Sotogrande Golf course

4.4 / 5 34 ratings. (19 course reviews)
Course: Sotogrande Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: San Roque, Coast: Costa del Sol
Sotogrande Golf
Sotogrande Golf
Sotogrande Golf

Real Club de Golf Sotogrande is located on prime golfing land close to the beachfront between the river Guadiaro and Sotogrande marina. Sotogrande Golf was the first course in Europe designed by Robert Trent Jones. “Sotogrande Old”, as it is called by the locals, boasts mature vegetation with pine, cork oaks, eucalyptus and giant palm trees enhancing the natural beauty of its surroundings. This course has been rated as one of the top 10 courses in Europe.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2022-05-24

"Sotogrand golf/marina was in super fine condition and among the best cours a ever played." - Mats A

 4 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2022-03-11

"Der Platz ist in gutem Zustand, die Grüns schnell, gut zu Putten. Personal sehr freundlich " - Heidi

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2022-03-11

"The course is in good condition! The staff were very friendly and helpfully. The greens are very good and fast. Buggy is not necessary." - Heidi

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2022-03-03

"Everything perfekt." - Liane Bogner

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2021-12-09

"Friendly staff received us . The course appeared with almost perfect conditions with very fast greens. A lot of wind the day we played made it difficult. Used less than 4 hour on the round" - Pekka

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2021-11-10

"It took more than 5 hours, because there were groups of women players in front of us, who are probably members. They don’t care at all speed of play and just slowly doing putting on the green and chatting and laughing. They seem to have no sense to keep the pace of playing. I am just visitor and accept such situation but I do not think it is good for this world famous golf club!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2021-10-01

"One of the Best!" - Robert

 1 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2021-09-10

"No value for money, completely overpriced. Good maintenance but no friendly staff and unable to talk English. Very noisy, busy and greenkeepers who just don’t care. It was a disaster. We had to speed up but we finished 18 holes in 4 hours and 6 minutes. Very disrespectful towards us, just pay 220 euro and get the hell out of here I was a shame, never again. The signature holes was played with two greenkeepers raking the bunker at only 4 meters of distance. They could show more respect and wait and stand back" - Robert

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2020-01-10

"Banan var i fint skick och greenerna var snabba och rättvisa." - Mats Lindqvist

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2019-10-25

"Outstanding course , one of best we've played in Spain in 25 years . Course condition fabulous . A Long walk but all the more enjoyable . Good balance water and sand and very mature flora / oak and cork trees. a majestic experience." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-11-10

"In my opinion the best course on the coast considering price, quality, service and experience. You feel welcom from the beginning to the end. The course is in perfect condition and every hole is beautiful experience. I would recommend this course to any one that has yet not had the opportunity to play this amazing course." - Paddy

 2 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-10-01

"To many repairs om the fairways. Greenkeeper sitting on greens to make repairs sitting with his back to us when we vere shooting to greens. Workers driving around severel fairvays. When we came back to the clubhouse the caddymaster Said he would take our bags to the car we vere waiting 10 minutes at the car so we had to pick up the bags ourself and they vere still sitting om the buggies and the caddymaster was nowhere. " - Frank

 3.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-05-09

"Banan i sig var väldigt bra, dock ombyggnad på ranch och övningsområde. Ingen hänsyn till det i prissättningen. Tråkigt och opersonligt klubbhus." - Niklas

 4.5 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-04-14

"Banan är helt fantastisk, greener på topp nivå! Svår bana, skulle rekommendera att man högst 10 i HCP för att man ska ha en chans mot banan. Sämre service än vad man kan förvänta sig med 240EUR greenfee. Finca Cortesin tex har en helt annan helhetsupplevelse även om banan inte är lika bra." - Jonny3

 4.7 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-03-15

"Incredibly well preparerade course. It had been raining for several days, and all. The other courses we played were wet and muddy, Sotogrande was perfect. Also, the value for money also comes in terms of service. Bag pickup at car parking, fre driving range balls, club cleaning service after the round etc etc. They even came driving with towels for us, when we had a few rainy holes. Well Done Sotogrande!" - Peter

 4.3 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-11

"Just a real great course" - Christophe Renneboog

 4.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-06

"Excellent course. Second time here and very pleased with everything. A good course for good and average golfers." - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2018-02-02

"Grym" - Johan gladh

 3.8 / 5 Sotogrande Golf course played: 2017-11-02

"Väldigt fin, varierad och välskött bana. Ingen driving range öppen, ombyggnation. Bra pitchområde. Men inte värd pengarna. Klubbhuset var trist och servicen i restaurangen under all kritik." - Stina


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook