Valderrama Golf course

4.55 / 5 41 ratings. (32 course reviews)
Course: Valderrama Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
Valderrama Golf
Valderrama Golf
Valderrama Golf

The fairways have been described by top pros and leading golf writers as the best in Europe, if not the world. It is not an easy course - nor was it intended to be. It is designed so as to call forth thought and precision for every shot. Club de Golf Valderrama host of the Volvo Masters commemorates its 20th anniversary, the longest-running single sponsorship in European golf.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2019-09-06

"The golf course and facilities are excellent. The staff treat you like VIP,s from beginning to end. Obviously it’s expensive however I believe every golfer should play here as it’s one of Europe’s best courses. One last thing although you are required to have a fore caddy believe me he earns his money reading the greens. Without him 3 putts would be the norm. " - ALAN DEXTER

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2019-07-21

"Very enjoyable,the caddie was golf also!" - Doug Littler

 4.3 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"europas bästa bana." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"super bana, bland det bästa man spelat, ok svår från Gul. Dock för dyr för att det skall kännas bra" - stiken

 4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-11-17

"A really good course, but not what they pretend to be." - BN

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-10-31

"I have put that I would not return to play this course again, this is only because it was such a special day that to play it again would spoil the unique experience. To look back down the 17th fairway and over the water after holing a good putt was worth the greenfee alone. Thank you for a special day Valderrama." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"Fantastic" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-09-23

"Dont look at the price. Giv your self the experience it is to play such a iconic course. Course is very fair" - Per

 4.8 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-09-06

"We were looked after from the moment we arrived til the moment we left. Course was immaculate and scenery amazing. Particularly remember the difficult 17th - getting over the water!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-07-30

"Great course. Definitely one of the best in Europe." - Ivan

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-05-08

"Just like a dream" - Chris

 4.7 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-03-05

"Wonderful course layout and impressive property, with great risk reward holes, a real classic golf course. Only disappointment was the work they had done on the back nine was more extensive then anticipated. I was lead to believe that only the greens had been replaced. Infact, there was considerable work on approaches, some fairway areas an lots of new grass seeding and sodded areas on back nine.( Possibly enhanced by the amount of recent rains) Not necessarily impacted play, but visually unpleasant...and for the price, I would of expected excellent conditions. However, I was advised the greens would not be as normal, which was correct, but still very pleasant to play. The staff, from arrival to departure where excellent and very professional. Complementary fruits on the course was a nice touch." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-11-16

"Banan är en klassiker men absolut inte värd pengarna. Snorkig personal och endast OK att slå bollar 40 min före starttid är patetiskt när man betalar 4000 kr. Skandal." - Andreas

 4.5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-10-08

"The course is one of the prettiest I have ever played!Great shape and great layout. However the price makes it a one time experience. It just costs to much to play." - Jim B

 4.6 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-09-20

"It is not ok that guest cannot use Pitching green next to driving range" - Erik petersen

 4.7 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-06-03

"beautifully maintenanced fairway and greens. The 17th hole water hazard in front of the green is very impressive." - the psyco-golfer

 4.8 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-04-06

"Very Nice welcoming and kind people whos worked there. Magnificent experience. Good food, Amazing range!" - Nicklas haegg

 4.1 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-03-30

"Nice course, but too expensive. For example Finca Cortesin or Monte Rei are at the same level or better." - Pablo

 4.5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-03-14

"The course has already something special, but the greenfee is meanwhile over the top." - Otto

 4.7 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Fantastic course, the best I ever played!" - Dejn

 4.7 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2016-11-19

"The restaurant does not match the course quality but apart from that no complaints" - Anonymous

 4.9 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2016-11-11

"Fantastisk anläggning! Vi hade tur med perfekt väder och inga bollar varken framför eller bakom oss. Vi gick en fyrboll och jag njöt under hela rundan som tog exakt 4 timmar. Trots hög greenfee kommer jag definitivt att återkomma hit igen när jag får möjlighet. Ett måste för golfälskare som gillar utmaningar och toppklassbanor. Vi spelade gul tee, vilket dock var lite för kort. Rekommenderar att spela vit tee om man har singelhandicap. Lite längre men ändå hanterbart. Svårigheterna ligger inte i längden på banan utan runt och på greenerna, samt att hålla bollen i spel på fairway." - Staffan M

 4.3 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2016-10-03

"In beautiful condition, very strategic course, with the cork trees placed to cause maximum trouble. Not a long course." - Dick

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2016-09-14

"Vi gick med caddys, kan varmt rekommenderas." - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2016-06-07

"Spectacular setting amongst cork oaks and olive trees. Course beautifully groomed with even the rough looking park like. Not often one finds a course with 18 memorable holes! Very tough to walk some holes with trolley so would recommend cart should be included in cost of round even if round then more expensive. It will make for more pleasant play. It is,after all,a very memorable day when one plays Valderrama! Staff all round very friendly and helpful. Had an excellent golfing experience." - Keen golfer

 4.4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2016-04-25

"Best of five we played and the caddies were great. Played one week after the Open and the rough was brutal, but what a wonderful track!" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2016-03-22

"Excellent course in good condition even if we play it in February. Green Fee is too high." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2015-05-12

"Work on the course resulted in some shorter holes. I made a reservation for two. But just 12 hours i had to cancel one of the two reservations. Some flexibility in the valderrama cancellation policy would have been fitting when we are talking greenfees this huge." - Trom

 4.6 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2015-05-04

"The best word I can think to describe Valderrama is pristine" - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2015-04-21

"From tee to gren the best course in Costa del sol,you find the boll if you missed the fairway. The grens was 12,5 and to fast even for low hcp player. This was 4:e time on Valderama" - Thomas Bjorklund

 4.4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2015-04-19

"Very nice court, but too expensive compared to the otter excellent courses in the same area" - Hillebrandt

 4.6 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2014-11-13

"All golfers should play Valderrama!" - Janko


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook