Valderrama Golf course

4.55 / 5 31 ratings. (23 course reviews)
Course: Valderrama Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Alameda, Coast: Costa del Sol
Valderrama Golf
Valderrama Golf
Valderrama Golf

The fairways have been described by top pros and leading golf writers as the best in Europe, if not the world. It is not an easy course - nor was it intended to be. It is designed so as to call forth thought and precision for every shot. Club de Golf Valderrama host of the Volvo Masters commemorates its 20th anniversary, the longest-running single sponsorship in European golf.

Course reviews:

 4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2022-07-25

"Great Layout, well organized Surroundings well manicured and beautiful Hole number 17, famously known in golfing circles Nice and tight, have to hit it straight Staff, caddy were great. Depends on your fitness walking is an option. Buggy paths need some work. The whole course was in excellent condition" - Peter Pantel

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2022-06-29

"Course and service were excellent- even though the greens had been too dressed there wasn’t any bobbles and just made the greens a tad slower- one of the best courses I have played i played" - Kevin hyland

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2022-04-28

"It’s Valderrama, what’s not to like. Fantastic greens very difficult to read." - Disco jukes

 2 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2022-02-27

"Great pros Layout is Good Surroundings good Difficult Customer service great Buggy recommended Greens perfekt Fairways for this price very bad " - Liane Bogner

 4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2021-09-27

"The condition was not any special, first green not good and the rest only ok for this level of course. Fairways fine but not super fine. Not a 360€ course today anyway." - Leif

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2021-06-25

"The Augusta of Europe with majestic cork trees We feel blessed when we can play a course like this. It is a MASTERPEACEj Even Pablo Picasso would be stunned and impressed Thank you M. Robert Trent Jones senior This must be one of your best. A bit expensive and difficult but worth every minute and money Everything is perfect" - Martin Miller PGA professional

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2021-05-28

"Wonderful course. One of the best I’ve ever played. Walkable, within an incredible serene environment. No bad holes, loved the par 5 11th & 17th, and all of the par 3s. The short par 4 5th with a downhill drive is also a lot of fun." - Anton Legh

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2020-09-26

"En fantastisk bana, som samtidigt är mycket tuff. Inte ens utslagen är något transportslag. Man bör komma hit och spela när man känner sig i form." - Mats Lindqvist

 4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2019-09-06

"The golf course and facilities are excellent. The staff treat you like VIP,s from beginning to end. Obviously it’s expensive however I believe every golfer should play here as it’s one of Europe’s best courses. One last thing although you are required to have a fore caddy believe me he earns his money reading the greens. Without him 3 putts would be the norm. " - ALAN DEXTER

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2019-07-21

"Very enjoyable,the caddie was golf also!" - Doug Littler

 4.3 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"europas bästa bana." - Anonymous

 4.8 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-11-23

"super bana, bland det bästa man spelat, ok svår från Gul. Dock för dyr för att det skall kännas bra" - stiken

 4 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-11-17

"A really good course, but not what they pretend to be." - BN

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-10-31

"I have put that I would not return to play this course again, this is only because it was such a special day that to play it again would spoil the unique experience. To look back down the 17th fairway and over the water after holing a good putt was worth the greenfee alone. Thank you for a special day Valderrama." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-10-02

"Fantastic" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-09-23

"Dont look at the price. Giv your self the experience it is to play such a iconic course. Course is very fair" - Per

 4.8 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-09-06

"We were looked after from the moment we arrived til the moment we left. Course was immaculate and scenery amazing. Particularly remember the difficult 17th - getting over the water!" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-07-30

"Great course. Definitely one of the best in Europe." - Ivan

 5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-05-08

"Just like a dream" - Chris

 4.7 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2018-03-05

"Wonderful course layout and impressive property, with great risk reward holes, a real classic golf course. Only disappointment was the work they had done on the back nine was more extensive then anticipated. I was lead to believe that only the greens had been replaced. Infact, there was considerable work on approaches, some fairway areas an lots of new grass seeding and sodded areas on back nine.( Possibly enhanced by the amount of recent rains) Not necessarily impacted play, but visually unpleasant...and for the price, I would of expected excellent conditions. However, I was advised the greens would not be as normal, which was correct, but still very pleasant to play. The staff, from arrival to departure where excellent and very professional. Complementary fruits on the course was a nice touch." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-11-16

"Banan är en klassiker men absolut inte värd pengarna. Snorkig personal och endast OK att slå bollar 40 min före starttid är patetiskt när man betalar 4000 kr. Skandal." - Andreas

 4.5 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-10-08

"The course is one of the prettiest I have ever played!Great shape and great layout. However the price makes it a one time experience. It just costs to much to play." - Jim B

 4.6 / 5 Valderrama Golf course played: 2017-09-20

"It is not ok that guest cannot use Pitching green next to driving range" - Erik petersen


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook