Valle Romano Golf course

3.98 / 5 260 ratings. (160 course reviews)
Course: Valle Romano Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Andalucia, Province: Malaga, Municipality: Estepona, Coast: Costa del Sol
Valle Romano Golf
Valle Romano Golf
Valle Romano Golf

Valle Romano Golf & Resort, opened in 2010, is a golf course located in Estepona,
Costa del Sol, with views of the sea and Sierra Bermeja, and 50 minutes from Malaga
airport.

It has hosted two tournaments of the European Tour “Challenge Tour”, Andalucía
Costa del Sol Match Play 9 (2018/19) as well as phase 2 of the “Qualifying School
2013”. Its 18-hole course, par 71, with 6.213 meters, was designed by the
prestigious American designer Cabell B. Robinson.
In Valle Romano the main objective is to please the client from the moment he
arrives until he leaves, taking into account every detail and providing a high quality
service.
Its magnificent club house stands out, its excellent level of maintenance is
appreciable in all areas and, as its own identity, its excellence in service.
It has first-class facilities; Golf school, driving range, changing rooms, sauna,
showers, bar-restaurant, Green corner Kiosk Bar as well as business services and
celebrations.
This is Valle Romano Golf & Resort, a course for everyone.

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-08-18

"Por maitanance" - Mats

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-08-16

"Fun and a bit challenging design. Good condition. Great service." - Antonio

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-08-11

"Good fairways ... not very fast greenm" - Eugenio

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-08-03

"A lovely course with some challenges if like me you weren't at your best off the tee Fantastic greens and some great views A little bit out of the way above Estepona but well worth the journey and not too busy" - Richard

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-07-29

"It’s always nice to play Valle Romano but this time the greens takes down my experience. Some fast some ok speed and some super slow in a mix during the 18 holes. I understand that the summer heat makes it hard to hold them down but please work with better overall speed. " - Leif

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-07-27

"Beautiful and demanding!" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-07-17

"Some narrrow holes If you put out more red and yellow pins would make the course faster and better to play. On some some holes you don’t know if the ball is in play" - Patrik

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-07-06

"VR is a scenic and really nice golf course." - Finn Meidem

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-06-16

"Spectacular views and some spectacular holes. The 3rd being a wonderful downhill par four. And it follows on from there throughout the course. Very good condition, greens excellent, holes all very different. Take a buggy it’s a bit hilly but overall a super place To play. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. We will be back." - Dennis Pym

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-06-06

"Very interesting course with different difficulties. The greens are fair and the fairways well preparated. The view to the nearby ocean is excellent . There are some blind holes, so it is helpful that you played the course before. The staff is very friendly and helped in any case, from the beginning with getting the buggy over being welcomed by the caddiemaster to the staff in the halfwayhouse. The buggy is absolutely neccesary because of the long distance between the holes and the up and downs of the course." - Richard Heuberger

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-06-05

"Beautiful and well maintained golf course, course management is a must as fairways are wide but slopes can roll your balls down the mountain. Beautiful view of mountain and ocean. Friendly and helpful staff and services. This course made my repeat list!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-05-27

"Few areas in fairways and greens a little brown. Thin but nice fairways. Good restaurant excellent golf services.Friendly reception. All good +" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-05-20

"Valle Romano was in nice condition and very fast greens but very easy to los balls in the tick bush." - Mats A

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-05-14

"I will come back. Beautiful course with good challenges and ++" - Finn Meidem

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-05-13

"Greens way to fast stupid ruins your game" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-05-09

"Challenging, but fair! Beatyful views, fine condition!" - Flemming and Agneta

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-05-09

"As I have played course before it was fantastic fo some of the guys playing for first time they were not sure where to go or which club to use. " - Steve Toys

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-05-06

"Great course & real value for money" - Dave V

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-04-28

"Pace of play is very slow. You should get people to play in foursomes. The course condition is superb. Greens in good shape. Great value for money" - Wassim Mekkaoui

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-04-18

"A nice course , friendly to play . Our team was with handicap between 24 and 10 all the player had a fantastic day !!" - Huub vd Vrande

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-04-16

"A nice course. Not too tricky. Course in pretty reasonable condition apart from as always at many courses here the greens were not great due to pitch marks spoiling them. Buggy recommended as hilly and a few long distances between greens and tee. Friendly staff. Beware the downhill 3rd as you only need a short club off the tee otherwise if you hit a good straight one any distance you will lose it. All in all a pretty enough course with some good holes." - Spiggy

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-04-15

"Nice layout and in a good condition. Varied. Some holes you have to play several times before you find the right way. Definitely take a cart." - Sascha

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-04-07

"The greens was fine. Bunkers and fairways was wet and dirty. All the other things was perfect." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-03-27

"we played the course in solid wind with friends who live at hole 18 for 14 days without being able to eat in the clubhouse. Greens okay, unfortunately not fairways which even after a lot of rain miss grass. Tea places not very good. Unfortunately, the course is priced high and it is not on the must play list" - Mirador

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-03-22

"One of the best golfcourse layouts on Costa del sol" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-03-10

"great views of the mountains and sea; greens are like greased lightning" - bob & welmoet

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-03-02

"Great challenging course and really enjoyed! However why is the restaurant closed utterly crazy for such a great venue, all that was available were snacks from a little cabin!" - NIGEL UK

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-02-27

"Hole 3 must be refurbished. Hopeless." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-02-21

"Great condition. Nice views. Lots of great golfholes. Hilly and with some walking between holes, so if you are not a fast player and in good fysical condition a buggy is almost a must." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-02-20

"Was nice even if it was in febrary, layout is also nice. Only bad thing was that the restaurant was closed. But this maby you have to calculate in this time with the covid" - Peter

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-02-11

"Course in good condition. The greens are very fast probably 14 on a stint metre. Friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely Citroën van serving food and drink after the ninth" - JR

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-02-04

"Super campo de golf" - Claude et Aline Boileau

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-02-04

"Very good all round condition and fast true greens." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-01-28

"Open and wide with great challenges. In goodcondition" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2022-01-09

"Nice and difficult course." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-12-17

"Course tiptop!!" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-12-13

"The fairways was to dry, The holes are mostly upphill or downhill, if you hit a straight drive in to fairway in ex hole 9 with 250 meters carry you could end up with a 150 meter drive with the ball rooling backwards with the slope. Slow playing speed took us 2 pers with buggy around 5,5 hours. Some of the holes are with a big "wow" factor and cool tee shots. But overall there are better Courses at this rate." - Niclas N

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-12-03

"Spectacular course, dry in the moment, however good value for the price." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-29

"Nice course with good standard. Hole #3 very spectacular. The course is very exposed for wind. Play was extremely slow, no marshal out to push. On top, the restaurant was closed." - Dag Schjerven

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-28

"Nice. Challaging, good variation." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-27

"Super conditions and welcome to course Tee off time intervals were too tight leading to slow play Lovely layout and some beautiful vistas and holes Favourite number 2 despite the funny road and back to tee Hole ten needs to have a clearer direction on where to hit and hole 18 really let’s them down! Build a lake and a fountain please Overall loved it though and we will be back" - GC

 2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-26

"Donald Duck course" - Sergio Garcia

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-23

"Nice course in very good condition. But why were the restaurant closed.." - PG

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-19

"Shame that the course has changed front 9 to the back 9 as its a better finish. The day we played was quite windy plus very very slow. This wasn't helped by the group in front especially on the greens. A marshall came out on the back 9 We were told that we would have been grouped up had the other pair turned up. We wouldn't have wanted to play later in the day as we were well over 4.5hours Worth playing again though on a calmer day and as a 4 ball. Some fantastic holes and interesting drives" - Guy Deatker

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-14

"Play flows smoothly all the way round, lots of variety and contrasting holes which usually ends as an enjoyable experience, regardless of the golf play!" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-04

"Nice course in good condition. Two bad holes but the rest is fine. A bit slow, at least this week. If you want buggy, reserve in advance!" - Hasse H

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-11-02

"We were three in the family playing with both lower and higher handicaps. It was challenging enough for all of us. We also wanted some nature experience. Nice view on several holes. Some unusual fun holes which due to the height differences were a bit difficult to estimate length. Made it extra fun. Fine greens Friendly and helpful staff. The paths with the buggy was easy to drive. The restaurant was closed and replasied with a foodtruck. Can warmly recommend this course" - Linda

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-10-28

"NIce course in good shape!" - stigka

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-10-26

"Very nice course But not good the restaurant was closed" - Lars

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-10-02

"The course was in fantastic condition and very affordable. Very friendly reception and very good service throughout the stay. 10th hole is one of the coolest I’ve ever played! The course is highly recommended." - Tobias Lilja

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-09-25

"Warm welcome. Extremely helpful caddy master. The course is in best condition, even at the end of the Spanish summer. Fast greens, well maintained fairways. If you are not really sporty you should choose a buggy to manage the course.(height differences) Pathway are in perfect condition too, no danger if you drive slow. (Although there are many strong gradients) Cosy coffee stop at hole 9. to have a break before starting the back nine." - Simone HCP31

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-09-24

"Some spectacular views and deceptively challenging holes. All 8 of us enjoyed playing this course. Buggy definitely recommended. Lack of proper clubhouse probably lets it down a bit." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-09-11

"Excellent conditions, challenging holes" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-08-25

"Im very happy" - Louai Alissa

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-08-03

"Very nice course and very nice managed and maintained." - Peter

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-07-28

"Well designed and well maintained course, my favorite course close to la duquesa." - Richard

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-07-18

"good fairway but sluggish and tufty greens good that marshal was out keeping track of the pace" - Per Lindholm

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-06-09

"Valle Romano was in good condition and not busy, I have played the. course many times and always enjoy the layout. Some of the holes are quite testing but it will suit most golfers apart from absolute beginners." - Benahavis Golfer

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2021-04-22

"Good condition on the course and wery fast green, the flags was placed in tough positions." - Jonas

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2020-11-02

"As alway's wery nice, we love this course, and on top..... the wiev is amazing" - Mr Swede

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2020-03-06

"Very nice layout" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2020-02-24

"Excellent course" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2020-02-24

"Triki Men vi gillar den Klubbhus fint men så där" - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2020-02-04

"Good course to play for all. Probably more interesting on the second nine. Very friendly staff." - PVC

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2020-01-11

"good quality we got what we ordered" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-12-31

"Interesting course but unfortunately very slow play. No court marshal on the course and we had a nearly 5 1/2 hr round. Maybe t times are not spaced out enough also " - Silvia

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-12-05

"Very good condition and layout and beautiful nature and a very good club house. Also is buggy recommended where there path is very good as well. Recommended hcp is 25 or lower. Good service as well" - Tord

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-28

"Excellent from start to finish. Warm and efficient welcome; challenging well laid out course in very good condition. Look forward to playing it again." - Richard

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-28

"Green in good condition fairways acceptable , liked the course I can recomend it " - Styrbjörn Friman

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-25

"Nice course, well designed. Not too dificult. But the suroundings are hugly." - Jean Pascal

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-16

"Very beautiful and challenging golf course. Hole 10 was fun. We didn’t use a buggy but would probably do that another time." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-15

"Excellent greens, well kept fairways and neat tee boxes. Lots of greenkeepers around working to make it look good and play well. The course is varied, visually excellent and, especially considering we played on a very windy day, can be extremely tough. Thoroughly recommended. The only slight niggle is the lack of a half way house where you can pick up drinks and snacks as the only one is near the first tee which is a bit of a detour between holes 9 and 10." - Chris

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-11-10

"Course was in good condition Buggy you could drive all over Buggy did not have distans display Bunker to hard not preperd " - Bo Holmquist

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-24

"This course in one of the most interesting ones I have been playing." - Anne

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-23

"Good course , bit scruffy at the tee,s and between tee,s. Needs a l;tier pick!. Good service from the team. Greens were good." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-21

"Service efficient greens good interesting holes good views" - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-21

"This is our 10th year playing the course , The new layout is excellent" - Liam Cummins

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"We had to wait for buggies. They need more buggies..." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-11

"Here they have buggies. I ment Santa Maria...." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"Normaly I like this course very much but at this time it was fully booked all the day and everything took very long time." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-10

"A really. Channeling course but fair for the amateur golfers, clubhouse /staff first class,,,tom Moynihan" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"This course we played it 8 times and each year we are looking forward to it. This year they changed the first and the tenth hole. Also this year we enjoyed the cours." - The Mulligans

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-05

"Everything really nice except food in a restaurant. Otherwise one of the best on Costa." - Jack

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"Nice interesting course in good condition. Will come back for a New round soon" - Johan

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-29

"Nice variation" - Olav

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-26

"The course gas a great layout and is in vg condition. Good challenge but fair." - Anonymous

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-18

"Fantastic, true test of golf, great holes, difficult but very enjoyable, fantastic Club House, will definitely play again. Bit slow last time and they asked us to play of White tees, it was hard enough off the yellow. Made the par 3's interesting." - Ken Smith

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-16

"Top course of the week (we played 5). Superb condition from tee to green, a variation of hole types meaning you had to plot your path. Great views and customer service. They have recently changed the order of play around so the 10th is now the 1st and vice a versa. The tee shot on the 3rd is one to ensure you have a camera with you, stunning!." - Silverback

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-07

"Good value Some spectacular holes Maintenance ok Greens ok" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-09-03

"Course in good condition." - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-07-31

"excellent course overall however there are a few holes that are not up to scratch. they have reversed the front and back nine which means that the snack bar is at hole one which is not great. also it was closed. holes 2 and 3 are very weak as a good tee shot can result in a lost ball." - Anonymous

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-07-23

"Helt klart den mest prisvärda bana på Costa del Golf. Spelar här minst en gång varje gång jag åker hit! Vackra hål, härligt klubbhus och en magisk inramning uppe i bergen! Bra att man valt att vända på 1-9 och 10-18, mycket roliga avslutning!" - Manzo

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-06-06

"The greens had just been worked worked on and quite frankly the course should not have been open until they were in better shape. Putting over and across copious amounts of sand was a lottery. A real shame as the rest of the course was perfect." - One of Four!

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-06-06

"the yellow teebox was identical to the blue box. I did not like that." - Georg M.

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-06-03

"The course was in very good condition - tee boxes, fairways and greens. The opening hole is difficult and could give the wrong impression of the course. But things get better after that and the course presents a fair challenge. We had not played here for a few years and the course has improved and matured in the intervening period. Strongly recommended. We will return." - Carlovian

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-23

"Very good" - Dogfox

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-21

"Good courses and very open" - Christian

 5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-19

"Course absolutely fantastic. Facilities first class." - Neil Di kin

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-05-17

"varierande bana med några väldigt fina hål. Ingen bana att spela sommartid, fairway blir ganska torr, hård." - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-30

"Tidigare har buggy varit inkluderad i greenfee nu tillkommer 40 euro för buggy. Har spelat banan ett 10 tal gånger men har tyvärr blivit lite sämre, 5 spelare i samma boll är inte bra, pågående ombyggnad av ett hål." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-16

"I think the golf course is a really good golf course. Tee was a little long-haired. Fairways good and green perfect !! I li... Mer Feedback Byt till svenska I think the golf course is a really good golf course. Tee was a little long-haired. Fairways good and green perfect !! I like to walk paths I play, but ValleRomano you probably have a car for atr perform their best golf game over 18 holes. Green fees I think have become unreasonably high in the Costa del sol. I like to play ValleRomano again but I will choose to go to Turkey or Portugal to find a more affordable golf trip next spring. Even the Alicante area has more affordable green fees and it is far from full on the courses, so it is strange that the prices are kept so high." - Jörgen

 4.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-14

"Course in good condition but pace of play was very slow" - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-14

"Some lovely holes but the par 3 s were average. They lacked character and some were of a poor design. The general state of the course was very good but the practice area was very poor and the range walls needed upgrading. It is a course you need to play several times to get use to the lay out but hole one is awful. Staff were very helpful but be aware that you need to keep an eye on your equipment etc as they have a lot of bother with stealing." - Muzza13

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-12

"The course made a good impression in general. At 9 it was a long waiting time since I think someone started on 9 to play plus a five ball was seen in front of us." - Christer

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-09

"Very dry fairways" - Tom

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-03-01

"Everything tip top !" - Hasse

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-18

"Banan var helt ok, anläggningen trevlig. Maten däremot i restaurangen, under all kritik." - Peter

 1.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-16

"Väldigt dålig kvalitet men kul layout" - Keni

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-14

"Very good course with some tough opening holes. The 12th is a great hole especially if you manage a birdie! Disappointing that they no longer appear to offer rates to include a shared buggy. Better marshalling would help with some slow congested play ahead." - Stevealios

 2.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-02-07

"Little or no grass, so spring/summer/autum will be better." - Atlas

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-01-05

"Second half is little bit harder than first. Especially Hole 11 is confusing." - ZaS

 3.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-01-04

"It is the 3:rd time we played this course. It is very hilly so you need a car. It is difficult but fun to play." - Helen

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2019-01-01

"Some hillsides, very fast greens. Long ways between green and next tee. Nice place." - Franziska und Roland

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-12-30

"Very interesting course with versatile holes. Could do with a GPS on the buggies, though..." - Jack

 3.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-12-05

"Very interesting course, in good condition. Enjoyable" - Neil the Great

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-11-30

"Great layout" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Bunkrarna helt sönder regnade och avstängda." - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-11-04

"Bunkrarna var inte iordninggjorda efter regnet veckan tidigare" - Anonymous

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-18

"great place to play and enjoy the course as it is a challenge in places. A warm welcome every time i have been here." - Kaz

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-18

"kraftigt regn förstörde tyvärr bunkrar. Fantastiskt första hål!" - N

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"This was a fantastic course that I played for the first time. We played from blue tee and it was a great experience throughout. Great atmosphere in the club house and shop and despite the must of a buggy (we all prefer to walk(, we all enjoyed playing here immensely and will come back soon." - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-12

"Mycket bra och trevlig bana, en av de bästa på solkusten. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal, har spelar banan ett antal gånger är fortfarande lika bra och inspirerande. Ett måste att spela Valle Romano när man besöker Marbella" - Lasse

 4.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-05

"COURSE IMMACULATE..PERFECT FOR HOLIDAY GOLF..A TEST FOR ALL HANDICAPS..WILL DEFINITELY RETURN " - JACK

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-10-04

"We played the course twice on our visit. The Caddie Master and shop staff were really helpful and friendly. It was better than my expectations and was in perfectly acceptable condition . I would definitely play it again. One note of warning,one round was fine time wise the second was slow." - Simmons

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-30

"Other than the very weird 1st hole (!) the course was great. superb food as well. gets busy so start early I would say as gap in tee times not enough as early holes are tricky" - Tim

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-29

"A good course which has plenty of room between holes which is nice." - Antonio

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-27

"Well laid out, well maintained and middle range difficulty, a good challenge for a middle range handicapper. Will definitely be back." - Ken

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-27

"Excellent variety of hole, well laid out, value for money in every way. Good for mid range handicaps." - Ken

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-22

"Good course. Nice layout. Friendly staff and good service" - Per

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-21

"En av de mest prisvärda då Buggy ingår och priset runt 70 euro. Rolig bana med ett Spektakulärt förstahål. Spelar den vid varje besök 1 gång/år. En favoritbana i gänget." - Peter

 4.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-18

"Great course only issue is with golfers before me not repairing pitch marks" - Steve toys

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-09-02

"Excellent course nice views and positive that buggys are allowed on fairways We played after course maintenance and the greens were no good but therefore we got much lower greenfee In a weeks time they will be ok Will play again" - Mocca

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-08-22

"Good condition, thoroughly enjoyed" - Les

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-07-25

"Trevlig bana några hål spektakulära men kul" - Tommy

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Lika trevlig som vanligt, kommer absolut komma tillbaka" - Pdata

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-06-19

"Course that I appreciate !" - Anonymous

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-06-12

"The variety of holes makes this a good challenge, course is well maintained and is a place to visit" - Rich S

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-05-22

"After reading negative reviews we were persuaded by golf service to give it a try. How right they were. The infrastructure around the club is excellent as was the customer service. Given the price we paid it feels like the best value for money in Costa del Sol. Definitely go back" - Anonymous

 4.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-05-05

"Played here a lot, always good" - Larry

 2.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-27

"Tyvärr är gräset på fairway för torrt så det är som att spela på hård lera." - Lasse

 2.8 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-20

"You can forget this course if, like me, you do not like playing in the middle of buildings. Fairways and greens much too dry." - Soyblack

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-10

"To many fairways with only houses as a view. Layout is sometimes interesting and challenging. Overall OK." - Andreas

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-09

"Front nine well layer out. A couple of holes on the back nine are a bit squeezed in. Cross slopes on most fairways mean tee shots need careful aiming. Severe slopes on most greens make putting very difficult unless you are below the hole. Golf Course is difficult to find and not at all signed from the main coast road. Uninspiring food in Club house" - Anonymous

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-02-07

"Tough opening hole with the danger to loose your ball. Afterwards the course develops quite nicely. A buggy is a must.Fairways needing urgently rain/water" - OWL

 3.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-27

"Good holiday course with plenty of wide fairways. The 12th had good views but poor golf hole as the fairway is so sloping. The massive apartment block over the start holes is like a council estate and overshadows the course. Not the best course in the area but very playable." - Anonymous

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-20

"Allt var riktigt bra! Förutom att hyrvagnen var otroligt usel och dessutom dyrt prissatt, 7 euro." - a353cyl

 4.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-19

"Always love to play this course. Fairways were very dry and extremely hard on some places ?!" - Patrick

 3.1 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2018-01-11

"Bad road directions" - Anonymous

 3.3 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-19

"En del märkliga hål! Känns som om ambitionerna med byggnation runt banan har varit hög men det känns mest som halvfärdigt och obebott vilket gör att intrycket att spela banan sjunker rejält." - Fred

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-05

"All over it was a realy good course, we enjoyd it a lot :-)" - Mr. Hansen

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-04

"Heavy rain the day we played and that is the reason for the course ratings." - Anonymous

 3.4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-11-03

"Kuperad och utmanande och breda fairways. Helt OK för mitt HCP." - Brantis

 4 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-10-06

"A fine course in nice surrondings Challenging course" - Johan austrheim

 4.7 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-10-01

"We played Valle Romano twice in one week time and we really enjoyed. The course was in very good condition and the staff very friendly. We will be back in a couple of months." - Fifi du golf

 3.5 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-26

"Då många tees är upphöjd så ser man inte teemarkeringarna från path, vi körde fel till tre tees vilket känns onödigt." - Anonymous

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-19

"Vert nice course Challenging Great views But for a course at this level the greens are not up to standard in fact very poor" - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-17

"Jeg anbefaler ingen å spille denne banen akkurat nå, iallefall ikke til den prisen! Greener, foregrenner, teesteder i ufattelig dårlig forfatning. Hadde jeg blitt informert om dette hadde jeg valgt en annen bane. Dette var en dårlig opplevelse!" - Roger

 4.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-15

"Challenging course with some strong holes, unfortunately the condition of the greens let it down." - andrew

 2.9 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-14

"The greens and surrounding areas were in terrible condition. This was not just due to routine course maintenance." - Nick K

 3.2 / 5 Valle Romano Golf course played: 2017-09-08

"Potential to be a great course however we played during maintenance and the greens were terrible. Price should have been reduced as a result." - Anonymous


© 1998-2022 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook