Sotogrande Golf course

4.23 / 5 40 ratings. (20 course reviews)
Course: Sotogrande Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: San Roque, Coast: Costa del Sol
Sotogrande Golf
Sotogrande Golf
Sotogrande Golf

Real Club de Golf Sotogrande is located on prime golfing land close to the beachfront between the river Guadiaro and Sotogrande marina. Sotogrande Golf was the first course in Europe designed by Robert Trent Jones. “Sotogrande Old”, as it is called by the locals, boasts mature vegetation with pine, cork oaks, eucalyptus and giant palm trees enhancing the natural beauty of its surroundings. This course has been rated as one of the top 10 courses in Europe.

Course reviews:

 2 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"To many repairs om the fairways. Greenkeeper sitting on greens to make repairs sitting with his back to us when we vere shooting to greens. Workers driving around severel fairvays. When we came back to the clubhouse the caddymaster Said he would take our bags to the car we vere waiting 10 minutes at the car so we had to pick up the bags ourself and they vere still sitting om the buggies and the caddymaster was nowhere. " - Frank

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
20%
Caddy
Master
74%
60%
Bar
78%
40%
Shop
78%
40%
Driving
Range
85%
80%
Parking
86%
20%
Tees
85%
20%
Fairways
89%
20%
Greens
84%
60%
Bunkers
79%
40%
Buggy
Paths
 4.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"Just a real great course" - Christophe Renneboog

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
80%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
60%
Bunkers
79%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-06

"Excellent course. Second time here and very pleased with everything. A good course for good and average golfers." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 3.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-07-27

"Great course and a lot of work done - fairways and tees very good - the greens need another year or so to bed in - very very soft" - Breezy

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
60%
Caddy
Master
74%
60%
Bar
78%
60%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
60%
Parking
86%
60%
Tees
85%
80%
Fairways
89%
40%
Greens
84%
60%
Bunkers
79%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.2 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-04-06

"We were a group of nine guys playing. The course was fairly open if you missed on other side of the fairway. Greens were extremely good and fast and all parts of the gourse in top shape. The service level among all personnel we met was great." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
80%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
80%
Bunkers
79%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 4.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-04-04

"Fantastic course. Like to come back." - Espen

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"Great course. Very friendly service, and all greenkeepers working on the course showed a lot of respect for the players by always interrupting their work when we were were swinging or putting. This sounds very logical, but unfortunately it is not standard practice on many courses." - Ivan

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
100%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
80%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-03-15

"Spectacular place with no fancy things, just pure classic golf course with top quality, great layout and feel of history" - Igor Cetl

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
40%
Bar
78%
100%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
60%
Bunkers
79%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 4.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-03-10

"I think the course is good but my expectations was higher. At this price I would prefer to play other courses in the area like La Reserva, San Roque Old etc where I find value for money is better." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
60%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 4.6 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-02-14

"Brilliant Course Design. One of the best on the costa del Sol placees to be. " - Peter

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
60%
Bar
78%
100%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
80%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
80%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 3.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-02-03

"Very old and heavy Trolleys,no Brakes,this is not the Style of Sotogrande. I was disappointed about the Course,I had probably expected to much. The Price and what you get do not fit.Excuse my English" - Michael

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
80%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
85%
40%
Fairways
89%
80%
Greens
84%
60%
Bunkers
79%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-11-30

"Best course I played here" - Michael

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
60%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
80%
Parking
86%
60%
Tees
85%
80%
Fairways
89%
80%
Greens
84%
60%
Bunkers
79%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-11-15

"Tremendous!" - Vince

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
100%
Bar
78%
100%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"superbe course valderama quality" - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
60%
Parking
86%
80%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
60%
Greens
84%
80%
Bunkers
79%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-10-07

"I played most courses on the Cos de Sol over the last 25 years and Sotogrande would be my top choice to play again. Work was being carried out on the greens so some greens were in disrepair, however it did not spoil our golf. We had a wonderful day,thank you." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
100%
Bar
78%
100%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
80%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
40%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4.6 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-09-15

"beautiful course" - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
100%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
80%
Bunkers
79%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2015-09-03

"Without doubt a beautiful course - however everywhere except the greens was in poor condition. Buggies are prohibited from certain areas using a GPS system that sounded an alarm then cut out the motor which was very irritating - just rope of the area! ! So not worth the money and 45 euro for a painful buggy is a joke." - richard Edwards

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
40%
Caddy
Master
74%
60%
Bar
78%
60%
Shop
78%
60%
Driving
Range
85%
60%
Parking
86%
40%
Tees
85%
40%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 3.9 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2014-05-13

"Simply one of the best courses we have played. Sadly the pro shop were incompetent. One of the best conditioned courses up there with the likes of Wentworth etc." - spiggy

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
20%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
60%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4.4 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2014-03-12

"This was the best course of our week , the condition was exceptional and no faults whatsoever . The course was quiet and we really did feel we were the only players around. A special experience and one that will remain with our group for a long time ." - Bill Thompson

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
78%
80%
Shop
78%
80%
Driving
Range
85%
80%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2014-02-20

"The layout and the condition of this golf course is the best of the entire Costa del Sol!" - Peter

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

81%
100%
Caddy
Master
74%
100%
Bar
78%
100%
Shop
78%
100%
Driving
Range
85%
100%
Parking
86%
100%
Tees
85%
100%
Fairways
89%
100%
Greens
84%
100%
Bunkers
79%
100%
Buggy
Paths

© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate - Forss