Sotogrande Golf course

4.21 / 5 38 ratings. (27 course reviews)
Course: Sotogrande Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: San Roque, Coast: Costa del Sol
Sotogrande Golf
Sotogrande Golf
Sotogrande Golf

Real Club de Golf Sotogrande is located on prime golfing land close to the beachfront between the river Guadiaro and Sotogrande marina. Sotogrande Golf was the first course in Europe designed by Robert Trent Jones. “Sotogrande Old”, as it is called by the locals, boasts mature vegetation with pine, cork oaks, eucalyptus and giant palm trees enhancing the natural beauty of its surroundings. This course has been rated as one of the top 10 courses in Europe.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"In my opinion the best course on the coast considering price, quality, service and experience. You feel welcom from the beginning to the end. The course is in perfect condition and every hole is beautiful experience. I would recommend this course to any one that has yet not had the opportunity to play this amazing course." - Paddy

 2 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"To many repairs om the fairways. Greenkeeper sitting on greens to make repairs sitting with his back to us when we vere shooting to greens. Workers driving around severel fairvays. When we came back to the clubhouse the caddymaster Said he would take our bags to the car we vere waiting 10 minutes at the car so we had to pick up the bags ourself and they vere still sitting om the buggies and the caddymaster was nowhere. " - Frank

 3.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-05-09

"Banan i sig var väldigt bra, dock ombyggnad på ranch och övningsområde. Ingen hänsyn till det i prissättningen. Tråkigt och opersonligt klubbhus." - Niklas

 4.5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Banan är helt fantastisk, greener på topp nivå! Svår bana, skulle rekommendera att man högst 10 i HCP för att man ska ha en chans mot banan. Sämre service än vad man kan förvänta sig med 240EUR greenfee. Finca Cortesin tex har en helt annan helhetsupplevelse även om banan inte är lika bra." - Jonny3

 4.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-03-15

"Incredibly well preparerade course. It had been raining for several days, and all. The other courses we played were wet and muddy, Sotogrande was perfect. Also, the value for money also comes in terms of service. Bag pickup at car parking, fre driving range balls, club cleaning service after the round etc etc. They even came driving with towels for us, when we had a few rainy holes. Well Done Sotogrande!" - Peter

 4.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"Just a real great course" - Christophe Renneboog

 4.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-06

"Excellent course. Second time here and very pleased with everything. A good course for good and average golfers." - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-02

"Grym" - Johan gladh

 3.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"Väldigt fin, varierad och välskött bana. Ingen driving range öppen, ombyggnation. Bra pitchområde. Men inte värd pengarna. Klubbhuset var trist och servicen i restaurangen under all kritik." - Stina

 3.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-07-27

"Great course and a lot of work done - fairways and tees very good - the greens need another year or so to bed in - very very soft" - Breezy

 4.2 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-04-06

"We were a group of nine guys playing. The course was fairly open if you missed on other side of the fairway. Greens were extremely good and fast and all parts of the gourse in top shape. The service level among all personnel we met was great." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-04-04

"Fantastic course. Like to come back." - Espen

 4.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-03-23

"Great course. Very friendly service, and all greenkeepers working on the course showed a lot of respect for the players by always interrupting their work when we were were swinging or putting. This sounds very logical, but unfortunately it is not standard practice on many courses." - Ivan

 4.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-03-15

"Spectacular place with no fancy things, just pure classic golf course with top quality, great layout and feel of history" - Igor Cetl

 4.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-03-10

"I think the course is good but my expectations was higher. At this price I would prefer to play other courses in the area like La Reserva, San Roque Old etc where I find value for money is better." - Anonymous

 4.4 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-02-16

"Min favorit bana på Solkusten." - Konditorn

 4.6 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-02-14

"Brilliant Course Design. One of the best on the costa del Sol placees to be. " - Peter

 3.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-02-03

"Very old and heavy Trolleys,no Brakes,this is not the Style of Sotogrande. I was disappointed about the Course,I had probably expected to much. The Price and what you get do not fit.Excuse my English" - Michael

 3.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-11-30

"Best course I played here" - Michael

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-11-15

"Tremendous!" - Vince

 4.2 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"Fantastiskt fin bana. Kommer gärna tillbaka." - Patrik

 4 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"superbe course valderama quality" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-10-11

"Banan var i bra skick Personal trvliga o glada Saknades marschalls ute o pushade på. Kiosken bra. Vissa greener var under reparation Även utan bil en lätt bana att gå. " - Geting 47

 4.5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-10-07

"I played most courses on the Cos de Sol over the last 25 years and Sotogrande would be my top choice to play again. Work was being carried out on the greens so some greens were in disrepair, however it did not spoil our golf. We had a wonderful day,thank you." - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-09-15

"beautiful course" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2016-02-12

"Top 3 på solkusten,trevligt. " - Mats

 3.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2015-09-03

"Without doubt a beautiful course - however everywhere except the greens was in poor condition. Buggies are prohibited from certain areas using a GPS system that sounded an alarm then cut out the motor which was very irritating - just rope of the area! ! So not worth the money and 45 euro for a painful buggy is a joke." - richard Edwards


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook