Villaitana-Levante Golf course

3.64 / 5 13 ratings. (10 course reviews)
Course: Villaitana-Levante Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Benidorm, Coast: Costa Blanca
Villaitana-Levante Golf
Villaitana-Levante Golf
Villaitana-Levante Golf

This course, with its characteristic Nicklaus design, is an American styled course with narrow fairways, exquisitely shaped greens and is more than 6,612 metres in length with stunning views over the Mediterranean Sea and the Sierra de Finestrat.
Because the course is not located within any urban development you can enjoy the golf in completely natural surroundings with constant views of the sea and of the mountains.

Course reviews:

 4.1 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2018-09-25

"Weather was heavy rain which didnt help!! Greens had been sanded which meant they were slow. Nice layout and not too testing for holiday golf. Enjoyed however not sure it warrants the premium price over other courses in the area" - Steve

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
64%
80%
Shop
70%
80%
Driving
Range
75%
80%
Parking
75%
80%
Tees
79%
100%
Fairways
77%
60%
Greens
57%
80%
Bunkers
73%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 4 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2017-02-16

"Difficult course that was a true test." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
100%
Bar
64%
60%
Shop
70%
80%
Driving
Range
75%
80%
Parking
75%
80%
Tees
79%
100%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
57%
80%
Bunkers
73%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 3.5 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2016-10-26

"There was enough variation in the layout to keep me alert. The impressive length had been shortened for some reason. That was pleasant. I was supplied with fresh water on the way. That was also very pleasant. In short I am looking forward to playing here once more." - Jaap Goes

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
60%
Bar
64%
60%
Shop
70%
60%
Driving
Range
75%
60%
Parking
75%
80%
Tees
79%
80%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
57%
80%
Bunkers
73%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.3 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2016-10-09

"i think too many extra players were squeezed onto the course and on several holes we were constantly held up on the tee and were delayed on nearly every shot. Rounds of 5hrs with buggies are too slow and no marshalling of slow players. We were at the very front of all yellow tees and the tee-area was very worn." - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
40%
Caddy
Master
74%
60%
Bar
64%
60%
Shop
70%
60%
Driving
Range
75%
80%
Parking
75%
40%
Tees
79%
80%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
57%
40%
Bunkers
73%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2015-05-26

"Fantastic design however needs some care/investment the tees and fairways are bare and there is no sand in the bunkers just clay!" - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
20%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
64%
80%
Shop
70%
60%
Driving
Range
75%
80%
Parking
75%
20%
Tees
79%
40%
Fairways
77%
60%
Greens
57%
20%
Bunkers
73%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 3.8 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2015-05-19

"On our arrival staff in pro shop very helpful as our booking time did not match our voucher time. Staff got us out at our original time which meant a lot to our party and for that we are very grateful. The course was in great overall condition,fairways excellent,tees and greens good, bunkers need a wee bit work, ie more sand less stones. Clubhouse great with friendly staff and good food." - Alan Godsell. Scotland

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
100%
Bar
64%
80%
Shop
70%
60%
Driving
Range
75%
60%
Parking
75%
80%
Tees
79%
100%
Fairways
77%
80%
Greens
57%
40%
Bunkers
73%
80%
Buggy
Paths
 4 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2015-02-24

"Played on a Saturday and wanted to hire an electric trolley, these are reserved for members only on Saturday! The cost of a buggy was outrageous. The greens were the quickest I played on all week, bordering unplayable when coming from a British spring." - Peter H

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
64%
40%
Shop
70%
80%
Driving
Range
75%
80%
Parking
75%
80%
Tees
79%
80%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
57%
80%
Bunkers
73%
100%
Buggy
Paths
 3.6 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2015-02-19

"Really enjoyable day apart from the bunkers!!" - Anonymous

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
64%
60%
Shop
70%
60%
Driving
Range
75%
80%
Parking
75%
80%
Tees
79%
80%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
57%
40%
Bunkers
73%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 3.6 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2015-02-05

"not enough sand in the bunkers" - stevie

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
80%
Caddy
Master
74%
80%
Bar
64%
60%
Shop
70%
60%
Driving
Range
75%
80%
Parking
75%
80%
Tees
79%
80%
Fairways
77%
100%
Greens
57%
40%
Bunkers
73%
60%
Buggy
Paths
 2.7 / 5 Villaitana-Levante Golf course played: 2014-10-09

"Lay-out good. Scenic surroundings, with nice view of the Benidorm skyline and the Meditarreanean. Sand bunkers had almost no sand. Greens seemed not to be cut and the holes could not have been changed for a few days. Excellent and nice starter on the first tee. Marshall tried to speed up the play on the course, but a five hour round speeks for itself. Club house, locker room, trolley and buggy hire worked well." - Ollie

Average rating = avg | Reviewer rating = user

72%
40%
Caddy
Master
74%
60%
Bar
64%
40%
Shop
70%
80%
Driving
Range
75%
60%
Parking
75%
40%
Tees
79%
60%
Fairways
77%
40%
Greens
57%
20%
Bunkers
73%
60%
Buggy
Paths

© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate - Forss