again!" - Matt

 4.8 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-06-03

"Banan är lite för smal för att jag, som relativ höghandikappare ska kunna uppskatta banan fullt ut. " - jan

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-05-10

"Very pretty course in good condition" - Graham

 4.4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-04-25

"Challenging course with undulating fairways and lots of elevation changes." - Consett senior

 4.1 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2019-04-23

"Interesting to Play Golf course for me Second place together with Minthis Hills After Aphrodite Hills i like such designs !!!!" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-12-04

"Better back nine than front nine. Was very wet underfoot. Well behind Aphrodite Hills GC" - The tail

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-11-16

"Very good. Most interesting course Will definitely come again" - Andy bryant

 3.5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-11-06

"Everything was fine, but it needs a marshal to push players who are really to slow." - Lenzo

 4.4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-10-21

"Incredibile landscape,the course are a mountain picture inside a dry valley,the contrast show a incredible landscape,9hole out and 9 hole in in the middle a little hot dog shop.....beautiful golf course my best choice in Cyprus." - Umberto Trulla

 4.4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-10-10

"Great course.A little gem and definitely worth a visit" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-10-08

"Not a bombers course but one which rewards well placed strategic shots. Tight fairways with plenty of well signposted hazards. A cracking layout with good greens and, overall, we really enjoyed playing it. All the staff were helpful and polite." - The goddess of golf

 4.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-09-28

"I HAD BEEN PLAYING ON THAT COURSE SIX TIMES ALREADY AND EVRY TIME I HAVE FULLY ENJOYED BEING THERE AND PLAY GOLF. I AM SURE THAT WILL GO THERE TO PLAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-09-26

"Interesting lay out. Challenging holes with changes to scores but bad shots may be punished." - Birdie

 2.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-05-06

"Very narrow fairways on the first nine, Nicer holes on the back nine. The course is OK, but I would not go back. We got a free round because of the way we were treated the first time. Nobody could find our reservation, extremely unfriendly staff. The free round was better, and much appreciated." - Charles from Germany

 4.7 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-03-20

"Some very tight driving holes, lots of bunkers and lots of water with fast tricky greens. Short but tight and tricky!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-03-08

"Best overall golf experience during our golf holiday. Greens were still recovering from normal course work but the rest of the course was in good order. Golfers are made to feel very welcome here - marshalls were excellent. Returned another day just for a drink and made to feel very welcome indeed" - dfstov

 3.8 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2018-02-18

"Staff very friendly. Course was good but played it shortly after heavy rain. Some good holes and a test of golf." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-11-30

"A challenging course with some relatively long carries from the tee" - AB

 3.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-11-30

"A challenge with many tight fairways and small target areas" - BR

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"A good holiday golf course.Excellent and friendly staff" - John

 3.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-06-16

"The trickiest course on the island by some distance. Plenty of narrow fairways and blind tee shots." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-04-20

"very nice course with some tricky holes, but never unfair" - Klaus

 3.3 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2017-03-24

"Golf service booked a tee time that would not have enabled us to complete the round before dark but charged the full rate. Fortunately we got there early and the caddy master identified the issue and was able to squeeze us in earlier. Course was very busy and play was very slow. 5hr + round in buggies." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2016-09-08

"My husband and I loved this course and played it twice during our stay. What a wonderful welcome and service from the girl in the pro shop, course Marshall was brilliant, helpful and friendly and course itself is just beautiful and a tricky challenge. Every hole is different and interesting. A really nice, friendly club." - David and Gillian Doig

 4.5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2016-08-22

"Not an easy course due to narrow fairways, many hills and difficult greens. The course is beautiful and well kept." - The golfer

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2016-07-07

"Secret Valley was a real joy to play on a very hot July day. The course is a lovely layout and an easy walk. Great staff who all greeted me and looked after me very well - thanks to all" - Gary Duke

 4 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2016-06-03

"very scenic coarse some testing holes." - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2016-03-25

"Course is the best I have played in Cyprus. Dont be fooled by the length, this course as it will test every club in your bag and is great for the ladies with 2 course lengths for them. We all really enjoyed our round." - Bandit billy

 4.1 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2015-09-16

"Have played here before and will do so again. SV now is far better than Aphrodite Hills and I prefer this course to Elea." - Birdie

 3.9 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2015-06-04

"Very interesting front 9 holes with lots of hazards. Very testing for high Handicappers!! " - Golfer Stuart

 5 / 5 Secret Valley Golf course played: 2015-04-27

"Everyone we met was extremely helpful. Front 9 a bit trying. If you want a good card, the course as a whole would in particular suit those golfers who can keep to the fairway. But, all reasonably competent golfers would find the course a very enjoyable experience. Pity they do not have a course planner." - DJC


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook