Valle Romano Golf course

3.93 / 5 365 ratings. (215 course reviews)
Course: Valle Romano Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Estepona, Coast: Costa del Sol
Valle Romano Golf
Valle Romano Golf
Valle Romano Golf

Valle Romano Golf, in Estepona, is an outstanding 18-hole course, fitted out to play host to the most demanding and prestigious tournaments. Its design guarantees the enjoyment of amateur golfers, while being transformed into a challenging circuit for professionals. This is a course which, more than being designed, has been devised to ensure that one day it will become a legend.
In Valle Romano we look after each detail and pamper the golfer at most. The player is warmly welcomed when arriving, during his round he is given a gazpacho, in summer and a hot chocolate in winter. When he finishes the marshall team offer to clean his clubs and shoes as a house courtesy.

Course reviews:

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-12-05

"Very good condition and layout and beautiful nature and a very good club house. Also is buggy recommended where there path is very good as well. Recommended hcp is 25 or lower. Good service as well" - Tord

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-28

"Excellent from start to finish. Warm and efficient welcome; challenging well laid out course in very good condition. Look forward to playing it again." - Richard

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-28

"Green in good condition fairways acceptable , liked the course I can recomend it " - Styrbjörn Friman

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-25

"Nice course, well designed. Not too dificult. But the suroundings are hugly." - Jean Pascal

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-16

"Very beautiful and challenging golf course. Hole 10 was fun. We didn’t use a buggy but would probably do that another time." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Excellent greens, well kept fairways and neat tee boxes. Lots of greenkeepers around working to make it look good and play well. The course is varied, visually excellent and, especially considering we played on a very windy day, can be extremely tough. Thoroughly recommended. The only slight niggle is the lack of a half way house where you can pick up drinks and snacks as the only one is near the first tee which is a bit of a detour between holes 9 and 10." - Chris

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"Course was in good condition Buggy you could drive all over Buggy did not have distans display Bunker to hard not preperd " - Bo Holmquist

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-24

"This course in one of the most interesting ones I have been playing." - Anne

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-23

"Good course , bit scruffy at the tee,s and between tee,s. Needs a l;tier pick!. Good service from the team. Greens were good." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-21

"Service efficient greens good interesting holes good views" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-21

"This is our 10th year playing the course , The new layout is excellent" - Liam Cummins

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"We had to wait for buggies. They need more buggies..." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Here they have buggies. I ment Santa Maria...." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"Normaly I like this course very much but at this time it was fully booked all the day and everything took very long time." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"A really. Channeling course but fair for the amateur golfers, clubhouse /staff first class,,,tom Moynihan" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"This course we played it 8 times and each year we are looking forward to it. This year they changed the first and the tenth hole. Also this year we enjoyed the cours." - The Mulligans

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Everything really nice except food in a restaurant. Otherwise one of the best on Costa." - Jack

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"Nice interesting course in good condition. Will come back for a New round soon" - Johan

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"Nice variation" - Olav

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-26

"The course gas a great layout and is in vg condition. Good challenge but fair." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-18

"Fantastic, true test of golf, great holes, difficult but very enjoyable, fantastic Club House, will definitely play again. Bit slow last time and they asked us to play of White tees, it was hard enough off the yellow. Made the par 3's interesting." - Ken Smith

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-16

"Top course of the week (we played 5). Superb condition from tee to green, a variation of hole types meaning you had to plot your path. Great views and customer service. They have recently changed the order of play around so the 10th is now the 1st and vice a versa. The tee shot on the 3rd is one to ensure you have a camera with you, stunning!." - Silverback

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-07

"Good value Some spectacular holes Maintenance ok Greens ok" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-03

"Course in good condition." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-07-31

"excellent course overall however there are a few holes that are not up to scratch. they have reversed the front and back nine which means that the snack bar is at hole one which is not great. also it was closed. holes 2 and 3 are very weak as a good tee shot can result in a lost ball." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-07-23

"Helt klart den mest prisvärda bana på Costa del Golf. Spelar här minst en gång varje gång jag åker hit! Vackra hål, härligt klubbhus och en magisk inramning uppe i bergen! Bra att man valt att vända på 1-9 och 10-18, mycket roliga avslutning!" - Manzo

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-06-06

"The greens had just been worked worked on and quite frankly the course should not have been open until they were in better shape. Putting over and across copious amounts of sand was a lottery. A real shame as the rest of the course was perfect." - One of Four!

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-06-06

"the yellow teebox was identical to the blue box. I did not like that." - Georg M.

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-06-03

"The course was in very good condition - tee boxes, fairways and greens. The opening hole is difficult and could give the wrong impression of the course. But things get better after that and the course presents a fair challenge. We had not played here for a few years and the course has improved and matured in the intervening period. Strongly recommended. We will return." - Carlovian

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-23

"Very good" - Dogfox

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-21

"Good courses and very open" - Christian

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Course absolutely fantastic. Facilities first class." - Neil Di kin

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-17

"varierande bana med några väldigt fina hål. Ingen bana att spela sommartid, fairway blir ganska torr, hård." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-30

"Tidigare har buggy varit inkluderad i greenfee nu tillkommer 40 euro för buggy. Har spelat banan ett 10 tal gånger men har tyvärr blivit lite sämre, 5 spelare i samma boll är inte bra, pågående ombyggnad av ett hål." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"I think the golf course is a really good golf course. Tee was a little long-haired. Fairways good and green perfect !! I li... Mer Feedback Byt till svenska I think the golf course is a really good golf course. Tee was a little long-haired. Fairways good and green perfect !! I like to walk paths I play, but ValleRomano you probably have a car for atr perform their best golf game over 18 holes. Green fees I think have become unreasonably high in the Costa del sol. I like to play ValleRomano again but I will choose to go to Turkey or Portugal to find a more affordable golf trip next spring. Even the Alicante area has more affordable green fees and it is far from full on the courses, so it is strange that the prices are kept so high." - Jörgen

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-14

"Course in good condition but pace of play was very slow" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-14

"Some lovely holes but the par 3 s were average. They lacked character and some were of a poor design. The general state of the course was very good but the practice area was very poor and the range walls needed upgrading. It is a course you need to play several times to get use to the lay out but hole one is awful. Staff were very helpful but be aware that you need to keep an eye on your equipment etc as they have a lot of bother with stealing." - Muzza13

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"The course made a good impression in general. At 9 it was a long waiting time since I think someone started on 9 to play plus a five ball was seen in front of us." - Christer

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-09

"Very dry fairways" - Tom

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"Everything tip top !" - Hasse

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-18

"Banan var helt ok, anläggningen trevlig. Maten däremot i restaurangen, under all kritik." - Peter

 1.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Väldigt dålig kvalitet men kul layout" - Keni

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-14

"Very good course with some tough opening holes. The 12th is a great hole especially if you manage a birdie! Disappointing that they no longer appear to offer rates to include a shared buggy. Better marshalling would help with some slow congested play ahead." - Stevealios

 2.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Little or no grass, so spring/summer/autum will be better." - Atlas

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-01-05

"Second half is little bit harder than first. Especially Hole 11 is confusing." - ZaS

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-01-04

"It is the 3:rd time we played this course. It is very hilly so you need a car. It is difficult but fun to play." - Helen

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-01-01

"Some hillsides, very fast greens. Long ways between green and next tee. Nice place." - Franziska und Roland

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-12-30

"Very interesting course with versatile holes. Could do with a GPS on the buggies, though..." - Jack

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-12-05

"Very interesting course, in good condition. Enjoyable" - Neil the Great

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-11-30

"Great layout" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Bunkrarna helt sönder regnade och avstängda." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-11-04

"Bunkrarna var inte iordninggjorda efter regnet veckan tidigare" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-18

"great place to play and enjoy the course as it is a challenge in places. A warm welcome every time i have been here." - Kaz

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-18

"kraftigt regn förstörde tyvärr bunkrar. Fantastiskt första hål!" - N

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"This was a fantastic course that I played for the first time. We played from blue tee and it was a great experience throughout. Great atmosphere in the club house and shop and despite the must of a buggy (we all prefer to walk(, we all enjoyed playing here immensely and will come back soon." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"Mycket bra och trevlig bana, en av de bästa på solkusten. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal, har spelar banan ett antal gånger är fortfarande lika bra och inspirerande. Ett måste att spela Valle Romano när man besöker Marbella" - Lasse

 4.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"COURSE IMMACULATE..PERFECT FOR HOLIDAY GOLF..A TEST FOR ALL HANDICAPS..WILL DEFINITELY RETURN " - JACK

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-04

"We played the course twice on our visit. The Caddie Master and shop staff were really helpful and friendly. It was better than my expectations and was in perfectly acceptable condition . I would definitely play it again. One note of warning,one round was fine time wise the second was slow." - Simmons

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Other than the very weird 1st hole (!) the course was great. superb food as well. gets busy so start early I would say as gap in tee times not enough as early holes are tricky" - Tim

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"A good course which has plenty of room between holes which is nice." - Antonio

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-27

"Well laid out, well maintained and middle range difficulty, a good challenge for a middle range handicapper. Will definitely be back." - Ken

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-27

"Excellent variety of hole, well laid out, value for money in every way. Good for mid range handicaps." - Ken

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Good course. Nice layout. Friendly staff and good service" - Per

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"En av de mest prisvärda då Buggy ingår och priset runt 70 euro. Rolig bana med ett Spektakulärt förstahål. Spelar den vid varje besök 1 gång/år. En favoritbana i gänget." - Peter

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-18

"Great course only issue is with golfers before me not repairing pitch marks" - Steve toys

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-02

"Excellent course nice views and positive that buggys are allowed on fairways We played after course maintenance and the greens were no good but therefore we got much lower greenfee In a weeks time they will be ok Will play again" - Mocca

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-08-22

"Good condition, thoroughly enjoyed" - Les

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-07-25

"Trevlig bana några hål spektakulära men kul" - Tommy

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Lika trevlig som vanligt, kommer absolut komma tillbaka" - Pdata

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Course that I appreciate !" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-06-12

"The variety of holes makes this a good challenge, course is well maintained and is a place to visit" - Rich S

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-05-22

"After reading negative reviews we were persuaded by golf service to give it a try. How right they were. The infrastructure around the club is excellent as was the customer service. Given the price we paid it feels like the best value for money in Costa del Sol. Definitely go back" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-05-05

"Played here a lot, always good" - Larry

 2.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-27

"Tyvärr är gräset på fairway för torrt så det är som att spela på hård lera." - Lasse

 2.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-20

"You can forget this course if, like me, you do not like playing in the middle of buildings. Fairways and greens much too dry." - Soyblack

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-10

"To many fairways with only houses as a view. Layout is sometimes interesting and challenging. Overall OK." - Andreas

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-09

"Front nine well layer out. A couple of holes on the back nine are a bit squeezed in. Cross slopes on most fairways mean tee shots need careful aiming. Severe slopes on most greens make putting very difficult unless you are below the hole. Golf Course is difficult to find and not at all signed from the main coast road. Uninspiring food in Club house" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-07

"Tough opening hole with the danger to loose your ball. Afterwards the course develops quite nicely. A buggy is a must.Fairways needing urgently rain/water" - OWL

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-27

"Good holiday course with plenty of wide fairways. The 12th had good views but poor golf hole as the fairway is so sloping. The massive apartment block over the start holes is like a council estate and overshadows the course. Not the best course in the area but very playable." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-20

"Allt var riktigt bra! Förutom att hyrvagnen var otroligt usel och dessutom dyrt prissatt, 7 euro." - a353cyl

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-19

"Always love to play this course. Fairways were very dry and extremely hard on some places ?!" - Patrick

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-11

"Bad road directions" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-19

"En del märkliga hål! Känns som om ambitionerna med byggnation runt banan har varit hög men det känns mest som halvfärdigt och obebott vilket gör att intrycket att spela banan sjunker rejält." - Fred

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-05

"All over it was a realy good course, we enjoyd it a lot :-)" - Mr. Hansen

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-04

"Heavy rain the day we played and that is the reason for the course ratings." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-03

"Kuperad och utmanande och breda fairways. Helt OK för mitt HCP." - Brantis

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"A fine course in nice surrondings Challenging course" - Johan austrheim

 4.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-10-01

"We played Valle Romano twice in one week time and we really enjoyed. The course was in very good condition and the staff very friendly. We will be back in a couple of months." - Fifi du golf

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-26

"Då många tees är upphöjd så ser man inte teemarkeringarna från path, vi körde fel till tre tees vilket känns onödigt." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-19

"Vert nice course Challenging Great views But for a course at this level the greens are not up to standard in fact very poor" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Jeg anbefaler ingen å spille denne banen akkurat nå, iallefall ikke til den prisen! Greener, foregrenner, teesteder i ufattelig dårlig forfatning. Hadde jeg blitt informert om dette hadde jeg valgt en annen bane. Dette var en dårlig opplevelse!" - Roger

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-15

"Challenging course with some strong holes, unfortunately the condition of the greens let it down." - andrew

 2.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-14

"The greens and surrounding areas were in terrible condition. This was not just due to routine course maintenance." - Nick K

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-08

"Potential to be a great course however we played during maintenance and the greens were terrible. Price should have been reduced as a result." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-07-21

"An enjoyable challenge. I think a buggy is a necessity due to the distances between some of the greens and tees. At no point were any properties encroaching. I liked the tightly mowed fairways but would expect some would prefer the grass to be more lush." - Mr Deceptive

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-07-10

"Excellent aground condition and a very interesting and testing course friendly staff Great value" - Nigle

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-06-13

"This is the 4-5th time we have played Valle Romano. There are a couple of weak holes but overall, an enjoyable game of golf. Pity the property development around the course is incomplete (same 3 years..). Directions to the course are poor. But definitely return fr the golf." - derh50

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-05-31

"One of the best value for money courses on the coast, it is still relatively new but has some challenging holes and shots, there are also risk and reward holes for the more adventurous" - Hyphen

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-04-16

"Trevlig bana som jag gärna spelar igen. Svår i blåst" - Arnold

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-04-07

"The driving range is not to good." - Henk Philipsen

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-04-05

"Extremt fina vyer och roliga hål. Men ta en buggy, annars blir det tufft." - magne

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-03-16

"Det var tydliga skador i bunkrar efter översvämningarna" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-03-10

"A very nice course - fairways need some more grass - greens excellent" - Peter

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-03-07

"You really need to know the course on some holes but apart from that : great course, well maintained? Fun to play" - Patrick Belgium

 4.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-02-22

"Utmanande" - Anton

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-02-20

"Synd att det regnat så mycket, bara bil på vägen! Sen väldigt lerigt men banan e kanonfin ändå!!" - Bengan

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-02-03

"Super course" - Per Nielsen

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-13

"Fairways, Greens and T-boxes were ok but the bunkers were unplayable because of the the heavy rain in december." - Golfwolli

 2.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-09

"In general, the course was not in a satisfying condition. The rainfalls may have damaged the course but it was really not on the top what we expected(example: bunkers were in a bad condition)-we played other courses these days same price, better condition." - Kiku

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Väldigt sakta spel på banan. En runda ska inte ta 5,5h. Bättre kontroll på spel och regel kunskap." - johan

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Challenging but fun. Fast greens but bunkere need work." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Bunkrarna var ej spelbara pga allt regn i övrigt trevlig bana." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-04

"Hade en tävling 30 pers, första april. Generellt ok skick på banan. Proffsigt bemötande från personalen dock tråkigt att kiosken efter 9 hål var stängd trots fullbelagd bana kl 16,00 Fin omgivning på vissa hål, vissa sämre pga byggnadsplats intill banan. " - Mattesteros

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"It was fun with good golf holes!" - Hasse

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"Allt va bra utom bunkrar, men det beror väl på det väder som varit" - stefan

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-01-02

"We play the course often as we think it is great value for money and and an interesting challenge. We were very disappointed by the course condition this time. Although it is over a month since the heavy rains every single bunker on the course was ruined and unplayable, but no sign of any repair work being done. The first 5 greens were very wet and damaged, but still fast paced, but the rest were all in good condition. Some rediculous pin positions as well, especially the 2nd where impossible to stop a putt within 2 metres from the hole. We will return, but I hope they start to do the required maintenance soon before the reputation of the course is harmed." - El Shug

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-12-22

"Nice course, due to heavy rain before, bunkers and buggy paths were impaired, otherwise ok" - Tomcat

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-12-12

"The bunkers were bad, it should have been reduced green fees" - One golfer

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-11-23

"Back 9 took 2 hous 45 mins to play very slow" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-11-23

"Säkerheten måste förbättras innan jag spelar banan fler gånger. Två stycken blev rånade på banan. Ni bör upplysa greenfeespelare om risken innan de erlägger greenfee." - Golfolle

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-11-19

"Interesting holes but fair - not tricked up. I very enjoyable course to play." - Jim McCarthy

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-11-18

"Good Layoyt" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-11-16

"Very friendly staff, the course was in good condition and is fair so you can score if you are playing well. Would highly recommend for the price." - Andy P

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-11-12

"This was the 3rd time we played VR and each time, we appreciate it more. Its a very good overall expereince. The course presentation was better than many of the other courses we played - especially the greens. Hole 1 is query but there are 17 more to follow" - derh50

 4.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-22

"Thank you Melissa for your excellent service ! We will come back to this nice and professional golf club !" - the winner

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-18

"Overall a good course with some interesting and challenging holes and great views Some of the early holes have very undulating fairways and some very severe slopes which can unduly penalise good shots just through the ball running away Some steep buggy paths need careful driving " - Mickyj96

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-16

"Väldigt trevlig bana i bra skick. Några annorlunda och spektakulära hål. Klart bra bana." - thomas

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"We really enjoin the place ! It was a problem with other players and this was well solved by the Management. I recommend you this place ! best regards. DV" - the lady golf

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-15

"Club House was impersonal and boring. Can be much improvd.. Course lay-out was .great. First hole stunning." - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-13

"It rained very heavy the day before we played ,but this coarse had drained very well" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"very nice course.excellent maintenance greens fast but not easy.buggypaths very good but on some holes have to drive back on fairway to find ball as access to fairway not available eg on hole 18. nice views you can see Gibraltar on a nice day. Hole 12 spectacular " - Lady 1995

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-10

"Nice course, good value for the money comapered to orhter courses in Marbella area. Not recomended to walk the course." - Per

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-05

"I love this club! My 2:nd visit and I come back soon again! " - EMF.A

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-10-01

"The course was in good condition. We particularly like the first hole, a shame it was the first. Only downside was the driving range which was not large / wide enough to fit the number of people wanting to practice. We were told to keep off the academy section even though no one appeared to be using it and it took up half the range." - Golfer

 4.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-29

"Den bästa banan vi har spelat i detta område. Fin finish, trevlig personal, bra restaurang och super fina omklädningsrum. En klass för sig!" - petraakren

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-27

"Nice Course , some long par 3 s tricky in wind ." - Virtualolav

 1.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-25

"Shotgunstart 1h innan vi hade teeoff så vi fick köa 45 min innan vi startade. Rundan tog 6h!!!Fulla människor på banan och riktigt dålig service. Besviken:(" - Andreas

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-23

"Great condition. Slow play for an early start at 8.50. 1st and 12th are Mickey Mouse holes." - Claus

 4.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-22

"Great course - played three consecutive days and was great value. Intimidating first hole if not played before. Love the 12th." - Steve Alios

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-21

"Excellent condition with some great holes - 12th is a beautiful hole. Fast greens that need to be carefully read." - Steve Alios

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-18

"Interesting holes with plenty of variety off the tee. Greens in excellent condition." - T golfer

 4.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-15

"technical course, nicely designed, good variation, friendly environment" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-14

"Fin bana med varierande hål. Härlig natur. Väldigt prisvärd." - Andreas

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-13

"Course in good condition overall with greens particularly good. Worth playing and will play again" - paulb

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"Really cool course which alternated in altitude throughout. First hole was awesome! Our buggy had really poor brakes which made the experience that much more fun :)" - Gabriel

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-11

"course was challenging, not annice memory because somebody stole our foto camera" - Eagles

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-09-09

"Dåligt att det ej fans vatten tankar med dricksvatten ute på banan då temperaturen var hög + att drivingranchen ej var under taket för att skydda mot solen. Övrigt ok." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-08-22

"Lovely course and facilities. The 1st is a really good memorable opening hole. Only issue when returned to the course with my kids to use the driving range only to be told that polo shirts must be worn on the practice ground - what a ridiculous rule!" - Kash

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-08-03

"A course that gives great value for both money and the golfer. The course plays completely different in windy conditions and is then a tuff test. Great fun and condition." - Tomas

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-07-27

"Great service, practice facilities, course and club house service. We had a great day. Course has spectacular tee-shots, challenging holes with a few wider holes. Great service after the 9th hole. Wet towels wrapped in ice, very refreshing after a hot day of golf. I will return to improve my score." - The golfer

 4.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-07-18

"Very nice golf course that we every summer play more than 2 times.. Good value for money. Friendly Staff. Good quality of the course." - Johannes

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-07-09

"Valle Romano is a must for all golfers, each hole is in beautiful condition and all the par 3 are the highlight of this course" - Graham malcolm

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-26

"Nice quite greens. A little be fare for us from Marbella. Green very expensive compare with other good golf club. Nice people !" - the golf passion

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-23

"Many holes were too challenging for me. Not possible to play the course without buggy." - Marie, Halmstad

 3.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-21

"Played this course many times over the last few years and love it. Like the layout and feel there is a good variety of holes for any ability. The greens are a good challenge. Very enjoyable and playable course. The 12th is our favourite because of the view. Enjoy the par 5 first too." - Golfer

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-09

"warn people to use cart path on 1" - tom bauch

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-08

"Good course with front 9 better than back 9. Greens ok but not exceptional. Pace of play was typical Spain. We took just over 2 hours for the first 13 holes until we met 3 2 balls in front of us. It took us nearly 90 minutes to complete the remaining 5 holes- painful!!" - KR

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-04

"vacker bana, vindkänslig. Några spektakulära hål. Lite folk på banan, omkring och i anläggningen. Bra service." - Bosse

 2.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-03

"Första hålet var helkasst. Bättre att bygga om till par fyra och spela det antingen rakt eller bara mindre dogleg" - L

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-06-02

"Rolig och omväxlande bana i vacker miljö. Anläggningen ligger högt och ger fin utsikt över havet från flera hål. Banan passar såväl låg- som höghandicappare." - Niklas

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-31

"Whole course was excellent other than minor gripe that we played just after course maintenance and the greens were very sandy which made putting difficult to judge" - Golfer guy

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-22

"Very nice course with a good layout" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-19

"We had a starttime at 15.00 but we started at 15.40 there were no buggies available This is a very bad point for the price we pay." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-18

"Course is very good. The starting 2 holes are difficult. The restaurant is not so good anymore." - Hans

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-13

"Enjoyed the course, but you need to be able to take your buggy on the fairways. Very difficult to keep your bearings from the buggy tracks otherwise." - Richard Pearlman

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-09

"nice place, the second nine wery wery nice!!" - tomiit71

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-07

"Long course, especially of the whites. Greens fast and true." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-05

"First hole is a lottery. Better to start from 10th." - Ivars

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-04

"Great course, tough but some excellent holes. A huge downside in that it took 5 hours for us as a two ball. 3 four balls in front with no one in front of them, they refused to let us through, and after we spoke to the course Marshall he did nothing at all to speed them up or allow us to play through. He just wanted to sit on his buggy and drive round all day." - Steve

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-05-03

"Expensive course, but only average standard It served our purpose and the club house is excellent." - Wally

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-28

"Inga blinda hål och lätt att se vart man skall om spelar för första gången, väldigt snabba och svårlästa greener. En nackdelen var att inte kiosken var upp efter nian och ingen info innan rundan att den var stängd. Stor variation på hålen. Medelhavet såg man från flera hål. Första hålet var min favorit, lätt att nå på två slag men också 4,5 och 12 var riktigt bra hål där det kräver planering från tee." - Crille

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-24

"their was a lot of smoke, because somedbody was burning something on his private ground" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-24

"Difficult, nice weiw," - Peter

 4.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-16

"Utmärkt bana o personal" - Bo a

 4.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-15

"En utmanande och spännande bana med många fina hål. Strategiskt spännande första hål som var lite av en utmaning. Kommer definitivt tillbaka många gånger." - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-15

"The greens were not in good shape and the fairways were very hard and dry." - SJ

 4.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-14

"Excellently maintained course that has a few holes that will make you think, definitely need a buggy, we had a slow round due to a fourball in front that were walking, there are a few holes with LONG walks between tees and greens. Greens were awesome." - Nick

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"Väldigt upp och ner. Buggy är att föredra." - Jinken

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-09

"Bra kvalitet på banan, varierade hål öppen karaktär men ändå ganska stora utmaningar bitvis, lite lågt speltempo tyvärr. Som vanligt i Spanien en väldigt naturskön bana med hav och berg. Hål 12 är intressant eftersom man slår ut minst 50 höjdmeter över green, här krävs precision för att inte hamna i svårigheter!" - Mithrandir

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"to much peoples on the holes 10.11.12 it was a long time" - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"too many buildings near the course. too many people in a same hole " - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-08

"I have played Valle Romano many times in the past and it is one of my favourite courses. However our four ball was forced to leave the course on the 11th hole (2nd as we started on the 10th) due to the slow play in front of us. There was a back up on all holes which was very disappointing due to the large numbers and slow play on the course. I have never complained to a golf course in the past and I regret having to do so now but it was very disappointing for us on the day. We left the course having waited over 20 minutes on each hole." - Maurice Downey

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-07

"Very nice" - Bachleitner Ernst

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-06

"Some tricky drives but greens were very true and quick. One really quirky hole. But it is a hard opening hole for the visitor." - Hugohillsboro

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-04-01

"Nice golfcourse with fast greens. Nice clubhouse. Beautiful views" - Aad

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-03-30

"Bana i bra skick fin anläggning med bra klubbhus. Dålig beskrivning av banan på GS hem sida, väldigt kuperad vilket inte framgick av jan beskrivning, krångligt att använda bil då banan inte var till gänglig med bil på många ställen. Denna bana passar ej personer med nedsatt fysisk förmåga" - Hogan

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-03-24

"This time we played 3 times Valle Romano. Firt day we enjoyed very much. 2nd and 2rd day we had too much strong wind. Wind is a main obsticle for this course." - Klaus Schuerer

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-03-17

"Bra skick, det finns några omöjliga hål, svaga par-3or. Gillar hål 15, bra golfhål!" - stigka

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-02-29

"The greens were too fast. Everyone should be encouraged to take a buggy. Otherwise a pleasant experience." - John Keating

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-02-27

"Mycket bra variationsrik och utmanade bana. Favorithål nr.5" - Anonymous

 4.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2016-02-27

"Very good course, great staff. Would come back" - The golfer

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-09-20

"Mycket trevlig bana och fina vyer. Otroligt fint skick på banan överlag. Bra service med välkomnande och trevligt bemötande. Vi kommer definitivt tillbaka. " - Mojje o Per

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-09-15

"Rolig bana att spela. Varierande hål och karaktär Hål 1 och 12 vackra utslag lagom tuffa,." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-09-10

"It was not Okay,that there were Work on tee one without a compensation" - Raymond

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-08-28

"Excellent course fair priced compared to Marbella courses." - Anonymous

 4.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-07-14

"Great course. Beautiful holes, some tough but a fair course! I played here last year and will definitely be back." - Golf is great

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-06-23

"Played Valle Romano for the 3rd time and it remains a very good experience. The friendlyness of the reception, quality of the course and the terrasse ... It was very windy and some holes were very very challenging. For sure will play again" - Fifidugolf

 4.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-06-03

"Outstanding course with amazing panoramic views. The elavated tees playing down the mountain were spectacular." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-06-02

"Absolutely amazing, loved the course and cannot wait to get back. This is definitely a hidden secret. Tough long par 3s." - Spencer Turner

 3.6 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-05-24

"Difficult, funny" - Norge

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-05-19

"This course was excellent with a good variety of holes, there were some ball eating holes but much of the problem is the wind. The course is high and all holes up to 16 are quite exposed and the turn holes were almost unplayable as gale force winds vibrated the ball on the green and required a lean forward to walk. It is a real shame but this is the second time we have played and it seems to be a problem with the location rather than the local weather system." - Alphotog

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-05-13

"It Was a very god course and i will Come and play it again" - Henrik Stiberg

 4.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-05-13

"excellent course" - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-05-07

"We started at one of the latest possible times for a round with a buggy (15:10). After being welcomed at the golf shop we left for the round with the only cart without navi and pin-positions. The golf course is very, very good. Fantastic greens with challenging pin-positions, (too) wide fairways, good length for a long hitter like me (hcp. 4) and strategically placed bunkers. Impressive practice facilities. However, the club house and its personnel lack hospitality. Very good golf value for money, but do not expect more than that." - JADF

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-05-05

"Very very good condition. I recomend this for all golfers!! Fairway is very good. Greens are firm and a good surface! I have now play five different ccourses in Costa del Sol and Valle Romano is best of them!! Can I get a good price of theirs apapartments so maybe a I by there. Many Swedish golfers coming to play Valle Romano!!! Good greenkeeper!!" - Jorgen De la Garde

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-04-20

"Lite svårt att hitta nästa tee" - aprilspelaren

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-04-19

"Played here several times and it always seems to lack atmosphere. The clubhouse is always quiet and the service needs to be better all round. The course is ok but the greens are over watered and average condition. There are better courses on the coast and certainly ones with more of a golf atmosphere and welcome." - Chris Thornley

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-03-25

"Please put the tees on the place where the have to be and no rh red tees on the Rabbit tee!" - Golfer

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-03-19

"Challenging course,scienic and with many interesting holes" - Sverre maehlum

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-02-25

"Hole 12 is terrible. All balls going down to the left in the bunkers or is away. Not a fair hole." - Jos van de Logt

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-02-19

"We were 2 players with bugy, who was put together in the one flight with 2 players with trolies, but in the next few flights was just 2 players with bugies." - Arnijs

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-02-19

"Mycket svårspelad i vind. Några tveksamma hål, men också några mycket bra hål. Snabba greener." - Thore

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-01-26

"Some very nice holes, but generally poor access to tees and greens. Many unfinished and/or empty appartment blocks alongside the course." - Golfer

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-01-25

"Fairway on first 9 holes were very dry and not in good condition. Bunkers were too wet. Very beautiful clubhouse " - Erik Kronborg Leth

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2015-01-15

"Good value for money. Some long par 3 but great variation and you need your better golf to get out with a good card ! Just fun" - PJ


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook